You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Blue Silk Wave Dress
Rental $65 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab those dancing shoes and wear this sexy Nicole Miller cobalt dress. Go with monochromatic earrings and wear Kendra Scott's Danielle Blue Agate Earrings.

Also available in coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue silk crepe de chine(100% silk). V neckline with beaded embellishment. Open sleeves. Bloussant body. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos52

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 30, 2012
Looked classy yet sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore the blue and got tons of compliments. Definitely go for the xs if you don't have a curvy bottom.
alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 29, 2012
It runs small in the thigh area...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was unable to wear either size, and I had sized up. This isn't a good pick if you have big hips or thighs.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Sep 15, 2012
perfect when you want to look great but not upstage the bride!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have become a bit more pear shaped than I would like to admit and if I didn't adjust the dress when I stood up it could look a little snug around the hips, but it looked great in all the pictures and I never once felt inappropriately dressed. It is perfect for a "semi-formal" wedding! and is very easy to dance in!
Jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Sep 6, 2012
Good choice for small breasted
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is not flattering for big busted women. Nonetheless, it was beautiful and of wonderful quality. I felt fat in it though.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 27, 2012
Perfect for Vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful blue color, comfortable and got lots of compliments!
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 23, 2012
Love it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from Rent The Runway and I got tons of compliments. I absolutely loved how the dress fit! My husband was stunned he asked if I could keep it and I said no but he was really wishing I could hehe. My friends asked where I got and how they could rent dresses similar etc. it was the perfect dress for Supervisor Dinner or as we call it Schlitterbahn Prom! Thanks Rent The Runway!
EP
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 16, 2012
so comfy and cute!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this while managing a huge New Years party. I loved it because it was stretchy and comfy when I was running around, but it was also really sexy too! The blue color is vibrant cobalt, and the bling detailing at the bust was super sparkly and perfect for the festivities!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 15, 2012
Awesome Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a show stopper! Overall this dress was pretty close to size. The only issues is that it is silk and bunches a little, but I loved it.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 15, 2012
Festive & comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to the company holiday party and it had just the right about amount of sparkle. It was completely loose and comfortable, you can dance all night and not worry about having a few too many of the tempura appetizers...I would definitely recommend, my one thought is that this would look best on a small waisted person and possibly more boxy on a straight up and down person because of the the elastic in the middle and the overhang of fabric around the middle.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Aug 9, 2012
Lovely But Not For Me
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't feel comfortable in this dress. It's very lovely, a little too big in the top. I'm sure it would look better on someone else with a different body type than me. Not for women with larger bottoms. I rented another dress along with this one and wore that one instead of this one.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jul 30, 2012
Loved it so much I bought it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had this dress, along with another Nicole Miller, sent to the Ritz in NYC so I could wear it out for dinner and not have to pack so much. I was very happy with the fit and look of the dress. It fit me very well, as I have a large bust. I can see where some people might find the top too low but it showed just the right amount of cleavage on me. I was so happy with this dress that I found it online on sale and purchased it right away.
Shelley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7541
Jun 14, 2012
Sister's Rehearsal Dinner
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner, & got so many compliments! This was the first time a lot of people had seen me since I had a baby (I was still hanging on to some baby weight/pooch!), I was told more than once that I was looking like a "hot mom!" Warning, the bottom part is quite tight, so if the butt/thighs is where you carry weight, you might not want to size down. I was worried about the elastic waist part (waist was NOT the area I wanted to highlight), but the top blouses over it no problem. The dress seemed like it had been worn a lot (fabric seemed maybe a touch faded?), and there was a very small (almost imperceptible) white mark on the front of the dress, but not noticeable at all. The dress was also very, very short. I'm tall, and was feeling just a little like it was too short, but after the compliments started rolling in, I decided the length was just fine!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 20, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the fabric -- it was lightweight and reminded me of silk. The beading was much prettier than in the picture. This dress is not something I would normally wear, so it was great to try something different and not be stuck with it forever! It did run a little large. I really am more like an 11; sometimes 10s fit and sometimes 12s. Because of the bust size for the Medium, I stuck to the large and did not opt for a second dress. I was very grateful for the fashion tape that was included to secure the plunging neckline. It accentuated my curves and was very flattering. My fiance loved it on me.
Liv
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3243
Apr 9, 2012
Absolutely perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing and the exact same color you see on the website. I'm a little taller than 6 foot and it wasn't too short at all. I would definitely order the free back-up size a size smaller than what you would usually wear; I usually wear a small but the extra-small fit better. The top fit fine and I'm not that big busted, it only slunk down throughout the night because of the beads around the neckline. I wore this to homecoming and it was a huge success! Survived dancing and pictures perfectly fine! Have fun!!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2012
totally worth it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this was my first time renting from RTR. i ordered this dress to go to a friends birthday party in hoboken. it was perfect! i felt like a million bucks in this dress... classy and sexy. I ordered the large but ended up wearing the medium. love that i had 2 sizes to choose from! overall... this website and dress are a big hit with me! well done!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 30, 2011
Very Pretty!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was very pretty and fun.... Forgiving in the waist if you need it to be. The color is really pretty and I loved the silver beading around the neck. Very comfortable, highly recommend.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Dec 9, 2011
Need Fashion Tape
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and the detail of the neckline (saved me a trip to the jewelry store since I didn't need a necklace!), but it is IMPERATIVE to wear fashion tape unless you're a full C or larger. I'm an A and have broad shoulders, and I wore the most padded strapless bra I had, but I absolutely needed to wear fashion tape with the dress. Luckily, the ladies @ RTR sent me a few strips as part of a free sample, so I didn't have any wardrobe malfunctions! It was a bit tight in the rear for me, but I have big hips and a behind...I think this dress has potential to be more flattering on a taller woman, or if you're fairly slim with a large bust/torso.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 28, 2011
Not the dress for me
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress...however it was so unflattering on me! It runs huge too. I was still swimming in the XS and I am usually a true size 4/Small. It also sorta looked cheap. Also, very baggy in the midsection...and not in a good, forgiving kind of way...
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 23, 2011
Looks better on the model
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress and thought it would be perfect to wear over a wedding weekend at the beach, however, when I tried the dress on it was huge on me and very unflattering. I didn't end up wearing the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress