Nicole Miller

Blue Moonlight Dress

$49 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this perfect beach getaway dress by Nicole Miller. Perfect for that destination wedding where you'll be feeling the ocean breeze and sand between your toes! Go with accessories like Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace to pull your look together!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - low slit in front reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes looser at midsection - ruffle conceals abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in wiring in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Multi lurex printed silk. Strapless neckline. Slit at bust. Ruffle front. 28'' from top of shoulder to hem.

Share
49 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011
This dress is beautiful, but if you have a larger cup size than B and don't want to have it all hanging out, don't rent this dress. I am a C and couldn't wear it, far too revealing.The ruched part across the bust is a lot smaller in real life than in the picture. Also, I thought the shiny flecks on the dress look silver in the picture, but they are actually gold. Overl beautiful dress, but I wouldn't recommend for a larger busted woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2011
Soo comfortable and pretty!
LOVED this dress!!! The 6 was too tight for my 34C cups (wearing a strapless bra) but the 8 fit well and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2011
This dress was gorgeous - I wore it to a black tie optional wedding and received compliments from people I didn't even know. It was totally appropriate, but could have been appropriate for a black tie event, or a daytime event if you wore a sweater and modest shoes. It hid my more ample bottom half and slightly enhanced my very small chest (34A), though was covered up enough that I wouldn't call it sexy. With regard to size, I ordered both the 0 and the 2 and didn't find much size difference between them at all. I never had to adjust the dress to keep it in place, but I could imagine that it would inch down on larger-chested women. Would recommend, and am even considering renting it again for my next wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2011
Loved this dress. Perfect for the black tie optional wedding that attended this summer. I'm a 34B and it fit my chest perfectly. In fact, for those of you on the smaller side, know that the chest of this dress has little pockets so you can slide your NuBra right on in!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2011
This dress is really attractive and colorful, but I found that it runs pretty large. I ended up wearing the smaller size that I rented, but still had to strategically use some double-sided tape.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 15, 2011
This was my first time renting and I absolutely loved it! This dress was perfect, although I ordered the 4 as my size and the 2 as my backup and ended up wearing the 2. So while it does run pretty true to size if you are smaller up top I would size down on your backup. The colors are different in person but just as beautiful - I got tons of compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2011
I am 5'8 and weigh 140. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly. (I wear a size 28 jean, and a C cup). It looked fabulous on, and I got a million compliments. The fabric flows beautifully, and is very flattering. Thank you RTR! As far as RTR goes, if this is your first time ordering and are skeptical, have NO doubts...they ship it promptly, send it with an envelope..and it came perfectly pressed and clean with a really cute garment bag. I would easily recommend this to anyone looking for that special dress for any occasion! Thank you!!!
BabsJune 14, 2012
How long was the dress on you?
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Babs, this style is 28'' from top of shoulder to hem so it will be a mini if you're a similar height to Payton.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2012
I loved the fabric and pattern.
Loved the fabric--absolutely ethereal. The fit, however was a different matter. It was really small in the bust and I couldn't wear a bra with it. Despite this, the dress wouldn't stay up because the boning was fitted strangely. I had to keep tugging this dress up. The rest of the dress was too loose and gave me almost an oval-shaped silhouette. It was not tailored for any curves. I ended up belting it right under the bust to retain some semblance of a figure in this dress, yet another thing I had to keep pulling up. I was able to make it work okay, and as I said, I loooved the pattern/fabric, but I probably won't be renting this dress again.
AngelaMarch 7, 2012
you just tied a gold sash around the waist? it looks really cute!!
Runway Rep AnnaMarch 17, 2012
It's a belt from Express actually, and thanks! I need something that would cinch in the skirt part a bit more.
tiffanyApril 27, 2012
love the belt, where did you get it????
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2012
Loved this dress. It is made for a smaller bust and it has enough underwire in the top for support. Flows very well and perferct for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2012
I have a very small bust and this dress was still very tight up top. Glad I ordered a size up as well! I was cool and comfy all night (6pm-2am)!
I wore this dress for Boston College's Commencement Ball. I loved it! Very comfortable and so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2012
beach wedding
Although I got lots of compliments on this dress, the bustline was uncomfortable. The cups are VERY short. If you have cleavage, steer clear. The top felt like a demi-cup bra. Perhaps a bit to risque for this Mom.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2012
I received lots of compliments on this dress and I loved not having to worry about pulling it up or fussing all day. It was comfortable and looked great on!
I rented this dress for a day wedding, and it fit perfectly. It was flowy and comfortable, and I didn't have to worry about what I ate all day! The only warning I would give is that the top portion of this dress is cute VERY small. I am small chested and if my boobs were any bigger, the top would NOT have fit. However, if it fits, it fits like a glove up top and you won't need to be pulling it up all night. Definitely would rent this again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2011
I got so many compliments on this dress and I felt like a fairy princess!
The dress was gorgeous, a little small through the bust, though. It was also long through the legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 8, 2012
Just having twins and being able to dress up and not be self conscious!!!
I rented this for my brother in law's wedding and could not have been happier!!! I ordered a size down because I am very small busted. It was perfect!! I did not have to mess with it all night and it never "drug" down. Lots of compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2012
Comfy and Sexy!
This wasn't the dress I had ordered originally but I still kept it because I needed it for the event. That being said, it was still a fun dress that was comfortable and sexy! My only complaint is that it was loose in the chest area, maybe I should have gotten a size smaller for that reason, but it wasn't available. Overall though I would suggest this dress to anyone that wants comfort and sass!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2012
Summer Wedding Dress
I rented this dress after the reviews on the RTR and it did not disappoint. The color was fun and went well with the bayside wedding we attended. I definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
So pretty and easy to wear!
Lovely dress! Lovely fit! Ran maybe slightly large, but I wore this to a super-stylish gala at a Brooklyn theater, and felt like I completely fit in, PLUS got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2012
This was a memorable graduation party dress!
Love the color and style of this dress. The dress is fun and flirty and great for almost any occasion. The small metallic details are a nice effect which really make the dress pop! The only problem I experienced was with the fit of the dress -- it was that the front is a bit low cut, which I had not anticipated, but it worked out. Also, the 2 seemed to be a bit small and the 4 seemed to be a bit large, so I was glad to have the choice between both sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
Color is gorgeous in person with hints of sheen thanks to woven metallic thread throughout
PERFECT, flowy fit for a night of eating, drinking and dancing that is totally flattering/bombshell on the bust but not overly form-fitting, so you don't feel like you have to suck in all night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2012
It was beautiful!!!
Fit was good, but a little low on the bust. It needed double sided tape to keep the sides up so be careful about it slipping dwn
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 29, 2012
Gorgeous dress, too bad it kept sliding down.
Because I'm smaller on top than on bottom I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit on top but was too small on the bottom and the 6 was perfect on the bottom but large on top. I ended up going with the 6 and even though I covered the top of the dress with the double-sided tape it came with and was constantly pulling my dress up, I still had an awkward nip slip on the dance floor. I just wish I had brought safety pins with me. It's a beautiful dress I just wish it had been a little smaller on top for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2012
It was so easy!
I usually wear about a 6 and was excited when the 4 fit!. It was a beautiful dress and everyone gave me compliments on it. It was a bit tight at the bust but I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. It went to about my knee with 2 inch heels on and stayed looking good all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2013
Felt luxurious and super comfortable
This dress was great for a summer wedding, and worked for the more casual outdoor afternoon ceremony into the evening reception. It was a tad longer than I would prefer (I am 5/3), but still above the knee and very cute. It was really easy to dance in and I loved the little bit of sparkle in the material. Got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Great!
Wore this for a bridal shower and was perfect! Fabric is really luxury.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
It was a really good night!
I loved the dress overall, except it kept falling down during the dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
Weird fit, concern with lack of chest.
I ordered this as a second dress and ended up not wearing it. I am somewhere between a six and an eight. The eight was missing the zip clasp in the back and had trouble zipping up once the material changed (near the top). I thought that meant the six wouldn't fit and I was totally wrong. The six fit well, but I still think I needed bigger boobs for this dress... or a stick bar, or tupe tape (lots of it). I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it for fear it would fall too low. I could take it and pull it down. I know I wouldn't be able to wear a four so, this dress just wasn't for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit well and was true to size!
At first I was concerned if I would be able to "fill it out" with a smaller bust, but with a sticky bra it wasn't a problem! I would suggest getting your usual size and one smaller if you don't have a larger bust because it will fit better and you won't have to constantly pull it up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2013
Dresses didn't fit, ran way way way smaller than expected.
The shipping was great, and dresses got here on time, but they didn't fit. So I didn't end up wearing either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
Amazing dress - almost wish I didn't have to ship it back!
Thought it would be falling down all night (because my bust is fairly small), but it held up after 3 hours of dancing. The colors are to die for and the cut was perfect for my body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 14, 2013
When my date looked at me in this dress and told me how beautiful I was!
I absolutely loved the color and print of this dress. It was perfect to wear to a wedding. I didn't quite love the fit of the top - it was fitted and then cutaway in the middle, wouldn't recommend this to smaller chested women
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
July 26, 2013
The dress is so light and springy!
I didn't expect to be wearing the size 0, so I'm glad I was able to rent two sizes. The material is very light and delicate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2013
Loved it!
Great dress. Fun to dance in!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
May 10, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments. I agree with the previous reviewer that this dress is flattering on smaller-chested woman. I am a 32A so the dress fit perfectly and complimented my fair skin.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2011
now that i am pregnant i thought this would be a good dress with loose stomach BUT way too small in th ebust - C cup + steet clear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 18, 2012
Perfect dress for an end of summer wedding! I loved the fit of this dress!
Great dress! Very unique pattern almost reminded me of a watercolor painting! It fit really well and I got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Such a fun dress!
This dress is gorgeous and very easy to wear! I felt great and I would definitely buy this dress if I could afford it! The material is lightweight and flowy, perfect for a hot, humid summer night. I wore this to a friend's wedding reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and was a hit. Everyone loved it!
It was a very comfortable dress and was a perfect fit. LOVED everything about it. It was my 1st time using this site after hearing great reviews from my friend and i have to say my 1st rental from her was a hit. WIll be using this site again in the up coming months
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved this dress!
I ordered size 2 and 4, thinking I was going to use the 4…. Both ended up fitting great, the 2 being a little tighter around my bust so I went with that the day of because it was a strapless dress! I got a lot of compliments on the dress and its probably one of my favorites that I've worn!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding. I normally wear a size 4 or 6. The 4 was not available so I had to order a 6 and a 8. The 6 was too big, but I wore it anyway. If you have a larger chest, this is not the dress for you! I am a 34C, and this dress showed it all. I pinned it so it would fit better. I did get many compliments on how pretty this dress was.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
September 5, 2011
I loved wearing this dress because it was flattering and yet so comfortable. It actually gave the illusion that I have a decent sized bust all without the hassle of wearing a bra. I loved that it had an airy and fluttery quality to it and the vivid colors completely popped in all the photos. I highly recommend this dress to any chica who wants to feel pretty and sexy even if they are not at their ideal weight:)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×