You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Blue Moonlight Dress
Buy For $49 Retail $385
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this perfect beach getaway dress by Nicole Miller. Perfect for that destination wedding where you'll be feeling the ocean breeze and sand between your toes! Go with accessories like Alexis Bittar's Dune Dust Necklace to pull your look together!
Chat with a Stylist
Multi lurex printed silk. Strapless neckline. Slit at bust. Ruffle front. 28'' from top of shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - low slit in front reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes looser at midsection - ruffle conceals abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in wiring in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 26, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered size 2 and 4, thinking I was going to use the 4…. Both ended up fitting great, the 2 being a little tighter around my bust so I went with that the day of because it was a strapless dress! I got a lot of compliments on the dress and its probably one of my favorites that I've worn!
Patricia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jul 26, 2013
The dress is so light and springy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't expect to be wearing the size 0, so I'm glad I was able to rent two sizes. The material is very light and delicate.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 23, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and was a hit. Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a very comfortable dress and was a perfect fit. LOVED everything about it. It was my 1st time using this site after hearing great reviews from my friend and i have to say my 1st rental from her was a hit. WIll be using this site again in the up coming months
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
May 19, 2013
Amazing dress - almost wish I didn't have to ship it back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thought it would be falling down all night (because my bust is fairly small), but it held up after 3 hours of dancing. The colors are to die for and the cut was perfect for my body type!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Mar 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit well and was true to size!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I was concerned if I would be able to "fill it out" with a smaller bust, but with a sticky bra it wasn't a problem! I would suggest getting your usual size and one smaller if you don't have a larger bust because it will fit better and you won't have to constantly pull it up!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 2, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous and very easy to wear! I felt great and I would definitely buy this dress if I could afford it! The material is lightweight and flowy, perfect for a hot, humid summer night. I wore this to a friend's wedding reception.
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 11, 2012
It was so easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear about a 6 and was excited when the 4 fit!. It was a beautiful dress and everyone gave me compliments on it. It was a bit tight at the bust but I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. It went to about my knee with 2 inch heels on and stayed looking good all night.
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 31, 2011
Soo comfortable and pretty!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress!!! The 6 was too tight for my 34C cups (wearing a strapless bra) but the 8 fit well and I got so many compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 18, 2012
Perfect dress for an end of summer wedding! I loved the fit of this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Very unique pattern almost reminded me of a watercolor painting! It fit really well and I got a ton of compliments on it!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Aug 8, 2012
I received lots of compliments on this dress and I loved not having to worry about pulling it up or fussing all day. It was comfortable and looked great on!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a day wedding, and it fit perfectly. It was flowy and comfortable, and I didn't have to worry about what I ate all day! The only warning I would give is that the top portion of this dress is cute VERY small. I am small chested and if my boobs were any bigger, the top would NOT have fit. However, if it fits, it fits like a glove up top and you won't need to be pulling it up all night. Definitely would rent this again.
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
May 19, 2012
I have a very small bust and this dress was still very tight up top. Glad I ordered a size up as well! I was cool and comfy all night (6pm-2am)!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for Boston College's Commencement Ball. I loved it! Very comfortable and so beautiful!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Feb 15, 2012
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It is made for a smaller bust and it has enough underwire in the top for support. Flows very well and perferct for dancing!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 8, 2012
Just having twins and being able to dress up and not be self conscious!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my brother in law's wedding and could not have been happier!!! I ordered a size down because I am very small busted. It was perfect!! I did not have to mess with it all night and it never "drug" down. Lots of compliments!!!
Runway Rep Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 22, 2012
I loved the fabric and pattern.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved the fabric--absolutely ethereal. The fit, however was a different matter. It was really small in the bust and I couldn't wear a bra with it. Despite this, the dress wouldn't stay up because the boning was fitted strangely. I had to keep tugging this dress up. The rest of the dress was too loose and gave me almost an oval-shaped silhouette. It was not tailored for any curves. I ended up belting it right under the bust to retain some semblance of a figure in this dress, yet another thing I had to keep pulling up. I was able to make it work okay, and as I said, I loooved the pattern/fabric, but I probably won't be renting this dress again.
Faery
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 13, 2011
I got so many compliments on this dress and I felt like a fairy princess!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, a little small through the bust, though. It was also long through the legs.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 16, 2014
Cool pattern-but I would get an alternate
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the cleavage and the print but I have broad shoulders and am very athletic looking on top and it just didn't look good so I ended up going with the other one. But if you look good in strapless then get it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6343
Oct 26, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Fun to dance in!
CHRIS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Sep 9, 2013
Did not wear it ~ returned.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran small but beautiful and nicely-wrapped!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 14, 2013
When my date looked at me in this dress and told me how beautiful I was!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the color and print of this dress. It was perfect to wear to a wedding. I didn't quite love the fit of the top - it was fitted and then cutaway in the middle, wouldn't recommend this to smaller chested women
Reagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 25, 2013
Dresses didn't fit, ran way way way smaller than expected.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The shipping was great, and dresses got here on time, but they didn't fit. So I didn't end up wearing either.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 13, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wore it to an outdoor wedding. I was spilling out of the top a bit. I am glad I brought a shawl to cover myself up during the ceremony...keep that in mind if you are not a fan of lots of cleavage :).Otherwise perfect dress.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 1, 2013
I loved this dress (would be tight in the bust for anyone with a chest)!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my fancy birthday dinner. I was surprised that I sized down (to a 0) for this dress, but that was due to the top of the dress. The bottom could have fit most sizes of people. I didn't need to wear a bra (I couldn't have fit anything in there if I tried anyway), and it was absolutely beautiful coloring (sparkle specks that might not be obvious in the picture online). A little short sitting down, but not uncomfortably so.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 25, 2013
Weird fit, concern with lack of chest.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a second dress and ended up not wearing it. I am somewhere between a six and an eight. The eight was missing the zip clasp in the back and had trouble zipping up once the material changed (near the top). I thought that meant the six wouldn't fit and I was totally wrong. The six fit well, but I still think I needed bigger boobs for this dress... or a stick bar, or tupe tape (lots of it). I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it for fear it would fall too low. I could take it and pull it down. I know I wouldn't be able to wear a four so, this dress just wasn't for me.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 31, 2013
Felt luxurious and super comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a summer wedding, and worked for the more casual outdoor afternoon ceremony into the evening reception. It was a tad longer than I would prefer (I am 5/3), but still above the knee and very cute. It was really easy to dance in and I loved the little bit of sparkle in the material. Got tons of compliments!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jan 10, 2013
cute
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
didn't end up wearing this one but it fit just right
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 29, 2012
Gorgeous dress, too bad it kept sliding down.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because I'm smaller on top than on bottom I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit on top but was too small on the bottom and the 6 was perfect on the bottom but large on top. I ended up going with the 6 and even though I covered the top of the dress with the double-sided tape it came with and was constantly pulling my dress up, I still had an awkward nip slip on the dance floor. I just wish I had brought safety pins with me. It's a beautiful dress I just wish it had been a little smaller on top for me.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 17, 2012
It was beautiful!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was good, but a little low on the bust. It needed double sided tape to keep the sides up so be careful about it slipping dwn
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 25, 2012
Color is gorgeous in person with hints of sheen thanks to woven metallic thread throughout
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PERFECT, flowy fit for a night of eating, drinking and dancing that is totally flattering/bombshell on the bust but not overly form-fitting, so you don't feel like you have to suck in all night.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 23, 2012
couldn't wear it because it was too big:(
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous colors, even prettier in person! And the material was perfect for the beach wedding i was going to - very flowy and soft. But it was so big on me I couldn't wear it! Usually I'm a 4 or a 6 in dresses in stores. I haven't been a size 2 since HS so I never thought of ordering smaller but it was falling down :( Also, I'm 5'3" and this dress definitely was too long on me - it came down to almost my knees - definitely not like on the model.
Ashlynne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Sep 23, 2012
It was a really good night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress overall, except it kept falling down during the dance.
allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 22, 2012
This was a memorable graduation party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the color and style of this dress. The dress is fun and flirty and great for almost any occasion. The small metallic details are a nice effect which really make the dress pop! The only problem I experienced was with the fit of the dress -- it was that the front is a bit low cut, which I had not anticipated, but it worked out. Also, the 2 seemed to be a bit small and the 4 seemed to be a bit large, so I was glad to have the choice between both sizes.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 21, 2012
I ended up not wearing it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
When I wore it, the only problem is that it was broken and missing the center piece. It made me look like I was totally flat on top. The fabric is pretty but it made me look shapeless!
Jaime
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 10, 2012
So pretty and easy to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress! Lovely fit! Ran maybe slightly large, but I wore this to a super-stylish gala at a Brooklyn theater, and felt like I completely fit in, PLUS got tons of compliments.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 8, 2012
Summer Wedding Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress after the reviews on the RTR and it did not disappoint. The color was fun and went well with the bayside wedding we attended. I definitely recommend!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 5, 2012
Great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bridal shower and was perfect! Fabric is really luxury.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 5, 2012
Comfy and Sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This wasn't the dress I had ordered originally but I still kept it because I needed it for the event. That being said, it was still a fun dress that was comfortable and sexy! My only complaint is that it was loose in the chest area, maybe I should have gotten a size smaller for that reason, but it wasn't available. Overall though I would suggest this dress to anyone that wants comfort and sass!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 10, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for an August wedding in 100 degree weather! I wore this with nude heels for the formal part of the wedding, then with tan sandals for dancin!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jul 19, 2012
beach wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I got lots of compliments on this dress, the bustline was uncomfortable. The cups are VERY short. If you have cleavage, steer clear. The top felt like a demi-cup bra. Perhaps a bit to risque for this Mom.
Sveta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 25, 2012
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting and it was a great experience! The dress fit great and was absolutely perfect for the occasion. I can see how it would be too tight up top for women with bigger chests, but otherwise has no problems.
Payton
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am 5'8 and weigh 140. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly. (I wear a size 28 jean, and a C cup). It looked fabulous on, and I got a million compliments. The fabric flows beautifully, and is very flattering. Thank you RTR! As far as RTR goes, if this is your first time ordering and are skeptical, have NO doubts...they ship it promptly, send it with an envelope..and it came perfectly pressed and clean with a really cute garment bag. I would easily recommend this to anyone looking for that special dress for any occasion! Thank you!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress