You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Open Back Sequin Gown
Rental $80 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, red, and purple sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos251

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 8, 2012
This dress was very flattering and comfortable. I loved the neckline.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material and cut of this dress was very slimming. I loved the neckline, it was very elegant and not too revealing. It fit my chest well too, which is usually difficult. The only tricky part was finding a bra that would not show. I ended up using a bra with removable straps and relocated the straps, you could also just go with strapless. I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect.
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 30, 2012
I'm a huge Nicole Miller fan and never disappointed. The dress was beautiful and so comfortable!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely stretchy so the size 2 was definitely a better fit. I got the 2R and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect...any shorter of a shoe the dress would have been a little long.
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 26, 2012
LOVED the whole RTR experience - from getting 2 different sizes to the free return shipping!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT for a formal, black tie event I had to attend for work. It was professional and mature, but still fun with the sequins and exposed zipper in the back. I have a pretty athletic build, and the one irritation I found was the sequins rubbed under my arms and was pretty annoying towards the end of the night. Also - I ordered the 6 and the 8, but had to go with the 8 because of length (and I'm only 5'6). If you're taller, I'd definitely order up.
Melanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 24, 2012
Everyone at the party said they loved the dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits closely in the mid section, so if you don't want anything to fitted might want to size up. The regular length was still to the ground when i wore 3 inch heels, so i just lifted the dress while i walked. I loved the dress!
est
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 24, 2012
It's the Emmy's!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is gorgeous. I thought an 8R would fit, but was too big. The 6R fit perfect and was not too tight. I'm 5'4 and had 4" heels on, and the dress still hit the ground. The small train was very pretty. Would definitely rent again in black or another color.
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 23, 2012
sexy & flattering
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hot black-tie dress! Wore this for an August wedding. Easy to dance in -- runs a bit long (I'm 5'5'' & wore 4-inch heels, which made the train fall perfectly). I also tried the purple version of this (sans sequins) at the RTR showroom which was flattering as well, but went with this choice because it was more formal. The only negative is that the sequins do cause chafing on the inner arm by the end of the night (after 3+ hrs of intense dancing).
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 18, 2012
I went to the Metropolitan Opera's Spring Gala with my Mom and felt absolutely beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although it is a very simple dress the slight shimmer detailing was very elegant and it was so comfortable. I wish I had rented a 4 and a 2 actually as even the 4 was a little loose but I think it was the correct size for me. I may even rent this dress again for another black tie gala I have in January I loved it so much!
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 6, 2012
When I walked out of the bedroom after getting dressed and my date had no words but WOW!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity ball that had a "red carpet" theme. I wore the 10 then switched to the 8 later in the evening as the 10 loosened up a bit. The 8 was perfect! I had so many compliments all night long and I felt amazing! It was truly a beautiful dress!!
Mel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 13, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As soon as the box arrived I opened it and tried on the dress. I had ordered an 8L and 10L (for backup; you know dresses can run small!), I picked up the size 8 and it fit GREAT! And that wasn't including the Spanx. I used a strapless bra, which I wish I would've used a better one, for better support because around the bust area it does fit tight and it pushes your chest downwards (so anyone with a big bust size I'd recommend a very well supported bra). I wore close to 4 inch platform heels and the dress still covered my feet. Surprisingly, the dress has a small train at the back so that was the only thing that I had to be careful with. At the wedding reception everyone loved the dress and got compliments all night long. Again, only thing I had to be careful with was making sure people didn't step on the train. Other than that, I would recommend this dress to anybody! I loved it!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 2, 2012
My fiance told me I will have to rent it again sometime because he loved me in it
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a black tie affair wedding and felt amazing all night long. I went up a size because it was a little tight on the hips, but felt so comfy. Got so many compliments, it was a great classic dress with a little bit of flare to it with the sequins.
Clare
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 10, 2012
The service was just as promissed and even better.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My then boyfrined Chris member of the Ohio Air National Gaurd asked me to be his date for the bi-annual Air Force Ball. Of course I said yes and I picked out this stunningly simple black Nicole Miller ball gown. I loved the dress online and I loved it when it came in. I remember it like it was yesterday. I was a little nervous at first because I was a first time user of the website, but my nerves calmed. The ball was on a Saturday, the dresses (same dress 2 different sizes) came in on the Friday before. I had gotten home from work and Chris was running errands so I tried on the dresses they both looked in great condition. I ended up going with the 6L instead of the 8L for the gown. I also stand at 5' 11" and this dress fit perfectly with flats. Once we made it to the Air Force Ball we had a blast. Little did I know that the errands that he was running involved my Dad and asking for my hand in MARRIAGE!!! That is right ladies he asked me to marry him at the Air Force Ball. What a night it was!!! Two years later, one engagement, one wedding, and one baby girl later we are headed to our next Air Force Ball this November. You have a client for life!
Chanel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 8, 2012
My boyfriend telling me I looked beautiful all night.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
That is all I would hear all night from the wedding guests and friends. To hear you look pretty or that your dress is beautiful is awesome, but to hear you look absolutely stunning is enough to make you go into flattery over load. The dress was perfect for the event. A black tie wedding at the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago. The fit was basically perfect. I am 5'5 with a slim athletic build. I have an hour glass figure so I have some curves. I am about 120lbs and fit perfectly in the 0R. Although the chest area was a tad snug (I'm about a 32D) I just skipped the bra and it was perfect for the night. I wore 3 inch heels and thought the length was just right. But beware of doing any of the slides, because you will need to hold up the train during "take it back now y'all" for the cha cha slide :) other than the train I walked around effortlessly. The customer service of RTR is incredible. They answered any and all questions I had. Timely delivery...perfect actually. And what a great idea having 2 sizes. I will be using RTR again for my September wedding! Could not be happier with the results. BEAUTIFUL/GORGEOUS gown!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 26, 2012
So easy!!!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie event and it was perfect. The train is just enough to make the dress feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments!! This was my first rental and very safe, I can't wait to try more! I wore 4in heels and it was perfect!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 15, 2012
Walking into the venue felt great.. random people outside were telling us how beautiful we looked.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice for a black tie wedding that I attended. The sequins on the square neckline were just the right amount of sparkle and the square neckline itself was very flattering. The material was just the right amount of stretch and shape.. Just keep in mind that by the end of the night, my arms became slightly irritated where they rubbed on the sequins. I loved wearing this dress and next time would considering renting another color without the sequins!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 16, 2012
I loved being able to talk to the stylist before I chose my sizes.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's unit's 60th Anniversary Military Ball. It was perfect!! The top fit a little lower than expected, but I decided it was ok. It was incredibly comfortable and the perfect length with 4 inch heels. We went to a pre-event cocktail and within 30 seconds of walking in, a woman I'd never met walked up and told me how absolutely gorgeous my dress was! Bonus: My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how pretty I was all night :)
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 30, 2012
I got many compliments and the pictures turned out great!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I went with the long which was perfect for my height (5'8) plus my heels (probably 3-4 inch heels). The only problem I had was at the cocktail reception while waiting in line for drinks/apps the back was stepped on quite a bit.
Celine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
May 13, 2012
This dress made me feel so confident and beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriends college Commencement ball and it was awesome! I rented a 4R and a 6R, and the 6R was a little too big around the chest and shoulders, so the 4 ended up fitting much better. I was receiving compliments all night, and was raving about RTR! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Makaela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
May 6, 2012
An amazing dress to fit a perfect night. I will deff be renting this dress again!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my prom. Simple, elegant, and sexy too. All around the perfect dress for any formal outing. I want to rent it again for a wedding this summer:)
sylvia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
May 3, 2012
All of my friends said I looked great in the dress. Loved my experience with rent a runway!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gown fit perfectly. Looked great! Very comfortable.
A-L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 30, 2012
Great customer service!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this gown. This was my first RTR experience. I was happy that I ordered a size down in this dress because I felt it ran large, as a I usually wear a 4R. The fabric was comfortable and flattering. I received many compliments and I didn't want to send the dress back! I would definately recommend. I am pear shaped and I felt that it was a flattering choice for my waist and butt, it did minimize my top half but overall I felt great in the gown! You do need a strapless bra. One thing I noticed that was different between the model photograph and the actual dress was the zipper in the back- in the model's image, there is an invisible zipper but in the actual dress the zipper is silver and obvious. I didn't mind this but it was one difference I noticed. Also, after a night of dancing the inside of my arm was scratched up from all of the sequins. Again, not a big deal. I would certainly rent this dress again.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 1, 2012
"You look amazing in that dress...wow!" from my boyfriend
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove, the picture on the model doesn't do it justice, it hugged my curves nicely. I wore 2" heels and used the Hollywood tape to hem the bottom about an inch so I wouldn't be tripping on it all night. Definitely a great dress for a black tie event, I received compliments all night! Works great with a black strapless bra too.
chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 15, 2012
The staff at RTR contacted me because the original dress I wanted wasn't available and worked with me going back and forth to find a dress I liked that was available in my size until we found one. I should mention I made the reservation on a Friday afternoon for Saturday-Tuesday, and the RTR was in touch with me back and forth until 9pm Friday night. The service they provide is wonderfully individualized, which completely allayed my nervousness about renting a dress for a black-tie event. I will DEFINITELY rent again. :)
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. It was extremely flattering and fit like a glove (two descriptors that don't always go together!). I wore it to a black-tie gala at the Plaza Hotel, and received many compliments on it. I can't describe how beautiful I felt in this dress. Everything about it, from the bust to the length was perfect. I initially worried about the dress being too long, but the size guide is exactly right with the recommendation of long versus regular. I'm 5'7" and got the 10L. The end of the dress in the front (unlike the way it's pictured here) came right to the toes of my shoes, then the back had the slightest bit of a train. Check out the other versions of this dress to see what the exposed zipper looks like because it is prominent. I recommend it without reservation to any woman looking for a full-length dress. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I definitely would!
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 15, 2012
I have never felt so beautiful in my whole life. I got so many compliments and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off me. Not only that, but my experience with RTR and the online stylists was wonderful. Customer service was second to none! Thank you RTR, I will be back!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my black tie gala! It was beautiful and the fit was amazing. The dress was comfortable and flattering. I got countless compliments. My only small complaint was that the dress was a tad long, even with 4 inch heels. This was my first experience with RTR and I will be back! Thank you!!
hedrinc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 29, 2012
great for my event
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it for Mardi Gras and love it! I danced all night... PERFECT!
Kaci
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 29, 2012
When everyone gave me such great compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was classic, elegant and very sexy! I got tons of compliments the whole night. I wore it to a black die wedding and it was very comfortable. Loved it!
Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 13, 2012
All the compliments I received. I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and couldn't have been happier. I couldn't decide on the length when renting this and got stuck with the 0L rather than the 0R since that was all that was in stock - I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs so the dress was about an inch too long with 4" heels. I ended up using double stick tape in the front to hem it and it looked perfect. The train in the back was stunning! I felt beyond amazing in this dress and received a ton of compliments. The dress rouches and hugs in all the right places so there was so need for spanx. Good thing this dress comes in different colors, I would definitely rent it again! This was also my first rental from RTR and I seriously couldn't have been happier. I'm addicted now!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 19, 2011
Flew across the country and had the time of my life in a beautiful dress.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a uber black tie wedding in Los Angeles. It was my first time with RTR and I have to tell you, this was without a doubt the best decision I made. I got compliments from EVERYONE! Even the bride! I felt so sexy and classy in this dress. I was worried because Im really small ( 31-23-34) but the 0 fit me really well. I felt like a million bucks. Totally recommend this dress, and RTR!
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 18, 2014
wouldn't have it in my closet, but perfect for my formal event
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
sleek, comfortable, just enough sparkle and skin
Krissy E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 14, 2014
Fabulous dress for black tie event!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't say enough great things about this dress. It was comfortable, form fitting and so flattering. I got so many compliments and really didn't want to take it off! I wore it for a black tie charity gala, and it was really perfect for the event. I got great advice about sizing from RTR stylist Jessica. I had very short notice about this event, and she helped me find this dress and recommended the exact size I ended up wearing.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 12, 2014
Black-tie event, floor-length dress required.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress in 6L and 8L. Both were extremely tight all over and not flattering on me at all. Both sizes fit the exact same way, I really saw no difference between them. I guess I would've needed an even larger size to be acceptable. The sequins on the sleeves also scratched my arms just trying it on. The dress is pretty and the length was fine with a 3-4 inch heel. Order a size or two up if you decide to get this one.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Apr 7, 2014
Makes you feel like the belle of the ball!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So happy this was my back-up dress! It fit perfectly & was just the right length w/ 3+ inch heels. I got so many compliments & it was super comfortable to dance the night away.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 7, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this but I rented it and was torn between the dress to choose! It's so beautiful on!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 2, 2014
Many compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is snug around the middle, but the gathered material makes it work. I am almost 5'7 and the regular was fine with 3" heals. It has a train which still touched the floor.
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 31, 2014
Pretty dress, understated front and interesting back.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to a black tie gala and was 5 months pregnant. Fortunately, I wasn't showing too much yet and was able to just go up a size to fit into it. It was a little tight across the chest due to my larger than life boobs from my pregnancy. Overall, the dress was beautiful and just what I needed to feel comfortable in my new shaped body. The only down side was the train. It was pretty long and was stepped on a lot.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 31, 2014
sexy dress with stretchy forgiving fabric. Rouching flatters tummy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, flattering dress. I didn't wear because my whole group wore gold as it was an Oscar party, but it looked so good and slenderized that I will rent again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Mar 26, 2014
Button at back of dress sadly broke but RTR sent me a new one right away
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress did not fit and button broke at back
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 23, 2014
Loved the sequin detail, made for anything but a standard black dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, but received it and the zipper has obviously been replaced. It was not the same zipper as pictured on the dress. It looked very worn and banged up, but the dress itself was absolutely stunning. Ended up going with another selection for the night, but would have loved to have worn this, had it not been so "used".
Daniela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 21, 2014
Perfect fit for petites!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from RTR and it will not be the last! I was worried about renting a long dress due to the length. Turns out, both the 0 and the 2 fit, but the 0 was a bit shorter, so I went with that. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress grazed the floor slightly, but it worked out great. Like other reviewers said, this dress was comfy and really flattering.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2014
Loved this dress! Will rent again for other events.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the long version because I wanted to wear tall heels 4" and the dress needed to be past your ankles for regulation at the military event. I received lots of compliments. I felt sexy while being somewhat conservative. Perfect fit, and very comfortable.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 13, 2014
Received many comploments
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress