Nicole Miller

Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

543 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 473
Large 28
Photos 345
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2013

Got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress but the only con was the beads on the shoulders rubbed my arms and it hurt a little.
jnf711
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 14, 2013

This dress fit like a glove. I received tons of compliments and felt super comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore the size 6 to the ceremony but it felt a bit large in my shoulders/bust so ended up changing into the size 4 for the reception. The 4 fit perfectly with 4 inch heels. Great dress for a black tie wedding.
Deborah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 17, 2013

Wore this dress for my Master's degree recital. The dress was comfy, sexy, and classic. Loved it

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fits well and is form fitting. A very sexy dress and classy as well
PinkBlackDiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2013

Elegant in person!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress and very classy. Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress, as it was my back-up look. The fit was great and flattering. I tried the dress on with 3.5 inch heels, no bra, and no spanx. Very comfortable even with a small train. Love the sparkly neckline. Thanks RTR!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Amazingly fast delivery!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a charity ball super last minute (less than 24 hours before the event) and it was shipped and on my door step the next morning! No sweat! The dress was amazing! Super great fit and very flattering neckline. I like a classic yet sexy style and this dress was exactly that! I am 5'9'' and the 4L fit perfectly with 3.5'' heels. The fabric was very thin but still didn't show a panty-line. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Elegant for formal occasion

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter wore this when she worked for Carnegie Hall's Special Events to attend the Opening Night Gala. She looked gorgeous! It fit beautifully and accessorized easily.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Perfect for my baby bump

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress was not called out as a bump friendly style, it was perfect for the occasion, a black tie wedding with my 22week bump. I usually wear a 0 so the 2 was perfect!! Would def recommend to others who are pregnant and carrying higher up. This fabric has the perfect amount of stretch.
Diane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

This dress was GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and it was a great experience! I was nervous about renting, and also rented a second dress for $25 to see how it looks and decide if I'll wear it as Mother of The Bride to my daughter's wedding in September (I will be ... I LOVED it!). This dress was gorgeous, and I felt beautiful in it. I ordered the 4R & 6R and decided to go with the 6R because the 4 was just a bit too snug. I'm 5'3" and wore it with 3" heels and the length was perfect. The back of the dress is as gorgeous as the front. I loved the little train in the back and how the dress hugs your body but was totally comfortable all night long. I would recommend this dress and plan on becoming a regular RTR customer as renting a different & beautiful designer dress for events is just too much fun!!!!!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

AMAZING!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress for the black tie wedding I attended this past weekend! I ordered the 6L and 8L since the reviews said the regular length ran short. The 6L worked out great with some 3 inch heels, I definitely had to sqeeze into it but the fabric is very forgiving and the ruching hides any bumps! The train in the back adds elegance and the overall shape of the dress is fantastic! Another great RTR experience!!
Nora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

What a beautiful dress!! Got many compliments and felt very classy and not to mention sexy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size. Hugs in all the right places. The stretchy fabric really makes it flattering. Loved the small train. I was worried it wouldn't be long enough (I wanted it to totally cover my feet), but the long was perfect. Very comfortable dress! I recommend it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

This dress is purely simple elegance and understated sexiness.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfectly true to size. After reading the reviews I decided to go with a OR and it fit like a glove. The only con about the dress was the back sequins sat a little awkwardly on my back and the neck line wasn't my favorite. Other than those two things the dress was perfect and a stand out for all the right reasons. Black isn't usually my first choice as a dress color because I am more of a colorful person but this dress met all my expectations. It is not the easiest dress to dance in so keep that in mind. Over all another great RTR experience.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect for black-tie weddings

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black-tie wedding at the Greenbrier resort in WV. This dress is extremely flattering and I received multiple questions/compliments about it all night. I really liked the overall cut of it - it fit perfectly.
Cherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful!!! Unfortunately, it was my back up dress and I didn't wear it. :( I had a really hard time choosing between this dress and my first choice. This dress is so simple, yet classic and elegant. I'm 5'3 and rented the 0R. With 3 inch heels it was still a little long for me, so I temporarily used fashion tape to hem it in the event that I had decided to wear it. (I can't go higher than a 3" heel due to a knee injury, but I think a 4" heel would've been perfect.) Other than the length, the dress fit perfectly. It was so soft and comfortable and I loved the back! I was sad to send this back without wearing it, but will definitely rent this again when I have another formal event to attend!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Understated elegance. Sophisticated & sexy! Worn to a black tie wedding and I felt like a Queen!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
OMG- This dress is so much more than it appears in photos. It fits like a glove. The ruching in waist and thru hips is VERY flattering & forgiving! It was a bit snug in chest. I am a 34DD and I would have liked more room but you could not tell it was a wee bit tight- the dress looked amazing! The dress moved gracefully on me and the train just skimmed the floor behind me. I've never worn a train before and was worried that it would hinder my movement but it did not. The dress material flows beautifully with your body- I received so many compliments. Two of my friends said I looked like a movie star!!! I love this dress and would rent it again!!!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

It was so fun to be able to choose a designer dress that looked great!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has great stretch, which makes it so comfortable. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 and I could have worn either size in this dress. The sleeves fit better on the 6, though. Since I have a small bust I didn't even need to wear a bra. It is form fitting, but the way the dress gathered in the back made my "generous" backside look great! It was one of the first things my sister said about the dress. Loved it!
Jenny
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 19, 2013

Comfortable with a killer neckline.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and felt like a millions bucks. The sequins on the shoulders was subtle but really made the dress stand out. I love this dress! Great for ladies with a lot up top.
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

really elegant!!! classic

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
just love the dress
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Very flattering dress, enjoyed the train

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this Nicole Miller dress - it was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. If you are big busted it might be a little tight on the chest - I didn't have room to wear a bra with the dress but it worked fine without one. My only slight annoyance was the back zipper wouldn't stay straight, the dress kept twisting and I was constantly adjusting it to be straight. This will be more of a problem if you are sitting and then standing up a lot (which I was).
Jay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

omg this was a hit with everyone. I was best dressed there!! will be renting again love love love!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I must say this dress fit like a glove and I took pictures of the shoes I wore as well cause I am 5'2 and you have to have shoes like this if you don't want to walk on it. never had to lift my dress while dancing and the compliments I was getting were over whelming I loved it I have nothing bad to say about this dress. it's a must have for any occasion!!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress, I'm glad I ordered it as a back up!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding, each of the bridesmaids wore a floor length black gown. This dress fit like a glove. Originally I planned on wearing taller heels (5.5 in) but ended up wearing heels that were only 3.25 inches, so naturally it was a little longer than I would have liked. No fault of the dress though. I would've held onto it forever if I could've!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Stunning Dress, a Real Stand Out!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs your curves and hides your flaws. I got many compliments all night long. Classy dress, great for dressy affairs or weddings. True to size fit. I loved it and was comfortable all night long! Would highly recommend.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Wore it with my fiance for a formal affair! Fit was amazing. Dress was comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cut and fit of the dress is very flattering. I'm nearly 5'9' and the 0R was perfect with heels on. My Fiance loved the way I looked in it!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

First RTR success! Loved this dress-comfortable, sexy but tasteful, perfect for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The smaller size (4L) fit but felt a little bit too tight to be tasteful at a wedding. 4L length was perfect for me with 3" heels, 6L was a tiny bit long but I'm not sure if the 6R would have been too short... The rouching was very flattering though, and the cut was perfect for anyone with broad/square shoulders. It was so so comfortable to wear though, and if you can get away with it, I'd recommend just some of those silicone nipple covers in lieu of a bra (the dress is tight enough to hold you in if you're not super busty, but you'll be flashing headlights if you don't cover 'em up). All in all, my first RTR experience was a huge success; if anyone is nervous to try it out, I was too, but it really was as easy and fun as everyone says!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great for a formal work event

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A comfortable, glamorous dress. My husband has a formal work event that his company hosts annually. It's a great time to dress up. This dress was work appropriate and I wore the larger of the two sizes that I rented so it wasn't too body-con, although both sizes fit and the cut is great! I received many compliments, like always with a dress from RTR.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

I didn't even mind when someone else was wearing the same dress!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, I was insanely comfortable, felt amazing, looked amazing, length was perfect and the gathering in the waist was extremely flattering. I had a great night!
T.Jones
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Elegant, perfect fit!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments. The stretchy fabric made it super flattering and comfortable to boot. Loved it. It was sexy, but not too much for a fundraising dinner at work. I had on my 5" heels and I definitely needed them with the 6L, I probably could have gotten away with a 6R in this one.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

The whole experience was amazing. I was so impressed to get 2 sizes because I needed to try both.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is actually a little large in the bust as I normally wear a 12 but I opted for a 10 so I wouldn't fall out of the top. I got nothing but compliments the whole night. The only con is that after wearing the dress for 12 hours, the sequins rubbed up against my underarms and made me uncomfortable. Other than that I LOVED this dress and my RTR experience!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Great dress for large bust! Gorgeous on!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the neckline of this dress and the sequins added just the right amount of glamour for a formal night wedding. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It was tight, but I didn't even try on the backup size because my husband said it looked great. I didn't realize it had a train, but it only got stepped on by my husband once :) This was my first RTR rental and i will definitely be back when I need a dress. Great experience!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

I felt beyond gorgeous in this dress; perfect for a formal event.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugs in all the right areas, and I felt amazing in it! Also, I loved how I could wear a normal strapless bra, and it was perfectly fine. Only downside, was I didn’t realize it had a small train, so the back was stepped on a few times. Other than that, I absolutely loved the dress!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Super sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only complaint I would say I had was the dress was a little long for me and I wore 4" heels. Otherwise, I would say the dress fit perfectly. I received so many compliments! I definitely recommend this dress for a special occasion.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

One word: stunning!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is VERY form fitting, so I opted for a size larger to be more comfortable. It accentuates in all of the right places and has rouging in the front to hide imperfections. It was comfortable enough to dance in all night! I recommend wearing shapewear underneath and adding the Cara Accessories Dress Me Up Bracelet for a sparkly pop. I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt great wearing it!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt incredible in this dress! I slipped it on and have to worry about a thing except having fun. I didn't have to fuss with it or adjust all night. I received compliments the entire night. I'm 5'11 and 130 lbs, slender, small bust, and somewhat wide hips and the 2L fit me like a glove. I wore 4 inch heals and it was just a tad shorter in the front than I would've liked but with the small train you really could not notice. When I took my shoes off to dance it was just a tad long, so as to give you an idea of the length. I will definitely be renting form RTR again...great experience!
Laurie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Perfect fit ... felt amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was super nervous renting a gown with very little time to come up with plan B if it didn't work out. However, the dress fit perfectly and was better than I expected!! I had so many compliments all night and had a dress that was absolutely stunning for less than I'd normally pay. I ordered the R and L but the R length worked with my 3in heels (and I still had a little train). I was also a bit nervous as I have a hard time finding a dress that will fit my chest (34 C/D) and my small waist/hips. While the top was snug (I did wear a strapless bra), it wasn't obscenely so and I felt very comfortable. Will certainly use RTR in the future!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Fabulous! I may decide to rent it again!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove! I wore 4-5 inch heels (black Bebe Zaharas) and the length was perfect. I had to wear spanx though, because the material is so smooth you could see the shape of my belly button and it would've been wedged between my butt cheeks lol and ANY underwear will show a line, so spanx are a necessity for coverage and no lines.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Back up dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. Snug in all the right places. A little extra in the length made it beautiful. Stunning was the word of the night.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

This dress was amazingly comfortable and so beautiful, I got a lot of compliments on it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress with a recommended size of 2R and a back up size of 4R. I tried on the 4R first and it fit like a glove. I tend to have a wider frame for my height and weight though, so the recommended size would likely work well for most women. I had 2.5" heals which were just the right height. The dress is very striking and polished looking. The best part is it was crazy comfortable. I would definitley considering getting this dress again or even purchasing it!
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

When he couldn't keep his eyes off of me all night!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a typical pear shape which makes long dresses a nightmare; this dress was a wonderful breath of fresh air. The stretch was just enough, and the fabric is nice enough to not look like it's stretching to cover my hips, The back is so open that there is no way to wear a regular bra with it, which wound up not being a problem for me (however I'm a bit busty at 34DD). I'm 5'7" and wore heels that are around 5 inches tall and this dress skimmed the floor, so a long is perfect if you are going to be around 6 feet or taller. I ordered the 6L and the 8L, I wasn't sure which one would fit my hips best, and the 6 was just a tad too tight (my hips are about 40) but the rest of it fit PERFECTLY (I'm a 34-27 for bust-waist) and the 8 was just a little too loose for me, but I didn't even notice once I got to the ball. Overall I would have given it 5 stars, but the fact that I couldn't wear a bra made me a little uncomfortable.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Most amazing dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much! It was my backup dress, but as soon as I put it on, I knew it surpassed my original pick. Hugged my curves perfectly and the length was just right! I wanted a full length dress for a 'black-tie optional' wedding, but wasn't interested in investing $200+ for a dress that I MAY never wear again - but at this price, to rent without the guilt of a high price tag, you get the best of both worlds! It was my first time using RTR and I already placed my second order for a wedding next week. I highly recommend this dress and site!! Thanks RTR!
Frannie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Great dress - it fit my body perfectly, and I didn't even need a bra!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear between a 2 or a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. I'm busty, and it was tight enough to hold me in. Very flattering all over. Loved the dress!
Kristjana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a truly GORGEOUS dress. It is everything I hoped for in a formal gown... beautifully made, tastefully elegant, flattering, and ... wait, can it be true?... comfortable!! The stretchy fabric felt soft on my skin and the gathering fabric at the hips and waist gave me no need to ever feel the urge to "smooth it" down or adjust it. It fell beautifully to the floor and I loved that I had to lift it a bit to walk up the stairs. The neckline is unique and classic, and the black sequins gave it just enough unexpected shimmer to set it apart in the sea of black gowns at our event. I LOVED the open back, and it was a great excuse to wear my hair in an up-do. I wore it with very simple 2.5 carat (really good fake) diamond drop earrings and a sparkly rhinestone cuff. It truly needed very little in the way of accessories! I received many, many compliments... even at the "after party" at the hip hotel bar, the waitress caught up to me on the way out and whispered, "WHERE did you get that gown? I'm obsessed!" and she was thrilled to hear that it was from RTR - I said, "I return it tomorrow - you can have it by next weekend!" I hope she reads this and rents it herself! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×