Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

561 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 485
Large 28
Photos 361
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 19, 2011

Flew across the country and had the time of my life in a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a uber black tie wedding in Los Angeles. It was my first time with RTR and I have to tell you, this was without a doubt the best decision I made. I got compliments from EVERYONE! Even the bride! I felt so sexy and classy in this dress. I was worried because Im really small ( 31-23-34) but the 0 fit me really well. I felt like a million bucks. Totally recommend this dress, and RTR!
Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

All the compliments I received. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and couldn't have been happier. I couldn't decide on the length when renting this and got stuck with the 0L rather than the 0R since that was all that was in stock - I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs so the dress was about an inch too long with 4" heels. I ended up using double stick tape in the front to hem it and it looked perfect. The train in the back was stunning! I felt beyond amazing in this dress and received a ton of compliments. The dress rouches and hugs in all the right places so there was so need for spanx. Good thing this dress comes in different colors, I would definitely rent it again! This was also my first rental from RTR and I seriously couldn't have been happier. I'm addicted now!
Kaci
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

When everyone gave me such great compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was classic, elegant and very sexy! I got tons of compliments the whole night. I wore it to a black die wedding and it was very comfortable. Loved it!
hedrinc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 29, 2012

great for my event

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it for Mardi Gras and love it! I danced all night... PERFECT!
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 15, 2012

I have never felt so beautiful in my whole life. I got so many compliments and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off me. Not only that, but my experience with RTR and the online stylists was wonderful. Customer service was second to none! Thank you RTR, I will be back!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my black tie gala! It was beautiful and the fit was amazing. The dress was comfortable and flattering. I got countless compliments. My only small complaint was that the dress was a tad long, even with 4 inch heels. This was my first experience with RTR and I will be back! Thank you!!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2012

The staff at RTR contacted me because the original dress I wanted wasn't available and worked with me going back and forth to find a dress I liked that was available in my size until we found one. I should mention I made the reservation on a Friday afternoon for Saturday-Tuesday, and the RTR was in touch with me back and forth until 9pm Friday night. The service they provide is wonderfully individualized, which completely allayed my nervousness about renting a dress for a black-tie event. I will DEFINITELY rent again. :)

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. It was extremely flattering and fit like a glove (two descriptors that don't always go together!). I wore it to a black-tie gala at the Plaza Hotel, and received many compliments on it. I can't describe how beautiful I felt in this dress. Everything about it, from the bust to the length was perfect. I initially worried about the dress being too long, but the size guide is exactly right with the recommendation of long versus regular. I'm 5'7" and got the 10L. The end of the dress in the front (unlike the way it's pictured here) came right to the toes of my shoes, then the back had the slightest bit of a train. Check out the other versions of this dress to see what the exposed zipper looks like because it is prominent. I recommend it without reservation to any woman looking for a full-length dress. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I definitely would!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2012

"You look amazing in that dress...wow!" from my boyfriend

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove, the picture on the model doesn't do it justice, it hugged my curves nicely. I wore 2" heels and used the Hollywood tape to hem the bottom about an inch so I wouldn't be tripping on it all night. Definitely a great dress for a black tie event, I received compliments all night! Works great with a black strapless bra too.
A-L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Great customer service!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this gown. This was my first RTR experience. I was happy that I ordered a size down in this dress because I felt it ran large, as a I usually wear a 4R. The fabric was comfortable and flattering. I received many compliments and I didn't want to send the dress back! I would definately recommend. I am pear shaped and I felt that it was a flattering choice for my waist and butt, it did minimize my top half but overall I felt great in the gown! You do need a strapless bra. One thing I noticed that was different between the model photograph and the actual dress was the zipper in the back- in the model's image, there is an invisible zipper but in the actual dress the zipper is silver and obvious. I didn't mind this but it was one difference I noticed. Also, after a night of dancing the inside of my arm was scratched up from all of the sequins. Again, not a big deal. I would certainly rent this dress again.
sylvia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2012

All of my friends said I looked great in the dress. Loved my experience with rent a runway!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gown fit perfectly. Looked great! Very comfortable.
Makaela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2012

An amazing dress to fit a perfect night. I will deff be renting this dress again!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my prom. Simple, elegant, and sexy too. All around the perfect dress for any formal outing. I want to rent it again for a wedding this summer:)
Celine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2012

This dress made me feel so confident and beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriends college Commencement ball and it was awesome! I rented a 4R and a 6R, and the 6R was a little too big around the chest and shoulders, so the 4 ended up fitting much better. I was receiving compliments all night, and was raving about RTR! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2012

I got many compliments and the pictures turned out great!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I went with the long which was perfect for my height (5'8) plus my heels (probably 3-4 inch heels). The only problem I had was at the cocktail reception while waiting in line for drinks/apps the back was stepped on quite a bit.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 16, 2012

I loved being able to talk to the stylist before I chose my sizes.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's unit's 60th Anniversary Military Ball. It was perfect!! The top fit a little lower than expected, but I decided it was ok. It was incredibly comfortable and the perfect length with 4 inch heels. We went to a pre-event cocktail and within 30 seconds of walking in, a woman I'd never met walked up and told me how absolutely gorgeous my dress was! Bonus: My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how pretty I was all night :)
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2012

My fiance told me I will have to rent it again sometime because he loved me in it

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a black tie affair wedding and felt amazing all night long. I went up a size because it was a little tight on the hips, but felt so comfy. Got so many compliments, it was a great classic dress with a little bit of flare to it with the sequins.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

Walking into the venue felt great.. random people outside were telling us how beautiful we looked.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice for a black tie wedding that I attended. The sequins on the square neckline were just the right amount of sparkle and the square neckline itself was very flattering. The material was just the right amount of stretch and shape.. Just keep in mind that by the end of the night, my arms became slightly irritated where they rubbed on the sequins. I loved wearing this dress and next time would considering renting another color without the sequins!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

So easy!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie event and it was perfect. The train is just enough to make the dress feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments!! This was my first rental and very safe, I can't wait to try more! I wore 4in heels and it was perfect!
Chanel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

My boyfriend telling me I looked beautiful all night.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
That is all I would hear all night from the wedding guests and friends. To hear you look pretty or that your dress is beautiful is awesome, but to hear you look absolutely stunning is enough to make you go into flattery over load. The dress was perfect for the event. A black tie wedding at the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago. The fit was basically perfect. I am 5'5 with a slim athletic build. I have an hour glass figure so I have some curves. I am about 120lbs and fit perfectly in the 0R. Although the chest area was a tad snug (I'm about a 32D) I just skipped the bra and it was perfect for the night. I wore 3 inch heels and thought the length was just right. But beware of doing any of the slides, because you will need to hold up the train during "take it back now y'all" for the cha cha slide :) other than the train I walked around effortlessly. The customer service of RTR is incredible. They answered any and all questions I had. Timely delivery...perfect actually. And what a great idea having 2 sizes. I will be using RTR again for my September wedding! Could not be happier with the results. BEAUTIFUL/GORGEOUS gown!
Clare
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

The service was just as promissed and even better.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My then boyfrined Chris member of the Ohio Air National Gaurd asked me to be his date for the bi-annual Air Force Ball. Of course I said yes and I picked out this stunningly simple black Nicole Miller ball gown. I loved the dress online and I loved it when it came in. I remember it like it was yesterday. I was a little nervous at first because I was a first time user of the website, but my nerves calmed. The ball was on a Saturday, the dresses (same dress 2 different sizes) came in on the Friday before. I had gotten home from work and Chris was running errands so I tried on the dresses they both looked in great condition. I ended up going with the 6L instead of the 8L for the gown. I also stand at 5' 11" and this dress fit perfectly with flats. Once we made it to the Air Force Ball we had a blast. Little did I know that the errands that he was running involved my Dad and asking for my hand in MARRIAGE!!! That is right ladies he asked me to marry him at the Air Force Ball. What a night it was!!! Two years later, one engagement, one wedding, and one baby girl later we are headed to our next Air Force Ball this November. You have a client for life!
Mel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2012

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As soon as the box arrived I opened it and tried on the dress. I had ordered an 8L and 10L (for backup; you know dresses can run small!), I picked up the size 8 and it fit GREAT! And that wasn't including the Spanx. I used a strapless bra, which I wish I would've used a better one, for better support because around the bust area it does fit tight and it pushes your chest downwards (so anyone with a big bust size I'd recommend a very well supported bra). I wore close to 4 inch platform heels and the dress still covered my feet. Surprisingly, the dress has a small train at the back so that was the only thing that I had to be careful with. At the wedding reception everyone loved the dress and got compliments all night long. Again, only thing I had to be careful with was making sure people didn't step on the train. Other than that, I would recommend this dress to anybody! I loved it!
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

When I walked out of the bedroom after getting dressed and my date had no words but WOW!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity ball that had a "red carpet" theme. I wore the 10 then switched to the 8 later in the evening as the 10 loosened up a bit. The 8 was perfect! I had so many compliments all night long and I felt amazing! It was truly a beautiful dress!!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

I went to the Metropolitan Opera's Spring Gala with my Mom and felt absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although it is a very simple dress the slight shimmer detailing was very elegant and it was so comfortable. I wish I had rented a 4 and a 2 actually as even the 4 was a little loose but I think it was the correct size for me. I may even rent this dress again for another black tie gala I have in January I loved it so much!
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Sep 23, 2012

sexy & flattering

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hot black-tie dress! Wore this for an August wedding. Easy to dance in -- runs a bit long (I'm 5'5'' & wore 4-inch heels, which made the train fall perfectly). I also tried the purple version of this (sans sequins) at the RTR showroom which was flattering as well, but went with this choice because it was more formal. The only negative is that the sequins do cause chafing on the inner arm by the end of the night (after 3+ hrs of intense dancing).
est
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

It's the Emmy's!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is gorgeous. I thought an 8R would fit, but was too big. The 6R fit perfect and was not too tight. I'm 5'4 and had 4" heels on, and the dress still hit the ground. The small train was very pretty. Would definitely rent again in black or another color.
Melanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Everyone at the party said they loved the dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits closely in the mid section, so if you don't want anything to fitted might want to size up. The regular length was still to the ground when i wore 3 inch heels, so i just lifted the dress while i walked. I loved the dress!
Abby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

LOVED the whole RTR experience - from getting 2 different sizes to the free return shipping!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT for a formal, black tie event I had to attend for work. It was professional and mature, but still fun with the sequins and exposed zipper in the back. I have a pretty athletic build, and the one irritation I found was the sequins rubbed under my arms and was pretty annoying towards the end of the night. Also - I ordered the 6 and the 8, but had to go with the 8 because of length (and I'm only 5'6). If you're taller, I'd definitely order up.
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

I'm a huge Nicole Miller fan and never disappointed. The dress was beautiful and so comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely stretchy so the size 2 was definitely a better fit. I got the 2R and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect...any shorter of a shoe the dress would have been a little long.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

This dress was very flattering and comfortable. I loved the neckline.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material and cut of this dress was very slimming. I loved the neckline, it was very elegant and not too revealing. It fit my chest well too, which is usually difficult. The only tricky part was finding a bra that would not show. I ended up using a bra with removable straps and relocated the straps, you could also just go with strapless. I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect.
ash
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

It was such a beautiful dress! I wore this to a quinceniera! I got so many compliments that night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything was perfect about the dress it fit perfectly on my bust I didn't have to wear a bra. The length was perfect as well. Everything was astonishing about this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 9, 2012

Great experience. Overall dress fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little long, but overall was perfect. Fit like a second skin and was so comfortable. Forgot i was even wearing a dress. Attended a wedding in Napa and half the wedding was wearing RTR. It was a great experience. Will definitely use them again for a wedding in November. The ease of receiving and returning the dress only helped to make the experience that much better.
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Great dress! Ton of compliments.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the bust, but other than that perfectly true to fit. I got so many compliments, it was a showstopper! Can't wait to rent again!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 17, 2012

BEST RTR DRESS I HAVE EVER RENTED

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect and hugged me in all the right places. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding. The only con is that there is a small train so people kept stepping on it all night.
love
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks better in person than in the pictures. Fabric feels high quality. I liked the low back but not so low that I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it. I normally wear a 00. So I was worried about finding a dress that would fit me. The dress I order originally was too big at the smallest size. They suggested I try a Nicole Miller dress as they said she is better for smaller sizes It fit perfectly..
Laurel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Loved This Dress!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and despite all of the great reviews I was still nervous. The dress fit great and was VERY comfy. I do wish that I had gotten a 6L instead of an 8L because it was the stretchy material so it was a little loose fitting in some areas. I highly recommend getting the long if you are over 5'5 and plan to wear heels. The dress and my experience with RTR was GREAT overall and I will be renting again. I absolutely loved this dress!
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

This dress fit perfect. I wore the 4 because it was a little longer, and it had a beautiful train!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would for sure rent again, and even buy it if I could. I received so many compliments! Felt like a princess.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Gorgeous Gown!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It was a little long, but at 5'4, a pair of 4 inch heels made it just the right length. It was stunning, comfortable, and very appropriate for our military ball. No one else had a dress like it there, and it stood out for all of the right reasons. I had the best experience with Rent the Runway, and will definitely use them again for future events.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress and was extremely happy with my Rent The Runway experience!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came on time, delivered to my door with the two sizes I had ordered. It ran a little large and was somewhat stretchy so I was able to fit into the 2, yay! The sides of the dress have a little ruching that allowed for some concealing of your tummy (I was worried about having to suck in all night but this allowed me some comfort! :) The sequin detail on the shoulders was beautiful. Although others complained of the sequins rubbing their underarms, I didn't have that problem. I'm bummed I didn't get a picture of the back of the dress because the gathering under your bum is really beautiful. I received numerous comliments thoughout the evening and I felt confident and gorgeous with the dress on! Returning of the dresses was quick and easy. I even received an email confirming that they had received the dresses. All in all, I had a great experience with Rent The Runway and will DEFINITELY be renting again in the future!!
Drad
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2012

Loved this dress and got wonderful compliments, despite a big flaw!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a size 2L and 4L. I ended up wearing the 2L and it fit perfectly except for one thing. The bottom of the dress was frayed from it not being hemmed. I checked the other size and its bottom was nice and smooth and a perfect length. However, because the 2L wasn't hemmed and was all raggedy, it was too long and I ended up tripping on it multiple times, even with 4 inch heels. It also kept getting stuck on my shoes. It was pretty irritating and disappointing because everything else was beautiful. Overall, I still loved the dress and was complimented plenty on it!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

elegant evening

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous. I have always been a Nicole Miller fan. Loved the sequin detail, added a fun element without being over the top. Dress was form fitting. Definately would not wear if feeling bloated. Length was perfect wearing 4" heals, dress still touched the ground in front. Great dress.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Beautiful dress and fit like a glove.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter wore this to prom. She is 16 and it looked very sophisticated. She did not like the sleeves (she thought it made her look to matronly) so we just tucked them in on the sides and made it look strapless. I personally liked the sleeves but understood her point. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!!! So, the 4R fit like a glove, seriously, perfect. However, I ended up wearing my backup size (6R) for two reasons. First, I think someone who had the dress before broke the zipper and replaces it with another one. This zipper was a much better quality (black) and blended in with the dress. Second, I am not one to love tight fitting clothes and liked the looser fit (even though it's very stretchy). I got compliments all night! HIGHLY recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×