Nicole Miller

Barbados Isle Gown

$82 to buy
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this flattering Nicole Miller tropical red orange ruched gown at the beach wedding you are attending. The perfect style to walk the sandy beaches, dance all night, and still look fab! Go with gold toned accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and a necklace like the Tuleste Market's Golden Petal Necklace. Finish off with something cute yet classic like Kate Spade's Little Shyla Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; slit comes to mid-thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'10''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips; slit comes to mid-thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'10''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine. Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Side slit. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 42
Large 3
Photos 32
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2012

Perfect for a Beachy Wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress because I wasn't sure if the color was going to be flattering with my medium brown skin tone, but it was just lovely. The coral color was perfect for the very formal but Palm Beach vibe of the event: young, fresh, but not cheap. The only issue was that the bra cup liners were missing (which meant the boning sort of visibly stuck out) but it wasn't that uncomfortable.
tamra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

so pretty but a fail for me

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i really thought this dress was pretty. it was true to size however was way too long so i couldn't wear it; even with my tallest shoes it dragged.. wah... if you are a taller girl you will be ok. I'm 5'3 by the way. Also, the color is more of a sorbet orangey coral.. it isnt as dark as it is in the picture. I think it would really be great for someone's prom.. it will work for a very formal wedding as well.
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

BEWARE if you're busty

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 34D and found the top of the gown more revealing than I wanted. This is a "problem" I face with strapless dresses. I still wore the gown and had a great time at my black-tie event!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

A bit too tight.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was great, but the fit was very snug and just a little too small. I wore my alternate dress
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Loved the dress - didn't work for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was bummed this dress did not work out for me. The size I needed was unavailable, if I would have been able to order the correct size I think I would have loved this dress. The color is nice, the material is a little thin which makes me think it's more of a summer-spring dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hot this dress as a back up. I didn't wear it but I should have. It was beautiful and fit like a glove. Great condition too.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Everyone was wearing black, and this color made me stand out in a positive way!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress, so I took my chances renting the size 0. I had worn other Nicole Miller dresses before, and I knew they run a bit large. The length was perfect for me with platform heels. The only downside was the bust area. I have a pretty large chest for my size, so if you are top heavy I would recommend going a size up, as there is little stretch in the bust. Other than that, I got so many compliments and the color was beautiful in person. The fabric also has more sheen to it than the picture shows, making it appear more formal.
Brianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

The fit of this dress was beautiful! I felt like a goddess with the gold necklace I rented (shown)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on the color which turns out to be a deep coral color. I am usually between a 4 and a 6. I tried on both but the 4 was too snug around my chest (34C) that I couldnt zip it all the way up! Thankfully RTR sends you a second size and the 6 fit perfectly! The only reason I gave this dress a 4/5 stars was because the 6 was sent to me slightly damaged (stains on the hem and hook for closure in back missing). Overall would definitely rent this dress again!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2012

great color

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great length, flattering on
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The color of this dress was lovely.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly and was so flattering! Loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Good for a California late summer wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, and this dress is fitted. It was comfortable for an evening, and the length was appropriate for 3" heels (I am 5'5"). The color was not as deep as shown in the picture. I think it looks nice with gold accessories.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×