Nicole Miller

Astonishing Amethyst Gown

$119 to buy
$795 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exquisite and breathtaking! Rent this Nicole Miller Astonishing Amethyst Gown and pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set and Dannijo's Ismene Bib Necklace to finalize the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice; ruching augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted just below hips then becomes looser at thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" (measures 59" shoulder to hem)- Long for heights 5'6" and taller (measures 62" shoulder to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Purple silk chiffon. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draping detail from waist to hip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011

This was my first choice dress and I think it is beautiful. However, I thought the colour was not as deep as it is shown here which was the most disappointing thing. The fabric also laid weird on my hips. I will not end up wearing this one.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2011

Beautiful dress, and customer service is AMAZING. It was a little tight on my hips and tended to ride up. If you're hippy, you might want to order a size up. But I wore it to a Military Dinner so luckily I didn't have to move too much. This dress said "classy elegance" without being ANOTHER boring black dress. I already ordered another rental for another event next week because I had such a great experience. Thanks RTR.

JennieMay 19, 2011
Also wearing it to a military dinner : )
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 22, 2011

Height: 5'8" Weight: 115 Event: Prom I discovered this website a couple weeks before prom and decided to rent this dress as a backup in case my actual dress didn't come in time. Thank god, because my dress didnt -- and still hasn't -- come in! My RTR dress came right in time, and it was perfect! I ordered a size 0 and 2. The 0 fit perfectly. I did have to pull it up a few times throughout the night just because it's strapless and I have a small bust, but it was very flattering. I received tons of compliments, and everyone thought it was super cool that it was a rental. I believe I rented it for $60 when the rental price was $75. I googled RTR coupons and found a -$15 one! If you plan to rent this dress, get it one or two days before your event. It did come in pretty wrinkly, like many of the other reviewers have said. I received my dress the day before the event and had my friend steam it for me the day of. Other than that, everything was perfect! :)

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2011

Overall, the dress was nice but I had a few problems. When I first received the dress there was a tear at the top of the bust on the left side. As well at the underwire and over wire of the dress were out of place so I found myself pulling the dress under the wire because it would scratch my skin continuously! And because my boobs are big I had to CONSTANTLY pull the dress up. & since my butt is big, the design didn't fit over like it was supposed to! It was really baggy in some areas, but despite all the mishap I liked it! It wasn't worth a 75$ rental though.. More like 45. Size/design wise = 4 Appearance of the dress = 3

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2011

This dress runs true to size. It was so comfortable to wear and I got so many compliments. I rented the 6 and 8 and both fit. Wore the 8 just b/c it fit a little better in the chest. Like others said it needed to be steamed but I was prepared for this so it was no big deal. The RTR experience was so easy I will definitely use again !!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2011

i'm pretty curvy and this dress added a little too much "bulk" to my stomach and butt area. if you're on the curvy side, i highly recommend spanx!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2011

Let me begin by saying how gorgeous this dress is! The color is spectacular and the material is whimsical. However, the fit is very precise. Meaning, your torso and hips need to be specific in order for this dress to fit correctly. I believe it shapes weird around the hips. It flattens the booty or in my case, it cuts it in half. Not sure how to explain it. It isn't a dress that will flatter everyone.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2011

I did not like this dress at all.The color was not the same as on model,it had loops on each side(not shown)that I had no idea where they went. I was confused by the dress. So happy I had a backup dress which was FLAWLESS.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2011

Stunning dress! I ordered the long length and it was perfect for my height.

PaigeSeptember 5, 2011
did you wear heels? would it be good for dancing?
RTRSeptember 5, 2011
Hi Paige, we recommend flats to 2" heel if your taller than 5'10. This dress is super comfy for dancing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2011

I wore this gown for a black tie event and got a ton of compliments. I really enjoyed having the inner bra and even though I am busty (36D) I felt really comfortable. I ordered the 8R and wore 4-inch heels and it was perfect! I would rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2011

I wore this dress this weekend for a gala and got tons of compliments! The color is beautiful but unfortunately the dress did show some signs of wear. The ruching over the stomach area was flat when it arrived and the dress was a wrinkled mess. There were two straps of random fabric hanging down in the front (the criscrossed fabric over the hips in the picture) that definitely drew attention to the hips and butt. I immediately took it to the dry cleaner and they were able to make the ruching and criscrossed fabric look quite a bit better. I also put in bra cups to fill in the bust. The length was perfect with a stacked heel. It does fit tight around the hip/butt area and did ride up a little bit. Overall a beautiful dress that was perfect for me and my event but be prepared to spend the extra money getting it pressed at the cleaner.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2011

I am a size 8 with a full bust and an hourglass figure (34DD), the size 8R fit both my bust and my hips but was lose around my waist. There was lose fabric just drawing attention to that area and making me look larger. While the dress could zip I would not say that it fit. Perhaps this dress works better on straight frames who's wasit does not nip inwards. The dress is gorgeous and the length with heels was perfect. I wish it fit!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2011
I felt amazing in this dress and received compliments all night long! The color was perfect for a late fall wedding!

Loved wearing this dress and received complements on it all night! I felt like such a princess! The one thing to plan for though is that when it arrives in the bag it will be very wrinkled. This was easily fixed by borrowing a friend's clothing steamer-but just something to think about!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011

Beautiful dress. I'm rather thin but have boobs and butt for my thin frame and this dress showed them off nicely. My only complaint was that the inner layer had some bra like closure that was slightly awkward and didn't seem to help keeping the dress up for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
Overly Worn

This dress needs to be retired. It was very embarassing for me to have to wear this, as the boning kept popping out all night. The backup dress that I ordered was way too scandelous. Aside from the boning all of the fabric at the top of the bust has been worn off, it looks like too many times of dry cleaning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Smashing dress

I wore this for my birthday and I got tons on compliments.

elisabethNovember 30, 2011
I'm also a size 12. I want to wear this to a mardi gras ball. Was it very tight? I'll be drinking and dancing in this dress all night, is it easy to move in?
RainaNovember 30, 2011
Yeah I want to wear this for a valentines day gala, and Im a 12 as well, was it comfortable?
RTRNovember 30, 2011
Hi! This dress does have a tight bodice and would not be the most comfortable to dance in! I would rent a dress that is a stretch jersey so it is easy to move in!
rocioNovember 30, 2011
how tall were your heels ?
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
December 1, 2011
Feeling stunning in this beautiful dress.

Nicole Miller is one of my favorite designers. I saw this dress on RTR and couldn't wait to find an occasion to wear it for. I ended up wearing this dress for a black tie wedding. It was absolutely perfect. I am 5'4" and about 100 lbs. The length was rather long but I wore 4 inch heels though and it was manageable. Also if you aren't super busty, you'll need a good push-up strapless. The dress did need a good pressing before I wore it. But it was all worth every penny, I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2011
The color was amazing.. I received a lot of compliments.

One of the best dresses I ever wear.. Lovely. Well Recommended

LacaniaDecember 8, 2011
I see that you are 5'1, and I am about 5'0...did you have to wear a platform, or super high heel to get the length manageable?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2012
Amazing!

I was apprehensive about ordering ths dress, but my whole family voted for this one, and I'm glad I did. This dress was a major hit at the New Years' wedding we attended! I received many, many compliments from guests, even the groom whispered in my ear, jokingly, " try not to upstage me at my next wedding"! I ordered a 2L and a 0L, which the 2 was too large in the bust and waist area. The dress is gorgeous and is flow-y and the dress looks better in person, The purple is more if a plum, which I was fine with. Thanks for yet another successful rental experience, RTR!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2012
pretty dress!

Dress fit well in the chest because of the built in bra but was a little loose around my hips (I have small hips and rear). I ended up wearing the backup dress I'd ordered. Plenty of length in the 0L, and the color would have been great for someone a little less pale.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2012
People kept asking me where I got it, so quite a few people now know how awesome RTR is! :o)

This dress is absolutely stunning. It flows when you walk, the color is amazing, and the detailing is subdued but intricate. I paired it with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright necklace, and received tons of compliments on both. I got the Long, but wore it with 3 in heels (which was perfect), so if you are tall, and don't like wearing heels, the Regular will probably work for you. Also, if you are busty, I would maybe pick this as a back up dress, as it is fairly low-cut in the front. And, it bears repeating, this dress wrinkles VERY easily, so have a steamer ready. I also had some problems with people stepping on the train, so maybe let others walk in front of you. :o)

MalorieJanuary 9, 2012
I'm also a 32B. Did you have to wear a strapless bra, or did it fit on its own?
rebekahJanuary 9, 2012
I am typically a 4L. Was the 2L your first choice? Just wondering if i should choose a 2 or a 6 for my back up size. I wear a 34B...
RTRJanuary 9, 2012
Hi Rebekah! You should choose the 6 as your back up size as it is a fitted dress.
MargaretJanuary 9, 2012
This dress looks stunning, but I cannot tell if it is too low cut or not. Meaning was it uncomfortable to wear because of the cut and since it's strapless?
RTR CustomerJanuary 9, 2012
Hi Margaret! This dress is very comfortable to wear and a great strapless gown option. You should not have a problem with the cut of the dress!
LaurenJanuary 9, 2012
Hi Margaret! If you are busty, I would probably go with a different option. It fit me in the ribs, meaning I did not have to keep pulling it up all night, but I personally think it would have looked inappropriate if my bust were any bigger. I hope this helps!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2012
beautiful dress

I was concerned about the length of the dress, but even wearing 4 inche heels it was still floor length. The dress looked beautiful and i got compliments all night! A must rent

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress

This is the original dress I was going to wear. I went with 8R and 12R I'm normally between 8-10. 8R fit and was wearable but I had the upper muffin top hanging out so tried on the 12R which was a bit loose but did the job, until I noticed it was torn in the back wear one of the criss-cross fabric connects to the dress. Looked at the 8R and it was also torn in the same spot on the other side and had 2 stains right wear your bottom would be. Called customer service and they where AWESOME to overnight me another dress (Theia-Navy Taffeta Ruched). Beautiful Dress but didn't get to use.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2012
I received numerous compliments.

I wore this dress to a Black Tie Gala. It has a built in bra, which is great!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
Beautiful Color

The dress I received had seen better days. I worked for about an hour to get the wrinkles out, and still missed some right down the front. The two loose pieces that crisscross the dress in the middle were almost impossible to get looking the right way and the top of edge the dress kept flipping down to show the seam. I tried the tape with it, but it didn't help. The color was beautiful, luckily the place I was at was a bit dim, so maybe no one else noticed that I was working with the dress all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2012
Disappointing 1st rental

This dress was great and I was very happy with the fit and length. Being so tall, it's tough to find full length gowns that reach the floor. But other than that, I am pretty disappointed with my first RTR rental. The dress was very very worn. Actually, I had to sew the boning back into the dress since it was fully sticking out on the inside and dug into my side. There were also obvious snags all over the top of the left breast. I feel like once certain dresses get to such a worn state, that they should not be rented anymore. I will not pay $100 to rent a dress again unless I know the condition of the dress is truly up to par. I hope in the future that dresses are inspected better before being sent out to the next renter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 24, 2012
I felt like a princess, and got a lot of attention for the beautiful dress. I couldn't help but feel beautiful wearing this dress!

I was so worried about renting a dress for my junior prom. I think its silly to spend so much money buying a dress I'll wear just once, so renting seemed like a good idea, but also a huge risk, because I am SO tall - 6 feet and 1/2 inch! It was wonderful that RTR has tall sizes! It was so long that it touched the floor and had room to spare when I wasn't wearing my heels, so I don't recommend it for short girls. Now when I wore my heels, it came off the ground a little bit, but that's because I'm so tall. It would be prefect on a girl about two inches shorter than I am. The dress fit like a glove - I usually wear either a 2 or 4 and decided on the two because it was in better condition than the 4 and fit well. I felt like a princess because it flows when I walk and twirls very nicely, and was pretty comfortable to dance in. And I got SO many compliments on the gorgeous dress! I absolutely loved the dress. Will definitely use RTR for senior prom next year!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2012
Got tons of compliments and everyone at RTR was very helpful!

This was my first time using RTR and I was super nervous. But everything worked out perfectly! I rented this dress for my junior prom and it was great. The dress was super long, though, and I recommend girls 5'6" to 5'7" get the regular unless you plan on wearing five inch heels. The dress had a built in bra which is great for smaller breasts. Its fitted around the hips and flows when you walk! I paired it with the StarBright necklace and loved both. The only small problem I had is when I got the dress, the fabric looked a little stressed on the right thigh... But it wasn't noticeable and everything else was great!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2012
Not the best

I ordered this dress in two different sizes just in case. I can say that it is true to size and I liked the built in bra feature. However, it just looked awkward after it was on. The extra fabric in the front just made me look bigger in the front and the back. I would only suggest this dress if you are really skinny and have no curves at all. Luckily I had also gotten a back up dress from RTR which turned out perfect!

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2012
Everyone said I looked absolutely beautiful, it was amazing!

This was my first time using RTR, and it was amazing! I wore a 4L so it was very long, but I knew I had to get a size 4 even though the 4R wasn't available. I just held up the dress the entire night, but it was no biggie. I was very surprised by how true to size this dress was. When I measure myself I'm usually a 4, but whenever I try dresses on I have to go a size up, but this dress fit great! I loved how it had a built in bra in addition to my own strapless bra since I'm relatively small in the bust. Overall, using RTR was a great experience. I'm sure many girls can't say that they wore an $800.00 dress to prom.

AshleyMay 16, 2012
How high were your heels?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Amazing Dress!!

I rented this dress for a formal affair and absolutely loved it! I received complements all night from everyone, including strangers!!! Such a good decision :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Beautiful

I loved this dress so much but it was too small, so I couldn't wear it, the replacement I got was equally as beautiful but I was still a little disappointed.

CamouraAugust 13, 2012
So...would it have worked with, say, a size 12? I'm thinking of this dress, but I'm very top heavy (36F)
RTR CustomerAugust 13, 2012
Hi Camoura! I would not suggest this gown if you have a 36F bust, since it is a bit small on top and may be too tight!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 14, 2012
dress needs to be replaced

I received the 0 and it somewhat fit. the top of the dress where the 'glue' was to help keep it was was flipping over and the boning was bent in a strange way, facing out. It obviously had been worn which I expected from a rental dress, but the dress was too worn where it looked 'frumpy'. I was very upset since it had come the day before the military ball and had to go out and buy a $200 dress and then had to wait for my credit to rtr which I wont use on a dress since I wasnt happy with what I got.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress Too Short

I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball. The color was vibrant and perfect for the occasion. I typically have to order longer lengths due to my height but I was unable to wear normal high heels (3 1/2 inch) because it was too short. I had to wear a very low heel for the dress to even touch the floor.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
purple, cleavage disaster.

I had high expectations with this dress. I had ordered it for my friends' wedding, and even had it steamed the morning of. When I went to put it on, even with my strapless bra, the top of the dress would not stay up.

DanielleAugust 28, 2012
What size is your bust? (if you don't mind me asking) I love the look of this dress, but don't want to have to glue it to myself to get it to stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
Beautiful Dress

Great Dress; however, it arrived rather wrinkled and was tough to steam. It is a beautiful dress with a great cut. I am 5'6 and the dress was a little long so just make sure you take that into account.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
It was really easy picking out a dress I liked from RtR. I loved my dress. And It came on time :)

I ordered the dress in a size 4 and size 6. But was only sent two size 6 (by mistake). The six was too big on top and around the waist. I think the four would have fit perfectly. I liked the lenght and the color was so pretty. The material was great and light so it never felt heavy which is important with a strapless. Overall I loved it :).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
Gorgeous dress! I got SO many compliments on it!

This dress was beautiful! I usually wear a 0-2, but ended up wearing the 2 because the 0 was only available in long. It was a little bigger in the bust as I am small, but still wearable. The color is just as vibrant in person. The drop waist sat a little strange across my hips, but looked better once I steamed it. I would absolutely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2012
Loved the dress! Am 5'9, wore heels, fine w/ reg. length, has some stretch to it, which was great!

It fit really well, in formal gowns I usually wear a 4 or a 6, the 4 was perfect. I didn't even need a strapless (but have a smaller bust), has a built in bra with it anyway. I rented this for my law school prom event. I received lots of compliments, wore it with a big turquoise necklace of my own which went well, it's a really pretty jewel-toned purple. Loved it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2012
Too complicated of a dress for me

I am so glad I ordered a back-up dress, because this dress definitely looks a lot better on the model. There are two pieces or straps that are hanging off the dress, and everyone who saw it were confused as to how there were supposed to lay on the dress. Girls who are curvy - this is not the dress for you. The cut stops right at the hips, and there is NO give or stretch, so if you're an hourglass or a little fuller on the bottom - this will not work for you. Lastly, this dress comes very very wrinkled. Be prepared to have a steamer with you. There are so many layers of fabric, ironing it will be difficult.

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×