Astonishing Amethyst Gown

$119 to buy
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exquisite and breathtaking! Rent this Nicole Miller Astonishing Amethyst Gown and pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set and Dannijo's Ismene Bib Necklace to finalize the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice; ruching augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted just below hips then becomes looser at thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" (measures 59" shoulder to hem)- Long for heights 5'6" and taller (measures 62" shoulder to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice; ruching augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted just below hips then becomes looser at thigh
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" (measures 59" shoulder to hem)- Long for heights 5'6" and taller (measures 62" shoulder to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk chiffon. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draping detail from waist to hip. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
118 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size96
Small16
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt so elegant and my boyfriend loved the dress, too!
The built-in bra was really great — I usually feel uncomfortable in strapless by the end of the night, but this fit securely the whole time. I was wearing 3-4 inch heels that night, but it was still a little bit long since I'm only 5'4". Overall a really great experience though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Great Dress; however, it arrived rather wrinkled and was tough to steam. It is a beautiful dress with a great cut. I am 5'6 and the dress was a little long so just make sure you take that into account.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
purple, cleavage disaster.
I had high expectations with this dress. I had ordered it for my friends' wedding, and even had it steamed the morning of. When I went to put it on, even with my strapless bra, the top of the dress would not stay up.
DanielleOctober 3, 2012
What size is your bust? (if you don't mind me asking) I love the look of this dress, but don't want to have to glue it to myself to get it to stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2012
Way too big
I rented the 2 and the 4. The dress was so so big I could barely try it on to see exactly what it would look like on me. Also, It sits very weird on the hips. Luckily I ordered a back up dress that I loved. Love RTR for that! The only thing I say positive about the dress is the color is very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Weird fit
I had this shipped to me as an alternate because the other dress I requested didn't have the second size I requested. You have to have a certain shape for this to look good. The bottom of the drap wraps around weird and didn't fit right. I think this dress would look the best on a curvy figure.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress Too Short
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball. The color was vibrant and perfect for the occasion. I typically have to order longer lengths due to my height but I was unable to wear normal high heels (3 1/2 inch) because it was too short. I had to wear a very low heel for the dress to even touch the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 14, 2012
not what it seems
this dress arrived and i was excited to open the package because my pass rentals were great. i was disapointed. the dress ran really small in the bust (im a 32DD) and it didnt look like the picture. it also had some wear and tear to it. would not recommend this if u have a bust bigger than a B cup.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
August 14, 2012
dress needs to be replaced
I received the 0 and it somewhat fit. the top of the dress where the 'glue' was to help keep it was was flipping over and the boning was bent in a strange way, facing out. It obviously had been worn which I expected from a rental dress, but the dress was too worn where it looked 'frumpy'. I was very upset since it had come the day before the military ball and had to go out and buy a $200 dress and then had to wait for my credit to rtr which I wont use on a dress since I wasnt happy with what I got.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Beautiful
I loved this dress so much but it was too small, so I couldn't wear it, the replacement I got was equally as beautiful but I was still a little disappointed.
CamouraJanuary 5, 2013
So...would it have worked with, say, a size 12? I'm thinking of this dress, but I'm very top heavy (36F)
RTR CustomerJanuary 9, 2013
Hi Camoura! I would not suggest this gown if you have a 36F bust, since it is a bit small on top and may be too tight!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 12, 2012
I knew no one else was going to show up in the dress!
I rented this beautiful dress for from my senior prom and it was perfect. The fabric was soft and flowy and came in excellent condition. It was comfortable and looked good. If I were to rent it again I would probably get a long instead of regular, when I ordered it I didn't think about wearing heels. Besides that it looked absolutely perfect and is a beautiful dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
I rented this dress for a formal affair and absolutely loved it! I received complements all night from everyone, including strangers!!! Such a good decision :)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2012
Beautiful!
This was my back-up dress so I did not end up wearing it, but I really liked it! Gorgeous fit... and I am very hippy yet this hid it well. The built-in bra was extremely comfortable! The only negative i saw was that all the ruching and draping fabric around the middle seemed to add a bit to my waistline, though maybe for some if you were trying to camoflage a tummy it could work....
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2012
Everyone said I looked absolutely beautiful, it was amazing!
This was my first time using RTR, and it was amazing! I wore a 4L so it was very long, but I knew I had to get a size 4 even though the 4R wasn't available. I just held up the dress the entire night, but it was no biggie. I was very surprised by how true to size this dress was. When I measure myself I'm usually a 4, but whenever I try dresses on I have to go a size up, but this dress fit great! I loved how it had a built in bra in addition to my own strapless bra since I'm relatively small in the bust. Overall, using RTR was a great experience. I'm sure many girls can't say that they wore an $800.00 dress to prom.
AshleyDecember 4, 2012
How high were your heels?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2012
Not the best
I ordered this dress in two different sizes just in case. I can say that it is true to size and I liked the built in bra feature. However, it just looked awkward after it was on. The extra fabric in the front just made me look bigger in the front and the back. I would only suggest this dress if you are really skinny and have no curves at all. Luckily I had also gotten a back up dress from RTR which turned out perfect!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2012
Got tons of compliments and everyone at RTR was very helpful!
This was my first time using RTR and I was super nervous. But everything worked out perfectly! I rented this dress for my junior prom and it was great. The dress was super long, though, and I recommend girls 5'6" to 5'7" get the regular unless you plan on wearing five inch heels. The dress had a built in bra which is great for smaller breasts. Its fitted around the hips and flows when you walk! I paired it with the StarBright necklace and loved both. The only small problem I had is when I got the dress, the fabric looked a little stressed on the right thigh... But it wasn't noticeable and everything else was great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 24, 2012
I felt like a princess, and got a lot of attention for the beautiful dress. I couldn't help but feel beautiful wearing this dress!
I was so worried about renting a dress for my junior prom. I think its silly to spend so much money buying a dress I'll wear just once, so renting seemed like a good idea, but also a huge risk, because I am SO tall - 6 feet and 1/2 inch! It was wonderful that RTR has tall sizes! It was so long that it touched the floor and had room to spare when I wasn't wearing my heels, so I don't recommend it for short girls. Now when I wore my heels, it came off the ground a little bit, but that's because I'm so tall. It would be prefect on a girl about two inches shorter than I am. The dress fit like a glove - I usually wear either a 2 or 4 and decided on the two because it was in better condition than the 4 and fit well. I felt like a princess because it flows when I walk and twirls very nicely, and was pretty comfortable to dance in. And I got SO many compliments on the gorgeous dress! I absolutely loved the dress. Will definitely use RTR for senior prom next year!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2012
Disappointing 1st rental
This dress was great and I was very happy with the fit and length. Being so tall, it's tough to find full length gowns that reach the floor. But other than that, I am pretty disappointed with my first RTR rental. The dress was very very worn. Actually, I had to sew the boning back into the dress since it was fully sticking out on the inside and dug into my side. There were also obvious snags all over the top of the left breast. I feel like once certain dresses get to such a worn state, that they should not be rented anymore. I will not pay $100 to rent a dress again unless I know the condition of the dress is truly up to par. I hope in the future that dresses are inspected better before being sent out to the next renter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
Beautiful Color
The dress I received had seen better days. I worked for about an hour to get the wrinkles out, and still missed some right down the front. The two loose pieces that crisscross the dress in the middle were almost impossible to get looking the right way and the top of edge the dress kept flipping down to show the seam. I tried the tape with it, but it didn't help. The color was beautiful, luckily the place I was at was a bit dim, so maybe no one else noticed that I was working with the dress all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2012
I received numerous compliments.
I wore this dress to a Black Tie Gala. It has a built in bra, which is great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This is the original dress I was going to wear. I went with 8R and 12R I'm normally between 8-10. 8R fit and was wearable but I had the upper muffin top hanging out so tried on the 12R which was a bit loose but did the job, until I noticed it was torn in the back wear one of the criss-cross fabric connects to the dress. Looked at the 8R and it was also torn in the same spot on the other side and had 2 stains right wear your bottom would be. Called customer service and they where AWESOME to overnight me another dress (Theia-Navy Taffeta Ruched). Beautiful Dress but didn't get to use.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2012
beautiful dress
I was concerned about the length of the dress, but even wearing 4 inche heels it was still floor length. The dress looked beautiful and i got compliments all night! A must rent
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2012
People kept asking me where I got it, so quite a few people now know how awesome RTR is! :o)
This dress is absolutely stunning. It flows when you walk, the color is amazing, and the detailing is subdued but intricate. I paired it with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright necklace, and received tons of compliments on both. I got the Long, but wore it with 3 in heels (which was perfect), so if you are tall, and don't like wearing heels, the Regular will probably work for you. Also, if you are busty, I would maybe pick this as a back up dress, as it is fairly low-cut in the front. And, it bears repeating, this dress wrinkles VERY easily, so have a steamer ready. I also had some problems with people stepping on the train, so maybe let others walk in front of you. :o)
MalorieFebruary 1, 2012
I'm also a 32B. Did you have to wear a strapless bra, or did it fit on its own?
rebekahFebruary 20, 2012
I am typically a 4L. Was the 2L your first choice? Just wondering if i should choose a 2 or a 6 for my back up size. I wear a 34B...
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Rebekah! You should choose the 6 as your back up size as it is a fitted dress.
MargaretNovember 11, 2012
This dress looks stunning, but I cannot tell if it is too low cut or not. Meaning was it uncomfortable to wear because of the cut and since it's strapless?
RTR CustomerNovember 13, 2012
Hi Margaret! This dress is very comfortable to wear and a great strapless gown option. You should not have a problem with the cut of the dress!
LaurenNovember 13, 2012
Hi Margaret! If you are busty, I would probably go with a different option. It fit me in the ribs, meaning I did not have to keep pulling it up all night, but I personally think it would have looked inappropriate if my bust were any bigger. I hope this helps!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2012
pretty dress!
Dress fit well in the chest because of the built in bra but was a little loose around my hips (I have small hips and rear). I ended up wearing the backup dress I'd ordered. Plenty of length in the 0L, and the color would have been great for someone a little less pale.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2012
Amazing!
I was apprehensive about ordering ths dress, but my whole family voted for this one, and I'm glad I did. This dress was a major hit at the New Years' wedding we attended! I received many, many compliments from guests, even the groom whispered in my ear, jokingly, " try not to upstage me at my next wedding"! I ordered a 2L and a 0L, which the 2 was too large in the bust and waist area. The dress is gorgeous and is flow-y and the dress looks better in person, The purple is more if a plum, which I was fine with. Thanks for yet another successful rental experience, RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2011
The color was amazing.. I received a lot of compliments.
One of the best dresses I ever wear.. Lovely. Well Recommended
LacaniaDecember 9, 2011
I see that you are 5'1, and I am about 5'0...did you have to wear a platform, or super high heel to get the length manageable?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2011
LOVED
I loved this dress SO much and I was excited to get it! I was hoping to wear it to the Marine Corps Ball in CA. However, I got it and it was was way too big for me! It could have worked but there is so much fabric in the front for detail that it made me look way bigger than I liked. This dress is so beautiful and was bummed it didnt fit!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
December 1, 2011
Feeling stunning in this beautiful dress.
Nicole Miller is one of my favorite designers. I saw this dress on RTR and couldn't wait to find an occasion to wear it for. I ended up wearing this dress for a black tie wedding. It was absolutely perfect. I am 5'4" and about 100 lbs. The length was rather long but I wore 4 inch heels though and it was manageable. Also if you aren't super busty, you'll need a good push-up strapless. The dress did need a good pressing before I wore it. But it was all worth every penny, I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Smashing dress
I wore this for my birthday and I got tons on compliments.
elisabethJanuary 14, 2012
I'm also a size 12. I want to wear this to a mardi gras ball. Was it very tight? I'll be drinking and dancing in this dress all night, is it easy to move in?
RainaJanuary 21, 2012
Yeah I want to wear this for a valentines day gala, and Im a 12 as well, was it comfortable?
RTRJanuary 27, 2012
Hi! This dress does have a tight bodice and would not be the most comfortable to dance in! I would rent a dress that is a stretch jersey so it is easy to move in!
rocioFebruary 23, 2012
how tall were your heels ?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
Overly Worn
This dress needs to be retired. It was very embarassing for me to have to wear this, as the boning kept popping out all night. The backup dress that I ordered was way too scandelous. Aside from the boning all of the fabric at the top of the bust has been worn off, it looks like too many times of dry cleaning.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 36
October 25, 2011
This was the 2nd time i gave this website a chance and could not wear any of the dresses AGAIN. This one was my 1st choice and the phrase "dog-crap(to be nice)" came to mind. Someone stitched a different color purple into a hole in the very front of the bodice. No self respecting NY'r would leave the house in the shape this was in. Beware of the size 2. It will fit but you cant walk out of the house wearing it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
Beautiful dress. I'm rather thin but have boobs and butt for my thin frame and this dress showed them off nicely. My only complaint was that the inner layer had some bra like closure that was slightly awkward and didn't seem to help keeping the dress up for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2011
This dress looked absolutely gorgeous. I received compliments all night about the fit and the color. It is true it comes a little bit wrinkle when you received it but nothing a steam iron can't fix. This dress is a must have!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2011
I felt amazing in this dress and received compliments all night long! The color was perfect for a late fall wedding!
Loved wearing this dress and received complements on it all night! I felt like such a princess! The one thing to plan for though is that when it arrives in the bag it will be very wrinkled. This was easily fixed by borrowing a friend's clothing steamer-but just something to think about!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2011
I am a size 8 with a full bust and an hourglass figure (34DD), the size 8R fit both my bust and my hips but was lose around my waist. There was lose fabric just drawing attention to that area and making me look larger. While the dress could zip I would not say that it fit. Perhaps this dress works better on straight frames who's wasit does not nip inwards. The dress is gorgeous and the length with heels was perfect. I wish it fit!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2011
I wore this dress this weekend for a gala and got tons of compliments! The color is beautiful but unfortunately the dress did show some signs of wear. The ruching over the stomach area was flat when it arrived and the dress was a wrinkled mess. There were two straps of random fabric hanging down in the front (the criscrossed fabric over the hips in the picture) that definitely drew attention to the hips and butt. I immediately took it to the dry cleaner and they were able to make the ruching and criscrossed fabric look quite a bit better. I also put in bra cups to fill in the bust. The length was perfect with a stacked heel. It does fit tight around the hip/butt area and did ride up a little bit. Overall a beautiful dress that was perfect for me and my event but be prepared to spend the extra money getting it pressed at the cleaner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2011
I wore this gown for a black tie event and got a ton of compliments. I really enjoyed having the inner bra and even though I am busty (36D) I felt really comfortable. I ordered the 8R and wore 4-inch heels and it was perfect! I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2011
Stunning dress! I ordered the long length and it was perfect for my height.
PaigeApril 15, 2012
did you wear heels? would it be good for dancing?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Paige, we recommend flats to 2" heel if your taller than 5'10. This dress is super comfy for dancing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 15, 2011
Rented this for a black tie wedding. Beautiful but runs small and did not flatter me and the generous booty I've got (as the ruching stopped right over the middle of my rear end...) Wish I could have worn it as this would have been a beautiful dress. If you have hips, size up ladies... size up! :-) On the plus side, the long is definitely a *true* long length (unlike some of the other "long" dresses that still end up being too short on my 5'9" frame), so get your cute heels out tall ladies and party on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2011
I loved wearing this dress. It is a beautiful color and super flattering cut. I had a bit of trouble with the rouching riding up but overall thought this dress was stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2011
Let me begin by saying how gorgeous this dress is! The color is spectacular and the material is whimsical. However, the fit is very precise. Meaning, your torso and hips need to be specific in order for this dress to fit correctly. I believe it shapes weird around the hips. It flattens the booty or in my case, it cuts it in half. Not sure how to explain it. It isn't a dress that will flatter everyone.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×