Nicole Miller

Arctic Mist Gown

$73 to buy
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready in this Nicole Miller mystic sequin ruched gown. A figure flattering style that will accentuate your curves and shoot you straight up to an A lister. Shown here with the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Grey sequins. V neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2014
Attention-getting and comfortable! Perfect for black-tie gala!
Dress runs incredibly small. I'm usually an 8, only rarely a 6 and the 4 fit me best here. I'm 5'4" and was worried the Regular would be long but it was perfect, even a bit on the shorter side with my 4" heels. I love that the dress is stretchy and fits very well as a a result. For me, the bust was a little big (I had to wear a padded bra) and the straps were a little long (so I used fashion tape to keep them up). Also, the particular dress I got had a noticeable snag on the left hip, hence my 4 star rating. But, overall I'm satisfied with my first Rent The Runway experience and got lots of comments on this Nicole Miller gem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 6, 2014
This dress was an second choice of 2 dresses. Definitely was not a fan of this dress.
I am 5'9 and 158 lbs, with an athletic build (size 8). The dress just did not fit well on me. I believe it is more for someone who is a size 4 and lower.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 28, 2015
This is a formal white tie affair.
This dress was nice, but because the material is stretchy and gathered, it tends to hike up. The regular is VERY short and the hem uneven, so if you are on the tall side (I am 5' 8") get the long. I suspect even the long will run short due to the above issue. The regular was basically ankle length on me with heels on, so much too short to wear to a white tie affair.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it -- too short.
I rented both the 4L and 6L for back up. Both were too short and my chest busted out of them. I ended up returning them both and reusing a dress I had in my closet for the event. Its a shame, it was a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Gorgeous!
This wasn't my first choice — in fact both my first choice and back up didn't work out, but I was in New York and ran into the store to find something. I liked this dress, but the only size they had was 2 sizes too big. This dress is so flexible that you really could pull off getting it between a size smaller and 2 sizes bigger and no one being any the wiser. Very classic dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
July 1, 2016
this dress is so flattering, I felt like a princess, one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn
stretchy fabric, form fitting but rushed so very flattering, can wear a regular bra with it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2012
One of my favorite dresses of all time! This dress showed off my curves and made me feel super sexy. It was so glamorous and the color was very flattering. I would recommend this to anyone and am hoping I have another occasion to wear this to again in the near future!
One of my favorite dresses of all time! This dress showed off my curves and made me feel super sexy. It was so glamorous and the color was very flattering. I would recommend this to anyone and am hoping I have another occasion to wear this to again in the near future!
JJJune 22, 2012
Did you feel like you had to wear spanx?
MarieJune 26, 2012
I didn't wear spanx that night, but I can definitely see how they might be a good option in the future.
YohannaNovember 2, 2012
How was the length?
HopeNovember 6, 2012
I am 5'3 and ordered the 0R...did the dress drag the floor on you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2012
Great fit!
I'm 5'7 and weigh 122. The 2 was a perfect fit. This dress is very glamorous! Perfect for the black tie charity event I attended. Great fit and the color is true to the image.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
November 12, 2012
Great dress
Usually wear 12R after losing 40lbs. Rented the size 12R and 10R. Ended up wearing the 10R and it fit great.
lizNovember 14, 2012
dress looks great on ya.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2012
Loved it!!
This dress was awesome! I wore it to a military ball and received tons of compliments. The size and length and true to size. I ordered the 6L and 8L, both fit very well, but I chose to wore the 8L for the slightly longer length. I'm 5'11" and wore 3" heels and the length was still perfect.
allieApril 15, 2013
You look great! im also 5'11 and ordered a 6l. Did the dress hit the floor for you?
ReeseMay 20, 2013
Allie - Yep! It hit the floor and I was even wearing ~3in heels with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for my Christmas family photo. I loved it!
Very comfortable, true to size and looked great......even after 5 children.
JocelynJanuary 4, 2013
Wow! This dress was made for you! And 5 kids!!!! You look incredible! (Is number 6 on the way? :)
RTR CustomerJanuary 5, 2013
You look great!!!!
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
wow the mom looks like the superstar!
aprilFebruary 21, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!
dianaMarch 27, 2013
amazing pic!
AmberJuly 1, 2013
you looked amazing!!
BrantleeMay 21, 2014
It might make me feel better to know that you BORROWED 5 kids to be in the picture! Hot Mamma!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2012
It was great even though it was only the backup and my real dress got mixed up.
I loved the dress overall, but this was not the dress that I ordered which made me really angry. I wish my original dress came, but this one was luckily nice anyways.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 26, 2012
RTR was the best experience ever. Made my boyfriend's special event one to remember. I will be back.
Fits like a glove. Length was perfect for my height, plus 2.5 inch heels. The silver mist color is beautiful and accented my boyfriend's purple shirt and purple/silver tie beautifully. Can be worn with a regular bra, which stays in place with the snaps at the shoulders. I received many compliments, and my boyfriend loved it! No cons that I could think of.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 70
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2013
Getting the second dress for just $25 saved the day! Perfect NYE. More great service from RTR!
This dress was my backup, and it looked gorgeous. Lovely platinum, silver color, very stretchy, shimmery dress in very good condition. A little tight at the top, but that is my body shape, nothing to do with the dress. My bust is disproportionately larger than the bottom. The length was perfect. This is my second rental from RTR and I couldn't be happier with the service. A loyal customer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2013
I loved this dress! Got so many compliments!
This dress fit great with a pair of very high heels and allowed me to wear a normal bra. There was a good bit of cleavage but the dress still covered everything. It was very form fitting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Sexy, yet classy!
I wore this for a formal NYE dinner and this dress definitely turned heads! The color has lavender undertones, which is not what I expected, but it was beautiful nonetheless. This dress hugged my curves, but was comfortably moveable as well. The sequins were not scratchy at all unlike other sequined dresses I have worn in the past. I felt very elegant in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
Fantastic dres...my husband loved it.
This was a great dress...however I am 5'8 (and a half) and I wore the 4L, unfortunately it wasn't as long as it appeared to be on the model pictured who is described as 5'10. I wished it had been longer, but it was still worth it and a fantastic dress! (I am smaller chested, despite my measurements, and this dress is flattering, nonetheless.)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2013
RTR was such a simple & easy way to wear a fabulous designer gown! I will definitely rent again :)
I absolutely LOVE this dress and must confess I don't want to return it! I wore it to a formal ball and received so many compliments all night! I typically am a 0/2 and honestly both the 0 and 2 fit me so I think that the dress runs true to size. I also opted for the long version and wore 5inch heels which allowed it to hit the perfect length. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone...its beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2013
Such a Breeze!
This was my first experience with rent the runway and it was fabulous! The process could not have been easier and the pictures of actual customers with their body type description was very helpful. The dresses arrived as promised in good condition and looked beautiful. Unfortunately, I was not able to attend the event I ordered the dresses for due to a family emergency, but he RTR staff was great! Even though the dresses had already been delivered, they offered full credit upon their return. I am planning on using RTR again this week for a second event.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Stunning and comfortable!
I rented the 2L and 4L in this dress and the 2L was a perfect fit with my 3.5 inch heels. This dress was stunning in person and laid nicely for photos. This was my first experience with RTR and I am completely in love. The most surprising thing about this dress to me was that it was so comfortable! With the straps I was able to wear a regular bra and the dress moved whether I was walking, sitting, or dancing. Beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2013
Flattering and Comfortable, Sexy & Sophisticated!
My girlfriend and I both did RTR for a black tie gala and were both extremely pleased with the experience! The dress is very easy to wear and is a sexy, sophisticated look for a formal affair. I ordered both a 4L and a 6L and I couldn't tell the difference b/c the fabric has quite a bit of give. I wore fairly low heels with this dress as if I had worn a 3" heel or higher even the long size would have been too short (keep that in mind taller ladies)!
dianaMarch 27, 2013
you both look great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
February 24, 2013
Loved the dress!
I loved this dress! The fit was great and it was extremely comfortable to wear. I got so many compliments on it at the black tie event I attended. I wish I could keep it!
beanMarch 25, 2013
She looks fantastic!
dianaMarch 27, 2013
you look great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2013
Looks great on so many!
This was my second option for a local formal event. What an excellent style! I dress fit perfect on my 44 year old body. Tucked in at the right places and enhanced others. Then, my 18 year old daughter tried it on. WOW. It was super flattering on her also! A great color for blondes or brunettes. This is truly an amazing dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
March 4, 2013
Formal Fun!
Rented this for a black tie gala. It was my first time renting a formal gown and it was great, this dress runs true to size and I agree with the length statements. I'm only 5'3 but with 3-4" heels the gown just hit the floor so it was perfect. I'm small in the chest, luckily the dress has the bra straps so I was able to wear a bra, which is good because the seams in the boob area gave me the Anne Hathaway Oscar treatment without a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2013
Great fit and there's a bit of stretch to the fabric which makes it super comfortable.
This wasn't my first choice but it ended up being a fantastic fit. I was surprised how comfortable it was, even while dancing. The sequins weren't heavy at all... I got tons of compliments and the whole RTR experience was great! I'll be back for more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress looked great and was incredibly comfortable for a night of dancing!
The dress fit true to size but if you are tall, go a size up for length. I'm 5'10" and the 4L was barely skimming the tops of my shoes, the 2L fit except it was a good inch shorter. If you are over 5' 8" and want to wear this dress, plan to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2013
I LOVED THIS DRESS
this dress was perfect for the black tie event I went to I was able to wear a regular bra and was very please with the length I am 5'2 and was able to wear 4 in heels with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
Red Carpet Worthy!!
This dress fits like a glove and gives you that lovely figure 8 shape :-). The ruched wastes helps hide any imperfection you may have around the tummy. You will definitely turn heads. I totally recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2013
Super comfortable but still glam
Very comfortable, very flattering dress. I was able to wear a bra with it, but had to pin the straps so they wouldn't hang out all night. It's not as shiny as the well lit model photo, but the color was great - moved really well. I would definitely recommend this dress - it was a lot of fun!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Felt great in this gorgeous gown!
Couldn't have been happier with this amazing gown. The dress fit beautifully, had a nice weight to it and was very form fitting. I hated to send it back and will definitely use RTR again. Great experience - highly recommend RTR and thus dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Not having to worry about what I would wear for a wedding, finally!
Not one complaint about this dress! Perfect fit, length, color, and tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 3, 2013
Soo many compliments!! I absolutely loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly! It's incredibly comfortable, and falls beautifully. I wore this dress with pink shoes....def gave it a little pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 7, 2013
Loved it! Received many compliments!
This dress fits great. It's a little bit long, but if you have heels on you should be fine. I wore it for a formal JW Platium Label Whiskey premiere event at a Kappy's store in Peabody, MA. It's very elegant, and fancy. The only thing I would suggest is wearing something to help boost your cleavage in this dress, otherwise if you're under a size C you begin to look a little flat chested and silly in it. Other than that, we received tons of compliments on the dress and everyone loved how it looked!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
A failed rental
Rented this dress and a back up for a New Year's Party, shipping SNAFU meant that I knew where the dress was located (USPS distribution wearhouse less than a mile from my home - I could have walked there and when talking to the post office personnel, offered to do so), but that it wouldn't get to me until the 4th of January at the earliest. Once I found a live being at RTR, she took care of everything, refunding my rental money and intercepting the shipment it so that I wouldn't even have to worry about the return. I hope my next rental experience is more successful, but RTR staff was very helpful.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2013
Great selection, delivery/returns super easy, great designers
It fit well. I have a large bust so finding the right dress can be difficult, but I think it worked well. I wish I would have gotten it in 6L instead of 6R though. I felt it was a tad short! It is more of a pewter color than the silver it looks like in the RTR photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2013
I wore this gown to a black-tie-optional Casino themed event and received compliments all night!
The fit of this dress was amazing. Men and women alike were complimenting me on it and I felt like Cinderella at the ball from all the attention it got me. The only drawback was that the details said you could where a standard bra with it and the dress included small snaps to hold your bra straps in place but my Victoria's Secret bras were no match for this dress. Either my straps were showing in the back or the hook was coming too high and you could see it in the back V. If you are going to where this dress, I'd recommend a low-back multi-way bra or the push-up stickies (chicken cutlets) from Victoria's Secret. The length was perfect for my heels - I wore 4 inch stilettos. Since the fit was body-hugging, I did opt to where Spanks as well and that helped make me feel more comfortable in a form-fitting gown.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 20, 2013
I received compliments all night! Felt great, and (I think) looked fabulous in my first RTR dress!
The fit was great, the dress straps had snaps to secure my bra straps, I was able to wear a regular bra (push up bra is a must if you're small busted!). The length was perfect with 2inch heels, normally my 2 hour shoes. But all of the compliments somehow made them more bearable. The dress was very comfortable, the fabric was stretchy. I loved the ruching in the front, especially after dinner! The color of the dress is darker than appears in the picture, I think it made me stand out in a sea of darker colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2014
Loved this dress!
Extremely happy with this dress! Perfect fit and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was to wear. I chose to wear a strapless bra with rhinestone straps with the dress, but could be worn with or without a bra. I will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again!! Excellent experience!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 11, 2014
I got so many compliments on the dress and felt beautiful wearing it!
I am a 36 DD and was worried about the dress not fitting. However, this is one of the most comfortable formats that I have worn! It is a stretchy fabric even though it is sequins. Thank God that I had to pick a 2nd choice bc my first choice wouldn't even zip up the side bc of my chest size. Yes, I showed some cleavage but it didn't bother me one bit!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 9, 2014
Received so many compliments!
Only bad thing about this dress was I couldn't wear a normal bra like the website said. Other than that, all was great!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×