Nicole Miller

Arctic Mist Gown

$100 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready in this Nicole Miller mystic sequin ruched gown. A figure flattering style that will accentuate your curves and shoot you straight up to an A lister. Shown here with the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Grey sequins. V neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 78
Large 32
Photos 82
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

This dress was PERFECT for my Christmas family photo. I loved it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable, true to size and looked great......even after 5 children.
Marissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

I loved this dress! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great with a pair of very high heels and allowed me to wear a normal bra. There was a good bit of cleavage but the dress still covered everything. It was very form fitting!
Janet
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Such a wonderful experience! Easy and convenient. Can't wait to rent again!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2R and got a 0R as back up. Both gown fit great. The 0R fit my bust better. The length was perfect to wear 3inch heals with and look wonderful. It was a great gown to dance in and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night long. Great experience!!!
Sherri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Felt great in this gorgeous gown!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Couldn't have been happier with this amazing gown. The dress fit beautifully, had a nice weight to it and was very form fitting. I hated to send it back and will definitely use RTR again. Great experience - highly recommend RTR and thus dress!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

I had a baby almost 4 months ago and this was my first formal event. This dress made me feel amazing

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable to walk, sit and dance in. I'm 5'6 and wore 3+ inch heels and the dress just hovered above the floor without dragging. I love the built in bra strap holders (genius)! I definitely lean more towards a size 6 in most things, but the 4 fit me perfect. Thank god for being able to order 2 sizes...takes the guesswork and fear out of ordering a dress online.
Sobel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Loved it! Received many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits great. It's a little bit long, but if you have heels on you should be fine. I wore it for a formal JW Platium Label Whiskey premiere event at a Kappy's store in Peabody, MA. It's very elegant, and fancy. The only thing I would suggest is wearing something to help boost your cleavage in this dress, otherwise if you're under a size C you begin to look a little flat chested and silly in it. Other than that, we received tons of compliments on the dress and everyone loved how it looked!
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Soooo easy to use and even easier to return!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really loved this dress- it was very comfortable and the color/fabric allowed me to stand out just enough. The color in person is really more gray than silver, but I really didn't mind. The 0R was just a little long for me (I'm 5'4" and wearing 3.5" heals) but still easy to walk in over the carpeted floor. It was really a great experience, and I can't wait to use RTR again!
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball and absolutely loved it! Received many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue I had, was that after reading the product describtions and some reviews I thought I would be ok ordering a 2long. I'm almost 5'9" and the dress was the perfect length, without shoes on :( With very short heels, the dress was not as long as I had hoped. Other than that I was very satified with the overall fit of the dress!
sharp
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Great selection, delivery/returns super easy, great designers

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well. I have a large bust so finding the right dress can be difficult, but I think it worked well. I wish I would have gotten it in 6L instead of 6R though. I felt it was a tad short! It is more of a pewter color than the silver it looks like in the RTR photos.
DJ Miss Directed
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

I wore this gown to a black-tie-optional Casino themed event and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was amazing. Men and women alike were complimenting me on it and I felt like Cinderella at the ball from all the attention it got me. The only drawback was that the details said you could where a standard bra with it and the dress included small snaps to hold your bra straps in place but my Victoria's Secret bras were no match for this dress. Either my straps were showing in the back or the hook was coming too high and you could see it in the back V. If you are going to where this dress, I'd recommend a low-back multi-way bra or the push-up stickies (chicken cutlets) from Victoria's Secret. The length was perfect for my heels - I wore 4 inch stilettos. Since the fit was body-hugging, I did opt to where Spanks as well and that helped make me feel more comfortable in a form-fitting gown.
Lynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

I received compliments all night! Felt great, and (I think) looked fabulous in my first RTR dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, the dress straps had snaps to secure my bra straps, I was able to wear a regular bra (push up bra is a must if you're small busted!). The length was perfect with 2inch heels, normally my 2 hour shoes. But all of the compliments somehow made them more bearable. The dress was very comfortable, the fabric was stretchy. I loved the ruching in the front, especially after dinner! The color of the dress is darker than appears in the picture, I think it made me stand out in a sea of darker colors.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Extremely happy with this dress! Perfect fit and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was to wear. I chose to wear a strapless bra with rhinestone straps with the dress, but could be worn with or without a bra. I will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again!! Excellent experience!!!
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Attention-getting and comfortable! Perfect for black-tie gala!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs incredibly small. I'm usually an 8, only rarely a 6 and the 4 fit me best here. I'm 5'4" and was worried the Regular would be long but it was perfect, even a bit on the shorter side with my 4" heels. I love that the dress is stretchy and fits very well as a a result. For me, the bust was a little big (I had to wear a padded bra) and the straps were a little long (so I used fashion tape to keep them up). Also, the particular dress I got had a noticeable snag on the left hip, hence my 4 star rating. But, overall I'm satisfied with my first Rent The Runway experience and got lots of comments on this Nicole Miller gem!
Danielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress and felt beautiful wearing it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 36 DD and was worried about the dress not fitting. However, this is one of the most comfortable formats that I have worn! It is a stretchy fabric even though it is sequins. Thank God that I had to pick a 2nd choice bc my first choice wouldn't even zip up the side bc of my chest size. Yes, I showed some cleavage but it didn't bother me one bit!!
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

AMAZING! This dress got wonderful reactions all night. A zillion compliments! COMFY!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, there are NO cons to this dress - unless you're 5'7" or taller and need the size 2 - I think it would be too short. I'm 5'4" at 136lbs and the 2R fit like a glove. I wore no bra and no special undergarments were required. This dress is as comfortable as a nightgown. It was easy to dance in and there was not ONE negative aspect of this dress the entire evening. Unless lots of attention is negative for you! This dress is perfect for someone with an hourglass figure. It accentuates your curves like you wouldn't believe. Sparkly and glamorous and looks WAY better on than the RTR images show. Straps stayed in place with no tape needed. It's stretchy so there's forgiveness in sizing. This was actually my "backup dress" - I'd rented another dress in 2 sizes and ended up loving this one way more so I wore it. The rental process was a DREAM. It arrived on time and shipping back was super easy. This was my first RTR experience and I was NERVOUS. I don't think I'll ever buy a formal again.
Belle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

This dress was stunning and hot! My date was in awe, which is what I was going for :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cons: A little bit big on top even though I'm 34C Pros: Elegant, fun, fits great!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Very comfortable and pretty dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit a little big... The straps had a tendency to slide off my shoulders. The material is stretchy so it is very comfortable and was a good length with heels. There were some missing sequins on this dress
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Loved it - slinky, sexy, and flattering

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress felt like a dream - the material is beautiful and it fits wonderfully. The ruching is a great design element, but it also makes the dress more forgiving than I would have thought. Loved wearing this dress, felt amazing all night. The dress is full length - with high heels (4ish inches), the length was perfect I happened to wear this dress to a halloween party - I was a "sexy catfish" (hence the strange hair and makeup). Got compliments all night.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

This dress is comfortable and looks fantastic. Adds a bit of sparkle to a formal occasion.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore 4 inch heels and the 2L was just long enough. Was perfect. It hugs in all the right places. This dress is great if you are flat chested -- no need to wear a bra and the fabric does not gape open when you lean over. It's low cut but again, looks great for the athletic build. I got so many compliments on this dress. Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Absolutely loved everything about this dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love everything Nicole miller does! This dress was no exception! Wore it to a ball after my wedding
Addison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Very flattering dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for another school's prom. I wore a Nicole Miller last year and this one didn't disappoint. The material is stretchy and comfortable and the fit was perfect. Initially, I was skeptical of the color but I ended up loving the deep, almost lavender-tinged gray hue. I am on the taller end of 5'6" and I got the 4R. I wish I would've gotten the 4L because I had to wear shorter heels but it ended up working out. This dress was curve flattering and the ruching hid any unwanted bulges after dinner.
Eugenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

It was perfect for this party, very glamorous and sophisticated

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6 feet Tall and the dress was long enough. It was also comfortable
RTR Customer
May 5, 2014

Everything about my rent the runway experience was amazing! The dress was perfect in every way!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! Comfortable all night long! Beautiful and elegant dress!
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014

I'm keeping it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank you RTR for sending a gown in such impeccable condition! The dress is fairly true to size, but runs just large enough where you can size down a bit. I'm about a 6, but if it was a tighter fitting gown, I'd probably order an 8 as a backup. The 4 fit as well but I thought I lost some of the seam detail with the four. Definitely a show stopper- this dress really stands out, it's so unique and perfectly flattering! I had the best night. Highly recommend- received compliments all night! Just be sure you're not afraid to show a little cleavage.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 5, 2014

Such a glam dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this rental. I am short (5' 1") so the dress was a little long even with 4 inch heels, but having a slight train wasn't a problem. It was such a fun and glam dress to wear!
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 22, 2014

Stepped outside to the lobby and turned heads..

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would've been nice to have 0P available.. But all worked out well! Was able to dance without worrying.. It moves with your body. Lot's of compliments!
RTR Customer
Oct 24, 2014

Denim and diamonds

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on the reviews of comfort and sparkle, I rented this dress for a denim and diamonds gala and paired it with cowboy boots. It looked great! My only reason for reducing to 4 stars was that the cut flattened my chest a bit and the quality of the fabric was not worth the retail price. It does run large but over all a great choice for a formal affair.
happybee24
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Loved this dress!! Compliments were non stop all night long!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. Form fitting in all the right places, and the rouching in front hides any flaws. I ended up wearing the stick on bra because although the dress comes with little button closures to hide a bra strap, the bra kept showing in the back when I tried it on. This dress was perfect for a black tie affair!!
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Show stopper!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was overnighted to me when my dress didnt fit and as soon as I opened the box I knew it was going to be amazing! SO forgiving, so light and moved almost like fluid. I am small chested so no bra needed. Actually no bra really needed as long as you are 32-34C or under. I am a pear and it was no problem, fit like a glove but NOT tight. Note- if you are 5'2 for sure order the petite. The top was a bit loose bit it all worked out. ORDER this dress ladies, you will LOVE
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Stunning Gown!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing on and certainly turned heads. It is sparkly but the color makes it not overwhelming, The dress however definitely runs big. Luckily I have bigger breast, so the top still fit ok but could of definitely used the size 0R. I am usually a size 2-4P The length of the dress was perfect for me. I am 5'0 and wore 5in heels in the Petite length. Would definitely rent this again
Brooke
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I loved this dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The body fit me perfect. It wasn't too tight or too loose but the chest for me was too big so I had to pin up the fabric on the inside and i wore a tank top under it. I got so many compliments on the dress.
CARIOCA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress. Sexy, glamorous and elegant. So comfortable too.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like it was made for me. Color is darker in person but I preferred the more gunmetal silver than the lighter silver pictured. Wore it with 4" heels and the length was perfect. Didn't need to wear a bra just some silicone cover ups. Someone with a larger bust might need a dress with more support. LOVED this dress!!!!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Exactly how I imagined!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very nicely. Would have been that much better, if my chest was slightly larger. Comfortable to wear, perfect length. Didn't have to wear large heels if I didn't want to.
ET
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Super glam dress perfect for a Miami winter wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable and forgiving! I was really impressed that the 2R was stretchy enough to fit all of my curves. I must admit, when I took it out of the box, I was a little intimidated by all of those sequins...but this dress fit the occasion of an extravagant holiday wedding perfectly. I was very happy with my RTR rental!
Nova
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Lots of compliments - beautiful dress and earrings.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit beautifully. I'm short and it was a bit long, so I had to use a lot of hem tape to get it to the right length, which was a bit of an undertaking thanks to the cut and the weight of the material, but totally worth it.
AJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This dress was much more comfortable then I imagined it to be. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit perfect. It was true to size and very comfortable. I would have bought this dress if I could of. People complimented me all night long, it felt great to be in this dress!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does run large. I had on a size 4 in this pic and it was too big up top. Wish I had the size 2. Ended up wearing another dress to the event.
Yvonne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Make a Wish Gala is a great cause and a great reason to get dressed up!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very flattering, I'm 5'2" and opted for the 4R rather than 4P based on some reviews that it was short with heels but i wore 4 inch heels and it still touched the ground. Also the straps on were a little long as i have a short torso, but there was hooks for my bra strap which were a savior. I think if i were to do this again i would've ordered a 4P but all in all it still totally worked and was super comfy!
cwilson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Gorgeous, flattering, and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very forgiving with all of the gathering and is super stretchy so it's very comfortable! The color is very interesting and I got lots of compliments. It is low cut, which I normally am ok with but I had to knock off a star because it kept slipping down on one side revealing a smidgen of my bra so it's probably better for something like a seated dinner rather than a party with lots of dancing like where I wore it.
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Loved it! So comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a little big in my mid-section, but I would not have been able to go a size down because my boobs would have not fit. It fit perfectly, and it was so comfortable to walk and dance in all night. The length was perfect for 4 inch heels. The bag I'm holding in the picture was also rented from this website.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×