Amazon Cocktail Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fun floral frock is perfect for summer evenings! Add some white or gold accessories for a seasonally solid look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - low slit in front reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes looser at midsection - ruffle conceals abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in wiring in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - low slit in front reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes looser at midsection - ruffle conceals abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in wiring in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral printed silk chiffon. Pleating detail on bust with slit. Empire waist. Ruffle detail on skirt. Hidden back zip. About 26" from bust to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
46 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2013
The dress went perfectly with my tan! So Fun!
Super fun summer party dress! The top fits snug and keeps the dress from falling down!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 4, 2013
loved the bright colors
Little worn down due to the dress's popularity.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
Great dress! Many complements!
I ordered a 6 and a size 4 (typically I'm a 6) and I probably could've even used a size 2. So I think it runs a bit large but none the less it's a great dress! I wore it to a school formal and got a ton of compliments on it. It's a little bit more green than the picture reveals but it is still beautiful!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
Summer Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding. It fit great, fun to dance in. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
beautiful style, pattern, and cut, but runs small.
LOVED the deep neckline, the cut/flowiness, and the beautiful spring floral pattern, but the dress definitely runs small in the bust- i would suggest ordering a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 18, 2013
So many compliments, comfortable and fun!
I ordered this dress for a medical school "doctor prom" and had a great first time experience with RTR. I will definitely be renting again! The dress fit really well - I ordered a size 4 and size 6 but usually wear a size 6. The size 6 fit well and looked very nice. The dress was a perfect length (I'm 5'9 but have really long legs and it was mid-thigh) and looked great with my shoes (heel about 4 1/2 inches). I got lots of compliments all night and didn't want to have to return the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress.
Dress was way too short for my wedding rehearsal and a bit small in the bust, even though I sized up. Beautiful fabric, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 7, 2012
Great customer service!
A little snug in the chest. Probably should have gone up a size, but the 4 worked fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Cute dress!
Was perfect for a wedding rehearsal dinner! Fit true to size. Quality of dress was nice. Comfortable and fit great! Slit between boobs was lower than I expected, but it was never a worry as the dress didn't shift much
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Cute; big on top
The material and overall fit of the dress were good. I decided it was a little too casual for the wedding I was attending and didn't wear it. Also, the top was too big for my small bust, and there is a deep slit down the front in the middle- this was too low for any strapless bras I owned, so I had to wear it without anything underneath and the top looked way too baggy for my comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I rented both the 2 and the 4 for my sorority formal last spring and when I got them in the mail the structure of the top part of the 2 was kind of broken or stretched out or something which exposed my chest more than I wanted to so I tried on the 4 and it looked a lot better. Had the bust of 2 not been stretched out or whatever it was it probably would have been the better fit but the 4 worked great too so I'd definitely say this dress is true to size! I have a pretty flat chest so the cut out in the front was totally okay for me just because I didn't have much to reveal but I would definitely recommend this dress to people with smaller chests! The colors are absolutely beautiful in person and I can't tell you how many compliments I received on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
Pretty, light floral dress, perfect for a summer wedding.
Very pretty dress. I got a ton of compliments all night. Very lightweight, delicate material. I had to keep pulling up most of the night while dancing but I have that problem with most strapless dresses. Not a dress that shows off your waste but the length is perfect and the top keeps it sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2010
Easy,flirty and fun - a bit of a sexy edge with the slit on the bust line. Good for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE IT!!
I loved this dress!!it fit great and stayed up on my 36D chest. I felt fun and flirty in it
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2012
So many people asked me where I had gotten this dress and how much it complimented me!
This dress was so pretty. A little darker than what I thought it would be, but not too much. The slit is a bit low if you are uncomfortable with showing some skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
Staying cool and comfortable on a very hot day!
Wore this dress to a beach wedding in Key West...great material and style to stay cool. The colors are a little more muted in person (the white is more off-white) but still very, very pretty. This is a great strapless dress for those of us self-conscious about wearing strapless dresses--stays put without much to keep it there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2012
Cute dress. Hard to zip.
i really liked this dress! i felt pretty and comfortable all night. the only problem is that i live alone and needed to wear the 4 but had a hard time getting it zipped due to the ruched fabric. i could zip the 6 around front and move it around to the back...so it kept sliding down while i danced.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2012
The beautiful dress and the amazing customer service!
the dress was amazing!! It fit perfectly and It arrived exactly when I needed it to. The only problem I had was when I was dancing, the dress slid down and I had to pull it up quite often. But I have a small chest so it definitely would not be a deal breaker.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2012
Beautiful dress and material!
This dress was beautiful, I have worn other Nicole Miller dresses so didn't think twice about sizing, etc when I ordered this one for a cousin's wedding in August. I should have read the reviews. The colors and material of this dress are stunning but when I went to zip it up, it ended up being super tight in the chest and the slit in the bust just looked way too much on a 34D chest. I put on the backup size and it fit better, but that slit in the chest still didn't look right. This is definitely a dress for smaller busts and if you're self conscious about showing way too much cleavage, I would choose a different dress. I ended up not being able to wear it and had to wear a different dress :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I wore this for my bachelorette party! It fit wonderfully except that the opening in the chest was too big - I have an ample chest and had to wear a black tube top underneath the dress to make sure my cleavage wasn't too much. But I felt beautiful the whole night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2011
Good for small busts only
This dress was beautiful! I really wanted it to fit but unfortunately it was really tight in the bust. My boobs were smooshed down and it looked weird. I ended up not wearing it. Would work great for someone with B cups or smaller!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2011
She loved the bright colors that made her stand out!
This dress I rented for my sister. She is a size 4-6 and wore the small. She wore it to my birthday event as the hostess. This dress was very flowy and allowed her to move comfortably while she took care of guests, and even performed playing guitar. Being a strapless dress, her smaller bust size fit perfectly, larger bust sizes would have a problem considering the dress's material is light and airy. The multiple colors of blue were radiant and she had a lot of fun in this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2011
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it, but the cut is not made for a size c bust (or larger). As stated in other reviews, the cut in the sweetheart neckline is much larger than in the photo. It left me feeling a little self-conscious and therefore tugging at my dress often throughout the night. However, if you have a smaller bust I highly recommend this dress - it's a beautiful print and cut!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2011
Very Pretty
Dress was very pretty but for bigger bust it is not as great of a fit. I am a true 8 and had to wear the 10 because my bust did not fit in the 8. But otherwise a very pretty dress and it stayed up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
November 28, 2011
Did the job
I got this dress for a formal (sorority) party. It fit great, got plenty of compliments. Stayed up (even though I'm completely flat), i loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Body type: Petite
September 14, 2011
Dress was attractive and fit well. I was a little taken back by the split in the bust and how revealing it was. If ordering be prepared for more exposure than in the picture with the model. This ended up being my extra dress for the weekend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2011
I really liked this dress and got a lot of compliments. I read the reviews about the slit and they are not lying! I do not have a big bust but it was more revealing than I was expecting. I also had to keep pulling it up every so often. All in all it was a really great rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2011
I loved this dress, both the 4 and 6 fit me, I went with the 4 because it stayed in place without much tugging up. Easy to wear, easy to travel with to and from the wedding i wore it to, and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2011
I wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner and I got so many compliments! It fit me perfectly and I felt like a million dollars wearing it! I would recommend this dress to anybody! <3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2011
I liked this dress. I think it is beautiful. I wore it to an afternoon summer wedding. I have a smaller chest, and I found myself pulling the dress up all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 11, 2011
This dress was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! I wore it to prom and got so many compliments. It fit perfectly, however the slit near the bust is definitely larger than shown in this photo. I had to pull the dress up multiple times in order to keep my chest covered fully! But all in all a great dress for the small busted
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 6, 2011
I'm a full C and this dress was pretty snug and low on my bust. If you have any bigger bust, size up for your backup so you can compare!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 20, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! Im somewhere in between a 6 & an 8; I am a C-cup. I wore the 8, but ultimately would have been happier in the 6. It is very revealing, but a really great dress regardless. I received lots of compliments on it as well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2011
This dress is beautiful. However, like other reviews the slit is quite revealing if you have a large chest. It sort of squishes them down too which creates a weird profile.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
April 28, 2011
I loved this dress! I'm a true pear shape (small bust and upper body and wide hips and butt)- this dress was VERY flattering and comfortable. Material is very light ( I wore this dress in Mexico on vacation and was very pleased).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2011
Lovely!
BEAUTIFUL! I had no issue with the slit in the top, and I am a size C-cup. I was complimented all night and it was so fun to wear! A lovely length and extremely comfortable fit!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2011
Wore this dress to my bridal shower and LOVED it! I wore a cropped cardigan with it because it's a little boob-y... The model must have a VERY modest bust, because I'm a B-Cup and I felt like I was really out there! I also felt a little overexposed, since I'm 5'11" so there was a LOT of leg showing in addition to the chest. But overall, it was fabulous and I got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2011
I got this dress as my first choice for a summer wedding but my small chest was too big for the dress in my size. I really wanted to be able to wear it because it was gorgeous, but it just didn't fit right. Best for a super small bust.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2011
This dress was amazing on! I am a little bigger up top so it was a little snug there, but would be perfect on someone not as chesty. I wore it to a summer wedding and it was perfect with a pair of strappy heels. Color was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2010
I must agree with many of the other women. This dress is beautiful and I loved everything about it, except for the bust slit. The ruffles and the colors and the length are wonderful and perfect, however this dress works for smaller busts better. I had a little too much cleavage in this dress (i'm a full c cup). But its a beautiful dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×