Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(54)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2012
It's ALWAYS the prompt delivery, ease of ordering and returning and the xtra size!!!
The fit was as expected and I'm thankful I paid attention to other customer's reviews! I wore a black SPANX strapless slip under the dress so even though it 'hid' the cutout in the back, I didn't have to worry about other straps showing or adhesive tape and I was able to really enjoy the night! I'm in the process of getting to a healthier weight and toning more so - looking back, I probably should have ordered something more flattering for my mid-section but all in all, I STILL received numerous compliments on the dress; I also believe this dress is probably more flattering to bigger bust sizes. and hey - it's great to dance in, too!!!
MarleenOctober 2, 2012
I think you look great in the dress, Ronda!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
I loved that the dress came so nicely wrapped and cared for; I'll definitely rent again!
Great dress! There's a good amount of stretch so it was incredibly comfortable. I wore it to a law school formal and fit right in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Loved it!
Dress was formfitting. I was able to get by without Spanx but I certainly see why some people would be more comfortable if they had them. Also I'd recommend a strapless, backless bra as well. I bought one from Victoria's Secret that worked really well. Overall, I was so happy with my experience and got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
Overall Loved the dressed!
Was true to size, although someone that wore it before me had streched it out in the bust. Other than that loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 17, 2012
Loved it!
It's a great dress. Very form fitting and accentuates your body very well. The dress looked a little worn, but overall I felt like a princess!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Great Dress
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and it was a big hit. I got so many compliments that night especially from my boyfriend. The dress is very sexy but in no way over the top. I also think this style would look great on all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
Nicole miller for the win!
This was my very first rental. It was love at first rent! Not only do I love RTR but Nicole Miller's lace dresses are so awesome. Stretchy and comfortable, sexy without showing tons of skin. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVED
Great dress got lots of complements...True to size. Hard to find bra to wear with
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
I should have ordered an xs rather than a small. I was unable to wear it as it was just a little big
Dress is as described. Very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Classy!
Got a ton of compliments - the back may fold in the back depending on your bust size and length of torso....I wore this with a black shawl and felt very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
pretty
The large was stretched out so by the end of the night the straps were falling off... eeks. i'd say maybe too many people had worn it out. but before that happened it fit great, easy to move in. you'll need to wear a nubra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress! Great service
I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the medium fit perfectly. Wore it with the adhesive braza from RTR. Got plenty of compliments on the dress. Will definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt great in this dress at a black tie optional wedding.
The fit was perfect. I am 5'1'' and petite, and this dress worked out really well. I received quite a few compliments on it. I wish I would have gotten a picture of the back. The open back is definitely my favorite part. I was initially worried that the dress might be too much (or too little, really) for a black tie optional wedding, but it was perfect and very classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress is super flattering - everyone was asking all evening where I got it !
I wore this dress to a wedding - I am 5'4 & the length was perfect, it hit right above the knee. Super figure flattering, plan on wearing spanx ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Sexy, sexy, sexy
Loved it! it was very cute and felt like a million bucks. Might have been a bit too sexy for a wedding but I had a blast. I paired it with black stockings to tone down the legs a bit and it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 21, 2012
Very cute dress, wish I could have worn it.
This dress is adorable. Unfortunately, the lace at the bodice was not attached to the underlining nude slip, and the slip peeked out about 1-1/2" above the lace. This dressed arrived in need of repair.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Quick, easy, and a way to feel good in designer items without breaking the bank.
Pros: It accentuates the curves and is great if you're attending a wedding. Although it's body hugging, I couldn't believe how comfortable it was. Perfect dress for a perfect night! Plus, I received a lot of compliments. Cons: There are non. If you're thinking about renting this dress, do it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2012
Wore for a bachlorette party
Amazing sexy and photographed great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Felt sexy and beautiful, and it brought out my curves!
This was a great dress, there's a nice mix of elegance and sexiness. It was also really comfortable on, hugs your curves. I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress is made for weddings and other parties.
Great fit. Fun dress that is both classy and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
Timelessly elegant dress!
The dress was absolutely beautiful, and the form fitting lining made my Spank almost unnecessary...almost :) I received numerous compliments on it! I would recommend this dress for almost any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
Comfortable and pretty!
The dress is super form fitting, so I probably wouldn't wear it to something like a formal wedding. I wore it to 'med school prom' though and it was perfect for the occassion. I didn't have any trouble with it riding up while I was dancing, maybe getting twisted, but that was it. Went with the smaller size. Also, didn't wear a bra with it and it kind of squishes your boobs flat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
My husband had people coming up to him telling him how hot his wife was!
I could have gone with a S or M...opted for the S and a sexier look. It was so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
classy yet sexy dress
wore for a wedding in chicago, right when is started getting cold. paired with a tuxedo blazer and looked perfect. very comfortable, went w the size small instead of extra small. perfect for a wedding, and people loved it too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a fraternity formal!
It's a tight fit, but also very comfortable! It's long enough to not be too scandalous but shows off just enough skin to catch the eyes of the man you've been crushing on! I waited a while to find the perfect occasion to rent this dress and couldn't have been happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
The dress was beautiful, but had to return it without wearing.
At 5 ft. tall, I was too short for the dress. I usually wear a 6 Petite, but ordered the S and the M. The S was a little snug in the hips/waist, but the 6 was too big on top. If my torso was about 2 inches longer, the S would have fit perfectly. It was a beautiful dress and I was so disappointed that I could not wear it. Maybe they will carry Petites some day.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2012
Beautiful dress for the right price.
Wore this for a wedding almost 2 months after giving birth to my second child, so my figure is changing week to week having a choice of two sizes was the perfect solution. The medium fit but I felt more comfortable in the large. Received tons of compliments the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
Lose in the top, tight in the waist
I needed more give in the hips, I am a runner and pear shaped. For it to fit my hips it was way big in the top but everyone said it looked great but waste as body hugging as I hoped for
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 1, 2012
Great classy, yet sexy dress!
I usually wear between a size 2 and 4. This dress fit me well in a size small. Beware because it is extremely tight through the middle (waist and hips). The Medium was too big, so I stuck with the small. I wore spanx, and it helped to flatten my tummy. The back is gorgeous, and I received numerous compliments!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
My date's mouth dropped when I walked in the room.
This is a really pretty dress, but it would be better for someone with an athletic body type. It is really hard to wear a bra with this dress, so I do not recommend it for someone with a big chest. It is pretty clingy and thin material. It shows off every curve whether you want it to or not. It is a very sexy fun dress, but it just was not good for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
It was sexy yet comfortable!
I liked this dress a great deal! It was sexy while still being modest. I got tons of complements on the dress and how I looked in it. Only down fall is that the straps were stretched out. I have good sized boobs but the top kept sliding down to show a bit too much b/c it was a bit stretched out in the straps, I think the girl before me might have been more heavily endowed ;)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2012
Loved it!
Wore this to my fiance's best friends wedding and I absolutely loved it. I got compliments all night. I did NOT want to give back this dress! It was such a great wedding dress, or for some other sort of fancy occasion. So size-wise, it was a little snug in the fact that I shouldn't have had late-night after the rehearsal dinner the night before. Other than that it did fit true to size. I was also worried about it being an awkward length on me since I'm so much shorter than the model, but it was fine with heels. I think the photographer at the wedding liked it too, because I definitely noticed she took several pictures of it (like the one of my back that I posted) that I didn't even know about! I don't know if you can see in the picture but there was a little piece of the lace that had come off of the strap, but it wasn't really noticeable and that was the only thing wrong with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Classy party dress
This is a beautiful dress, even more so in person. The under layer has a warm, almost pinkish tone to it that is very flattering; the lace is gorgeous; the fit is perfect. I think this dress would be flattering on basically any body type - it's a really simple shape but the details make it special.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 8, 2012
I LOVE this dress!
This dress is beautiful, classy, flattering, and very comfortable! My ONLY issue is that it was a little too big in the bust and torso, making it a little gappy. Next time, I would definitely order the XS. But overall, I was very impressed with both the dress and the quality of service I received from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2012
Sexy and sleek
Loved this for my boyfriend's company holiday party. I received a lot of compliments (especially from him!). It's very cute without being overly risque.... the neckline is high enough that I didn't feel exposed. It was a little annoying that the lining kept riding up though, making it shorter throughout the night (I had to go into the bathroom to straighten it and pull it down a couple times)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
A fun wedding, a great dress for dancing.
Fit great. For a pear shape, you need to watch it riding up and showing the slip. But overall it was a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress
I wore this for friend's wedding. Because I'm very skinny I always worry about fit. This dress's overall fit was great. Only one negative is that it smelled when it arrived. The smell was strong enough to stink up my place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Flattering party dress
This is a very comfortable and flattering dress. It's easy to wear got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2012
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments!
The dresses arrived on time and I tried them both on. The medium fit perfectly and complimented my curvy body shape. I felt confident wearing the dress all evening. I will definitely rent Nicole Miller again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 13, 2012
So many compliments on this dress!
Fit perfectly for lower body and just a tad too big on the top, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×