Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

475 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 382
Large 36
Photos 180
Fresno, CA
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Im so glad I rented this dress! I wore it to prom and got SO many compliments on it! My hips are the widest part of me, and I was worried it would not fit but the medium was perfect! The only problem was that the dress kept going up when I danced. It is sexy and sophisticated all at once! Looks just like the picture!
Katie
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit wonderfully. It was very comfortable and I felt beautiful in it! I'm 5'6" and about 144. I rented the medium and its fit was right on. The slip underneath is stretchy and the lace on top fits nicely over that. I want to rent this dress again.
LizG
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress! I'm a 2/4, and a Small fit perfectly. It is important to note that the lace overlay and slip are not completely connected, so the lace overlay may ride up at times if you are doing a lot of dancing. However, I loved this dress, and would recommend it for an occasion. This dress is sure to turn heads and draw compliments wherever it goes!
Mina
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Loved the style of the dress but obviously should have been retired. It was stretched on top so that in bagged under my arms and some of the lace had been torn along the seam on the bottom. I loved the fit of the dress when I first put it on, very pretty and sexy, but I wore it to prom and had to keep pulling it down when it slunk up to nearly my crotch and keeping pulling it up so it didn't flash people because of the stretched out straps/top. I loved the lace, I loved the cut, love the style and elegance. Not a fan of the riding, the torn lace or the stretched out material. Still giving it a four though because I lave the dress style and RTR's service.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress; I was really excited about it! With that said, I personally wasn't able to wear it when I received it, for a number of reasons. Here are some of the reasons why: 1. This dress is (obviously) thin and lacy. It is not forgiving. I would not recommend this dress for anyone who is even a little concerned about their stomach area. The patterned criss-cross of the lace would be well-suited for hour-glass figures with tiny waists. It made me look a bit log-like, and you cannot wear it with a corset because of the cut-out back. (I wear a 26"-27" in pants.) 2. You will need a backless, push-up Nu-Bra type of undergarment. (They run around $50-$60 at Macy's!) I am an big A/small B-cup, and had a bra on, but it was still unflattering. (I am 5'3", 120 lbs., and ordered the size small.) 3. I have a longer torso for my size, but the straps were still a bit loose/stretched out (and looked thinner than on the model). The cut-out design on the back was also loose and flappy. 4. The slip did seem like it had a tendency to ride up while I was walking around the room to test it out, as per other users' reviews. This may be due to certain areas of the dress being too big. Bottom Line: This dress has the potential to be gorgeous, but it fits a very limited population. Because of the material, the likelihood of the dress being a bit stretched is likely. In person, the dress looks like it would be suitable for a night on the town, as opposed to a fancy affair (like a wedding.) I would say it's worth a shot, if you have enviable flat abs and can fill out the dress on top. Definitely get a back-up dress for if/when it doesn't work out.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Wore it to a wedding got a ton of compliments and told everyone about rent the runway. Great dress and great experience. I had rented the dress for the wrong weekend and girls at Rent the Runway helped me out and switched to the right weekend, no questions asked or extra charge.
Emily212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 13, 2011

Wear with a Nu Bra!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is understated and elegant. I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received a ton of compliments. I am a size 4/6 and normally wear a S in dresses. The Medium in this dress fit me perfectly. A regular bra does not work with this dress; I wore a Nu Bra which worked well with the dress. Would definitely rent this dress again for another cocktail party!
Lou
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jul 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This is a very pretty dress and I was instantly drawn to it when looking for an outfit for a friends wedding. However when it arrived I was not given my second choice size option, and this dress was extremely stretched out and worn looking. It was way too big in the bust and just did not look fresh. Perhaps it is a risk renting stretchy lace which does not hold its form overtime. I was sad I could not wear it and very thankful I had packed a backup plan...
Amanda
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Jul 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm an athletic build, more defined arms, smaller bust size and this dress was a bombshell. Not only did my husband LOVE it, but so did many others at the wedding. It was stretchy, so good for dancing. As other reviewers have stated, the dress rode up when I sat down, but this was only a minor inconvenience. To complete the look, I wore black satin, open toed, slingbacks. I had a pearl bracelet and dangling pearl earrings.
MMG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress over Memorial Day Weekend for a night out in Vegas. Since I'm only a B cup, I didn't need to use a bra, but I can imagine the back being a bit tricky with that. The dress's slip acts like Spanx and I felt great in it! (A friend of mine who is a D cup rented this dress as well and was able to wear a regular black bra with some safety pin magic.)
Stef
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I'm small with bigger hips and it fit perfectly. Looked amazing on!
Kayce
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress when I was a personal attendant for my best friend's wedding. Is true to size but if you're smaller up top (I'm a 36B) it does feel a little large in the bust. Overall I was VERY pleased with the dress and received tons of compliments. Would rent this dress again!
Alicia
Age: 28
Aug 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
A very pretty dress. But I was unable to wear it because the back lace was very baggy and possible stretched out. I was very disappointed. It could be that I have narrow shoulders that couldn't fill it out. Also some of the seams were loose/gone that keep the lace connected and lined up with the slip.
Roni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was great for a weekend out in NYC for a bachlerette party, but it did run a bit smaller than I expected. Snug fit. Glad I got the next size up just in case.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very disappointed with this dress. It was my first pick and glad I decided to throw in a second style because I went with it instead. The dress has no structure to it. I thought it would have some support. Not at all, especially in the chest area. The neckline was not flattering at all. Made me feel like I had very broad shoulders. Rented both a 4 and 6 and would have went with the 4.
tinka25
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Felt sexy yet classy so many compliments! I would recommend getting the right bra just because of the back...this site does a good job of suggesting that...listen to them. Will rent again!
Ash
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I have a full bust and bottom and a small waist. This dress fit very well on top but was very tight on my bottom half. It definitely hugged my thighs. It is a very pretty, delicate looking dress.
Em
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
PERFECT DRESS! It's amazing! It fit beautifully and looked amazing! You have to buy a backless bra, but it's worth it. This has enough elastic in it that it'd fit every body shape. Highly recommend!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great looking dress however I am very straight and have pretty petite shoulders. The dress was big in the top, not sure if it was just stretched or because I am smaller up top. Also, make sure you have a backless bra on hand- :)
Cris
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was very pretty, but it was rather large in the bust. Not made for curvier girls. It was very tight across the hips. I still got a ton of compliments on it though.
AE
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so beautiful and flattering. I wore it to a wedding at a country club. It fits perfect except and I wore a size 0. It shows off your curves by hugging your body. It's also comfortable to wear.
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a friend's city wedding, it was perfect for the occasion and looks just like it does on the model. I wore it with black peep-toe heels and bare legs, and it looked great - received many compliments on it! I ordered it in a small and medium, and the small fit perfect. The notes mention this, but be sure to have a NuBra to wear with the dress. Nothing negative at all to say about the dress or renting experience - Would definitely rent again!
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Looks beautiful on! I'm 5'5", 130lbs, and 34B. The medium fit great! You have to wear a backless bra (NuBra from RTR works great). I would have worn this to a wedding, but there was a slight rip in the lace so I had to wear the backup dress I got. I will definitely rent this dress gain!
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress is lovely, but I imagine it only fits women with very large bust and small hips. The top was huge and the hips were tight in my normal size (M). I really wish this dress had fit! It looks great on the hanger and I bet on the right person it is stunning.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit perfectly, fitted in the right places while still being appropriate. The top was slightly stretched out probably from a few rentals too many but it wasn't bad. I paired it with a black blazer and peep toe patent pumps for a rehearsal dinner - it was perfect.
Dar
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks even better in person. Sexy, but not too over the top. Great for a date night, indoor concert, dinner. Size up, as it runs a bit small. I will rent from you again for sure! Fabulous!!
Lucy128
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
When I ordered the dress, I think the drop-down options were XS & S but P & S arrived. Regardless, the Petite size fit well. I expected to fill out the chest, as I have a C cup, but found the top to be a bit big. I think the straps are a little long for someone of my height/size. As promised, it was tight in the hips but not too much to be comfortable or attractive. It hit just above my knee, not as short as shown on the model. The most annoying issue was the lining sticking out above the lace in the back. It would have taken needle & thread or maybe strong fashion tape to fix that. Overall, I was pleased and received compliments both at the wedding and after, on photos.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the medium. Fit well - was long enough if you're tall. I received a lot of compliments. I do think it looks different than it looks pictured here.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Stretchy, comfy, elegant. But I only think this dress was ok. Not a ton of shape if you are very straight bodied like me. I think you need hips to wear this dress, or big boobs, in order to give it some shape. It was my backup and I did not end up wearing it - I wore the Lela Rose Shattered Lace dress instead. I got the XS and Small and usu wear a 0 but would have worn the Small in this dress. I think this dress would look amazing on so many body types, just not mine.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 17, 2011

Not for me....

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't work for my super slim figure. I ordered an XS and it was still a bit too big in the small of my back (just above my bum). Rather than hugging that area of my body, it gapped out and just didn't look right. I returned it immediately to receive a credit to my account. I also didn't find the material looked quite as nice in person as I expected. It's still pretty, but I was expecting much higher quality lace. I'm also small busted and felt that and extra padding bra would be required to fill out the top properly and give that curvier appearance that lends well to the dress.
Pkryan2424
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fitted very snug but the stretchy material was a plus. I would def reccomend this for a evening out!
NYCWeddingGuest
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was really pretty and quite tight, but felt a little stretched out at the top (I'm a B cup) and so the underneath (nude-colored) fabric would peek up and show, causing to adjust often. Not sure I'd rent it again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress needs to be retired. I rented it on 10/24/11 and the lace was no longer attached to the slip in the correct places. There was a rip in the lace under the bust line, which was to obvious to ignore and the lace was pulled in places making the dress look ratty.
sarah
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and thought it was great! For me I have bigger hips size 10 in jeans and a smaller bust (36 B) so I had to wear the large to fit my hips but the extra room up top was not an issue. I love how the back covered up all the potential problem areas but showed off everything else. Very comfortable as well!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very comfortable. It look like it would be itchy but it is not at all! A little tight in the midsection. Very beautiful I collected compliments!
Melora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

very tight, if busty, beware

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a dinner date out with my husband and friends. I really like the dress, but it is really super tight - more like the bandage-dresses that are around and very stretchy. I don't recall exactly whether I wore the M or L (RTR account should remember the sizes we rented but it doesn't). I liked the dress overall, but as a busty lady (36C on a 5'1" frame), I really felt a bit too conspicuous in this dress. If you want to really show off some cleavage, then go for it! I was slightly self-conscious and therefore I lowered my rating. This would be great for a really sexy look, though.
EMELIE
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2011

Tight & Short

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the whole sheer lace look w/ a nude lining underneath so when I saw this dress I knew I wanted to check it out. It's classic, sexy. When the dress arrived, I immediately tried it on. Although it fit, it was a little too snug for me and short. I was going the USMC Annual Birthday Ball and the length of this dress would not be appropriate for the event. Sadly, I had to return it and went for a dress that was a bit more appropriate in length.
Millie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

Perfect for my 21st

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 21st birthday party at Atlantic City and it was PERFECT. everyone loved it. I liked how it was sexy without being too showy. If you want a dress that shows off your body without being obnoxious ,this is the dress for you. I ordered both an XS and a S but the XS fit perfectly.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

AMAZING dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from RTR and it was an amazing experience. I got this dress in perfect time and it fit perfectly. It didn't even look like it had been worn at all. The slip underneath is very form fitting which I liked. I wore it with nude heels and that looked amazing. It was sexy without being too sexy. RENT this!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×