Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

476 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 383
Large 36
Photos 180
Mitra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

This was a beautiful dress and sold me on the designer.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit my body perfectly. Very flattering, highlighting my curves in all the right places. I have a bit of a belly but like I said, the right curves were so well emphasized that you could barely notice the flaws in my midsection if at all. Unfortunately, the dress came with the lace torn near the right breast, so I was not able to actually wear the dress for my event. It was VERY disappointing. RTR personnel were very apologetic gave me credit to use for a future dress. So while I'm unhappy with the dress, I appreciate the costumer service in addressing the problem.
laurennthony1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Pretty dress but strange fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a back up dress. It is a very pretty dress, but was large in weird places. The shoulder and chest of the dress were practically hanging on me and the rest of the dress fit normal. The dress is also a lot longer than it looks. Needless to say, I didnt wear the dress.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

So-so fabric and dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Normally, black is my default go-to color. However, with the nude and lace mixed in, this color was not as flattering on my (Asian) skin tone as I would have hoped it would be. The inner nude slip of the dress also rides up, which made for an awkward trip to the bathroom to pull it down!
Donna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I loved this dress. Just rented it again for a holiday party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons, all pros.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

This dress is super flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I don't know if the small I got was a little stretched out, but it was downright baggy. I am really glad I got the x-small as a backup-- I don't wear XS but it was definitely the right size in this dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Super hot (without being too racy)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very well fitting, beautiful dress.
Burnette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Tight around hips but loose around chest

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not made for my body shape; even though the Small fit my torso and hips, the chest area was too loose. I'm not sure if it's been stretched out or I'm not endowed to wear this dress, but it made it look disproportional to my body.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Great dress for sorority crush dance!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove and had a little bit of give. I have athletic shoulders and it looked great on them! My date and friends all loved it.
Clash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I wore this to a holiday party last year and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super comfortable, as well as pretty! I would buy it in a heartbeat.
phoeviney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
.
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Not great for fair skinned girls.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I thought the lace might be a little too sexy but after looking at several pictures of other renters wearing it to formal events I decided it would be ok. The fit was ok but I am very fair skinned and the nude slip underneath ended up being the exact same color as my skin. It looked like I was wearing nothing under the lace which made it look very inappropriate. I'm sure this dress works fine on girls with a different complexion but it absolutely did not work on me.
Jessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful dress and I got many compliments - luckily I was able to pull off the XS.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The top of both the S and XS were stretched out. I had to use the XS because the S fit too big on top. It is a gorgeous dress but its been worn too many times already. In my opinion both the S and XS should be retired already.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

FAVORITE!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a Michael Buble concert and a man three rows behind me got my attention to say he loved my dress. THIS DRESS IS AMAZING! Its so comfortable and fits perfectly :) its worth the rent!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

A few imperfections, but a lovely dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, but it wasn't in great condition--there were some pulls, etc in the lace overlay, which I probably should have expected, given it wasn't a new dress! I found it to be true to size, very flattering, and also very comfortable, which I didn't expect! I'm sure I was the only one who noticed the pulls, but it was the difference (for me) between feeling like a million bucks, and knowing that it was a rental. Overall, my experience with RTR overall for this rental was totally smooth, and the dress worked out just fine. I wanted it to change my life, but I think my expectations might have been a bit high in that regard!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, however will not hide flaws. Very sexy too!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Watch the slip!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the look of this dress! However, the slip underneath the lace kept sliding up. If I wasn't pulling it down every 15 minutes, I was flashing the entire party. Wear non-revealing undies just incase.
Kolleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Very Classy dress, looked really great!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore it for one night for a bachelorette weekend. Really pretty and fun dress!
Jannell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Loved this dress - it looked beautiful and it was so comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size
cr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Very classy, got lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Could have fit tighter, should have ordered an XS
Shafer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

This was my first RTR experience and overall I was extremely pleased! I received many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well. I ended up choosing to wear the medium because I have very broad shoulders so the small was a little tight throughout the back. I wore the dress to dinner and the ballet with my mom and received numerous compliments. It was just the right balance of sexy and sophisticated.
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Not good for a tall girl

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was too short, it looked like I was wearing lingerie! I ended up not wearing it :(
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Tough choice but I decided to go with the second dress I rented from Rent the Runway!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good and the dress was very comfortable however I had gotten two dresses to try and my husband chose the other dress. I would rent this dress again!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

The dress fit like a glove - a definite show stopper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of the dress was kind of loose - probably from a lot of rentals. Other than that - the dress was gorgeous!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

This dress is sexy and fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented two dresses for my boyfriend's high school reunion. This dress did not make the cut, I went with another Nicole Miller (My Fair Lady). But this dress was also beautiful and fit wonderfully! It is very sexy, while still being classy. I would certainly rent it again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dresses arrived on time and I tried them both on. The medium fit perfectly and complimented my curvy body shape. I felt confident wearing the dress all evening. I will definitely rent Nicole Miller again!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Great dress! Fits true to size and hugs in all the right places

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering for any body type
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Flattering party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very comfortable and flattering dress. It's easy to wear got tons of compliments
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for friend's wedding. Because I'm very skinny I always worry about fit. This dress's overall fit was great. Only one negative is that it smelled when it arrived. The smell was strong enough to stink up my place.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Perfect dress for almost any wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size and the dress is awesomely comfortable!
Etta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Sexy and sleek

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this for my boyfriend's company holiday party. I received a lot of compliments (especially from him!). It's very cute without being overly risque.... the neckline is high enough that I didn't feel exposed. It was a little annoying that the lining kept riding up though, making it shorter throughout the night (I had to go into the bathroom to straighten it and pull it down a couple times)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 6, 2012

Great dress, stretch issues, though!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a lot of stretch, so you might turn out to wear a size smaller than you thought you would! I can usually fit into a 10 if the material is stretchy, and I ended up wearing a medium in this dress, even though I also ordered the large. The material around the keyhole back hung very loose on me in the large, almost as if someone with a very large bust who had rented it stretched the material out! Luckily the medium fit, and actually looked every better than the large would have, but I like my clothes tight! Overall, a really pretty and comfortable dress for a night of dancing :)
Talie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Classy party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, even more so in person. The under layer has a warm, almost pinkish tone to it that is very flattering; the lace is gorgeous; the fit is perfect. I think this dress would be flattering on basically any body type - it's a really simple shape but the details make it special.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

It was sexy yet comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this dress a great deal! It was sexy while still being modest. I got tons of complements on the dress and how I looked in it. Only down fall is that the straps were stretched out. I have good sized boobs but the top kept sliding down to show a bit too much b/c it was a bit stretched out in the straps, I think the girl before me might have been more heavily endowed ;)
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

My date's mouth dropped when I walked in the room.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really pretty dress, but it would be better for someone with an athletic body type. It is really hard to wear a bra with this dress, so I do not recommend it for someone with a big chest. It is pretty clingy and thin material. It shows off every curve whether you want it to or not. It is a very sexy fun dress, but it just was not good for my body type.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I felt like I looked beautiful which resulted in awesome self confidence!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the small as the alternate size, but I am 5'11" so the small was a little short for a wedding. The underlying layer is form fitting so I felt very "held in" and it showed my curves :)
Chrissie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great classy, yet sexy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear between a size 2 and 4. This dress fit me well in a size small. Beware because it is extremely tight through the middle (waist and hips). The Medium was too big, so I stuck with the small. I wore spanx, and it helped to flatten my tummy. The back is gorgeous, and I received numerous compliments!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 30, 2012

Lose in the top, tight in the waist

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I needed more give in the hips, I am a runner and pear shaped. For it to fit my hips it was way big in the top but everyone said it looked great but waste as body hugging as I hoped for
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

The dress was beautiful, but had to return it without wearing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At 5 ft. tall, I was too short for the dress. I usually wear a 6 Petite, but ordered the S and the M. The S was a little snug in the hips/waist, but the 6 was too big on top. If my torso was about 2 inches longer, the S would have fit perfectly. It was a beautiful dress and I was so disappointed that I could not wear it. Maybe they will carry Petites some day.
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

classy yet sexy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
wore for a wedding in chicago, right when is started getting cold. paired with a tuxedo blazer and looked perfect. very comfortable, went w the size small instead of extra small. perfect for a wedding, and people loved it too
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

My husband had people coming up to him telling him how hot his wife was!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have gone with a S or M...opted for the S and a sexier look. It was so flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×