All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size383
Small54
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
XS is a Petite Size
While this dress was very pretty, the XS was the only size that fit and was a petite dress. As a 5'6'' girl, a petite dress is going to be sized differently and awkwardly for a taller/longer girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
August 15, 2012
Nice dress, but not for me
Very cute dress but did not work for me as it works better on a curvy body type. On me the dress looked a bit boxy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
Great fit! Made me feel sexy!
I loved this dress. Of course I'm small in the chest area so I had to wear a nice push up strapless bra. The fit was perfect. I'm a size 8 so I also had a medium dress in my package. Since I'm smaller up top, I fit the small better. The dress isn't as short as I would like, but it definitely hugged me in all the right places. I wore it to go clubbing in Las Vegas, but it's probably a better choice for a cocktail party or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Loved this dress
Easy fit- molds to your body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
I loved this dress! I wore it for a New Year's Eve party so even though it was tight, it was fine for the occasion. It was also shorter than I was expecting, but again, that was OK given the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2012
Great dress!
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party and had so much fun in it! Hugs your curves in the right places and the lace is beautiful.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2012
sexy, comfy
easy to wear, sexy and comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
Mixed review
While the dress really is beautiful and sexy, I felt a little uncomfortable in it all night. I am a small B cup and the top was too big (or too stretched out, don't know which one) and the straps were too long. This really ruined the effect of the beautiful opening in the back. Even with a strapless bra it was too big. One of the big pluses of the dress is the spanx-like fabric under the lace. Allows for many different body types. If you are bigger in the chest and have a longer torso than me, I'm sure it would fit you better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Runs Small
Very pretty dress. Runs very small and the straps are very long. This one was sent back:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 9, 2012
just ok...
This dress looks really cute on the model so I was excited when it arrived. Unfortunately I am pretty short (5'2") and the straps were a little bit too long so it didn't look great on me. The neckline came down WAY too low for my boyfriend's work party. It was definitely form fitting (I am 105 lbs) but not too tight. Still a great dress, just maybe not for a shorter girl like myself.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 1, 2012
Cute little number!
This dress was perfect for my cousins wedding. Dress came in perfect condition!! I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I was so impressed!
I thought the other reviews for this dress were very helpful so I figured I would write one, too. I usually wear a 4 and this dress fit true to size. It was actually very flattering. I received so many compliments! This dress was perfect for the wedding that I went to, I was sad when I had to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2012
All the compliments I recieved all night long!
I wore this to a wedding and got SO many compliments. I usually wear a sixe 6-8 and the Medium fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2012
Loved that it arrived with a back-up size, which i ended up wearing. Also came with adorable red sunglasses, which i am now rocking daily.
I rented this dress for a fancy date night with my fiance. I felt great wearing this dress, i really appreciated the stretch of the fabric and the cute cut-out in the back. Unfortunately because of the cut-out, i wasnt able to wear a bra with it. Also the lining. slip kept riding up to show in the back. This dress runs big. I usually wear a medium and was surprised that even the small was a little roomy. Overall, great dress, would totally wear it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2012
Classy with a splash of sexy
This is a great dress. I received many compliments. It is classy and sexy without being over the top. It is also very comfortable. My boyfriend was delighted with it too ;-)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 5, 2012
I wore this dress to my sorority formal this past spring. All my sisters loved it! Apparently, someone in my sorority rents this dress for every formal, so it has become an unofficial tradition for someone to wear it to formal.
I loved this dress! It looked even more beautiful on, and I got so many compliments. It fits true to sizes and isn't too skin tight. It hugs all the right curves. I was really happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2012
Too sexy for a wedding
This dress was very cute, but it was quite a bit shorter on my 5'9" frame than I was expecting, so I didn't end up wearing it as I thought it was inappropriate. Would have been fun for a night out or a party. Also should have read the tips a little better that you couldn't wear a regular bra with it. I thought it ran a bit small. I'm usually a medium, but it felt a bit tight. The large felt more comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 18, 2012
Sexy
VA VA VOOM! is what my husband said when he saw me in it! It was on the short side...and I usually have a problem with dresses being too long because I am 5'1" . The straps for the "under" dress kept slipping out so I recommend attaching them with pins or tape.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2012
got so many compliments on this dress
got so many compliments on this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2012
A Close Call
Though I adored the dress when it arrived, I had let the reviews mislead me. I usually wear a 4 and read multiple times - in both the size & fit section and the reviews below - that the dress ran small and I should size up, so I selected a 4 and a 6 to be sent my way. The dress fit okay from the waist down (I'm curvy there!), but it was huge up top, even on the 4. Since the dress is a body-hugger, I should have gotten a size 2! Couldn't wear it for my event, but I may select it again on a future date. It was super cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2012
Great, Classy Dress
the dress was gorgeous. The lace/fabric was a little stretched out and felt looser than it should likely due to wear, but generally fit well. The back is such a nice suprise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2012
So comfortable!
Not only did I feel great in this ultra comfortable dress, but I also got lots of compliments. It looks especially gorgeous in pictures, too. I ended up wearing the large and wished I had put on the medium because the straps were loose and there was extra fabric in the back. Both fit similarly when I tried them on, and I mistakenly decided to "play it safe" by wearing the larger one. If you're deciding between two sizes definitely order a smaller one for back up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2012
GREAT DRESS!!
Wore this for a rehersal dinner, and I had MANY compliments! I was sent both a small and a medium, although both fit I felt that the medium was more appropriate for the evening. If I was going out on the town a would have gone with the small. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely rent again!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
Super pretty dress
I'm 5'3", 135 and 34D, 50 years old. I wore the medium and this dress fits tight to the body but had the room for my bust. This dress is super pretty and really stunning. I wore black hose with it, (control top of course, LOL) because you'll want to hold everything in, this dress is unforgiving if you have any bumps or lumps. I totally forgot to get a picture, which is too bad because this dress can fit a lot of different types of people. You won't be disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2012
loved it!
I wore this for a wedding and received tons of compliments! And that usually never happens to me, so it's pretty awesome for a first rental experience. The fit was great, and I knew from previous reviews I wouldn't be able to wear a normal strapless bra so I just, uh, let the girls loose (with some petal covers). I was a little concerned that the dress might be too short on me so I'd have to keep tugging it down, but it was a little on the longer side so I didn't have to worry about that. It's probably because I'm short, so on average height women the hem will be a bit shorter. Overall, very comfortable to dance in, and I didn't have to worry about drinks spilling and ruining the dress. I will definitely be renting again in the future!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2012
This was my 2nd RTR dress and the process is great. I will definitely continue to be a repeat customer!
This is a very comfortable dress! It fits pretty true to size although I found the straps to be a little long so it was a bit more low cut than I would have liked. I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The RTR process is so wonderful and easy! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2012
Easy instructions and additional size.
Dress is absolutely stunning in person and fits true to size. I had complete strangers stop me to tell me how gorgeous the dress was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 26, 2012
Not good for small busts
This dress looked so awful on me I couldn't even wear it. The straps were too long and flimsy and it made my already small boobs look even smaller and more shapeless. I looked super washed out and overall the dress did nothing for my petite figure. I've seen so many awesome pics of people wearing this dress so don't write it off - but I wouldn't recommend it if you are not well-endowed (or even reasonably endowed).
KarenJune 26, 2012
Thanks K.W. We have the exact body specs and I was interested in this dressed but knowing that it didn't work for you I am going to try another style! Thanks Again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2012
Loved it!
Believe me, you want this dress! It's the kind of dress that guarantees compliments. It's gorgeous! I would advise getting whatever size you imagine will be tight on you because the dress does stretch and also has two layers to hold you all in. So I advise wearing a tighter size (but nothing too crazy, this is a classy dress). The only problem is what other reviews have also pointed out, the dress does like to ride up. But besides that its wonderful! Wish i could have kept it longer. I don't remember exactly what size I wore because I ordered two and I kept the smaller one but don't remember if that was a small or medium. Hope this review is still helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 20, 2012
Not a good fit
The dress is beautifully appointed & runs true to size. The fit was not flattering for me. Despite the fact I have a natural, 34C chest, it flattened me out & made my hourglass shape appear very pear. It would be stunning one someone athletic with small hips & few curves. I didn't wear it, I wore my backup dress. Don't recommend this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 18, 2012
Great dress! I have already rented two more dresses for an upcoming wedding.
This is a beautiful dress but needed a lot of fashion tape so the liner didn't show. I was very pleased with it and received a lot of attention all night. I wore it for my anniversary and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me. The dress was also really comfortable. I wish I could buy it.
EuniceApril 22, 2012
Did you wear a normal bra with this?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Eunice, this dress has an exposed back and cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2012
Very flattering dress!!
This was my first time renting and this dress made my husband say WOW! Its flattering, classy and sexy. I wore it with black tights, black shoes, Spanx and pearls. The slip underneath stayed down most of the night, although I did have trouble keeping the nude strap on the shoulder under the black part of the dress. My husband had to fix it multiple times during the night. Not sure if it was just stretched out from a previous use or something. Other than that it was a wonderful rent and my outfit was just right for our formal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2012
Days after the event I had people telling me that they loved my dress!
I LOVED this dress. I had people going out of their way to tell me that I looked great all night long. Plus, it's probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn to a formal. It was so easy to dance in. The only negative to this dress would be the slip underneath. It wanted to ride up all night long, so definitely just keep an eye on that. I never had too much of a problem with it, though. Overall, it was the perfect dress for the night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2012
Amazing dress!!!!!!
The dress was a perfect fit! Extremely flattering considering it's a pretty form-fitting dress which I usually avoid. The material is stretchy and thick. The design is beautiful too with a perfectly placed cut-out in the back. I am usually a size 4 or 6, and I decided to wear a Small. The Medium fit too but the small fit better in terms of length and it was a little more form-fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2012
Sexy and Classy
This dress is perfect. I could feel all eyes on me and I couldn't help but strut in it, but I never felt uncomfortable / worried that it was too short, etc. Perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2012
Great cocktail party dress!
I wore this to a company holiday party and got compliments all night! I ordered the large and medium sizes and the medium fit perfectly. The only complaint is that the photo makes it seem like the slip is a nude color when it's really almost a shade of purple. Other than that, it was a fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2012
Love this dress!
I rented this dress and the Tracy Reese "Neatly Polished Dress" for a wedding. This dress was so pretty and it came with tags on it so I couldn't resist! My only problem with it was I had to keep adjusting the slip underneath because it kept riding up and showing through the hole in the back and it rode up a few times while I was dancing. Otherwise, perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149lbs
March 2, 2012
Amazing!
I rented this dress to surprise my fiance with for our Valentines weekend date. The dress fit like a glove and looked absolutely amazing on! Not only did he think I looked amazing, but apparently so did all the men in the restaurant because on more then one occasion I saw them staring. I do recommend wearing spanx with the dress because it shows off all your curves. I'm only 5'1 but I have a large chest and large behind and this dress hit at just the right length and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2012
Perfect for date night
I'm a Nicole Miller 6, and this fit perfectly. Didn't need a bra, and the material didn't ride/pull. Really pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2012
Amazing Dress!!!
I loved this dress!!! The look on my boyfriend's face was to die for! Plus, all my girlfriends gave me a ton of genuine compliments. What is great about this dress is that the XS was a petite size and looked a little bit different than the regular dress (worn by the model). The sleeves were a bit like cap sleeves and the nude underlay helped suck everything in. The lace at the bottom is a bit longer as well (see my picture). I'm a pear shape, with a small bust and large hips and the XS was tight, but absolutely perfect. This is a great romantic looking dress that is short n sexy but classy enough to be worn to a nice restaurant (which is what I did).
See more reviews:
9 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×