Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

475 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 382
Large 36
Photos 180
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Mixed review

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
While the dress really is beautiful and sexy, I felt a little uncomfortable in it all night. I am a small B cup and the top was too big (or too stretched out, don't know which one) and the straps were too long. This really ruined the effect of the beautiful opening in the back. Even with a strapless bra it was too big. One of the big pluses of the dress is the spanx-like fabric under the lace. Allows for many different body types. If you are bigger in the chest and have a longer torso than me, I'm sure it would fit you better.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

sexy, comfy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
easy to wear, sexy and comfy.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party and had so much fun in it! Hugs your curves in the right places and the lace is beautiful.
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Easy fit- molds to your body
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Nice dress, but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress but did not work for me as it works better on a curvy body type. On me the dress looked a bit boxy.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

XS is a Petite Size

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While this dress was very pretty, the XS was the only size that fit and was a petite dress. As a 5'6'' girl, a petite dress is going to be sized differently and awkwardly for a taller/longer girl.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and a medium. I could have worn the small, but since I wanted to make sure I could dance comfortably, I went with the medium. A few things to think about: If you wear a bra, it'll show in the back. If you wear spanks that tuck your tummy in, they may also show in the back. I wore both, and most people said they never noticed. I was also a little worried about the amount of lace on the dress. I was nervous it was going to catch on something and rip. By the end of the night, everything was fine.
Sunni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous- it was my backup & I didn't wear it, but my sister did. She looked stunning. She's about 5'8" and the length was great (short but not revealing), she also is bigger in the chest (38D) and was even able to get away without wearing a bra (she didn't have the appropriate type handy). I would suggest this dress to anyone looking for something gorgeous & sexy for a night on the town!
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Trully Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing Dress will definitely rent again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

NOT for a conservative wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I saw this dress and all the great comments and immediately ordered it for a wedding. I tried it on and it looked like lingerie. I think for someone without many curves it would be perfect but it was just too form fitting for my liking. This would be a great romatic dinner dress but probably not in front of family.
Christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This runs small so definitely get the next size up! Loved it and super comfortable
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Did not live up to the hype

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress but had some issues. I could definitely stand to lose 15 pounds but I felt as if the dress was not flattering for my stomach. Also in the back, the lining would not stay underneath the lace so I was constantly messing with it. I wear a 36 DD and wearing a bra with this dress was absolutely difficult to say the least. It was not tight enough in the bust that I felt I could go without wearing one but the open back made it hard to wear even a strapless bra. I know you can buy the bras that stick to your boobs and clasp in the front but Victoria's Secret's biggest size available in those is a C cup. I feel that this dress would be most flattering on someone very thin with a small bust.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Very Cute Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back-up dress and loved it. I went through my first choice for the night but had a really hard time deciding which one to wear. This dress was super cute and fit just right!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was my backup dress. it was so pretty. Looking back, I wish I wore this dress for Valentine's in NYC.
Dylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Pretty Dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress but it was too large. I ordered the Small and it was too long and big in the waist. The extra small would have most likely fit me but, RTR was out of the size when I ordered.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

My date told me he thought I was the most beautiful girl there!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It tended to stretch out after being worn for a while, so I would recommend renting a size smaller than usual. Overall, I got so many compliments on it - a great way to stand out in a way that is both classy and sexy! Very sophisticated, and comfortable too!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Sexy, but tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a back up dress for a wedding I was attending- I've worn Nicole Miller before and LOVED it. I actually did not end up wearing this dress, but instead the dress I had originally rented, as it was pretty tight. Super sexy, but on second thought not the best option for this particular event. I will probably rent it again for a cocktail party or date night!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

So pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments when I wore this dress to a wedding. Loved it! Fits tight. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, but it occasionally peeked over the dress in the back. Wore a size Medium, fit like a tight 6 I think :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Beautiful but didn't work

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Thisdress is beautiful in pictures but wasn't flattering on my body at all. It definitely needed a bra and was so form fitting it showed eery flaw on my body. Not for girls with a big bust that's for sure! I never wore it and returned it the same day.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

AMAZING

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So sexy! I love this dress. Perfect for a date night. I am short with a big bust and the dress looked fabulous. I got compliments all night. I tend to wear dresses that are form fitting and this will definately be one to remember.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress, and actually ordered it twice. The only complaint I have is that the straps weren't in the best condition (there's a tan lining underneath and a black overlay---there's supposed to be a piece connecting them but it wasn't there the second time I ordered). Also, the dress is longer than the picture shows.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Great party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to dance all night in. Was slightly large, especially in the back, but maybe I should have either gone with a small or it was a little stretched out. Would definitely consider renting again ... Nicole Miller dresses are a staple!!!!!
maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

SIZE DOWN!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i have a fairly big bust, an c-d cup, and am 5'8". i usually fit into a medium, but this came in WAY TOO BIG. I expected an body-con, figure-hugging dress, and this was absolutely not one. Gorgeous fabric and pattern. I would order 2 sizes down if I were you.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

I loved that the dress came so nicely wrapped and cared for; I'll definitely rent again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! There's a good amount of stretch so it was incredibly comfortable. I wore it to a law school formal and fit right in.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was formfitting. I was able to get by without Spanx but I certainly see why some people would be more comfortable if they had them. Also I'd recommend a strapless, backless bra as well. I bought one from Victoria's Secret that worked really well. Overall, I was so happy with my experience and got compliments all night.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Overall Loved the dressed!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was true to size, although someone that wore it before me had streched it out in the bust. Other than that loved it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Great dress for a wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a lot of compliments on this dress - people couldn't believe it was rented. Really great fit, as it was sexy but elegant enough to wear to a night wedding in November.
Kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress! Very sexy dress, but so classy with the lace.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, expect the top was big. The straps were a bit long, so had to keep pulling it up all night. Was also very comfortable even though it is a very body hugging dress.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Nicole miller for the win!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my very first rental. It was love at first rent! Not only do I love RTR but Nicole Miller's lace dresses are so awesome. Stretchy and comfortable, sexy without showing tons of skin. I highly recommend!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

LOVED

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress got lots of complements...True to size. Hard to find bra to wear with
Ingrid
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I should have ordered an xs rather than a small. I was unable to wear it as it was just a little big

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is as described. Very pretty.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a ton of compliments - the back may fold in the back depending on your bust size and length of torso....I wore this with a black shawl and felt very comfortable.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

pretty

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The large was stretched out so by the end of the night the straps were falling off... eeks. i'd say maybe too many people had worn it out. but before that happened it fit great, easy to move in. you'll need to wear a nubra
Carolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved it but wouldn't wear it again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received a lot of compliments on this dress, but I was not that comfortable in it. It had been stretched out from being worn before and I had to keep making sure that my bra was not showing. Overall it was a great dress, just disappointed in the fit.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

This dress is super flattering - everyone was asking all evening where I got it !

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding - I am 5'4 & the length was perfect, it hit right above the knee. Super figure flattering, plan on wearing spanx ;)
Jnena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Sexy, sexy, sexy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! it was very cute and felt like a million bucks. Might have been a bit too sexy for a wedding but I had a blast. I paired it with black stockings to tone down the legs a bit and it still looked great.
WindyCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Very cute dress, wish I could have worn it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable. Unfortunately, the lace at the bodice was not attached to the underlining nude slip, and the slip peeked out about 1-1/2" above the lace. This dressed arrived in need of repair.
Sandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Quick, easy, and a way to feel good in designer items without breaking the bank.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: It accentuates the curves and is great if you're attending a wedding. Although it's body hugging, I couldn't believe how comfortable it was. Perfect dress for a perfect night! Plus, I received a lot of compliments. Cons: There are non. If you're thinking about renting this dress, do it!
Jennette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Wore for a bachlorette party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing sexy and photographed great!!
Fionna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

Felt sexy and beautiful, and it brought out my curves!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress, there's a nice mix of elegance and sexiness. It was also really comfortable on, hugs your curves. I would highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×