You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
All Laced Up Dress
Rental $45 Retail $400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos165

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2012
Great dress! I have already rented two more dresses for an upcoming wedding.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a beautiful dress but needed a lot of fashion tape so the liner didn't show. I was very pleased with it and received a lot of attention all night. I wore it for my anniversary and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me. The dress was also really comfortable. I wish I could buy it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 9, 2012
Days after the event I had people telling me that they loved my dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I had people going out of their way to tell me that I looked great all night long. Plus, it's probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn to a formal. It was so easy to dance in. The only negative to this dress would be the slip underneath. It wanted to ride up all night long, so definitely just keep an eye on that. I never had too much of a problem with it, though. Overall, it was the perfect dress for the night.
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 27, 2011
It wasn't a major birthday celebration, but I love getting dressed up. This dress helped me do so in style!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I wanted. I don't have any curves, but this dress made me look like I had some. True to size. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 and I wore the 4, only because it was tighter. Great dress!
ER
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 17, 2012
i felt really sexy in this dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i've never received more compliments on anything i've ever worn! the material is very stretchy and i wish i would have gotten the medium but overall this dress is fabulous for a cocktail party or semiformal event.
Gates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Feb 1, 2012
had people come across the room to compliment the dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the M and the L fit, but in terms of length, the large won out. Because of the snug nature of the slip, there was no riding up. I wore this to a date party for my sorority and I got plenty of compliments. I was told that the dress caught people's attention from across the room, so its definitely a winner if you're dressing to impress!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 11, 2012
Enjoyed such an amazing wedding with my friends in a gorgeous dress (but not as gorgeous as the bride's!)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first RTR and it exceeded my expectations. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received many compliments from others! It's perfect for a wedding or party because it is a little sexy but classy. Can't wait to rent again:)
CHRISTINA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 9, 2012
Seeing my husband's jaw drop when he saw me all dolled up and watching heads turn as I walked by at the party. I haven't seen reactions that obvious since my wedding day! :)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress the moment I saw it on the website. I just needed an excuse to rent it! I went to a party at our local casino for NYE and I felt so beautiful! My husband loved it and I received so many compliments. The dress was only available in a large for the event and I usually wear a small or medium, but I took a gamble and it paid off. Aside from the top being a little loose, the stretchy material of the dress hugged my curves in all the right places. If you have long legs like myself (I'm 5'10") the dress will look pretty short, but it is still long enough to cover everything and keep your modesty :) (No Britney Spears moments) I am SO happy with the RTR business model. I received my dress in time and they make it very easy to return. They even included fashion tape, a NYE headband and a sample of Kate Spade perfume. I have 2 weddings coming up this year and I will DEFINITELY be renting again! :)
Judi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Jan 5, 2012
How fun it was telling all my girlfriends about the designer name on the dress and the true retail price of the dress and then what I paid to wear it. They couldn't believe it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was in good shape and packaged really nice! I had to just tac the lace back onto the undergarment on the right breast. It had come out and had not been fixed. Not a problem however very easy to do.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 3, 2012
dress was great, really made the night!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. It was definitely true to size, and I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect dress for a fancy occasion!
Cori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Jan 3, 2012
This was my first time using the service and I will definitely use it again! It was so easy and a great first experience.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Runs true to size. The XS fit perfect! It was just the right dress for a new years eve party. Very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal party or wedding. The back is the best part! (Those are candy cigarettes! It was a Mad Men themed party)
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 2, 2012
Wore it to a wedding and danced all night in it. Very comfortable to dance in and felt great in it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments on it. I would definitely get a size up from what you think, the slip underneath fits snuggly, enjoy!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 2, 2012
Rent the Runway is my new favorite website: convenient, affordable and awesome products!! I got tons of compliments and am already looking for a reason to rent another dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! Underneath the lace layer, the dress has a nude-colored, spanx-like dress that is so slimming and comfortable. The dress fits true to size and is incredibly flattering. LOVED IT!
D
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4643
Dec 30, 2010
my sorority formal was such a success. I felt perfect!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is honestly the most beautiful dress! Fit like a glove, very flattering. I have never received more compliments then when I wore this dress. I also have never felt better in anything before! It is a little sexier than it appears in the picture. Best of both worlds - sexy, but gorgeous and classy at the same time. LOVEEEE this dress. highly recommend it!
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 7, 2011
I felt totally confident in this beautiful dress for my work holiday party. :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun - I received a ton of a compliments and felt really sexy, yet still appropriate for the work function. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 2, 2011
Great night with great friends celebrating an engagement.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable and very flattering, I received a lot of compliments on it! I definitely would recommend renting it!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 30, 2011
I was photographed in the Seattle Times blog in this dress at the event I attended! Mission complete RTR!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super comfortable and perfect for the charity circut! Just sexy enough!
care
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3642
Oct 26, 2011
The fit and the timing of the shipment
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a pretty dress. Ran true to size, maybe a little big in bust, but it does stretch so maybe after so many different body types it has stretched out a little. Wore the XS and it was not too short. Spanx underneath made a big differnce in the appearance. So glad the dress was on the site, fell in love with last year but not the $410 price.
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 30, 2011
-
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented this twice. It fit like a glove, it was a huge hit!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 31, 2011
The great garment bag it came in! Perfect because I had to drive 9 hours and stay in a hotel room with 4 other girls before I wore it! Probably saved my dress! haha
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Best dress ever- I wish I could just buy it! I wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments, and lots of dance partners! The only problem was I'm small everywhere but my butt, so the Medium ended up being loose around my waist and bust.(I usually wear a 4 but sometimes my butt makes it a 6) This problem was easily fixed though by making sure I wore a backless bra with plenty of padding. - Since writing this review I actually bought a Small in the RTR retired dress sale! It fits even better. Since it is stretchy (and has some control) it hugs/conforms my butt and fits the rest of me. So excited to wear it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Apr 11, 2014
Beautiful and extremely flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Snug but keeps everything where it belongs
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 24, 2014
Picked another, but great dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little too sexy for the wedding I was attending, but it'd be great for a night out.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 19, 2014
Fit perfectly and was very flattering! Perfect cocktail party dress. I was very happy with it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No cons and no surprises. It fit exactly the way I expected and hoped for.
jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 18, 2014
Beautiful dress, got compliments all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It fit nicely but was the straps were a bit loose so I had to tape them down with double sided tape. Otherwise perfect fit!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 14, 2014
I sent the dress back because it looked terrible on me.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
BUT, RTR was incredible and mailed another dress in time for the wedding and it was the hit of the party.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 10, 2014
Amazing dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress and very comfortable!!! Not as stretchy as I would have expected, but still great for dancing. Would love to wear this again!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 26, 2014
Comfortable but sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits true to size and a beautiful sexy dress! Has some stretch so very comfortable.
Tes
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Feb 20, 2014
More interesting than just a little black dress. The lace panels made it fun and less formal.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was flattering and comfy though straps were loose so neckline was a little to low and not well supported. Hemline was also mid-thigh so not a mini at all but very classy.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 18, 2014
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing this dress - it looks cute and sexy in the photo, but when I put it on it was very conservative - basically knee length on me (I'm 5'4") and a little too formal for a night out.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 8, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This particular dress was absolutely amazing! I could not have picked a better dress! It was comfortable, beautiful, and so easy to wear! With all the compliments I received I wish I could have kept it in my closet forever! Was so true to fit and simply breathtaking. The back of this dress was the talk of everyone through the night!
BrazenJess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 28, 2014
Pretty dress, easy to wear
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked this dress for a date night. It was easy to wear with significant stretch, although the stretch isn't particularly powerful. I also liked that it was easy to wear a regular bra with this. The dress seemed like it was a little worn, rather than brand new, but still in good shape. Plus, I couldn't argue with the great price and having a fun new option for a date! I probably wouldn't rent it for a super special occasion (for body con, I'd definitely splurge on Herve Leger), but this would be great and very comfortable for a night out.
aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 21, 2014
It was the perfect date night dress!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
THis dress fit great. It was a little snug so I went a size up. I received compliments all night. Love this dress. Would rent again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 17, 2014
Received a ton of complements all night. Loved the fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At times I felt it was a little short for dancing, it would ride up a little bit. But other than that I loved it.
Malia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 14, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 10, 2014
Pretty dress but not for my athletic build
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is definitely beautiful and hugs the body well. I don't have a tiny waist so it did not "cinch" like the model in the picture. I also had some trouble with not being able to wear a bra. So, it was my mistake for assuming it would work for me. I did love the way it made my lower half look. Sexy but not too revealing. I actually exchanged this dress and RTR was AMAZING about the process. Will be renting again soon!
Tri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect for a night out on the town!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and hugged all my curves. The only problems would be that the straps of the dress were a little loose and you can't wear a traditional bra without it showing in the back. Otherwise, it's a great dress.
Melisa J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Dec 26, 2013
Need a bust.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Needs at least a C cup to fill this out. I am flat chested and it gives no shape whatsoever. It left me looking flat as a board, and ended up really unflattering. Because of the back, you can't really do a bra to give it shape. I had to size down because the S wasn't available, but it was fine, since the dress stretches. Be aware that this is a popular dress it seems and the lace was worn and frayed in some areas. Got a new dress shipped for my event.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 9, 2013
Form Fitting Stunner
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an evening wedding in Denver during the summertime. It fits snug -- which is flattering but not the best for anyone that is the least bit self-conscious (or who plans to eat during the night :-). I received multiple compliments throughout the evening. It is definitely a winner -- but just ensure you are ready to show off your body!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 5, 2013
Classy and Sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly and was true to size. I am 5'4 so the length was longer on me but still sexy. It was the perfect amount of classy and sexy. It was tight fitting but very flattering. I would wear it again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 26, 2013
Beautiful detail, and lovely fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my back-up for a wedding, and I was so torn between the two because I did love this dress. It was a summer wedding, so I went for the other dress since it was a coral color. Love this dress and will be back to rent again. Super comfortable, and fits well for ladies with a larger cup size.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Nov 21, 2013
I wore this to the casino for my birthday it was so comfortable and fun!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The slip underneath is kind of slinky so I kept having to pull it down but I think that's more because of my body type rather than the dress. Otherwise it was super comfortable and sheek.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress