Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

476 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 383
Large 36
Photos 180
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 9, 2013

I felt glamorous in this snug-fitting dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a prom and stood out because many of the other girls were wearing long dresses. I didn't love the length--I wished it were a little shorter--but it looked nice overall.
Gretta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Wore this to a bachelorette party & got tons of compliments on in it all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the XS and it had a small tear in the lace, so that was a little disappointing. Other than that it was a comfortable, sexy dress. Loved it and had a great time wearing it, obviously!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2013

Classy-Hot Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my grad school prom (yes, it exists, haha) but it was really fun to wear. I fit into the small and the medium, but the small had a decent sized hole in the lace that would have been noticeable. That was my main gripe, because it really was a sexy and comfortable dress. I wish I had a bit more of a bust, because the dress would be fantastic for a curvier body shape. Nonetheless, the fit holds you in well, and the criss-crossing lace obscures trouble areas. I am a little concerned about the condition that the dresses are in though, because this dress in particular seems to have been rented a lot, and RTR should make sure all the dresses are in tip-top shape.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Great fit! Made me feel sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Of course I'm small in the chest area so I had to wear a nice push up strapless bra. The fit was perfect. I'm a size 8 so I also had a medium dress in my package. Since I'm smaller up top, I fit the small better. The dress isn't as short as I would like, but it definitely hugged me in all the right places. I wore it to go clubbing in Las Vegas, but it's probably a better choice for a cocktail party or wedding.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this dress! I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party! It was super sexy without being trashy. I ordered the small and the medium and ended up wearing the small. It was pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so. The medium was pretty loose around the chest area. If I could afford it, I'd buy this dress to have in my closet permanently.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 17, 2012

Great dress! l received lots of compliments and was great for the party I hosted.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, tight fit but not too short. I liked that the dress had some length to it, this made it comfortable and appropriate.
Helen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2013

Great for my senior homecoming

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its definitely a tighter fitted dress, however it was comfortable and I was getting compliments all night. I would not recommend this for anyone who isn't very confident about their stomach
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

I got engaged in this dress! My fiance loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Thank you Rent the Runway for being so incredible about this dress. The original dress that came had a tear in the lace fabric, but Rent the Runway sent me a replacement dress as soon as I informed them off the issue. My boyfriend thought I looked absolutely lovely. Little did I know that my 2-year-anniversary celebration (which I rented the dress for) also became my engagement! Thank you again for your excellent customer service and for letting me wear the dress my heart was set on for my special day!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Great Dress!! Fits like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had an amazing time in this dress, and received soooo many complements :) Dress fits like a glove! Loved it so much I nearly bought it!
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

This dress was a total hit! I received so many compliments and felt gorgeous in it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While this wasnt my initial first choice, I was so pleased with this dress. It was a little large in the chest for me so I used inserts to fill it out and get a little support since the cut makes a strapless bra impossible. But the fabric was flattering and the dress was totally comfortable- it felt glamorous without having to worry about pulling up or down all night. Glad I could rent the M and L as in some brands I wear a L, (I wear a 6-8 and have broad shoulders and a long torso) but the M was definitley better. Absolutely loved this dress- would own it if i could!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Beautiful Dress- Everyone loved it- Simple Showstopper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and a formal party in the same night. It was the perfect versatile cocktail dress. It was everything you could want in a dress: it fit well, it was flattering, I felt nice; it was comfortable, and people loved it- I received many many compliments. I love rent the runway. Who would ever buy a dress again to wear it once? In the era of photos and social networking, who wants to wear the same dress twice?!
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2013

It is a sexy, yet subtle dress. I felt great and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The nude layer fits like Spanx so I felt smooth and held in all night. The back is a little tricky so you have to wear a backless bra of some sort. You can also do lots of cleavage or very minimal, depeding on the look you're going for.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

This dress was sexy but sophisticated. It was great for a formal event & was fun to party in!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very tight fitting dress. It actually worked great on me because I am smaller up top and so I wasn't worried about anything popping out. The black and sheer make it super sexy so if the wedding is really formal this might not be the dress for you.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got both the P and the S and had trouble deciding between which to wear. After walking, I learned the P was definitely too small and kept riding up. So the S it was. The lace seemed darker than the photo - less nude/tan showing when I wore it. It was a nice length, and a great choice for a wedding. I got lots of compliments!
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Amazingly sexy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit beautifully! Very stretchy, felt comfortable.
Tiy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 10, 2013

Bringing the heat

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a Valentine's night out. Worked well for the occasion, although it was a little more provocative than what I expected. This dress is low cut, body hugging, and short! But it is also pretty flattering, so a good choice if you really want to show it all off. It can be worn with no bra, but a Nubra or some other stick-on type helps a lot.
gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Fun Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a fun dress and I received several compliments. Because of the clingly fabric type, I had a hard type telling the difference between the small and medium sizes.
whitneyf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2011

This dress hugs all the right places!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I could not have been more pleased with this dress. I wore it to a banquet where I was the toastmistress so I wanted to be sure to make a statement. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I got soooo many compliments! I would definitely rent this dress again and you should too!
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Flattering, beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
- Received multiple compliments on the dress throughout the night! - Snugs your body perfectly - Comfortable!
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, wore with nude heels and was complimented all night.
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I wore this for New Years Eve in Las Vegas and loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In terms of fit, I would have worn the medium had it not been for the bust being too baggy because the small was pretty snug. I am an A cup so even with the small I needed to wear a stick on NuBra with it just to help fill it out. The lining is incredibly slimming and makes Spanx unnecessary - which I loved. Overall, this dress was excellent!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Made me a believe in lace: absolutely stunning and flattering dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for curvy/hourglass shapes! I was able to move freely and comfortably while hosting my 24th Birthday in this dress. People commented on how great the dress was all night. Definitely one for the books!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

elegant with a twist of fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! It runs true to size. I was worried my tan complexion would be off-set by the underlying material; however this was not the case! The underlying material hugs the body and will complement any complexion. The dress is very comfortable, classy and fun! It also looks amazing in pictures.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Was a beautiful night. I wore this to an award show after party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit beautifully. Gave curves in all the right places
adriana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

The dress is beautiful and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs true to size, I am 124lbs and 5'5''. The dress it is not as short as it fits on the model, it fit 1 inch above my knee. I wore a size S and it fit perfectly.
LiLynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Felt super in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of this dress! Hugged curves. I was worried about what size to get, saw some people that wear a 6 get a SM and said the M was too big, but some people that wear an 8 felt that the M was too small. I went with the M anyway and was so glad! It fit perfectly! I'm rather flat chested and rely on padding for any kind of cleavage, but you cannot wear a bra because of the back, so I bought sticky padded inserts and it was fine, but I a bit self conscious about the lack of support (So if support is an issue in the bust area, this might not be the best dress for that). Anyway, it was perfect for the New Year's Eve party that I went to!
MissBritt022
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

Classy, beautiful, timeless!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this wasn't the original dress I ordered (Weather caused shipping delay) I was still pretty happy with it! I would have reallyyyy LOVED to wear the Pretty Woman Lace Dress like I originally ordered so I was a little bummed about that but overall I was very pleased with my experience. Because of the delay, they overnighted a new dress to me to get here in time for New Years Eve! I got many compliments, dress was pretty comfortable and I loved the fact that I paid under $60 for a designer dress! I always only wear a dress one time and then it just sits in my closet so this website is perfect for me! I will be using Rent the Runway again! :)
Skye
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Wasn't the one, but might rent again for another time!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up dress and it ended up remaining so. The main dress I wanted to wear for New Year's Eve was only available in one size and I was afraid it wouldn't fit--so I got this one in two sizes and then got the other one as my additional dress for $25. I got the Medium and the Large. The medium is the one in the pic--it fit tightly but was good b/c it helps to suck everything in! The large was too big for me--the back was gaping and stuff and it did not look right. My husband liked this dress on me--but I kind of think it would look better on someone with a little less bust--just because of the way the lines on the neckline are. Still very cute--I just wanted more glitter for New Year's! Also--props to RTR--for the tiaras to add to the fun, and the free tote gift (pic included also)!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Classic, sexy, sophisticated...everyone wanted to know where I got this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing I'm sorry about is that I didn't get a picture of the back of this dress, which is absolutley georgeous! It fits like a glove and hugs you in all the right places. I am small chested, so I went on a limb and tried my push up bra on with this, and tucked the straps in the side. It gave me the perfect amount of curve, and the dress was so snug that the straps stayed put...make the curves where you can, right?! This is my favortie RTR rental thus far, there's a reason why it's a top pick!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Gorgeous dress, perfect for my NYE themed party!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Got it for a 20's themed NYE party. I wanted something sexy that went with the theme and this dress was perfect. Because of all the snow we got in Chicago my original order was delayed and RTR was only able to overnight me the Large but it all worked out in the end. The dress was a little tight but in the best way, I felt like I had built in Spanx and it gave me a great shape! The only complaint I had was that I have a larger chest and can't not wear a bra so I had to wear a black one that showed a little bit throughout the night, it's impossible to not have a bra show with this dress. Otherwise it was perfect!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2012

So comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only did I feel great in this ultra comfortable dress, but I also got lots of compliments. It looks especially gorgeous in pictures, too. I ended up wearing the large and wished I had put on the medium because the straps were loose and there was extra fabric in the back. Both fit similarly when I tried them on, and I mistakenly decided to "play it safe" by wearing the larger one. If you're deciding between two sizes definitely order a smaller one for back up!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Super sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I have quite a booty, but found that the size up was just as tight as the size down, so I went with my smaller rental to fit me better up top. Had to wear a sticky bra to accommodate the awesome back, but made me look great!!! Wish I owned it...
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Beautiful dress for the right price.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding almost 2 months after giving birth to my second child, so my figure is changing week to week having a choice of two sizes was the perfect solution. The medium fit but I felt more comfortable in the large. Received tons of compliments the entire night.
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

I wanted to keep it! I felt like this dress was made for my body.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size and incredibly comfortable.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

The RTR specialist was awesome in getting me a 2nd dress within 24 hours!! The service was great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a back-up dress that I wore for my work Holiday Party. I would have liked something not as form fitting and maybe with sleeves (which is what my original dress was like) but due to the original dress not fitting right, I called RTR spoke with a specialist and got an exchange within 24 hours! This dress is definitely form tight, but so elegant and beautiful. I wore the XS but I wanted to wear the S instead. The S was stretched out a bit so it didn't fit right. The lace detail was lovely. I don't recommend this dress for a winter event (since it was so cold!) but I would definitely rent this dress again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Very eye catching!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! The lace does ride up a bit, but I didn't find that to be a problem.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

The dress is very, very flattering... I was so sad to send it back!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit a little tighter than I imagined, but it was so comfortable and VERY flattering. Every person I spoke to that night told me how beautiful the dress was!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

A pretty dress for Formal = A very happy me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes, the XS and the S. The small was HUGE on me (which I didn't know how that was possible) the XS fit much better, but I found two downsides with the dress: (1) It was a little bigger in the back and (2) the front of the dress kept falling down (not a lot, but just enough to where I had keep adjusting it) The lace was really pretty and I got so many complements on the dress from my sorority sisters! RTR you are the best :)
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2012

Head turner!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this amazing dress to a 30th birthday party in Atlantic City. Felt heads turn as I walked through the casino!! Felt like a million bucks wearing it! The inside slip is definitely tight enough where the dress doesn't ride up, and it was SO comfortable (I think I could've slept in it)!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Elegant, sexy, fun.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is exceptionally flattering and definitely hugs any and all curves. I usually fall somewhere between small and medium comfortably and the medium was still pretty snug, causing it to ride up here and there throughout the night. Still, very sexy-yet-classy for a winter wedding rehearsal dinner. Also, the cutout back adds a nice little flair to a pretty traditional cut. It transitioned into a night of dancing easily. Would definitely recommend this!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×