You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
All Laced Up Dress
Rental $45 Retail $400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos165

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 16, 2013
Perfect Valentine's Day dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt really amazing in this dress. It fit perfectly and was super flattering. The only issue I had was the lack of support in the bust area. I'm fairly small in that area and when I put the dress on, my chest looked like the chest of a little boy... not the best look! I bought a sticky backless bra and it fixed the problem easily.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 14, 2014
Wore this beautiful dress for a charity event at the Superbowl in New York and it was perfect.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was pretty true to size and a great length. I felt comfortable and sexy which is a great combo!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Apr 6, 2014
Great neckline and form-fit without revealing body flaws
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress and would totally wear it again. Not too much stretch in the fabric like expected, but it was overall flattering
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 23, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got the M and S as a back up, and the M fit snugly but looked fabulous. The slip fit perfectly, and I just skipped wearing a bra with no issues. The dress had a little stretch and was comfortable for dinner and going to a party.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Feb 8, 2014
Very form fitting!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. I was excited to try this dress, but if you have any sort of tummy, the pattern unfortunately doesn't help cover it up much! I still love the design, but unless I was about 40 pounds slimmer I wouldn't rent it again.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 27, 2013
Celebrating with my close friend for her new business!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolute perfection! So sexy yet sophisticated all at the same time!
Janet
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 26, 2014
I loved wearing this dress for NYE in NYC!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress, but it definitely was made for a curvier bust. I'm more pear-shaped, so it fit well on the bottom but was way too big on the top. Very comfortable though!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 24, 2014
Did not love it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a really pretty dress, and I'm sure it would be great for some girls. My problem is that the XS was a little too tight (I wore spanx and I was still uncomfortable most of the night because it was so tight). The S fit more appropriately, but the top of the dress was too stretched out, and the sleeves kept falling down. However, I did get a ton of compliments on the dress, so all's well that ends well.
Lizy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 9, 2014
Sleek dress, great for a winter wedding.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a winter wedding (looks great with tights and a little black sweater, although I didn't keep the sweater on for too long.) I first tried on the small which fit fine, was a bit longer and looser, especially around the straps. I went with the XS which was definitely a tighter fit but hugged in the right places and looked sleeker. The dress made me feel great, and I received a lot of great compliments all night!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 8, 2014
Everyone's comments about how great I looked!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's a very flattering dress. It ran true to size and fit beautifully.
Joy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 7, 2014
I wore this for a New Year's Eve party and got many compliments!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Rent the Runway rental and I was overall very happy with it! The slip underneath is very form fitting so I didn't need Spanx or anything like that. You can't wear a normal bra with how the back is cutout so I wore self-adhesive cups. My only complaint is that the lace part rode up at times. It was a bit short for me to wear to a work party so I wore black tights to make it a little more conservative. :)
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 7, 2014
I enjoyed using the Our Runway part of the website. It really helps to get a better understanding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE dinner party. I ordered the XS and S. I fit into both but opted for the S because It was more comfortable. I ended up purchasing a strapless backless bra from Target for $15. so necessary and worth it. Overall the dress was easy to move in. The back of the dress was unique and I received compliments all night long. I would recommend renting this dress. It was easy, elegant and comfortable.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jan 7, 2014
Lots of compliments, but not a great fit
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a 20's NYE party. Everyone loved it, except for me. The large was extremely form fitting, the straps were too long resulting it the neckline drooping, and you can't wear a bra (not even strapless) with it. The overall effect of the dress was fine for the event, but I wouldn't recommend it for girls with bigger hips, short women, or those of us who need to wear bras. For the $30.14 NYE rental special, it was fine, but would have been disappointed if I had paid full price.
Mica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 5, 2014
Nice design & even prettier in person!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sizing and shaping were perfect and flattering. But, due to the opening in the back, it was impossible to wear a bra. Very pretty but would probably not rent again.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 3, 2014
#NYE was amazing thanks to #RTR
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful, def hugs your curves but the lace pattern flatters nicely. I wore this dress on NYE to go dancing and I received tons of compliments. The dress arrived on schedule, the packaging was very cute too! My only cons of this dress is that some of the fabric appeared a bit torn in the chest area but I was able to apply the provided sticky tape and it wasn't a big deal. Also, just a heads up, If you are bigger than a 36 C it might be a tight fit for the girls!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 3, 2014
It was ok, nothing special
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pictures of other women in this dress look great; just not for me. Wouldn't rent again. As a broad-shouldered gal, I didn't feel like the top of the dress/ the straps were flattering. On my 5'10 frame, it was mid-thigh, which was fine for NYE but a little shorter than I am used to!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect for our NYE Speakeasy Party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Prohibition-themed NYE event I attended. I rented the small and medium and ended up wearing the small. It was a little tight around the mid-section but I have a fairly small bust so it was actually a little loose up top. I bought some Spanx to tighten up my middle and a Nu Bra to fill out the top (the back is too open for a regular or strapless bra) and I was good to go! I will say if you're short like me (5') the dress may be a little longer than expected. The lace layer came just past my knee. I didn't mind considering the theme, and it was still incredibly sexy. I got so many compliments all night on the entire outfit. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 22, 2013
Fun Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an MBA formal and received many complements throughout the night from classmates, professors, and especially guys at the bar after ;) (the bouncer still remembers me a year later as that girl with the "bangin" dress). For those of us who are a little nervous about showing off the wrong curves in tight dresses, this one is perfect! Thanks to the busy and criss-crossed design no one notices! My only negative on the dress is the in ability to wear a real bra or even a strapless bra with it. Ended up going the stick-on route, which was a mild success. Wish the top was built a little more supportive instead of stretchy.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 12, 2013
Perfect blend of classy, comfy, and sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a sorority formal, and it was so comfortable! The material is very stretchy, so I opted for the XS though I also rented the S just in case. The dress was super figure flattering and highlighted my curves very nicely. The bra situation was a little challenging because of the cutout in the back, but a sticky bra works just fine.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 21, 2013
Such a fun dress! More oomph than the little black dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great and pretty true to size. I was afraid it was going to be too short but I was pleasantly surprised it was not. The ONLY downfall to the dress is you are unable to wear a real bra and/or strapless bra. I bought a sticky bra from Target and it worked great! All in all such a great dress and I received lots of compliments!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 7, 2013
A sexy dress for NYE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and was very different from the style I usually go for, so it was a perfect fun dress for New Year's! It runs true to size and is comfortable. My only complaint is that it was a little stretched out in the straps, and there was a small tear below the zipper in the back.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 1, 2013
I felt like a million dollars!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First off RTR is AMAZING! My original dress was way too short so they helped me pick out a new one that would be long enough for my event. This dress is amazing and looks amazing on. I did have trouble with a bra, it does not work well with a strapless bra because of the cutout in the back., but it is worth it because this dress looks amazing!
Katrina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Sep 28, 2013
Absolutely loved!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my junior year homecoming. It fit a little big on the straps and the bottom was a little long (since I have short legs) so i just fashion tapped it up. Great customer service, my first time using RTR. I was so excited when I got the package. It is so cute!
Sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 24, 2013
Fit Great & was very Comfortable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on a trip to New York City and had no issues. It was a great dress that I would definitely recommend.
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Aug 2, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was about 160lbs - 162lbs when I wore the dress. I originally got the Medium and a large as a back up but I ended up wearing the large which fit perfectly.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jul 22, 2013
60th Birthday party at The Brownstone in New Jersey
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been happy with my last few Nicole Miller rentals, so decided to do another one. Loved this dress, it fit well and had a very comfortable "stretch" fabric so it was great all evening and easy to dance in. My only problem was it can't be worn with a regular bra and I bought one of those stick on things which were not enough support for me; next time I have to look for something better, but not the dress's fault! Love the dress, it runs true to size, I wore a medium and it fit great. I would rent this dress again!
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 23, 2013
Beautiful, memorable dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful, and I got SO many compliments. The lace is very delicate and feminine. You DO need a sticky bra as most strapless bras will end up show through the cut out in the back. I had to go bra-less, which wasn't as flattering as it could have been. Overall, loved the dress, and the RTR experience was wonderful as usual.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3234
Jun 9, 2013
I felt glamorous in this snug-fitting dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a prom and stood out because many of the other girls were wearing long dresses. I didn't love the length--I wished it were a little shorter--but it looked nice overall.
Gretta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 29, 2013
Wore this to a bachelorette party & got tons of compliments on in it all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the XS and it had a small tear in the lace, so that was a little disappointing. Other than that it was a comfortable, sexy dress. Loved it and had a great time wearing it, obviously!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 31, 2013
Classy-Hot Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my grad school prom (yes, it exists, haha) but it was really fun to wear. I fit into the small and the medium, but the small had a decent sized hole in the lace that would have been noticeable. That was my main gripe, because it really was a sexy and comfortable dress. I wish I had a bit more of a bust, because the dress would be fantastic for a curvier body shape. Nonetheless, the fit holds you in well, and the criss-crossing lace obscures trouble areas. I am a little concerned about the condition that the dresses are in though, because this dress in particular seems to have been rented a lot, and RTR should make sure all the dresses are in tip-top shape.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Aug 15, 2012
Great fit! Made me feel sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Of course I'm small in the chest area so I had to wear a nice push up strapless bra. The fit was perfect. I'm a size 8 so I also had a medium dress in my package. Since I'm smaller up top, I fit the small better. The dress isn't as short as I would like, but it definitely hugged me in all the right places. I wore it to go clubbing in Las Vegas, but it's probably a better choice for a cocktail party or wedding.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 20, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I got so many compliments all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party! It was super sexy without being trashy. I ordered the small and the medium and ended up wearing the small. It was pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so. The medium was pretty loose around the chest area. If I could afford it, I'd buy this dress to have in my closet permanently.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 17, 2012
Great dress! l received lots of compliments and was great for the party I hosted.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, tight fit but not too short. I liked that the dress had some length to it, this made it comfortable and appropriate.
Helen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 1, 2013
Great for my senior homecoming
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its definitely a tighter fitted dress, however it was comfortable and I was getting compliments all night. I would not recommend this for anyone who isn't very confident about their stomach
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 17, 2013
I got engaged in this dress! My fiance loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Thank you Rent the Runway for being so incredible about this dress. The original dress that came had a tear in the lace fabric, but Rent the Runway sent me a replacement dress as soon as I informed them off the issue. My boyfriend thought I looked absolutely lovely. Little did I know that my 2-year-anniversary celebration (which I rented the dress for) also became my engagement! Thank you again for your excellent customer service and for letting me wear the dress my heart was set on for my special day!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 12, 2013
Great Dress!! Fits like a glove!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had an amazing time in this dress, and received soooo many complements :) Dress fits like a glove! Loved it so much I nearly bought it!
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 10, 2013
This dress was a total hit! I received so many compliments and felt gorgeous in it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While this wasnt my initial first choice, I was so pleased with this dress. It was a little large in the chest for me so I used inserts to fill it out and get a little support since the cut makes a strapless bra impossible. But the fabric was flattering and the dress was totally comfortable- it felt glamorous without having to worry about pulling up or down all night. Glad I could rent the M and L as in some brands I wear a L, (I wear a 6-8 and have broad shoulders and a long torso) but the M was definitley better. Absolutely loved this dress- would own it if i could!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2013
Beautiful Dress- Everyone loved it- Simple Showstopper
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and a formal party in the same night. It was the perfect versatile cocktail dress. It was everything you could want in a dress: it fit well, it was flattering, I felt nice; it was comfortable, and people loved it- I received many many compliments. I love rent the runway. Who would ever buy a dress again to wear it once? In the era of photos and social networking, who wants to wear the same dress twice?!
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 25, 2013
It is a sexy, yet subtle dress. I felt great and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The nude layer fits like Spanx so I felt smooth and held in all night. The back is a little tricky so you have to wear a backless bra of some sort. You can also do lots of cleavage or very minimal, depeding on the look you're going for.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 20, 2013
This dress was sexy but sophisticated. It was great for a formal event & was fun to party in!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very tight fitting dress. It actually worked great on me because I am smaller up top and so I wasn't worried about anything popping out. The black and sheer make it super sexy so if the wedding is really formal this might not be the dress for you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress