Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2012
The dress is very, very flattering... I was so sad to send it back!

The dress fit a little tighter than I imagined, but it was so comfortable and VERY flattering. Every person I spoke to that night told me how beautiful the dress was!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 7, 2014
Lots of compliments, but not a great fit

Wore it for a 20's NYE party. Everyone loved it, except for me. The large was extremely form fitting, the straps were too long resulting it the neckline drooping, and you can't wear a bra (not even strapless) with it. The overall effect of the dress was fine for the event, but I wouldn't recommend it for girls with bigger hips, short women, or those of us who need to wear bras. For the $30.14 NYE rental special, it was fine, but would have been disappointed if I had paid full price.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
February 8, 2014
Very form fitting!

I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. I was excited to try this dress, but if you have any sort of tummy, the pattern unfortunately doesn't help cover it up much! I still love the design, but unless I was about 40 pounds slimmer I wouldn't rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2011

this was my backup dress for a friend's wedding, but the other dress didn't fit me so i ended up wearing this one. i'm a pretty curvy girl (and proud of it), and this dress definitely hugs everything tightly. really gorgeous lace, great cut-out back - i got tons of compliments. only issues - the liner is a bit difficult to keep in place while wearing, and i found myself tugging at it throughout the evening. the other issue is the back - again, really beautiful, but really difficult to wear a bra with. i bought a vs low-back multi-way bra and it wasn't even close to working, and i ended up having to go bra-less. not the worst thing ever, but definitely didn't do justice to the dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
August 31, 2011

This dress was great for a weekend out in NYC for a bachlerette party, but it did run a bit smaller than I expected. Snug fit. Glad I got the next size up just in case.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2011
very tight, if busty, beware

I rented this dress for a dinner date out with my husband and friends. I really like the dress, but it is really super tight - more like the bandage-dresses that are around and very stretchy. I don't recall exactly whether I wore the M or L (RTR account should remember the sizes we rented but it doesn't). I liked the dress overall, but as a busty lady (36C on a 5'1" frame), I really felt a bit too conspicuous in this dress. If you want to really show off some cleavage, then go for it! I was slightly self-conscious and therefore I lowered my rating. This would be great for a really sexy look, though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2012
Too sexy for a wedding

This dress was very cute, but it was quite a bit shorter on my 5'9" frame than I was expecting, so I didn't end up wearing it as I thought it was inappropriate. Would have been fun for a night out or a party. Also should have read the tips a little better that you couldn't wear a regular bra with it. I thought it ran a bit small. I'm usually a medium, but it felt a bit tight. The large felt more comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 24, 2012
Very Clingy and Tight. Not for the busty girls.

Pretty dress, but it squashed my chest. Not very flattering. Didn't wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
very pretty, but did not work for me

rented this in 2 sizes- the 2 fit in the bust but was too small in the hips and butt. The 4 fit in the hips and butt and was too big in the chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2013
This dress was awesome, I got lots of compliments.

The dress is a tight fit so don't be afraid to order a size bigger than you think you need. It doesn't show and it gives you more room to move.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Beautiful and classy

Beautiful dress

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 1, 2014
N/A

Overall a nice dress, but unfortunately had to return as the "sexy" fit was inappropriate for the wedding I ordered it for.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2014
Wrong Size

I purchased this dress from RTR and it was sold to me as an XS but I received a Petite. Non refundable purchase. Always had great service from RTR so I was disappointed.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2010

I ordered the P and Small. I'm normally a 0 or 2 in dresses. The small worked, but the slip underneath is really tight on the hips. If you have wide hips, consider this when ordering. It's really pretty on!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2010

Fits true to size. I'm a 2/4 and the small fits nicely. For me, it's perfect in the hips, but I like to show off my curves. It's a little large in the bust. I'm a 36a. The nude slip underneath is not a traditional tan nude color, it's more of a very soft pink. This is hard to tell in the photos online.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 22, 2010

Love this dress, wore it to wedding. My friend suggested this would not be a dress for a woman who is more apple or pear shaped. My only complaint was the zipper sort of dug into my spine a little, it didn't ruin my evening but it was a little annoying.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2010

The small fit great, except the bust was a little bit big. The dress is longer than it looks in the picture and is very attractive but not exactly flattering in the mid section. Overall though, great and beautiful dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
December 22, 2010

Loved this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding and it a hit! only downfall is the stich on the front ripped and it kept falling down all night...double sided tape may be a help for the busty girls.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2010
Looking spectacular for a fraction of the cost!

I absolutely LOVED this dress! I even considered trying to purchase it, I loved it so much! I am pear shaped, around a size 4, and the small fit perfectly. Definitely a dress for a woman who wants to look sexy and show off her curves, and it was incredibly comfortable, even after eating a 5 course meal! It was perfect for my first anniversary with my husband :)

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2010
my sorority formal was such a success. I felt perfect!

This is honestly the most beautiful dress! Fit like a glove, very flattering. I have never received more compliments then when I wore this dress. I also have never felt better in anything before! It is a little sexier than it appears in the picture. Best of both worlds - sexy, but gorgeous and classy at the same time. LOVEEEE this dress. highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2011

This dress is great. I'm normally a 0 and the petite fit best because it's a little large in the chest. Don't wear this dress to a function with a lot of dancing...the slip underneath has a tendency to ride up and can lead to some embarassing situations, otherwise its looked great and I got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2011

I wore this dress for Valentines Day and just loved it. It showed off my hourglass figure perfectly. It also concealed my post holiday season belly that isn't quite gone yet. I really didn't want to send it back!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 14, 2011

Rented this for a wedding - loved it! Paired with black heels and simple jewelry. Got tons of compliments. My only complaint is that the slip kept riding up and showing on the lower back opening. Hard to find a bra to match as well - thankful for VS

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 15, 2011

Loved loved loved this dress! Great back and super comfortable, form-fitting without being too tight. Would rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2011
It wasn't a major birthday celebration, but I love getting dressed up. This dress helped me do so in style!

This dress was exactly what I wanted. I don't have any curves, but this dress made me look like I had some. True to size. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 and I wore the 4, only because it was tighter. Great dress!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010

This dress looks just like it does on the model! It was perfect for the occasion and very comfortable!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2011

This dress was awesome. Originally I wanted to get the other nicole miller pretty woman lace dress, but it wasn't available the weekend I wanted it. After seeing both dresses in person I think that this one is WAY cuter. The picture is more accurate for this one than the other one (the pretty woman dress underlay is a lot lighter in person than in the picture). This dress fit really well and was flattering because it was tight and sucked everything in. The back of the dress is really cute too. I got so many compliments, I wish I owned this dress!! I would definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
May 6, 2011
I received so many compliments on my dress and it was just so comfortable all night!

This dress was absolutely gorgeous on, looks beautiful on women of all types, but better on ladies with actual substance to them. I usually wear a 2 in dresses but have a slightly larger bust which worked out perfectly since the top does run a little big. I went with the xs, but the small also fit fine it was just a matter of comfort. Only down side, the open back does pucker some when you aren't standing straight up, which really didn't take anything away from the dress. Fantastic dress and I received so many compliments, exceeded my expectations!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2011

It Was AMAZING!!! PERFEECT Fit!! I got it for my daughter's confirmation, At the church I had it on with a blazer but for dinner I took it off and got endless compliments (all night long) I'm 5'4 125lbs, 34A and the ONLY size they had available for me was an XS, I took the chance and I'm glad I did, it has a lil scretch so it was perfect!!, Sexy and Sophisticated All At Once!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2011

Im so glad I rented this dress! I wore it to prom and got SO many compliments on it! My hips are the widest part of me, and I was worried it would not fit but the medium was perfect! The only problem was that the dress kept going up when I danced. It is sexy and sophisticated all at once! Looks just like the picture!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2011

This dress fit wonderfully. It was very comfortable and I felt beautiful in it! I'm 5'6" and about 144. I rented the medium and its fit was right on. The slip underneath is stretchy and the lace on top fits nicely over that. I want to rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2011

Great dress! Wore it to a wedding got a ton of compliments and told everyone about rent the runway. Great dress and great experience. I had rented the dress for the wrong weekend and girls at Rent the Runway helped me out and switched to the right weekend, no questions asked or extra charge.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2011

I'm an athletic build, more defined arms, smaller bust size and this dress was a bombshell. Not only did my husband LOVE it, but so did many others at the wedding. It was stretchy, so good for dancing. As other reviewers have stated, the dress rode up when I sat down, but this was only a minor inconvenience. To complete the look, I wore black satin, open toed, slingbacks. I had a pearl bracelet and dangling pearl earrings.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2011

Loved this dress! I'm small with bigger hips and it fit perfectly. Looked amazing on!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2011

I rented this dress when I was a personal attendant for my best friend's wedding. Is true to size but if you're smaller up top (I'm a 36B) it does feel a little large in the bust. Overall I was VERY pleased with the dress and received tons of compliments. Would rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2011

Very disappointed with this dress. It was my first pick and glad I decided to throw in a second style because I went with it instead. The dress has no structure to it. I thought it would have some support. Not at all, especially in the chest area. The neckline was not flattering at all. Made me feel like I had very broad shoulders. Rented both a 4 and 6 and would have went with the 4.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2011

Loved this dress! Felt sexy yet classy so many compliments! I would recommend getting the right bra just because of the back...this site does a good job of suggesting that...listen to them. Will rent again!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2011

I have a full bust and bottom and a small waist. This dress fit very well on top but was very tight on my bottom half. It definitely hugged my thighs. It is a very pretty, delicate looking dress.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2011

PERFECT DRESS! It's amazing! It fit beautifully and looked amazing! You have to buy a backless bra, but it's worth it. This has enough elastic in it that it'd fit every body shape. Highly recommend!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 27, 2011

This dress was so beautiful and flattering. I wore it to a wedding at a country club. It fits perfect except and I wore a size 0. It shows off your curves by hugging your body. It's also comfortable to wear.

See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×