All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size383
Small54
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
How great I felt in it!
Fit great, looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
Too big...
This dress fit me a little oddly - too big up top for my larger chest in both the S and M sizes. I ended up wearing the Nicole Miller Pretty Woman dress which I bought as an option (that dress was an amazinggg fit, I highly recommend it!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
October 29, 2013
Dress came in perfect condition, fit like a glove, and felt comfortable for the evening.
The great thing about this dress is that the under layer has a lot of stretch so in the end, the extra small was a perfect fit. The dress is elegant and comfortable and not too short. Would recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 23, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it :(
I was a little disappointed that this dress didn't fit well on me, as usually Nicole Miller dresses fit me like a glove. The small and medium were both fitted in the stomach/hips/butt, but even the small was loose in the bust for me. It was too low cut to wear any kind of strapless bra. Maybe a backless bra would work.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2013
Such a fun dress! More oomph than the little black dress!
The dress fit great and pretty true to size. I was afraid it was going to be too short but I was pleasantly surprised it was not. The ONLY downfall to the dress is you are unable to wear a real bra and/or strapless bra. I bought a sticky bra from Target and it worked great! All in all such a great dress and I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 7, 2013
A sexy dress for NYE!
This dress was beautiful and was very different from the style I usually go for, so it was a perfect fun dress for New Year's! It runs true to size and is comfortable. My only complaint is that it was a little stretched out in the straps, and there was a small tear below the zipper in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2013
I felt like a million dollars!
First off RTR is AMAZING! My original dress was way too short so they helped me pick out a new one that would be long enough for my event. This dress is amazing and looks amazing on. I did have trouble with a bra, it does not work well with a strapless bra because of the cutout in the back., but it is worth it because this dress looks amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2013
Absolutely loved!
I wore this to my junior year homecoming. It fit a little big on the straps and the bottom was a little long (since I have short legs) so i just fashion tapped it up. Great customer service, my first time using RTR. I was so excited when I got the package. It is so cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 24, 2013
Fit Great & was very Comfortable!
I wore this on a trip to New York City and had no issues. It was a great dress that I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Pretty dress, true to size
It was a really pretty dress and fit great but it seemed a bit 'worn'. Otherwise I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 7, 2013
it was slightly large for me...
The dress was too large for me, particularly on top. Granted, I am on the small side. I had rented it as a backup; luckily the other dress that I rented worked out perfectly. It is a very pretty dress, though. I did end up wearing it as a cute "skirt" with a cardigan on top for a dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 28, 2013
Was perfect for the February NYC wedding.
Loved the lace! Loved the fit! I usually wear a small but the liner made it fit a bit loose so I went with the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 28, 2013
There was no other dress like it at the event. I like to stand out and it was perfect!
Fits true to size and I was stoked I could still wear a bra with it.... perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2013
Very sexy Dress
I got compliments on this dress all night. It was tight but the zig zag pattern of the lace created enough visual interest that it didn't show off every little imperfection like some tighter dresses too. The neckline was just gorgeous. The length is just a little above the knee and worked perfectly for me. I am 5'3. This is one RTR dress which I just keep waiting to see go on clearance so I can own it for good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
very stretchy. it was much smaller than I expected.
the dress i was sent had several rips in the lace and one of the shoulder straps was stretched out so it hung lower than the other.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
This dress was HOT, but I didn't get to wear it out :(
I rented this dress to go out after a work holiday party. It fit like a glove, and it looked great! Unfortunately, the after party never made it out, so I didn't really get to wear it. I would definitely rent it again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 2, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!!!!
I was about 160lbs - 162lbs when I wore the dress. I originally got the Medium and a large as a back up but I ended up wearing the large which fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Cute and Comfy
Lovely for fall the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
60th Birthday party at The Brownstone in New Jersey
I've been happy with my last few Nicole Miller rentals, so decided to do another one. Loved this dress, it fit well and had a very comfortable "stretch" fabric so it was great all evening and easy to dance in. My only problem was it can't be worn with a regular bra and I bought one of those stick on things which were not enough support for me; next time I have to look for something better, but not the dress's fault! Love the dress, it runs true to size, I wore a medium and it fit great. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 19, 2013
Return it
Ran very small and I had to return it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 26, 2013
Really unique looking LBD
Really comfy, body con type fit for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Beautiful, memorable dress.
Dress was beautiful, and I got SO many compliments. The lace is very delicate and feminine. You DO need a sticky bra as most strapless bras will end up show through the cut out in the back. I had to go bra-less, which wasn't as flattering as it could have been. Overall, loved the dress, and the RTR experience was wonderful as usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2013
Great dress - lots of compliments!
This was a fun dress for a wedding. I got lots of compliments and felt really comfortable in it all evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2013
Great dress, a little worn out
I ordered the S and M in this dress and both looked as though they should be retired. The material was stretched out in places and there were pulls and issues with the zipper. Its too bad because the dress was really beautiful. I ended up wearing my backup dress instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
This was a beautiful dress! Very classy. I had many compliments.
It was a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 9, 2013
I felt glamorous in this snug-fitting dress
I wore this dress to a prom and stood out because many of the other girls were wearing long dresses. I didn't love the length--I wished it were a little shorter--but it looked nice overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2013
Flattering and Sexy Dress
I received tons of compliments on this dress and felt great! I wore a strapless bra with an extender that wrapped around my waist for extra uplift.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2013
Classy-Hot Dress
I rented this dress for my grad school prom (yes, it exists, haha) but it was really fun to wear. I fit into the small and the medium, but the small had a decent sized hole in the lace that would have been noticeable. That was my main gripe, because it really was a sexy and comfortable dress. I wish I had a bit more of a bust, because the dress would be fantastic for a curvier body shape. Nonetheless, the fit holds you in well, and the criss-crossing lace obscures trouble areas. I am a little concerned about the condition that the dresses are in though, because this dress in particular seems to have been rented a lot, and RTR should make sure all the dresses are in tip-top shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
RTR shipping process is fantastic!
Fit was great. Felt like a movie star!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
May 27, 2013
Classy, comfortable--- a dress to feel absolutely confident in as you saunter across the room!
Ok, it was a bit short, but in my defense, it probably wasn't made for a seat aka a big giant pillow by a swimming pool at a nightclub. It was a great night in this dress nonetheless, dancing and enjoying the attention black lace brings. Cheers to Nicole Miller and her classic fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 23, 2013
Love that I got this dress in two sizes.
This dress fit like a glove. I received so many compliments on it all night! I am now looking to buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
Great dress!
Loved this dress! It hugged in all the right places. My only issue was that the nude slip kept peeking through at the top of the bust. Otherwise, great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I got so many compliments all night!
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party! It was super sexy without being trashy. I ordered the small and the medium and ended up wearing the small. It was pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so. The medium was pretty loose around the chest area. If I could afford it, I'd buy this dress to have in my closet permanently.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2013
RTR made it very easy to rent for a special event while traveling.
I ended up not wearing the dress for the event; however, I did try it on. I have to say that it fit and looked great. I will definitely try to rent this one again for another future event. BTW, the dress landed right at my knees. Its good to know for us short people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
HOT HOT HOT!
I ordered this dress for a weekend in Vegas. It was SO cute!!! a friend of mine ordered it for a wedding the next weekend! It is tight, and doesn't leave a lot of room for flaws, but really comfortable. I didn't wear a bra, and I think you would be able to see the straps if you did. I really recommend it!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2013
Loved the dress - felt elegant and sexy. Perfect for a wedding.
Spanx tights were perfect for this November wedding. Also paired it with Nicole Miller Magnolia flower earrings and Nicole Miller Simply Yours Bracelet - made it even more elegant.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Great for my senior homecoming
Its definitely a tighter fitted dress, however it was comfortable and I was getting compliments all night. I would not recommend this for anyone who isn't very confident about their stomach
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2013
Wore this to a bachelorette party & got tons of compliments on in it all night!
I wore the XS and it had a small tear in the lace, so that was a little disappointing. Other than that it was a comfortable, sexy dress. Loved it and had a great time wearing it, obviously!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2013
Celebrating with my close friend for her new business!
Absolute perfection! So sexy yet sophisticated all at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
Perfect for Vegas Bachelorette party!
I rented this in both a medium and small - I must have seen that it may run large. It does not! It fits VERY snug and there is no way I could have gotten into the small. I'm 5'4", 130 lbs, 34B and the medium fit well and looked cute. I couldn't wear a bra but it didn't really matter - the nude underlayer fits very tight (yet still comfy b/c it's stretchy) and the outerlayer covers any real imperfections (belly, wobbly bum, lack of bra). It was really very comfortable and I wore it for almost 12 hours - to dinner, in a club and dancing. It was a perfect dress for Vegas.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×