You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
All Laced Up Dress
Rental $45 Retail $400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos165

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Chenin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 24, 2012
I would totally rent this dress again!!! It was sexy and fit almost perfectly :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, a bit wide in the shoulder area, but overall a beautiful sexy dress!! Note, if you are like me with small breasts I recommend buying a Backless Strapless Bra so you look like you have some clevage : )
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 24, 2012
Great fit! Lots of compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a winter formal at a friend's grad school. It was the perfect dress...guys did the double take and girls thought it was cute as well!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful dress. My date could not stop staring at me. Comfortable. Snug but room to breathe.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a wedding reception in Chicago. I was comfortable in it all night. Lots of compliments. Beautiful. One negative: I am a 34C and I often had to pull up the chest area of the dress so my strapless/backless bra would not show. Also I used fashion tape, that came with the rental, to hide the spaghetti straps in the back. I can't wait to rent another dress from RTR. So fun.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2012
Classy and fun!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I *adore* this dress. The first thing I said when I tried it on was "I don't want to send it back!" It was absolutely perfect for an autumn wedding and it looked brilliant. The nude lining was very flattering. The lace straps were a bit too long for me, so I was readjusting a bit throughout the night. Overall it was a hit!
Kalee J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 22, 2012
Everyone LOVED my dress! I loved wearing it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top fit large, but, overall, it was stunning!! I even did my Maid Of Honor speech in it!
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 19, 2012
Fit like a glove.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this for my 25th birthday party and LOVED it!! My roommate told me I should buy it, she thought it fit so perfectly. Highly recommend!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 18, 2012
Lace is always sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect dress for a New Year's Eve party. The lace was very fun and flirty and the fit was snug. In all honesty, the model on the website really does not do the dress any justice. She has a very toned and skinny figure. This dress is meant for women with curves, especially the bust area. The dress was a little bit worn out.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 15, 2012
I had a ton of compliments and felt great in this dress! Highly recommend!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The medium was way too small but the large was perfect! It was a snug fit!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 13, 2012
So many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly for lower body and just a tad too big on the top, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix.
Sharon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6421
Oct 8, 2012
A fun wedding, a great dress for dancing.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. For a pear shape, you need to watch it riding up and showing the slip. But overall it was a winner.
R
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 8, 2012
I LOVE this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful, classy, flattering, and very comfortable! My ONLY issue is that it was a little too big in the bust and torso, making it a little gappy. Next time, I would definitely order the XS. But overall, I was very impressed with both the dress and the quality of service I received from RTR!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 5, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my fiance's best friends wedding and I absolutely loved it. I got compliments all night. I did NOT want to give back this dress! It was such a great wedding dress, or for some other sort of fancy occasion. So size-wise, it was a little snug in the fact that I shouldn't have had late-night after the rehearsal dinner the night before. Other than that it did fit true to size. I was also worried about it being an awkward length on me since I'm so much shorter than the model, but it was fine with heels. I think the photographer at the wedding liked it too, because I definitely noticed she took several pictures of it (like the one of my back that I posted) that I didn't even know about! I don't know if you can see in the picture but there was a little piece of the lace that had come off of the strap, but it wasn't really noticeable and that was the only thing wrong with it.
Jacq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 6, 2011
I received so many compliments on my dress and it was just so comfortable all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous on, looks beautiful on women of all types, but better on ladies with actual substance to them. I usually wear a 2 in dresses but have a slightly larger bust which worked out perfectly since the top does run a little big. I went with the xs, but the small also fit fine it was just a matter of comfort. Only down side, the open back does pucker some when you aren't standing straight up, which really didn't take anything away from the dress. Fantastic dress and I received so many compliments, exceeded my expectations!
purrrrttyinpink
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 22, 2010
Looking spectacular for a fraction of the cost!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I even considered trying to purchase it, I loved it so much! I am pear shaped, around a size 4, and the small fit perfectly. Definitely a dress for a woman who wants to look sexy and show off her curves, and it was incredibly comfortable, even after eating a 5 course meal! It was perfect for my first anniversary with my husband :)
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 26, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a fraternity formal!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a tight fit, but also very comfortable! It's long enough to not be too scandalous but shows off just enough skin to catch the eyes of the man you've been crushing on! I waited a while to find the perfect occasion to rent this dress and couldn't have been happier!
Mollie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 26, 2012
Pretty dress, weird fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ok, the dress was pretty. I wore it out on our valentine's date and my boyfriend absolutely loved it. However, it fit really strangely. I felt like the straps were too long, or maybe my bust just isn't big enough (I'm a 34B)... so the stick on bra I had to buy especially for this dress kept showing at the top, despite the fact that I used fashion tape. It also kept riding up all night, which was especially annoying because it has the slip layer underneath, and then the lace layer. When it was all said and done, I was uncomfortable all night due to the fact that I was constantly fixing myself. I love Nicole Miller but this dress was just a weird fit.
Kimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 25, 2012
Comfortable and pretty!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is super form fitting, so I probably wouldn't wear it to something like a formal wedding. I wore it to 'med school prom' though and it was perfect for the occassion. I didn't have any trouble with it riding up while I was dancing, maybe getting twisted, but that was it. Went with the smaller size. Also, didn't wear a bra with it and it kind of squishes your boobs flat.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 24, 2012
This dress is made for weddings and other parties.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Fun dress that is both classy and sexy.
Michaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 20, 2012
Party perfect
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sexy and classy at the same time. The material under the lace was "form controlling" enough where I didn't feel the need for spanx. I felt comfortable all night too!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 8, 2012
Beautiful, Classy and Sexy!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a new years eve party and was a knockout!! I got so many compliments. I love the lace on the dress and the open back. The layer underneath is tight but it makes the dress fit very nicely and lay smoothly. The only issue had was with the bra, you definitely can't wear a strapless bra or any type of bra with a back. I would either go bra-less or get the stick on Nu Bra. Overall it was amazing and I would definitely rent again!!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
I felt sexy in the dress and it was a good fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the fabric and the lacey pattern of the dress. It was romantic and glamorous.
emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 19, 2012
I felt great in this dress at a black tie optional wedding.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I am 5'1'' and petite, and this dress worked out really well. I received quite a few compliments on it. I wish I would have gotten a picture of the back. The open back is definitely my favorite part. I was initially worried that the dress might be too much (or too little, really) for a black tie optional wedding, but it was perfect and very classy.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress! Great service
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the medium fit perfectly. Wore it with the adhesive braza from RTR. Got plenty of compliments on the dress. Will definitely rent from RTR again.
olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Sep 19, 2012
Loved the dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'11'' so i was nervous about the length, I ordered an xs and a small, but the small was way to big. The extra small fit perfect and was not too short at all :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 19, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and it was a big hit. I got so many compliments that night especially from my boyfriend. The dress is very sexy but in no way over the top. I also think this style would look great on all body types.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 17, 2012
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress I've worn! I gave all the credit to RTRW!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got 2 sizes M and L. The M fit just right with a super strapless adhesive bra from lingerie solutions because I still needed some support. I can't say enough about how easy the experience was! Nicole Miller is now my favorite designer since with RTRW I can now afford to wear her dresses!
Dianell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress. Very form fitting and accentuates your body very well. The dress looked a little worn, but overall I felt like a princess!
Ronda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Sep 12, 2012
It's ALWAYS the prompt delivery, ease of ordering and returning and the xtra size!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was as expected and I'm thankful I paid attention to other customer's reviews! I wore a black SPANX strapless slip under the dress so even though it 'hid' the cutout in the back, I didn't have to worry about other straps showing or adhesive tape and I was able to really enjoy the night! I'm in the process of getting to a healthier weight and toning more so - looking back, I probably should have ordered something more flattering for my mid-section but all in all, I STILL received numerous compliments on the dress; I also believe this dress is probably more flattering to bigger bust sizes. and hey - it's great to dance in, too!!!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 5, 2012
It's a great feeling to be able to wear designers that would normally not be affordable.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Student Academy Award Ceremony in L.A. so I wanted something formal but fun. I had so many compliments from complete strangers throughout the evening and felt beautiful all night long! The dress is very true to size, and I would highly recommend it.
Lana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 31, 2012
It's perfect, the best way to shop. I never have to look for the dress that i picture myself wearing. It's online and arrives right at my door.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, and i got several compliments from everyone there. I felt sexy, but not over done. Great dress.
Suzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 21, 2012
Everyone loved this dress and I was so comfortable in it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to Vegas and I LOVED it. I'm 5'3 with curves and breast size C/D, and while I'm not overweight, I definitely have a little extra jiggle. That said, this dress, because of the way the lace criss-crossed was absolutely PERFECT. You couldn't tell I had a tummy, and I didn't need to suck it, it also gave the illusion that I had a smaller waist. It was completely flattering, my boobs didn't pop out obnoxiously, but looked great. I would rent this dress again!
bmonti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've had my eye on this dress for a while and finally decided to rent it for a wedding. The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments on it. There was one spot where you could tell the lace had been snagged previously but the rest of the dress was in perfect condition. Wish I could own this one :).
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 13, 2012
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a New Year's Eve party so even though it was tight, it was fine for the occasion. It was also shorter than I was expecting, but again, that was OK given the occasion.
Nikoleta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 23, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I was so impressed!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the other reviews for this dress were very helpful so I figured I would write one, too. I usually wear a 4 and this dress fit true to size. It was actually very flattering. I received so many compliments! This dress was perfect for the wedding that I went to, I was sad when I had to return it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jul 19, 2012
All the compliments I recieved all night long!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got SO many compliments. I usually wear a sixe 6-8 and the Medium fit perfect!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 9, 2012
Loved that it arrived with a back-up size, which i ended up wearing. Also came with adorable red sunglasses, which i am now rocking daily.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a fancy date night with my fiance. I felt great wearing this dress, i really appreciated the stretch of the fabric and the cute cut-out in the back. Unfortunately because of the cut-out, i wasnt able to wear a bra with it. Also the lining. slip kept riding up to show in the back. This dress runs big. I usually wear a medium and was surprised that even the small was a little roomy. Overall, great dress, would totally wear it again!
Lesley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Jul 5, 2012
I wore this dress to my sorority formal this past spring. All my sisters loved it! Apparently, someone in my sorority rents this dress for every formal, so it has become an unofficial tradition for someone to wear it to formal.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It looked even more beautiful on, and I got so many compliments. It fits true to sizes and isn't too skin tight. It hugs all the right curves. I was really happy with this rental!
Annmarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5521
Jun 11, 2012
got so many compliments on this dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
got so many compliments on this dress
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
May 13, 2012
This was my 2nd RTR dress and the process is great. I will definitely continue to be a repeat customer!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very comfortable dress! It fits pretty true to size although I found the straps to be a little long so it was a bit more low cut than I would have liked. I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The RTR process is so wonderful and easy! You won't be disappointed!
Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
May 11, 2012
Easy instructions and additional size.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is absolutely stunning in person and fits true to size. I had complete strangers stop me to tell me how gorgeous the dress was.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress