Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

475 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 382
Large 36
Photos 180
purrrrttyinpink
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 22, 2010

Looking spectacular for a fraction of the cost!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I even considered trying to purchase it, I loved it so much! I am pear shaped, around a size 4, and the small fit perfectly. Definitely a dress for a woman who wants to look sexy and show off her curves, and it was incredibly comfortable, even after eating a 5 course meal! It was perfect for my first anniversary with my husband :)
Jacq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
May 6, 2011

I received so many compliments on my dress and it was just so comfortable all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous on, looks beautiful on women of all types, but better on ladies with actual substance to them. I usually wear a 2 in dresses but have a slightly larger bust which worked out perfectly since the top does run a little big. I went with the xs, but the small also fit fine it was just a matter of comfort. Only down side, the open back does pucker some when you aren't standing straight up, which really didn't take anything away from the dress. Fantastic dress and I received so many compliments, exceeded my expectations!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Beautiful, Classy and Sexy!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a new years eve party and was a knockout!! I got so many compliments. I love the lace on the dress and the open back. The layer underneath is tight but it makes the dress fit very nicely and lay smoothly. The only issue had was with the bra, you definitely can't wear a strapless bra or any type of bra with a back. I would either go bra-less or get the stick on Nu Bra. Overall it was amazing and I would definitely rent again!!
Dianell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress. Very form fitting and accentuates your body very well. The dress looked a little worn, but overall I felt like a princess!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress I've worn! I gave all the credit to RTRW!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got 2 sizes M and L. The M fit just right with a super strapless adhesive bra from lingerie solutions because I still needed some support. I can't say enough about how easy the experience was! Nicole Miller is now my favorite designer since with RTRW I can now afford to wear her dresses!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and it was a big hit. I got so many compliments that night especially from my boyfriend. The dress is very sexy but in no way over the top. I also think this style would look great on all body types.
olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved the dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'11'' so i was nervous about the length, I ordered an xs and a small, but the small was way to big. The extra small fit perfect and was not too short at all :)
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress! Great service

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the medium fit perfectly. Wore it with the adhesive braza from RTR. Got plenty of compliments on the dress. Will definitely rent from RTR again.
emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I felt great in this dress at a black tie optional wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I am 5'1'' and petite, and this dress worked out really well. I received quite a few compliments on it. I wish I would have gotten a picture of the back. The open back is definitely my favorite part. I was initially worried that the dress might be too much (or too little, really) for a black tie optional wedding, but it was perfect and very classy.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I felt sexy in the dress and it was a good fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the fabric and the lacey pattern of the dress. It was romantic and glamorous.
Michaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Party perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sexy and classy at the same time. The material under the lace was "form controlling" enough where I didn't feel the need for spanx. I felt comfortable all night too!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

This dress is made for weddings and other parties.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Fun dress that is both classy and sexy.
Kimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Comfortable and pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is super form fitting, so I probably wouldn't wear it to something like a formal wedding. I wore it to 'med school prom' though and it was perfect for the occassion. I didn't have any trouble with it riding up while I was dancing, maybe getting twisted, but that was it. Went with the smaller size. Also, didn't wear a bra with it and it kind of squishes your boobs flat.
Mollie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Pretty dress, weird fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ok, the dress was pretty. I wore it out on our valentine's date and my boyfriend absolutely loved it. However, it fit really strangely. I felt like the straps were too long, or maybe my bust just isn't big enough (I'm a 34B)... so the stick on bra I had to buy especially for this dress kept showing at the top, despite the fact that I used fashion tape. It also kept riding up all night, which was especially annoying because it has the slip layer underneath, and then the lace layer. When it was all said and done, I was uncomfortable all night due to the fact that I was constantly fixing myself. I love Nicole Miller but this dress was just a weird fit.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a fraternity formal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a tight fit, but also very comfortable! It's long enough to not be too scandalous but shows off just enough skin to catch the eyes of the man you've been crushing on! I waited a while to find the perfect occasion to rent this dress and couldn't have been happier!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Oct 5, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my fiance's best friends wedding and I absolutely loved it. I got compliments all night. I did NOT want to give back this dress! It was such a great wedding dress, or for some other sort of fancy occasion. So size-wise, it was a little snug in the fact that I shouldn't have had late-night after the rehearsal dinner the night before. Other than that it did fit true to size. I was also worried about it being an awkward length on me since I'm so much shorter than the model, but it was fine with heels. I think the photographer at the wedding liked it too, because I definitely noticed she took several pictures of it (like the one of my back that I posted) that I didn't even know about! I don't know if you can see in the picture but there was a little piece of the lace that had come off of the strap, but it wasn't really noticeable and that was the only thing wrong with it.
R
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I LOVE this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful, classy, flattering, and very comfortable! My ONLY issue is that it was a little too big in the bust and torso, making it a little gappy. Next time, I would definitely order the XS. But overall, I was very impressed with both the dress and the quality of service I received from RTR!
Sharon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Oct 8, 2012

A fun wedding, a great dress for dancing.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. For a pear shape, you need to watch it riding up and showing the slip. But overall it was a winner.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly for lower body and just a tad too big on the top, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

I had a ton of compliments and felt great in this dress! Highly recommend!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The medium was way too small but the large was perfect! It was a snug fit!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Lace is always sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect dress for a New Year's Eve party. The lace was very fun and flirty and the fit was snug. In all honesty, the model on the website really does not do the dress any justice. She has a very toned and skinny figure. This dress is meant for women with curves, especially the bust area. The dress was a little bit worn out.
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Fit like a glove.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this for my 25th birthday party and LOVED it!! My roommate told me I should buy it, she thought it fit so perfectly. Highly recommend!
Kalee J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Everyone LOVED my dress! I loved wearing it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top fit large, but, overall, it was stunning!! I even did my Maid Of Honor speech in it!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 22, 2012

Classy and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I *adore* this dress. The first thing I said when I tried it on was "I don't want to send it back!" It was absolutely perfect for an autumn wedding and it looked brilliant. The nude lining was very flattering. The lace straps were a bit too long for me, so I was readjusting a bit throughout the night. Overall it was a hit!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful dress. My date could not stop staring at me. Comfortable. Snug but room to breathe.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a wedding reception in Chicago. I was comfortable in it all night. Lots of compliments. Beautiful. One negative: I am a 34C and I often had to pull up the chest area of the dress so my strapless/backless bra would not show. Also I used fashion tape, that came with the rental, to hide the spaghetti straps in the back. I can't wait to rent another dress from RTR. So fun.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Great fit! Lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a winter formal at a friend's grad school. It was the perfect dress...guys did the double take and girls thought it was cute as well!
Chenin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

I would totally rent this dress again!!! It was sexy and fit almost perfectly :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, a bit wide in the shoulder area, but overall a beautiful sexy dress!! Note, if you are like me with small breasts I recommend buying a Backless Strapless Bra so you look like you have some clevage : )
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

WOW!!!!!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I told my fiance that I rented a dress for his brothers wedding. After he was trying on which suit he was going to wear, I thought I would try on my dress and see what he thought. Well ladies.....when I opened the door, his jaw actually dropped! For Real!! He said that this was the best dress he has EVER seen me in. I was so happy that I chose this dress. You will not be disappointed. I usually wear a S but I am so glad I got an XS. This dress fit like a glove and was very very comfortable, easy to DANCE in!!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Wow'd my husband on his birthday

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is great. Sexy. Great for flaunting curves and you can wear a regular push up bra (personally, I find the nu-bra no where near as flattering as a regular bra). The lower thigh length is very flattering. I may want to rent this again.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Loved this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a large chest but wear a small size. I usually have a lot of trouble finding dresses that fit without being altered. It has some stretch so it fit on top and in the waist. My only complaint is that I had to use the fashion tape to keep the neckline up high enough, the straps were a little loose maybe from being stretched out. The medium didn't look good, it was too baggy in the waist.
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Fun and flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs pretty true-to-size, but be aware that it is tight! The fabric is stretchy though, and the lace is flattering. I'd definitely wear Spanx if you want extra support, but be warned, this may cause the dress to ride up. Overall, this was sexy, fun, and comfortable to wear!
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I got a lot of comments on this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a medium but it was a little too loose for me so I ended up wearing the small which was a little snug but other than that it fit great. I didn't wear a bra with it because non of the stick on ones, which is your only choice with this dress, fit right.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

This dress is stunning and very flattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to have my mom take a few small stitches in the back as the straps were a little too long. She just removed them before we returned. Need to plan on wearing a backless bra. Got compliments all night long.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I've rented this dress twice!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely love this dress!! I wore it in Vegas for Garth Brooks' final show and then to a nightclub. It's very fitted, but still very flattering. The liner feels similar to Spanx and the lace overlay is very soft and stretchy. I wore a Nu Bra from the GAP (stick on cups) because the dress straps and cutout back limit bra choices. The straps are soft and stayed in place all night. The dress hit slightly below mid-thigh - very flattering length. The dress is very sexy and appropriate for most parties (not weddings).
Nicky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

This dress was definitely one of a kind at an event. Looks great on and is very classy. Perfect .

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a bit short in length compared to the photos. I am also taller then most women. It was mid thigh in length on me. The colors were great for a fall/winter event. The dress emphasized all the right places. I would highly recommend this product.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

This dress was great! I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone LOVED it! Great find!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size and was very comfortable.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Great dress, didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I felt very comfortable, confident, and sexy!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Sexy and classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress on a trip to Vegas and my husband absolutely loved it and I also received lots of compliments from strangers. I wore it an XS, and it was pretty tight for me in the hips. I picked the XS over the S because a lot of the reviews made it seems that it might run a little big. I've got hips and a booty, but there was enough stretch in the dress. I'm glad I went with the XS because the top was a lot roomier and I think that if I'd gotten the S it would have looked too big on top. I was able to wear it without a bra, and it looked fine, but the NuBra also worked well.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

The feel!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I felt very comfortable in it, it hugged in all of the right places (i'm muscular but also have a bust). I wore my hair in a bun for the wedding, and then was very easily able to go out afterwards and put my hair down. Everyone was complimenting the dress and I would totally recommend it or rent it again!!
Viviana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2012

Received great compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely recommend to rent your dress 3 days before the event. I placed my order on a Tuesday, and received the dress Friday the day of the event which was pretty upsetting. The dress does run small, but I did receive great compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×