Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(55)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 26, 2012
South Beach classy sexpot
All I can say is - I'm 13 weeks pregnant and I'm not YET showing, so I wanted to rock this dress on a big night out with the boyfriend and his friends on South Beach while I still could. Let's just say that there were a few dropped jaws and turned heads... and the bf wanted to buy this dress for me outright - regardless of the price. It's gorgeous - the straps are very lacey, delicate and feminine - and the low open back is perfectly suggestive without being to blatant. Fitwise - a little tight through the hips and looser in the bust. I wore a pushup with the back tucked in to the cups and the dress held it in place. First RTR experience and definitely won't be the last...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2012
Amazing Dress!!!
I loved this dress!!! The look on my boyfriend's face was to die for! Plus, all my girlfriends gave me a ton of genuine compliments. What is great about this dress is that the XS was a petite size and looked a little bit different than the regular dress (worn by the model). The sleeves were a bit like cap sleeves and the nude underlay helped suck everything in. The lace at the bottom is a bit longer as well (see my picture). I'm a pear shape, with a small bust and large hips and the XS was tight, but absolutely perfect. This is a great romantic looking dress that is short n sexy but classy enough to be worn to a nice restaurant (which is what I did).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2012
Perfect for date night
I'm a Nicole Miller 6, and this fit perfectly. Didn't need a bra, and the material didn't ride/pull. Really pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2012
Great cocktail party dress!
I wore this to a company holiday party and got compliments all night! I ordered the large and medium sizes and the medium fit perfectly. The only complaint is that the photo makes it seem like the slip is a nude color when it's really almost a shade of purple. Other than that, it was a fantastic dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2012
Amazing dress!!!!!!
The dress was a perfect fit! Extremely flattering considering it's a pretty form-fitting dress which I usually avoid. The material is stretchy and thick. The design is beautiful too with a perfectly placed cut-out in the back. I am usually a size 4 or 6, and I decided to wear a Small. The Medium fit too but the small fit better in terms of length and it was a little more form-fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 18, 2012
Great dress! I have already rented two more dresses for an upcoming wedding.
This is a beautiful dress but needed a lot of fashion tape so the liner didn't show. I was very pleased with it and received a lot of attention all night. I wore it for my anniversary and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me. The dress was also really comfortable. I wish I could buy it.
EuniceApril 18, 2012
Did you wear a normal bra with this?
RTRApril 18, 2012
Hi Eunice, this dress has an exposed back and cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2012
Loved it!
Believe me, you want this dress! It's the kind of dress that guarantees compliments. It's gorgeous! I would advise getting whatever size you imagine will be tight on you because the dress does stretch and also has two layers to hold you all in. So I advise wearing a tighter size (but nothing too crazy, this is a classy dress). The only problem is what other reviews have also pointed out, the dress does like to ride up. But besides that its wonderful! Wish i could have kept it longer. I don't remember exactly what size I wore because I ordered two and I kept the smaller one but don't remember if that was a small or medium. Hope this review is still helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 26, 2012
Not good for small busts
This dress looked so awful on me I couldn't even wear it. The straps were too long and flimsy and it made my already small boobs look even smaller and more shapeless. I looked super washed out and overall the dress did nothing for my petite figure. I've seen so many awesome pics of people wearing this dress so don't write it off - but I wouldn't recommend it if you are not well-endowed (or even reasonably endowed).
KarenApril 26, 2012
Thanks K.W. We have the exact body specs and I was interested in this dressed but knowing that it didn't work for you I am going to try another style! Thanks Again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2012
This was my 2nd RTR dress and the process is great. I will definitely continue to be a repeat customer!
This is a very comfortable dress! It fits pretty true to size although I found the straps to be a little long so it was a bit more low cut than I would have liked. I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The RTR process is so wonderful and easy! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2012
GREAT DRESS!!
Wore this for a rehersal dinner, and I had MANY compliments! I was sent both a small and a medium, although both fit I felt that the medium was more appropriate for the evening. If I was going out on the town a would have gone with the small. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2012
So comfortable!
Not only did I feel great in this ultra comfortable dress, but I also got lots of compliments. It looks especially gorgeous in pictures, too. I ended up wearing the large and wished I had put on the medium because the straps were loose and there was extra fabric in the back. Both fit similarly when I tried them on, and I mistakenly decided to "play it safe" by wearing the larger one. If you're deciding between two sizes definitely order a smaller one for back up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2012
Great, Classy Dress
the dress was gorgeous. The lace/fabric was a little stretched out and felt looser than it should likely due to wear, but generally fit well. The back is such a nice suprise!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2012
got so many compliments on this dress
got so many compliments on this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 18, 2012
Sexy
VA VA VOOM! is what my husband said when he saw me in it! It was on the short side...and I usually have a problem with dresses being too long because I am 5'1" . The straps for the "under" dress kept slipping out so I recommend attaching them with pins or tape.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2012
I wore this dress to my sorority formal this past spring. All my sisters loved it! Apparently, someone in my sorority rents this dress for every formal, so it has become an unofficial tradition for someone to wear it to formal.
I loved this dress! It looked even more beautiful on, and I got so many compliments. It fits true to sizes and isn't too skin tight. It hugs all the right curves. I was really happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2012
Classy with a splash of sexy
This is a great dress. I received many compliments. It is classy and sexy without being over the top. It is also very comfortable. My boyfriend was delighted with it too ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2012
Loved that it arrived with a back-up size, which i ended up wearing. Also came with adorable red sunglasses, which i am now rocking daily.
I rented this dress for a fancy date night with my fiance. I felt great wearing this dress, i really appreciated the stretch of the fabric and the cute cut-out in the back. Unfortunately because of the cut-out, i wasnt able to wear a bra with it. Also the lining. slip kept riding up to show in the back. This dress runs big. I usually wear a medium and was surprised that even the small was a little roomy. Overall, great dress, would totally wear it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I was so impressed!
I thought the other reviews for this dress were very helpful so I figured I would write one, too. I usually wear a 4 and this dress fit true to size. It was actually very flattering. I received so many compliments! This dress was perfect for the wedding that I went to, I was sad when I had to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 1, 2012
Cute little number!
This dress was perfect for my cousins wedding. Dress came in perfect condition!! I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 9, 2012
just ok...
This dress looks really cute on the model so I was excited when it arrived. Unfortunately I am pretty short (5'2") and the straps were a little bit too long so it didn't look great on me. The neckline came down WAY too low for my boyfriend's work party. It was definitely form fitting (I am 105 lbs) but not too tight. Still a great dress, just maybe not for a shorter girl like myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Runs Small
Very pretty dress. Runs very small and the straps are very long. This one was sent back:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
Mixed review
While the dress really is beautiful and sexy, I felt a little uncomfortable in it all night. I am a small B cup and the top was too big (or too stretched out, don't know which one) and the straps were too long. This really ruined the effect of the beautiful opening in the back. Even with a strapless bra it was too big. One of the big pluses of the dress is the spanx-like fabric under the lace. Allows for many different body types. If you are bigger in the chest and have a longer torso than me, I'm sure it would fit you better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
August 12, 2012
Great dress!
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party and had so much fun in it! Hugs your curves in the right places and the lace is beautiful.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
Great fit! Made me feel sexy!
I loved this dress. Of course I'm small in the chest area so I had to wear a nice push up strapless bra. The fit was perfect. I'm a size 8 so I also had a medium dress in my package. Since I'm smaller up top, I fit the small better. The dress isn't as short as I would like, but it definitely hugged me in all the right places. I wore it to go clubbing in Las Vegas, but it's probably a better choice for a cocktail party or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
August 15, 2012
Nice dress, but not for me
Very cute dress but did not work for me as it works better on a curvy body type. On me the dress looked a bit boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
XS is a Petite Size
While this dress was very pretty, the XS was the only size that fit and was a petite dress. As a 5'6'' girl, a petite dress is going to be sized differently and awkwardly for a taller/longer girl.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2012
Great Dress
I ordered a small and a medium. I could have worn the small, but since I wanted to make sure I could dance comfortably, I went with the medium. A few things to think about: If you wear a bra, it'll show in the back. If you wear spanks that tuck your tummy in, they may also show in the back. I wore both, and most people said they never noticed. I was also a little worried about the amount of lace on the dress. I was nervous it was going to catch on something and rip. By the end of the night, everything was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Loved this dress!
I've had my eye on this dress for a while and finally decided to rent it for a wedding. The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments on it. There was one spot where you could tell the lace had been snagged previously but the rest of the dress was in perfect condition. Wish I could own this one :).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
stunning
This dress was gorgeous- it was my backup & I didn't wear it, but my sister did. She looked stunning. She's about 5'8" and the length was great (short but not revealing), she also is bigger in the chest (38D) and was even able to get away without wearing a bra (she didn't have the appropriate type handy). I would suggest this dress to anyone looking for something gorgeous & sexy for a night on the town!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
August 20, 2012
Trully Stunning!
Amazing Dress will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2012
Everyone loved this dress and I was so comfortable in it!
I wore this to Vegas and I LOVED it. I'm 5'3 with curves and breast size C/D, and while I'm not overweight, I definitely have a little extra jiggle. That said, this dress, because of the way the lace criss-crossed was absolutely PERFECT. You couldn't tell I had a tummy, and I didn't need to suck it, it also gave the illusion that I had a smaller waist. It was completely flattering, my boobs didn't pop out obnoxiously, but looked great. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
NOT for a conservative wedding
I saw this dress and all the great comments and immediately ordered it for a wedding. I tried it on and it looked like lingerie. I think for someone without many curves it would be perfect but it was just too form fitting for my liking. This would be a great romatic dinner dress but probably not in front of family.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Did not live up to the hype
I loved the dress but had some issues. I could definitely stand to lose 15 pounds but I felt as if the dress was not flattering for my stomach. Also in the back, the lining would not stay underneath the lace so I was constantly messing with it. I wear a 36 DD and wearing a bra with this dress was absolutely difficult to say the least. It was not tight enough in the bust that I felt I could go without wearing one but the open back made it hard to wear even a strapless bra. I know you can buy the bras that stick to your boobs and clasp in the front but Victoria's Secret's biggest size available in those is a C cup. I feel that this dress would be most flattering on someone very thin with a small bust.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
August 22, 2012
Very Cute Dress
I ordered this dress as a back-up dress and loved it. I went through my first choice for the night but had a really hard time deciding which one to wear. This dress was super cute and fit just right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 23, 2012
beautiful dress
This was my backup dress. it was so pretty. Looking back, I wish I wore this dress for Valentine's in NYC.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 23, 2012
Pretty Dress!
This was a beautiful dress but it was too large. I ordered the Small and it was too long and big in the waist. The extra small would have most likely fit me but, RTR was out of the size when I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2012
Sexy, but tight
This dress was a back up dress for a wedding I was attending- I've worn Nicole Miller before and LOVED it. I actually did not end up wearing this dress, but instead the dress I had originally rented, as it was pretty tight. Super sexy, but on second thought not the best option for this particular event. I will probably rent it again for a cocktail party or date night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2012
So pretty
I got lots of compliments when I wore this dress to a wedding. Loved it! Fits tight. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this dress, but it occasionally peeked over the dress in the back. Wore a size Medium, fit like a tight 6 I think :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
Beautiful but didn't work
Thisdress is beautiful in pictures but wasn't flattering on my body at all. It definitely needed a bra and was so form fitting it showed eery flaw on my body. Not for girls with a big bust that's for sure! I never wore it and returned it the same day.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
It's perfect, the best way to shop. I never have to look for the dress that i picture myself wearing. It's online and arrives right at my door.
I rented this dress for a wedding, and i got several compliments from everyone there. I felt sexy, but not over done. Great dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×