You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
All Laced Up Dress
Rental $45 Retail $400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos165

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 3, 2011
Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got both the P and the S and had trouble deciding between which to wear. After walking, I learned the P was definitely too small and kept riding up. So the S it was. The lace seemed darker than the photo - less nude/tan showing when I wore it. It was a nice length, and a great choice for a wedding. I got lots of compliments!
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Mar 12, 2013
Amazingly sexy dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit beautifully! Very stretchy, felt comfortable.
Tiy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 10, 2013
Bringing the heat
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for a Valentine's night out. Worked well for the occasion, although it was a little more provocative than what I expected. This dress is low cut, body hugging, and short! But it is also pretty flattering, so a good choice if you really want to show it all off. It can be worn with no bra, but a Nubra or some other stick-on type helps a lot.
gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 5, 2013
Fun Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a fun dress and I received several compliments. Because of the clingly fabric type, I had a hard type telling the difference between the small and medium sizes.
whitneyf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 10, 2011
This dress hugs all the right places!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I could not have been more pleased with this dress. I wore it to a banquet where I was the toastmistress so I wanted to be sure to make a statement. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I got soooo many compliments! I would definitely rent this dress again and you should too!
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 30, 2013
Flattering, beautiful dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
- Received multiple compliments on the dress throughout the night! - Snugs your body perfectly - Comfortable!
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 28, 2013
Perfect
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, wore with nude heels and was complimented all night.
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 26, 2013
I wore this for New Years Eve in Las Vegas and loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In terms of fit, I would have worn the medium had it not been for the bust being too baggy because the small was pretty snug. I am an A cup so even with the small I needed to wear a stick on NuBra with it just to help fill it out. The lining is incredibly slimming and makes Spanx unnecessary - which I loved. Overall, this dress was excellent!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 22, 2013
Made me a believe in lace: absolutely stunning and flattering dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for curvy/hourglass shapes! I was able to move freely and comfortably while hosting my 24th Birthday in this dress. People commented on how great the dress was all night. Definitely one for the books!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 20, 2013
elegant with a twist of fun!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! It runs true to size. I was worried my tan complexion would be off-set by the underlying material; however this was not the case! The underlying material hugs the body and will complement any complexion. The dress is very comfortable, classy and fun! It also looks amazing in pictures.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 14, 2013
Was a beautiful night. I wore this to an award show after party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit beautifully. Gave curves in all the right places
adriana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 4, 2013
The dress is beautiful and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs true to size, I am 124lbs and 5'5''. The dress it is not as short as it fits on the model, it fit 1 inch above my knee. I wore a size S and it fit perfectly.
LiLynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2013
Felt super in this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of this dress! Hugged curves. I was worried about what size to get, saw some people that wear a 6 get a SM and said the M was too big, but some people that wear an 8 felt that the M was too small. I went with the M anyway and was so glad! It fit perfectly! I'm rather flat chested and rely on padding for any kind of cleavage, but you cannot wear a bra because of the back, so I bought sticky padded inserts and it was fine, but I a bit self conscious about the lack of support (So if support is an issue in the bust area, this might not be the best dress for that). Anyway, it was perfect for the New Year's Eve party that I went to!
MissBritt022
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jan 3, 2013
Classy, beautiful, timeless!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this wasn't the original dress I ordered (Weather caused shipping delay) I was still pretty happy with it! I would have reallyyyy LOVED to wear the Pretty Woman Lace Dress like I originally ordered so I was a little bummed about that but overall I was very pleased with my experience. Because of the delay, they overnighted a new dress to me to get here in time for New Years Eve! I got many compliments, dress was pretty comfortable and I loved the fact that I paid under $60 for a designer dress! I always only wear a dress one time and then it just sits in my closet so this website is perfect for me! I will be using Rent the Runway again! :)
Skye
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 2, 2013
Wasn't the one, but might rent again for another time!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up dress and it ended up remaining so. The main dress I wanted to wear for New Year's Eve was only available in one size and I was afraid it wouldn't fit--so I got this one in two sizes and then got the other one as my additional dress for $25. I got the Medium and the Large. The medium is the one in the pic--it fit tightly but was good b/c it helps to suck everything in! The large was too big for me--the back was gaping and stuff and it did not look right. My husband liked this dress on me--but I kind of think it would look better on someone with a little less bust--just because of the way the lines on the neckline are. Still very cute--I just wanted more glitter for New Year's! Also--props to RTR--for the tiaras to add to the fun, and the free tote gift (pic included also)!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Jan 2, 2013
Classic, sexy, sophisticated...everyone wanted to know where I got this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing I'm sorry about is that I didn't get a picture of the back of this dress, which is absolutley georgeous! It fits like a glove and hugs you in all the right places. I am small chested, so I went on a limb and tried my push up bra on with this, and tucked the straps in the side. It gave me the perfect amount of curve, and the dress was so snug that the straps stayed put...make the curves where you can, right?! This is my favortie RTR rental thus far, there's a reason why it's a top pick!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress, perfect for my NYE themed party!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Got it for a 20's themed NYE party. I wanted something sexy that went with the theme and this dress was perfect. Because of all the snow we got in Chicago my original order was delayed and RTR was only able to overnight me the Large but it all worked out in the end. The dress was a little tight but in the best way, I felt like I had built in Spanx and it gave me a great shape! The only complaint I had was that I have a larger chest and can't not wear a bra so I had to wear a black one that showed a little bit throughout the night, it's impossible to not have a bra show with this dress. Otherwise it was perfect!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 30, 2012
So comfortable!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only did I feel great in this ultra comfortable dress, but I also got lots of compliments. It looks especially gorgeous in pictures, too. I ended up wearing the large and wished I had put on the medium because the straps were loose and there was extra fabric in the back. Both fit similarly when I tried them on, and I mistakenly decided to "play it safe" by wearing the larger one. If you're deciding between two sizes definitely order a smaller one for back up!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 31, 2012
Super sexy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I have quite a booty, but found that the size up was just as tight as the size down, so I went with my smaller rental to fit me better up top. Had to wear a sticky bra to accommodate the awesome back, but made me look great!!! Wish I owned it...
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 28, 2012
Beautiful dress for the right price.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding almost 2 months after giving birth to my second child, so my figure is changing week to week having a choice of two sizes was the perfect solution. The medium fit but I felt more comfortable in the large. Received tons of compliments the entire night.
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 18, 2012
I wanted to keep it! I felt like this dress was made for my body.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size and incredibly comfortable.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 14, 2012
The RTR specialist was awesome in getting me a 2nd dress within 24 hours!! The service was great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a back-up dress that I wore for my work Holiday Party. I would have liked something not as form fitting and maybe with sleeves (which is what my original dress was like) but due to the original dress not fitting right, I called RTR spoke with a specialist and got an exchange within 24 hours! This dress is definitely form tight, but so elegant and beautiful. I wore the XS but I wanted to wear the S instead. The S was stretched out a bit so it didn't fit right. The lace detail was lovely. I don't recommend this dress for a winter event (since it was so cold!) but I would definitely rent this dress again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 13, 2012
Very eye catching!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! The lace does ride up a bit, but I didn't find that to be a problem.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 10, 2012
The dress is very, very flattering... I was so sad to send it back!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit a little tighter than I imagined, but it was so comfortable and VERY flattering. Every person I spoke to that night told me how beautiful the dress was!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 8, 2012
A pretty dress for Formal = A very happy me!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes, the XS and the S. The small was HUGE on me (which I didn't know how that was possible) the XS fit much better, but I found two downsides with the dress: (1) It was a little bigger in the back and (2) the front of the dress kept falling down (not a lot, but just enough to where I had keep adjusting it) The lace was really pretty and I got so many complements on the dress from my sorority sisters! RTR you are the best :)
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 17, 2012
Head turner!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this amazing dress to a 30th birthday party in Atlantic City. Felt heads turn as I walked through the casino!! Felt like a million bucks wearing it! The inside slip is definitely tight enough where the dress doesn't ride up, and it was SO comfortable (I think I could've slept in it)!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 3, 2012
Elegant, sexy, fun.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is exceptionally flattering and definitely hugs any and all curves. I usually fall somewhere between small and medium comfortably and the medium was still pretty snug, causing it to ride up here and there throughout the night. Still, very sexy-yet-classy for a winter wedding rehearsal dinner. Also, the cutout back adds a nice little flair to a pretty traditional cut. It transitioned into a night of dancing easily. Would definitely recommend this!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Nov 9, 2012
Fun and flattering!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs pretty true-to-size, but be aware that it is tight! The fabric is stretchy though, and the lace is flattering. I'd definitely wear Spanx if you want extra support, but be warned, this may cause the dress to ride up. Overall, this was sexy, fun, and comfortable to wear!
Viviana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Nov 27, 2012
Received great compliments
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely recommend to rent your dress 3 days before the event. I placed my order on a Tuesday, and received the dress Friday the day of the event which was pretty upsetting. The dress does run small, but I did receive great compliments.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 26, 2012
The feel!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I felt very comfortable in it, it hugged in all of the right places (i'm muscular but also have a bust). I wore my hair in a bun for the wedding, and then was very easily able to go out afterwards and put my hair down. Everyone was complimenting the dress and I would totally recommend it or rent it again!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 24, 2012
Sexy and classy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress on a trip to Vegas and my husband absolutely loved it and I also received lots of compliments from strangers. I wore it an XS, and it was pretty tight for me in the hips. I picked the XS over the S because a lot of the reviews made it seems that it might run a little big. I've got hips and a booty, but there was enough stretch in the dress. I'm glad I went with the XS because the top was a lot roomier and I think that if I'd gotten the S it would have looked too big on top. I was able to wear it without a bra, and it looked fine, but the NuBra also worked well.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 19, 2012
I've rented this dress twice!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely love this dress!! I wore it in Vegas for Garth Brooks' final show and then to a nightclub. It's very fitted, but still very flattering. The liner feels similar to Spanx and the lace overlay is very soft and stretchy. I wore a Nu Bra from the GAP (stick on cups) because the dress straps and cutout back limit bra choices. The straps are soft and stayed in place all night. The dress hit slightly below mid-thigh - very flattering length. The dress is very sexy and appropriate for most parties (not weddings).
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 21, 2012
Great dress, didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I felt very comfortable, confident, and sexy!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 20, 2012
This dress was great! I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone LOVED it! Great find!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size and was very comfortable.
Nicky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Nov 19, 2012
This dress was definitely one of a kind at an event. Looks great on and is very classy. Perfect .
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a bit short in length compared to the photos. I am also taller then most women. It was mid thigh in length on me. The colors were great for a fall/winter event. The dress emphasized all the right places. I would highly recommend this product.
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7243
Nov 16, 2012
This dress is stunning and very flattering.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to have my mom take a few small stitches in the back as the straps were a little too long. She just removed them before we returned. Need to plan on wearing a backless bra. Got compliments all night long.
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 13, 2012
I got a lot of comments on this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a medium but it was a little too loose for me so I ended up wearing the small which was a little snug but other than that it fit great. I didn't wear a bra with it because non of the stick on ones, which is your only choice with this dress, fit right.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 5, 2012
Loved this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a large chest but wear a small size. I usually have a lot of trouble finding dresses that fit without being altered. It has some stretch so it fit on top and in the waist. My only complaint is that I had to use the fashion tape to keep the neckline up high enough, the straps were a little loose maybe from being stretched out. The medium didn't look good, it was too baggy in the waist.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 26, 2012
Wow'd my husband on his birthday
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is great. Sexy. Great for flaunting curves and you can wear a regular push up bra (personally, I find the nu-bra no where near as flattering as a regular bra). The lower thigh length is very flattering. I may want to rent this again.
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 25, 2012
WOW!!!!!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I told my fiance that I rented a dress for his brothers wedding. After he was trying on which suit he was going to wear, I thought I would try on my dress and see what he thought. Well ladies.....when I opened the door, his jaw actually dropped! For Real!! He said that this was the best dress he has EVER seen me in. I was so happy that I chose this dress. You will not be disappointed. I usually wear a S but I am so glad I got an XS. This dress fit like a glove and was very very comfortable, easy to DANCE in!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress