nha khanh

West Dress

$30 – $50 rental?
$425 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
726 reviews
Fit
Large
(225)
True to Size
(292)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2017
RTR has the best customer service EVER!
Fit was true to size except for chest area...it was a little snug with bra. (which is necessary due to fabric) Wore with leggings for a more casual look but could be dressed up easily!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2017
I was the "girl in the red dress" for nye and it was fun!
Great fit. The fabric had a satin-y feel on the size I wore (6). My back-up size (4) did not feel the same... almost like it had been washed instead of dry cleaned. The style was perfect! The arms were a little tight but I guess I have a bigger build up top due to lifting weights. I'm normally a size 29 in pants and the rest of the dress fit perfectly. Would rent again! the bright color was so fun and people complimented me all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2017
I rented this for a December wedding
I loved the fit of the dress, except for the arms! I typically wear a 4 and I had to wear the 6 because the sleeves were extremely tight! I couldn't bend my arms in the 4 to zip it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2017
Loved it!
This dress was super comfy and flattering! I wore this to a work Christmas party and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 4, 2017
Fun length and perfect fit
I went a size down on this dress and it fit perfectly. Not too tight, but was form fitting. I got compliments all night at the party we attended on the length and fit. The color was a nice red just like in the photo. I would definitely wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2017
Perfect Red Dress!
I love, love, love this dress - so much that this was my second time to rent it! It was great for a nice dinner, then a friend's wedding rehearsal. Long sleeved, but not hot. My favorite thing is that you can make it as dressy as you like with accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 124lbs
January 3, 2017
beautiful color, perfect dress!
Wore this for a work holiday dinner. Really loved this dress! The color was stunning! Way better in person than in photos. For me it fit true to size, I sized down for my backup as recommended by other reviewers but the 0 was way too small. That being said, my regular size, 2, fit like a glove. This dress is so well made and so comfortable. Paired it with nude pumps and a gold necklace that I rented and it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2016
Perfect fit....very flattering shape
Dress fit perfectly!!! I felt beautiful and festive for Christmas brunch. Great length and lovely fabric. May be snug for women with larger chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2016
This dress will make you stand out
The dress fit perfectly. The cut is not too clingy but follows your curves. The dress is not stretchy but has a slight give so it is comfortable. When I first put it on at home I thought this was just a regular red dress. BUT in the lights of the evening and under the camera flashes it turned into a bright shining star. It has a special reflective quality that makes it stand out in photos. It was a little hard to zip up at the top so you will need assistance and I can see how this dress would not fit larger chest or shoulders. However, I loved it and received tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2016
Elegant
Loved this dress paired with a statement necklace. Very comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2016
Eye catching dress!
Beautiful dress! Got it for my Rehearsal Dinner and got so many compliments. It is very soft and comfortable. Runs a bit large so get a size down just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2016
Love RTR, do not love this dress
I did not wear the dress. The fabric felt cheap and showed every line of every undergarment I had on. If you are larger in the chest this is not the dress for you. I am a 34 D-34DD and it was very tight around the bust and tight in the sleeves. Fit fine is the rest of the body. Not much of a fit difference in these areas even with my larger backup size. Unfortunately I didn't have time to get a new dress before my event. Love RTR and their excellent service, just disappointed with this dress.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2016
Very nice dress.
Awesome color and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 17, 2016
Bright red gorgeous dress!
The fit runs a little large, in typically a 6 and wore the 4. The red color is radiant and is perfect for a holiday party :) I only rated a 4 because the mid area fits a little loose and the sleeves had zippers which was a little odd to me. But overall the look and feel of the dress is beautiful and made for a great dress for my event. Should be worn with a fun necklace and to make it a little more fun I paired it with a "furry" vest :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 17, 2016
Perfect Cross Between Formal and Cocktail
I rented this dress for a wedding I was attending. Truthfully, I've gained a lot of weight this year so nothing in my closet fit me anymore. I ordered a long sequin gown from RTR originally and when it came to me the fit was all wrong. I felt like a lumpy beluga whale. Getting them to send me this dress in a flash to replace the other one was seamless. There literally could not have been a faster turnaround. I got the original sequin dress where I live in CT, called RTR on my way down to NC, and this new dress was delivered to the hotel lobby the next morning, still allowing me a few hours before the wedding. This red dress gave my midsection a smooth look unlike the sequin dress I originally picked. It was the perfect cross between formal and cocktail for a wedding held at a private estate. The extra length on the back dressed it up a bit. I cannot say enough great things about the staff at RTR that was able to throw this together for me so quickly! I've never had a better customer service experience in my life...and I work in customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
December 14, 2016
Perfect classy fashion forward dress for my husband's holiday work party
I originally ordered size 2 and 4 which I usually wear. I had to get a size 0 shipped next day. While the size 2 fit, it was still a bit loose around the waist and just looked like a normal dress. But when I got the right fit it made me feel sexy and classy all rolled into one. Wore with gold heels to spruce it up a bit. Would definitely rent this again for a business casual affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
December 12, 2016
Great Dress!!!
I rented this for my Christmas Office Party and got tons of compliments. I will have an engagement party in the next couple months and will definitely be renting this in white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
December 12, 2016
Went out of my comfort zone with red and glad I did!
Perfect for a work event. It was held at a huge club so it was formal enough for work yet dressy enough for a party scene. Easy to dress up with a statement piece of jewelry. I rarely wear red but the dress was flattering in this color.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2016
Perfect holiday party dress
This dress fit perfectly (size 4 - it's my usual size) and the color was beautiful! Paired with the rented necklace for a great holiday party look. Definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
December 9, 2016
Great color and fun dress!
I ordered an 18W and 20W. They were both too big in my opinion, but I was able to make the 18W work. I think the dress is made to fit kid of loose, but the 20W swallowed me. The 18w looked fine once I put on heels. I really loved this dress, but I wish I would of had the 16W
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 8, 2016
Comfortable, stylish and great fit. 100% recommended.
This dress was amazing. It has a super flattering cut, so I felt really confident. I got a ton of compliments on the color, and it was just a no-fuss simple dress that I dressed up with gold jewelry. Totally recommend this dress to anyone, it is just amazing and versatile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2016
Beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress!
Fits true to size. Very flattering in the midsection and was comfortable all night. The high low front and back is a nice change up to the typical dresses I rent. Great dress for the taller girls too! I always worry about cocktail style dresses being too short, but this was a winner. I highly recommend this dress and would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2016
Unfortunately didn't wear
Unfortunately the arm/chest area didn't fit. My chest is large for my size and my arms are also on the large size for my size. The fabric doesn't have any stretch to it., so was unable to bend or stretch my arms ;( had to return without wearing.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2016
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit
This dress fit true to size. I ordered a 4 and a 6 as my shoulders are more on the broad side. I wore the 4 and it fit like a glove! The blue red color was absolutely perfect, and the dress was great for an outdoor November wedding! I paired it with black heels and gold jewelry. I received many compliments, and was sad to send it back! I strongly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2016
Great for a office holiday party!
I wore this to my boyfriends office party and it was a big hit. Runs a little large to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 7, 2016
Pregnant? This is the perfect dress!
I did not need to go up in size because the dress fit snug and still allowed room for my belly to breath at 5 months pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
December 7, 2016
YAS
I rented this dress twice now!!! It came w two stains on the back of the arm .... but I just went with it because I had nothing else to wear!!!! Got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 6, 2016
Work Christmas Party
This dress was simple, yet classic. I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night. The arms run a little tight so I would recommend true to size and one size up for your options.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2016
It is super hot, but not inappropriate!
Sleeves are a little weird. They have zippers and I'm not sure why or what you are supposed to do with them, as they are hidden and no one sees them but you. Other than that it is a perfect dress! "Business up top, and party at the bottom!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2016
This dress is simply elegant!
This dress is very flattering and is perfect for a wedding. This dress would also look great with black tights and booties/heels for the cooler months. I highly recommend getting taking advantage of the 2nd size option and use it to try out a smaller size. I am typically a 2/4, but ended up being a 0 in this dress (I can't remember ever wearing a 0 - this dress definitely runs big).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2016
Rehearsal Dinner
I loved this dress. It was flattering everywhere. I especially liked the way it fit on my larger lower half. The only downfall, I have muscular arms and the sleeves were a bit tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2016
Great little red dress!
The dress is a nice thick fabric which is very complimentary. As with some of my other dress upper area are snug, but I have large arms so that won't be an issue for most. It is great to have a little more coverage in the back. It was a great dress to wear for thanksgiving looking trendy yet classy. Paired with some high black boots and you are ready.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2016
I stood out
This dress worked perfect for my rehearsal dinner!! I stood out and it was flattering for my body. I rented the 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10. I fluctuate between size 8 and 10, so I would say it was true to my size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
November 23, 2016
Loved this dress. Nice fit and great bright red color.
Rented for a work holiday dinner - it was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a cold weather wedding!
The fit was perfect and was my normal size. Paired it with some costume jewelry and nude heels. Only problem was that sweat stains do show through the dress : ( Just keep your arms down!
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2016
Comfortable!
I wore this dress for a wedding around the holidays. The color is true red. I ordered two sizes and went with the smaller one, which still felt big in some areas. I had extra fabric in the shoulder/bicep area which you can see in the photo. It has a hi/low cut, which was great! It fit a full chest just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2016
Perfect for walking in a parade
Perfect dress for walking in our town's Christmas parade! Got so many compliments from strangers! It definitely runs large - fortunately I ordered a size smaller than I normally wear as my backup. The fabric is a tiny bit bunchy around the neck but overall it is a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2016
Beautiful color, flattering fit!
Both the 4 and 6 seemed similar in fit, but I decided to go with the 4. Both were a little baggy in the middle section (see photo), but it's a beautiful dress. The color is crisp and attention grabbing. I dressed it down because of this cold front, with boots and a big necklace, but could easily be dressed up. Very versatile, would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
November 16, 2016
The color is a perfect blue red!! Great for a Nebraska wedding in the fall!!
I really felt amazing in this dress. The fabric looks so high end and the structure with the dip in the back is gorgeous!! I really wish, however, that the material had some give to it! I usually where an 8 in dresses. According to other reviews the dress in the bodice runs big so I got an 8 and a backup size in a 6. The 6 fit through the torso perfectly! I have an athletic hourglass body type with toned arms. But, the sleeves were just too tight. The 8 made it tolerable to wear and looked good. I also through a pair of skinny jeans and booties on later that night and it still looked fantastic!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2016
Great quality. Beautiful color.
I wore this to a birthday party and felt dressed up but not over dressed. The sleeves were a nice touch since it was cool outside. The dress was extremely comfortable and great quality. The hi-lo hem is eye catching and I received many compliments on the color. And as always, the staff at RTR is amazing with their customer service.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×