nha khanh

West Dress

$45 rental
$425 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
686 reviews
Fit
Large
(217)
True to Size
(281)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2016
Great quality. Beautiful color.
I wore this to a birthday party and felt dressed up but not over dressed. The sleeves were a nice touch since it was cool outside. The dress was extremely comfortable and great quality. The hi-lo hem is eye catching and I received many compliments on the color. And as always, the staff at RTR is amazing with their customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2016
I wore this to a winter semi-formal for my sorority and received a ton of compliments! Best rental!
A little tight around the shoulders for wide shouldered ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
November 12, 2016
Semi-Formal
This dress is a great material and overall fit, my only qualm was that the size 8 fit my body better but the 10 fit my arms better so I went with the larger size. It was comfortable and I got plenty of compliments on the red!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 10, 2016
November wedding
I needed a long sleeve dress and this was great. Super comfortable and fit great. My only complaint was my inner elbow area seemed sore and bruised. Sleeves fit but when bent they got very restrictive and cut off circulation when dancing. Other than that it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2016
Red Show Stopper!
The color is rich and beautiful. I accessorized with a gold and pearl necklace and a pair of red patent pumps. Sorry - no photos. The fabric isn't as nice as I expected - doesn't breathe or stretch. The sleeves are tight (and long on me) but I expected this based on other reviews. I'm hourglass/pear shaped so I wasn't surprised when the shoulders were a bit roomy. The fishtail hem was fun and I felt good overall wearing this dress. Received plenty of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
8 was to small and I went to the RTR store and exchanged for same designer size 8.
I think it was the material and it was very tight around the arm pits... may have been too small for my bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2016
Red Dress
I rented this for a welcome reception the night before a formal wedding. The dress came in great condition and the color and fit were beautiful. It was a little bit shorter in the front than I expected, so be prepared for that if you are on the taller side!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2016
So comfy and cute! Compliments all night
It's a very clean, modern dress. The high low of the dress adds a bit of pizzazz. Paired with a statement necklace this dress is perfect. Comfortable and chic. I'll rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2016
LOVE
Everything about this dress was great. So comfortable, so chic. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
No stretch. If between sizes go up. Pretty dress!
I ended up not wearing this one but I tried it on twice. There is no stretch which made it uncomfortable when trying to do things like lift my arms. I am a 6 or an 8 but would definitely need an 8 in this. It was too tight on my stomach, which is my biggest problem area. Super cute dress and cut but for me too snug and uncomfortable in the size I chose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 5, 2016
Runs large but meant to fit that way
I'm typically a smaller 10 so at times do fit into an 8. For this reason, going with the 8 was a good choice. Though if you're a true size, or have trouble with sleeved dresses, I would suggest staying in your normal size. I have athletic arms and going down a size was a bit of a squeeze. Was flattering and fit well but arms were slightly restricted in movement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2016
Wore it to a work event
It was a little tight across the shoulders and the material was pretty thin. Other than that I really liked the dress. It can be dressed up on down and appreciated the simplicity. I received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
I really liked this dress! I got a ton of compliments while wearing it. The dress's fabric is heavy so it's not great on a warm day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 1, 2016
I loved the color. It really made me stand out at my engagement party.
I coupled the dress with a fur throw and red loubs. Lots of compliments. I will say have a 32DD bust - it was a little tight in the chest and bunched a bit on my back - had to have those photos edited by our photographer. All in all, the cut was classy and bold. I was into it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2016
Fun pop of color!
Based on other reviews, this dress does run large. I normally wear a 6 and ordered a 4 and it fit perfectly. It was a great pop of color and I got lots of compliments on the dress. I wore it as part of a Halloween costume and was able to fit a button-up blouse underneath. I have average arms, so the sleeves were not restricting even with the added fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2016
Everyone loved the color!
The size I wanted to wear was a zero but it was brand new (with the tags still on!) and was super stiff. You could tell it has never been worn. For the arms, I wasn't able to lift them over my head so I went with a size up so i could dance. The 2 was big around my waste but more comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 30, 2016
I love the color!
Fits perfect, I'm 5'1 and it had the perfect length for a very conservative morning wedding. It is classy and great color for the fall. Plus I loved to match my little princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 27, 2016
Pretty dress
Very pretty dress - just not for me. The front of the dress landed just above my knees - not flattering on me. Dress was more appropriate for my daughter than me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
October 26, 2016
Perfect for the event I attended!
This dress was stunning! I wore it to a Gala hosted by my work so it was a great conservative choice for the type of event I was attending. So simple but I felt amazing in it. I wore the 6, true to my size. The arms of the dress were very tight - so my husband had to zip me and I couldn't raise my arms all the way, but it fit everywhere else great. Reaching across the table for the bread basket was a bit of an issue. Gold shoes and statement jewelry pulled it all together.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 188lbs
October 25, 2016
So flattering!
Beautiful color, super flattering to cover up my stomach area!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2016
Be the Lady in Red!
I initially sized down based on other reviews but did not find this dress to run large after all. So, I ended up wearing my regular size and it fit great however, the sleeves were long (but I'm short). Overall a very pretty dress, lovely material and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2016
Perfect for work Christmas party
Festive, flattering, and classy. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 17, 2016
The multipurpose dress!
I did not end up wearing this dress for my event, but it would have been perfect! This dress could be dressed up or dressed down. I am 5'4 and it was a great length. I am bustier than the typical size 4, but this was not an issue in this dress. The sleeves also had a zipper option which I really liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2016
This dress was perfect!
I wore this dress to an outside October wedding. It was perfect. It kept me warm, but was also super comfy and allowed me to dance the night away. LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Long sleeves great for outdoor fall wedding!
The size 6 came with a stain, but luckily the 4 fit well. Flattering cut and color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 14, 2016
Professional look accomplished!
It fits great considering that I wore to my graduation. The fabric is thick enough for spring season but maybe too much if wearing in the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 14, 2016
This was a perfect dress for the opera in New York
It was perfect. Comfortable and I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2016
Stand out dress
Runs large. I usually wear a 12, read the reviews, ordered an 8 and a 10. Wore the 10, it fit really nicely. A wee bit snug in the arms but not bad-I have big arms. Almost wore the 8 but I felt uncomfortable with my body and ended up changing into the 10. If you want a tighter, more form fitting dress you may want to go two sizes below your regular size! Also needed spunking up- the drop earrings suggested by RTR were too formal/work looking for me. Wish I had a crazy necklace to go with it but a pair of loud, fun earrings and a loud bangle did the trick. Black bag and shoes also added some flare over my original nude intentions. Great dress, definitely stood out and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 285lbs
October 12, 2016
So comfortable. Received so many compliments!
Great fit. I felt is was slightly short in the front, but i'm also 5'10'' with long legs. Overall, fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2016
It was a perfect choice for a Fall Wedding
This dress is very flattering for all shapes. The slight flare to the girl is helpful for those who are self conscious about their mid-section (like me). I would say this dress runs large since I was able to size down. The only con was the arms were a little tight in the bicep region. Otherwise, I would say this dress was a no brainer of a choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2016
Stunning dress
I loved this little red number. The fit was perfect. The dress wasn't skin tight so it was easy to move and dance in. I ultimately went with the 0 because it was a little loose in the stomach area. I got a ton of compliments from the other wedding guests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2016
I was the only person wearing red! I saw some really lovely dresses, but this one was so bold+fun.
I realize my arms are abnormally thin, so a "typical" size 0/2 person in this dress probably would have loved the fit of the sleeves. I thought they were a little too big (not long, just baggy), but it wasn't terribly obvious. The dress was so comfortable, and low-maintenance. Those are two things that are really important to me! I loved the length, with the slight variation longer in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 5, 2016
great dress!
perfect for a fall wedding, the longer sleeves were perfect on me. Fit was great, I received a bunch of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
Did not wear for my event, but wore to Church & brunch
I ordered a size down since I had ordered other dresses for the event and this was a back up. It fit snugly in the upper body and perfectly in the waist. The draping of this dress is so flattering and unique. It is classic and feminine. Looked great at Church and brunch at an upscale restaurant. I wore it with a large gold chain necklace with a medallion, barely black hose and black patent pumps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2016
Beautiful dress, wore wonderfully
The fabric was light and tight and pulled everything in perfectly, even where it was a little snug around my pudgy middle. Wore spanx to feel better, but received tons of compliments from all my friends and date. The red is a beautiful shade, very eye catching! First RTR experience, was so happy with it I've already ordered for two more events this month!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
September 28, 2016
This was such a fun color!
It was so easy to move in and I got many compliments! I wore it to a fundraiser with a lot of food and drinking and the loose fit let me enjoy myself without getting uncomfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 27, 2016
Nice 40 under 40 event in NYC
I wore this to a cocktail event. It was comfortable, a nice fabric that you can appreciate more in person than online. With some nice heels and jewelry, I got compliments and was comfortable. It does run large though, so get one just below your size in case your true size fits too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
September 25, 2016
Stunning color and super comfortable
This color is a knock out ! Super comfortable dress and got compliments all night ! ( ignore the water spot on my chest, dance floor casualty). It certainly runs large, I usually wear a 14 and was able to easily and comfortably fit in a 12, so either my 3 weeks at the gym paid off rather fast or, more likely, you can size down one size than your normal. The sleeves have a weird zipper on them to open them up (why?) I just kept them zipped shut and no one could see the zippers. Definitely needs a necklace to go with this dress.. it's a rather plain dress when you put it on, aside from the color. It was great for my business school event, but you may want something w more flare. I ended up doing a long one rather than the large statement piece because there just seemed to be too much empty red space otherwise. I would rent this again, and would recommend to you-- I hope you have as much fun in it as I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
August 12, 2016
Loved it and received so many compliments
Loved it and received so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 20, 2016
Love the color!
If you are wider in the midsection like I am (I have big hips and am self conscious about my tummy), I recommend going a size or two up for this dress. It wasn't the most flattering but a good pair of spanx did wonders.
See more reviews:
2 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×