West Dress

$45 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
607 reviews
Fit
Large210
True to Size257
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2016
Not great for the short-waisted
Because I have a shorter waist, the dress did not fall as flatteringly on me as it did on the model or on many other reviewers. Those with similar body types might consider sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 19, 2016
It was a comfortable and classy all together.
Great color, faltering to body shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 18, 2016
Classy dress
I wore this to my boyfriend's military ball. The dress fit wonderfully, and it thought it was very comfortable! Perfect for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
April 13, 2016
Loved it, perfect red to match my little dance team!
The sleeves were short but I loved everything about the dress!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2016
Gorgeous Color! Very Comfortable!
I wore this dress to a charity auction in the Spring. I loved the long sleeves and the rich red color. The dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 12, 2016
Engagement photos!
I picked this dress for engagement photos. I loved the way the color came through! My only complaint was the material very cheap. The zipper got stuck at one point. I wish the designer chose a more luxurious fabric. Overall, I was happy with silhouette.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 9, 2016
Stunning Dress!!!!
Rented this number for an engagement party. I picked the 2 and 4. Typically I am a size 4, but the 2 fit perfectly! Great length and not too tight. I am 5'5, 128lbs. I also got this necklace from RTR based on another girls combo. I will be getting this one again. So many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 8, 2016
Dress flattering
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. Looks better with jewelry.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2016
This color popped at my winter wedding shower!
Nice thick material that is great for winter/fall events. Super comfortable and classy. Received a lot of compliments. Not much stretch to the material so stick to your normal dress size if thinking of sizing down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Weight: 137lbs
March 31, 2016
Too short to wear to the office as intended.
I ordered this through the Unlimited service to supplement my work wardrobe. In the end I did not wear this dress because the front was too short to wear to the office. This dress was an odd fit for me due to the length, but may work well for someone a little shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
March 29, 2016
Good fit and pretty color
The dress was very pretty. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. Unfortunately, there is a big difference in the length between the two sizes and the 8 was much longer in the back. I liked the length of the 6 better. Material did not breathe and was hot. Didn't realize there are zippers on the sleeves - didn't really like that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2016
Birthday rental
This was my birthday RTR dress. It does run large and the fabric was a bit unforgiving- careful not to let anything spill on it, even water. The color was a stand out and the cut is forgiving and can camouflage problem areas of needed. I wore it with dark tights, black booties, and a cobalt blue necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2016
Pretty but not WOW.
I rented this dress because I had rented a similar one by the same designer that I loved for a Christmas party. This dress was pretty and I thought fit TTS, but there was really no wow to it at all, even with the high-low hem. It was a beautiful color and my boyfriend loved it for our anniversary dinner, but it didn't deliver the wow factor like the other dress I rented from this designer (a long sleeve, white dress, so similar make up). Overall it works fine and I still wore it since it was better than anything I owned!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 27, 2016
Runs large-not recommended for smaller sizes
I got this in a 0 but it ran large, and looked frumpy and overwhelming on my frame. Not recommended for more petite frames and other size 0's
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 20, 2016
Loved this dress!
Probably my favorite RTR rental so far. Wore this for a charity event. The 12 fit perfectly, didn't even try the 14. The fabric was great, and the long sleeves were awesome for a chilly March evening. Can't wait to rent this in navy and white as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2016
Comfort and style
The fit was a little loose, but it was very easy and comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 16, 2016
Great holiday party dress!
It's a high/low dress and it felt a little too long in the back and a bit short in the front. It felt a little tight across the shoulders, but I do have broad shoulders. Overall though, it was a fun, festive dress. I loved that it had long sleeves for a winter party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
March 11, 2016
Great Color & Fabric
Really great a dress I would suggest ordering a size down as it seems to run large overall. The dress is lined so not slip is needed. The fabric is a very nice crepe and the color is stunning. The zippers up the underside of the sleeves are a very nice detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 11, 2016
Worked very well for Valentine's Day in COLD NYC!
Fit very well overall - I can see how it'd be a little tight in the middle area. A tad longer that I usually like, but I'm also 5'1". Heels helped. There are zippers on the sleeves, which was weird, but they're not very noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
Tons of compliments on the color. A very classy looking dress! Worn for a semi-formal wedding
Flattering fit, even for short girls with curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 7, 2016
Loved it, very nice dress! Great color, many compliments as it was very unique!
I have a broad back so that was the only downside. It was a little tight there, but if you don't have swimmer shoulders you will be fine! This was perfect for the March weather wedding, kept me warm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2016
Great color but shows all little bumps!
This dress fit great on my large shoulders and I loved the cut. BUT it shows every little bump in your tummy or hips. It was hard to find underwater to wear with it. I tried Spanx, but you could even see the lines with the Spanx. It was good for a late winter New Orleans wedding, the sleeves came in handy when it got colder. I wouldn't order it again, maybe in a darker color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
March 4, 2016
Very awkwardly cut.
This dress was just not made for someone of my figure, although I can't figure out what kind of figure this would flatter. The waist of the was ridiculously too large and there was a ton of extra space, the arms several inches too short, the shoulders were also a little tight. It looked so ridiculous I didn't even wear it out of the house. It also runs very large, even the 2 was loose and I'm normally closer to a 4.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a work meeting!
This dress was perfect for a work meeting. I got so many compliments on it and it was very figure flattering. With a statement necklace this dress is perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 2, 2016
Beautiful wedding
The dress was super comfortable! It isn't as long in the back as it looks in the pictures. I'm very broad shouldered and while usually I can wear a 4, I had to wear the 6 as the 4 was too tight on my body. However, I was able to dance all night in the dress and it wasn't too hot or anything. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2016
Very cute and classy
I normally wear a 4 but this one fit great in a 2. Looked great with tights and booties. Sorry no photo!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 1, 2016
I have never received so many compliments on a dress!
Normally wear a size 4 but it was too big in the chest/waist area. Size 2 fit perfectly except it was a little tight in the arms. Other than that this dress was perfect! I am pretty tall so I always worry about dresses being too short but this length was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 29, 2016
Gorgeous, eye-grabbing dress!
Loved everything about this dress! I was a little skeptical about the high-low cut but it worked beautifully. I wore this to a company holiday party and I received so many compliments. Definitely recommend wearing a slip under this dress as your underwear lines definitely show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2016
Comfortable dress in a stand out color
I wore this dress to work benefit gala which required cocktail attire. It was a great winter dress to wear because of the long sleeves and the longer length in the back added to an otherwise plain dress. The sleeves had zippers on them which was fun too, but I didn't have a need to unzip them. The dress fit true to size, I typically wear an 8 and was comfortable to be in all night. I wore it with black tights and booties. Even though the color is great, the dress was plain and I think needed something like a statement necklace added to it. Plan to rent again in a different color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2016
Beautiful, flattering dress!
This dress is gorgeous - I did not want to take it off! And it was comfy. I wore it for a holiday style post. It's perfect for an event and thick so it was warm enough for winter. See more at theblondestyleblog.com!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 22, 2016
Great dress for my holiday work party!
This dress was fun and flattering, which as a bigger girl, is something I always struggle to find. I did wear a size up only because the sleeves at the top were slightly tight, I did not want to worry about any malfunctions since there would be dancing at the party. Had it not been for the sleeves, I would have worn my normal size (the size up was a little big everywhere else). Also of note, the dress was very flowy and the silhouette from the side view went straight down from my bust instead of say an empire waist which would have come in under the bust (which I loved and made the dress even more comfortable). I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 20, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
Dress does run slightly big so I ended up wearing the size 0 (which I typically never wear!). I am 5'8'' 120lbs. Such a comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
I wore the dress to a holiday work party. The dress was great, not too dressy not too basic.
The dress runs a bit large, I'm usually a 4 but glad I had the size 2 as back up as I wore the 2. I wore a full spanx slip and it worked perfect. The other comments are correct, you see every line especially in the smaller, more fitted size. If I didn't have a spanx slip, I would have worn the 4 to avoid lines. The pictures do no not do the back justice, the longer tail-like back is adorable. The only con was with wearing the more fitted size, the sleeves were too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
Added a belt & it worked great!
This dress was beautiful, but I may order a size down next time. It was very spacious around the waist- so much so that I needed to wear a belt. Loved the slight high-low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2016
Comfortable, pretty dress! Received lots of compliments.
Fit well on a full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 14, 2016
Great fit and color! Wore it for Valentine's Dinner and felt extra special!
The dress fit me perfectly! I ordered a 10 and a 12 , I'm usually a 12 but recently lost 8 lbs and the 10 was perfect! THe material was thick and didn't show anything I wanted to be unseen (underwear lines, belly rolls, etc.) I felt perfectly special for my Valentine's Date night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2016
Perfect dress for a Valentine's Day night out!
Loved this dress and received a lot of compliments. Recently lost weight after baby and wore a smaller size than I'm used to (size 0 instead of 2 or 4) so not really sure how the dress runs since I'm not my "normal" size right now. Glad R the R gives two sizes! Dress pretty comfy and felt great in it. Would definitely suggest renting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
PERFECT DRESS!!!
This dress was the most perfect dress for my birthday! I loved it so much I went online and ended up finding one to buy! I'm typically a 6, but it was a little big in the shoulders and stomach (plus it had a few ironing marks on the back that were very noticeable. Thankfully the 4 fit like a glove! I loved the high-low hem and the material was so perfect. My boyfriend especially loved it! Only negative, I have long arms and the 4 was about an inch shorter than I like. I paired it with gold jewelry, black tights, and black velvet like boots. I also wore a white and black leather jacket (not shown) that I had. I felt stunning and had some many complements. Glad I find one to buy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 12, 2016
Runs large, but sleeves don't, shows all bumps!
I wore this for my real estate awards banquet. The dress runs large, but the sleeves do not. I wanted to wear the size 4 (the body fit better) but the sleeves were too tight. It is oddly baggy in the stomach area, shows all bumps, and you can't swear spanx because it shows through. I love the style of the dress, and received compliments, but hated how it fit in the mid section area. It looked better on the model in the picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2016
The dress fit great and looked amazing.
There were zippers on the sleeves, I'm not sure what they are there for but they don't really bother you just thought it was interesting that it had them.
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×