nha khanh

West Dress

$30 – $55 rental?
$425 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
705 reviews
Fit
Large
(219)
True to Size
(288)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2016
Beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress!
Fits true to size. Very flattering in the midsection and was comfortable all night. The high low front and back is a nice change up to the typical dresses I rent. Great dress for the taller girls too! I always worry about cocktail style dresses being too short, but this was a winner. I highly recommend this dress and would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2016
Unfortunately didn't wear
Unfortunately the arm/chest area didn't fit. My chest is large for my size and my arms are also on the large size for my size. The fabric doesn't have any stretch to it., so was unable to bend or stretch my arms ;( had to return without wearing.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2016
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit
This dress fit true to size. I ordered a 4 and a 6 as my shoulders are more on the broad side. I wore the 4 and it fit like a glove! The blue red color was absolutely perfect, and the dress was great for an outdoor November wedding! I paired it with black heels and gold jewelry. I received many compliments, and was sad to send it back! I strongly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2016
Great for a office holiday party!
I wore this to my boyfriends office party and it was a big hit. Runs a little large to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 7, 2016
Pregnant? This is the perfect dress!
I did not need to go up in size because the dress fit snug and still allowed room for my belly to breath at 5 months pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
December 7, 2016
YAS
I rented this dress twice now!!! It came w two stains on the back of the arm .... but I just went with it because I had nothing else to wear!!!! Got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 6, 2016
Work Christmas Party
This dress was simple, yet classic. I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night. The arms run a little tight so I would recommend true to size and one size up for your options.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2016
It is super hot, but not inappropriate!
Sleeves are a little weird. They have zippers and I'm not sure why or what you are supposed to do with them, as they are hidden and no one sees them but you. Other than that it is a perfect dress! "Business up top, and party at the bottom!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2016
This dress is simply elegant!
This dress is very flattering and is perfect for a wedding. This dress would also look great with black tights and booties/heels for the cooler months. I highly recommend getting taking advantage of the 2nd size option and use it to try out a smaller size. I am typically a 2/4, but ended up being a 0 in this dress (I can't remember ever wearing a 0 - this dress definitely runs big).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2016
Rehearsal Dinner
I loved this dress. It was flattering everywhere. I especially liked the way it fit on my larger lower half. The only downfall, I have muscular arms and the sleeves were a bit tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2016
Great little red dress!
The dress is a nice thick fabric which is very complimentary. As with some of my other dress upper area are snug, but I have large arms so that won't be an issue for most. It is great to have a little more coverage in the back. It was a great dress to wear for thanksgiving looking trendy yet classy. Paired with some high black boots and you are ready.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2016
I stood out
This dress worked perfect for my rehearsal dinner!! I stood out and it was flattering for my body. I rented the 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10. I fluctuate between size 8 and 10, so I would say it was true to my size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
November 23, 2016
Loved this dress. Nice fit and great bright red color.
Rented for a work holiday dinner - it was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a cold weather wedding!
The fit was perfect and was my normal size. Paired it with some costume jewelry and nude heels. Only problem was that sweat stains do show through the dress : ( Just keep your arms down!
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2016
Comfortable!
I wore this dress for a wedding around the holidays. The color is true red. I ordered two sizes and went with the smaller one, which still felt big in some areas. I had extra fabric in the shoulder/bicep area which you can see in the photo. It has a hi/low cut, which was great! It fit a full chest just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2016
Perfect for walking in a parade
Perfect dress for walking in our town's Christmas parade! Got so many compliments from strangers! It definitely runs large - fortunately I ordered a size smaller than I normally wear as my backup. The fabric is a tiny bit bunchy around the neck but overall it is a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2016
Beautiful color, flattering fit!
Both the 4 and 6 seemed similar in fit, but I decided to go with the 4. Both were a little baggy in the middle section (see photo), but it's a beautiful dress. The color is crisp and attention grabbing. I dressed it down because of this cold front, with boots and a big necklace, but could easily be dressed up. Very versatile, would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
November 16, 2016
The color is a perfect blue red!! Great for a Nebraska wedding in the fall!!
I really felt amazing in this dress. The fabric looks so high end and the structure with the dip in the back is gorgeous!! I really wish, however, that the material had some give to it! I usually where an 8 in dresses. According to other reviews the dress in the bodice runs big so I got an 8 and a backup size in a 6. The 6 fit through the torso perfectly! I have an athletic hourglass body type with toned arms. But, the sleeves were just too tight. The 8 made it tolerable to wear and looked good. I also through a pair of skinny jeans and booties on later that night and it still looked fantastic!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2016
Great quality. Beautiful color.
I wore this to a birthday party and felt dressed up but not over dressed. The sleeves were a nice touch since it was cool outside. The dress was extremely comfortable and great quality. The hi-lo hem is eye catching and I received many compliments on the color. And as always, the staff at RTR is amazing with their customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2016
I wore this to a winter semi-formal for my sorority and received a ton of compliments! Best rental!
A little tight around the shoulders for wide shouldered ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
November 12, 2016
Semi-Formal
This dress is a great material and overall fit, my only qualm was that the size 8 fit my body better but the 10 fit my arms better so I went with the larger size. It was comfortable and I got plenty of compliments on the red!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 10, 2016
November wedding
I needed a long sleeve dress and this was great. Super comfortable and fit great. My only complaint was my inner elbow area seemed sore and bruised. Sleeves fit but when bent they got very restrictive and cut off circulation when dancing. Other than that it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2016
Red Show Stopper!
The color is rich and beautiful. I accessorized with a gold and pearl necklace and a pair of red patent pumps. Sorry - no photos. The fabric isn't as nice as I expected - doesn't breathe or stretch. The sleeves are tight (and long on me) but I expected this based on other reviews. I'm hourglass/pear shaped so I wasn't surprised when the shoulders were a bit roomy. The fishtail hem was fun and I felt good overall wearing this dress. Received plenty of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
8 was to small and I went to the RTR store and exchanged for same designer size 8.
I think it was the material and it was very tight around the arm pits... may have been too small for my bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2016
Red Dress
I rented this for a welcome reception the night before a formal wedding. The dress came in great condition and the color and fit were beautiful. It was a little bit shorter in the front than I expected, so be prepared for that if you are on the taller side!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2016
So comfy and cute! Compliments all night
It's a very clean, modern dress. The high low of the dress adds a bit of pizzazz. Paired with a statement necklace this dress is perfect. Comfortable and chic. I'll rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2016
LOVE
Everything about this dress was great. So comfortable, so chic. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
No stretch. If between sizes go up. Pretty dress!
I ended up not wearing this one but I tried it on twice. There is no stretch which made it uncomfortable when trying to do things like lift my arms. I am a 6 or an 8 but would definitely need an 8 in this. It was too tight on my stomach, which is my biggest problem area. Super cute dress and cut but for me too snug and uncomfortable in the size I chose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 5, 2016
Runs large but meant to fit that way
I'm typically a smaller 10 so at times do fit into an 8. For this reason, going with the 8 was a good choice. Though if you're a true size, or have trouble with sleeved dresses, I would suggest staying in your normal size. I have athletic arms and going down a size was a bit of a squeeze. Was flattering and fit well but arms were slightly restricted in movement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2016
GORGEOUS
Loved this dress! I was so happy to wear it on Christmas Eve to a family party. I got so many complements at the party, even had friends texting me who saw my Instagram that they loved my dress as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2016
Wore it to a work event
It was a little tight across the shoulders and the material was pretty thin. Other than that I really liked the dress. It can be dressed up on down and appreciated the simplicity. I received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
I really liked this dress! I got a ton of compliments while wearing it. The dress's fabric is heavy so it's not great on a warm day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 1, 2016
I loved the color. It really made me stand out at my engagement party.
I coupled the dress with a fur throw and red loubs. Lots of compliments. I will say have a 32DD bust - it was a little tight in the chest and bunched a bit on my back - had to have those photos edited by our photographer. All in all, the cut was classy and bold. I was into it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2016
Fun pop of color!
Based on other reviews, this dress does run large. I normally wear a 6 and ordered a 4 and it fit perfectly. It was a great pop of color and I got lots of compliments on the dress. I wore it as part of a Halloween costume and was able to fit a button-up blouse underneath. I have average arms, so the sleeves were not restricting even with the added fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2016
Everyone loved the color!
The size I wanted to wear was a zero but it was brand new (with the tags still on!) and was super stiff. You could tell it has never been worn. For the arms, I wasn't able to lift them over my head so I went with a size up so i could dance. The 2 was big around my waste but more comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 30, 2016
I love the color!
Fits perfect, I'm 5'1 and it had the perfect length for a very conservative morning wedding. It is classy and great color for the fall. Plus I loved to match my little princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 27, 2016
Pretty dress
Very pretty dress - just not for me. The front of the dress landed just above my knees - not flattering on me. Dress was more appropriate for my daughter than me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
October 26, 2016
Perfect for the event I attended!
This dress was stunning! I wore it to a Gala hosted by my work so it was a great conservative choice for the type of event I was attending. So simple but I felt amazing in it. I wore the 6, true to my size. The arms of the dress were very tight - so my husband had to zip me and I couldn't raise my arms all the way, but it fit everywhere else great. Reaching across the table for the bread basket was a bit of an issue. Gold shoes and statement jewelry pulled it all together.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 188lbs
October 25, 2016
So flattering!
Beautiful color, super flattering to cover up my stomach area!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2016
Be the Lady in Red!
I initially sized down based on other reviews but did not find this dress to run large after all. So, I ended up wearing my regular size and it fit great however, the sleeves were long (but I'm short). Overall a very pretty dress, lovely material and comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×