Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1482 reviews
Fit
Large190
True to Size968
Small35
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved the dress! Perfect!
I got so many compliments on this dress...all night long. This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I am now hooked. Dress fit perfectly and the process was super easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 16, 2016
The lace was gorgeous!!
Absolutely love the dress and loves the lice it was perfect for a summer evening it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 16, 2016
Perfect for short women!
Dress fit perfect. I ordered off the measurements from the designer's website and went a size down from what I thought I would be because I liked it a little more fitted. Sleeves were a bit tight when I crossed my arms but that is no big deal! Perfect length on me and I am tiny! Paired it with nude pumps and a pearl bracelet for a classic look! Fabulous! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2016
Lovely Dress
I rented this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was the perfect dress for a tea party. My only complaint is that the under skirt on this particular dress was a bit worn, so it didn't sit quite right. Otherwise lovely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2016
Flattering, unique and extremely comfortable
The dress was very lightweight, but well made, and fit very true to size. I received many compliments at the wedding, and spread the word about RTR. The dress is a beautiful navy blue, much more brilliant than the photos show. I love this whole idea, and this was my first time. I will definitely be back for more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 8, 2016
Wore it to a gatsby formal, easy to dance in.
Fitted, did not stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
May 8, 2016
Nonstop compliments!
This dress what everything I had hoped it would be. People complimented me all night and kept asking where I got it. It was so comfortable and helped me feel confident and beautiful. I rented the two and got the zero as a back up. The zero actually fit a tiny bit better but wasn't in the best condition. The two fit very well with just a little extra room which I guess isn't bad. Seriously love the dress and hate that I have to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 4, 2016
Fun dress
Good length for shorter girls
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
the dress was perfect. a little short but perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2016
Amazing dress for a wedding!
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my outdoor wedding! Very flattering and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2016
So comfortable and fun!!
Absolutely love this dress. Lots of compliments. Would buy if I wasn't a broke grad student. Fit well. Very comfortable to dance in. The tulle definitely needed a good steam because it was a little ruffled from the shipping. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
May 2, 2016
dress looked great definitely perfect. It was a little short but still cute
dress was a great fit.. did run a little small so I did make sure to get a larger size than usual which I am happy about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2016
Fit like a dream
The dress felt light, particularly the tulle skirt, and was very flattering. Great for bigger busts (32J). On the shorter side when wearing heels but makes your legs look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2016
Loved this dress!!! My daughter wishes she could have kept it. She received compliments galore!!!
The dress was a little large in my daughter. We were able to use clothing tape to keep everything in place. It ended up being the perfect dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2016
I felt like a princess! Perfect dress for anything you want to feel beautiful and special at.
The fit was great! I could have worn the size 4 but the size 6 had a little more room. Since we were going out to eat I knew I needed that! :) Some of the fabric in the skirt needed to be fixed beforehand as it comes in the bag a little crumpled, other than that...perfection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2016
So flattering!
Absolutely loved this dress! So flattering and very comfortable. Overall the dress was a little short especially in the rear for someone that's pear shaped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
April 27, 2016
Great fit, may want size up though.
Size 2 is usually too big for me in pants but depending on the cut of the dress I can wear a 0 or 2. The 2 fit perfect. I am big busted for my size and this dress made me appear smaller which was great. Other than that, I have an athletic build and am relatively little (I have a bit of a stomach but with the cut of this dress you could not tell at all). I felt great in this dress and would buy it if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
Unique and flattering
The fit was great and I still had room to dance. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments. I am short and have a hard time finding dresses at shorter lengths that are flattering and this one fit the bill!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2016
Rent the Runway was great! The dress arrived on time and fit perfectly!
The dress for well all over - very comfortable. I guess you could say it runs a little big. I usually wear a 6/8 and the 6 fit perfectly! It was perfect for semi formal !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
April 25, 2016
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!!
I LOVED this dress, I did not want to take it off. I am short with curves and it was very flattering. I had tons of compliments all night. The skirt was very fluffy but not itchy at all. This was my first RTR and I can't wait to do it again. The whole process was easy and on time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
April 25, 2016
The dress made the evening perfect. I received so many compliments.
The dress fit perfectly to my size. It was a bit short and this was a bit awkward since we had to dance in it, but overall the dress was amazing. I definitely recommend it for any formal event! I would definitely wear it again.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2016
There's just something so elegant about lace and this dress fit the theme of wedding perfectly!
I have a larger butt and surprisingly it covered everything. If someone is larger on top I do recommend sizing up one
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2016
I wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was comfortable and doesn't feel as short as it looks.
True to fit. Lace in good shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
The dress had a lot of give in the waist which made it very comfortable. Wish it had pockets!
The fit was good; lots of stretch and give. I probably could have worn a size smaller, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 19, 2016
Love this dress!
Stylist sent me this as a back up. I ended up wearing it. I got soooooo many compliments all night. I wore it to my husbands residency graduation. The details were beautiful on the lace. It was comfortable. I love this designer and plan on renting more of her dresses
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Loved this dress. I'm pregnant and just really popped. It fit very comfortably and so flattering.
Comfortable. Had a little stretch. Short but cute. If you're hiding something like a bump it fits wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 18, 2016
Fit was great! Great for us petite ladies!
Fit was great! Great for us petite ladies!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 18, 2016
I got so many compliments on how pretty the dress was and how it looked on my body type
It was fitted throughout. Sat at your true waist. Many suggested to go down a size but I stayed at my normal size 2. The sleeves didn't have much stretch so it was hard to move my arms a little. Was a little short so I wore some shorts underneath just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Gorgeous and Comfortable!!
Cute, comfortable and tons of compliments!! What's not to love?!! I wore it to a formal event, with a Western theme, it even looked great with the cowboy boots!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2016
Lots of compliments!
This dress was fun and flattering for a summer wedding. I loved the way that I looked and got a lot of compliments! My boyfriend loved it too! Only con is that the tulle underneath gets squished in shipment and is very difficult to "fluff" out. Luckily with the lace overlay it's hard to tell that it's a mess under there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
Favorite RTR dress
Got a million compliments on this dress. It's so cute and the skirt is a lot of fun. Wish I had worn spanx but will just make sure to do that next time! Will rent many times in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
April 12, 2016
Perfect! Wore for my engagement photos and felt beautiful!
Fits true to size and very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2016
Gorgeous and very flattering!!
This dress was perfect for the dinner party I attended in Vegas! The lace detail is beautiful and the fit is very flattering. Absolutely loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 10, 2016
Loved the dress for the Bar Mitzvah party!
Loved that I could wear my regular bra!!!!!! I am five feet tall and the dress was above my knee. It might be too short for taller people.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 9, 2016
I got so many compliments!
The dress fit perfect, tight in all the right places and flattered my shape really well. I got compliments all night and felt amazing in the dress! 10/10 recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 7, 2016
Perfect Alice dress
I wore this to an alice in wonderland themed black tie event, paired with a black headband with a bow on it and heels. It was playful without being costume-y. Also, I'm very petite and am usually skeptical about length on RTR dresses. It hit probably mid-thigh in a 0 - I'm 5'0.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Beautiful but fun dress, and so comfy!
I had seen this dress and fallen in love with it on Pinterest years ago-- never thought I would actually find it in person! The style is slightly different than what I normally wear, but it was so gorgeous I had to try it. The length was perfect for me and the waist hit just right (which I was most concerned about, since my torso is on the shorter side and usually dresses with defined waists hit me wrong). The tulle was so fun, I loved the lace, and it was honestly SO comfortable to wear! I felt like a princess all night, and really did not want to send it back :) All in all, this dress exceeded my admittedly high expectations; I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2016
Very pretty dress
The dress is very beautiful, and I did love the appearance. However, it was pretty tight in the chest and arms. While perhaps not an issue for other girls, if you are larger breasted, beware that it will make the dress even shorter and you may need to keep your rear in mind so you don't go about showing it to everybody. The lace collar on the front and back are very feminine. The cut in the front and back is very flirty without being too over the top. The sleeves weren't really an issue for me, unless I tried to raise my hands all the way over my head (which also pulls up the skirt, of course, so no stretching!). You can also flatten or poof out the tulle to your liking, so that was a nice little bonus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
March 29, 2016
felt like a royal in this dress - lovely
fit just right, but very short!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 28, 2016
Very convenient. Got lots of compliments.
It fit as expected and I got lots of compliments. I'm 5'3 and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×