nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$119 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1680 reviews
Fit
Large
(202)
True to Size
(1052)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 13, 2016
I wore this for my senior homecoming and loved it!

I rented both a 2 and 4. The 2 was a bit too short for my school's dresscode and so I wore the 4 which hit perfectly at the knee. Both ran true to size. The material was very breathable and comfy. Definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 14, 2016
Great outdoor wedding dress

The dress fit great! It was a super hot day but I was very comfortable in the material. Great to dance in and I got tons of compliments. I'm 5'2" so the length was perfect

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34D
July 17, 2016
Loved it!

Loved my first RTR rental! Dress fit true to size, but was quite short. Tulle needed to be fluffed a little before wearing. Wore to a wedding and received compliments all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
July 17, 2016
Stand-out fun party dress

I read that the dress runs large, but that wasn't the case for me. The tulle of the size 4 looked perfect, while the 6 that I wore was a bit mangled and torn. The fit was better, so I chose to wear it anyhow, although I believe the company needs to take better care in inspecting their dresses before packing them. I'm 5'3 and in 2 inch heels the dress was short; my friend warned me to not bend over. Fun to dance and twirl in, and got many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2016
Simple elegance

This dress was super comfortable. The lace details were great, the skirt is full, and the color is a deep bluish-purple. I ended up wearing the 2 because it was more roomy in the shoulders (if you plan on dancing). Otherwise, the fit of the 0 is just fine. I got a lot of compliments on this because it's not your standard dress. I would wear this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 24, 2016
Perfect dress to dance the night away

Loved this dress-so adorable and perfect for dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2016
Very cute, very short!

It's a good thing I don't mind short dresses! This dress is very flattering though, unique and comfortable. Took off a star because the poofy stuff it's layered with looks like it's seen better days--it kept sticking and gathering so it was hard to get the dress to sit properly. But this dress is highly recommended for those of you who want to show off your legs.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 25, 2016
So many compliments! I felt really pretty in this dress.

I wore this for an outdoor wedding. I got so many compliments. It fits true to size, I was worried it was going to be too short but it was just the perfect length. I would love to buy this so I could wear it over and over.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 4, 2016
Show Stopper!

This was my second time renting this dress, I absolutely love it! Made me feel so feminine and sexy. For sure a head turner! RTR makes it so easy too! They deliver it right to your door, you wear it and then send it back after with the provided postage. I will definitely be renting from them again! Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2016
I felt like a princess

Dress for true to size and very flattering.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2016
The fit was great! Shows off your curve!

Size up if you are big breasted

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 152lbs
August 8, 2016
Classy, flirty and fun all in one

This Dress!! I rented for wedding(s) I had back to back this weekend. The first wedding I did with nude heels and the second wedding I eventually changed to boots, that's how we do it in Texas. This dress was so much fun and I got so many compliments. It fits great, very flattering, the tool is not itchy. I will say you should hang the dress the day before and straighten out the tool but other than that be prepared to receive a lot of compliments. First RTR experience was a success

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 9, 2016
Flattering!

Received so many compliments on the dress throughout the night! It was comfortable and flattering, especially on my large bust and post baby body.

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2016
So many compliments all night. Fit great. So comfortable

No cons!! Cute yet sexy. Fit great

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2016
Received so many compliments!

The fit is pretty true to size, and the dress is so comfortable. I ended up wearing the 6 over the 4 because the 4 was too tight across my stomach. The 6 was also a touch longer, and the dress is a little on the short side. Got tons of compliments, and felt totally at ease wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 18, 2016
How comfy I was!!

This dress was great!! I am 3 months post partum and this dress fit perfectly and best of all it stretches!! It was a little short, although I do have a larger behind!! This dress was overall a great pick!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
August 21, 2016
Fun and fancy!

I am in between an 8 and a 10 right now. The 8 fit but felt too short. The ten still fit nicely as well and added a little length. Loved the dress! It was a great dress and I got tons of compliments. Careful if it's windy- I had a few times where it blew up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2016
Comfortable & Adorable!!!

This dress is the most comfortable dress I have ever worn! I normally wear a size 10 but it runs slightly big so the 8 worked perfectly. I felt amazing and confident in it. It was a perfect dress to wear as a wedding guest! Super fun to dance the night away in!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2016
Fun and Comfortable!

I wore the dress to a wedding and it was a big hit! I told friends where I rented it from, rather than spending money on a dress I will not wear again. It fit really well and I was able to wear a regular bra with it - which is always a plus!! It was a perfect length on me, but I could see where it would be short on a tall woman. Overall, I was so pleased with my first Runway Rental!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 6, 2016
The lace was beautiful and everyone kept on complimenting the contrast with the nude tulle!!

I wore this dress to a summer/fall wedding and it was the perfect choice. Overall, the dress fit perfectly and the 0 fit like a glove. However, if you're tall I would suggest going a size up since it is very short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2016
Cute flattering dress

Fit so comfortably and was so flattering. I got SOOO many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2016
This dress was great! I got a ton of compliments, felt beautiful, and could dance up a storm in it!

Super fun dress! Lots of pretty details. Completely comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2016
My mind was blown!

I have NEVER been able to buy/order something online that fit, but because of the wonderfully thorough review system I was able to accurately gauge how this would fit me. Being 4'9" but being able to squat double my weight it is always difficult to find things that actually fit! I would rather do anything else in the world besides shop for clothes because everything fits me so weirdly, but this dress was magic...I may have teared up when I put it on for the first time. I'm sold, I'm not sure I'll ever buy a dress again!!! The dress was fun, but offered a great amount of coverage in all the right places. I loved the deep v in the back and the lace was a perfect weight to stay in place but not be too bulky. It was a wonderful dress to wear!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2016
Absolutely beautiful and tons of compliments!!!!

This dress fit like a glove. It looks amazing on the website but even more beautiful in person. Everyone was complimenting me and admiring the dress. I've never worn something so fancy (besides my wedding dress) that made me feel like I was super star. I would rent this dress again!!!! My only negative comment is that the sleeves are a little tight. But after a few moments in the dress I forgot about it. So if you have bigger arms then I suggest getting a bigger size just in case.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2016
So many compliments

I loved wearing this dress! So flattering and comfortable! Perfect length for petites! Didn't feel I had to fiddle with the skirt as other reviewers indicated.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2016
Tulle-riffic!!!

So far my favorite rental! I would rent again and again and again Pros: Comfortable! It works with any bra and is flattering in the midsection. Cute! Got a ton of compliments and it was the right amount of tulle, subtle! Cons: Short. It wasn't a problem for me (I'm 5'2") but it was shorter than I normally wear and might be an issue for taller gals. Needs to be fluffed: Due to transit it takes a moment to fluff out the skirt. again, not really an issue but does take some attention. Lace: it did get snagged on some things (see purse in pic).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2016
Gorgeous, FUN dress!

I absolutely loved this dress. It was fun and had such a cute tulle flair at the bottom. I am 5'3, 115lbs, small bust, and it fit perfectly. The zipper was a bit temperamental but it all worked out! Great dress for a warm, September wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 16, 2016
Cute dress super short

I had to wear boy shorts under this. The tulle made any bending show it all. I'm am tall and had major issues but didn't mind if my boy shorts showed. If you don't want to show anything unless you are short this dress won't work. It was pretty though. A bit conservative overall to match the length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2016
Engagement photos

I wore this for my engagement photos. The size 10 fit but was too short so I opted for the next size. I constantly have people asking where I got the dress from. It was perfect for the dramatic photo shoot we had!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2016
Perfect Cruise dress!

The 4 fit perfectly! This dress is SO comfortable. I felt so glamorous. I wore this for the formal night on our cruise. It really was perfect for all the backdrops on the ship. Highly recommend this dress :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!

Fit great, easy to move in and it arrived on time. 4'10" 110lbs and the 0 fit perfectly while the 2 was a bit too long and wide in the shoulders. Will definitely order again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 18, 2016
Just what I wanted!

I was looking for something to wear to a nice wedding that would definitely get some complements and it surely did! This dress fit perfect, looked great, and was so comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2016
Fun dress for a wedding

Such a fun dress! It was perfect for a September wedding, and I received lots of compliments throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
September 25, 2016
Beautiful dress - received many compliments!

I loved the style and color of this dress. It fit great too! If it weren't for my 32DDD bust then I could of fit into the size 2, though the smaller size did seem a little shorter than the 4. Overall it's a great dress and glad this was my first RTR experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2016
Another win!!!!

This dress is perfect! I wore it for my son's christening and I got tons of compliments. Super comfortable. I'm petite so the length was on point!!! Thank you rent the runway for making me feel like a million bucks!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 26, 2016
Gorgeous, fun dress!

This dress fit perfectly and the materials were high quality. The tulle underneath was a good touch to add more shape to the dress, and I loved that it was subtle, not too poofy. The only issue I ran into was the lace around the neckline, it didn't want to lay down at first but after working with it for a few minutes it decided to cooperate. Overall a great choice for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2016
Too short for this mama

This dress is HOT! I felt sexy, classy, and young. I'm probably too old to wear this, but I did. The cut is very flattering for straight and narrow frames. This dress is short and you can't bend over the slightest bit without exposing your butt. That was not ideal for chasing around a 15-month-old kid at a wedding! Otherwise, I loved it. Try it with a sparkly belt, I think that would look cute.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2016
Cute and unique

The fit was exactly on target. The tulle adds such a cute little flair at the bottom that makes this dress unique and a step above the rest.

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
October 2, 2016
Loved my dress

10 did not zipper bc my chest was too large but 12 fit PERFECT. I'm 4'11 and about 155lbs LOVED this dress and received way too many compliments!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 2, 2016
Got many compliments on my dress!

I needed a dress for a Gala and didn't want something too formal. This dress was perfect. I'm very petite 5 foot 1 and can't wear anything too long or it will look ridiculous. This was the perfect length for me. The lace is so pretty! And it's very comfortable.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×