Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1444 reviews
Fit
Large188
True to Size951
Small34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
March 29, 2016
felt like a royal in this dress - lovely
fit just right, but very short!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 28, 2016
Very convenient. Got lots of compliments.
It fit as expected and I got lots of compliments. I'm 5'3 and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Gorgeous cut, beautiful lace, excellent color
This is, aside from my wedding dress, the best dress I have ever worn. I rented it for my rehearsal dinner. It is comfortable, and the cut is very flattering for my body type- petite, small waist, wide hips. On average I wear a size 4 dress, but I went with the 2 because of the way it is cut- small in chest/waist & ample room in hips. If A-line dresses flatter you, this is perfect. The sleeves weren't too tight (I have tried other lace dresses w/ sleeves and they didn't work). I am 5'3", and it was a little short... I was a little nervous about moving certain ways, but it was not inappropriate looking. The lace detail is really pretty, especially around the neckline, and the color is a beautiful, bright blue. If there was an option to purchase a dress straight from RTR, I would have bought it, hands down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2016
Spending a great time celebrating with friends
The dress was a perfect fit. The only thing to note is that it may be a good idea to have something to emphasize the waist, particularly if you're petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2016
Elegant and flirty fun! Wish I could own it!
The dress fits like a glove. The lace is very elegant and formal while the skirt makes it young and fun. I had multiple friends and strangers compliment me all night. Would Rent again in a heartbeat
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
Everyone loved this dress! Super cute!
Wore for my sisters wedding rehearsal. Perfect combination of fun (tool underneath and peeking out the bottom) yet dressy. Navy color was really pretty. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2016
Super fun and comfy!
All was good. I knew it was short, so i went with the size up for my extra size... I could have worn the 4 size wise, but it would have been way too short. the 6 was great though... not too loose or too tight. love that i could wear a real bra with it. if you have a shorter torso than me, def size down for your backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2016
The dress was so perfect for the bachelorette party before my bffs big day!
The dress was so cute, but shorter than I had hoped it would be- considering I wore a size larger than I generally do. The zipper stuck a bit, so I had to have some help zipping it up. Also, every time I went to the powder room, the tulle had to be completely readjusted. All in all, it was the perfect dress for the party, I just wish it had been a bit longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2016
Amazing dress!
This dress was very comfortable. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit me perfectly. It was so fun and perfect for a country wedding. I had people asking me if they could borrow my dress after they saw the pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
Pretty, fun & classy
I wore this on a formal date and loved it. The fit was pretty true to size. I usually wear a 0-2 in dresses and I ended up wearing the size 0. The dress was very comfortable all night. The color was great! I felt good wearing it. Overall, I was happy with the rental and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2016
Stunning Engagement Photo Dress
I ordered this dress for my engagement photos and it was everything I hoped for! The cut and style are so flattering! It fit perfectly! It hit about halfway down my leg which was perfect. The lace overlay against the nude color is stunning! My fiancé's jaw hit the floor when he saw me in it. He even asked if I could keep it (until he heard the price)! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 14, 2016
My 17 year old daughter looked so grown up in this beautiful Nha Khanh dress!
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to a black tie event. She loved it and she looked beautiful. She wore the 4 but probably could have gotten away with a 2 which we didn't order. In any event, the 4 was fine (she's 5'2" 112 lbs). This was our first RTR experience and it definitely won't be the last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 14, 2016
Felt beautiful in this dress
Super flattering, cute but sexy dress!! Loved it and absolutely loved my experience with RTR
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2016
Very comfortable!
Wore this dress to a rustic/country wedding and it was perfect! I got compliments all night long. Paired it with my cowboy boots and loved the way it looked. I was able to dance and two-step all night long while still being extremely comfortable! Didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2016
Such a fun, last winter formal! Went with such a fun group of girls, too!
This dress is one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn! It fit very snug, but it that nice, comfortable way that you always hope for. The fabric is slightly stretchy, which makes it smooth over everything very nicely. It was very flattering on me. I especially loved the unique neckline and how a little bit of the nude tulle showed at the bottom.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 6, 2016
Good-looking and comfortable party dress
I wore this to a September wedding and I'm very happy I went with this dress. It was fun to dance in, the length and cut were appropriate for the formal affair, and I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
March 4, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! Wish it was longer
I would buy this dress if it came 4 inches longer! Being 5'2" I didn't think I would have had a problem with the length of the dress, but with having curves, it was rather short in the back. I did not wear the black tights with it, but did wear spandex shorts to feel more comfortable with the length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 28, 2016
Love the lace!
Get a size smaller! But it fit PERFECT ! I Got compliments all night! It was my first Rtr experience and I signed up for the year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2016
Perfect fit and beautiful cut!
The dress fit me perfectly and was very flattering with a nicely fitted waist and a lovely full skirt. The skirt was a little bit shorter than I might've preferred considering there was swing dancing at my event, but shouldn't be a problem if your not planning on bending over too much or anything! The coloring and lace were exactly as I expected, in fact even more beautiful in person. The neckline on me was modest but not too much, so I didn't like a prude or anything. Overall, comfortable, beautiful and eye-catching! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
February 25, 2016
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding and received SO many compliments throughout the day!
The tulle skirt was a little annoying after sitting down- the tulle kept clumping together. But other than that, the dress was perfect. Great color, fit, style!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 25, 2016
Flattering fit with the perfect amount of flare!
This dress is gorgeous, girls!! It fit true to size and I received compliments all night. Don't worry, my fellow tall ladies! I'm 5'9" and I think even if you were a little taller it would still be perfect. Just be sure to fix the crinoline after you put it on! It's got give in the chest and middle, so fits nice and snug. Would DEFINITELY recommend and probably rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 25, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly. I was a little concerned because I have rather large breast
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly. I was a little concerned because I have rather large breast 36DDD I did not have a problem in that are at all. The dress is really short, I liked it short. My best assets are my legs and they looked great in the dress. The dress was versatile I wore with cute sandal like heels during the day. When I went out to the bar later that night I changed into my cowboy boots and received just as many compliments. The dress was form fitting but not tight are all. Lots of room to move around in it. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 24, 2016
Danced the night away!
I wore this to my cousin's wedding. It fit really well (runs a little big, wore the size 4 and could have gotten away with a size 2, and I'm usually a size 6), was super comfy and flattering. I added the belt myself. The skirt is really full, so I recommend shorts under it if you dance like a silly person like I do. The lace details were beautiful. I wore a strapless bra because I felt like the straps of a regular bra would have shown a bit since the cap sleeves sat a little wider on the shoulders, but it probably would have been ok to wear a regular bra if a strapless isn't comfortable for you. I absolutely adore this dress and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 27
February 24, 2016
I work this dress for a work dinner/ party. I can not count all the compliments received!
I usually wear an 8 in pants, and a small in tops. The 8 was a little loose, but worked.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2016
The dress was super feminine and I got compliments all night! 10/10
I'm a C chest with an hour glass figure (size 6 on top, 8 on bottom) and the size 6 fit perfectly! A tad on the short side but it was flirty and fun! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
February 22, 2016
Will rent again!
Had so many compliments on the dress! I did have to smooth out the tulle a bit before wearing so it would it wouldn't look uneven. The 10 had just a little more room in the mid section than the 8, but both fit the same everywhere else. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
February 21, 2016
Wore for engagement photos
I really didn't think it was too short- I'm 5'3 and wore 4 inch heels- and felt comfortable throughout our engagement photos (that being said, I didn't do a lot of bending or sitting). Really flattering fit and the dress was in great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 19, 2016
New Years Eve Gem!!!
I'm 5'9 and I was very concerned that this dress was going to be WAY too short, but it worked for New Years Eve! The dress was super comfortable, I could wear a regular bra with it and didn't have to worry about the dress all night. I danced the night away and just made sure I wasn't flashing anyone =;) I would suggest wearing the dress without tights and with nude shoes if possible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
February 18, 2016
Lots of compliments!! My favorite part was the tulle
The top fits a little big but not too bad. I think a size down would've been perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
February 16, 2016
So comfortable and so many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding reception - I got SO many compliments! Everyone asked where I'd bought it so I spread the RTR message all over the place. It so delicate and pretty but also insanely comfortable. The full skirt was great for dancing all night. It fits true to size. I was so sad to send it back - I may have to rent it in blue next time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2016
Beautiful feminine dress
Loved this dress, but I think it wasn't a good fit for my event. That being said, it was adorable. I was worried that my build would be too athletic to pull off this look, but it was a great fit. I will definitely rent again for a wedding or some other event.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2016
So comfortable for a formal affair!
This is the second time I have rented this dress, and it was just as flawless as when I rented in September. I have worn it to a wedding, a gala, and an awards banquet, and it was the right amount of dressy for all 3 events. It is soft, comfortable, and in now way restrictive. It allows for a normal bra, which is a huge perk! It is on the shorter side, so if you really want to get down dancing, you might consider something longer, as the tulle really stands out from your body when you bend at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
February 16, 2016
Rented this dress for Mardi Gras in New Orleans, and it was perfect!!!
Fits true to size. The skirt was a bit poofier than I thought it would be based on pics, but I ended up liking that even more!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2016
Complemented as soon as I got off the elevator!
As other reviewers said, very flattering fit. Hangs on the right places, hides the not so right places. Unfortunately the lace gets caught on the tulle and the under layer of nude and tulle is an obvious color distinction
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2016
Wonderful dress, great shape!
I really loved this dress! The 8 was a perfect fit for me. I really love the shape that this dress gave me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2016
Perfect fit! It is short enough for the short girls! Even at work
Great for small waste look with a flare in the bottom half. Perfect length for me, but I am short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
February 10, 2016
Stylist Review
This dress was so fun to wear! It fit perfectly and was so easy to wear. The fabric has a little bit of stretch throughout making it comfortable in the bust and waist area. This dress is also perfect for any body shape since it isn't extremely fitted and you can wear a standard bra. The dress was a great length and hit a few inches above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
February 9, 2016
Fun, Flirty cocktail dress!
I wore this dress for a baptism and formal brunch! I loved it! Good balance between fun and classy! I didn't find it too short as I'm barely 5'3". I paired it with 4 inch tan heels. I'm a size 0 and I felt it fit true to size. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 34
February 5, 2016
This dress was everything I needed and more. An evening of compliments awaits you!
I rented both the 8 & 10. The 8 fit me but decided to go with the 10. I work in PR and was working an event. The added room in the 10 helped with all the running around I had to do. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
February 4, 2016
Loved this dress in every way possible! Size 4 and 6 fit but the 4 looked a little old so I wore the
Fit great. Fun and Flirty!
See more reviews:
2 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×