Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1511 reviews
Fit
Large193
True to Size976
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2016
BEST DRESS EVER!!
This is the BEST DRESS EVER!! Wish I could keep it! Amazing color, and perfect fit! I promised myself to never rent the same dress twice, but this dress is AMAZING!! RENT IT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2016
This is such a fun dress! It's super comfy and a great color.
The dress was actually a bit larger in the waist than I expected but I appreciated the extra room. I ended up wearing the 6 instead of the 8. The dress was very comfortable though and photographed great. I'm 5 feet tall and found the dress to be a decent length on me at just above the knees - but I see how doing a lot of running around could feel a little exposed at this length. It was light and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2016
Great fit. Fun dress
This dress fit perfectly one size down. It was short but a fun length. Fun to dance in and I felt great. Got a lot of compliments and It photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 5, 2016
Classy and Cute!
Great fit! it was perfect on my petite frame. I have a large bust and it fit totally fine and I could wear a regular bra with it. It was a little on the shorter side, but was completely appropriate, even for a work formal function. I paired it with nude Jimmy Choos and the final look was perfect. Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2016
Compliments all night long
I was worried it might be "too young" for a wife and mother in her mid-30's, but after eyeing this dress for month I went for it and rented this dress for a wedding in a barn. I LOVED it! It was even better than in the pictures. I felt like it needed a little something to break up the lace, so I added a belt. Both the 6 and 8 fit. The 8 was a little big in certain places, so I went with the 6. I probably could have gone down two a 4 for a tighter fit in the waist, though it may have been too short. I have a short torso and very long legs. Next time I rent this dress I will try the 4 and 6. It was very comfortable and fun to dance in. People of all ages were complimenting me all night long. My only complaint is that when I stood up I needed to reposition the tule a bit. Luckily the night was spent mingling and dancing so that wasn't a problem. This would be a great dress for an engagement photos or a wedding, but could be dressed down for a nicer shower, garden party or the derby.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2016
I caught the bouquet in this classy number!
Wore this to a friend's wedding, it's perfect for a spring/ summer wedding! I love the volume in the skirt. Got lots of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
June 2, 2016
Perfect dress!
My daughter wore this dress for her graduation and received many compliments. Beautiful shade of blue with a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2016
Love this dress!!
This dress was so comfortable and fit perfectly. I had non stop compliments all night, and definitely turned a few people onto rent the runway! I wish I could buy this dress, but will definitely rent this again. This was my first RTR dress and I was so happy with it. I am currently waiting for my second RTR dress for a wedding this weekend and I can't wait to see that one too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2016
Perfect fit and flirty fun
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove. The tulle was fun and gave it that extra flirty fun. The dress is short in the back - consider wearing a slip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 31, 2016
Cute dress for an informal wedding!
I had a baby 6 weeks prior to the wedding, so needless to say I had a really hard time finding a dress to fit over my still existent post baby bump. This dress fit perfectly! I had to size up, but I didn't mind because it hid my bump and fit my chest! Typically I wear a 2, and I wore a 6 in this dress. I could have gotten away with the 4 but the arms were a bit tight and the fabric is not too forgiving since it's lace. When the dress arrived, the tulle was really wrinkled but all it needed was a little TLC and it was fine. I wouldn't rent this dress again, but it definitely served its purpose!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2016
Unlimited Compliments!
The dress was very true to size and so comfortable! I felt whimsical and gorgeous. There was a minor issue with the dress I initially ordered and Rent the Runway was very efficient, professional and fixed it immediately. wonderful customer service, RTR! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2016
This dress was so beautiful and elegant
This dress runs EXTREMELY short. I typically fit into a size 2, so i got myself a 2 and a back up size 4. I put the two on and it fit like a glove; until i looked in the mirror and my bum was hanging out the bottom! Luckily the 4 wasnt a bad fit either !
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2016
Perfect Dress for a Wedding!
This was the first time I tried Rent the Runway and my experience surpassed my expectations. I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding and it was a hit. I got so many compliments throughout the night. I found it to be true to size. I normally wear a six and this dress fit like a glove. I'm 5'3" and I felt the length of the dress was perfect for me. It probably hit me about mid-thigh. I loved the poofy-ness of this dress. It arrived flat, but once I aired it out, the dress took shape. This photo was taken near the end of the night, and you can see the dress stayed poofy all night! Will definitely try Rent the Runway again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
Tons of compliments!!!
Everyone at the charity event I attended raved about my dress and it fit in well with all of the high-end designer dresses at the gala! The dress was in great condition and is easy to pack without getting wrinkled. Super fun to wear!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 29, 2016
Fun !!!
Loved this dress! It runs a little big- I rented 2 and 0 and ended up wearing size 0 and still could have been a little smaller but I loved it!! I would defiantly wear it again!i got a lot of compliments and was very comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 27, 2016
This dress was amazing!
It was so comfortable and flattering. I got so many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2016
EVERYONE at the event came our of their way to complement the dress- it is stunning in person!
EVERYONE at the event came our of their way 2 complement the dress- it is stunning in person! The blue is a brighter blue, less Navy looking than in the model image. It is great for petite women with curves. I felt great, and will def rent THIS dress again. It was perfect for an afterwork party I hosted- you can see in the group shot we all were dressed differently, but I did not stand out as too fancy. I thought it may be too young for me, but I may rent again for my 40th in Vegas! It does have tulle and can pop up in back, so def wear full coverage underneath! The larger the size the larger the V neck. which is Key for my body type I think. So glad I got the upsize and it was not any longer- perfect length for me!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2016
Favorite Rental Ever!
I have had my eye on this dress for so long. I finally got the opportunity to wear it for my master's graduation. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I am a size 10 in jeans but a medium on top. Since the dress floats out from the hips, the 8 was the perfect size. The 6 was a little snug. Overall, as long as you make sure to straighten the tulle out, this dress is FLAWLESS. I felt gorgeous and I wish I could've kept it.
RTR CustomerMay 26, 2016
Hi Olivia - How short was this on you? The model photo seems potentially too short for upbeat wedding dancing without giving away all the goodies.I am 5'6" - wondering how the length worked on you. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2016
Great dress!
This dress fit very well. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but opted to wear the 6 since it was a little bit longer. The dress is a little on the short side, but otherwise super flattering, comfortable, and looks great in photos. Got many compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 23, 2016
Fun to dance in, perfect for a wedding
Very comfortable dress and got many compliments. The 0 actually fit better in the bust, but the length was way too short. The 2 was the perfect length so I went with that. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2016
Great dress but not for me
The fit was great, a little more plain than what I had expected. I am petite and thought the short would be perfect, but it made me look shorter than I am. I have pretty strong thighs and probably did not need the extra tulle in the skirt. Best for thin, straight bodies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfect dress, wish I could keep it forever!
I loved this dress! I had to floof the tulle when it came out of the bag, but I'm completely thrilled with how wonderful it looked when I put it on. I wore the 4 and could have gone a size smaller because of the stretch. I also added a ribbon belt to define the waist, though it would have looked totally fine without.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
May 21, 2016
LAce!!
Got so many compliments. Dress was stretchy and comfy. Great length for petites. Photographed beautifully
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2016
Gala dress
Fit perfectly but was very short. I'm 5'7" but didn't expect to feel worried about the length. Overall it was beautiful and fit well and was perfect for a fundraising gala.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2016
Gala dress
Fit perfectly but was very short. I'm 5'7" but didn't expect to feel worried about the length. Overall it was beautiful and fit well and was perfect for a fundraising gala.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 19, 2016
So many compliments!
My first RTR dress! I actually wore this one back in December 2013 to an outdoor wedding in Fort Myers, FL. I rented the 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the 4 for a little extra (not much though) length and the sleeves fit a bit better. This dress was awesome! So fun and flirty but classy. Just be careful of the length. I'm 5'7" and had to be extra cautious! I ended up wearing nude brief style Spanx. I didn't know many people at the wedding but got TONS of compliments. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 17
May 19, 2016
Really great experience
Great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2016
Great fit on the top, super comfy, lots of compliments
Wore this to my sorority formal. It is just a very cute and fun dress -- my date called it a princess dress. The only downside is that it is VERY short. I am tall, but not THAT tall. I think it is because I have a larger butt, so pear shaped ladies might find the same thing to be true.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2016
I received so many compliments!
#wedding #danceallnightling I love this designer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved the dress! Perfect!
I got so many compliments on this dress...all night long. This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I am now hooked. Dress fit perfectly and the process was super easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 16, 2016
The lace was gorgeous!!
Absolutely love the dress and loves the lice it was perfect for a summer evening it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 16, 2016
Perfect for short women!
Dress fit perfect. I ordered off the measurements from the designer's website and went a size down from what I thought I would be because I liked it a little more fitted. Sleeves were a bit tight when I crossed my arms but that is no big deal! Perfect length on me and I am tiny! Paired it with nude pumps and a pearl bracelet for a classic look! Fabulous! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2016
Lovely Dress
I rented this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was the perfect dress for a tea party. My only complaint is that the under skirt on this particular dress was a bit worn, so it didn't sit quite right. Otherwise lovely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2016
Flattering, unique and extremely comfortable
The dress was very lightweight, but well made, and fit very true to size. I received many compliments at the wedding, and spread the word about RTR. The dress is a beautiful navy blue, much more brilliant than the photos show. I love this whole idea, and this was my first time. I will definitely be back for more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 8, 2016
Wore it to a gatsby formal, easy to dance in.
Fitted, did not stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
May 8, 2016
Nonstop compliments!
This dress what everything I had hoped it would be. People complimented me all night and kept asking where I got it. It was so comfortable and helped me feel confident and beautiful. I rented the two and got the zero as a back up. The zero actually fit a tiny bit better but wasn't in the best condition. The two fit very well with just a little extra room which I guess isn't bad. Seriously love the dress and hate that I have to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 4, 2016
Fun dress
Good length for shorter girls
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
the dress was perfect. a little short but perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2016
Amazing dress for a wedding!
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my outdoor wedding! Very flattering and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2016
So comfortable and fun!!
Absolutely love this dress. Lots of compliments. Would buy if I wasn't a broke grad student. Fit well. Very comfortable to dance in. The tulle definitely needed a good steam because it was a little ruffled from the shipping. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×