Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$60 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

967 reviews

Fit
Small 157
True to Size 677
Large 33
Photos 752
Ag
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fun & elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received so many compliments :)
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

I wore this dress to a wedding in the country so I wore boots with it, needless to say it was a HIT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a country wedding knew it would look great with boots & it did! I got tons of compliments and it was a great success! I felt wonderful & FUN FUN FUN. LOVE RTR NOW !!!! First RTR & not the last!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect Dress for my 30th Birthday Bash!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this is fantastic! I love the lace detail and people told me all night how great I looked. They asked me if I had it tailored to fit my body because it fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and felt like a queen. Couldn't have picked a better party dress! Thanks RTR for making my day fabulous! Shout out to Katie K, RTR Stylist, you're the best! ;)
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

AMAZING dress!!!! Fun, sexy, flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos in NYC. I am 5'4 and was concerned it would be too short, especially with high heels but it was perfect! I received so many compliments from people watching us take our photos. I wanted to keep this dress and wear it over and over. LOVED IT!!
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

My first RTR and favorite dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it I ended up wearing it for the wedding. It was short but still very classy. I'm short and I felt like this made my legs look longer and really complimented my body.
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress! My hubby LOVED it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was wayyyy short.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Rented this dress for my daughter for a daytime wedding. She said she was the best dressed guest.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for my daughter: 18 years old, 5'4", 155lbs., 36C, usually wears a 12. When she took it out, my daughter said she didn't want to send it back. She loved it. The issues came upon deciding which size to wear. The 12 fit more like a 10 (shorter and better fitting)and the 10 fit more like a 12 (longer, bigger throughout the chest and waist). It was quite odd. She wore the 12, but even so, the better-fitting 12 was a little large in the waist, so we cinched it up and pinned it with a simple gold pin. She finished the look with a RTR bracelet and simple nude pumps. She looked beautiful and sophisticated.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

It was a romantic and unforgettable night!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. The length was perfect and it was comfortable for a 5 hour affair! I got so many compliments on this dress and it was totally worth it!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Stunning!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little small in the sleeves and chest area. I ended up wearing a 6 and it fit like a glove. I felt stunning in this dress!!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress is so fun and flirty. It is very eye-catching and flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved it. Can't wait to wear again. Fit true to size.
Ili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Compliments kept on coming

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone kept complimenting my dress! I was nervous that it might be too short, but it was the right length (below my fingertips). Wore it with nude pumps. The only complaint is the sleeves were tight around the elbows so I am currently sporting visible scratches on the inside of my elbows. Didn't hurt or anything, just happened to notice them when I took the dress off.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a church ceremony and wedding reception. I didn't feel like it was too short, even when I was sitting down. Wore a regular bra, and everything stayed in place all night, no adjustments needed. Really gorgeous dress, I got compliments all night.
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 20, 2015

n/a

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a bit short, so I knew the dress would not be nearly as short as it is on the model. The sleeves were a bit long (not 3/4 length on ME), but everything was still a great overall fit.
Deanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

It's a beautiful dress, I felt very pretty and feminine. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a larger bust and decided to rent this dress despite the warning that it is best for smaller busts. They really weren't kidding! I was unable to wear a bra with this dress to get it to zip but it's so form fitting up top that things stayed in place anyhow. If you are big chested you will definitely need to size up or pick something different all together. It was a close call for me but I'm glad it worked out in the end.
alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

The dress was a showstopper!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is simply gorgeous. This was my first RTR experience and I was so impressed! I ordered a dress size of 6, with a back up size of an 8. When the first package arrived, the tulle on both dresses was in pretty bad condition. It was ripped and torn and laid down funny at the back of the dress. The customer service was outstanding - I called and they had a new dress sent to me the next day. It was in perfect condition. I went with the size 8 because I am curvy and have a large booty - the 8 gave me extra material so it didn't feel so short in the back. I received compliments ALL night from this dress - everyone from friends to complete strangers. I accessorized with RTR Cara Accessories 'Gold Me Up' bracelet and a pair of aqua earrings that I owned. This is a very flattering dress for those with curves. Note: it is a very dark navy colored lace.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Such a fun, feminine dress! Easy transition from casual to more formal event.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
True to size, definitely short - but I'm only 5'1, so it was perfect. Very comfortable and not heavy or suffocating. Easy to wear a jacket over.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments and perfect for pictures! The lace sleeves were a little unforgiving at first but became a nonissue once I got the dress on.
Mayra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Apr 28, 2015

1st RTR order for 2nd Engagement photo shoot!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
My fiancé surprised me with a proposal and engagement shoot and we decided to have another photoshoot all dressed up! After reading several reviews I was afraid to order this dress. But I have no regrets. This dress was not short and sleeves were not tight, considering I have big arms. Something to consider is the smaller the size the shorter the dress will be. I'm 5ft tall and normally between a size 8 and 10. I wore the 10 and it was a little loose on the back. I love it!
Ann Marie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Very comfortable and would rent again. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend to remove the dress from the plastic once you receive it, to fluff out the tulle.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Fantastic dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really should just buy it! It fits beautifully and is so comfortable! Lots of compliments all night long!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2015

Elegant dress for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 4 dress fit me great, except on the bust area ( not a lot of stretch) so had to go with size 6. Overall comfortable to wear, couldn't wear a bra with it but i dint look bad. Recommend to size up if you are busty. The only thing I didn't like was that the back of the dress kept bunching up an I had to fix more than a few time during the night. The length was longer on me than on the model, but it was perfect for a church wedding :) It looked bluer in person than I thought.
Kerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2015

This dress was amazing and goes really well with a date in a tux :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 as my first choice and the 6 as my back up. Both dresses fit me but I went with the 4 because it hugged my body just perfectly. The sleeves were a bit tighter, but not enough where it was uncomfortable to wear. I paired it with gold pumps and accessories and felt beautiful all night long. This dress is fantastic and I'll definitely be renting again :)
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
May 3, 2015

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves were a bit tight but I highly recommend this dress it fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments throughout the night. I wanted to keep it because it was so cute!!
Daali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2015

This dress was the highlight of my evening! Seriously- best dress ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was STUNNING in person. Pictures don't do it justice. I paired it with nude heels to match the mesh part of the dress and no jewelry because the dress itself is so gorgeous I didn't want to take any attention away from it. It was the funnest dress to dance in, and I got SO many compliments on it!
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2015

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress. Endless compliments!
Jules
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 9, 2015

Comfortable fit...perfect for dancing!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress-- and it's definitely not something I'd usually wear but I went for it! This dress actually fit me really well and I wear a 34 DD-- and I was able to wear a regular nude bra with it and it wasn't at all noticeable. I think in a smaller size the chest area may be an issue for some ladies, the 10 fit better but wouldn't zip over the girls so I had to go with the 12. It was also pretty long, I was prepared for it to be short based on other reviews but it wasn't at all. Also could be due to the larger size!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 9, 2015

Super easy. Great customer service when I lost my return bag!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I probably could've worn the 10 but I was worried about fitting the girls. I loved that I could wear a normal bra. Great dress that I got complimented on all night!
carlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 11, 2015

This was an adorable wedding in Wisconsin the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms fit a bit tight and have no stretch (so I wore the 12). The rest of the dress is very comfortable and soft. I could have worn the 10 for the waist/etc; but the arms just did not work for me. Make sure to steam or fluff the tulle under the dress to give it a bit of shape. Loved this dress! I got so many compliments.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

This was the perfect, easy outfit for a spring wedding. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Being tall with long legs, I was very worried that this dress would be too short. I rented a 4 & 6 for this dress. Both dresses fit, but the 6 was looser in the arms and gave me a bit more length. I love how both dresses fit my body and the tulle was an amazing touch! Amazing first RTR experience!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2015

Pretty & Versitle

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was such a huge difference between the size 6 and size 8. Like most reviewers said, the dress runs a bit snug in the bust. I didn't have an issue with the arms being too tight which was also a common review comment but I definitely felt the sleeves dancing around since there's no give in the fabric. The lining on the 6 was a thick, no stretch material whereas the lining on the 8 I received was soft, light and very stretchy; I would have much preferred the latter for a more comfortable wear. The 8 was about 3" longer in the skirt and just a little too big for me to pull off. Overall, it ended up working out well enough.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2015

So cute

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little short but very comfortable
Julianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 12, 2015

I wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal. I was her matron of honor.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING. I didn't want to give it back!!!! It doesn't stretch at all. I was ok with that though. I generally wear around a size 4. I always get my second size up a size just in case (a 6). The 4 fit amazing. I got so many compliments and all my FB friends wanted to know where I got it! :) I was nervous about the sleeves because I have muscular (not skinny) arms. But it fit great! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
Diana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2015

Perfect for Petites

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I often can't wear dresses off the rack because I have very short legs but this dress was perfect. It wasn't as short as it was on the model, but I loved the length on me. I actually loved this dress so much, this is the second time I've rented it.
Amanaka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 14, 2015

Me and my sister both got RtR dresses for moms wedding & we stood out in a great way.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little tight in the arms, while it was a little looser in the belly. I wore this to my mothers wedding, and the dress was great. I wore the smaller of the 2 sizes. However, after I was dancing a good bit and breaking a sweat, the lace on the chest and arms became itchy.
Ms.Luv
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2015

I felt amazing wearing this!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Well it was my first RTR experience, and it was awesome. Like all the other ladies reviews, their is no stretch on the sleeves. So it was a little snug. I got the tulle pressed being it came a bit wrinkle. And for all my girls with booty like me. It will rise a bit but I was still dancing fine. I even saw another guest with the SAME dress and still got a lot of complements. It would buy this dress that's how beautiful it was!
Jaycee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

Such a fun dress! So many compliments received!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Didn't have any issues with the sleeves being tight like I read in other reviews. Loved the tulle detail at the bottom! Made the dress stand out more. It was so comfortable. I was out on the dance floor all night. I was afraid of it being too short (looked that way on model) but since I'm only 5'0 it fell right above my knees. It was perfect.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Wore this to a formal dance and got TONS of compliments all night long! Didn't want to send it back.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually am stuck between a 2 and a 4, went for the 2 and it felt wonderful. The arms felt a little snug when I put it on but loosened up within a few minutes. Pros: So so so pretty, not short like it looks on the model, and a little puffy at the bottom to make it look more full Cons: the lace seemed to be fraying a little at the top, but I just tucked it under and was fine
jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

Such an amazing dress!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress--and got a ton of compliments. I wore it to an evening wedding and it was perfect. Extremely flattering and pretty comfortable overall. Sleeves are definitely on the tighter side--so beware. The tulle on the size 2 I received was pretty haggard, but since it's underneath the rest of the dress you can still get away with wearing it-- it's only noticeable if you look at it up close. I definitely would have worn the 4-which was in WAY better condition-but it was too big in the waist and just didn't give the same flattering look. Overall, a great dress!
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
May 25, 2015

Flirty and fun

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
I got the 2 as a back up and it's a good thing I did. I had lost a little bit of weight but I didn't think it was enough to notice. This dress doesn't stretch so the dress fits like a glove on the top half. Beware leggy girls, of the bend over test, just be mindful when reaching for low placed items. So many compliments by random strangers it does make you feel exceptional!
Christianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 26, 2015

Super comfortable dress - got numerous compliments on it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is no real structure for the dress, which makes it very comfortable, but might have used spanx to provide a little more stabilization (but looked fine without it!).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×