You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sweet Talk Dress
Rental $40 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos241

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 29, 2014
My first RTR and favorite dress I've ever worn.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it I ended up wearing it for the wedding. It was short but still very classy. I'm short and I felt like this made my legs look longer and really complimented my body.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 29, 2013
AMAZING dress!!!! Fun, sexy, flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos in NYC. I am 5'4 and was concerned it would be too short, especially with high heels but it was perfect! I received so many compliments from people watching us take our photos. I wanted to keep this dress and wear it over and over. LOVED IT!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for my 30th Birthday Bash!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this is fantastic! I love the lace detail and people told me all night how great I looked. They asked me if I had it tailored to fit my body because it fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and felt like a queen. Couldn't have picked a better party dress! Thanks RTR for making my day fabulous! Shout out to Katie K, RTR Stylist, you're the best! ;)
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 28, 2013
I wore this dress to a wedding in the country so I wore boots with it, needless to say it was a HIT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a country wedding knew it would look great with boots & it did! I got tons of compliments and it was a great success! I felt wonderful & FUN FUN FUN. LOVE RTR NOW !!!! First RTR & not the last!
Ag
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 14, 2013
Fun & elegant!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received so many compliments :)
Sunshine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 22, 2014
This was the perfect, classy dress for a night out for a birthday.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would say this dress runs true to size. There is no stretch so if you're unsure I would get the larger size up. I didn't find a ton of difference between the two and four as far as the way it looked on. The customer service with rent the runway was superior and I can't wait to rent again!
Eunice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 21, 2014
Comfy, chic, and sweet
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress looked great and I felt so comfortable also got tons of compliments
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8421
Apr 18, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party and received tons of compliments! Ran a little small in the arms, but very flattering!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 18, 2014
This dress was an absolute hit! Every single person I encountered complimented my dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect length, perfect arms, tiny bit stretchy, feels like the bottom is a lil fluffier than it looks! Very flattering! Wish I owned it! Didn't want to take it off!
Andi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 17, 2014
classy and flirty
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit longer than I had anticipated; but for the semi-formal Barrister's Ball - it was a fun and tasteful dress to wear. I got lots of compliments!
Stace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 16, 2014
Compliments ALL night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 2 and a 4. They both seemed to fit pretty much exactly the same in the body but the 2 was considerably shorter. Since the 4 was more length appropriate for a rehearsal dinner I went with that, but my fiancé said for another occasion the 2 would be "hot"! As other reviewers have said the color is more a midnight blue than black. I have pretty slim arms so the dress fit me well there but I can see how someone with more muscular arms would be uncomfortable in the dress. I got compliments all night long and felt gorgeous!
Ilona
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 15, 2014
Awesome Dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a New Years party and would definitely wear it again. I have never received so many compliments in my life. Needless to say, I was very happy with the rental. I rented two sizes (0 and 2). Oddly, the 2 was a lot shorter than the 0, so I ended up wearing the 0. If you have a party or wedding that you are attending I would absolutely recommend that you rent this dress.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 15, 2014
Fun and flirty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was exhausted from getting things ready at my rehearsal dinner, so I didn't have time to get a really good picture. But the dress was perfect, true to size and lovely. The skirt was pretty short but I'm short too so it wasn't a problem. I did think that the tulle could have been a little bit fuller, but my fiance said that would have looked silly, so it was great the way it was. It is a very dark navy, but I wore it with black heels and a black leather jacket and it looked great!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 14, 2014
I'm never buying a dress again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, and it was perfect. The dress is a little short but the lace sleeves keep it classy. I ordered it in a size 2 and a size 4, and both fit, but the 2 was VERY short on me, and the tool underneath the dress was all mangled. The 4 was slightly longer (so I could dance and not flash the whole reception) and the tool was still in great condition, with pressed folds that showed nicely under the lace. I HIGHLY recommend this dress, I got SO many compliments on it and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I would never waste money on buying a dress again when I could rent one (that I could normally never afford) for a fraction of the price!
Agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 14, 2014
Such a fun dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Much more navy than the photo on the model looks. Came in great condition and the skirt was still full and moved around great while dancing. I'm very very short so the dress wasn't long on me at all. The fit was great and the lace is even a little stretchy so you could eat and be super comfortable. My friend's wedding was beautiful and rustic yet casual and fun so this dress was perfect for the occasion. I wish I took a photo of the back because I liked how it was cut. I loved wearing this dress - it stood out from the crowd but in a subtle way. I was concerned I would look like a little girl but the look turned out very classy with a fun twist!
Georgia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 14, 2014
probably one of my favorite things Ive ever worn
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous fit, absolutely gorgeous dress. Continuous compliments all night. Short but not inappropriate. Love skirt with a little tool to add the perfect amount of poof.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 13, 2014
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! Received many compliments
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Apr 13, 2014
Wore this dress for my last sorority formal and LOVED it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great! I went for the larger of 2 sizes and wish I had the 4 to try on because the fabric has zero stretch to it, but it was great. I was worried about it being too short, but it was perfect.
Joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 12, 2014
Dress was beautiful. Fit in all the right places.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was amazing. Big fan!
Aya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 1, 2014
The dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size. I had a little trouble with the zipper, but all in all, it was a fantastic dress! Not too short for me as I am petite. I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in OKC.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 10, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Armed Forces Foundation Gala and I am so happy with it! If you wear this dress be prepared for strangers to stop you all night. I was worried that it would be too short based on reviews and the model photo (they said she is 5'7" and I am 5'10"...eeek!). However, it was definitely long enough to not feel uncomfortable. I ended up wearing my back up size 6 because the 4 was not available anymore due to damage. I could tell that the 4 would have fit a bit better since the 6 had extra room at the top. However, it was nothing a padded bra can't solve; plus I may have ended up wearing the back up 6 anyways due to length. I am beyond happy with this dress and I can't wait to have a reason to rent it again.
Jenna
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 1423
Apr 9, 2014
Received so many compliments about this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. It was a perfect fit and people kept complimenting me on the dress. Would definitely recommend this!
Meredith
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8344
Apr 9, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal during the month of April and it was perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, I wear a 12 in most dresses from RTR and it fit like a glove. I did wear a bra with it though because it made it fit better. The dress seems to be short when you put it on, but because there is tulle underneath it comes out a bit so you can't see up the dress! Also don't worry about the tulle being too poofy because it was perfect when I got it. I definitely recommend this dress, I felt elegant yet flirty and fun!
Stevie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 9, 2014
This dress is AMAZING!!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I usually wear a size 6 and it fit like a glove. I am apple shape and have a wider rib cage area than most so it was a little snug in that area but not uncomfortable. I received so many compliments at the wedding on how amazing the dress looked. I would highly recommend this dress.
gabriella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Apr 9, 2014
Got so many compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little hard to get the tool straight but after that it was perfect!
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Apr 8, 2014
Compliments and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The sleeves aren't loose and it isn't very long (even on my 5'3" frame), but it is so classy and so sexy at the same time that you MUST rent it. I mean, unless I have an event that weekend. I got quite a few compliments on this dress. I ordered both the 6 and 8, but the 6 fit perfectly so I didn't even try on the 8. I ate the every part of dinner at the wedding I attended and still felt fine around the middle (which is where I carry my weight). There wasn't dancing at this wedding, but the length would have made that ... problematic. I'm still considering renting it for another wedding though! Lurrrrrrved this dress.
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 8, 2014
Family Friend's wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments all night long. Very comfortable and easy to move in!
Annalise
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Apr 7, 2014
This dress fit me like a glove! I think it's flattering on a lot of different shapes.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adored this dress. SO many compliments. I wore it to a Winter Ball formal event for school and it was easy to dance in, fit well, and perfect for the occasion. I wore it with minimal jewelry and nude patent leather pumps. It looks simple from a distance, but it is so intricate if you look at the details. No one else had anything like it. I HIGHLY recommend this dress.
jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Apr 7, 2014
Great dress! Received so many compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered both the size 0 and the size 2. The size 0 was just a little tight in the bust area. The size 2 fit perfect. Such a comfortable and fun dress!!!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 7, 2014
This dress was Amazing!!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would normally wear a size 8 but the shoulder portion is made a little tight, possibly because I do wear a D bra size. LOL. The 10 fit perfectly!!! I was able to have a lot of movement and it was very comfortable. Although the back was slightly a bit short, it still allowed the dress to have a classy look to it, thanks to the beautiful V back - that was my favorite part if the dress. I would not recommend this dress to someone with a pretty big rump or you will find it VERY difficult to keep it covered up!!! Otherwise perfect dress! I wore it to an upscale nightclub in DC for my Birthday. This dress seems to have a lot of versatility I feel like you could probably wear this to any event. Not too many accessories needed as the dress says a lot on its own. I paired it with pearl stud earrings and a pearl bracelet with Nude Pumps. It was the perfect blend!
jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 6521
Apr 6, 2014
The most beautiful dress I have ever worn!!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first dress I have rented from RTR and I loved everything about it. The dress was beautiful. I got tons of compliments. It was very flattering. The color is navy blue, but in pictures looks black. Dress is short. But loved it anyway. Definitely read as many reviews as you can to figure out sizing. I will never buy a dress again!!! :)
Gi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 5, 2014
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable! I received so many compliments!
britney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 5, 2014
great fit. loved it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfect for a girl that's 5'0. not too short. not too long. form fitting/fit perfect!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 5, 2014
Loved the dress!!! I wore it to a wedding and both after parties and I got nothing but complements!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly besides it was a little tight around my chest so if you have a bigger chest it might not work for you. I'm 5'2" so the dress wasn't to short on me but it is a short dress so definitely no bending over in it. But overall it was a great dress!! <3
Cynthia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 2, 2014
Compliments everywhere I turned.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for an unofficial engagement photo session with a soon-to-be cousin. Once I put on the dress, my fiance was filled with compliments. Through out the day, at the different sites we shot at, compliments were coming from women, kids, and men. Since I'm only 4'11 i felt the dress ran alittle long. Since it was lace, I got alway with hiking the dress up an inch and tucked the extra slack under my bra (if you can picture that). If you want the dress to flare more, make sure you take the time to fluff the tulle below the lace. In my opinion, it make a huge difference! If you're looking to get a double look without having to show skin to do that, this is the dress for you.
NS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 2, 2014
Loved the dress as always!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Arms fit a little tight! (I have pretty big arms though) But fit perfectly everywhere else. Such a cute dress.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 1, 2014
Best dress ever!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic! I wore it a wedding and I got so many compliments. The dress is navy blue - it looks black in pictures. It was perfect. I have no complaints. I paired it with a nude shoe and red clutch. I also wore a statement necklace.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 30, 2014
Gorgeous dress. I didn't want to take it off...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress lived up to every expectation I had. It is gorgeous and the fit is so so flattering. I was worried about it being too short but I'm 5'7" and it was just perfect. The dress has 234 reviews so I knew I wasn't going to be the first or second girl to wear this particular dress but it was in great shape for something so many girls have loved and worn. I think the size 8 may have looked a little newer but it was too big and the 6 was just perfect. Yes there was a tiny tear in the tulle underskirt that was not noticeable and a little of the lace had just started to fray but don't let worries about condition stop you from trying this one. I got compliments all night and it was sooo comfortable and flattering (especially for those of us with a smaller waist and bigger hips) I would rent this again in a heart beat and if it ever goes on sale I would totally buy it. The earrings I rented to go with it was way to heavy for me so I ended up wearing a necklace I got at H&M instead and it was perfect. Another great RTR experience :)
Chanelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 29, 2014
Amazingly flattering dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a semi-formal cocktail event and it was an absolute hit. I received so many compliments and inquiries into who designed the dress. I usually wear between a 6 - 8 and since the other reviews said this ran small, I went with the 8. It was a perfect fit. I have broad shoulders and it is sometimes hard to find dresses that fit comfortably in that area, but this dress laid nicely all night. I'll definitely use RTR or rent this dress again!
Zoe
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 29, 2014
I didn't want to give it back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It for like a glove! I was so sad to return it! It was perfect for a winter formal.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress