nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$60 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

926 reviews

Fit
Small 156
True to Size 658
Large 29
Photos 719
Ag
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fun & elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received so many compliments :)
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

I wore this dress to a wedding in the country so I wore boots with it, needless to say it was a HIT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a country wedding knew it would look great with boots & it did! I got tons of compliments and it was a great success! I felt wonderful & FUN FUN FUN. LOVE RTR NOW !!!! First RTR & not the last!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect Dress for my 30th Birthday Bash!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this is fantastic! I love the lace detail and people told me all night how great I looked. They asked me if I had it tailored to fit my body because it fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and felt like a queen. Couldn't have picked a better party dress! Thanks RTR for making my day fabulous! Shout out to Katie K, RTR Stylist, you're the best! ;)
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

AMAZING dress!!!! Fun, sexy, flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos in NYC. I am 5'4 and was concerned it would be too short, especially with high heels but it was perfect! I received so many compliments from people watching us take our photos. I wanted to keep this dress and wear it over and over. LOVED IT!!
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

My first RTR and favorite dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it I ended up wearing it for the wedding. It was short but still very classy. I'm short and I felt like this made my legs look longer and really complimented my body.
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress! My hubby LOVED it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was wayyyy short.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

gorgeous! be aware it is very short but i loved the skirt

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little tight in the arms but otherwise perfect fit
Tee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I wore this to my 40th bay celebration. I received many compliments! Truly lady of the hour.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: lovely, dainty, dress that seems to be true to size. Cons: only con is sleeves have no stretch because it is all lace. Otherwise, I love this dress!
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Absolutely beautiful dress! Received TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5, 11" and wore 3.5 inch heels. It was short, but I made it work. I had the size 4 sent to me as well, and it was the same length. I just went with the 2 for a better fit. BEAUTIFUL DRESS, stunning!! Definitely on the shorter side FYI
Bella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Fun and Sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits true to size. The tulle on the dress however was all stuck together so I steamed in my shower to relax it. It helped a little. Only complaint I have about the dress was that it was very, very short so I had to hold it going up stairs and when sitting down. I'd rent again and consider wearing a size 4 for comfort purposes. Overall looked nice and I received lots of compliments.
Samara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Wore it for my birthday dinner and then salsa dancing at a club - so fun and got tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a tight fit. I'm usually at size 0, petite 5' tall but perfect fit for me. Short so if you are taller than 5' it will be very short. I thought I would have a hard time dancing in it because tight on top, but it panned out beautifully. I have a D cup so if you are smaller in chest, you will have no problem.
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I wore this dress to a high school reunion and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Sleeves were a little snug but not uncomfortable. I'm decently tall but and the length was perfect. I felt really comfortable in this dress!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful lace design and amazing fit for curves!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a navy blue with a beige tulle underneath. It really hugs your body in all the right ways and shows off the waist. It was very comfortable to wear and gives you a beautiful hourglass figure. Some of the pictures on here make the tulle look like a pink color but it is definitely a beige. The sleeves had some loose strands and you can tell that the dress has been worn a few times. However, it wasn't noticeable to anyone except me. I would definitely recommend the dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

I felt stunning!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits perfectly! I love the neckline and the tulle at the bottom. So elegant and I received compliments all night!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

I wore this to a weddings and everyone loved it.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect for my pear shape. I am 5'3 130lbs. I felt awesome in it
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Loved the tulle at the bottom.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Comfortable and gorgeous. Great dress to dance in!
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Love this dress! Had lots and lots of compliments!!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 0 or 2 depending on the fit. I wore the size 0. I went back and forth between the 0 and 2 but the 0 looked the best but the arms were so tight. The lace does not stretch at all. Other than that all was well!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

You're gonna want to rent this dress and maybe also hire an assistant to field the compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was by far my favorite rental from RTR! I got compliments on it all night and my husband probably had just as many people approaching him to talk about my dress! I loved the volume of the skirt, it made it feel extra fancy! I'm 5'4" and the dress was not short on me, it was an appropriate length for a wedding although I did wear my "I might be twirling on the dance floor, better cover my butt appropriately" panties (hint: there was twirling). I ordered a size 2 and 4, the 2 fit me so well that I didn't even try on the 4. I had no trouble with the sleeves being too tight, although I would agree that they felt like they "gave" a little more as the night went on. I wore nude shoes and gold jewelry and both looked great with the dress! I was also able to get away with wearing a regular bra with nude straps, no problem! All in all, it's going to be hard to top this dress with my next rental! P.S. please don't mind my sidekicks in the photos :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful dress. Perfect for family wedding.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the 4 b/c the 2 was too tight around the shoulders. Love the lace and tulle! So elegant! A little longer than expected though so keep in mind if your on the shorter side.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit. loved the tulle under the dress- it made the dress more flirty and fun!
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Cutest dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing I got so many compliments all night! It's so cute but also since it's short it's sexy too and very flattering. The arms were a bit tight so that's why I wore the 4 instead of the 2. The color was beautiful but wasn't quite captured in this photo. It's more navy than black in person. I'd definitely recommend renting this dress!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Amazing photos with this dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures! I got so many compliments about this dress! The fit was perfect! Will rent again!
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful dress for a wedding guest

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and pretty flattering. The skirt is very fluffy but still looks good and the dress is very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress. Note: I thought it was black from the pictures on here, but it's navy blue.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Beautifully designed dress with such a cute flared skirt at the bottom! Got SO many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves/shoulders are a little tight because they have no stretch, so just be ready for that. Otherwise the shape and material is flattering and fun.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

PERFECT dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I always run between a 4 and 6, and ended up going with the 6 (I didn't even try the 4 on). It fit perfectly! For bustier girls, you do not have to go strapless! I recommend a navy or nude bra - I wore a navy bra with straps and you couldn't tell at all. It was a bit of a departure from my typical style, but it was absolutely beautiful and totally worth it! My friends commented that it looked as if it were custom made because it fit so well, and I received so many compliments throughout the night. Incredibly comfortable and it was SUCH a fun dress to wear (slightly obsessed with the tulle skirt). I hated sending it back!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've worn others by the same designer and this one seems to run a little small, so be careful in ordering your size. (I ordered a 2 as my extra and ended up wearing the size 4). I received numerous compliments all night and felt like a million bucks! I didn't feel it was too short and I even have very long legs - it was completely appropriate for the bat mitzvah I attended.
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect for our Engagement Photos!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVED this dress! I'm 5'4", and it was the perfect length for me in a size 8. Probably could've worn the size 6, but the arms are VERY tight. The dress was so flattering and feminine, and was perfect for our engagement photos!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was awesome! I tried the 4 but the sleeves were too tight to get my arms through. The 6 was perfect for me. I have an athletic frame with broad shoulders and narrow hips, and this dress was perfect in both areas. Very slimming and flattering. This dress was so much fun to wear, and I would definitely rent it again!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Apr 1, 2015

Stand out dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments at the wedding I went to with it. I thought from the picture it would be a bit shorter but it was a comfortable length. Luckily the size 4 worked out cause the 6 was ironed awkwardly and the skirt puffed out way too big... Overall I would recommend it!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Dress was a great fit, wore it to a work holiday party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
classy look, true to size. Pretty snug at arms
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

This dress is beautiful!! I've been saving it for a while and for a family wedding it was perfect!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the dress fits true to size, there's absolutely no stretch in the fabric so if you're unsure of the size get a size bigger for your backup. In between sizes, theres not much of a difference. The dress is very comfortable and flattering, I danced all night and received compliments left to right. I was very happy with my rental. I'm 29 years old and didn't want to look like I was trying to be 18 again, this dress did the job!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Fits great, very classy

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little short but worked out fine.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Was a standout dress with elegance

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight but comfortable, the lace didn't catch on anything and although it was short it still covered what needed to be covered. Everyone loved it and thought it was so elegant! Would definitely love to own it and would definitely rent it again in a heartbeat!!
XtinaWeena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Stunning and elegant for a late winter wedding

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, extremely comfortable and very flattering. I'd recommend sizing up for the back up size because the material does not have much give. Perfect for a girl with some curves
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Rented this dress for my daughter for a daytime wedding. She said she was the best dressed guest.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for my daughter: 18 years old, 5'4", 155lbs., 36C, usually wears a 12. When she took it out, my daughter said she didn't want to send it back. She loved it. The issues came upon deciding which size to wear. The 12 fit more like a 10 (shorter and better fitting)and the 10 fit more like a 12 (longer, bigger throughout the chest and waist). It was quite odd. She wore the 12, but even so, the better-fitting 12 was a little large in the waist, so we cinched it up and pinned it with a simple gold pin. She finished the look with a RTR bracelet and simple nude pumps. She looked beautiful and sophisticated.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

It was a romantic and unforgettable night!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. The length was perfect and it was comfortable for a 5 hour affair! I got so many compliments on this dress and it was totally worth it!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Stunning!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little small in the sleeves and chest area. I ended up wearing a 6 and it fit like a glove. I felt stunning in this dress!!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress is so fun and flirty. It is very eye-catching and flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved it. Can't wait to wear again. Fit true to size.
Ili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Compliments kept on coming

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone kept complimenting my dress! I was nervous that it might be too short, but it was the right length (below my fingertips). Wore it with nude pumps. The only complaint is the sleeves were tight around the elbows so I am currently sporting visible scratches on the inside of my elbows. Didn't hurt or anything, just happened to notice them when I took the dress off.
Deanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

It's a beautiful dress, I felt very pretty and feminine. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a larger bust and decided to rent this dress despite the warning that it is best for smaller busts. They really weren't kidding! I was unable to wear a bra with this dress to get it to zip but it's so form fitting up top that things stayed in place anyhow. If you are big chested you will definitely need to size up or pick something different all together. It was a close call for me but I'm glad it worked out in the end.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×