Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sweet Talk Dress

$60 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1173 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size788
Small168
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 8, 2016
Fits beautifully, true to size
Fit was great. Everyone loved it. Got a lot of compliments
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 7, 2016
I love the fit and style of this dress
I love how this dress made me look and feel. I had a baby 4 months ago and still need to lose some weight. However this dress made me feel amazing and concealed my weight. I would love to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 7, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Fits true to size, should have worn a strapless bra, my straps would show sometimes and people had to let me know and fix it before taking pictures.. Everyone loved the dress!! Very happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2016
8 was great 10 was a nightmare
I thought this dress was really cute. What ruined my experience was that the size 10 was in really bad shape. The frill at the bottom had been destroyed and there were tears in the lace. I ended up wearing the size 8 even though it was tighter than I would have liked. It worked out and I got tons of compliments on the dress, but the quality of the 10 may keep my from using rent the runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 6, 2016
GORGEOUS!!! Classy, elegant dress. Fit snugly but not too tight with great flare to skirt.
My daughter wore this for her Winter Formal. Dresses were in great condition upon arrival. When we realized that both sizes we had ordered were both too big (normally wears a 4 and had ordered a 4 and a 6)they overnighted us a smaller size for just the cost of shipping. FANTASTIC customer service! Arms were a little snug at first but stretched a bit and she said they were comfortable. She got tons of compliments all night about this gorgeous dress. We will definitely rent again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 4, 2016
It was beautiful!
The arms fit a bit tight and the lace was torn around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2016
Perfect New Years dress!!!
Loved this dress. I've rented the exact same in white and sleeveless. It's super comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 1, 2016
This dress was great to wear! I loved it and got a lot of compliments.
The arms are a little tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 1, 2016
Love it!
I did love this dress. I thought it was black but when it arrived is was a navy, which was my own fault for not reading the full description. The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Loved it
Rented this for a casual wedding, it was perfect, super girlie and cute. Its super dark navy, the sleeves run small, if it wasn't for that, I would've preferred to wear the 2. First RTR experience, good stuff!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2016
The dress is lovelier than the photos. It was the perfect outfit for a formal evening event
The demure neckline and lovely lace struck the right note for a formal evening event. The dress' clean silhouette had just enough tulle at the hem and it added unexpected sassiness and fun! It may bunch up around the waist and hip area if you get your regular size and have a short torso. I'm glad I got a smaller back up size. The fit may have been a bit more snug than what I usually wear, but it had a slimming effect all over and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 27, 2016
I loved this dress, looked elegant for a fall wedding. I received so many compliments!
The 4 was a little snug, in the arms but luckily I made it work. The 6 had some snags in the lace and had a slight smell. Glad I ordered a size up for my back-up although I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 27, 2016
Everyone was giving me compliments about the dress.
The dress was just perfect. I love it! Not too short if you are wearing your true size. Is blue, not black. I loved the fact that it's modern and chick. It Makes you look sexy without showing anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2016
Perfect dress, fit like a glove. Would definitely recommend it!
very true to size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 25, 2016
Beautiful, flattering dress that stands out.
Unfortunately, I don't have a photo, but this dress looked amazing and I received a ton of compliments both at the wedding and the new year's event where I wore it. Length of dress was not an issue at all for me at 5'4".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 21, 2016
Best RTR experience I have had so far!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It is the perfect mix of elegant and sassy. The zipper was a little tricky, but nothing impossible. The arms are a little snug, which prevented from maximum raising of the roof potential on the dance floor but I compensated with other moves flawlessly. Overall great rental experience and I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
January 19, 2016
Perfect dress for high school dance
Rented this for my daughter's homecoming dance. Modest but still youthful and fun for a 15 yr old. Fit perfectly thru the body but she said arms were a little on the tight side. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2016
I had two events in one weekend and this dress was a hit at both!
The dress is form fitting but stretchy. I loved the fit and the look is classic but flirty. I had no issues with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 17, 2016
Loved it. Would want it for my own closet to wear again.
I received many compliments on the dress - classy and sexy at the same time. I go back and forth between a 4 and 6 usually, so ordered both and the 6 fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 17, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress and felt amazing!
I went a size up based on reviews that the arms were tight and I'm glad I did; I had no problem dancing! Also, The skirt was not as short on me as I thought it would be, I think because I have a short torso.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 14, 2016
It was my best friend's wedding. Enough said.
I opted for the 8 because I felt the 6 was just too short for a wedding. The shorter one would have been good for a party. I got about a thousand compliments on the dress. One person even said that after the bride's dress, mine was the prettiest. So I loved it to say the least.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 13, 2016
Beautiful outdoor wedding, dancing with friends and family, it was a blast!
Sleeves were tight, and there isn't much give in the shoulders, but it wasn't uncomfortable. The body of the dress was VERY comfortable and flattering. I enjoyed the bounce in the skirt, which was long enough to be modest on my 5'5" frame. The dark navy reads as black in the evening, which was fine. No trouble wearing my usual bra. I had lots of compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 13, 2016
The zipper broke :( I ordered the zero and the 2. Zero fit great! So comfortable til it broke :(
Normal bra. SO COMFORTABLE. Thankfully the wedding hostess had safety pins. I was pinned all the way up in the back. Still cute no one could tell but definitely no fun to have the zipper break.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 12, 2016
I've never gotten more compliments on a dress before and it was a great, comfortable fit.
It was definitely a successful first time using RTR! I was very happy with this dress. It felt great to wear and everyone loved it. I'll be using this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
January 11, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was absolutely beautiful!
It fit perfectly. I loved the length and shape of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2016
Sexy and flattering dress without showing too much
Great fit-- many great compliments
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2016
I ended up wearing another dress I purchased (long story) but this dress is SUPER comfortable.
I didn't end up wearing this dress for the event, but I would absolutely rent it again. It was incredibly flattering and flowed beautifully. It had some give to the fabric so it was comfortable to wear. Very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 5, 2016
LOVED IT!! Really didn't want to send it back :( Would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
I loved the way it fit! I am 5'9" so it was a little short but it was so much fun to wear. I wore mine for New Years Eve but it could def be worn in warmer weather as well and not be too hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 3, 2016
Dress is navy not black!!!
Really loved this dress and I loved the way it looked on. Ordered the 4 and the 6 and thank god the 6 was the one that fit because the 4 was so worn and just used looking. The tulle (on the size 4) looked 50 years old and was completely flat. The 6 however (dress I wore) was amazing! I received compliments all night and was so comfortable. Definitely a classy dress! Decided to go for a more fun look since it was for NYE and went with the navy shoes and I didn't feel too matchy at all. Overall I really liked the dress. Like other reviews state the lace on the arms has NO give whatsoever just just be aware of that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 3, 2016
Loved it! Many compliments.
Super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
January 3, 2016
Great Party Dress!
Loved this dress! Its true to size, not a lot of stretch so if you have thicker arms it could be an issue. I wore a size 10 (due to my bust size) so it was a little loose in the waste so if you have a large bust keep that in mind. It still looked amazing! Shows just enough leg while being feminine and pretty not trashy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2016
Met some new people and felt super confident.
Super fun and cute and made me just feel happy to be in it!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding. Got compliments all night. Sad to return it.
Definitely order a size down as a back up just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2016
Fun and beautiful dress!
Fits as stated. The arms are a bit tight, but even with my semi-muscular arms, once it was on it fit like a glove and felt great. It was fun to dance in and I got lots of compliments, even from strangers. I didn't think it was too short, but I can see how it could be on some people. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 1, 2016
Great dress! I felt like a princess
I'm very hippy and sometimes have trouble with renting dresses. But the dress was full through the skirt, was incredibly slimming, and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2016
Wore this for NYE! Love this dress!!!
Perfect fit for New Years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 31, 2015
Beautiful flirty dress!
Loved the lace, and the coverage made it very modestly classy for busty girls. It was very short but with some navy spanx, it was super fun for an informal party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 30, 2015
It is such a beautiful dress and fits beautifully...however...
The dress arrived without the tulle underlayer. So, it just has the blue lace and nude underslip, which hangs too low, so it looks like a mistake. Fortunately my main order dress fits as well, but I was hoping for the long sleeves, since it is for New Year's Eve in Aspen. :( It is a lovely dress, though, and if I could squeeze my curves into the size 10 without feeling squishy, I would be all good, since the 10 arrived with the tulle. Oh well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2015
I want to buy this dress!! The dress was very flattering and I got compliments all night!
The dress is fitted to the waist and then flares out a bit. I wore this to a company holiday party that was at a swanky venue and got compliments all night. Everyone was asking where I got it. The lace is beautiful and the nude under-color coupled with the flare make this dress a step above your average "little 'navy' dress." I wore the 2 and it was very comfortable with room for eating and drinking without feeling uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
December 27, 2015
The dress... Definitely the dress.. My date was the worst..
It fits great to size. There were some small tears in the lace.
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×