nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$100 rental
$1200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by Nha Khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair. Pair with classic-inspired earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Pyramide du Louvre Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

640 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 506
Large 22
Photos 561
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

RTR made me feel like royalty at my engagement shoot - thank you for being part of my special day!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely amazing!!! It fit really well - I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 6 as I felt more conscious about my belly (bad eating and not working out enough). If you have a special occasion coming up - I would highly recommend this dress. I rented it for our engagement shoot and still get compliments on how great the pictures turned out. I cannot wait to rent some dresses for my bridal showers!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful gown, RTR was easy to use

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful received lots of compliments. Elegant yet comfortable. Formal gowns tend to run small, I'm short so I had to wear 4" heals and the bottom was still a bit long. The zipper wasn't fully in tact making it difficult to zip up and I was concerned the zipper would fall apart.
allyson
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Apr 12, 2014

The dress was so flattering. Received compliments all night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It didn't come with the black belt, so I used a jeweled belt I already had. Was perfect to add some bling without overdoing it. Great dress! Only complaint was that they sent me the wrong size. It was a size too big a the sleeves fell off my shoulders. Had to pin it up for the event, turned out alright. RTR never responded to my emails or phone calls; very discouraging for my first rental. Thankfully the dress turned out so great!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Va-va-va-voom! Perfect for a black tie/formal affair!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely fell in love with this dress when searching through options. I am 5'5" (which I think is relatively average/short height) and I'm VERY glad I took the advice of others and order the LONG version in this dress. It worked out wonderfully and I felt like a Hollywood movie star all night. I received tons of complements, too! I highly recommend this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Comfortable and gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had originally rented the fluidity gown, and it was a miserable failure. Luckily, I live close the to the Georgetown store, and a WONDERFUL associate was able to pull this for me at the last minute on New Years Eve. She was great, as was everyone in the store, and they were all so friendly and helpful, as I was kind of stressed that I had a black tie affair and no attire. In a miracle, she had this in my size in store. I have rented the short version of this dress, and I cannot speak highly enough of the long version. It is soft, comfortable, and the closest you'll get to sweatpants in an evening gown. Love love love, and will definitely rent again! Thank you RTR for all your fabulous service!
snowmeow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

So Comfy, So Classy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never felt more stunning! Not only is this dress absolutely gorgeous and flattering, it's extremely comfortable, too. It's not rigid whatsoever, and I didn't have any problems with my large bust. Bonus: You can even wear a normal bra! I did find myself tripping over the tulle at the bottom a bit, so I'd say ladies of my height would want to wear at least 5" heels. This is my favorite RTR style so far!
Skendo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

This dress. Strangers, waitstaff, and other guest alike gave me compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ribbon that goes around your waist was delivered wrinkled, but it takes a minute to iron if you are a perfectionist. When it comes to dancing, heels might be a good idea so you won't step on the dress.
Tina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

gorgeous

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
be careful of people stepping on the tulle train!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2015

I got a million comments on how amazing this dress was! I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seriously, I felt awesome wearing this dress to the Inaugural Ball! I got so many compliments on how amazing the dress looked. It was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend ordering the long because the long was almost too short for me. I was so sad when I returned the dress, I want to wear it every day! Thanks for the amazing experience, RTR. You are rockstars.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

AMAZING!! Loved. Loved. Loved. Got compliments from everyone.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
Got compliments galore. Felt great in it. Was a little big but a 2L would probably be too short. 4L just made it length wise. Had people ask to take picture of dress. Perfect for friends black tie wedding.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Classy & Beautiful…but I had a dress twin at my event.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits and hugs while being forgiving. I ordered the 4L & 6L. I decided to go with the 6, it was far more comfortable the 4 was just too tight and I wanted to move through out the night. Previous orders I have gone with the Regular length, but I went Long because my shoes were 3 inches high. It was a bit too long, but I'd rather that than too short. I did keep getting my heel caught in the tule around the bottom and had to hold the back up while dancing. I was not the only one who thought this dress would be perfect at the event - another woman had also rented it. My only suggestion for overall improvement is for renters to provide info and hopefully avoid having the same dress at an event. We both made the best of it, but were obviously both disappointed.
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Customer service is top notch! Dresses are stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning. I wore for a military ball and received so many compliments from many at the event I attended as well as passerbys. It fit like it was made for me (I normally wear a 4), had stretch so it was comfortable all night long, the length worked perfect for me at 5'9" with 3" heels. #gorgeous #knockout #customerforlife
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Gorgeous gown!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit exactly how I wanted :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

I felt like a million bucks in this dress and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! Comfortable. Could wear a regular bra with this one. Loved the ribbon belt that came with the dress and added a rhinetone brooch for extra bling! Just wore basic shiny, nude colored peep-toe heels. If you are shorter like me, the small train on dress slightly drags on the floor so be careful when walking through a crowded room.
Marla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

I loved this dress but I wore the size 8

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm shorter - 5/4 - and so the 10 - although I would have the extra room in the tummy area :) - was too long in the arm/torso area. It would have sagged open at the arm pits if I had worn the 10. Plus it is pretty long so I really would have tripped over it. LOVED the dress though. It is a stunner.
RTR Customer
Jan 25, 2015

I've never heard the word exquisite used so many times <3

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for any formal event! Be ready for compliments all night. I highly recommend getting the long if you are taller than 5'4 and want to wear heels. It hugs your curves in all the right places yet is quite modest. I didn't wear the ribbon belt with it just because I felt like it was unnecessary. By far one of the most comfortable formal dresses I've ever worn! I wish I didn't have to send it back.
kmac
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

All eyes were on me

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an 8L after reading reviews because I have longer legs. I wore only 2" heels and the length was fine. People did step on the tulle a few times, as others have stated in their reviews. I had several people stop to complement my beautiful dress, and saw many others pointing and admiring from afar. I don't have a single complaint about my renting experience - everything was perfect. Me and this dress were meant to be. I can't wait to RTR again!!
Aneka
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

The dress was the epitome of femininity and was perfect for a formal occasion!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It accentuated feminine features and felt absolutely amazing!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Perfect dress for a Mardi Gras ball!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, showed my curves off!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Feb 1, 2015

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress & got many compliments! I normally wear a size 2 & the 2R fit well, but looked a little short in length. I wore the 4R & was very comfortable throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
MKZ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Beautiful dress, wonderful fit, and very comfortable.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received tons of compliments on this dress. I am normally an 8 or 10 but the 10 was a little too big, so I wore the 8R. I also chose regular length versus the L after reading the reviews. I am 5'4 and with conservative heels, the dress laid perfectly. I can't wait to rent another dress. Wonderful experience.
Naomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Gala theme was the Roaring 20's and this dress helped me stand out among all the flapper dresses.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was fairly tight and I'm a true size 4. I have a tush and hips which didn't help the snugness - but it was tight in ribs as well. Long wasn't available but would have been too long for dancing.
s
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

This dress upped my fun factor for the night.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my very first RTR rental. I could have worn both the 10 and 12, but the 10 was in way better shape than the 12, so I went with it. I'm almost 5'8" and ignored the multitudes of advice to order the long, a decision that at first bugged me, but by the end of the evening I was so glad I had not ordered a longer size. While yes, I could see my toes poking out from underneath on occasion, It made me stand straighter, and allowed me to wear a much shorter heel. Even though I rented the regular length, I managed to step on the train a few times. I can only imagine the trampling the train on the longer version must have to tolerate. I loved this dress so much, so so so much. I had tons of women I had never before met stopping me to compliment me on this dress. My husband's office party is normally a little dull, but I had a talking point with this beauty. I'm completely sold on all things RTR now, and would recommend it to anyone.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Feb 8, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress, got a lot of compliments !
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

GORGEOUS dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! And I received so many compliments on it. The 4R fit as well, but the back lace didn't lay flat and I couldn't wear a normal bra with it. The 6R was a tad big in the waist, but it was also longer and I managed a normal bra under it. I wore the dress with 2" heels and I think the length was okay. Get the L if you plan on wearing bigger heels though. The dress fits so well and is really flattering. I was afraid the lace would hug my belly (since that's where I carry most of my weight), but I actually felt comfortable in it all night! There's a bit of a train in the back that some people and I kept stepping on while dancing, but no other remarks than that. If you're contemplating this dress, RENT IT! This was actually my backup dress and I'm soooo glad I went with this one instead.
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I wore this gown for the Grammy Awards. The band I'm in was nominated and I needed something special

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on the size 2R at the showroom and it was too big on top. It was also slightly short in length and I knew I wanted to wear high heels. I ordered the 0 regular, but after reading reviews that it indeed runs short, I ordered the OL and it was perfect. Wore 4 inch heels and the tulle was gorgeous.
Selby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Cute dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute dress. Went with the 4R but would have rather had a 4L. I'm 5'3 but wear 4 inch heels and this was just a tad too short for my liking (I like dresses that hit the floor). Received so many compliments, and this was perfect for a 1920's charity fundraiser!
SRNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2015

AMAZING SHOWSTOPPER

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved, LOVED this dress! It was flattering, comfy, and so chic. The tulle at the bottom is a particularly beautiful touch (there's a slight train and I couldn't help but watch it trail behind me every time I went up or down the stairs). I highly recommend this dress. It is clingy though so I'd also recommend Spanx.
Deniece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2015

I fell in love with this dress and I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is tight but very comfortable.
Sarah
Age: 32
Feb 11, 2015

It was a beautiful dress that had a wow factor skirt.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 6 top was a little big, I liked how the 4 top fit better, but the 4's bottom fabric was pulling slightly, so I ended up wearing the 6.
Jai
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

This dress is GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs true to size. I am 5'7" and definitely needed the long. My other size I got was regular (didn't have the size I wanted in long) and it was way too short. The dress is really comfy and great for dancing! I received so many compliments wearing this dress. It is beautiful!
colby
Age: 26
Feb 12, 2015

I felt so comfortable and beautiful it this dress Everyone loved the dress. .

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove . Got so many complements ! It's a beautiful and I felt great in it !
Daisy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Standing Alone for our Country

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to attend an Air Force ball while my husband was deployed. I was concerned about being there without him but I felt amazing in this dress! I was able to have the confidence to get through the night. Thank you RTR!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Loved it!!! Felt like the belle of the Mardi Gras ball

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well.... Just a tad big in the straps
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This dress was perfect, flattering and stood out amongst a sea of black formal gowns. Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit for my height. May have been a little short for anyone taller than 5'5" if they were wearing heals. I wore 4" heals and it was just right.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Very fun wearing this gown to a formal wedding! Fit great and made me feel like a princess

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable!
livinlucky11
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Won BEST DRESSED at Oscar Party

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a knock out...I will say that my rental seemed to have possibly been a little stretched up top by maybe a bigger busted person (that or I just have a small bust for my size!). The regular length was great for the flat shoes (even a smidgen short), so recommend a long if 5'7 or taller and want to wear heels! I got compliments all night long,,,would rent again!
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

This gown was so elegant! I received compliments all night long! Highly recommend this dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress showed off all of the right areas with class. I have small hips and a large bust so, while I normally wear a 2 in pants, the 4 was perfect. I wore 4" heels and the length was just right for me (I'm almost 5'7".) Being able to wear a regular bra was a major plus. Lots of head turning, from guys and girls alike! You will feel like a princess in this gown!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Sexy, Classy, Comfortable, and Perfect.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on several RTR dresses for this event. It was casino royale. I needed something classy but with a touch of sexy. This dress is form fitting, but not to the point it is uncomfortable. It hugs in the right places. I generally wear XS/XXS or 0/00. I got 0L and it was perfect. I am 32 d/DD and this was not revealing. I am short (5'2/5'3) and I wore 4 in heels and it was the perfect length.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Princess moment!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic, received many complements on it all night. The overall fit was very flattery with the simple grosgrain belt. I'm only 5 3' but the 2R was just the right length (even a tad short with 3 inch heels)! I loved feeling like a princess at the gala ball and it was so super comfortable as well!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×