Noir Timeless Love Gown

$540 to buy
$1200 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1150 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(774)
Small
(95)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2017
Great night -- great dress!
I was recommending this dress by a friend who wore it for a NYE wedding the year prior. I highly recommend it too! It was so comfortable and made the night more enjoyable -- I wasn't tugging at my dress the whole night. Pros: super comfortable and you can wear a regular bra! Cons: I should have worn a bit higher heel or just got the regular. After reading many reviews it seemed that the dress was short, so I went with the long version. It was ok, I just used an elastic and wrapped the tulle up a bit -- you couldnt even notice. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
Lots of compliments!
I rented this for a formal New Years Eve party. Based on previous reviews I ordered the dresses in Long so I could wear a heel with it. I ended up wearing the 6L which worked with a 2" heel. The fit is snug...I could've even gone up another size for a little more breathing room. The tulle is more of a latte color than the nude color it appears in the photos. There was also more of a train than I was expecting so the tulle kept getting stepped on by other people but overall it was a lovely dress. Got lots of compliments and several people claimed I was "best dressed" that night!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2016
Compliments all night long!
I was able to wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2016
SO MANY compliments all night long!
This dress was a for sure winner! I'm typically a size 4 waist but because I have wider hips, I had to go with the 6R. I have a small bust so a very maximum push up bra helped make the straps work better. I'm a petite girl (5'3") and I wore 3" heels and it was the perfect length. I received compliments on this dress all night long and would recommend to all my friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2016
Favorite Rental!
This is by far my favorite rental to date. I'm 5'6" and the long was the perfect length with 3" heels. A little note is that it has a tiny bit of a train, so careful navigating through crowds. It ran a little big so instead of sizing up, I would size down if I rented again. By far my favorite rental. So pretty and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
December 11, 2016
So many compliments...I felt like a princess!
True to size. I wouldn't go smaller than what you usually wear. It had some give but it's form fitting so that's why I say go with what you usually wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Dress is very form fitting, but flattering. Felt beautiful in this all night! Zipper is a little tough to get past the hip area. Otherwise I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2016
Stopped men in their tracks
This dress was so beautiful and I am so sad I don't have any pictures of me fully in the dress, with two small kids it's hard to focus on yourself at all! I felt like a queen! I have a small chest and curvy hips this was the perfect dress. It flattered my figure. It felt a little tight but looked perfect. I was disappointed the bottom tulle was ripped and wrinkled when I opened the bag. I did have to steam and keep tucking in the rip all night. I had a man come up to me and say how beautiful I looked and how amazing my dress was. He said it was so different than the usual and he loved that! ;) hubby loved it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2016
This back up dress saved the day
I had to run to the RTR store to get a replacement dress and this was one I had seen on the website before and was intrigued by. The toile and the bottom seemed a little much for me but I sort of grew to love it. I really needed an 8R but was desperate and the 10R worked fine. I'm busty and I did pin the lace straps up a bit so it wouldn't be quite so low cut on me. The dress is beautiful and the mermaid cut is great on curves I thought. I got so many compliments on it! It was also very comfortable and easy to walk in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
December 1, 2016
Compliments all night. :)
Beautiful dress, fit snugly and excellent volume at bottom for a balanced shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2016
BEAUTIFUL fit! Felt formal for a black tie wedding....but wasn't TOO formal! Perfectly made.
The tulle skirt (on the bottom) was different on the two sizes I ordered. I ordered a 2L and a 4. I ended up wearing the 2L, because I didn't like the material difference of the tulle skirt of the 4. It would have been fine - but the 2L fit me great. You most likely won't need to order the long sizes, because it is long enough already. Very comfortable because you could wear a bra! Get a statement piece necklace - the neckline SCREAMS for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2016
Tight fitting
Very tight around the mid section. I felt slightly uncomfortable in this gown because I didn't feel it was as flattering as I had hoped. Spanx did not help the problem, only making me more boxy. Dress itself was in good condition. Very intricate and beautiful. Heavy material just not a lot of wiggle room. Wore this to a Nikah ceremony so I needed a shawl to cover my shoulders. Pretty dress but runs on the small side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2016
This dress may not look at that special on the hanger or on the site, but it's amazing on!
It's a slender fit until the knees and then the tooling just comes out from underneath. I'm a little curvy, but this dressed worked so well for me. So many compliments and I felt amazing all night. (I'm 5'4, 130lbs, and wore 3.5 inch nude heels with this.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2016
Incredible dress!
I received compliments all night. Hands down, my favorite rental thus far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 12, 2016
Compliments from beginning to end!
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding, and it was perfect! I am a petite 5'2", but ordered the 2L to make sure it was long enough. Though it did puddle on the floor a little bit, it was much better than the alternative. Fit everywhere else was true to size. Super comfortable and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2016
Beautiful-- runs short though!
I wore this dress for the marine corps ball. I ordered the 2L which is my usual size and was disappointed when I tried it on. I am about 5'7-5'8 and wanted to wear flats with this dress but I couldn't because it was too short and I didn't want to look silly with my big feet sticking out, so I wore nude heels so it wasn't as obvious. If you are tall I would suggest considering another dress. If I were an inch or two taller there's no way it could have worked. Other then the length it was beautiful. I wore a regular nude bra with it because the straps allow you to do so.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 6, 2016
We got to help raise money for Make a Wish kids and look beautiful while doing so!
I ordered the long and even that was a little short on me (I'm 5'7). With the tulle it wasn't too noticeable but the lining under it was about an inch shorter than I would have liked. I wore nude shoes so it wasn't noticeable. Everyone absolutely loved the dress and commented on it all night. Even on Instagram everyone keeps asking where I got this dress. It was so comfortable, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
November 5, 2016
Beautiful, Comfortable & Perfect Fit!
Loved this dress! It was mostly tts, maybe slightly larger, but not enough to size down. I am 5'6 and was glad I ordered the 10L (not R) so I could wear heels. The event I attended was professional and I was pleased the dress was not too revealing (I also could wear my regular bra which was much appreciated). The tulle in the back did have a slight rip and the lace on the side needed to be repaired in one spot, but I didn't care, it was such a beautiful dress; I received compliments all night. I highly recommend this dress (and RTR, this was my first experience and I loved it).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2016
Felt like a movie star
Very comfortable. Tan lining inside lace just felt great. Very high quality fabric. The fit was perfect. I'm 5'3" maybe even a bit shorter and so v necklines can sometimes gap. It the 2R did not. The 4R did when I tried it on so obviously my torso was not long enough to wear that size. The black lace also hid really well what's left over from my last pregnancy. The tulle at the bottom did not drag on the floor. I did hold it up for stairs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2016
Perfect fit and flare even for my short 5' self!
I picked this dress to go to a masquerade ball. It fit the theme and myself perfectly! I am 5' tall and wore 4" heels and the front of the dress just skims the floor. There is a bit of stretch and give, so my bust was able to fit nicely (this is a huge problem spot for me as most dresses that fit me everywhere else is too tight around my 36C/D chest). I love that I can wear a normal bra underneath. I received so many compliments and felt like a princess at the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 30, 2016
Loved it. Received lots of compliments
It was a little short with heels so pay close attention to the size chart in regards to length and heel size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 24, 2016
Got a lot of compliments. Was the best dressed!
Beautiful dress, the length was great i'm 5"3' and wore heels. It was a bit tight in the hips if you are curvy which I am.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2016
This dress was a show stopper. Fit perfectly.
Perfect costumer service. Perfect dress.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 18, 2016
So many compliments!
I love this dress! I got a ton of compliments. It is shorter than you think! I had to wear flats and you could see them if the dress wasn't sitting just right. I have a small bust and when I was dancing I had to keep fixing the top of the dress as it was a little big. The zipper was hard to zip. My husband had to help me get in it. But I'm guessing most formal dresses are that way. Overall I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 17, 2016
Very flattering dress!
Fits true to size to slightly large. Could've have worn the 6, but they only had the 8 available. I am 5'5" and chose the long version and with 4" heels it was perfect. Can wear a regular bra. Very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2016
It looks great on.
Fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Perfect gown for our Dia de los Muertos Soirée!
It was the perfect length to wear flats, but if I wore heels I would've rented the 4L. Comfortable for a form fitting gown, and loved that I could wear a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 11, 2016
This was SO COMFY! To easy to sit, stand and dance in !
Loved the stretchy fabric, it was so comfortable.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!!!!! So beautiful! Fits amazing! 5'7", 130 lbs, 34B
Fits perfect. Would say if you have wide hips may not be the best dress for you, slim fit! length was perfect, wore small heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 10, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress, all night long!! I loved it and felt great in it. :)
It fits a little small on the waist, but overall fit fairly true to size. It seemed kind of short once I put shoes on. I would order long length if your over 5'2 or 5'3! I am about 5'2 and it was great with no shoes, seemed short with high heels on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2016
The complements on the dress was endless! I felt like the bell of the ballet!
The dress fit wonderfully! The dress was a tad shorter than I would have liked with my heels. The bottom of the dress looked a bit worn, but if you wear it floor length it's only noticeable to you. I don't have a big chest so I was able to wear the dress without a bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
October 3, 2016
These ladies pictured with me LOVED the dress, and I had several people comment on this dress.
It was a very comfortable dress. I ordered both 12L and 10L since others who rented it previously indicated if you are over 5' 6" (I'm 5' 7") you should get long since it runs short. I was glad I did. The 12L was a bit big in the upper body and shoulders, but also the bottom skirting was much shorter than the 10L. The 12L light colored skirting was all wrinkled and jumbled up, so it didn't have a good look. The 10L was perfect and even longer than the 12L, so I went with it. Very comfortable, and I was confident all night as I danced and met a lot of new people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2016
great dress
Loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was exactly what I had expected. The fabric on the bottom is a bit messy so make sure you open it right away and let it hang and straighten out. Certainly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
September 30, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning! I received compliments all night long!
There is not one con about this dress. I received compliments all night long and still do when people see the pictures. The dress fit perfectly and it was super comfy to dance in and mingle. RTR made it super easy to received and return. The price was great. I felt like a total princess.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2016
I really stood out!
No one else at my senior prom had anything like it! The whole night was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 24, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress all night!! :)
The dress is absolutely stunning. It is very form fitting and flattering! I sized up per the prior reviews and I am glad that I did. It was a beautiful dress and I received many compliments!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 22, 2016
Loved this dress for our event!
Since becoming parents, my husband and I don't get out much. I rented this dress for his union's 100th Anniversary party. I received endless compliments. It fit really well and wore nicely all evening.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
September 21, 2016
Gorgeous dress
This dress was amazing. It was soo comfortable and fit pretty true to size. The tulle was pretty bunched up and stuck together when I got it, it just takes some fluffing to get it looking beautiful. This was my first RTR experience, and I'm totally doing it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2016
Pretty black dress
Pretty dress but it looked old
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
September 14, 2016
Got for Daughter's Qunice
My daughter picked this dress out for her quince. She loved it and felt very comfortable in the dress. Its almost like the dress was designed with her in mind. It fit her personality and she can't wait to get another dress from here.
See more reviews:
1 / 29
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×