You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Noir Timeless Love Dress
Rental $40 Retail $885
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Delicate Dots Cuff, Cara Accessories’ Dress Me Up Bracelet, Kenneth Jay Lane’s Haute Couture Crystal Earrings, and Whiting and Davis’ Black Mesh Glam Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos379

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Holly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 16, 2013
So Fabulous! I wish that I didn't have to give it back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! It is definitely short, but lots of fun!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 16, 2013
Great quality, perfect for my event
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress and got so many compliments on it. It was a little on the short side, but I love showing off my legs so this dress fit the bill. It was amazingly comfortable and a perfect fit.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 13, 2013
Super Elegant, yet soft and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a semi-formal wedding in the fall and it was perfect. The only thing I can say about it, is what all the other reviewers said (so I knew what I was getting into) it does run short. So if you think you'll be at all uncomfortable you might want to steer clear. I loved it though. My husband has also said that of the 5 dresses I've rented from RTR this is his favorite (not sure why? Maybe because it's short? ;) The lace is very soft and so is the tulle underneath nothing is itchy, which I was worried about. Overall, a very cute and sophisticated dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 10, 2013
Fun and flirty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short - tough for tall girls!
LynnMarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 10, 2013
Shortt, fun and versatile
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Super short and fun dress. December in upstate NY called for tights, boots and a playful jacket. So with plenty of pics already posted of the dress itself, I thought I'd show how I got playful with it. I received so many compliments on the outfit as a whole and the dress alone. Loved the dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 10, 2013
My favorite dress I have ever rented from RTR!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is flawless and I got so many compliments on it! It was so light and beautiful. My boyfriend loved it so much he proposed! I was wearing this dress for the best night of my life and it was perfect!
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 9, 2013
Loved it!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it!! The size 0 was a perfect fit for me. I'm 5'0 and it dress hit me at the perfect length for my boyfriend's holiday party. It was also super comfortable. I will definitely rent this again for another occasion. Only thing was that the tulle in the front of the dress was sticking up a bit, which left the slip underneath show. I would suggest using some fashion tape to tape up the hem of the slip a bit. It wasn't too noticeable and maybe it was only this particular dress. If it's crossed your mind to rent this, then rent it. I am in love with the dress to the point where I'm considering purchasing it. Nha Khanh is an amazing designer, I don't know if I want to try her other designs or just stick with this.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 3, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. I probably will rent it again sometime!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit try to size and is very short but very comfortable. I probably could have gotten a size 0 but the size wasn't available and it might have been too short for the occasion. I belted the waist so it fit just fine.
M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 30, 2013
Loved the lace & tulle
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a thin black patent leather belt to define my waist. Without it, I thought I looked a bit top-heavy / boxy in the dress. It was very short - I loved the tutu look, but I had to bend/sit/walk carefully.
Tyler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 29, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR rental and couldn't be more impressed! This is an amazing dress! Super flattering! Pretty short but very sassy. Great birthday dress! very flattering and fit true to size! Also very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Valerie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Nov 29, 2013
First Rent the Runway experience and it was great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! Really comfortable and super cute!
Blaine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 27, 2013
Fantastic Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wow Wow Wow! I was so excited to rent this dress, and when I got it I was worried it might be too "cutesy"--but I knew it was perfect the second I tried it on. I wore it to a VIP concert event in Las Vegas and I got CONSTANT feedback on how beautiful it was. A bit short so be prepared for that (example: sitting down, you might be on bare skin!) but it will show off your legs and pull in our waist perfectly.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5324
Nov 25, 2013
I felt like an Old Hollywood movie star.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit & length were perfect -- it's quite stretchy, so it hugged my body really well and was incredibly flattering. It was not as short as some of the reviews would suggest. I was swimming in the size 6. Definitely suggest sizing down, especially if you're petite, because it will be an awkward length. I got compliments all night on my lovely, classy dress in a sea of too-tight, sparkly frocks.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Nov 25, 2013
Where did you get that dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments and many women asked me where I got this dress. Of course, I said RTR and told them about how great this site is. This dress was actually a backup dress as the original dress I had ordered had been returned in really bad shape. RTR customer service went above and beyond and called and emailed me the day before the dress was supposed to arrive, apologized, and offered me a second dress at no additional charge! I am so happy it worked out and I liked this dress a lot more than the one I had originally wanted. As I am 5'0" I found the length to be perfect and it was so easy to wear. I paired it with the Oscar de la Renta Noir Marks the Spot earrings which were also beautiful and not heavy at all. Truly a great dress and my favorite from RTR thus far!
AKim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 24, 2013
Fun, sexy and flirty!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a 4, but it was a tad too short for my comfort and a little tight around the bust. So I wound up sizing up. I loved the fit! It was super compfy. And because it was a cold night, I paired it with tights. The tulle and fabric was definitely worn, but once on you can't tell. Overall, a great experience for a newcomer to RTR! Already looking for my next dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 19, 2013
Classy, stylish, and super sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a glove! I rented it for a black tie opening of a Broadway show and felt amazing! I got so many compliments on this dress and booked an audition. This dress is KILLER!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 18, 2013
The perfect LBD for a Coco Chanel tribute party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the 4 and 6...the 4 actually fit perfectly, but was too short for me. So, I went with the 6. It was a great fit and I got a lot of compliments on it. :-)
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3233
Nov 17, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and it was easy to ship back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I had ordered a 2 and a 4 but there weren't any 4s available to be shipped to me, so I was stuck with the 2! It fit perfectly though! I wanted to keep it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 14, 2013
Super cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and received tons of compliments. It was very flattering and great for a formal event while still being fun. Amazing dress and I would highly recommend it for any occasion
Ambar
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 13, 2013
Glamorous dress for a glamorous night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Glamour Woman of the Year Awards. Initially I thought I would wear the size 2 or 4 because I have a large bust but the zero had enough stretch and fit better in the waist. The tulle was perfectly poofy and the dress was very comfortable. I am 5.4 and did not find that the dress was too short as other reviewers commented.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2013
Wanted to steal it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! So cute and flirty - perfect for a beach wedding or a dressier affair. It was incredibly short...doesn't really look that short but when you feel where the dress ends and the bottom of your butt and it hits very close. Otherwise, a dress I would have wanted to buy for myself.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 11, 2013
It fit well and was comfortable. The only concern is that the under netting was very worn.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful classic dress. You could tell the size 2 had been worn quite a bit. Beautiful design.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Nov 10, 2013
Super comfy, unique, and cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! The inside fabric felt like spandex so it was super comfy and looked good! The tulle was a little torn but overall was the best dress! Looks good on everyone I am sure of it!
Kimberley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7223
Nov 9, 2013
Wore this as my homecoming dress, it was perfect! Everyone gave me compliments and loved it so much.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits very nice. I normally wear a 10, and the 10 fit but it was SUPER short, so I had to wear the 12.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 8, 2013
The dress made my birthday dinner in Paris perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had been eyeing this dress ever since it came out and it saved the day. I had actually purchased another dress to wear for my bday and it arrived defective and the replacement that was sent to me was also not right so I decided on this dress because I was running out of time and I could not have been happier. This dress fit me absolutely perfectly, looked amazing, and was incredibly comfortable. I could wear a regular bra with it and eat a big meal without feeling constricted and uncomfortable. It's incredibly flattering, and cute, fun, and sexy all at the same time. Yes it's short but it was perfect for me since I like short dresses and things are usually always long on me since I am petite. I highly recommend this dress and I will be renting the navy sleeved version when I have another occasion!
Callie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 8, 2013
This dress gets a lot of attention
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit so well - which was a big shock to me since I have a tiny waist but am very chesty. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it and was so comfortable (not itchy at all which I was originally worried about). It is very short, which worked well for me because I'm only 5'3" - but I could see it posing a problem for someone tall.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Nov 6, 2013
Something nobody has ever seen before!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to judge Miss USA Indiana so I needed to stand out. I definitely did!!! As I walked to the judges table, like 3 people said they liked my dress. My husband could not take his eyes off of me!!! The lace looked a tiny bit worn but you could'nt tell once I had it on. Other reviews say it's short...no,it's not short... IT'S SHORT!!!!!!!! Thank god I had decided to wear it with tights or I probably couldn't have worn it. I'm 5'9 and it barely covered the bottom of my butt cheeks. All in all I was very happy with my choice!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 5, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, the own problem is, it was REALLY short. I couldn't even think about bending over and have to admit I was paranoid the whole night. However, I got tons of compliments and my boyfriend loved it!!! One of my favorite RTR yet!!!
Sujata
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7531
Nov 5, 2013
Perfect flirty party dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. it was a little short but very comfortable. I usually wear a 10 but needed the 12 for the length.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 4, 2013
Dress was Gorgeous!!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was amazing and true to size. Was such a comfortable dress. I got so many compliments on it! It was pretty short but not as bad as I thought it was going to be. I'm short tho!
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 4, 2013
Great dress. Was fun and received compliments all night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress, great fit, true to size. It is a little short so if you aren't big on short dresses probably not for you.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 8, 2013
Beautiful dress! Beware if you are tall, this dress is short!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and it was very comfortable. I am 36DD and it fit nicely up top. However, it was SHORT. I am 5'5 and have a short torso so I felt I could get away with it, but it was definitely a little scandalous. I wore it to a wedding and the only time I felt uncomfortable in it was when we had to walk up some stairs and people were behind me! The dress is gorgeous - if you can get away with the length, I would definitely recommend! I got the "Mystery Bling" and they sent me an awesome pair of earrings that looked great!
Pearl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 27, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was a huge hit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and a 4 since other reviews indicated the dress ran a little large. I fit into both, but ended up choosing the 6 due to an issue with the tule on the size 4. I contacted customer service and they were wonderful! We got the issue resolved without a hitch. This dress is gorgeous and so comfortable! I didn't want to take it off. I would absolutely use Rent the Runway again.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 25, 2013
Beautiful dress, flattering fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit of this dress is great, especially if you are more on the petite side since it seems to run a little short. It was very flattering and comfortable, and had the perfect amount of flair at the bottom.
Cat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 22, 2013
Perfect combination of elegant and flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding, and it was the perfect! After reading the other reviews I got a size 0 and 2. The size 0 was a tad too small around the chest. The size 2 fit wonderfully. It hugged me in the right places, and flared at the right spot. The dress is definitely on the shorter side; even though I am only 5.1, I do have a booty so it was short, but not inappropriately short. I got compliments on the dress the whole night. I am so happy I decide to go with this dress, too bad I had to send it back.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 21, 2013
I loved wearing this dress! It was super comfortable and fabulous.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, I could fit in the 0 but the 2 was more comfortable. Very flattering fit!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 20, 2013
Great experience with RTR!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove....definitely short but not in a bad way. Classy, fun and I felt like a knock out!!!
Sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 17, 2013
Perfect Birthday Party Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and I got so many compliments! It was definitely a dress to remember and I really felt the star of the show (: This dress was comfortable, light-weight and not too short. I absolutely loved it and would recommend it!
Andria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Oct 17, 2013
would rent this again and again
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress!!! and so did everyone else. People from other parties in the same location came out of their way to tell me how great the dress was. The bride asked if she could borrow it! It was so comfortable and really flattering.I requested the size 2 and the size 4. The size 2 fit great but I had to wear the size 4 because the 2 was just to short. My butt cheeks were literally hanging out (I have a little bit of a "bubble butt"). The size 4 was a little loose on the shoulders but this was not a problem.
Inga
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 14, 2013
I felt giddy and magical in this dress. Like how playing dress up as a kid used to feel.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about getting a dress for a glamorous black tie wedding. Being short, it is difficult to find a long gown that isn't dragging on the floor. This dress was perfect. Unique, flattering, fun, and sophisticated. I love this designer. She is a total doll and gave me a shout out on Instagram. RTR is a life-saving. I'm now a devoted fan!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress