nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1094 reviews

Fit
Small 60
True to Size 861
Large 137
Photos 819
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

This dress was stunning!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolutely perfect and the lace detail was beautiful.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 4, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress!!! Felt elegant & fun at the same time!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As said in many reviews this dress is short but so worth it. Loved everything about this dress. The fit was perfect & it was comfortable. I was very careful when bending down but that was ok. I got many compliments. Did not want to send this dress back.
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

My daughter wore this for a cast party for The Nutcracker. She and her friends loved celebrating!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was PERFECT for my 13-year old daughter. It is difficult these days to find something that seems "grown up" for her, without going too far with a too-tight, too-short fit that older girls seem to prefer. The size 0 she wore was perfect for her 110-pound, 5' 4" frame.
Nadine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful, well-made cocktail dress was a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 20-year-old daughter to wear to a holiday party we were attending together. My dress on the left in the photo is also RTR. Her dress was beautifully made and very figure flattering. She wore the 2 (5'5", 34C). The dress was above the knee but not as short as it appears shorter on the model on the website. Lace is very soft. The dress was lined fully so the tulle at bottom was not scratchy on the legs. NOTE: Some of the photos shared on RTR show the black lace to be shorter with more nude tulle exposed for some reason. She received compliments all evening and all were surprised our dresses were RTR.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful dress, extremely short

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my husband's work party. It is beautiful and the fit was perfect except for one detail: length. I'm 5'7" and this dress wouldn't keep everything covered if I sat down or bent over. I had a friend who is 4'11" try it on: the bottom of the dress was about 2 inches above her knees and it worked perfectly for her. To sum it up, probably best for smaller women unless you are comfortable with super short.
Deenah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Gorgeous Dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun and flirty. They high hemline was balanced by the high neckline. The 4 fit perfectly. I am '5 "5. If I were a smidge taller it would have been too short for my taste.
Diana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Very cute dress for my birthday dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my 21st birthday dinner. The backup size for my initial dress was unavailable so this was sent in it's place and I'm actually glad that they couldn't send me my first dress because I ended up liking this one more and liked that I had multiple dresses to choose from instead of just two sizes of one dress. It's a very slimming dress, although extremely short. I'm 5' 4" but this dress barely covered my butt. Very cute and comfortable though.
amyr
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Wore this for a black tie optional event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 6 and 8. Both sizes fit, but the 6 was about two inches shorter than the 8, so I wore the 8 for the extra coverage. The 6 hit mid thigh and the 8 was a couple of inches above my knee. This dress is very comfortable - it stayed put and I didn't feel like I was constantly adjusting it. I have pretty narrow hips and a thicker waist and the full skirt made me look more balanced and feminine. Overall I LOVED it and got lots of compliments on it.
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great Dress, Very Flattering, Lots of Compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This was actually a backup dress because the Valentino dress I had wanted to wear was way too big! So glad the first option didn't work and I got to wear this one because I loved it and received compliments all night!
kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Loved the dress and had a fantastic experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have gained some weight and nothing fit me! I refuse to buy bigger clothes as I'm hoping to get back in my wardrobe. This was my first experience with RTR and I was thrilled! Customer service was amazing and my back up dress still had the tags on it. It was also was amazing- I flipped a coin Bc I couldn't decide. I Felt so good and received compliments all night! Dress was very comfortable and looked brand new!
Arlet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a christmas party and received compliments all night. It fit perfect! Love it so much, I didn't want to return it.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

My favorite dress I have ever rented from RtR.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was rented for a Broadway show/dinner and drinks after. It was so comfortable. Very easy to move around in. The skirt part was a bit fuller than I had thought it would be but I loved it. I do wish I had gotten a zero, the two was a little loose. I didn't want to give it back though. I would absolutely rent this outfit again.
Cayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 24, 2014

I got complements on this dress all night long!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's super comfortable, too. I could have worn either the 8 or the 6, but opted for the smaller size to compensate for some slight gaping at the shoulders. Highly, highly recommend!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

This dress was classy and perfect length.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really comfortable dress. I wore it for many hours at an event in NYC.
Hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Felt like a princess all night - loved the tulle underneath the black lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is elegant and VERY comfortable. It was very slimming, though it runs large (underneath the bust/in the waist)! I needed the 4 or 2 but only the 6 was available, so I would size down. Make sure to straighten and fluff the tulle before wearing as it gets flattened easily. Conservative enough (but you'll still feel like a knockout) for a wedding or school-related formal party.
Marian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

"Fun and flirty dress for the party"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the lace detail and tulle. It was true to size. It was very flattering and a very fun dress to wear to our New Year's Eve Gala function to ring in the new year. My fiancee loved it and couldn't stop taking photos. I would definitely rent it again in the future or any one of the other Nha Khanh styles. My first RTR experience was great. I had also rented the Sweet Talk Dress by Nha Khanh, that however didn't fit and they didn't have my back up size, So glad I also rented this dress.
Tanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Everyone commented on how much they loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing, and everyone who saw it commented on how much they loved it. I wore it as a guest for a wedding, and while it did run large it didn't bother me. I wish I would have ordered the 2 and 4 instead, to try the 2. It wasn't too short on me and I didn't feel self conscious about the length at all. I wish I owned this dress so I could wear it constantly!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for new year's eve and received lots of compliments. The 4 fit better, but I went with the 6 for extra length. It's really short, but I was pairing it with tights anyway for warmth.
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

Everyone I saw complemented my dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly, it was comfortable and just dressy enough for New Year's Eve. I absolutely loved this dress and was so sad to return it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday on a girls night out. It fit great and was so fun. Definitely my favorite dress to date and sad to send it back.
Dianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Had a CMA/Denim and Diamonds black tie event. Worked perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro: I am small on top and have hips so this worked perfectly. I am also short so the length for a 5'2" was great. If I were taller it would probably be a mini skirt.
RTR Customer
Jan 7, 2015

The dress fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a two and I feel like this dress was very true to size. It has just enough give in the material that I didn't feel like it was too tight on my rib cage. ( Normally things are tight in that area as my rib cage is broader.) I am 5'3 and I thought the length was perfect ! I didn't want to take it off!
Ang
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Comfortable and so beautiful. I wanted to sleep in it :) Everyone complimented me all night!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely order two sizes. Having two fits to choose from were great!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 10 and 12. The size 10 was so small I checked the label - it said 10, but when you hung it next to the 12, it looked like a child's dress- it was a full 3" shorter! Anyway, the 12 worked well for me. I got quite a few compliments and I was comfortable all night. I even officiated my older sister's wedding right before midnight! Worn for a cocktail party on New Year's Eve.
RTR Customer
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect dress for nye party!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Very fun dress. Runs a little big. Waste was a little loose. Short dress but perfect for the occasion.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Dress came in early for the holiday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a NYE wedding and it was a hit! Fit perfect, not too long despite how short i am.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I wore this dress to an upscale New Years Eve party and it was perfect! I received many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5 feet tall and I was worried about where this dress would fall on me but it hit a little bit above the knee which is exactly what I was looking for. The dress was very comfortable to wear and I was able to move freely in it. I will definitely rent this again for a wedding!
Emily
Age: 25
Jan 10, 2015

Beautiful dress. Great fit

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved it
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I got compliments all night! Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, it is super short, I am 5'4'' If I were taller I think it would be TOO short.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Country chic

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress wore it to a country wedding. I'm usually a 4/6 they both just didn't hug me right so I called and ordered a 2 for next day and it for like a glove. It really made a difference and was very comfy
AHunter
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2015

Magical Night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress and night was amazing... The fit and length were perfect. The gorgeous lace detail with the peak-a-boo blush toole didn't do the pictures justice. The dress had a low cut back but not low enough you had to get the adjustable garments to go underneath. I got compliments on this dress all night. With a room full of hundreds of people, the dress sold itself. Would most definitely rent again...
Anne
Age: 16
Jan 28, 2015

It was amazing!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, I was almost completely sure it was going to be too short to wear to my high school dance. I was so worried about what I was going to do if it didn't fit! However, when it arrived, I feel in love. It fit absolutely perfectly and brought out my form. It was a little short, but definitely not a slutty short that I was scared it was going to be. It was so comfortable to wear and I actually was really sad to sent it back. Definitely going to recommend this to friends!
asm
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Great fit, very flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and got my 2nd size smaller and it fit perfect! I wore this dress for NYE and got so many compliments. It fits and feels great! I was sad to give it up at the end of the week.....
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

This dress was perfect, flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my New Years Party. I didn't have any cons to this dress. I ordered to size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It was very comfortable and I loved that I could wear a regular bra with the dress. By far my favorite RTR dress to date!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Fun, flirty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party. The dress was fun and bouncy (really!). I rented this dress over a year and a half ago, and so my memory for the fit is poor. I hope the picture helps!
CT
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

I got this dress for a gala where I had to perform. It was perfect - comfy, flattering and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. I am a size 0-1 and I got the size 0 and 2 just to be sure. The 0 was a perfect fit. I loved the neckline and cutout back because they were appropriate for the occasion and not too revealing. The flared skirt with the tulle underneath is very reminiscent of dance costumes that I love to wear when performing. The dress has a classic "Audrey Hepburn" look - beautiful and flattering.
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

I was super excited to get this dress and RTR made it simple and easy! I will rent again!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
For true to size and it was the perfect dress!!
LynnAnn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Cute and fun for a bachlorette party

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I've worn this designer before and love the fit of her dresses! If you are petite I definitely recommend this designer for you. This dress was perfect and would definitely rent again
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Charity event for kids with cancer.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Let's of compliments and was very comfortable to wear the entire night.
Jessica
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Feb 23, 2015

Very flattering for busty girls!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I'm obsessed! I recently had a baby and I was worried about finding the right fit for my body right now. This dress is so figure flattering if your tummy is a problem area. It's still good without it, but I had on shapewear for a little extra support. I'm currently a 34DDD and couldn't even zip the 6, but the 8 fit like a glove! The 8 was a wedding appropriate length on my 5'1" frame, but it was still short enough to be sexy. My husband loved it too, he even asked if there was an option to buy it! The dresses were both in perfect condition when they arrived, right on time. Can't wait to rent from RTR again soon!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×