nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1123 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 879
Large 139
Photos 837
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Really fun and classy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well, a little bit of stretch. The lace was really elegant and beautifully designed. Only downside to it was that my bracelet sometimes would get caught, so don't wear one unless it's just a smooth bangle-type! It went to about my mid-thigh standing, but definitely do not bend over unless you want to give people a show! Overall I loved this dress!
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

so flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this is probably the most comfortable dress ever! its definitely short and I'm 5'2" so anyone taller than 5'6" will not be comfy with the length. absolutely no cons - this is a fantastic fitting dress - true to size and very flattering!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect for me and for a formal event but I'm sure would be very short on someone taller. It would work better on someone with a smaller chest, the light color under the lace made me look a little wide. Overall it was very comfortable, I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it and I received lots of compliments on it.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Classy yet still fun and flirty twist on a LBD. Very short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute, but I think I liked the idea of it a little more than how it really was. It is definitely short. I wear a lot of short dresses (I'm almost 5'8" so most things run short on me) and it even surprised me. But if you pull down and fluff the tulle underneath it feels and appears much longer. I ended up wearing the 4 because of the length issue even though it was a bit big in the waist. The 2 fit in the waist but was so short the bottom of my butt cheeks were exposed! I also ordered the similar navy dress with the long sleeves in a 2 and I literally couldn't get the sleeves over my arms to even try the dress on...so I was grateful for this dress. Overall, I got a lot of compliments and I felt great in it, but I probably wouldn't rent again. I'd give it a 7/10.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Oct 17, 2014

A beautifully made dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is such a pretty dress, especially if you're a fan of lace like I am. I wore a 6 and it is true to size, though sometimes I felt the dress was too short (especially when I was moving around on the dance floor), so you may want to be careful if you are taller than I am. Really comfortable, super flattering, feminine and playful-- I received a lot of compliments and it was perfect for a wedding. Highly recommend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Wore it to a family thanksgiving dinner - compliments all night and felt great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very slim fit but definitely space to eat and breathe. The lace is very beautiful against the nude underlay and the tulle flounce skirt is very feminine and fun.
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

How unique and intricate my dress was

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was true, except a little big in shoulders and waist. Could be shorter, but it's probably just me
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Get the dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my freshman homecoming! I wanted to do something different yet classy and this dress was perfect. Not only did it come in two sizes, but it came with free hair care products and perfume. If you are on the fence about renting, I say go for it. This dress is awesome, but I also suggest that you order a size down because it does run a little big.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

cute and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 2nd choice- my first choice was returned ruined and they had me choose another as a replacement. It was very comfortable easy to dance in and people seemed to like it. I guess I wish it was more fitted in my waist (I feel like I look pregnant in it) and a little "poofier." The tutu material was flat and the dress was longer than I thought. I liked it a lot, but didn't love it.
amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The ease of getting a dress shipped to my door was very nice. I thought it was a little pricey.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I liked the dress, but it was actually a little big. I read that the dress was short, but it was kind of long on me. I wish I would have ordered one size smaller. Other than that it was very pretty.
Sheilah
Age: 39
Oct 19, 2014

Great fit super flattering and lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great perfect length,such a great first time experience to rent the runway!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect dress for an evening Gatsby-esque wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments on it. I ordered a size 10 and 12 (I typically wear a 10) but probably could have sized down to an 8 as there was an inch or two of room in the waist. Other reviews said the dress was very short, which I was concerned about, but it did reach past my fingertips (although I did have to be careful sitting down-nothing a pair of short black bike shorts couldn't fix!). Loved the dress and my RTR experience!
RTR Customer
Oct 20, 2014

looked beautiful and made me feel beautiful. few tears already in the lace but not that noticeable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress fit perfectly and i felt great in it!
Cora
Age: 27
Oct 20, 2014

This was my first RTR experience, and everything turned out great! I will 100% use it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress! I ended up renting it for a friends wedding and was very happy with how everything turned out. This dress does run a little large so I would suggest ordering a size down for your back up. I received so many compliments on this dress and introduced a couple more people to RTR :)
RTR Customer
Oct 21, 2014

Elegant and sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My 1st RTR! I wore this beautiful dress for my engagement party! It was perfect! The dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I received many compliments. My fiancé wanted me the buy the dress!
PJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2014

This dress was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely would rent again
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

The perfect dress for a Bat Mitzvah!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm totally obsessed with the dress and it was so hard to send back. First of all, I've been feeling really down lately about how I look and didn't even want to get dressed up for an event. This dress honestly made me feel beautiful. It smooths everything out and was simply the best. I'm usually a 4 and ordered a 4 and 6. The 4 fit pretty perfect, but was a tad loose. My guess is if your usually a 4, I would order a 2 and not the 6. The 6 was way too big.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Way prettier in person than on the model. It fit perfectly, hugged all the curves, and was comfortable to wear all night long. The exposed tulle gave it a little something extra. Got tons of compliments! I wish I could have kept this one!
Brandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

THE DRESS WAS AMAZING!!! I got compliments all night. It was perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The first thing I did when I received the package was try on the dress. I am usually a size 6 but I ordered a 6 and 8 because of my bust size. The 6 fit perfect which of course made me overjoyed. I spent two weeks watching what I ate to make sure I fit into this dress! The colors complimented my complexion and made it easy to wear light make-up to cover blemishes. The fabric feels comfortable to move in and I had a lot of fun. The only con I can think of is I can't afford the dress! I would love to own it. The highlights are I felt like I was the best dressed at the wedding but I didn't outshine the bride. Now, depending on the event, the shoes change the whole look of the dress from classy to semi casual. It was meant to be formal I think but the kind of dress you can change your shoes when your feet are tired. So you really have to consider your shoes when wearing this dress. I would suggest wearing strappy black heals, something that accentuates the legs/ankles. I didn't find a picture that anyone took of my feet but with shoes on during the ceremony but I wore black shoes that were stappy and clasped around the ankle. I tried on many different types of heals and I found that style was the best. Pumps seem to cheapen the dress, especially if they are light colored if you are wearing it for a formal event. Perhaps the nude look would work on a different complexion but they would really have to blend perfectly an elongate the legs. I even felt bad walking around in my strap sandals later in the day my heals were high and my feet were tired. This dress is fantastic. I would love to rent it again but I would look for something else from Nha Khanh since I know the fit is perfect!!
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Amazing fit and so flattering and comfortable! Perfect LBD for wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ok so this was my first choice-being a first timer at RTR I picked 4 dresses to rent (yes I know a bit much but I didn't want to be without a dress!). I was attending a good friends wedding in LA and wanted something girly but comfortable and this was perfect! I am short (5'4) and short torso and I was worried about the length after reading reviews but it was perfect length! The tulle was perfect-not too full yet added some flair so that I look less straight (I don't have much of a waist) and it wasn't too heavy or too light for an outside evening wedding. Also a plus, I could wear a regular bar and no spanx! The only tiny complaint I have is that I wish it was a little snugger on the top over the shoulders (like the strap area) and I think if the zipper came up like an inch more it would be even better. I paired it with nude patent leather heals, gold cuff and black and gold earrings. I received a ton of compliments and of course spread the word about RTR (thanks to my sis for the tip!). I have to say being able to see everyone's review and photos was a huge help!! A little more about my size (just to help others out there trying to decide) I still have a baby pooch/bump (yes he is 5 years old but hey if Jennifer Garner can rock the bump can't we all!) and this dress totally hid that area. I also have a good size chest (c/d) and this was the perfect mix of tightness with stretch in the area without being super tight (you know where you can't breath and then have back fat!) so I was thrilled to have my trouble areas hid. Also I know in some photos the dress looks like there is more tulle showing but in the size I ordered it wasn't that much showing under the black lace so maybe that is just varied with sizes ordered. Also, I did use a steamer on the tulle before I wore it to help it look less stuck together after being in a box in the mail. I am pretty sure everyone will love this dress and I can't wait to rent again!
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Very Unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Super comfy. Would probably rent again, but was dissapointed it wasn't as full at the skirt part like I had hoped. If I rent again, I would probably where a little tulle skirt underneather to give it a little my uumph!! Otherwise, I really liked it alot!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great dress, comfortable, flattering, cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very easy to travel with this dress being so light weight and not wrinkling. It is extremely comfortable yet still flattering and very soft on the inside. There was a huge difference between the length and the amount of toole showing on the bottom of the dress between the size 2 and the 4. Overall enjoyed it and got a lot of compliments at the wedding.
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Nice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress. My original dress did not fit. The dress fit very nice. I wished it was a little shorter. The dress was ripped in places.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Compliments on top of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my friends fall wedding! This was my first rent the runway dress and I cant believe I havent done this sooner! I was a little concerned about the flow of the dress due to the tool however it was very relaxed and very fun to dance in! The dress was brand new as well! The tag was still attached which I was not expecting. I normally wear a size 4 but tried on the 2 and it fit like a glove! I have a very athletic body and this dress fit just right. I was sad to return this beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 32D
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a cocktail attire/black tie optional wedding, and it did not disappoint! It fit so perfectly and was quite comfortable. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. The 2 was just a tad long for my short body, but the 0 was perfect. I received so many compliments on this dress and was sad to return it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Fits like a glove

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit, felt great, really comfortable and flattering! It ended up not being right for the event I rented it for (friend's 30th birthday in NYC) so I wore the other one I rented, but I will definitely come back to this one when I have a wedding or something to attend!
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

classy and flirty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
these dresses tend to run a little large so i would size down! i ordered a 2 and a 4, but after trying on the 2 i never even looked at the 4(which was also a little damaged anyway). the 2 was very form fitting and i got SO many compliments all night. the only thing i would say about this dress is i rented it because I'm on the shorter side and kept seeing in the reviews how short it was and thought it would fit me perfect. it was actually almost to my knees, and was a bit longer than i wanted/expected. still loved it though
rene
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in Palm Springs. Was complimented on the dress all night :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit! many compliments on the dress!
Lana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Felt like Cinderella

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this dress for my kids 1st birthday. The dress fit perfectly and got a lot of complements.
El
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Compliments for days!! Everyone loved this dress (especially me).

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. It was well fitted in the right areas and the tulle added just enough poof without making me look bigger. I got complimented by tons of men and women at a gala event I attended. The only downside is that I had to send this lovely dress back. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and the 2 fit quite well...I would say it runs slightly big.
Ana Luisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Endless compliments!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large and a bit longer than in model photo. Size down for shorter length. Gorgeous dress!!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it to celebrate my 30th birthday with the BEST of friends!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually am a size 4 but it was a little loose so I decided to wear the 2! For whatever reason, the 2 was significantly shorter than the 4. It was okay for me since we were celebrating my birthday in a nightclub but had it been a wedding, I would have wore the 4 for length.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

This dress was great! I attended a 35th anniversary party and this dress was perfect for the event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, I was concerned when I read the other reviews about it being too short. This was not the case with me. It is short, but not so short that you could not sit down or dance. The material of the dress itself was stretchy, so I did not feel uncomfortable at all. I will rent this dress again.
jaymiewithawhy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Very cute, fit perfectly, very flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Ordered this for my daughter, and it was adorable! We are pretty much the same exact size. I love this designer!!! I'd love to buy her this dress!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect dress to feel sexy and sophisticated.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Fit great and the lace was not itchy at all. Got a lot of compliments and questions as to wear I got the dress! Will definitely be renting again!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Someone telling me I needed to stay up all night & party in my dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! A bit high maintenance with the tulle so make sure you have a friend around to make sure your dress doesn't come up in the back. This dress runs large--I am 5'5" & 140 lbs & the 4 fit with room.
Corinne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Nov 11, 2014

Fun wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!!! I got compliments from everyone all night long. I rented both 2 and 4, but I should have gone with a 0. It was a bit looser than I liked. Overall it was a very comfortable dress and easy to move in. It is also very flattering.
Mehrun
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is to die for! Perfect fit and the lace is gorgeous. I am usually a size 2 but I got a 0 in this dress. Will rent again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

Loved It!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my daughter for a wedding. It fit true to size and was age appropriate for her (12). She got compliments all night long. Thanks RTR!
Ciara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Gorgeous classic

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little big but overall really beautiful on. I got a lot of compliments on it!!! Danced the night away
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×