You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Noir Timeless Love Dress
Rental $40 Retail $885
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Delicate Dots Cuff, Cara Accessories’ Dress Me Up Bracelet, Kenneth Jay Lane’s Haute Couture Crystal Earrings, and Whiting and Davis’ Black Mesh Glam Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos381

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 4, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!!! Felt elegant & fun at the same time!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As said in many reviews this dress is short but so worth it. Loved everything about this dress. The fit was perfect & it was comfortable. I was very careful when bending down but that was ok. I got many compliments. Did not want to send this dress back.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Mar 11, 2013
This dress was stunning!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolutely perfect and the lace detail was beautiful.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 22, 2014
First time user- absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure about sizing so i got size 0 and 2 (so thankful for the second size option), but the size 0 fit perfectly! Got so many compliments and was comfortable the entire night. I read reviews that the dress was really short, but it wasn't too short on my petite frame. There were a couple of snags on the dress when I got it in the mail, but luckily they were easy to hide. Will definitely be renting more dresses from this site.
ceren
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 22, 2014
I felt like a princess
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was short, just like the reviews said but I didn't mind the length at all.
Brit
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 21, 2014
Really fun and flirty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt really elegant in it and also sexy at the same time. I got several compliments and would wear it again in a heartbeat! It does run a little short since it poofs out a bit, so be careful! I highly recommend it though. My boyfriend loved it as well!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 17, 2014
Classic lace but still fun and flirty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriends 'law school prom' and really loved it. It is fun to dance in and amazingly comfortable sitting or standing. I swing between a 0 and 2 in most styles and wish I would have had a 0. The 2 still fit ok but a 0 would have been the better choice. The poof underneath was not overwhelming on my smaller frame either which I was concerned about.
Tatra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Apr 17, 2014
Gorgeous dress, so comfortable and perfect for senior prom!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly, and usually short dresses don't fit me well because I'm petite. But this one was the perfect length. The dress was also so comfortable, and I was able to wear it for over 8 hours without complaining once! (The heels were another story.) Overall I would recommend this to anyone, except maybe really tall people b/c it might feel too short. I loved this for my senior prom!
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 1, 2014
Such a great, flirty, fun dress for any event!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for the wedding I went to. It was classy, but still a little short and flirty. I got tons of compliments! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I felt beautiful in the dress all night! Long-legged girls beware that it is short and be careful of bending/dancing in certain ways. I didn't want to send it back!
Danell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5623
Apr 16, 2014
Classic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Great fit, very comfortable.... I was worried tat it would be too short based on other reviews but it wasn't short on me at all.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 16, 2014
I wore this dress for my law school prom and received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is perfect for athletic body type, it didn't make my shoulders look too broad or muscular. I'm pretty short, but it was really short on me. It was very comfortable for the entire night, I would definitely recommend!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, classy enough but still sexy. So many compliments all night
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little loose, the 6 would have been perfect
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Apr 15, 2014
I wore this to the Grammy's and received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and 4 for this dress. The 2 fit was good, the waist line sat a little high on me (I do have a long torso though), only problem though it was just a wee bit too short. My booty was slightly out. I ended up wearing the size 4, it was long and the was it line sat way better. Loved this dress, would get it again.
Patricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 14, 2014
I loved this dress! It is beautiful, sexy and classy!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the dress in a size 4 and 6. The size 4 was very tight and form fitting but was extremely short. I ended up wearing the size 6 which felt great as well, I wore with nude sandals and received many compliments all night. I was sad to send it back!!!!
Sahar
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 14, 2014
I got too many complements on my dress. EVERYBODY LOVED IT!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is highly recommended
LeAnna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Apr 13, 2014
The dress was gorgeous.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented my dress at the last minute so i was unable to get the size i wanted, but the dress still fit. I absolutely loved the dress and did not want to return it. i received so many compliments on the dress and being a first timer for RTR, i was very impressed on how easy it was to rent and return the dress. I definately know where im buying my dresses in the future now.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Apr 13, 2014
Such a classy dress for my banquet!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress to wear to my sorority's banquet! It fit amazing and felt amazing! The only thing is that the dress feels short when wearing so be careful when bending over!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 13, 2014
Timeless dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super comfortable! I was please with the way it fit. The tulle at the bottom was a little wrinkled and didn't look great but I worked with it. Would recommend this dress
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning dress, nothing but compliments on it all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on the other reviews I was a little concerned about the length but the size 2 was perfect! I decided to go with emerald accessories to gave it an elegant pop of color!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 27, 2014
Fun and Flirty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so much fun to wear. It was easy to just slip on and let do the work for you. Very light and flirty. I was able to wear the 0 since it's not fitted around the booty. Great for a black tie occasion that's outside or in a hot environment. The wedding I wore this to happened in the middle of August so the short dress was a great choice.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Apr 10, 2014
Bridal shower dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, I could only rent this size, but it was perfect, I used it for my bridal shower and it was perfect! I probably could've gotten a size 0, but it was not available that day. Great dress though! I Loved it!!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 9, 2014
Conservative in the front & a party in the back!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a beautiful dress - definitely a showstopper. However, like many other reviews state, this is a short dress. I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels and had to wear black tights. I'm pear shaped, so my booty was definitely coming out of this dress. It's flirty, but I was concerned all night about how short it was.
Tammy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 9, 2014
Great Gatsby Party... but perfect for other events.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a great gatsby themed party. I ordered two sizes and the 4 fit just fine. The zipper was a little tough going up and down but I made it work. The dress was perfectly fluffy but not too over the top. It was really "stretchy", and a bit less form fitting than I expected. I suppose too tight can be a problem. Overall, loved the dress.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 8, 2014
Worn during my bachelorette weekend.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Not only was it comfortable, it was true to size and received many compliments. Perfect dress for a perfect bachelorette weekend!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 7, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size and was a good length (not too short) for a wedding. The material was nice and overall felt like it was great quality. The lace made it a little more dressy and I feel that the skirt would flatter most body types.
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 7, 2014
This dress was killer!!! So perfect.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so perfect. It was fun and flirty yet elegant and classy! And the best part about it? It's so comfortable! A lot of the previous comments say this dress is really short but I didn't think so at all. Great length for my height. It ran true to size, I wore the 0. Slightly big in the stomach area but not noticeable at all. Leave yourself some time to steam the bottom of the dress though. I literally got compliment on it ALL night long! Killer dress, definitely rent it :)
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 6, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress. I'm 5'3" 115 lbs and wore the 0. I'm typically a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly, not tight by any means.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Apr 6, 2014
My FAVORITE Dress to Date!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is seriously my favorite dress that I have ever rented! I wish I could buy it! It was SUPER soft and totally comfortable. It is a little short, but I just put on some spandex and I was totally fine. Standing up, the length was very appropriate. I got SO many compliments with this dress, and it made me feel special!
LaTasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 2, 2014
Very cute dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It was perfect for my bridal shower. Just like the other women described, it is quite short, but if you go one size up, you should be fine. I live rent from Rent the Runway!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! It's fun, pretty, and classy but it is short! I wore this to a black tie fundraiser that I was volunteering at and received compliments throughout the night. This dress is sort of stretchy and the best part is you can wear a regular bra! I rented the 8 and 10 and both fit but I wore the 10 bc it was a smidge longer. I still wore my nike shorts underneath bc it is so short I was afraid if I reached up or bent forward, it would be a full moon. If I was taller, I'd probably could not have worn it. I wore mine with nude pumps which went well together.
Sameera
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 1, 2014
It was my bachelorette party and the dress was fantastic ! Great find
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits beautifully and the return and delivery was easy !
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Apr 1, 2014
Classy and Fun
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fun dress for a formal rehearsal dinner. I'm normally a 4 and did size down to the 2. Not too short for me since I'm only 5ft.
Bullet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 1, 2014
Love the dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. Love the fit. Many compliments.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 31, 2014
Very sexy & classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I wanted to buy it!;)
Quaran12
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 30, 2014
This dress was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There's nothing I didn't love about this dress! (Except having to return it...) it fit perfectly, the length was great, and it was so flattering and comfortable! I highly recommend it!
Hilly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 30, 2014
Great party dress, so comfortable but makes a statement!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7, a 2 usually and I took a 0 in this dress. It's fitted in the top. I'm a 34 full C. But the mid section is full so you can eat at the event ha! It's not too short. I have very long legs and it looked fantastic. You don't want to bend over but for sitting and dancing, it's functional.
Elena
Age: 37
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 30, 2014
Wide selection on RTR. I picked this dress based on many helpful reviews. It arrived on time by UPS
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for my bday. I felt like a princess. Excellent fit and comfortable feel. Short enough without being inappropriate. Great neck. I love the lace of it.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs small. I usually wear 4 bit size 6 fit me
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 29, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous and classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely amazing and i could not picture my night without it! From the second i put it on i did not want to take it off! I wore it to my sorority formal and received endless compliments from my sisters! I wore the zero because length wise it fit really well, but the 2 was surprisingly tighter (but longer...). I recommend this dress to anyone and everyone and look forward to renting it again a million times!
Mac
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1424
Mar 28, 2014
Super cute trendy dress that is comfortable to wear!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments :-)
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 19, 2014
Felt like a star!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect fitting dress for me - no adjustments necessary. It was classy and elegant, but also fun and sexy at the same time. I didn't think it was too short since I am probably short myself!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress