Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1186 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 910
Large 143
Photos 889
ARS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

So CUTE! Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It's beautiful. The tulle was a little annoying to pull down from being dry cleaned, but I assume that is pretty standard. This dress is SHORT, but it's super cute!
RTR Customer
Aug 14, 2014

Love the fuller skirt on the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short but the full skirt makes it more playful and less skanky- at least that's what I'm hoping because I love this dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 17, 2014

I love this dress! Worn it out in Vegas and got tons of compliments. Will definitely rent again.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great party dress!! A little short, but it was really comfortable.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful dress- loved the look and feel. Didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 6 and it fitted well. I also fitted into the sizer 4 due to generous material but it was a tiny bit shorter so i went with the 6. I didn't actually find the 6 to be too short, but like other girls have said- don't bend over! it kind of puffs out below waist so it seems shorter i think. Overall, I LOVED wearing this dress- it was flattering in all the right places and it was so comfortable. It felt fantastic and was fun to wear! I would hire from rent the runway again- I found it a user friendly website and reliable service.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress. However, just so you know, it is very short. I'm 5ft with very short legs and it was pretty short on me. Luckily, the event I went to it didn't matter if the dress was too short or not. I wanted to look sexy and this was def. a sexy dress!
Caylie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

This dress was absolutely gorgeous in person. I got so many compliments all night long.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I hated sending this dress back. I wore it on a date with my boyfriend and it was perfect for the occasion. It is a little short but not too short for my height. It is form fitting, but in a way that compliments and flatters instead of showing flaws. My boyfriend couldn't wait for me to wear it again and suggested I buy it so he could see it on me more. I would definitely suggest this dress for any special occasion
Meyli
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Charity event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress, so cute and perfect for any special occasion!!! I got compliments all night!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

I had my eye on this one for a while and finally had an event to wear it to. Best first rental EVER!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so much fun to wear! The fabric ha some stretch and it was comfortable to sit and dance in. I got compliments from guests and strangers on how beautiful the dress was. I rented the 0 and 2, but wore the 2 because it was actually smaller? The 0 was too long and slightly too big in the chest area. The 2 fit like a 0 would, had a shorter skirt, and fuller tulle. The only thing that most women have mentioned is that the tulle is a bit worn. I perked mine up with a steamer an you couldn't notice. I am also a little smaller in the chest (more like a 27 B-ish) and I filled out the top just fine. You will not be disappointed with this! I also did the stylist surprise - mystery bling and received some gorgeous Rachel Leigh Primrose Regal Drop Earrings earrings to match! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 20, 2014

There are so many options!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. The only downside, which no one noticed but me, was that I have a short torso so I wished the puffiness of the skirt started higher. Once I fluffed the tule underneath it seemed to have made it look better. The compliments I received were amazing.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2014

Got so many compliments! Love matching it with a bright red lip and matching nails!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so unbelievably comfortable and made it easy to have a good time on the dance floor! The little peek-a-boo of tulle at the bottom gave it a flirty feel while the high lace neckline made it classy. I would definitely rent this dress again and would highly recommend it!
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Gorgeous, formal, girly, flirty and comfortable! Doesn't get better than that!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and how comfortable it was to wear! I could have done either size, I went with the 0 because the tulle in the 2 was bunching.
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Perfect fit and length

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short (5'1 and short legs) petite and I'm always worried about the length of a dress being too long- this was perfect length for me! It was clean and overall a flattering fit on my body type
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

So many compliments and I felt amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I fluctuate in weight so I chose the sizes I now wear and luckily the smaller of the 2 fit. I wore it to my best friend's middle eastern wedding and didn't feel too exposed with it's length. I felt very comfortable and got many compliments. I know some other reviews said they felt it was very short but I didn't get that impression. Great dress, I'd have kept it if I could!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Aug 22, 2014

gorgeous - perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful dress - received tons of compliments :)
Liane
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Aug 23, 2014

The perfect dress with the perfect date!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the absolute perfect dress for a wedding! I did a reading at my friends wedding and received compliments all night on my dress. I was pretty nervous about how the dress would fit. Other reviews said to size down, so I did. Luckily I did not even need the extra size. I thought the dress might be tight around my arms, but it was not tight at all. It was a little bit short - very short according to my parents, but my boyfriend said it was fine. Just don't bend over :) I would highly recommend this dress.
Bainung
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Love the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 0 fit me perfect but kind of short for me. I end up wear size 2. It was fit ok but the length was 2-3 inch longer. I love the dress.
RTR Customer
Aug 25, 2014

This dress fit perfectly, I was 6 weeks pregnant and it was still try to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress, had compliments all night wore it to my rehearsal dinner.
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 26, 2014

I received several comments on how great I looked in this dress. It was fabulous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised the dress fit so well. I wanted a size 12 so I would be sure of the fit, but it was unavailable. I ordered the 10 and crossed my fingers. The dress fit very well. The description said the dress fit all cup sizes. But being a DD, I was skeptical. However, the dress fit perfectly and I was able to enjoy the event while looking great!
Alexa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Perfect fit. Fits well with large bust.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: Looks elegant. Beautiful for my formal event. Fits well with woman who have large busts. Slight stretch in the fabric.
RTR Customer
Aug 27, 2014

Absolutely love this dress! I received compliments in it all night long!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Happy I the 8 fit because the 10 was really short and worn like the tulle was just washed too much. The 8 was like a brand new dress.
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Fun flirty and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got an 8 but really should of gotten the 6, still comfortable longer than I expected but I'm not to tall either but still felt gorgeous was comfortable to dance and felt sexy!
Ami
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2014

Elegance!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the 1st time I tried RTR, after hearing about it from a friend. What an amazing find! I loved everything about this dress! As other reviews have commented, it fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. I got compliments all night! I will most definitely use this site again and have already recommended it to many of my friends. Thanks RTR for a wonderful experience! Can't wait to rent for another event!
RTR Customer
Aug 31, 2014

I got ton of compliments all night long , such a great dress! Absolutely loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'3 130 lbs , size 4 fit like a glove!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Loved the dress, the way it fit and the way it looked !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly, I usually run from a size 6 to 8 but the 6 was the one to wear. Tight on top and flowing at the bottom. Comfortable to dance in !
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32A
Sep 2, 2014

This dress is amazing! So cute, soft, love the tulle underneath, and fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fits like a glove, so well made and cute! However, it is SUPER SHORT!!!! beware!!! I wore one size up, even though the smaller size for because it wasn't appropriate to dance in since it was so short!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

I Wish I Could Have Worn It

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love this dress. It is so pretty, feminine, delicate. I'm very sad to say I could not wear this dress because it was way too short for me. I have short legs so I thought this dress would work. Both the 2 and the 4 fit well. Even the length in the front was okay. However a combination of having a long waist and a fuller butt made this dress much too short in the back. I wanted to make it work but if I moved, danced, or even sat down, my underwear was showing. Such a bummer because it is gorgeous.
CRW
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Very flattering fit, super comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! So comfy and great to have a little skirt to twirl with while dancing at a wedding too. Got a ton of compliments and felt great in it. I wore the 10 which is a size smaller than I normally am, and it actually still felt a bit long, so for short ladies I would definitely recommend getting a second size in one smaller than what you would normally wear just to compare! Heels helped with the length. Otherwise it was perfect and I would definitely rent again!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 2, 2014

The dress was just the beginning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and fit perfectly. I have a larger chest and behind and the dress fit my frame very well. I received a lot of compliments & I was comfortable the entire night. The previous reviews regarding the length is accurate, it is fairly short.
renee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

I had so many compliments on this dress. I loved it!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 2. I am normally a 4. I felt that the 2 fit much better. I had so many people come up and tell me they loved my dress. I feel that this dress made my night unforgettable. I recommend it!
julianne
Age: 29
Sep 4, 2014

This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier! Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me great in the 6, but I probably could have gone down a size. The tulle underneath added just enough character. The lace was classic and flattering. I got a ton of compliments on it. It was comfortable and beautiful all at the same time! A major plus was that I was able to wear a regular bra as well!
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Fun & flirty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a dinner party. It fit great and was super fun after I fluffed up the tulle. However, the tulle was really uncomfortable while sitting. It was scratchy and almost painful to sit on. The dress is gorgeous, but don't rent it for a night where you're planning on sitting most of the time.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Cute dress-- very short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cowboy themed party- and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and 6, both fit great, but the tulle on the bottom of the 6 was not in the best condition. The 4 was really short, but looked super cute with cowboy boots. I just had to wear yoga shorts under!
Erin
Age: 36
Sep 6, 2014

Got so many compliments in this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, and it was great. I usually wear a 6, but sometimes I need an 8 in dresses for my chest (36D). No 8 was available, so I got the 4 as my backup, since other reviewers said that the dresses run large. Both sizes fit me, but I ended up wearing the 6 since the skirt felt a bit longer. There were a few stray threads, but the tulle looked great and overall the dress looked great. It was also very comfortable to wear. I got tons of compliments- made me wish I could purchase it!
Ann
Age: 36
Sep 7, 2014

I wore this for a wedding and it was awesome! The dress fit me like a glove.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm only 5 ft tall and I read the reviews that it was short which even with my height it was but no big deal. Loved the dress and got lots of looks and compliments.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2014

Got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress all night long!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10, but that size wasn't available. I ordered the 12 and the 8.. the 8 was definitely not going to happen. The 12 fit nicely but I could have gone down a size. Overall very beautiful and comfortable dress. Since the 12 was a little big, the length wasn't an issue at all. I felt glamorous and received lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Sep 8, 2014

Fantastic makes the day so much easier

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

I felt like the hottest bridesmaid at the party, especially with such a fun and flirty skirt!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely short, but not so ridiculous as others made it sound ( just make sure not to wear a thong). I loved the lace overlay and the bottom was so much fun! Great to dance in, especially swing and salsa! The top was a little tight, but I'm also pretty busty. I think an 8 might have been a better fit but no idea since it wasn't available at the time.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

First RTR dress was a hit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Based on the reviews and pics, I had a feeling this dress would be on the short side but I went for it anyway and ended up getting so many compliments all night! The size 4 was a perfect fit and I LOVED the tutu look! Bottom line: This dress is amazing - super comfy and super flattering .. Rent it and make sure you pack your boy shorts ;-)
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

This dress was perfect for a wedding. It stood out, but was very elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slight pulls in the lace due to being over-worn, but for my height, the length was perfect. Material allows room to breathe and move!
Anna-Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS, got a lot of compliments overall unforgettable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was good, maybe a little loose but that was unnoticeable due to the lace.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×