Noir Timeless Love Dress

$180 to buy
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1415 reviews
Fit
Large
(154)
True to Size
(1033)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress was absolute perfection.
I ordered both a 2 and 4 and both fit quite well. I ended up going with the 4 because it was a bit roomier. The dress was very comfortable and I am so happy I picked it for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
August 24, 2015
I wore this for my cousin's wedding.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was very flattering, hid my love handles, and looked elegant. I got lots of compliments on it. I wish it had pockets.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 23, 2015
This was the perfect dress for an evening wedding!
This is a great dress! Really comfortable, fits perfect and super cute. I got a lot of compliments on it, would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2015
Loved the back and fit of the dress
I loved this dress but it was a little too short for my taste. I couldn't dance as much as I wanted to because I was worried about flashing everyone but it was still a fun and pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I'm usually a size 8 but the 8 was SO short! The 10 was a little big but length was perfect and looked very classy! I wore this to a very upscale boston wedding, got so many compliments. There were a couple of small pulls on the dress (the lace looks super delicate) but hardly noticeable. My first time using RTR and I will def use it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding
Ordered the 8 and 10. Decided on wearing the 10 to have more room / more comfy. My favorite dress I've rented. I recommend this to anyone who needs a go to wedding dress for any weather climate. It was a 90 degree day and I still felt comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful AND comfortable!
This dress is amazing. It was so beautiful but also extremely comfortable. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. The 0 fit a bit better but was way too short so I ended up wearing the 2. I got a lot of compliments and was very happy overall. It's definitely a short dress but I didn't feel at all uncomfortable with the length of the size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2015
I wore this to celebrate my company's acquisition and it was an amazing cocktail-attire event!
This dress fit like a dream! I was really worried so I loved that I could have a backup size. I normally wear a 6 in dresses and the 6 fit perfectly. I loved the dip in the back and the pouf on the bottom. Warning: The pouf will be very wrinkled, so leave time to have it steamed or iron it. It's a popular dress and someone else at the event was wearing the same one, but we laughed about it. I hope this one goes on sale eventually because I want to snag it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
August 15, 2015
Gala Event
Fit great for how a dress should on a round girl with massive boobs. Tuckered out a little in front of my arm pits but not enough to be revealing or anything. I have to wear a bra and the mesh concealed it nicely. Length was great but I'm a shorty! When I sat down it rode up just enough for me to question what my seat cushion had experienced.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2015
Loved the dress! So pretty and fit great!
It's perfect! So comfortable and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2015
Rent the Runway made the process so easy. I felt like a celebrity.
Fit was true to size. I normally wear a size 2 from places such as Ann Taylor and Banana Republic and this was spot on. I am 5'-4" and felt like the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2015
Made me feel amazing!
This dress was amazing to wear! It was a classic but very different dress. I was a little worried about how much poof the bottom of the dress would be but it was the perfect amount! I wore a size 4 and it was a LITTLE big brother there was no way I could have worn a 2. It was prefect the wedding I attended! I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
August 10, 2015
Loved this dress — so comfortable and so cute — I got tons of compliments live and in photos!
This was an adorable, comfortable, sexy dress that still felt age- and wedding-appropriate. It was my first experience with RTR and I was so impressed. I originally ordered sizes 8 and 10 but when I received felt the 8 was still roomy. RTR was great – immediate responses to emails and sent me the 6 to a different address the day before the wedding (which was out of town) and it fit perfectly. My husband absolutely loved the dress and was like, why can't you buy it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2015
What a wonderful dress!
Absolutely beautiful and comfortable dress! Runs large I ordered the 8 and 6 and the 8 was too big and the 6 still gave me room to eat! I loved the neckline and tulle and received compliments all night! I felt very beautiful in this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 9, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! Luckily I'm only 5ft tall or else it would have been a tad short.
I got so many compliments and I felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 46
August 6, 2015
Fantastic in every way.
This is a lovely dress and it looks fantastic and I received a boat load of compliments (the wedding was on a yacht , haha). The tulle at the bottom of the dress was cringed or rather scrounged up so I had to place the dress in a steaming room to relax the tulle a bit. I'm 5'2" and the dress was still a mini. You can't go wrong by renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments!
Lots of compliments! I am 5'2" and the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2015
Definitely my favorite rental yet!
Such a beautiful dress and incredibly flattering. As other ladies mentioned, both sizes fit... Since I'm 5'3", I went for the smaller of the sizes to show some leg... and preferred the more fitted look through the bodice. I did bring the size 4 with me though, just in case anything happened through the reception... luckily it did not!! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 3, 2015
Perfect dress
Loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion and i got a ton of compliments on it. It was a tad short, but not a big deal. Loved that I was able to wear the nude shoes with it as an option from black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 3, 2015
Adorable, Flirty & Fun
This dress fit like it was made for my body. It was very comfortable all night and looked amazing. I could dance, eat and sit without fidgeting at all.I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
This was my very first experience with RTR. All I can say is...awesome, awesome, awesome!!
This was my very first experience with RTR. All I can say is...awesome, awesome, awesome!! It's so silly not to do this! The dresses were delivered perfect and on-time and returning is so simple! If highly recommend to anyone and everyone! Received so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2015
The dress was adorable!!
Fit perfectly around the bust and waist, however, the length felt short. I got a size 6, which didnt fit me as well and the length was almost a 2.5 inch difference which is crazy! I thought maybe someone may have taken scissors to the dress to make it shorter? Who knows. Im glad it worked out and not once did my bum show. Win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! It
It was comfortable & made of beautiful material! It received so many compliments from people I did not know at the wedding. A woman who is a designer seamstress came up to me with her husband and asked who made the dress b/c it was stunning then asked for a picture of me in it. Just know that the tool will need to be fluffed layer by layer when you get it so make sure you do that. I will definitely be renting this dress in another color!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 24, 2015
Perfect dress for occasion
This was my first experience with RTR and it was great!!! Loved this dress! Fit great very comfortable and looked beautiful! Tons of compliments! I will definitely be ordering from RTR again...hassle free
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2015
Great dress!
I just had a baby 6 weeks prior to wearing this dress and it worked great! I ordered the 8 and 10. The 8 fit but was too short so I went with the 10. The dress was high quality, fit well, and very cute.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
July 21, 2015
Classy but still fresh.
I so badly wanted to give this dress a 5 star rating, and I would have, except that the 2 fit me much better and the tulle on the bottom was scrunched and torn! I ended up wearing the 4, and while it was a bit too roomy, its was a beautiful dress that drew lots of compliments. I love that it isn't revealing, but still shows off your figure, and it's classy but not old-lady looking. . .a hard compromise to find when you're in your early 30's! I would definitely recommend this one if you're at all on the fence, but if you wear a 2, call ahead to make sure they have one in better condition.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 20, 2015
BEST dress EVERR!
completely fell in love with this dress... broke my heart to have to send it back. would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2015
Cute, comfy, perfect casual bridesmaid look! And the bottom is very flirty and fun
The crinoline-esque fabric poking out at the bottom makes this feel a little extra fun and flirty! Black lace over nude is a perfect casual bridesmaid pick and worked on both me and my sister (who is way tanner than me). It was a little short on her (she's 5'4) but perfect on me (at 5').
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
July 16, 2015
It was a lovely dress and great fit.
Snug enough on top and at the waist, flirty and flowy @ bottom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
July 13, 2015
Great for a flirty look at a party
The fabric has some give and seems a bit stretchy. The skirt isn't too full, making it fun and elegant at the same time. The dress has been worn and repaired many times, but fortunately the bottom seam of the dress isn't perfect and all the repairs are not noticeable to others. At 5'5" the hem is a tad short but not revealing. Overall a fun dress and easy dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 8, 2015
Great fun wedding dress!
Loved this dress! Very comfortable, very forgiving. I received compliments all night. I ordered the 0 and the 2, never ended up even trying the 2 on because the 0 was perfect. Hit just above the knee, so perfect for petites. Paired it with a pearl necklace. Would wear again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2015
cool great
love it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
One of my best friends was getting married..
Classy. Not too showy. Fits true to size. Day full of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2015
Beautiful, classy dress for a summer wedding. First RTR loved it!!
I'm 5'4 and the dress was good in length. 2 was true to size. Very nice material. Comfortable dress to feel glamorous in. I wish I could have kept the dress, fell in love with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2015
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! Actually, that does not even begin to describe it!!
It runs true to size and fit me perfectly. It was the most comfortable dress that I have ever worn! The lace is so soft and beautiful. I must have had a 100 compliments! I was sooooo sad to send this one back!! I was worried about it being to short, but it wasn't...it was a perfect length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS DRESS
I've rented the Nha Khahn lace over tulle dresses in the variety of sleeves and colors it comes in and every one is awesome. This one I got in a 12, should have gotten a 10, but it still was awesome. Put it with the Oscar de la Renta Almond Rosette necklace, which is nice and light weight, (Unlimited for the win) and darn it if I didn't get complements all night. - Here is my primer on Nha Khahn sizing- (1) if there are a bunch of reviews, the dress will be stretched out some so size down (also it will hold you in nicely), (2) sleeves are tighter, so even if it's rented a bunch you should think true to size if you have sizable arms like me (3) I'm 5'6" and the 10 and 12 hit me a little below mid thigh. just wear spanx or yoga shorts under it if you're worried, but even in 5 inch stilettos I didn't feel it was inappropriate. Basically, you cannot go wrong in this dress. RENT IT.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
June 28, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the dress!
Fits great, usually a 0-2, and wore the dress in a size 0
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
I rented the dress for a friend's wedding. I got compliments all night & would rent again!
I rented sizes 6 & 8. The 6 fit, but was a tad short and it looked like someone had possibly cut the black lace shorter to make the dress pouffier at the bottom. I ended up wearing the 8 and got compliments all night! I would recommend to anyone and would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
Wedding
#wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
The perfect party dress!
This dress is so pretty and fun. I wore it to a big event for work. The skirt is a bit poufy but I like that about the dress because it gives it a special flair. It was a little big so I would've tried the 6 as well. Great dress: I wanted to keep it!
See more reviews:
6 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×