nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$149 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1430 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1043)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 1, 2015
Fun, light dress!
This dress was lots of fun! I rented it for a black tie wedding. I am short- 5'1" and it hit at just below the knee. It was a little big- I rented the 4 and 6 and could have worn a 2. I had a baby a year ago and still have some fluff, so I had to wear a corset type spanx thing under. Very comfortable and light!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
September 1, 2015
A Boston theater awards and gala was only made better by this lovely dress with a touch of edge!
I absolutely loved this dress. Not only was it so fun and beautiful, but it was incredibly comfortable! I wore it from 5pm-3am and never once felt like I wanted to take it off. I received so many compliments! Instead of going with basic black heels I went with some fun champagne colored ones (see the photo) that matched perfectly with the fun tulle that pokes out a bit. Such a fun and different look! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
This was a very fun, yet classy dress for a wedding. I would definitely rent it again!
I felt great in this dress. It fit true to size and was very flattering. I tried the same dress with sleeves in the same size and could not wear it due to the sleeves being way too tight. RTR customer service is amazing, and they sent this dress overnight, which worked out perfectly. The only thing I would caution another renter about is that this dress is short. The length looks fine and was appropriate for a wedding; however, I felt a little uncomfortable with the length when on the dance floor.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2015
What a fun take on classic
This dress fits like a dream. It was sexy, while being conservative; I got complimented on this dress all night. I loved the fit, the color, cut , everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
August 31, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and received a ton of compliments. It fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2015
Comfortable and cute
I wore this to a cocktail fundraiser for a local animal charity and it was just the right amount of dressy. The 2 fit great but was quite a bit shorter than the 4, so I ended up wearing the 4. I am only 5'1" and the size 2 hit mid thigh and the 4 was just above my knee. The fabric is pretty stretchy and the dress was super comfortable all evening and even for the 45 minute drive there and back. I was able to wear a regular (nude) bra and undies, too! I have a classic hourglass figure and this hugged my curves without being too tight. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
August 30, 2015
A beautiful fit. Wonderfully detailed dress. I wore it to my grandmother's 80th birthday dinner.
I usually run a 4 maybe even a 6 on salty, bad diet days so I thought i'd get my extra size a 6. After reading the reviews i'm VERY glad I went down. I ended up ordering a 4 and getting my extra a 2 and wore the 2. This dress is beautiful as I got many compliments all night. It is extremely comfortable and YES! you can wear a bra with it =)! I was sad to send it back. Absolutely beautiful. It's great for petit women like me and wasn't too short. I wore green heals with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2015
Killing it with a tutu
Loved this dress! I wore it to a friends wedding and received so many compliments. The dress is simple and so pretty. The fit is true to size and is comfortable. Oh the tutu is so fun and makes twirling on the dance floor a breeze. I paired in with minimal accessories and nude heels. First time using RTR and can't wait for the next event to rent :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2015
The Dress looked great! I got tons of compliments throughout the evening.
This dress was amazing, fit perfectly & looked fantastic. The one issue i had was every time i sat down the tulle got scrunched and was annoying to keep fixing. Besides that minor complaint i was over all satisfied with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 27, 2015
I felt very comfortable in this dress and got lots of compliments.
I wear a 4 or a 6, but in this I wore the 6. It was very comfortable and I'd definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2015
RTR stylist to the rescue! Felt beautiful
I ordered a size 4 & 6. The 6 was extremely short on the tule part, as in shrunk look and almost discolored. I'm short (5'2") and it almost showed my booty as I moved. The size 4 was perfect, a tiny tight, but perfect, except for the tule on the back on the booty part, it puffed out. Compared both dresses and there was noticeable differences in the way it was sewn. Called RTR, emailed them pictures & got 2 additional dresses. But another problem. These 2 new ones were not right. ( 6 was too long & fit big, & size 4 was too short ) sooo, I went with my original size 4 and simply added some fabric tape so it wouldn't puff out. Problem solved!! I wore it to an outdoor: indoor wedding. I received so many compliments and honestly felt genuinely pretty. I had my hubby wear dark khakis with a navy blue suite, white shirt and black tie. I paired this with gold accessories and dud a light make up with nude nails and blush colored shoes( JLo ) I would strongly recommend this dress, BUT just be aware that they all seem to run / look different. You want to have the tule long as it shows on the model, and on my picture! Thanks to RTR Customer service for all their help!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 26, 2015
Extremely flattering + feminine
Absolutely loved this dress - so many compliments + very flattering. I might actually just buy this dress because I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2015
Tons of compliments!
This dress was super comfortable and stretchy. Definitely runs a bit small so I would order a size up. It was perfect for a summer black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2015
Fun party dress.
Great if you have wider hips (like me :). I'm a size 4 for my upper half and a size 6 for my lower half so this dress in a size 4 was great - slightly more fitted on top and flared out at the bottom with a cute tulle underskirt. Very comfy, not scratchy at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress was perfect
I received several compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and the fact that I could wear a regular bra was a definite plus. Historically, I have ordered a 4 and 6 through RTR so I did the same this time. The 4 fit but the 6 was a little longer so I wore the 6. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress was absolute perfection.
I ordered both a 2 and 4 and both fit quite well. I ended up going with the 4 because it was a bit roomier. The dress was very comfortable and I am so happy I picked it for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 24, 2015
I wore this for my cousin's wedding.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was very flattering, hid my love handles, and looked elegant. I got lots of compliments on it. I wish it had pockets.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 23, 2015
This was the perfect dress for an evening wedding!
This is a great dress! Really comfortable, fits perfect and super cute. I got a lot of compliments on it, would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2015
Loved the back and fit of the dress
I loved this dress but it was a little too short for my taste. I couldn't dance as much as I wanted to because I was worried about flashing everyone but it was still a fun and pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I'm usually a size 8 but the 8 was SO short! The 10 was a little big but length was perfect and looked very classy! I wore this to a very upscale boston wedding, got so many compliments. There were a couple of small pulls on the dress (the lace looks super delicate) but hardly noticeable. My first time using RTR and I will def use it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding
Ordered the 8 and 10. Decided on wearing the 10 to have more room / more comfy. My favorite dress I've rented. I recommend this to anyone who needs a go to wedding dress for any weather climate. It was a 90 degree day and I still felt comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful AND comfortable!
This dress is amazing. It was so beautiful but also extremely comfortable. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. The 0 fit a bit better but was way too short so I ended up wearing the 2. I got a lot of compliments and was very happy overall. It's definitely a short dress but I didn't feel at all uncomfortable with the length of the size 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2015
I wore this to celebrate my company's acquisition and it was an amazing cocktail-attire event!
This dress fit like a dream! I was really worried so I loved that I could have a backup size. I normally wear a 6 in dresses and the 6 fit perfectly. I loved the dip in the back and the pouf on the bottom. Warning: The pouf will be very wrinkled, so leave time to have it steamed or iron it. It's a popular dress and someone else at the event was wearing the same one, but we laughed about it. I hope this one goes on sale eventually because I want to snag it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
August 15, 2015
Gala Event
Fit great for how a dress should on a round girl with massive boobs. Tuckered out a little in front of my arm pits but not enough to be revealing or anything. I have to wear a bra and the mesh concealed it nicely. Length was great but I'm a shorty! When I sat down it rode up just enough for me to question what my seat cushion had experienced.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2015
Loved the dress! So pretty and fit great!
It's perfect! So comfortable and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2015
Rent the Runway made the process so easy. I felt like a celebrity.
Fit was true to size. I normally wear a size 2 from places such as Ann Taylor and Banana Republic and this was spot on. I am 5'-4" and felt like the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2015
Made me feel amazing!
This dress was amazing to wear! It was a classic but very different dress. I was a little worried about how much poof the bottom of the dress would be but it was the perfect amount! I wore a size 4 and it was a LITTLE big brother there was no way I could have worn a 2. It was prefect the wedding I attended! I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 45
August 10, 2015
Loved this dress — so comfortable and so cute — I got tons of compliments live and in photos!
This was an adorable, comfortable, sexy dress that still felt age- and wedding-appropriate. It was my first experience with RTR and I was so impressed. I originally ordered sizes 8 and 10 but when I received felt the 8 was still roomy. RTR was great – immediate responses to emails and sent me the 6 to a different address the day before the wedding (which was out of town) and it fit perfectly. My husband absolutely loved the dress and was like, why can't you buy it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2015
What a wonderful dress!
Absolutely beautiful and comfortable dress! Runs large I ordered the 8 and 6 and the 8 was too big and the 6 still gave me room to eat! I loved the neckline and tulle and received compliments all night! I felt very beautiful in this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 9, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! Luckily I'm only 5ft tall or else it would have been a tad short.
I got so many compliments and I felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 47
August 6, 2015
Fantastic in every way.
This is a lovely dress and it looks fantastic and I received a boat load of compliments (the wedding was on a yacht , haha). The tulle at the bottom of the dress was cringed or rather scrounged up so I had to place the dress in a steaming room to relax the tulle a bit. I'm 5'2" and the dress was still a mini. You can't go wrong by renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments!
Lots of compliments! I am 5'2" and the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2015
Definitely my favorite rental yet!
Such a beautiful dress and incredibly flattering. As other ladies mentioned, both sizes fit... Since I'm 5'3", I went for the smaller of the sizes to show some leg... and preferred the more fitted look through the bodice. I did bring the size 4 with me though, just in case anything happened through the reception... luckily it did not!! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 3, 2015
Perfect dress
Loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion and i got a ton of compliments on it. It was a tad short, but not a big deal. Loved that I was able to wear the nude shoes with it as an option from black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 3, 2015
Adorable, Flirty & Fun
This dress fit like it was made for my body. It was very comfortable all night and looked amazing. I could dance, eat and sit without fidgeting at all.I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
This was my very first experience with RTR. All I can say is...awesome, awesome, awesome!!
This was my very first experience with RTR. All I can say is...awesome, awesome, awesome!! It's so silly not to do this! The dresses were delivered perfect and on-time and returning is so simple! If highly recommend to anyone and everyone! Received so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2015
The dress was adorable!!
Fit perfectly around the bust and waist, however, the length felt short. I got a size 6, which didnt fit me as well and the length was almost a 2.5 inch difference which is crazy! I thought maybe someone may have taken scissors to the dress to make it shorter? Who knows. Im glad it worked out and not once did my bum show. Win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! It
It was comfortable & made of beautiful material! It received so many compliments from people I did not know at the wedding. A woman who is a designer seamstress came up to me with her husband and asked who made the dress b/c it was stunning then asked for a picture of me in it. Just know that the tool will need to be fluffed layer by layer when you get it so make sure you do that. I will definitely be renting this dress in another color!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 24, 2015
Perfect dress for occasion
This was my first experience with RTR and it was great!!! Loved this dress! Fit great very comfortable and looked beautiful! Tons of compliments! I will definitely be ordering from RTR again...hassle free
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2015
Great dress!
I just had a baby 6 weeks prior to wearing this dress and it worked great! I ordered the 8 and 10. The 8 fit but was too short so I went with the 10. The dress was high quality, fit well, and very cute.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×