nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$139 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1434 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1046)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
This was the perfect little twist to the "little black dress!"

This dress is so adorable and comfortable! Many reviews say it is short but I wore the 0 and I am 5'6" and I thought it was the perfect length! :) I never felt exposed or felt that my tush was going to show. It's a very breathable dress as well because I'm always on the dancefloor at weddings :) It is such a perfect flirty fun elegant dress! I highly recommend it! :) I normally wear a size 2 but the 0 was a perfect fit.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2014
Love at first sight.

It ran a little large....or else my diet worked wonders ;) i still loved it, even a little loose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2014
Great dress. Loved it. Lots of compliments.

Runs a little big. Im usually a 2 or 4 but probably could have worn the 0 and it would have cinched the waist better. I did really love it though. so comfortable.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
I loved this dress! Got so many compliments all night and the hubby loved it.

The length was definitely short, but it didn't bother me at all. I'm normally in between a 2 and a 4, the 2 of this dress fit perfectly. Great dress to celebrate in, it really makes you feel beautiful while wearing it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Couldn't turn 30 without looking like I was 21! So I went to RTR and found this fun & flirty dress!

The lace makes the dress a bit looser, so I went a dress size down... Which by the way, made me feel fabulous! I recommend wearing a strapless bra cause the back of the dress will show your straps. The tulle is adjustable to make it as poofy as you would like it to be.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
RTR is so amazing! I felt more than just a customer. I'm totally going back to RTR!

I'm usually a size 4 so I thought to get that size but by looking at most of the reviews it looked like the dress ran a little bigger. So I also got a size 2. When I got the dresses the 2 ended up fitting me better! I loved this dress so much I didn't want to take it back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 9, 2014
Very comfortable, classy and unique dress

I wore this for a family wedding and I got lots of compliments - people said they'd never seen anything quite like this before. It was comfortable to wear and the tulle skirt was a fun little characteristic of the dress. I'll echo other reviews and say that the waist area was very forgiving and that made the dress easy to move in. I was chasing my small children all day and I still looked good while running around. I was sad to send this one back. A word about the sizing - I could have fit in the 0 but it was way too short, and I'm 5'2. I know this is a popular dress so it's been worn a lot but the 0's skirt was not pressed well at all - it was all crunched up and there was no way I could wear it. The 2 was a tad large but it worked out fine.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2014
Poor quality control, Great Customer Service

The dresses were a complete mess. The size 0 was bigger than the size 2 in every way. The size 0 was loose in the mid-section and longer than the size 2. The size 2 was shorter and fit better but in one of the worst conditions I have ever seen a dress come. The tulle underneath looked like someone took a lighter to the bottom and fried the material. There were pieces cut out. It was embarrassing they would send it like this. I hope they throw out this dress and no one else gets it. The two stars is for the excellent customer service. They have the best support team. They did send me a back up dress that was too big but I appreciate the efforts.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87lbs
June 11, 2014
Unfortunately, way to big!

I have a short torso and am petite and this dress was way too long on me. It went past my knees which doesn't work with the flounce. There's no way to pin it up either. It's a really cute dress though!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress!!

This dress was so gorgeous in person! I wore it for my first anniversary as well as to a wedding the following night. I am definitely pear shaped, small bust and waist, fuller bottom and hips, and this dress was so flattering! I ended up wearing the two and it fit like a glove. I am on the shorter side, 5'3", and felt this dress was the perfect length, sexy but still sophisticated. People gave me tons of compliments, and my husband thought the dress was beautiful. I would absolutely rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful dress! Great customer service and was delivered when they said it would be!

Amazing dress. I received compliments all night! Perfect for a wedding and to dance in! I'm normally a size 6 (130 lbs 34C, hourglass shape...I have Latina hips) but I found that the dress ran a bit large. Based on others reviews I thought the dress material wouldn't be stretchy but it was. I could've easily fit in a size 4 and have been just as comfortable! I called customer service to see if I could change my second free dress size to a 4 instead of an 8 but unfortunately all the 4's were rented out but the six worked perfectly. I like my dresses a bit more form fitting though. If you like your dresses a bit more form fitting like me I suggest getting your second size one size smaller than your normal! The dress came in perfect condition. It looked like new. I hung the dress upside down to let the tule fluff up the day before I wore it. I also wore the dress with black wedges so that I could dance all night and paired it with dangling pearl earrings, a pearl bracelet and a gold clutch! This was my first rental and it was amazing. I was so pleased with the dress and company! I will definitely rent from RTR again. I loved the dress so much I didn't want to return it! You will love this rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 11, 2014
Wish it wasn't so short!

The size 10 and 8 dress were like night and day for lengths. Loved the length for the 10 but it was just too big. The 8 fit so much better, but fell mid-thigh which I don't like. You definitely have to be confident in this dress to pull off how short it is and absolutely no bending over. Ladies with a booty beware! I wouldn't rent again because of the length.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
July 12, 2014
Cute, fun and comfortable!

The dress runs a little large. I typically wear either a 6 or 8 (hips baby, hips) but since this dress was flared I wore the 6. I actually rented siZes 4 and 6 and should have worn the 4 since it was tighter on the waist. Overall, great dress. I love how short it is and and the tulle underneath makes it more playful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2014
Perfect dress, flattering fit

I rented this dress for a formal casino party. It was fun, flirty and had just the right amount of pop. I could have sized down to a 4 but the length would have been compromised. It definitely runs short, but to me that's part of this dress' charm. Wonderful rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2014
Loved, loved this dress!!! Was perfect for my best friend's casual wedding, so fun and comfortable.

Im normally a 2-4 and wore the 0 in this, still felt very comfortable. Would rent again, wish I owned it! I am quite short (5'1) so if you are tall, this would definitely be a very short dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 15, 2014
It was a little big but I still loved it.

I've been wanting to rent this dress for a long time, so I was so excited when the price went down. It is beautiful and fun to wear. It was a little big on me and the lace was a little worn, but I was still able to wear it and I loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2014
This was a head turner!

This was a perfect dress for a CA outdoor ranch wedding. It was classy while being fun at the same time. I do agree that it ran a little large in the waist/hips so I went with the 2 instead of the 4. It is on the short side, but I'm 5' 3" and I think it still looked very tasteful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2014
The perfect party dress!

I wore this to my office holiday party. I got compliments on it all night long! It was definitely a little on the short side but only because it was a work function. The lace is beautiful and the tulle makes you feel like a princess. The biggest problem is the overwhelming urge to twirl all the time when you're wearing it. As far as fit goes, I got the size 4 with a 2 as a backup and ended up wearing the 2, which seemed to run pretty large. The size 4 was obviously mislabeled as it was about six inches shorter than the 2 and there was no way I would have ever gotten it zipped. It was like trying to squeeze into a child's ice-skating costume. I contacted RTR right away and they said they'd pull that particular dress so it shouldn't be a problem moving forward.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Unique and fun!

I rented this dress for my boyfriend's sisters wedding. Her wedding was very formal (but not black tie). I rented a size 2 and and a 4. The size 2 fit but this dress does not accentuate the waist very well, a belt if definitely needed. If you do not want to wear a belt I suggest sizing down one size. Also - I wouldn't recommend this dress if you do not have time to have the tulle professionally steamed or the time and patience to iron it yourself. This is another reason I decided to wear another dress - I didn't have the time to iron the dress prior to the event. Gorgeous lace and tulle!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2014
loved it!!

size 8 was way too big 6 fit perfectly

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2014
The dress was perfect for the setting!

Dress was perfect! I ended up wearing the smaller size due to it fitting better and the tulle at the bottom of the dress was in better shape.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Very sexy & classy!

Loved this dress. I wanted to buy it!;)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
No one had this dress on : )

Con: I ordered the 2 and 4. The under tulle was very worn out and had two tiny holes. Also, the tulle didn't puff out as much as I thought it would. When I placed my order I thought it would be more ballerina. The lace had pull's in four places... Pro: Runs large, so I new both dresses would fit. Overall a very unique and cuties dress... I happy I ordered this dress : )

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2014
The high quality and comfy fit

I'm typically a 4, or a 2 depending on designer. As a benchmark, I can always rely on fitting either a 2 or 4 in BCBG..4 being slightly roomy. Athletic build, narrow hips, with a 25 inch natural waist. I initially ordered the 2 with a size 4 as back up. The 2 fit nicely on the first try but was just a bit roomy in the back and shoulders. The beautiful lace back was loose across the shoulders and ended up looking almost cap sleeve on me. I chatted with stylists the day before my event and they were able to locate and have a size 0 for me the same day! That is truly great customer service in my opinion!! I couldn't have been more pleased with the service. The Dress it self is gorgeously laid lace over tulle and is light, fun to dance in and super comfy. I loved it and it's so classy. Other reviews say the dress is short and it is with the full skirt. I have rather short legs and an average torso length - so I always prefer a shorter skirt if it flares out. Loved the dress and would rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 27, 2014
Great dress

I rented this dress for my friend's wedding and loved it! It fit beautifully and it was great for my petite frame. I would highly recommend you to rent this dress if you have your eye on it.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 30, 2014
it was the perfect dress for the ocassion - a wedding anniversary party

This dress runs large so its best to get the second size smaller. I normally wear a 0 or 2 in most women's clothing and the 2 was definitely too big. The 0 was even "roomy"... However it was very short. I am 5'2" and I kept pushing the back down afraid my backside was sticking out. But this is a super flattering dress if you have a small bust and/or larger bottom, or if you have short legs. It cuts in on the waist so I would not recommend for anyone who may have an apple-shape figure. I am also very small chested and was able to wear a great push up bra to even out the shape. I got SOOO many compliments!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2014
This was my first experience with RTR and it was a pleasure!

I ordered this dress for a dinner party. I spent lots of time reading reviews since this was my first time renting. I am 4'11" so I needed something that would fit my smaller frame. I wanted something fun, easy fit and something I could eat a 4 course meal and not feel like I was going to pop the seams. And I found it in this dress! I ordered a 0 and 2. Both were a great fit but decided to go with the 0 because it was a little shorter and I didn't need to wear a bra. In the 2 I would have needed a bra as I only a 34b. Overall great experience! Very impressed with the shipping, presentation and customer service!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2014
Perfect Dress!

Oh I LOVED this dress. Everything about it. The fit was perfect. The length was perfect. The color was perfect! The cut and shape was perfect! I could definitely own this dress and wear over and over if I didn't take so many pictures in it already! I wore the size 2 over the size 4 because it fit a bit more snug without being too tight. Would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
August 21, 2014
So many compliments and I felt amazing!

I fluctuate in weight so I chose the sizes I now wear and luckily the smaller of the 2 fit. I wore it to my best friend's middle eastern wedding and didn't feel too exposed with it's length. I felt very comfortable and got many compliments. I know some other reviews said they felt it was very short but I didn't get that impression. Great dress, I'd have kept it if I could!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2014
Very flattering fit, super comfortable!

I absolutely loved this dress! So comfy and great to have a little skirt to twirl with while dancing at a wedding too. Got a ton of compliments and felt great in it. I wore the 10 which is a size smaller than I normally am, and it actually still felt a bit long, so for short ladies I would definitely recommend getting a second size in one smaller than what you would normally wear just to compare! Heels helped with the length. Otherwise it was perfect and I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2014
Very flattering and comfortable, not as short as other reviewers reported.

Very flattering and comfortable, not as short as other reviewers reported.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
September 6, 2014
Got so many compliments in this dress

This was my first RTR experience, and it was great. I usually wear a 6, but sometimes I need an 8 in dresses for my chest (36D). No 8 was available, so I got the 4 as my backup, since other reviewers said that the dresses run large. Both sizes fit me, but I ended up wearing the 6 since the skirt felt a bit longer. There were a few stray threads, but the tulle looked great and overall the dress looked great. It was also very comfortable to wear. I got tons of compliments- made me wish I could purchase it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
I felt like the hottest bridesmaid at the party, especially with such a fun and flirty skirt!

Definitely short, but not so ridiculous as others made it sound ( just make sure not to wear a thong). I loved the lace overlay and the bottom was so much fun! Great to dance in, especially swing and salsa! The top was a little tight, but I'm also pretty busty. I think an 8 might have been a better fit but no idea since it wasn't available at the time.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2014
Loved it! Fit like a glove!

I ended up going with the smaller size because it hugged me a little tighter, but could have worn either- the 0 was a tiny bit short though. I felt so pretty! I loved the bottom and how it fluffed out! I did have to separate the layers and flatten parts out from being shipped (just hang it up overnight). Wish I could've kept it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2014
Youthful yet classy

I wore this dress to a wedding for which my boyfriend was the best man. It was the perfect dress to compliment his suit without matching it completely or looking like a bridesmaid. I received compliments all evening, and I felt fun & beautiful! I ordered sizes 2 & 4, and I probably could have worn a 0 if I had known the way it would fit. Still, the size 2 was very comfortable. The dress was so easy to dance in, but be careful not to bend at the waist! I loved the length, but for those who are uncomfortable with very short dresses, be advised: it is SHORT! This is my favorite dress from RTR so far!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2014
Loved this dress! It made me feel one of a kind!

The fit was great! Not too small and not too big. It was a little short though, so I had to wear something underneath it.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2014
Lovely dress!!

The dress was amazing!!! I ordered the 6 and 8 .... The 6 fit perfectly however, it was REALLY short ( I'm 5'6) so I went with the 8 for the length! Received compliments all night about it! I'd definitely rent this again!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
Amazing!

I usually wear a 4-6 in dresses and the 6 was much too big for me! So glad I got the second size in the 4! Amazingly comfortable and got tons of compliments!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Super cute and flirty dress. I loved how it complemented my shape and Its short and sassy.

The dress runs really big, I usually wear a 4 but I wore a 0 and it was still kind of loose. Other than that, I loved how sassy and flirty this dress is. It made me feel very pretty and sexy. My date also loved this dress on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Beautiful birthday dress!

I'm usually between a size 4-6 and the 4 was very comfortable, even a little loose! It looked gorgeous on and I got lots of compliments. I'm 5'1" and wore 3 1/2" heels and it wasn't too short at all as others are saying. Also didn't need to wear a bra. Overall, I had a great time in this dress and was sad to return it!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×