nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$139 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1434 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1046)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
This dress was flattering for my body type and I felt beautiful in it.
The straps were a little loose over my shoulders but nothing noticeable. I felt very comfortable in this dress and reviewed lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 15, 2015
Amazing! First time and I am so impressed!
This dress is just beautiful! I think it fits true to size. I wore the size that I normally wear. I also wore a normal bra and that was wonderful! I had so many compliments! The only negative is the fluffy back...it's kinda a pain to have to keep fixing it but I'd do it all over again because this dress is just so nice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34DD
May 5, 2015
Very cute but SHORT!
This dress fit well, but ran really short on me. It may be because of my chest (34DDD). I hung it up overnight to help let the bottom layer to lengthen out a bit (was really poofy at first), and wore short wedges, which helped make it look more conservative. Aside from the length, it got really well and was flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 21
May 26, 2015
So many complements!
Felt so beautiful in this dress! Very true to size, nothing wrong with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
So easy and convenient, loved the dress and accessories!
Dress was beautiful, fit perfectly and comfortable. Very dressy but still able to dance in it. Loved that you could still wear regular bra wit it. Would have worn the 6 but 8 gave me more room in the chest. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2015
RTR stylist to the rescue! Felt beautiful
I ordered a size 4 & 6. The 6 was extremely short on the tule part, as in shrunk look and almost discolored. I'm short (5'2") and it almost showed my booty as I moved. The size 4 was perfect, a tiny tight, but perfect, except for the tule on the back on the booty part, it puffed out. Compared both dresses and there was noticeable differences in the way it was sewn. Called RTR, emailed them pictures & got 2 additional dresses. But another problem. These 2 new ones were not right. ( 6 was too long & fit big, & size 4 was too short ) sooo, I went with my original size 4 and simply added some fabric tape so it wouldn't puff out. Problem solved!! I wore it to an outdoor: indoor wedding. I received so many compliments and honestly felt genuinely pretty. I had my hubby wear dark khakis with a navy blue suite, white shirt and black tie. I paired this with gold accessories and dud a light make up with nude nails and blush colored shoes( JLo ) I would strongly recommend this dress, BUT just be aware that they all seem to run / look different. You want to have the tule long as it shows on the model, and on my picture! Thanks to RTR Customer service for all their help!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
September 1, 2015
Fun, light dress!
This dress was lots of fun! I rented it for a black tie wedding. I am short- 5'1" and it hit at just below the knee. It was a little big- I rented the 4 and 6 and could have worn a 2. I had a baby a year ago and still have some fluff, so I had to wear a corset type spanx thing under. Very comfortable and light!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite rentals!!
This was extremely comfortable. The fit allowed me some room. I know some people have expressed concern for the length but I had no issues. I tend to wear nike shorts under my dresses at weddings just in case anyhow. But I didn't have any problems. I received a ton of compliments and it was honestly one of my top two to wear. Try this one, you won't regret it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128lbs
October 7, 2015
A perfectly classic dress for my daughter's homecoming.
A great fit !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2015
My daughter rented this for homecoming. It was absolutely gorgeous and fit her like a glove.
The dress was stunning. My daughter normally wears a size 2 so we got the size 4 also as a back up. The 2 fit perfectly. I was a bit concerned about the length being too short because of where it fell on the model. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the length on her petite frame. It was very appropriate. She received compliments all night. The lace is very regal looking and intricate. She is already looking forward to ordering for prom. She is 5'2" and weighs 108 pounds.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 8, 2015
Pretty and feminine
This dress is special and pretty with the tulle. You don't need much other than the dress itself to stand out. My only complaint would be that it was longer than I would have liked since I am only 5' tall. I would recommend it for taller girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2015
Great dress
This dress came to me as a backup when the second size of the dress I originally chose was unavailable. I love this style, and was so happy it was able to be sent to me so quickly. Very fun and flirty dress, plus it's so comfortable. The tulle under the skirt is such a cute detail! I did feel like I wished the dress was a little shorter, but overall it looked and felt great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2015
Cute and flirty
I ordered this for a work holiday party. I'm 5' 6.5" so initially I was worried it would be too short but the length was fine. The tulle on the Size 8 was a bit raggedy so I ended up going with the 6 for better overall fit as well as better condition. It was a little tight in the chest but I wear a 32F/G so that's to be expected. I got numerous compliments throughout the night! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 11, 2015
Lighting doesn't do the dress justice. Beautiful lace dress and was sure comfortable to wear!
Form fitting, flared skirt that was great for dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
January 1, 2016
The attention to detail from RTR is superb. I will forever be a client !!
The dress was so comfortable and beautiful. The tulle gives it that fun and flirty look yet it's also very flattering and sexy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress and perfect fit!
I got this dress for New Year's Eve, which was also my 2nd wedding anniversary. We went to dinner with my parents and my Grandpa (who were all married on NYE too-it's a family thing). My Mom may have even loved the dress more than I did. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I liked that I could wear a normal bra too. I may have to rent this again sometime! I'm 5'3" and it's definitely a shorter dress. It was fine for walking and sitting, just be careful bending over for anything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2016
Fun, Princess feeling dress
Wasn't sold as I love color and this was a last minute rent for NYE, but it ended up being a gorgeous dress!! Wore it with black heels, and used a bright lipstick for an accent color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2016
This is my fourth time using RTR, and so far I have been 100% pleased all 4 times!
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable! Looked exactly as I expected & I received so many compliments. I wore it out for New Years Eve is Las Vegas and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 92lbs
April 11, 2016
So elegant!
This dress so beautiful with the lace throughout. And the tool at the bottom made it so fun and playful looking. It fit great throughout, but for being in the mini category, I was disappointed because it still went down to about my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2016
How easy and accessible they make finding beautiful dresses!
Everyone loved the dress. It's true to size and is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 16, 2016
Love the lace and tulle. I wanted to dance all night in this dress.
This dress has the right enough tulle and lace. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
Gorgeous!
A total showstopper. This dress is a perfect 10 - looks both classy and sexy. It is SHORT, so be prepared for that. I'm 5'7" and it was definitely mini on my. The tutu effect in the bottom kept it from looking scandalous, though. Rave reviews from everyone.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 13, 2014
Great dress but beware quality varies from size to size
Looked great, got lots of compliments. I ordered a 4 and 6. The 6 was poor quality w the net part being very cheap looking and it looked like a ruffled chicken feather bottom when I wore it. It was also super super short. Then I tried the 4. Totally different dress. Looked like the dress from the photo. Fit great. Didn't look cheap and was actually longer than the 6 which was really weird. Ended up loving the dress but if I had been sent two dresses like the size 6 one I was sent, I would not have worn it. So even if you're sure of your size, I would still order two just in case since it's so variable!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 22, 2014
It came right on time and I didn't worry about it coming late
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2015
Perfectly flattering and comfortable
Dress was so cute, fit perfectly! Very comfortable too!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
April 7, 2016
Fun party dress!
I had been eyeing this dress for a while, and finally rented it for New Years. It was so cute, and I felt so good in it! It fitted perfectly, and had a really fun skirt. Definitely recommend! I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2016
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments :)
The dress fit true to size. It was a little puffy because of the Tull but once it was hung in the shower with the steam it went down! It made me feel so beautiful! #bestdressatthewedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
May 26, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Fit perfectly. Loved it so much that I bought it! Wearable for so many occasions!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2016
Fits perfectly
Love this dress. I felt very comfortable and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 26, 2016
Absolutely love this dress!
I love this dress so much. It fit great and was really comfortable. I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
July 10, 2016
Stunning Dress!
I was sad to have to return this dress! It was very comfortable and form fitting without being too tight. I wore it as a personal attendant dress and had it on all day/night running around helping with the wedding. Many compliments too as other people seemed to love the dress as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2016
Beautiful and unique
This was a beautiful dress! The skirt and slight fluff underneath give it a unique look compared to a typical LBD. It was also super comfortable. I could have probably worn a 2 because it felt like it stretched a bit by the end of the night, but was still extremely flattering and looked beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2016
I got so many compliments
I usually wear a size 6 but in this I wore the size 8. Yes zipper was the only thing I had a problem with it got stuck but after wiggling it was fine. I have a wedding in October and I will definitely renting this again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2016
My favorite dress!
Impeccable material and fit like it was tailored just for me! So many compliments on this dress! Love this designer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2016
Most comfortable and flattering dress ever!
This was my back up dress but as soon as I put it on there was no way I wasn't going to wear it! The fabric was so soft and fit so well. I seriously could have slept in it! I followed everyone's advice and sized up. The under neath slip which makes the dress non-see through is short. One size up and I felt perfectly fine. My husband wants me to rent this again asap!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
August 6, 2016
Great dress for petite girls!
True to size fit very well. I chose to wear the 0 because the tule on the bottom of the 2 was very long and different than what was pictured on the model. Overall very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2016
Multi Use Perfection
Had a wedding the same night as my homecoming dance. This dress was perfect for both events. Would have been a 5 star but dress seemed a bit worn, strings and hem issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
Pretty and comfortable!
Runs a little big but looks good, could have sized down
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2016
Beautiful dress
This dress was great. As my first rent the runway experience, it was everything I was expecting and more. Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2017
Very short... not good for tall girls!
Ended up not wearing as both sizes were too short for me. The skirt part was a little more poofy than I would have thought. Beautiful lace though!
See more reviews:
4 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×