Noir Timeless Love Dress

$101 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1428 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1042)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
This was my first fail with RTR. It was far too short. So disappointed,
The bodice fit fine but the length was extremely short. It probably would have worked if I was 5 inches shorter and I'm usually pretty liberal with my length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
My favorite RTR dress to date
I received this dress in a size 0 as part of a three-day trial and let me just say that it is absolutely AMAZING in person. I thought for sure that my husband wouldn't like it because of the frilly bottom but after I tried it on, all he could say was "WOW." The cut is extremely flattering and the lace and detailing are beautifully done. I'm 5'4'' and about 118 lbs and the 0 was definitely too small for me. I was able to get the zipper up but could barely breathe. I'm also long-limbed and would've never been able to bend over in this without flashing someone. I will absolutely be renting this in a size 2 in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful dress but not for petites with shorter legs
This is the kind of dress you want to OWN; it's beautiful. The top is well fitted and the pouffy bottom has just the right amount of oomph. However, this didn't work on my short legs. It does not have a natural waist; it sits just a little below your waist. So, if you're short, you look even shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
April 23, 2013
Turning heads on my birthday-
The dress fit perfectly. I'm often conscious of looking too thin in dresses, but this one did wonders giving me a shape. It was playful and fun, classy and chic. One of my fav's from rent the runway to date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
Fantastic and so fun to dance in!
I though I was going to have to wear the 2 because I have large breasts (32 DDD-F) But with the lace had such nice strech to it that I didn't even need a minimizer bra. You can see in the second picture that it has a little kick out at the back right where it goes into the shoot out part with the tulle. I don't know if my dress was folded weird or if this is for everyone but once I got over that it was absolutely the perfect dress! Would recommend to anyone. Since it does have stretch pretty much anyone can wear it :D
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect for any formal event!
I wore this to my prom this weekend and absolutely loved it! I hated to send it back! It was SO comfortable and easy to move in. It did run slightly big (at least for me). I wore the 4 but could have wore a 2. It was a total stand out and I got so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2013
I received so many compliments on my dress! Was both sophisticated and sexy.
I could have worn the smaller size (0), however, it was REALLY short. I was a little self-conscious about how short the larger size was, so I ended up wearing pantyhose with the dress. I made sure to check that the tulle didn't get all bunched up once I got out, or you would definitely see my underwear. Perhaps I just have junk in the trunk! I really love the dress though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2013
My Carrie Bradshaw moment!
I wore this dress to a good friend's wedding and got so many compliments! The dress makes you feel fabulous!!! I ordered the "mystery bling" and got a great pair of earrings that completed my look. The dress has a bit of stretch to it and is definitely on the shorter side but that's okay because it just shows off your legs!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Fun and flirty
This dress was perfect. I was nervous it would be too small because of my bust, but it fit like a glove. I received a lot of compliments and did not want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Loved it!
I loved, loved, loved this dress and it was hard to return! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in this dress! The only down side was that it was very short! I could not bend over and had to be careful when walking down stairs, leaning or sitting. I would recommend this dress for shorter women or maybe going a size bigger would make it look longer. Regardless, I loved this dress and would wear again in a heart beat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Loved dancing in this dress! Was so flattering, flirty & cute!
This dress runs a little large, I wore a size 2 but had the size 0 been available I would have worn that one. But it's an easy fit, stretchy and flattering in any size. It was a really big hit at the wedding, I got a ton of compliments. Really comfortable and easy to accessorize with earrings and high heels. Loved this dress, would rent it again and was sad to send it back!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
What a stunning dress! I had so many compliments at the wedding including from the bride herself!
True to size, I am very short so the length of the dress wasn't a problem for me. Too bad it was so windy outside! The only thing I did notice is that the dress seems very worn out, some of the threading on top on the neck area was coming off and also the tulle down at the bottom seems to unravel in a few places. I would suggest maybe replacing some of them. Other than that, it was a fabulous dress to wear at a wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 6, 2013
Very cute dress, but too short!
Unfortunately I ended up not being able to wear this dress becauses it was too short. Even with no shoes on at 5'6" my butt was almost showing. I think it has to do with having a large butt and hips because it kind of pushes the tulle lining up. Probably a less curvy girl my height could wear it better. Sad because dress so cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2013
Dress still in great condition
Everyone was surprised that the dress had been rented because it was still in great condition. The dress is gorgeous. I suggest wearing your hair up to show off the small plunge in the back.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
Really great, comfortable fit--a little on the short side--but incredibly sexy. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2013
So fun & chic
I wore this dress for prom and everyone loved it! This was my backup dress, but as soon as I put it on it immediately made me smile- it's so fun and the fit is perfect. It feels extremely well made and the lace is soft. It's perfect for dancing, and it was extremely comfortable. I did not think it was too short- overall the dress gives you a really great shape. I wore it with nude heels and rented a cool necklace to bring some color into the outfit. I didn't want to send it back!
NinaOctober 17, 2013
RTR, would this dress be good to wear for a homecoming in November?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
love this dress!
love love love this dress. I wore it to go on vacation, and I felt so pretty. It is short, but because the top isn't revealing, it's a nice balance. I received many compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2013
Tons of compliments all night long! Fabulous cocktail party dress!
I usually wear a 0 and the fit was true to size. I'm 5'4" and with 5-inch heels, the dress was not too short. Perfect for a cocktail party! I've turned all my friends on to RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2013
Fun and Flirty party dress!
I loved this dress because with the tulle detail on the bottom it sets it apart. It fit very well and was quite comfortable. The only drawback is that the back definitely "poofs" out quite a bit. So it can make your tush look large, and if that's an area you don't love on yourself, this might not be the dress for you. The back of the dress makes a low v, but not so low that you cannot wear a regular bra, which was a definite plus. Overall a great rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2013
It was a fun dress to wear!
Runs true to size. I am 5'2" and normally wear a 2 or 4 dress size. I ordered the 2 and 0 based on the reviews. The 0 fit but was way too short so I chose the 2 to be more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013
Flirty & chic dress!!! Received tons of compliments. Felt spectacular in it!
This lace dress is beautiful and extremely comfortable to wear at a formal event. I loved how the dress flared out a little in the back. The length worked for me since I am short. Really wish I could buy this dress because it would be my go to dress for a black tie event. Thanks RTR for making me look stunningly gorgeous.
cyMay 23, 2013
Gorgeous pick!
KyarahMay 27, 2013
im the same height as you and wanted to know because were short where did the dress reach leg wise?
RellyJune 3, 2013
Thank you!! @Cy
RellyJune 3, 2013
@Kyarah the dress fell 1 inch above my knee. It's perfect for petite gals like you and me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2013
Wore it on the red carpet at a work event and felt like a star
I was hoping to wear a long dress but after some misfires with my first choice dress, RTR helpfully send this one in at the last second and it worked out beautifully, even for my black tie event. The dress is somehow stretchy but the lace still doesn't look cheap. Its very flattering and body skimming - not too tight. It's quite short, but I felt okay with tights. I got so many compliments and even got interviewed on the red carpet for a fashion segment, where the host told me I won the "style award" for the night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
It was the perfect dress. Dressy and fun. I wanted to keep it.
It fit me great and really flatters the body. I loved that I could wear a normal bra under the dress. The length was perfect for me and I am 5'5.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Adorable!
The fit was spot on true to size and comfortable. The material was very soft. I felt amazing in this dress and it was perfect for my bachelorette party!!! Couldn't have been happier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013
Kicked off my Birthday right!
I am in LOVE with this dress!!! i did not want to return it!!! It fit perfectly the lace was amazing and everything was awesome. I am tall so the dress was SUPER SUPER short but I was going out with a bunch of friends and it was fine. If you want to feel Hot and sexy, and the star in a dress this one is perfect. I thought the dress might make me feel wider in the hips but the dress came out at the perfect place! Highly highly recommended!!
cyMay 23, 2013
Happy belated birthday! The dress looks amazing on you :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!
The fit on this dress is perfect. It is so flattering and the material is gorgeous. The only thing I would say is that it is somewhat short, but for someone who is 5'3 it works well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 20, 2013
The Size 2 and the Size 4 fit the same, I felt like the 4 had more fluff so I wore it.
Great dress but does look slightly worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a wedding. loved the fit! so pretty! lots and lots of compliments.
I tried both 0 and 2. The 2 fit really nice but the 0 gave a firmer fit. to be sure, I would definitely order two sizes. I am a bit hippy so this was a perfect selection for an hourglass figure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2013
It was the perfect dress to ring in my 30th Birthday. I absolutely adored it. Best dress yet!
It fit perfectly in all the right places and was long enough, but also short enough to be cute but not too revealing. The tulle made it feel light and fun, but beautiful and special. I really loved everything about the dress. i wish I could have purchased it; it was my favorite dress I have rented yet (and I rent a lot).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2013
Most Amazing Dress Ever!
I couldn't have asked for more in a dress. The length was perfect, and it was extremely flattering around my stomach. I felt so comfortable and people were asking me where I got it all night. I would totally recommend this dress 1000x over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
fun, flirty, appropriate
So many complements! And the frill just begs to be twirled around on the dance floor. Short but not uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
LOVE IT!
This dress was amazing! The pictures don't do is justice. The cut was very flattering on me. The shorter lenght was perfect on me (I'm 5'4"- and the dress was short on me without be too revealing.) The high neckline and lower V in back were really different from my usual look and it was a nice change. The bodice of the dress fits comfortable but snug and the skirt is very flared and sticks out a lot due to all the tulle underneath. The lace in person looks high quality and expensive. I highly recommend this dress! Comfortable and cute- perfect for a wedding, date night, cocktail hour, or party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Dress is so comfortable and easy to wear! Plus it was super fun to dance in!
I rented the 2 and the 4 because I can wear either- depending on the line. The 2 was really comfortable--not too tight or form fitting yet flattered my figure beautifully. I was nervous about the volume and potential bulk that the tulle theoretically could have added but it was just the opposite--very flattering dress that was super fun to wear and dance in. I could eat in it and didn't feel stuffed or poured into the dress afterwards and received lots of compliments all night long. It was the perfect alternative for the girl whose entire closet is filled with multiple shades of solid black (mine) without having to stray too far away from what's comfortable ; )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
My boyfriend's face when he saw me made my night!
First of all, this dress is absolutely stunning and I was devastated to see it go! I ordered the 4 and sized down for my second size, and I'm really glad I did because I am a 4 in every dress I own but the 2 fit like a glove! The 4 fit worked well, but it wasn't very fitted and I was looking for something more along those lines. Also, the tulle on the 2 was a different color than the tulle on the 4, but both were neutral and gorgeous. I am 5'3", and I didn't once feel like this dress was too short (though I can see how someone taller would feel that way). It can give that perception because the back poofs out away from your legs and you can't necessarily feel it, but don't worry, you're covered! It is easy to accessorize, I kept it simple and stuck with black suede pumps and pearl studs. I felt so pretty in this dress, and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress is, in a word, INCREDIBLE! It's the most flattering dress I've rented from RTR and I got compliments all night! The dress is both formal and fun - perfect for the wedding I attended. I saw in the reviews that it does run big, so I ordered my normal size and a size smaller. The smaller size ended up fitting great. The dress is a little short, but the skirt provides good coverage and I had no problems with it. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 10, 2013
So comfortable & fun
This dress was so comfortable and stylish. I'm usually not one to wear tulle, but it made this dress so fun and flirty. Very flattering cut. Bonus points: no bra needed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was so cute! I wore it for a black and white themed Gala and it perfectly stood out!
I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit perfect in the top but was too short. The 4 seemed to have been an older dress and the tulle at the bottom was extremely soft and did not stand out. It was rolling up and even with steaming I could not get it to stop rolling up so I couldn't wear it. The 4 would've been a perfect fit otherwise. Although the 6 was a little too big I still wore it. It was over sized around the bust which lead me to believe that someone with larger breast wore it before me. Anywho, I received complements ALL NIGHT and will definitely be renting from the runway in the future :-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
June 11, 2013
AMAZING Dress - Best Rental Yet!
This dress was just gorgeous and I could not be happier with it. I would pay the higher rental fee any day to rent it again. It was so much fun and very different from anything I own. The only thing I would change is the fit. I am normally a 4 but the 2 fit great (its a bit stretchy) - however the 2 was SUPER short. I like short dresses but that size was just below my butt. I went with the 4 because the length was better. Overall, I love this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 13, 2013
My favorite dress from RTR to date!
I rented this dress for a wedding I attended in Michigan. The dress fit like a glove, it was perfect. I received so many compliments and felt great in it. Beware though as it is a short dress, so you can't really bend over in it! Overall though, the cutest dress ever. I highly reccommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 16, 2013
Not what I expected, but still a cute dress.
I had loved this dress online but it was not what I expected when it arrived. The lace is not real lace, it's cotton cut out in a lace design. Also, the size 0 looked like it was missing a piece of lace in the front. I'm happy I ordered this first as a backup instead of my first choice for the wedding I had.
See more reviews:
2 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×