Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1176 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 903
Large 144
Photos 879
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Someone telling me I needed to stay up all night & party in my dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! A bit high maintenance with the tulle so make sure you have a friend around to make sure your dress doesn't come up in the back. This dress runs large--I am 5'5" & 140 lbs & the 4 fit with room.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Nov 11, 2014

Fun wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!!! I got compliments from everyone all night long. I rented both 2 and 4, but I should have gone with a 0. It was a bit looser than I liked. Overall it was a very comfortable dress and easy to move in. It is also very flattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is to die for! Perfect fit and the lace is gorgeous. I am usually a size 2 but I got a 0 in this dress. Will rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

Loved It!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my daughter for a wedding. It fit true to size and was age appropriate for her (12). She got compliments all night long. Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Gorgeous classic

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little big but overall really beautiful on. I got a lot of compliments on it!!! Danced the night away
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Received compliments all night. I felt sexy in this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 2 or 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. I could have worn the size 2 but it would have been snug.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

The dress was stunning

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Wore the dress to a roller derby banquet. Everyone loved the dress and thought it was adorable. It was very comfortable as well. I loved it.
RTR Customer
Nov 20, 2014

I rented this dress for my 21st bday! I got so many compliments the entire night! It was perfect!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I couldn't of asked for a better dress no got so many compliments the whole night! I felt and looked amazing!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Sooooo cute! I felt like a cupcake

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
So super cute! I loved this dress and wore it for my engagement party. Girly and cute and perfect. The tulle was destroyed on the size 2, so I tried the 0 and weirdly, it fit way better than the 2. The 2 was so short my butt cheeks were hanging out, and the 0 was the perfect length. I got a lot of compliments and felt great in it :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Wore this to a wedding, received so many compliments on it , super fun to dance and twirl around in!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a size 2 and 4...the 2 was tight but fit (even with spanx underneath ) while the 4 was way too big, so I wore the 2!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super comfortable, true to size and in great shape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Comfortable, fun and beautiful! Received lots of compliments! Flattering :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Very flattering on my apple shaped body. The Thule want itchy at all. The material had a little stretch to it so it wasn't stiff and was very easy to dance in :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Safe rental

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but the 2 was actually a slightly big on me and think the 0 would've been perfect. I didn't have any issues with the dress being too short like others. I think it you have a shorter torso like me, the length of the dress should be good. It's a cute dress, and, I think, a pretty safe rental choice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Wore for my bachelorette party in Vegas. gorgeous, sexy, classic, so beautiful, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my favorite of all the dresses. My husband saw it before the trip and he thought I should buy it ( until he heard the real price). All thirty of my friends that came with me for the trip loved my dress and told me it was perfect, as well as compliments from lots of strangers. It was a fun, sexy, beautiful twist on a white bachelorette dress and I highly reccamend it. The short length makes it super hot for petite girls, with high heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTW. I had a GREAT experience. This dress fit great and I got a ton of compliments. Fair warning: this dress is short. Might run a little large if you have a smaller bust, but for me it was a perfect fit. Will definitely be renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

My boyfriends face when he saw me in it, he loved it. I felt awesome.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The lace has very pretty detail and is very soft. The only issue I had was the slip underneath rode up a bit, but other than that, it was a beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
It's a fun dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

I got to meet up with some high school friends that I hadn't seen in 5 years!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering and beautiful lace details!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

I felt amazing in this beautiful dress! Endless compliments :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading other reviews I was a little worried the 2 would be too small for me. But to my surprise the 2 fit perfectly! It was a little short, but I was still able to dance the night away without worrying about flashing anyone. I wore a regular bra with it for comfort. Definitely sad to send it back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Was over nighted this dress in a pinch! Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Super cute. Flattering. Hides tummy area and flows over hips. Only problem is bending down a little bit shows a lot! True to size and just a fun dress. Can't wait to wear to the cocktail party!
RTR Customer
Dec 6, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous. I ordered the 4 and the 6 (I'm usually a 6), but found that the 4 fit like a glove, but definitely not tight at all. The 6 was a little big. I'm short (5'1), so I found that it ran a little longer on me than others I have seen post pictures of the same dress. I wore it to a holiday party for work, so the length was definitely appropriate. Over all, the dress is comfortable and very flattering. There was a little wear on the lace by the hips, but barely noticeable. Received a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Classic and beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I had my eye on this dress for quite some time and finally rented it for my work holiday party. Although I preferred overall fit of the 4, I wore the 6 because it was substantially longer and more appropriate for a work event. The zipper was tough on both-- luckily I had my boyfriend to help. I was complimented all evening long and was even told I looked like a princess. I definitely felt like one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Pretty and fun -- short!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little hesitant to wear this dress when it arrived, as it is extremely short. I ordered a size 0 and 2 and stuck with the 2. I ended up really loving the dress as the night went on though. There is something really fun about having the tutu type skirt. Makes for great dancing...just don't bend down!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit very well. It was not nearly as short as I expected. Oddly, when I tried on the 2, it was shorter than the 0 - I thought that was weird. The dress was great, though you could tell it had been rented a lot. Nothing horrible and it is kind of the nature of he fabric to look a little "tattered" at the bottom. Overall a great rental. I got so many compliments on what an amazing dress it was!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I wore this dress for my University Honors Formal last weekend and I absolutely loved it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit me perfectly, the neckline was extremely flattering, and the hemline just the right length to for cocktail or formal occasions.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Didn't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions/issues!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally between a size 0 or 2 (depending on the brand), & the size 0 was even a bit loose. The dress was super comfortable & flattering, and got a ton of compliments! Perfect for a winter wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

The dress was perfect for my 30th birthday party! Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size but more of the tulle showed with the size 2 so I wore that one instead. I typically wear a size 0-2 and both options fit!
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

Love it

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Great
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so much fun. I wore this for a wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion. It runs a little big, so the smaller size fit better than the larger, even though I'm normally a 6.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

My daughter wore this for a cast party for The Nutcracker. She and her friends loved celebrating!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was PERFECT for my 13-year old daughter. It is difficult these days to find something that seems "grown up" for her, without going too far with a too-tight, too-short fit that older girls seem to prefer. The size 0 she wore was perfect for her 110-pound, 5' 4" frame.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful, well-made cocktail dress was a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 20-year-old daughter to wear to a holiday party we were attending together. My dress on the left in the photo is also RTR. Her dress was beautifully made and very figure flattering. She wore the 2 (5'5", 34C). The dress was above the knee but not as short as it appears shorter on the model on the website. Lace is very soft. The dress was lined fully so the tulle at bottom was not scratchy on the legs. NOTE: Some of the photos shared on RTR show the black lace to be shorter with more nude tulle exposed for some reason. She received compliments all evening and all were surprised our dresses were RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful dress, extremely short

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my husband's work party. It is beautiful and the fit was perfect except for one detail: length. I'm 5'7" and this dress wouldn't keep everything covered if I sat down or bent over. I had a friend who is 4'11" try it on: the bottom of the dress was about 2 inches above her knees and it worked perfectly for her. To sum it up, probably best for smaller women unless you are comfortable with super short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Gorgeous Dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun and flirty. They high hemline was balanced by the high neckline. The 4 fit perfectly. I am '5 "5. If I were a smidge taller it would have been too short for my taste.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Very cute dress for my birthday dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my 21st birthday dinner. The backup size for my initial dress was unavailable so this was sent in it's place and I'm actually glad that they couldn't send me my first dress because I ended up liking this one more and liked that I had multiple dresses to choose from instead of just two sizes of one dress. It's a very slimming dress, although extremely short. I'm 5' 4" but this dress barely covered my butt. Very cute and comfortable though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Wore this for a black tie optional event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 6 and 8. Both sizes fit, but the 6 was about two inches shorter than the 8, so I wore the 8 for the extra coverage. The 6 hit mid thigh and the 8 was a couple of inches above my knee. This dress is very comfortable - it stayed put and I didn't feel like I was constantly adjusting it. I have pretty narrow hips and a thicker waist and the full skirt made me look more balanced and feminine. Overall I LOVED it and got lots of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great Dress, Very Flattering, Lots of Compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This was actually a backup dress because the Valentino dress I had wanted to wear was way too big! So glad the first option didn't work and I got to wear this one because I loved it and received compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Loved the dress and had a fantastic experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have gained some weight and nothing fit me! I refuse to buy bigger clothes as I'm hoping to get back in my wardrobe. This was my first experience with RTR and I was thrilled! Customer service was amazing and my back up dress still had the tags on it. It was also was amazing- I flipped a coin Bc I couldn't decide. I Felt so good and received compliments all night! Dress was very comfortable and looked brand new!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a christmas party and received compliments all night. It fit perfect! Love it so much, I didn't want to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

My favorite dress I have ever rented from RtR.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was rented for a Broadway show/dinner and drinks after. It was so comfortable. Very easy to move around in. The skirt part was a bit fuller than I had thought it would be but I loved it. I do wish I had gotten a zero, the two was a little loose. I didn't want to give it back though. I would absolutely rent this outfit again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 24, 2014

I got complements on this dress all night long!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's super comfortable, too. I could have worn either the 8 or the 6, but opted for the smaller size to compensate for some slight gaping at the shoulders. Highly, highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×