Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1186 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 910
Large 143
Photos 889
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

This dress was classy and perfect length.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really comfortable dress. I wore it for many hours at an event in NYC.
Hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Felt like a princess all night - loved the tulle underneath the black lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is elegant and VERY comfortable. It was very slimming, though it runs large (underneath the bust/in the waist)! I needed the 4 or 2 but only the 6 was available, so I would size down. Make sure to straighten and fluff the tulle before wearing as it gets flattened easily. Conservative enough (but you'll still feel like a knockout) for a wedding or school-related formal party.
Marian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

"Fun and flirty dress for the party"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the lace detail and tulle. It was true to size. It was very flattering and a very fun dress to wear to our New Year's Eve Gala function to ring in the new year. My fiancee loved it and couldn't stop taking photos. I would definitely rent it again in the future or any one of the other Nha Khanh styles. My first RTR experience was great. I had also rented the Sweet Talk Dress by Nha Khanh, that however didn't fit and they didn't have my back up size, So glad I also rented this dress.
Tanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Everyone commented on how much they loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing, and everyone who saw it commented on how much they loved it. I wore it as a guest for a wedding, and while it did run large it didn't bother me. I wish I would have ordered the 2 and 4 instead, to try the 2. It wasn't too short on me and I didn't feel self conscious about the length at all. I wish I owned this dress so I could wear it constantly!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for new year's eve and received lots of compliments. The 4 fit better, but I went with the 6 for extra length. It's really short, but I was pairing it with tights anyway for warmth.
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

Everyone I saw complemented my dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly, it was comfortable and just dressy enough for New Year's Eve. I absolutely loved this dress and was so sad to return it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday on a girls night out. It fit great and was so fun. Definitely my favorite dress to date and sad to send it back.
Dianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Had a CMA/Denim and Diamonds black tie event. Worked perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro: I am small on top and have hips so this worked perfectly. I am also short so the length for a 5'2" was great. If I were taller it would probably be a mini skirt.
RTR Customer
Jan 7, 2015

The dress fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a two and I feel like this dress was very true to size. It has just enough give in the material that I didn't feel like it was too tight on my rib cage. ( Normally things are tight in that area as my rib cage is broader.) I am 5'3 and I thought the length was perfect ! I didn't want to take it off!
Ang
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Comfortable and so beautiful. I wanted to sleep in it :) Everyone complimented me all night!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely order two sizes. Having two fits to choose from were great!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 10 and 12. The size 10 was so small I checked the label - it said 10, but when you hung it next to the 12, it looked like a child's dress- it was a full 3" shorter! Anyway, the 12 worked well for me. I got quite a few compliments and I was comfortable all night. I even officiated my older sister's wedding right before midnight! Worn for a cocktail party on New Year's Eve.
RTR Customer
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect dress for nye party!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Very fun dress. Runs a little big. Waste was a little loose. Short dress but perfect for the occasion.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Dress came in early for the holiday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a NYE wedding and it was a hit! Fit perfect, not too long despite how short i am.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I wore this dress to an upscale New Years Eve party and it was perfect! I received many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5 feet tall and I was worried about where this dress would fall on me but it hit a little bit above the knee which is exactly what I was looking for. The dress was very comfortable to wear and I was able to move freely in it. I will definitely rent this again for a wedding!
Emily
Age: 25
Jan 10, 2015

Beautiful dress. Great fit

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved it
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I got compliments all night! Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, it is super short, I am 5'4'' If I were taller I think it would be TOO short.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Country chic

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress wore it to a country wedding. I'm usually a 4/6 they both just didn't hug me right so I called and ordered a 2 for next day and it for like a glove. It really made a difference and was very comfy
AHunter
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2015

Magical Night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress and night was amazing... The fit and length were perfect. The gorgeous lace detail with the peak-a-boo blush toole didn't do the pictures justice. The dress had a low cut back but not low enough you had to get the adjustable garments to go underneath. I got compliments on this dress all night. With a room full of hundreds of people, the dress sold itself. Would most definitely rent again...
Anne
Age: 16
Jan 28, 2015

It was amazing!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, I was almost completely sure it was going to be too short to wear to my high school dance. I was so worried about what I was going to do if it didn't fit! However, when it arrived, I feel in love. It fit absolutely perfectly and brought out my form. It was a little short, but definitely not a slutty short that I was scared it was going to be. It was so comfortable to wear and I actually was really sad to sent it back. Definitely going to recommend this to friends!
amc123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Great fit, very flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and got my 2nd size smaller and it fit perfect! I wore this dress for NYE and got so many compliments. It fits and feels great! I was sad to give it up at the end of the week.....
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

This dress was perfect, flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my New Years Party. I didn't have any cons to this dress. I ordered to size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It was very comfortable and I loved that I could wear a regular bra with the dress. By far my favorite RTR dress to date!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Fun, flirty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party. The dress was fun and bouncy (really!). I rented this dress over a year and a half ago, and so my memory for the fit is poor. I hope the picture helps!
CT
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

I got this dress for a gala where I had to perform. It was perfect - comfy, flattering and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. I am a size 0-1 and I got the size 0 and 2 just to be sure. The 0 was a perfect fit. I loved the neckline and cutout back because they were appropriate for the occasion and not too revealing. The flared skirt with the tulle underneath is very reminiscent of dance costumes that I love to wear when performing. The dress has a classic "Audrey Hepburn" look - beautiful and flattering.
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

I was super excited to get this dress and RTR made it simple and easy! I will rent again!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
For true to size and it was the perfect dress!!
LynnAnn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Cute and fun for a bachlorette party

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I've worn this designer before and love the fit of her dresses! If you are petite I definitely recommend this designer for you. This dress was perfect and would definitely rent again
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Charity event for kids with cancer.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Let's of compliments and was very comfortable to wear the entire night.
Jessica
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Feb 23, 2015

Very flattering for busty girls!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I'm obsessed! I recently had a baby and I was worried about finding the right fit for my body right now. This dress is so figure flattering if your tummy is a problem area. It's still good without it, but I had on shapewear for a little extra support. I'm currently a 34DDD and couldn't even zip the 6, but the 8 fit like a glove! The 8 was a wedding appropriate length on my 5'1" frame, but it was still short enough to be sexy. My husband loved it too, he even asked if there was an option to buy it! The dresses were both in perfect condition when they arrived, right on time. Can't wait to rent from RTR again soon!!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This was a great dress for a Fall wedding, wonderful fit and I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly, I got both the 0 and the 2, and the 0 fit perfectly. I'm really short, so I wasn't sure if RTR had any dresses that would work for me - having the mini length search was very helpful! I hope I'll have another occasion to rent in the future.
Micah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2015

I felt so beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well and was incredibly comfortable (surprsingly light weight)! I fell just perfectly on my curves and made me feel great! Got a ton of compliments all night and would highly recomend this dress!
mari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Great customer service!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is exactly how I wanted to fit… and it fit great. I've gained a lot of weight in the last year and while I'm a size 2 and it may seem like nothing… I've gained about 15 pounds due to medical issues and NOTHING in my closet fits anymore and I cannot bring myself to buy a bunch of new clothes since I'm trying to find the time to get back into working out after recovering. The dress: it highlights all the right points and it gives a little so it's not extremely tight. And that's a plus since this was worn to a wedding and good food is a must! Originally this dress was supposed to be sent to my house but UPS messed up big time and "lost" my dress, but RTR's customer service was great and they sent me a replacement with all the back up sizes to my destination since the wedding was out of town. Love RTR and loved this dress!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Fun Dress...Fit GREAT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to my brother's wedding. It was my first time using RTR and the experience was perfect. I normally wear a size 8 and requested that and size 6 as my back up. The size 8 fit, but was a bit too long and "frumpy" feeling. The Size 6 fit like a "glove" a tad tight but the length was great. Felt amazing in the dress and received a ton of compliments. A huge Pro for me was that I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress and no worry about straps showing or any of that. The only Con was that the tulle in the skirt would sometime bunch up after sitting and I had to fix/adjust it through out the night. But it really wasn't too much of a pain. I would most definitely rent this dress again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 23, 2015

Such a unique style :) fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well! Length was perfect and not short at all.
Ping
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Dress fits like a glove. I looked and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. It fits beautifully. I got many compliments on the dress. Wished I could keep it!
Alexxis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Perfect fit

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I got the size eight and ten but the eight was what I went with. I received compliments all night. Thank you soooooo much
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Gorgeous dress! So comfortable despite the fact it was a bit short. So sad I had to return it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As my first Rent the Runway purchase, I definitely made the right choice! I got this to wear for a semi formal dance at my husbands school. The dress is definitely a little short so if you aren't into that, definitely something to be aware of. The fit of the dress was perfect- I usually do a 6 but I also got the 4 and wore it (which fit better than the 6 I think even though I did fit fine in both) because the 6s tulle was twisted up a bit. The lace with the tulle made me feel princessy but still adult like. Overall 5 stars because it was PERFECT!
jacqueline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

This dress was flattering for my body type and I felt beautiful in it.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The straps were a little loose over my shoulders but nothing noticeable. I felt very comfortable in this dress and reviewed lots of compliments.
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a wedding with cowboy boots and everyone loved it. I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before as I did this one. I ordered two sizes a 6 and 8. Since having my son 10 months ago I was super stoked that the size 6 fit, and it fit perfectly.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Love this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got millions of compliments on this dress. It fit amazingly and I didn't have to wear a bra. Adorable. Would love to wear it again!
Magaly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

this dress was a hit a a wedding i attended last november. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the original dress i ordered was the one with sleeves however because of the condition the dress was returned in i was unable to wear it. I received a similar dress in the mail and it fit great a little tight in the chest area but nothing uncomfortable. I received so many compliments on my outfit all night.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

LOVED THIS DRESS for a TV show premiere!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so sad to send this dress back! I ordered the size 4 with a size 2 backup and ended up wearing the 2. It just had a more snug fit and looked better on the body than the 4. Is it short? You bet. I wore this to a TV show premiere and walking in NYC with some wind was a little precarious but once inside I had no worries as long as I wasn't bending over. It was so comfortable and I received SO many compliments from friends and strangers alike. I absolutely loved it! Thank you RentTheRunway for a great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×