Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party. Go with earrings like the kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

404 reviews

Fit
Small 43
True to Size 316
Large 43
Photos 245
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2012

Stand out dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Talk about an easy fitting dress! This style is so comfortable and the colors really stand out in a crowd. I feel like I could have worn it for a fun night out, or out for brunch during the day. Definitely a part of my favorites now!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Vibrant and chic!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. The colors are so vibrant and fun which makes you stand out in a crowd! I tried on the size 2 at first which fit great. But I decided to try on a size 0 just for the fun of it and thought the fit was more perfect. It hugged my body but still left enough room for it not to be uncomfortable. Best part..No spanx required! I would recommend going a size down for the back-up size.
Maura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Very comfortable. Fit great. Got a TON of compliments on it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very original. The lenght was perfect on my 5"2 frame. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. The size 2 fit like a glove everywhere except around my hips. It was just a just tad too snug and caused a small wrinkle in the fabric around my hips. I could have gotten away with it, but figured I would be more comfortable just going with the 4. The dress fits great even for a curvier body.
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

I felt like a rock star in this dress! I've got a spunky personality so this one fit me perfectly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Initially renting this, I thought it would be a very tight fit so instead of ordering a 2 and 4 like I normally do, I got a 4 and 6. That was the wrong decision because the 4 was still a bit too loose for me, so I assume the 2 would have fit me much better. It was a bit short so having the looser size did not help, I would have preferred it to be a bit tighter. Overall, I LOVED this dress. I got tons of compliments throughout the night and the bronze-ish gold accent pieces I chose worked very well with the purple and teal. Don't be afraid to wear this dress- it's bold but do-able! :) It definitely stands out.
Alicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Received a ton of compliments on this dress which always helps!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shoulders were a little tight, but other than that fit perfectly! Great party dress.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great city, great friends, great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The color and pattern of the dress were extremely unique. Although, I can't say it enhanced my figure much. It was a very simply cut sheath it felt, but also made it extremely comfortable. I would recommend it for Fall especially because the material was thicker. Not a summer dress. This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely do it again. I had the dress shipped to my hotel, then the hotel shipped it back for me. SUCH A BREEZE. Love this concept.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Beautiful and striking color and design- but too loose and long for a petite frame

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked different in person than it does in the pictures-- it's hard to tell from the picture on the website but really it is a blue dress with a purple lace overlay. It did seem comfortable and definitely a unique design w the patterned lace but the fit was just not that flattering on me. It was just above knee length on me (I'm just over 5'0"). Also it was quite fitted in the chest and loose through the waist and hip area to the point that it wasn't really flattering on me. My sister who is 5'5" and long waisted also found it to be loose through the waist and hips and tight in the shoulder area. If I could buy this dress and bring in the waist and hips it would be an awesome dress and I love love love the lace detail but as it is it just didn't work for me.
Theresa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

This dress is so much more gorgeous in person. I died! It's bananas. Seriously.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore it out for my birthday and while a little big, I'm not 100% sure the 4 would have fit as comfortably. So while I indicated it runs large, it's not by much. If you're worried, go the extra size up. I ordered the 6 and 8, 6 was a little big. So I accessories with a skinny gold belt and it worked beautifully. I'd also like to add that this dress is on par with the Oxblood and Blue trend that's popping up everywhere, although it's slightly closer to a burgundy in lighted spaces.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

fantastic dress!!!!!! so fantastic

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
threw a 45th birthday party for my hubby and the dress was a hit ... the fit was great :) definitely would recommend
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

beautiful color, shoulders and chest too tight

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are unbelievable! They really pop especially in photos. The BIG negative (coming from a girl who weight trains a lot) is the shoulders were very tight. I thought about sizing up, but I had the same problem in the shoulders and then the waist was very loose. I loved the dress, but the shoulders need more room! My chest was squished too and I couldn't sit up straight. I loved the dress besides that fit problem, though. My suggestion is to get the size based on your shoulders and chest size, then cinch waist in with a belt.
LeeLee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an island wedding. I would not recommend this dress if you are going to be outdoors in the heat. I ended up changing into another dress later that night so I could bust a move on the dance floor. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I wanted a short dress than was fancier than regular sundresses. This fit the bill!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2 and 117 pounds and wore the 4. I probably could have worn the 2, but I think it might have been too short. It is beautiful detail though and everyone loved it.
Sho
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Incredible

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress. Colors couldn't be more gorgeous. Be careful with accessories snagging on the crochet pattern. I got so many compliments -- didn't want to return! I'm sure I'll be renting this one again.
irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Fun and flattering for petites!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I've had my eye on it for a long while, just waiting for the perfect event. It shimmered in person, but not overly so (I'm not a fan of super shiny or sparkly, preferring just a hint of shimmer). The dress photographs well. I wore it to an early summer Hindu wedding and it was perfect. It would totally work for western style weddings as well. I was able to dance, although I had to be careful raising my arms. It hung perfectly on my frame, but was a little short when I sat. Luckily the long tablecloths covered what needed to be covered, so I never felt uncomfortable. I would have felt self conscious had I worn it to the ceremony, so be aware of that. The dress looked like it was made just for me, which I RARELY feel, being so short. I didn't want to send this one back.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Super Cute Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors of this dress are amazing!!!!!! The fit was nice, not too tight but tight enough to have shape.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2014

Heavy fabric, super short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this but chose rather a different dress. This would be suitable for a fall event IMO because of the heavier fabric. I'd also feel more comfortable wearing tights under it since it was super short.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful dress, but should have ordered a size up for bust size.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and couldn't wait to rent it. I didn't end up wearing it because it was a little short and the bust area was too tight. If I would have ordered a size up it would have fit perfect. So if you have a D+ bust, I would suggest ordering a size up.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Great color and texture!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is amazing in person, much more vibrant and rich than in the picture. I ended up having to belt it at my natural waist though because it was quite loose around my stomach. If you like to show off your curves or highlight a small waistline, it's something to think about when renting this.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! I wore this to a fall rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I received compliments all night and it was surprisingly comfortable. My only regret is that I didn't get a single picture in it!
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

My favorite RTR dress ever!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wouldn't have noticed this dress online, but I saw it in the Vegas store and it was SO bright and cute! I loved, loved, loved it. It makes you look all leg, which is super sexy. But at the same time the high neck and the sleeves make it cute. The colors are beautiful. I wish I could own this dress - I'd wear it EVERYWHERE! Will definitely be renting again soon.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Return policy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Way too short and tight in bust and thighs. I returned this for merchandise credit. Suitable for a 21st birthday party or a bachelorette party, but not a classy wedding. Go up a size if you have big boobs and a big but
Keriann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it – I had to return.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is such a beautiful dress – the colors are amazing! But it is SO short. I ordered it for a family wedding (in which I took my 9 month old son to) and didn't think it was appropriate for the occasion. And it was too short to dance in, in my opinion. If only it was a few inches longer!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Cool fabric, but didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very boxy and was a bit too short for me. It's a very cool dress, but I didn't end up wearing it to my event.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Really wanted to love this dress. It was just too short! Could not wear it..

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The greatest issue was the length - this dress was too short to wear. The size fit was fine. The fabric does not offer much give. The color is gorgeous. If you are okay with a very short dress and will not be moving around a lot / dancing, you may be more willing to give it a shot.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

I ended up returning the dress without wearing it, as it was SHORT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, where I intended to dance, and when I lifted my arms, my bottom was no longer covered. So it had to go back. I guess it could work for a cocktail party where you are not dancing or sitting.
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, but too short!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was actually great...stunning color! But i have short legs and a long torso, which made it impossible to sit in this dress and be appropriate. So overall, i would have worn it if it was longer or I could have stood up all night!
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Loved this dress! Great in photographs.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, the colors are even better in person! It's a little on the short side, but was longer than I expected after reading all of the reviews that said it was SUPER short. I thought I'd need a 6, but the 4 fit just fine.
B
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

NIce dress, very comfortable. It's short, so don't be surprised.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very short, but not obscene, especially if you don't plan to dance a ton. Beautiful contrast on the lace/base layer. Very comfortable. Felt true to size.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

LOVED everything about this dress. The colors, the material, the fit. Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material is very comfortable. The lace color is more purplish than it appears in the photo but very pretty and I received compliments on it all night!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Nov 17, 2014

Unfortunately, this dress did not fit through the hips - it was a bit smaller than I wanted

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RR did not have the second size available for me, therefore I was unable to wear it.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Very fun, bright dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it while on vacation in NYC last year. It was comfortable, stylish and sexy at the same time!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

NA

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the dress is a bit big in the shoulders and waist and WAY too short. I could not bend over without my arse showing. Be prepared to wear tights.
Evie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Great color, fun, nice lace overlay for depth

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wasn't surprised but it's definitely very short. It would be perfect for an evening without sitting. Nice balance of demure (top) and sexy (bottom).
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Everyone loved it! So original. Definitely on the short side.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved it! So original. Definitely on the short side.
Sun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Even better in person

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too short if you are 5'3". Looks amazing in person. Received lots of complements. Would rent again.
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Stunning dress, perfect for attending a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for a summer wedding and wish I had worn it to the wedding instead. I got tons of complements and it fit perfectly. Forgiving in the hips and a bit tighter in the bust.
MML
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Couldn't wear the dress due to length issues

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was way too short on me (and I like short, but you could basically see my cheeks) so I had to return it and get something else. It was cute, but not good for girls over 5'8''
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Unique Look

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Super short! I'm 5'3" and the hem was barely below my behind! But the print and fit were fun. Worked out well with opaque tights and booties.
MM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 3, 2015

This dress was perfect for a friends formal birthday party. It was comfortable, fit true to size!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One comment is to be aware of the length. It was perfect while standing but rode up while sitting down at dinner.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Beautiful colors and design, but SUPER short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a backup for a wedding, and ended up just wearing it out one night. It fits nicely and is striking. I loved so much about it. It is simply unreasonably short. I know other reviewers have mentioned it is short, and I was hoping since I am only 5'4" I could get away with it, but I honestly this was almost too short to wear to a bar and certainly inappropriate for a church.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×