Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party. Go with earrings like the kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

411 reviews

Fit
Small 43
True to Size 319
Large 43
Photos 250
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 24, 2012

Very fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really pretty colors!! I rented it for a bachelorette/girls night out and loved it. It seemed to run true to size. It was pretty snug in the chest area for me, but I felt like it was flattering everywhere else. Not too form-fitting, but not too loose. The length was pretty short, but not too short. I wore it with nude pumps and gold jewelry.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

I can't even remember how many compliments I got on this dress!! Eye-catching in the best way!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little loose, but you couldn't really tell when it was on and it was flattering shape-wise. Very comfortable to wear as well, although the maroon netting detail got caught on my clutch every once in a while during the night.
Jami
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Photographs Beautifully!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately this photo doesn't really do it justice, but this dress stands out in a sea of LBD's! I would definitely say if your curvier on the bottom but smaller on the top, size up. The 6 fit me PERFECTLY up top, but was too snug on the bottom - so I wore the 8. Received many compliments and my husband loved it.
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Couldn't walk passed someone without receiving a compliment!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress for my sorority's parent cocktail. The colors are amazing, the blue leans a little more toward teal rather than traditional royal blue. I am 4'11.5" and very petite, the 0 fit me well, it wasn't extremely form fitting but just enough to hug my body. The length hit me right below the knee, but I hemmed it up with hem tape and that worked like a charm. I didn't feel restricted like I usually do in cap sleeves. I received tons among tons of compliments from people at the event and all who saw my pictures.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Everyone loved it, it was perfect for my birthday blowout

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
it ran large around the waist which is normally not a problem for me.. everything else, perfecto.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

The dress was super unique. I got tons of compliments and it stayed beautiful all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I would say the fit was about average. It was slightly shorter than what I would typically wear but by no means too short. The sleeves were also a good length, slightly longer than a cap sleeve but shorter than a short sleeve.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Fabulous, unique dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. Fabric looks high-quality and colors are vibrant. I normally wear a 2 or 4, but I only ordered a 4 as it was unavailable in a 2. The fit was good. It is fairly loose fitting all the way down, but it is pretty short. As other people have mentioned, the length could be a concern if you are doing a lot of dancing. Overall, it is a great dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

Stand out from everyone else, in a good way!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. I had compliments coming all night. So cute, wish I owned it!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!! I loved it and it was so classy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm only 5'2, so the dress wasn't too short. Perfect length. The arm holes were a little bit tight. It's a really classy dress and fits very well. The colors are vibrant and beautiful! I wore it to my sorority formal, and it was perfect
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2013

My friend wore this and it was so fun and cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My friend is a 6-8, and the 8 wasn't available, I think the 6 still probably would have fit better. There isn't much, if any, stretch to the fabric, so remember that when you rent it. My friend has a teeny waist and has hips/bootay. We tried pairing it when a belt but it just wanted to snag, and it didn't sit quite right around the waist for her, but it was fine, and SO cute! I don't know if she would rent it again, but I think I would!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2013

First and definitely not last RTR experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colors on this dress are gorgeous in person--one of the most fun dresses I have ever worn. Be warned though--it is very short, and the lace overlay would get caught easily on jewelry so I would recommend wearing rings or earrings only.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Hot dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a fun dress to wear. The dress is short but b/c the rest of the dress offers full coverage, it does not come across as distastful. I got so many compliments on the dress and felt great in it. LOVE the colors.
Yoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

customer service was great with helping me find my true size. LOVE other details from reviewers

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FAB FUN color. It's a rich deep turquoise type of blue under the purple lace. I'm a 125lbs, 5'2", 36b a curvy shorty - I carry a little belly pouch. The fit was very comfy not too clingy. The dress is sharp, memorable and sassy! It's great for any type of affair - I wore to a bridal shower with wedge heels and chunky bracelet and big earrings. This can be dressed up or down. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was the length - it's AWESOME for me but not for a taller gal. If u r thinking about this dress - DO IT! It's too pretty to leave in a hanger
Ginger
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Everyone kept asking me where I got the dress so they could get it themselves!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was really cute and the unusual pattern was eye catching! That said, it was definitely shorter than I realized. I normally wear a size 2, but the size 2 was just too short to move around a lot. I wore the size 4 which I felt was a little too big, but nobody noticed and kept complimenting me.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Great colors make this dress stand out

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this in Vegas, and it was perfect for dancing. I was hesitant after reading other reviews, but I didn't have any issues with the shoulders being too tight. Runs a little large in the middle, so I was glad I sized down.
Ngozi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

The dress was wonderful!! You won't be disappointed with this selection.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
People thought I had the dress made it fit so nice. I was nervous at first because it's short and with heels on I'm like 6'0 but everyone gave me compliments all night long. Awesome pick if you have nice legs (wink). It was a hit! I like the fact that it wasn't too tight or too revealing and the design is beautiful! My only advice would be if you have hips, thighs, and butt you might want to order a size up. I'll definitely rent this designer again.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Super flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks better in person and the purple is actually a cool fabric overlay and the blue is very vibrant. This was a great dress for me because it is short but not tight through the stomach which is very flattering for my body type!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2013

Great and Comfortable Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6, but this was very tight across the bust. I could have worn it out and would have been happy, but I was going to a birthday dinner and wanted to make sure I could actually laugh and move! It was forgiving in the hip and midsection, but if you have a fuller chest, you might want to go us a size. The color was super vivid and the cut was very flattering. Great dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

Gorgeous! Dozens of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and LOVED it. It fit perfectly all over - it was just really short, as others have said. I'm only 5'3" and I still felt self-conscious when I sat down or had to assume any position other than standing. Otherwise, the 4 fit exactly as I would have expected a 4 to fit. I didn't want to return this one!
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Wished I could keep it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a great dress - unique, comfortable and well cut! I rented this for a party with lots of dancing and it worked perfect - got lots of compliments and felt great in it all night! It's a little short but not super tight...no spanx needed ;)
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Dress is fun and chic and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I would buy it if it was in my price range! I received tons of compliments and felt great while wearing it.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Absolutely beautiful!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a charity event. The colors of the dress are just gorgeous. The pictures come out absolutely beautiful. I wore a size 4, being a sheath material the fabric has no stretch. Please be aware that any jewelry will get caught on the lace of the dress. Lots of compliments!!
AJR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I walked into the party and knew that I looked fantastic.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely flattering and fit perfectly. I usually need to alter dresses -- both in the top and in the length -- but this one fit me right off the rack. Since I am only 5 feet tall, the length was perfect -- on a taller person, it would have probably been way too short.
CMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Apr 21, 2013

Wore this for one of my best friend's bachelorette party! Class shape, & color POPS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented a 2 (which I knew would be be too small from previously renting Nannette Lepore) BUT the 4 was unavailable! So I decided to rent the size and 6 and see what I could work with. It fit "okay", but I was lucky that my mother put "temporary" darts in the back for a better fit that I was happy with. This dress is a great fit, and the color is gorgeous in person & photos. I thought that this dress and designer runes large (because I usually wear a 2, and I knew a 4 would fir best), the 6 wasn't too bad fit wise (you could even cinch it at the waste with a belt if you're able to do temp darts). The one con I want to note would be that the purse I paired it with had a chain strap, and I noticed that the chain would get caught up with the over-lay lace. As well as the zip on my jacket that I paired the dress with. Just something to be cautious about.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Apr 26, 2013

LOVED IT! The colors are even more vibrant in person, I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was shorter than I thought it would be, but other than that I thought it was amazing!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2013

Looked and felt like a fashionista!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to a charity dinner/fashion show/silent auction and felt like i was on the best dressed list! Very vibrant, beautiful combination of colors. Interesting pattern with texture that doesn't show up well in pictures but is beautiful in person. Order a size up for your alternate because there is no give in the fabric, especially if you are busty. My favorite Rent the Runway style so far!
Shatoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2013

100% showstopper - if you want to be the center of attention wear this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome, Beautiful, Sexy, Fabulous were just a few of the compliments I received the night I wore this dress!! I wore this dress as a chaperone to the Junior/Senior Prom. As soon as I walked in the door, the compliments began pouring in, I truly felt like a celebrity. I wore this dress in a size 0. This dress fit like a glove. The dress rose a bit when I'd sit down, but it wasn't too bad. I had separation anxiety when the time came to return the dress - I didn't want to give it back. Ladies, if you want to be the center of attention - rent this dress!! Thank you R2R - I'm anticipating my next rental.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2013

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It runs very true to size. It is a bit short, so if you are concerned about that you could just order up a size. I didn't find it to be that short that I was uncomfortable in it. The colors are very vibrant and the details of the lace make the dress. Would love to rent this one again!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 8, 2013

By far, my favorite RTR dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was perfect for a night out in Vegas! It was comfortable and eye-catching, and I received compliments from random strangers throughout the night. It fit in all the right places, not too short or tight anywhere. May have been able to wear the size down but I didn't order a back up size. Pictures don't do it justice, this is a must rent.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
May 9, 2013

1st rental was a hit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am the type of person who alters every dress I own to fit my body perfectly. I got this dress in the day before & it was even better in person! I had 3 backup dresses because I was afraid it wouldn't fit being that I only ordered a 0 (the 2 was not available). I was so excited when it came in! The pros: photographs beautifully, great quality, very flattering, & comfortable. The cons: the overlay lace did get caught on my boyfriend's sleeve button a few times & it was also a tad short to bend over in. In a standing position it was perfect but a little on the short side if you have to reach down & pick something up. Other than that I would recommend this to anybody! It was my first time to rent & I was beyond pleased! The packaging was adorable & even comes with little samples. I will definitely be renting again! Thanks RTR!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 15, 2013

Super cute. Super comfy. Super fun. The print and colors were amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I probably could have gone with the size 8 considering my pear shape (small up top, fuller in my hips, butt and thighs). I did love this dress, although the lace overlay would attempt to snag on things. I got so many compliments while wearing the dress! It wasn't too short for my taste or the occasion (Spring Graduation)!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2013

Made me feel beautiful on my anniversary night in Las Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've had my eye on this dress for a WHILE and I was not disappointed when I finally had the opportunity to wear it! It ran true to size, and it was form fitting yet comfortable. The length as is would have been fine for my height if I was wearing it to a wedding, but I was also looking for more of a mini dress like the model in the picture. I did read from a previous review of another petite person that the dress fell a little too long for her, so she used hem tape to adjust the length—so I bought a package with my dress. However, because the dress has a separate lining, it took twice as many pieces of hem tape than other dresses, and it didn't hem 100% great...plus it was difficult to remove the tape from the delicate lace at the end of the night. Overall, amazing dress! Wanted to keep it!
Effie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 24, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is probably the most flattering dress I've ever had on my body, and the detailing is exquisite and so unique. I wish I could keep it forever. I usually wear a 6, but I ordered an 8 after reading reviews. The 8 fit well, there was a little excess space in the waist, but the cut was so flattering that it didn't matter, and it was nice knowing I could eat and drink to my heart's content at the reception. I was a little worried about how bold the blue looked online, but it's definitely not too much...the perfect amount of color to jazz up the dress without being over the top. I also loved the length. Just enough leg.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 25, 2013

Haven't been disappointed yet! This was one of my favorites!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tons of compliments because it's such a unique fabric. The dress really stands out in a crowd. It was a little short but still flattering. My fiancé loved it!
RF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2013

Dress arrived on time and early in the morning! Great customer service!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - and completely true to size.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 30, 2013

Received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The colors and print on the dress were amazing. I'm normally a size s/m (4) in dresses and this one ran pretty big. They were out of a size 2, so I had to make due, as you can see even with a belt it's still pretty baggy. But, if it had been the right size it would have been perfect. The length was great, fabric was beautiful, I loved it and got a ton of compliments.
nightfall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 5, 2013

So much fun to wear!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit beautifully, felt great, got a lot of double takes and compliments! The colors are stunning and the fabrics are very comfortable. The only thing I would say it to make sure you practice sitting down, because it does ride up! It's a great length when you're standing, but it does become very short when you sit down. I LOVED IT!
Holland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for this event. The other dress was way too big, and this one fit perfect! Perfect length and the color was gorgeous! Had no problems shaking it on the dance floor all night! Wonderful first experience with RTR!
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Pic is of me and Tracy DiMarco from Jerseylicious.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 4/6 and I went with the size 6. It was a perfect fit! The arms fit me fine - I saw other people said the arms were a little tight but I didn't have that problem. It's short, so I didn't even attempt to pick up something when I dropped it (thank God for my boyfriend). I wish I owned this dress. Nanette Lepore even liked my photo on Instagram! ;)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Amazing dress! Gorgeous colors.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits just right. A bit loose in the waist but, no biggie. It does snag as others have mentioned but nothing too annoying. Its a gorgeous dress. Length was just right too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×