Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Yes. Fit like a glove. Perfect party dress.
Slightly boxy in the mid-section, I had to go a size down (ordered a 4 but ended up wearing the 2) to make it hug the rights spots. Great fall dress with or without tights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2013
gorgeous dress, form fitting
although I expected a brocade and it actually was more of a turquoise crochet over the purple fabric. but still gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2013
Great color combo/pattern
This dress was definitely eye-catching and I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'10" and it was very short- I just didn't bend down and couldn't raise my arms up when I was dancing. Still looked really cute!!
MelissaApril 30, 2014
love it with the turquoise necklace- beautiful!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 9, 2013
Loved this dress!!
This dress is very beautiful in person and I got a TON of compliments. Yes, it is a bit short especially when sitting down - I had to use the table cloth to help cover me up! Overall, I am so glad I rented this dress, it fit great! I added gold jewelry for a fun pop of color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2013
Super-fun & whimsical dress that was perfect for my bachelorette party!
This dress will make any bachelorette feel like a million bucks. The rest of my entourage wore all black (Little Black Dress Brigade) so I stood out big-time and in a good way. I paired this dress with some bright orange pumps to rev up the fun factor even more. Based on the very nice compliments I received, people loved this look. I loved the general fit of this dress. It was fitted but not too tight and was comfortable for my night on the town. It was very short on me so I had to be careful when sitting down or getting in/out of cars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2013
This dress was amazing, perfect dress for a wedding guest!
It was a little short so if you don't want short DO NOT pick this one, but I loved it!
ColleenOctober 14, 2013
love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2013
This dress was easy to wear and had just the right balance of class and sass.
The size 4 fit effortlessly. Definitely was less binding of a fit than anticipated- which was a welcomed surprised. The fabric was comfortable and flexible, which was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I was attending. I had countless compliments and felt effortlessly flawless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2013
This dress was a perfect!
Photographs beautifully, I got compliments all night! I fit both the 8 and the 10 but decided on wearing the 10 for comfort. Definitely a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Amazing Colors!
I rented the 4 and 6 - wore the 4 to a bachelorette party . The six was a little large/baggy in the mid-section. Pros: amazing color and stands out in pictures. Con: quite short when when you sit and no stretch at all. But it fit like a glove! The fabric is different in person than the pictures. It is a teal layer of fabric with a purple knit lace over. I thought it was a print from the pictures online. Which explains why there is no stretch. Tons of compliments and a perfect first rental of many to come!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this to my BFF's amazing wedding and it was a hit! I felt it was a little looser that I would have hoped so I probably should have gotten a size down. I was super comfortable in it all day long though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2013
Loved the colors!
This was my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. I LOVED the colors in person-they were so vibrant! The maroon part is more of a lace overlay, which I wasn't expecting, but really liked. This is a great dress. It's short though, so keep that in mind when ordering. I have been wearing a 4 in RTR dresses, but ordered a 6 in this dress based on other reviews. I would order your normal size and then one up just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 27, 2013
Fun party dress!
I got this dress as a back up and was so torn about which dress to wear to the wedding. I ultimately went with the other dress I rented but am so sad I didn't get to wear this one and can't wait to rent it again! It's short so if you are worried about that you might order one size up. Beautiful, bright colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2013
Great dress. I love the color and the fit was perfect. Also photographs really well.
I wore this for a formal occasion and really liked it. It was extremely comfortable and very easy to dress up. I didn't know if the color would be as good in person but it looked just like the photo. I thought the length was perfect but that said I am petite so may be short on someone who is normal height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I went a size up because my size wasn't available but still looked amazing. Good length and fit! My size would have been even more perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 5, 2013
So comfortable, great colors!
My friend wore this dress to her rehearsal dinner and I loved it so much I had to rent it for my next formal affair. The dress is very short, but extremely comfortable. The colors were great and the fabric was soft. I got lots of compliments! Wore this with gold glittery heels and it looked great. I wouldn't say I was the "fanciest" in the room, but the dress certainly still worked at a black-tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2013
I wore this to my sorority's formal and i received many compliments from people!!
This dress fit me perfectly! It was a little short and a tad hard to sit down in, but other than that it was completely fine! It looked amazing and flattered me very well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 6, 2013
I loved this dress! Great colors and worked perfectly for a wedding! But very short!
Fits true to size. I'm usually a 4 so I ordered a size 4 and 6. Both fit but since the dress is very short I wore the 6 for the little extra length. The colors were amazing! Highly recommend! This was my first experience with rent the runway and I absolutely love it- they make it easy, fast, and affordable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2013
Definitely a stand out dress!
I loved this dress! It's a beautiful contrast of colors, perfect for a summer wedding. Paired it with nude pumps, a clutch & i received so many compliments. Like many of the other reviews said, this dress has a bit of room in the waist, but it was nice not having to worry about while eating dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 207lbs
November 11, 2013
Wanted to love it but it didn't fit
I ordered the 12 and I really wanted to love it but it was too narrow in the hips so I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
Great dress, fit true to size.
This dress was very short. Although it worked out well, if it was any shorter it would have been inappropriate to wear to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Simply Elegant
I wore this for a garden wedding on a Sunday afternoon. The bride recommended a chic summer-like dress and this was perfect! I was able to easily transition from the ceremony to the reception without missing a beat. I wore 4 regular which fit great in all areas other than my arms ( it was a bit tight). I'm an avid cross fitter and have an athletic build so I wasn't sure if it was the dress or me ( pretty sure it was me). For athletic types I would recommend taking shoulder/arm build into consideration when thinking about size. I received compliments all night without stealing the limelight from the beautiful bride :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
So many compliments!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a fall wedding. I got lots of compliments and felt fabulous. The size 2 would have been a little snug and too short for my taste, so the 4 fit like a glove. There's also enough detail and wiggle room in the dress that you will not need spanx!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress to a friends company party. This is the dress you want to wear to stand out in a sea of boring black dresses. The photo does not do the dress justice, but the colors are really striking. I had people coming up to me from the other side of the room to ask me about my dress. The dress was comfy enough to dance and mingle in, the only downside is I felt it kind of ride up a little when I was sitting down for dinner. That might be deal breaker for taller ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a fun, non traditional, New Orleans wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding and was extremely pleased. However, it wasn't until I had already rented the dress that I read reviews mentioning how short it is, so I was more than a little apprehensive by the time it arrived. The reviews are right--it's definitely short! I am 5'9" and with heels, I was showing a LOT of leg. I ordered both a Size 0 and 2; the 0 fit but I went with the 2 because it was a little bit looser and gave me half an inch more length. Luckily, the wedding was fairly non-traditional, so I did not feel out of place in a short cocktail dress. It's a great dress and I got tons of compliments...I just would have felt a little uncomfortable had it been a more formal or church wedding. I would definitely wear the dress again for a cocktail party or similar event though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 20, 2013
The texture of the fabric and pop of color was perfect for a friend's fall rehearsal dinner.
Although it was a tad on the short side for my height, the dress was tastefully form fitting as I expected, which is why I opted for a size larger than usual. I am very happy that I did, because I loved the way it complimented my curves while still being appropriate for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
Smooth Sailing
Wore this dress on a windy boat. Great night!
JillianJanuary 24, 2014
what color shoes did you wear with it?
KendallJanuary 26, 2014
black
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 27, 2013
Perfect fitting dress that stands out in a great way!
This dress fit well and I wore it with black pumps and a black clutch. The top was a bit tight but I had to order a size down because of availability. This is a very flattering dress - especially on petite women. Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2013
Award worthy night in this dress
I rented this dress to attend the Country Music Awards in Nashville as I wanted something fun and not your typical black formal dress. The dress looked much better in person than in the picture and the lace overlay was very pretty. I felt glamorous, was comfortable all evening and received a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing one size up as the size 10 I wanted wasn't available. It fit good but was a little big, but you could hardly notice. It also runs a little short so if you don't like the mini-dress fit- I would recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2013
Overall good. Got a lot of compliments
Fraying. needed to snip some of the strings off the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2013
Did not wear... Too short.
This dress looked great- color, pattern, material, etc. The only issue was that it was too short for a wedding. I think I maybe could have gotten away with wearing it to a cocktail party, but I would have been self conscious of anything accidentally showing. I tried the size 10 to see if it would make a difference in the length, but it did not, and it was too boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Comfortable and great print!
I had my eye on this dress for a while. It wasn't available for the date I wanted so I splurged and got it for a different event and got so many compliments on it. I only ordered one size and it was a little bit big in the waist. I would size down if I ordered a second size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
Very comfortable, runs a little big. On the shorter side, so be careful about dancing on tables, lol!
MelissaApril 30, 2014
you styled this perfectly- gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2014
Comfy dress that pops!
Believe what people say when they say this dress is SHORT. I'm 5'2" with a short torso, so I thought it would end up being longer on me than it was. Standing up was fine, but sitting down was iffy. But with that said, I LOVE this dress. It's comfortable and the colors just jump out, especially in photos. I could move and dance in it with no problem. I often am between a 10 and a 12. With the right foundation undergarments, the 10 was miles better than the 12 (love RTR for allowing you to try 2 sizes with the order!). Both were equally as short, I'd say. Style wise, I felt this dress was fancy enough for a high-end wedding, but it would work well for a night out on the town, too. I got lots of compliments - a definite hit.
oliviaJanuary 6, 2014
You look beautiful!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2014
Such a beautiful dress.
I rented this dress for NYE and I loved everything about it. Great color, great fit, great material. I would totally rent this dress again. It can be worn with tights in the winter or would be super cute with nude heels for a summer wedding. It got a little short when I sat down and I am 5'1", so definitely wouldn't be a good one for taller women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress...despite it being beautiful
Best for non-curvy build
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
not impressed
did not end up wearing this dress out. I was disappointed because I was looking forward to wearing it. I tried on both the 4 and 6 and the both had a huge bulge of fabric in the stomach area. It was not flattering
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2014
Wearing a designer dress for a fraction of the cost.
Great fit, but the dress was a bit on the short side for me. I had to be careful about bending over. Other than that, the dress was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
Pretty, but short!
This dress is visually appealing, but it doesn't accentuate the body in the best way. Also, it was a little short for me so it wasn't the most comfortable dress. Still pretty though
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 14, 2014
My Birthday Party!
This dress looked great and was very comfortable. The length was good for me. The colors are great and the pictures on line do not do it justice. I would rent this dress again. It was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2014
Great colors and unique pattern!
I got tons of compliments on this dress! If I rented it again, I would get a size 8, but the size 10 was flattering and really comfortable. I love the colors!!! The length was perfect which is a big deal to me since I'm so short and dresses tend to look a lot longer on me.
See more reviews:
6 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×