Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2013
FIT LIKE A GLOVE!
I love this dress! I was so sad that I had to return it! I received so many compliments that evening and I felt gorgeous in it. I love the fit of it, as the lining fits close to your body but the lace over lay adds some dimension. There isn't any stretch in the dress at all, but since it has been worn by other fabulous ladies there is some give. Would love to own this little gem.
MelissaApril 30, 2014
love it with the necklace!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
I love this dress! My boyfriend wanted me to buy it :)
I got so many compliments that night about my dress! It fit perfectly. It is definitely short though, I am only 5'1" and if I was much taller it would have been a tough length. The 6 fit, but I was worried about it riding up all night, so I stuck with the 8. The pic is from a few days before, but you get the idea!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 5, 2013
So comfortable and got so many compliments!
This was my first time 'renting the runway' and I could not be more pleased! I was nervous that this dress was not going to fit, so I was glad I rented this dress in the two sizes. I am usually a 6 or 8 in work dresses, but dresses for special occasions, because of my chest, I am usually an 8 or 10. I am busty but had plenty of room to move and dance in this dress. It was so comfortable and I received many compliments! I would definitely rent this, or any dress from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 5, 2013
I felt so empowered, like all eyes were on me...in a good way!
I was skeptical of this dress because it's short...and I'm tall...and I'm nowhere near a size 2; but it worked! I wore it to the VIP party to Beyoncé's concert in Washington DC and I felt so glam in it! The fit was perfect and though it was short, it wasn't a mini. I was able to dance and sit without showing my goodies! I received lots of compliments, even with my flats on, and it just made me feel very pretty and empowered. Would rent again and def recommend RTR after this experience.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Beautiful Colors
A little roomy in the waist but I expected that from this cut. Although the colors and pattern of the lace do stand out and it is a bit short, it is not an overly sexy dress. I would have felt appropriately dressed at a daytime even as well. One warning, the lace will snag on everything, especially bracelets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Great Dress!!!
wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. the dress fits true to size. i'm 5'1" so the length worked for me but it does run on the shorter side. I felt so beautiful wearing it, didn't want to return it at the end of the weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
Fantastic dress, compliments all night!
The dress is more vibrant in person and looks and feels expensive. It is a bit on the short side. I'm 5'8" and had to be careful raising my arms above my head. But it was so worth it! I felt like a million bucks, will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
Flattering, comfortable and gorgeous color!!
I agree with the abundance of positive reviews for this one. The colors are absolutely amazing, so pretty. I wore this to a wedding and received numerous compliments on it. Two waitresses actually pulled me aside to say how pretty it was. I think this could easily be worn for a daytime or evening event. I normally wear a 2 or 4 and went with the 2. In all honestly I probably could have gotten away with a 0 if I wanted a real "form fitting" look, the 2 had plenty of room to dance...and eat!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 28, 2013
Best Birthday Gift to Myself.... Looking Amazing
Love the color, vibrant yet not overpowering. The dress is short, which I actually loved.I know people have said it before but I will say it again. THE DRESS IS NOT FOR THE BUSTY. My chest was squished in the dress which felt uncomfortable BUT did not look bad due to the lace overlay. I received numerous compliments on the dress. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2013
love, love, loved this dress!
fit true to size. probably could have pulled off the 10 but i felt like the 12 was more comfortable to move around and dance in. would absolutely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2013
Beautiful/Vibrant Mini-Dress
This was my first RTR experience and it went smoothly! I wasn't sure what size I would be and spoke to a stylist and they helped me out (thank you!). As other reviews mentioned, the dress is tight on the shoulders, but it didn't bother me at all, because the overall fit was amazing. The colors are vibrant and the lace is a nice touch to the dress. The length of the dress is short, but I wasn't fidgeting all night to pull it down, so if you're not comfortable in a mini, this may not be the dress for you. I wanted to keep the dress and actually went looking for it at my local Nanette Lepore boutique after my rental, but with no luck as it was unavailable. Overall, it's a beautiful dress that did NOT disappoint.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. It's classy yet sexy at the same time. I'll likely rent it again!
Pros: Beautiful color, fits well. Cons: May be a bit short for some.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 12, 2013
too short to wear
I rented this dress for a work cocktail party. I knew it was on the shorter side, as some of the reviews suggested, but I'm 5'6 so I didn't think it would get too short. I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 fit in the body, but was too short to leave my room. The 8 was a little wide, but still- fairly short. Well, I must have a very long torso compared to others because when I lifted my arms, the dress showed...my butt. Not very lady like! I loved the way the colors looked on me, so I will go for similar colors next time. Just something a little longer :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2013
Very Cute.
Really cute and fun dress. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2013
colors are great and the fit is perfect.
If your looking for a fun short dress for a party or girls night out this is it! The colors are fun and the dress is comfortable. I wore it one night out in vegas for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
This dress is so special!
This dress so gorgeous in person! The color combination is so unique, I wish I had this dress in my closet permanently! The fit was true to size, a little big in the middle; since it is a sheath dress it won't fit how it is pictured on the site unless you use double sided tape to give yourself some shape. It was so comfortable, an easy night out look. I loved the way it looked with flats or heels. The length was a little shorter than I'm used to, but it's summer so I didn't mind! I would definitely recommend this dress for parties, fancy date nights, evening weddings, bachelorette parties, or just a girls' night on the town!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
Not only was this dress a showstopper, but it was comfortable! So vibrant and young!
It fit true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
My boyfriend kept telling my how great I looked all night! I felt like a million bucks!
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I absolutely loved it!! I wore the dress for a date night with my boyfriend. It was gorgeous, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The colors are really vibrant and it photographed great. I rented the 6 and an 8. I wore the 6, and it fit pretty close to perfect. It was a tiny bit loose in the waist but thats only if I'm being really nitpicky. If I had sized down to the 4 I don't think it would have fit over my hips. The length was a little short when sitting so be concious of that. I loved the dress and wish I owned it. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 2, 2013
Never actually wore it!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette weekend, however, I never actually got around to wearing it! The dress arrived on time and fit just fine, but it was a tad short. I found it to be a struggle to find the right pair of shoes to match it. It was a beautiful dress and the pictures are accurate!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
I couldn't wear such lovely dresses if it wasn't for RTR!
Sorry for the horrible pic, but it's the best one I had :-/ I rented this as a back up style for a friend's wedding and I LOVED this dress and chose it over a Nicole Miller dress. The blue sheath underneath is very vibrant. I normally wear a size 6, but since I am short and I read that this dress isn't particularly hip-hugging, I sized down. As you can see from the pic, this dress is SHORT, but I wasn't uncomfortable. It hugged my hips just enough. This dress doesn't have any stretch so keep that in mind. I was really sad to let this one go! I paired it with a gold vintage clutch that I had and a lovely cuff I also rented. Overall, I'd say this dress runs true to size, but size up if you are super curvy and size down if you are not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Great Dress!!!
I wore this dress for a June wedding and absolutely loved it!! I ended up wearing the size 2 instead of the 0 because it was a little snug in the shoulders. Other than that, the sizes were very similar. If you are taller, it might be a bit short - I am 5'3" and as you can see in the picture, the dress came to about mid-thigh. Overall - highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2013
Loved this dress!
I didn't attend the event I was planning on for this dress. :( but I loved this dress! Quality was excellent and size was perfect! Short but not too short. Great for a party night out. I am already renting this for another event this summer. The blue pops! Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2013
Not quite right for me
Rented for a trip to Vegas but unfortunately I did not wear the dress. For me, being top heavy, it was a little too tight for comfort. Unfortunately the size 10 just was not available. I would have returned the dress immediately, but got it the night before my trip. So, had a rental for 8 days but did not get to wear the dress. Gave it 3 stars because it did have potential. Wish it would have worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 21, 2013
The best RTR dress yet!
Sexy, sweet beautiful colors. Love, love, love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2013
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a hit! I received so many compliments on it.
The fit was perfect. It was fitted but not too fitted. I still had plenty of breathing room in the waist and arms so I felt comfortable. The color combination is just incredible - looks exactly how it does in the picture. I will say the ONLY thing I would've wanted, was for it to be just an inch or two longer. But I'm also 5'10'' so I was expecting it to be shorter on me than others. Regardless, I still had full coverage in all the right places. I would absolutely recommend this dress! I wish I could've kept it!
MeganJuly 6, 2013
This is a great photo! I'm 5'11", but my size is bigger (12), so I'm guessing my dress will be a little longer. Love the gold strap idea! Not sure if that's from a handbag or not, but the look is wonderful. I think I am going to try that also to bring together my shoes and bag, which are gold. Thank you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2013
Hot!
Great fit. Loose around the waist but shortness makes up for it. Looks amazing in Photos because of the colors! Everyone loved this dress. A few Moms asked if they could borrow it! One guy even asked if I was a shopaholic because I always had such great dresses! It's all thanks to Rent the Runway! P.S. I rented this as my backup for my graduation dress. Both dresses fit perfectly so I got to wear this to my commemoration the night before graduation! So lucky that I got to wear both dresses to 2 different events!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2013
I love the chance to step out of my fashion comfort zone.
I didn't love the way this dress fit, but I think that was my fault and not the dress. I'm still working on losing baby-weight, so I'm not totally comfortable with my body yet. I wanted something that didn't require I suck-in my tummy all night, but with structure so I could maintain some shape. I sized up b/c I was terrified the dress would be too small and make me feel like a sausage. All this is to say, I probably could have gotten a size smaller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 19, 2013
loved it!
dress fit great and the blue underneath was a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Celebrating finishing my first year of law school
This dress was even more pretty in person. The red overlay is actually a layer of embroidery, which added a level of detail to the dress that made it even more intricate. It was short enough, but not so short that I felt uncomfortable. I dressed it down a bit with flat sandals, but it would've also looked great with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
fun colors, great fit, a lot of compliments!
loved it, no complaints, i am 5'2 and the length was perfect, fit in all the right places, i ordered a 2 and a 4 and went with the 2, comfortable to eat and dance in as well
SamanthaJuly 22, 2013
go girl! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2013
One of a kind!
This dress is unlike anything I normally wear, but the simple silhouette made it work. With heels, it just sexy enough, but the neckline and sleeves keep it from being too much. Great for a cocktail party or wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2013
Great fit with eye-catching colors.
The dress fit well. I usually wear a 4 (and ordered a 6 as my backup size). The 4 was slightly loose although the cut of the dress still made it look form fitting. I probably could have worn a size 2, except that the shortness of that size probably would have been a problem. The 4 was definitely short but not too short. The colors were bright and eye-catching! I had many complements on this dress.
Melissa November 6, 2013
Btw there is a size 4 and 6 on ebay right now! Search for Nanette Lepore Lucky Number Dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Amazing dress! Gorgeous colors.
Fits just right. A bit loose in the waist but, no biggie. It does snag as others have mentioned but nothing too annoying. Its a gorgeous dress. Length was just right too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 10, 2013
Pic is of me and Tracy DiMarco from Jerseylicious.
I'm usually a 4/6 and I went with the size 6. It was a perfect fit! The arms fit me fine - I saw other people said the arms were a little tight but I didn't have that problem. It's short, so I didn't even attempt to pick up something when I dropped it (thank God for my boyfriend). I wish I owned this dress. Nanette Lepore even liked my photo on Instagram! ;)
TracyMarch 23, 2014
i know you...your friends with my friend Dina!!! and we are IG friends!!! This dress is awesome i rented it also!!!! love it so much i may rent it again!!! lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Beautiful dress
This was my backup dress for this event. The other dress was way too big, and this one fit perfect! Perfect length and the color was gorgeous! Had no problems shaking it on the dance floor all night! Wonderful first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2013
PERFECTION
Two things: I wish I could give it 10 stars and I want to own it. I bought this for my bachelorette party and was not disappointed. It was a great fit and was the perfect length. The color is fantastic and the material is super comfy. I felt HOT. Definitely a winner. Wore it with black platform pumps and gold earrings.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 5, 2013
Great colors, would rent again
On the short side but true to size and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2013
So much fun to wear!
Fit beautifully, felt great, got a lot of double takes and compliments! The colors are stunning and the fabrics are very comfortable. The only thing I would say it to make sure you practice sitting down, because it does ride up! It's a great length when you're standing, but it does become very short when you sit down. I LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
Comfortable and fun. Definitely short.
I rented for the rehearsal dinner party before a wedding, and it was perfect. It is pretty short and flirty, so would not have worn to the wedding (which was black tie). Underlying blue color really pops with matching accessories. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
The Colors are amazing!
I loved this dress so much. I went out of town and wore it to The Book Of Mormon. The dress felt good and looked good. The colors are fantastic! The only bummer was someone asked me if I rented it from RTR. That being said, I will probably only get new styles that are still currently being sold online.
See more reviews:
6 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×