Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 12, 2013
too short to wear
I rented this dress for a work cocktail party. I knew it was on the shorter side, as some of the reviews suggested, but I'm 5'6 so I didn't think it would get too short. I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 fit in the body, but was too short to leave my room. The 8 was a little wide, but still- fairly short. Well, I must have a very long torso compared to others because when I lifted my arms, the dress showed...my butt. Not very lady like! I loved the way the colors looked on me, so I will go for similar colors next time. Just something a little longer :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. It's classy yet sexy at the same time. I'll likely rent it again!
Pros: Beautiful color, fits well. Cons: May be a bit short for some.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2013
Beautiful/Vibrant Mini-Dress
This was my first RTR experience and it went smoothly! I wasn't sure what size I would be and spoke to a stylist and they helped me out (thank you!). As other reviews mentioned, the dress is tight on the shoulders, but it didn't bother me at all, because the overall fit was amazing. The colors are vibrant and the lace is a nice touch to the dress. The length of the dress is short, but I wasn't fidgeting all night to pull it down, so if you're not comfortable in a mini, this may not be the dress for you. I wanted to keep the dress and actually went looking for it at my local Nanette Lepore boutique after my rental, but with no luck as it was unavailable. Overall, it's a beautiful dress that did NOT disappoint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2013
love, love, loved this dress!
fit true to size. probably could have pulled off the 10 but i felt like the 12 was more comfortable to move around and dance in. would absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 28, 2013
Best Birthday Gift to Myself.... Looking Amazing
Love the color, vibrant yet not overpowering. The dress is short, which I actually loved.I know people have said it before but I will say it again. THE DRESS IS NOT FOR THE BUSTY. My chest was squished in the dress which felt uncomfortable BUT did not look bad due to the lace overlay. I received numerous compliments on the dress. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
Fantastic dress, compliments all night!
The dress is more vibrant in person and looks and feels expensive. It is a bit on the short side. I'm 5'8" and had to be careful raising my arms above my head. But it was so worth it! I felt like a million bucks, will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Great Dress!!!
wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. the dress fits true to size. i'm 5'1" so the length worked for me but it does run on the shorter side. I felt so beautiful wearing it, didn't want to return it at the end of the weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Beautiful Colors
A little roomy in the waist but I expected that from this cut. Although the colors and pattern of the lace do stand out and it is a bit short, it is not an overly sexy dress. I would have felt appropriately dressed at a daytime even as well. One warning, the lace will snag on everything, especially bracelets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 5, 2013
I felt so empowered, like all eyes were on me...in a good way!
I was skeptical of this dress because it's short...and I'm tall...and I'm nowhere near a size 2; but it worked! I wore it to the VIP party to Beyoncé's concert in Washington DC and I felt so glam in it! The fit was perfect and though it was short, it wasn't a mini. I was able to dance and sit without showing my goodies! I received lots of compliments, even with my flats on, and it just made me feel very pretty and empowered. Would rent again and def recommend RTR after this experience.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 5, 2013
So comfortable and got so many compliments!
This was my first time 'renting the runway' and I could not be more pleased! I was nervous that this dress was not going to fit, so I was glad I rented this dress in the two sizes. I am usually a 6 or 8 in work dresses, but dresses for special occasions, because of my chest, I am usually an 8 or 10. I am busty but had plenty of room to move and dance in this dress. It was so comfortable and I received many compliments! I would definitely rent this, or any dress from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
I love this dress! My boyfriend wanted me to buy it :)
I got so many compliments that night about my dress! It fit perfectly. It is definitely short though, I am only 5'1" and if I was much taller it would have been a tough length. The 6 fit, but I was worried about it riding up all night, so I stuck with the 8. The pic is from a few days before, but you get the idea!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2013
FIT LIKE A GLOVE!
I love this dress! I was so sad that I had to return it! I received so many compliments that evening and I felt gorgeous in it. I love the fit of it, as the lining fits close to your body but the lace over lay adds some dimension. There isn't any stretch in the dress at all, but since it has been worn by other fabulous ladies there is some give. Would love to own this little gem.
MelissaApril 30, 2014
love it with the necklace!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2013
such an eye popping dress!
The size 10 was a little too tight on the hips so I opted for the 12 instead. A very beautiful dress that got me plenty of compliments! Great for my first ever RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
RTR didn't have my alternate size, so they sent me another dress for free.
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 in this dress for a wedding. They called me 2 days before my delivery, and allowed me to pick an alternate dress at any price. They still sent me this dress, too, and I was so happy they did because it was BEAUTIFUL! I didn't want to give it back. I'll definitely rent this dress again. The blue slip in the dress is so vibrant and gorgeous, and the maroon lace overlay is incredible. The detail is absolutely stunning in person.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
I ended up not wearing it :/
I rented a 6 and an 8, and the 8 fit ok. If I thought I would just be standing around all night I might have worn it, but I knew I would get down on the dance floor! It was just a little tight/ short due to my having a booty that sticks out. A real bummer, but maybe I will try again with a different size next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress all night long! It photographs great too!
It was very flattering and a beautiful color. The fit is great, and it runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2013
Loved the dress and got TONS of compliments!! The colors of the dress also looked amazing.
The dress itself fit well, but I have long legs for my height so the dress was a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2013
One in a million!
I needed a dress for a daytime conservative (meaning nothing strapless) wedding but still wanted to stand out from other guests. As soon as I saw this number, I knew it was the one. My only concern was the length since I was going to be among conservative folks. I ordered the 4 and the 6. I only managed to try on the 6 and knew it was the perfect fit. The hem was just right; it was not too short give off a "skanky" vibe neither was it too long to make me look like a marm. I figured the 4 would be a bit risque (length wise). I must say this dress was everything I needed, conservative AND sexy. The colors, the pattern, the lace and yes even the length. I consider myself a YOUNG woman. I wasn't going to give up expressing my zest for life. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2013
Very cute dress, really short.
The dress is so beautiful and colorful in person. However, it doesn't really show off your shape and was baggy in the waist line. It was also very short. I was going to wear it to church for a wedding ceremony but I just couldn't pull it off...and I am not very tall! This was a backup dress so it all worked out. RTR is the best!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 26, 2013
Really fun dress.
Great fit but quite short. I am 5'10" so it was very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2013
Great dress, very flattering.
I loved the dress- I couldn't tell from the photo but it's actually a purple knit/lacey overlay and blue sheath underneath, the pattern is not just one printed fabric. It runs a little on the large side, so order down for the back-up. I'm 5'3" and the dress wasn't nearly as short on me as on others, just 2 or so inches above the knee, nothing risque. Loved the dress, got several compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 28, 2013
Wish I could have worn it :(
This dress fit me to the T, and I am a small lady. Finding a dress that I don't swim in is rough. I loved the color, and it was super comfortable. Unfortunately, the dress I recieved had a noticeable SNAG right on the lower portion of the dress, and I couldn't wear it. I was so disappointed...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
August 30, 2013
Snap, Crackle, Color Pop!
This fits true to size. It accentuates your shape and hides any imperfections. I had so many heads turning with this. I received so many compliments on the colors of this dress. This was my back up but I decided to wear it to get out of my comfort zone of usually wearing black. Great decision!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 31, 2013
Love the colors!
I love the colors and design of this dress! I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit better but it was too short for the occasion (wedding), so I ended up wearing the 2. Would recommend this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 3, 2013
Customer service is very friendly. No complaints!
This dress is unbelievably stunning. The colors are bright and vivid and I read a LOT of reviews before deciding to order this. My husband even commented on the lace overlay. I'm usually a size 6 ] and since the 4 was on back order I ordered this anyway. It was VERY large in the bust and waist. I had a whole handful in the back to tighten it up. I thought maybe a belt would make it look better but I had a family emergency and didnt end up wearing either dress I ordered. The length came about an inch and a half above my knee (more than I'm comfortable with but I was prepared for it to be somewhat short). I really wish this dress was available for purchase because I would have been on it like white on rice =) If you're somewhat fit and have a small waist definitely go for the 4. Overall this was a gorgeous dress. I wish I could have worn it out. I might just have to rent this again for a holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2013
Wishing I was a Wild One
This dress looks so great on the model, but unforturnately, the picture doesn't tell the whole story. First, this dress is a thick material, with no elasticity. It is tight in the bust and very large in the waist and hips. I would not recommend this for someone who has small hips or a large bust. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
The compliments never stopped coming! Stunning fabric, comfortable fit, sexy length
What can I say about this dress except "YES YES YES AMAZING"? I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sisters' wedding and it was definitely a hit. Incredibly comfortable to wear - both the fabric and the fit. The length was short but not too short for me (and I was around plenty of grandparents and went to a church ceremony). The size 2 was perfect (good thing since the 4 wasn't available my weekend) - loose enough for plenty of dancing and eating. I paired the dress with nude pumps - the shoes combined with the short dress made my legs look great (IMHO)! Overall I cannot recommend this dress enough, I would definitely rent it again if the occasion was right. :) Sad to have to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Compliments all night!
I wore this dress for a Christmas Eve dinner with my husband to a formal restaurant and I received compliments the entire evening. I rented several dresses during this time frame and I could tell that this was my husband's favorite. I took away a star in the rating because the dress would've been perfect if it had just a tiny bit of stretch. There's no stretch whatsoever and a little stretch would've made it more comfortable. However, I would still wear this dress again, just maybe not somewhere where I'd have to do a lot of moving around. The colors of the dress were complimentary to my dark skin and I wore it with gold accessories.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved wearing this dress! I wore it to a good friend's wedding and received lots of compliments.
I am generally a pretty solid 4, but got a 6 as well just in case. I liked the snugger fit of the 4. This is definitely a shorter dress (and I'm only 5'2!), but I felt the length was still totally wedding appropriate. This was my first RTR experience and I will absolutely use it in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Fit perfectly, wore it to an evening wedding/reception and got tons of compliments! The colors are so vibrant and beautiful and the dress is very comfortable for sitting and dancing. You can wear a regular bra too which is always a plus. The material is a bit thick/warm but it was perfect for a cold, rainy, April evening wedding. As others have said, it's a bit short so when I sat down at the ceremony, it rode up and I felt the need to cover my thighs with my clutch and the program. At the dinner table, I covered my upper legs with the table napkin the whole time I was sitting. I didn't mind having to do this though because the lighting was dim at the nighttime events plus the dress is so stunning! I wore strappy gold/silver heels, statement earrings and a gold/silver clutch with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments! What attracted me to the dress on RTR was the way it photographed in other's pictures. I loved the colors and the combination of the two! The only downsize was that the fit was extremely snug and it was pretty short. I definitely am curvy and have a big backside so I don't suggest this dress for someone with my body type. I wish I would have rented it a size up. I feel that the dress (even though I liked the way it looked in pictures) is more ideal for someone slender without any junk in the trunk!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2013
A classic style in a bold, unique print! So many compliments!
Perfect dress for an end of summer wedding. True to size and great fit. Very easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit great. Received a ton of compliments
Great fit for women with a large chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress was beautiful but I didn't get to wear it because it fit too tight across chest.
Fit was tight across the chest and made it very uncomfortable. If you are a C or bigger I would order a size up so that you can zip it and move around in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2013
At home try on
Super cute dress. The fit is perfect and it is super comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2013
Awesome dress! colors are beautiful and fits comfortably for dancing!
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but the size 2 fit perfectly, so I would go a size smaller than usual. The length is pretty short! It was fine for me but someone taller may not feel as comfortable. Overall, it was very comfortable to wear all night and dance in and I received lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
So Bright and Vibrant. Perfect for a wedding in Palm Springs!
Worn this gorgeous dress to a fun Friday night wedding in Palm Springs. This dress in my size was tight, short and Vegas worthy. Wanted to be able to dance (and eat!) in a dress that was a little roomier so I wore a size up and belted the waste. Also made the length a little more wedding appropriate. Photographed so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2013
Potato Sack
Didn't fit at all. Needed a belt to kind of make it work, decided not to wear at all. Great colors though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
Too Small for D+
I was unable to zip this dress up past my bra strap - it was way too small across the chest. However, if I had sized up, it would have been huge on the rest of my body. Unfortunately, this style is not ideal for larger chested women. The fabric is very nice and I have been lusting after the pattern/colors for a very long time, just waiting for an occasion to rent it. I was very sad that it did not fit when it arrived for the Miami Bruno Mars Concert.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2013
It was fantastic feeling all dolled up but also being able to run around in my dress!
Absolutely loved this dress - it got a thousand compliments and fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×