Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
Feminine, classy, colorful and comfortable.
My first rental turned out amazing. I originally grabbed the size 2 with a backup 4 and glad I'm did. It is a very tiny dress, short short short! I like mine a little bit more comfortable then super snug and the 4 was perfect. I originally thought it was sparkly but just a gorgeous slik under with a gorgeous crochet over. I wish I could keep this and wear it every where I go. I felt fantastic in it and had so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2013
Best.dress.yet.
This dress with tights was the perfect choice for a winter wedding. I got a ton of compliments and I love the way the colors pop in pictures among a sea of black dresses. It is definitely not form-fitting, but I think the forgiving fit and conservative neckline are nicely balanced out by the short length. However, if you are on the shorter side, you could very likely go down a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
..
..
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2013
LOVE IT!
I love the dress, the color and the lace was beautiful! I was worried it was going to be too bright or wild, but In the end It was a great choice! I was very happy with the dress and rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 28, 2013
this dress was super cute and very comfortable. so glad i chose this for a new year's eve wedding!
i was really happy with this dress. it was extremely comfortable. the inside lining is silky, so it wasn't itchy at all. the design is really cute, and i got a lot of compliments. i liked that the dress was the right length for me, since i'm very petite. it's not very form-fitting, so it won't show off many curves if you have them, but it's a great option for a wedding - you can eat and dance all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2013
Bright colors and well cut dress
Fits well, comfortable for a dinner date. I wore with black tights. Skirt is very short when you sit down; this didn't bother me for dinner, but it was short and I am 5'1" (I wore the size 2). Not too tight in the waist or rib cage; allows breathing room but has appropriate structure to give you a waist. Colors are the true to picture - the blue is bright, pretty cool dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2013
Photographs Beautifully!
Unfortunately this photo doesn't really do it justice, but this dress stands out in a sea of LBD's! I would definitely say if your curvier on the bottom but smaller on the top, size up. The 6 fit me PERFECTLY up top, but was too snug on the bottom - so I wore the 8. Received many compliments and my husband loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Design
Great fit and unusual color combination
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
Couldn't walk passed someone without receiving a compliment!
I wore the dress for my sorority's parent cocktail. The colors are amazing, the blue leans a little more toward teal rather than traditional royal blue. I am 4'11.5" and very petite, the 0 fit me well, it wasn't extremely form fitting but just enough to hug my body. The length hit me right below the knee, but I hemmed it up with hem tape and that worked like a charm. I didn't feel restricted like I usually do in cap sleeves. I received tons among tons of compliments from people at the event and all who saw my pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
March 14, 2013
Photographs well
This dress is classy-sexy. The vibrant color and pattern were perfect for a party where the lights were dim and photos required flash.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2013
Fabulous, unique dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. Fabric looks high-quality and colors are vibrant. I normally wear a 2 or 4, but I only ordered a 4 as it was unavailable in a 2. The fit was good. It is fairly loose fitting all the way down, but it is pretty short. As other people have mentioned, the length could be a concern if you are doing a lot of dancing. Overall, it is a great dress!
noelleMarch 21, 2013
loved seeing the anchor salute in my pursuit for a dress to a dg sisters wedding! itb
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
March 23, 2013
Stand out from everyone else, in a good way!
Fit perfectly. I had compliments coming all night. So cute, wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!! I loved it and it was so classy.
I'm only 5'2, so the dress wasn't too short. Perfect length. The arm holes were a little bit tight. It's a really classy dress and fits very well. The colors are vibrant and beautiful! I wore it to my sorority formal, and it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2013
My friend wore this and it was so fun and cute!
My friend is a 6-8, and the 8 wasn't available, I think the 6 still probably would have fit better. There isn't much, if any, stretch to the fabric, so remember that when you rent it. My friend has a teeny waist and has hips/bootay. We tried pairing it when a belt but it just wanted to snag, and it didn't sit quite right around the waist for her, but it was fine, and SO cute! I don't know if she would rent it again, but I think I would!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
great experience, staff was prompt and friendly
The dress was beautiful, but the reason i wasnt able to wear it is because i am 5'0 so it was way to long for me plus it didnt hug me at the bottom, the bottom of the dress kind of flares out since it didnt hit my hips correctly, so it looked like a bell, i would recommend it to somebody much taller
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2013
Hot dress!
This was such a fun dress to wear. The dress is short but b/c the rest of the dress offers full coverage, it does not come across as distastful. I got so many compliments on the dress and felt great in it. LOVE the colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
March 31, 2013
customer service was great with helping me find my true size. LOVE other details from reviewers
FAB FUN color. It's a rich deep turquoise type of blue under the purple lace. I'm a 125lbs, 5'2", 36b a curvy shorty - I carry a little belly pouch. The fit was very comfy not too clingy. The dress is sharp, memorable and sassy! It's great for any type of affair - I wore to a bridal shower with wedge heels and chunky bracelet and big earrings. This can be dressed up or down. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was the length - it's AWESOME for me but not for a taller gal. If u r thinking about this dress - DO IT! It's too pretty to leave in a hanger
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
Loved this dress
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner and got so many compliments. The colors were great, and the fit was so cute! It was a little short (even on a short girl like me), but I wore it with tights and it was perfect. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
This dress gets you noticed!
I ordered a size 0 and a 2 because many reviews mentioned the dress ran big. The 2 fit me perfectly, but it was very short! It was fine while standing and dancing but I felt a bit uncomfortable sitting down in the dress. The dress was a nice balance between sexy and conservative because the top had plenty of coverage. I wore it with nude pumps and the dress made my legs look great. I received multiple compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
Everyone kept asking me where I got the dress so they could get it themselves!
The dress was really cute and the unusual pattern was eye catching! That said, it was definitely shorter than I realized. I normally wear a size 2, but the size 2 was just too short to move around a lot. I wore the size 4 which I felt was a little too big, but nobody noticed and kept complimenting me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2013
Great Dress!
Was a little long but hemmed up well with fashion tape. Would have fit better in a size 2.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 13, 2013
The dress was wonderful!! You won't be disappointed with this selection.
People thought I had the dress made it fit so nice. I was nervous at first because it's short and with heels on I'm like 6'0 but everyone gave me compliments all night long. Awesome pick if you have nice legs (wink). It was a hit! I like the fact that it wasn't too tight or too revealing and the design is beautiful! My only advice would be if you have hips, thighs, and butt you might want to order a size up. I'll definitely rent this designer again.
kimApril 13, 2013
this photo is amazing!
CrystalApril 13, 2013
you look amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Super flattering and comfortable
The dress looks better in person and the purple is actually a cool fabric overlay and the blue is very vibrant. This was a great dress for me because it is short but not tight through the stomach which is very flattering for my body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Gorgeous! Dozens of compliments!
I wore this for my bridal shower and LOVED it. It fit perfectly all over - it was just really short, as others have said. I'm only 5'3" and I still felt self-conscious when I sat down or had to assume any position other than standing. Otherwise, the 4 fit exactly as I would have expected a 4 to fit. I didn't want to return this one!
KyraApril 15, 2013
Where'd you find the shoes I love them with the dress
JenniferApril 15, 2013
Hi Kyra - They are old Nine West pointy-toed pumps in a bright turquoise. Not even sure if they still sell them! But they matched perfectly so I got lucky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2013
I loved how unique this dress was!
Let me start by saying, I LOVED this dress! BUT I am about 5'9" & this dress was on the verge of being too short for me. I still wore it, and felt just fine, but if I was any taller I probably wouldn't have worn it. The colors are so unique and this dress was one of my favorites!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2013
Wished I could keep it!
Such a great dress - unique, comfortable and well cut! I rented this for a party with lots of dancing and it worked perfect - got lots of compliments and felt great in it all night! It's a little short but not super tight...no spanx needed ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2013
Dress is fun and chic and comfortable
I loved this dress so much I would buy it if it was in my price range! I received tons of compliments and felt great while wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
too short for prime time
I thought the shoulders were a little boxy but I would have worn it anyway if it weren't so short. I am 5'5" and in my 30s. My days of feeling okay if the dress is over my rear when I sit down are over. Great colors though. Wish I weren't so prude in my mid-age ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2013
I walked into the party and knew that I looked fantastic.
The dress was extremely flattering and fit perfectly. I usually need to alter dresses -- both in the top and in the length -- but this one fit me right off the rack. Since I am only 5 feet tall, the length was perfect -- on a taller person, it would have probably been way too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 26, 2013
LOVED IT! The colors are even more vibrant in person, I got compliments all night!
It was shorter than I thought it would be, but other than that I thought it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
fun dress but very short!
have to be careful with this dress if you are tall (I am between 5'7 and 5'8 but I also have a long torso) because it is pretty short. I couldn't raise my arms above my head or you could see my unsightly's. not recommended for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
Loved this dress! It runs very true to size. It is a bit short, so if you are concerned about that you could just order up a size. I didn't find it to be that short that I was uncomfortable in it. The colors are very vibrant and the details of the lace make the dress. Would love to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 8, 2013
Fun, Unique & Comfy
I wore this dress to a May outdoor wedding at a Yacht club. It was extremely comfortable and form-flattering. I'm usually a size 4 but wore the size 2 because the 4 was a little roomier than I wanted. The colors in the dress are vibrant but it makes it a little hard to style. I went simple with big silver hoop earrings and a statement ring; no necklace, bracelets or watch. I was lucky enough to have shoes that matched the burgundy color otherwise I would have gone with black. I believe this dress has been in the RTR rotation for awhile because both the size 4 and size 2 showed signs of wear & tear (snags, slight fraying at the hem, etc.). While I wouldn't rent this dress again, I would definitely rent from RTR again and definitely would rent this designer again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
May 9, 2013
1st rental was a hit!
I am the type of person who alters every dress I own to fit my body perfectly. I got this dress in the day before & it was even better in person! I had 3 backup dresses because I was afraid it wouldn't fit being that I only ordered a 0 (the 2 was not available). I was so excited when it came in! The pros: photographs beautifully, great quality, very flattering, & comfortable. The cons: the overlay lace did get caught on my boyfriend's sleeve button a few times & it was also a tad short to bend over in. In a standing position it was perfect but a little on the short side if you have to reach down & pick something up. Other than that I would recommend this to anybody! It was my first time to rent & I was beyond pleased! The packaging was adorable & even comes with little samples. I will definitely be renting again! Thanks RTR!!
HollandMay 9, 2013
What kind of shoes did you wear with this dress? Love the earrings!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
LOVE! So different and unique.
I absolutely love the color combo in this dress! Super cute and unique. Definitely short (especially when sitting down) but super hot. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
It was OK
It bubbles up in the torso and hips and makes you look a bit larger than you are in my opinion. It's definitely a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments but just worth noting the extra fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
Super cute. Super comfy. Super fun. The print and colors were amazing!
I probably could have gone with the size 8 considering my pear shape (small up top, fuller in my hips, butt and thighs). I did love this dress, although the lace overlay would attempt to snag on things. I got so many compliments while wearing the dress! It wasn't too short for my taste or the occasion (Spring Graduation)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2013
I recieved many compliments on this dress
I wore this to a cocktail attire wedding. I ordered it as my backup dress but it was much cuter than my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2013
If you are over 5'5, this dress is too short!
I was afraid to wear this dress, although it was beautiful and would have made a splash at my cousins wedding. It was so short that I was afraid to even walk in it! I'm 5'8 and the dress came down to right below my butt cheeks . . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Made me feel beautiful on my anniversary night in Las Vegas!
I've had my eye on this dress for a WHILE and I was not disappointed when I finally had the opportunity to wear it! It ran true to size, and it was form fitting yet comfortable. The length as is would have been fine for my height if I was wearing it to a wedding, but I was also looking for more of a mini dress like the model in the picture. I did read from a previous review of another petite person that the dress fell a little too long for her, so she used hem tape to adjust the length—so I bought a package with my dress. However, because the dress has a separate lining, it took twice as many pieces of hem tape than other dresses, and it didn't hem 100% great...plus it was difficult to remove the tape from the delicate lace at the end of the night. Overall, amazing dress! Wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×