Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Heavy fabric, super short.

I didn't wear this but chose rather a different dress. This would be suitable for a fall event IMO because of the heavier fabric. I'd also feel more comfortable wearing tights under it since it was super short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2014
Great wedding!

this dress is fantastic. the color and fit were amazing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2014
Return policy

Way too short and tight in bust and thighs. I returned this for merchandise credit. Suitable for a 21st birthday party or a bachelorette party, but not a classy wedding. Go up a size if you have big boobs and a big but

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it – I had to return.

This is such a beautiful dress – the colors are amazing! But it is SO short. I ordered it for a family wedding (in which I took my 9 month old son to) and didn't think it was appropriate for the occasion. And it was too short to dance in, in my opinion. If only it was a few inches longer!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 14, 2014
So wonderful!

The fit of this dress was a little tight around my chest area so I wore the next size up. It was so comfortable to dance in!! Looked even better in person! I paired it with some nude heels!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2014
Unfortunately, this dress did not fit through the hips - it was a bit smaller than I wanted

RR did not have the second size available for me, therefore I was unable to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
So many compliments!

Such a fun dress but runs very small. I usually am a 0-2, but after reading the reviews on this dress, I ordered both a 2 & 4 and wound up wearing the 4 - This was mainly because of tightness in the chest and shoulders. The feel of the fabric and liner were great & the colors of the dress would be flattering on anyone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2015
Couldn't wear the dress due to length issues

The dress was way too short on me (and I like short, but you could basically see my cheeks) so I had to return it and get something else. It was cute, but not good for girls over 5'8''

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2015
This dress was awesome for a fall wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fit is really flattering

The only thing I would worry about is the length. It's really short! I'm only 5'2" but went for the bigger size to get more length. I was fine for walking around, but it was a little too short when I raised my arms to dance.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
Wore this for one of my best friend's bachelorette party! Class shape, & color POPS!

I rented a 2 (which I knew would be be too small from previously renting Nannette Lepore) BUT the 4 was unavailable! So I decided to rent the size and 6 and see what I could work with. It fit "okay", but I was lucky that my mother put "temporary" darts in the back for a better fit that I was happy with. This dress is a great fit, and the color is gorgeous in person & photos. I thought that this dress and designer runes large (because I usually wear a 2, and I knew a 4 would fir best), the 6 wasn't too bad fit wise (you could even cinch it at the waste with a belt if you're able to do temp darts). The one con I want to note would be that the purse I paired it with had a chain strap, and I noticed that the chain would get caught up with the over-lay lace. As well as the zip on my jacket that I paired the dress with. Just something to be cautious about.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 7, 2013
A modern way to wear lace

I wore this dress for senior pictures, and all I can say is "WOW." I ordered a 2 instead of a 0 because that was all that was available, and I'm so glad I did. The 2 fit perfect, and was a huge hit. The colors in this dress were so vibrant, and the lace detail is very refreshing. Would absolutely recommend, but be warned it is a little short.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2014
Very Sassy and Fun Dress!

I loved this dress. However, it was VERY short in my size. I am 5'8" and usually a 0, but the 0 bunched around my hips/waist and made the dress way too short and almost obscene to even consider wearing. Thankfully, I got the size 2 as my second size. Though it didn't hug my waist as well as the 0, it gave enough room in my hips that the hem fell in a much more appropriate spot. I would suggest wearing with tights or pantyhose. If you have wider hips than your typical height/weigh frame would suggest, definitely order a size up. You can belt it, if you need.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
It is short!

Also tight in the shoulders. Super cute thought, the is more teal than it shows in the picture.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 13, 2013
Very fun and colorful

This dress is be-u-ti-ful up close. Very colorful and fun -- would be great for a birthday. I wore this to my cousin's wedding rehearsal. For comfort, and "dancability", I went up a size. I rented a 2 & 4 and decided to go with the 4.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2013
It was WAY too short for a 5'10" girl.

Did not even cover my bum. and didn't end up wearing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
July 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, but should have ordered a size up for bust size.

I loved this dress, and couldn't wait to rent it. I didn't end up wearing it because it was a little short and the bust area was too tight. If I would have ordered a size up it would have fit perfect. So if you have a D+ bust, I would suggest ordering a size up.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Everyone loved it! So original. Definitely on the short side.

Everyone loved it! So original. Definitely on the short side.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 17, 2015
Loved the color got many compliments

The dress runs short, I am 5'7' and had to wear tights because my butt was almost showing. But fits true to size and it looked great I got many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2012
Stand out dress!!

Talk about an easy fitting dress! This style is so comfortable and the colors really stand out in a crowd. I feel like I could have worn it for a fun night out, or out for brunch during the day. Definitely a part of my favorites now!

LilzAugust 30, 2012
you look great
LauraAugust 30, 2012
I am 5'9" and 140 lbs with a 34C bust. The dress appears to run big. I'm normally a size 6/8. What size/sizes should I consider getting?
RTR CustomerAugust 30, 2012
Hi Laura! I think getting a 6 and 8 as back up would be a great choice for you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2012
easy to wear

This dress is cute and flirty but easy to wear. With two layers of fabric, it's fairly forgiving so spanx wasn't needed and you can wear a real bra with it - always a plus in my book! It wasn't as short on me as it appears on the model in the picture. The color combo is unique, but feels very trendy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 10, 2012
Great party dress!

I wore this dress for a charity event and absolutely loved it. Got many compliments on how different/fun it was. The dress fit perfectly (I ordered the second dress a size up but didnt need it), the length was mid thigh (but still classy). I defintely recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2012
Love this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. Fun and totally different.

Totally true to size. It is short, but that is what makes it fun. Fabric does not have a lot of stretch, so I would recommend ordering your regular size. Always love Rent the Runway and this did not disappoint. The colors are beautiful and vibrant.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2012
Vibrant and chic!

Loved this dress. The colors are so vibrant and fun which makes you stand out in a crowd! I tried on the size 2 at first which fit great. But I decided to try on a size 0 just for the fun of it and thought the fit was more perfect. It hugged my body but still left enough room for it not to be uncomfortable. Best part..No spanx required! I would recommend going a size down for the back-up size.

kkSeptember 16, 2012
Hi, how long was the dress on you? I'm your height and don't want to wear something too short. Thanks :)
NinaSeptember 16, 2012
Hey! So the dress is definitely on the shorter side. It hits about 4-5 inches above the knee. I definitely wouldn't say it is super short though. I tend to stay away from really short dresses myself but I felt very comfortable with the length of this one! Hope that helped :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
September 17, 2012
Very comfortable. Fit great. Got a TON of compliments on it.

Loved the dress. Very original. The lenght was perfect on my 5"2 frame. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. The size 2 fit like a glove everywhere except around my hips. It was just a just tad too snug and caused a small wrinkle in the fabric around my hips. I could have gotten away with it, but figured I would be more comfortable just going with the 4. The dress fits great even for a curvier body.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
I felt like a rock star in this dress! I've got a spunky personality so this one fit me perfectly.

Initially renting this, I thought it would be a very tight fit so instead of ordering a 2 and 4 like I normally do, I got a 4 and 6. That was the wrong decision because the 4 was still a bit too loose for me, so I assume the 2 would have fit me much better. It was a bit short so having the looser size did not help, I would have preferred it to be a bit tighter. Overall, I LOVED this dress. I got tons of compliments throughout the night and the bronze-ish gold accent pieces I chose worked very well with the purple and teal. Don't be afraid to wear this dress- it's bold but do-able! :) It definitely stands out.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Received a ton of compliments on this dress which always helps!

Shoulders were a little tight, but other than that fit perfectly! Great party dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 22, 2012
Love these colors

Perfect for the fall wedding I attended, the colors are so rich and a unique combination. Runs a tad short, I am 5'3" and I had to be careful when I bent over, but otherwise a comfortable fit. I am usually between a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit just perfect, the 4 would have also worked but would have been a bit more roomy. I am renting again for another wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Absolutely adorable!

This dress was too cute to be left unworn. I rented it for a wedding, but when it arrived, I decided it was a little too casual for the venue and ended up wearing another dress I rented. I couldn't bear to leave it hanging in the closet, so I wore it out for dinner the next night. The color is more vibrant in person, and you might be a little put off by it when you first see it... but give it a chance. When you put it on, it's adorable and very nicely made. I might even purchase this one! I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress, and ended up wearing the 6. The 4 fit fine, but it was a bit fitted through the bust and not as comfy. If you're a bustier girl, definitely size up. It's the perfect date dress. I wore it with a black leather jacket and black leather peep toe ankle booties to dress it down a bit. Got many compliments! Highly recommend this dress -- perfect for a date or more casual cocktail party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 26, 2012
Stand Out From The Crowd

Wore this dress for a corporate event in New York and received so many compliments. The lace look is very in right now, but these colors are what really makes this dress work. I am 5'7" and this dress was short but I still felt very appropriate for the evening. If you want to be noticed without being too revealing than this is the dress for you!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Amazing, bold print!

I rented this dress for a late summer/early autumn wedding. I normally wear a 6 and this just fit with Spanx. Not much room to spare, but since it is a lace print, you can't tell even if it is a bit tight. The dress is fairly short, but the sleeves and high neckline balance it out. I wore it with nude shoes because I liked the clean lines. This was my first RTR experience, and I loved this fun dress!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
Awesome dress, love the way it looked and felt!

This is a great dress. It is sophisticated and sexy all at the same time. I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 for my second size. I ended up wearing the 6 because although the 4 fit well, I needed the dress to be slightly longer for this particular event,

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 6, 2012
fantastic dress!!!!!! so fantastic

threw a 45th birthday party for my hubby and the dress was a hit ... the fit was great :) definitely would recommend

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Stand out classy dress!

My dress was a hit! I got so many compliments from people! The colors are beautiful and vibrant in person. I can't say enough good things about this dress. The fit was great. Since I"m chesty I was worried about the shift style but it turned out great.!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Sultry yet classy.

This dress fit like a glove. Incredibly, it manages to be both elegant and sexy simultaneously. It was appropriate for a wedding, and I felt like I stood out from the sea of little black dresses. At one point during the evening, my significant other turned to me and said that I was giving people whiplash. I don't know if there is a better testimonial for this dress than that. Another great thing about this number is that you can wear a standard bra, not a strapless. The fit is true to size. I'm heartbroken to return this.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 12, 2012
This dress stands out!

I would say that the dress is true to size - it fit a little bit more snugly around this hip area for me - and I wouldn't necessarily call myself large in that area - so if you're "hippy" I would size up. The colors look brighter in person and it definitely catches the eye without looking over the top. I'm 5'9" and if I had been any taller, I would have really struggled to sit down at all in this dress - it's pretty short - so if you're taller than me - watch out! That said - loved, loved, loved pretty much everything about the dress. I would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2012
Fun dress!

It was a bit tight across the chest (but most dresses are tight on me up top), and had limited mobility in the arms, but as long as you aren't planning to dance in it, it's perfect for a night out! I got a ton of compliments and it made me feel cute and sexy :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2012
beware if you're tall

way, way, way too short for 5'10'' me - barely covered my butt, i definitely would not have been able to sit down in this dress. perhaps better for someone petite or average height - not recommended for taller women.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
LOVED!

I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I paired it with black tights and short boots...it looked great! I was worried it would be too short but it worked great with tights. I probably could have gotten a size smaller for around the waist but it may have been too tight in the shoulders in a smaller size. I got complimented immediately at the event and they wanted to know where I got my dress from :).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2012
Classy & Fun

This was the perfect dress to wear to a conservative function. The colors and lace detail are beautiful and it really stood out in a sea of black dresses. The length was great, even though I am petite (5'2), it still felt like a proper mini. The only reason I am giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is that the waist was cut a little high - and I do not have a long torso at all, so I can not imagine how it would be on a person with a long torso.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
October 27, 2012
Fun dress, perfect length, perfect fit

I was worried about this dress when I rented it. It's a little bolder than most of the styles I wear, usually go with something more conservative. I also was worried about fit after all the comments. Since I was going to a wedding I was also concerned about the length. Luckily, the dress fit like a glove, was not too over the top and I received many compliments. It hid all my problem areas. I got a 10 because I had gorged the week on junk before and was worried I had gained weight. However, I probably could have pulled off a 8 or a 6 even with the weight gain. The dress was not too short either, which was a huge relief. I could dance and did not feel restricted or self conscious. Even my father, who generally doesn't say anything more then "you look nice," told me "I really like that dress." Best part, the bride ended up wearing purple (she's a real fashionista), so the dress fit into the decor. She even dotted on it and was shocked to hear it was a rental. Would rent again. Loved the dress, sad to ship it back.

See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×