Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size321
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2014
Awesome Dress!
I love this dress, but I am horrible with taking pictures! Sorry. I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It was such a great dress. Both of the sizes fit well, but I went with the 4 because it hugged my curves better. This dress was so beautiful and I loved wearing it, and got tons of compliments. It was a great night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
April 23, 2014
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. I got a ton of compliments all night and it looked amazing!
When I went to rent the dress RTR only had a size 6 left. Normally I'm a size 8-10 but after reading the reviews (which I found to be true) I decided to take the chance and order it anyway. The dress runs large, so the 6 fit absolutely perfectly! I didn't even feel like it was too short or that the sleeves were too tight. I got nothing but compliments and stares from all the right people and I felt like a diva! I was very sad returning the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Original, classy, and fun!
Loved this dress. Was incredibly comfortable and the pattern was so original. Occasionally I felt a little boxy, but if you embrace it and own it, you'll look great. Here and there if you raised your arms for a hug the whole dress would lift, but honestly I danced all night in it without any issues. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
I ended up not wearing the dress because it was really short. It would have worked better in the winter when you can wear tights with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
The complements that I received about the dress being unique.
I had reserved 2 sizes, a 6 and 8. The 6 fit fine but I couldn't move my arms in the top half of the dress so I had to go with the 8 to be able to move. I really enjoyed the dress. The downfall was dancing with my boyfriend because the dress kept getting stuck to his buttons on his shirt. Double check the dress before you put it on. The size 6 was torn a little bit when I received it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 13, 2014
I loved how unique this dress was!
I ordered both the 8 & 10, but the 10 was damaged by the previous renter so I didn't get it. I don't think I would have worn it because the 8 was just the right amount of tight. It was a bit awkward to sit in, but I loved the dress. Due to not receiving the additional size, RTR sent me 2 complimentary backup dresses which was very appreciated. AMAZING customer experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
This dress was amazing, I couldn't get enough of how well it fit. I'd recommend it for any occassion
I just wish it was available to purchase!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 6, 2014
RTR out of my size and backup size did not fit
Wish I could have worn this, as it was super cute, but the 2 was too large. The 0 was damaged, so RTR sent me a backup dress, which was fabulous and I ended up wearing that instead. Great service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
March 30, 2014
This ran small and was very short. Glad I had a second option.
Very short and I'm 5'2"
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2014
Loved the colors!
This was a gorgeous dress and the perfect length for me! I usually wear a size 4 but this definitely was a bit loose. I would recommend going a size down. Overall an okay first rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2014
Loved the vibrant colors, the dress was so fun!
The dress is made a little short and doesn't have any stretch so I wore the 4 instead of the 2. Both of them fit but the 4 was great for dancing since I had more room! Everyone loved it and i wasn't ready to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
I couldnt have felt any better!!!
this dress fit me like a glove!!! i got it in a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit to perfection!!! I got more compliments on it...the whole night. I wore it to The Pdiddy/Revolt tv Superbowl party and Drake Concert and to the NFL house for Superbowl weekend in NYC. A night of partties and this dress made me feel like a supermodel!!! Even Kendall Jenner complimented it! all in all i would rent this one again without a doubt!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2014
Beautiful colors!
Runs true to size but important to keep in mind there is no 'give' to this dress. The colors are bold and vibrant without being too flashy. The dress is short but if you are ok with showing a little extra leg this is a fabulous dress. Even though its short it still felt classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
March 16, 2014
Stunning color!
This dress is so pretty and easy to wear. It was my backup and I was sad I didn't have another event to wear it to. The colors are pretty and it is comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2014
Photographs better than it wears.
The colors do not pop as much in person. I was not able to wear the dress because it was too small. It is pretty short also. Still very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 13, 2014
would rent it again
I love the color and fit of the dress. It looks wonderful in pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2014
Beautiful and unique dress! Wore this for a #Casino themed birthday party
Definitely a mini dress! It was a tad short so no bending over in this one. Still a great dress and I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 11, 2014
Sexy fun bold
Pros- bold colors of colbalt blue and purple/magenta. Beautiful fabric and detail. I have to say the dress looks even better in person. Short little number. It was pretty. A good length if have long legs and you could wear flats and dress it down a little if you wanted. Cons- can't bend over haha just had to be careful keeping legs crossed but hey! I chose the short dress. Only Con- the blue fabric would bunch up with the lace. I had to tug it down a few times to have it lay right. If you have a butt or little thicker bottom id suggest getting a size 2 or it'll ride up and bunch. I say: success!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2014
I loved this dress. It was super comfortable. I usually wear a 4 and the 4 was a tad big on me.
Just as I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 3, 2014
Awesome dress.
This dress was so fantastic. I loved the way it fit and the colors were so great. I got so many compliments throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
Very fun dress.
Worn for NYE and loved it. Great colors and awesome pattern. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect dress
I thought the zero would fit better but I couldn't even zip it...not the best dress to dance in because it's already short and it'll ride up if you try to dance in it so be careful! Everyone loved it, I hate worrying about someone else having the same dress but this dress is so unique I knew no one else would have it! I wore nude pumps with gold jewelry. I wanted to keep it! Absolutely loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2014
Very Happy
This dress was very comfortable and I felt great in it. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133lbs
February 21, 2014
Great dress for a special night!
Loved this dress! The fit was perfect for me as, after three kids, more room in the waist didn't bother me. Very comfortable all night long. I'm usually a 6, sometimes a 4, and the 6 was perfect. Not too tight with room to move. I'm 5'4 and thought the length was also great. Short but not too short. The colors were beautiful and with the knit overlay that could be dressed up or down. Not sure why I thought it would be shiny but it's a matte finish. Overall, a total winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
February 20, 2014
Everyone asked where I got this dress!
Really great color and fabric was very unique. Great dress for cocktails or a night out in Vegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2014
Great wedding!
this dress is fantastic. the color and fit were amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2014
Amazingly flattering fit!
I was so obsessed with this dress... the color, the fit, everything! The colors are very vibrant in person and photograph well. It's a unique dress, and I received a ton of compliments. It is short, but it has enough material on top that it looks great for a girl trying to rock the legs and it is pretty forgiving for tummy areas. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2014
Great dress for a fun night out
Loved this dress, it was very wearable and the colors really popped. I didn't realize until I saw the dress in person that the purple is a lace-like overlay and the blue is material under the overlay. The colors are extremely vibrant in person, and I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I wore this dress to a nice dinner, and out afterwards. The only thing I would have changed is making the dress a little bit longer - it is extremely short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2014
This dress is STUNNING! It fit me perfectly!
This dress is even more beautiful in person. I absolutely loved it! The colors are so beautiful together. Because I am only 5'4" this dress was not too short for me. So glad I ordered it! Great service! I actually just ordered another dress for a separate event this month. Looking forward to a long standing relationship with this site.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect for the Mardi Gras Ball!
This was my first RTR experience. I was happy I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and I can't tell you how many people stopped me, complimented me, and asked where the dress was from. I'm only 5'1 so I was nervous it was going to be too long or an awkward length on me but it was perfect! (It may be too short for someone much taller). Pictures just don't do this dress justice. In person it's so bright and fun. It was easy to move and dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful colorful dress! Fit true to size.
This dress was really pretty - the colors are vibrant and it fit true to size. The only problem I had with it is how short it was. I'm only about 5'7", but this dress was incredibly short on me (I don't have a problem with showing some leg, but this was almost obscenely short!). Otherwise, it was a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Very Sassy and Fun Dress!
I loved this dress. However, it was VERY short in my size. I am 5'8" and usually a 0, but the 0 bunched around my hips/waist and made the dress way too short and almost obscene to even consider wearing. Thankfully, I got the size 2 as my second size. Though it didn't hug my waist as well as the 0, it gave enough room in my hips that the hem fell in a much more appropriate spot. I would suggest wearing with tights or pantyhose. If you have wider hips than your typical height/weigh frame would suggest, definitely order a size up. You can belt it, if you need.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 21, 2014
Beautiful colors and texture!
The fit was a little snug, but looked fine. I was probably between and 0 and 2, but the 2 wasn't available. I got tons of complements, and the color is great for blondes. This great is very short, and I am petite / 5'3". If you're taller and conservative, probably not the dress for you. All in all, very happy with my pick for my birthday dinner :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 21, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress!!
Favorite dress I've ever worn - I wish I could have kept it!! I expected to wear the 2 but I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was more fitted & I couldn't lift my arms up to high in it. The 4 was a perfect fit & was super flattering; it was fitted in all the right places & not too tight. It was a little short but I thought it was perfect, it definitely didn't bother me. It is a beautiful dress & is perfect for any party!! I definitely recommend this dress!!
CCApril 18, 2014
Beautiful Jenna! What brand are your wedges? They're perf!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
Amazing Dress!
I received size 4 and size 6 and although the 4 fit better it was really short so I went with the 6 (which was still short but not ridiculously so). The colors and the fit of the dress were great. I wore it to a concert and it was very comfortable. I had people shouting compliments about the dress all night. I had a little trouble finding a jacket and shoes that I liked with it but went with black in the end.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2014
Great colors and unique pattern!
I got tons of compliments on this dress! If I rented it again, I would get a size 8, but the size 10 was flattering and really comfortable. I love the colors!!! The length was perfect which is a big deal to me since I'm so short and dresses tend to look a lot longer on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 14, 2014
My Birthday Party!
This dress looked great and was very comfortable. The length was good for me. The colors are great and the pictures on line do not do it justice. I would rent this dress again. It was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
Pretty, but short!
This dress is visually appealing, but it doesn't accentuate the body in the best way. Also, it was a little short for me so it wasn't the most comfortable dress. Still pretty though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2014
Wearing a designer dress for a fraction of the cost.
Great fit, but the dress was a bit on the short side for me. I had to be careful about bending over. Other than that, the dress was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
not impressed
did not end up wearing this dress out. I was disappointed because I was looking forward to wearing it. I tried on both the 4 and 6 and the both had a huge bulge of fabric in the stomach area. It was not flattering
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×