Nanette Lepore

Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(58)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
December 4, 2014
My husband vetoed this dress due to poor fit. I thought it was beautiful though!

I love the color and style of this dress. It's beautiful quality.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2012
Pretty but I didn't wear it

This is very pretty. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it since the 2 did not fit me. I was disappointed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2012
great colors, but fit is blah

I rented this for an early evening art event where I didn't want to show too much skin, but it was a little conservative even for that. The fit is large- really no diff between the 6 and 8, so if you're between those sizes like I am, I would actually recommend the 4. The colors are great, but I found the "paperbag" pleating on the high waist to be a little awkard, as it wasn't fitted enough to give a shape. Still cute, but not super flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2012
Great Bridal Shower Dress!

I'm not typically the most fashion forward out of my friends, but when I wore this for a bridal shower, everybody loved and complemented it! I typically wear a 4 and it was a little large on me.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
August 23, 2012
Pretty, but not for me

The dress was really very lovely, unfortunately it just didn't feel like me, and I didn't end up wearing it. I ordered two sizes, the 0 and 2, and both were too large. I loved the fabric and the bright combination of colors, but it didn't suit my skin tone. The empire waistline was not flattering on me either, just a little too boxy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Not only did I have other women come up to me and tell me how much they loved it, but even the men at the wedding let me know how much they loved the colors in my dress and that it was stunning.

This dress was so unique and beautiful, I received compliments all night, and am still receiving compliments from the picture. I wore it to an outdoors wedding, the dress kept me cool in the hot sun, and did not show sweat! Like the other reviewers all said, the dress under the lace is a very bright orange, however the lilac lace overlay is a great compliment. People kept telling me how much they loved the colors together. Overall, the fit was great, I usually wear a size 6 dress, this one fit for the most part, just was a little large in the top, I had to keep making sure my strapless bra was not showing. If you have a smaller chest, definitely consider going down a size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012

Although in the pic it's sunny and the lace looks white it's very light purple. I usually wear a 4 but chose to wear this in a 2. Overall a very fun summer dress :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Colors!

The colors are amazing! The fit is great and comfortable, and very sliming!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Fabulous, fun dress!

I wore this to a Saturday day wedding and received so many compliments! The orange is definitely more of a neon color and as others have said, the dress runs large (I sized down 1 size). Being 5'10" I love that is was not too short, even with the smaller size.

CourtneySeptember 20, 2012
oh hey! I know you pretty lady :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2012
Comfy, cute, and like nothing anyone else will be wearing.

I ordered this for my boyfriend's college graduation day. It was a lovely spring dress, a little on the fancier side because of the shiny fabric. A word to the wise, it is much more iridescent in person than it looks on the website. The pink is almost a highlighter pink/coral, and the lace on top is a shiny lavender. I would recommend deep purple or neutral accessories. I wore neutral flats. It was so much fun, and it was eye-catching and generated lots of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Super cute and romantic dress!

I wore this for my engagement pictures. Luckily I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on other reviews. I typically wear a 4, but I tried the 2 on first and it fit perfectly. (I never even bothered putting the 4 on). The 2 small issues I found with fit were 1 - the lace on the top part of the back of the dress bulged out if I stood up straight with my shoulders back. I simply used the enclosed fashion tape to secure it to my skin. 2 - the bust was a little tight, but nothing awkward looking. I'm sure if I hadn't been wearing a padded bra it would have been fine.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
Fun and Flirty!

Super comfortable dress. The pop of neon and the lace makes this dress one of a kind! I'm always looking for dresses that are different and I couldn't have picked a better choice! I personally prefer not to wear a large necklace to show off the lace detail. Fit wise, the runs very large so definitely go a size down for the back-up.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2013
The guests loved it!

This dress is beautifull!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Unique and comfortable!

I loved this dress, and so did everyone around me. Such a fun combo of colors in a comfortable and flirty style. The dress was quite large on me, but I made due nonetheless. I'm not sure if a zero would have even fit properly, but I'm sure I'll be renting this again to find out. I absolutely loved it for a casual night out.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2013
Best dress EVER!

This was my first time renting a dress from this website and it was the best experience ever, so much that I promoted rent the runway throughout the night! I wore this dress to the FIDM Fashion Show and got TONS of compliments all night from everyone who attended even designers sought me out to compliment the dress. If you are looking for something fun, bright and want to stand out this is the dress! I am usually a size 2 but the 2 was huge and even the 0 was a tad big.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Absolutely loved the colors and lace overlay. I received so many compliments!

I first tried on the larger size and though it fit, it did not fit well... it was loose in areas and not near as flattering as the smaller size on me. Although the smaller was a little snug in the chest area, was worried at times it looked like the girls were going to pop out. But overall, it was a beautiful dress and I loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 31, 2013
I loved the colors and the quality of the dress! It was even more beautiful in person!

I was thrilled with how fast the dress got to me! I ordered it on Thursday afternoon and received it Saturday morning! I usually wear a 0 in a dress; however, the dress ran just a little big. I still loved wearing it and I was comfortable all night! I received many compliments and I really felt gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2013
The colors were absolutely beautiful, especially for a beach wedding! So many compliments.

Runs a little large, I fit into the size 2 without problem but felt like the 4 would be better for dancing. Colors are bright but slightly more subtle once you are wearing the dress. The lavender and neon orange combination are perfection.

JeanJune 6, 2013
Beautiful photo! Do you happen to know where your friend got her green dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Incredibly classy and unique dress!

I rented this for a wedding and had tons of compliments; everyone commented how they had never seen a dress quite like it before. It was appropriately conservative for the wedding, but also gorgeous. It did run a bit large though...I would recommend sizing down. I am usually a 6/8 and the 6 was fine but I absolutey could have done a 4. Very comfortable to wear as well! I highly recommend for a work party or a conservative wedding or a cocktail party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2013
Beautiful colors

The unique colors and contrasting fabrics of this dress make it a must rent. The beauty of it can compliment any body type, and it really is a fun dress to wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2013
Got to wear this really unique dress without the price guilt or having to wear it to every wedding!

Dress was PERFECT! So many compliments (especially from the guys!) and I felt great in it. The orange is a tad more neon than I expected but it was great for summer!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
Eye catching dress

This dress was exactly what I expected based on reviews and did not disappoint! It is unique and eye catching; not easily missed. Men and women alike complimented everything about it. I feel the fit was just right for my body type (I don't have a lot on top, but have curvy hips) and this made me feel very confident and comfortable wearing it. I typically wear a size 6 dress and 8 pants. I ordered a 6 with a 4 as my back-up and ended up wearing the 4.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress

I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it when I wore it to my bridal shower. It runs big. Typically I wear a size 6 and I wore the 4 in this dress with room to spare. I wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 4, 2013
It was a beautiful, summery dress.

The dress I received was a little browned on the front torso area and in the under arms. I received lots of compliments and was quite comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
Stunning Party Dress

I didn't want to wear the expected white dress for my bridal shower and opted for this neon number. The dress was super comfortable and really stood out - I still get compliments more than a month later! The slip is on the short side, so keep that in mind while shopping! The dress is so vibrant is, it doesn't really need a statement necklace - a nice bangle or cocktail ring would be perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
so many compliments!

loved the neon colors of this dress and the classic shape! I'll be renting this one again for sure!! It didn't emphasize my waist as much as I would like but for Easter Sunday it was simply perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Lady like, but attention getting dress!

Got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress! Lace is a lilac color in person. I added a necklace for some added wow factor. The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that the straps constantly fell down. I ended up pinning the straps to make them tighter. If I had some fashion tap, I think that may have worked better. Despite the straps, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this gorgeous dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
Loved "waldorf"ing around in this dress

My RTR experience was easy and rewarding! Shipping back couldn't have been more simple, and the dress arrived on time in great shape. It does run a little large (especially in the back), but I was able to get away with it. I am 5'3", and it fell a couple inches above my knees. The coral color looks orangey in some lights, but it still looked adorable with the lavender. A great dress, color, and overall experience! I definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Favorite rental so far!

I absolutely LOVED this dress. Even though a lot of people at my event were wearing pastels/brights, this dress still managed to stand out. It was extremely comfortable and still very flattering (and photographed well!), although I definitely recommend sizing down. I had reserved a 2 and a 6 as a 4 was unavailable, and the 2 fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2014
Received a ton of compliments! Perfect for a spring / summer event.

Runs large but is very comfortable

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2014
I wore this for my graduation party and I got so many compliments and it fit like a glove! LOVED IT!

beautiful color, I knew which size to pick because I own a lot of Nanette Lepore but her dresses usually run a bit big. I got compliments on it all night and it was so hard to send it back!!!! LOVE THIS DRESS! so classy and flattering! great for any occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Definitely runs big. Wished it would have fit better.

Again runs very large. Otherwise cute color combo and nice fabric.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2014
Funky and cute, but not for me :(

The design and color of this dress is so funky and cute which is what attracted me to it, but unfortunately, it did not fit properly. I ordered and 2 and 0 and neither fit me. It was very loose in the top and torso area. I was really bummed because the lavender lace over the orange is striking and very unique and I was looking forward to wearing it. I really hope someone else had a good experience with this awesome looking dress.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2014
Fabulous Dress!!

I rented this for a friends wedding in Palm Springs. She is in the fashion industry so a lot of buyers for different lines were there. I received a TON of compliments on it from lots of people in the industry! It was comfortable and not clingy at all! It is VERY bright, just so you know! One down side was that it DID NOT come the day it was supposed to! :( We were leaving to go out of town so I had to drive down to the UPS store and pick it up myself in order for me to get the package. I'd recommend having it sent the day before you actually need it, otherwise it was such an easy transaction! Can't wait to pick another!! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2014
Pop of color!

Really fun dress and very comfortable! I received tons of compliments. The colors combination is different but they work really well together. It's definitely a one of a kind dress! I typically wear a 10-12 but ended up wearing an 8 as it runs fairly large.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 28, 2014
Wore to my best friends bridal shower. Perfect Dress!

I ordered the 6 & 8 because the 4 wasn't available. I ended up wearing the size 6 and it does run a little big so i would go a size down. The colors are perfect for a summer event. Bright & Fun!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
Cute and comfy!

The color combo of lavender with orange was lovely. Would definitely wear again (come springtime)! Take note: this dress runs large!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2014
tons of compliments and perfect for an outdoor wedding

The two fit overall better but had no give for bust, so i went with the size 4

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Beautiful, Unique Dress

Loved everything about it, especially the colors! The neon orange with the lavender is stunning. Slightly loose on me but still fit well. I really wanted to keep it! If you are considering it, you need to get it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Unbelievable color, many compliments, very spring-y and feminine

I wore this dress for an evening wedding. The orange is extremely bright (in a good way) and the lace overlay is so feminine. I got so many compliments asking me about the dress as it is very unique and unlike anything else in the room! It ran big for me, especially in the shoulder area (gapped at the top and in the back) and was a little wide around my waist. It also was a little long (but I am short at 5'2'') - but overall I was VERY VERY pleased with the rental.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×