Secret Escape Dress

$45 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get pink party perfection in this lace dress by Nanette Lepore. Great to make a sweet statement at the event! Go for all out color by adding kate spade new york accessories’ Field Day Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (58.5% cotton, 41.5% nylon) over purple silk (100% acetate). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
204 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
August 26, 2016
Could not wear my free birthday dress. 😪
Cute dress. Runs small. Could not wear. I have a large rib cage and that was the only place it was tight. Even the size up didn't zip around the rib cage. I usually wear a size8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2016
loved it
the color was bright, peppy. got lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
August 23, 2016
I loved how light the dress was as well as the colors. Perfect summer wedding dress!
I tried on the size 4 first and didn't even need to try the 6 as it fit perfectly everywhere. The color was as amazing as it was pictured, which was probably my favorite thing about the dress and the selling point to renting it. I loved the purple underneath as well. I was able to run around all day, helping the bride, and dance all night into the after party. I was a little nervous because the other sized wasn't available to ship Thursday for my Saturday wedding but it arrived on Friday afternoon by about 1:30, with plenty of time to return if I had to and stop stressing. Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 9, 2016
Beautiful!
This one didn't disappoint!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 31, 2016
Loved this dress, and so many compliments! Perfect for the rehearsal dinner....
I had such an excellent first-time rental with RTR. I chose this dress for my sister's rehearsal dinner, and was so pleased when it arrived. I had ordered two sizes, an 8 and 10, as I normally float between. The 10 fit quite a bit looser, and I was pleased with the 8, although it was tight across my chest. I have very broad shoulders, so this was expected. The fit of the dress was perfect for me, as it hid all my problem areas. The dress is short (I'm 5'6"), but not so that I felt uncomfortable. The slip under the dress was low, so I would be cautious to recommend this to women with large busts. If I could've, I would have gladly kept this dress. It was perfect for a late summer party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
July 14, 2016
I loved the style and color of this dress.
I wore this dress to an outside engagement party. The cut and color are true to the picture. Bright pink lace and a soft violent cotton fabric lining. Great breathing fabrics for a hot summer night. Only con about this dress is the chest size. I believe it runs smaller. I'm a 32DDD, and so no bra with this dress. I still felt comfortable and confident.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 4, 2016
Such a fun dress!
Wore this for my lingerie shower, and it was the perfect combination of feminine and fun. The color is so vibrant, and the purple lining adds an unexpected twist! The dress was overall in great condition. Ran true to size. A bit short, but that can be assumed from the picture of the model!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 25, 2016
AMAZING color combo and perfect dress for a wedding!
Got so many complements on this dress perfect for a wedding. Loved the color combo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 23, 2016
Most beautiful shade of pink
I liked this dress a lot online but in person it looks even better. I had ordered this for a destination wedding and unfortunately I had ordered it the wrong weekend and only realized this as I was packing the day before still dress-less! It was casual enough to wear to dinner so I still got use out of it as it could be dressed up or down. Such a fun flirty dress and flowy. I would probably buy this or perhaps tent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2016
Beautiful color and super comfy!
Loved the color of this dress and my usual 8 fit great! A bit short on me, but I knew it would be, so I had pretty much planned to wear leggings. Rented this necklace too, and loved it as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2016
Bright beautiful flattering dress, a MUST rent
I loved this dress! I felt very confident in it, the color is a bright fuchsia with a pastelly light purple slip underneath. A strapless bra can be worn with this dress or no bra because there is nice support. Perfect for spring or summer events!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2016
Fun & bright!
This dress is bright, fun & flirty! I usually go for a sexier more form fitted style but I was 4mo pregnant and this baby doll dress offered enough breathing room without looking too wide or tenty. Styled this very 1960s with big hair and Bridgette Bardot eyes + silvery strappy sandals for wedding, it was a hit and so easy to move and dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2016
Really cute, spring-time dress
This dress is very comfortable and super flattering. I wore it with nude wedges on a date, and am excited to bring it with me on an upcoming tropical vacation.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2016
Packaging was impressive
The dress fit comfortably. I ordered a 4 an 8, the 4 was too small and the 8 was forgiving. Probably could have went with a 6 but it wasn't available. I ended up not wearing a bra just because the purple under layer was a little low. Length was perfect. Color was fantastic! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 116lbs
January 12, 2016
Great service
Great fit and lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Beautiful color and fabric!
Fit true to size but was pretty long for a shorter girl. A little tight in the bust area but overall was a great dress for summer wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2015
This dress was perfect!
I received many complements while wearing this dress. I wore it to a casual outdoor wedding and it was absolutely perfect. I recommend wearing a strapless bra and using fashion tape to secure the purple dress lining to keep your bra from showing but other than that, this dress was flawless. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2015
The color of this dress is stunning in person! I received a ton of compliments!
There is almost no stretch to this dress. Sadly, it was very tight in the rib cage & armpit area. Length is great for taller ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2015
I wore this dress to my sister in law's baby shower. It was perfect! So many compliments
True to size, gorgeous lace overlay (pink lace, purple underneath), quality fabric, vibrant colors. I didn't want to return it! It was truly stunning and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 28, 2015
Comfortable dress, stayed in place, easy to dance in!
This dress was "pretty" but it can't say it was my favorite. It was very bright and worked for an outdoor summer wedding. There was not much difference between the 4 and the 6, but I ended up wearing the 6 (my normal size) because I felt like I'd have more room to move and dance, and it was slightly longer. It is light and perfect for warm weather, spring or summer events.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
Love love love this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower and everyone loved it! Super comfy!
The fit is very true to size. Somewhat stretchy and very comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2015
Beautiful color, great fit
The color was so pretty and looked great in photos. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments. It was a great fit, great length. True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 29, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This dress is more gorgeous in person! It's very vibrant, and I received so many compliments! I got both a size 4 (my normal size) as well as a size 2. Both dresses fit me just fine. But I did end up wearing the smaller size just because the bottom layer (the purple lining) was really revealing. It was low and practically showed my chest, But then again, this just might have been the particular dress that was given to me. Now with the size 2, I had no problems with the purple lining. Everything was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2015
Cute for Bachelorette party guest
I went with the 10, because although it fits true to size, the 8 was too tight in the chest for me. Very cute, A-line dress with lavendar slip and bright pink lace overlay. Very cute and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 24, 2015
Nice color but impossible to wear a bra
The color was beautiful but it was impossible to wear a bra since the slip was so low cut. The fabric was thin so it provided next to nothing support and being 20 weeks pregnant means I need all the support I can get. Also, if it was daylight and you looked really close you could probably see most of my boob. Luckily is was an outdoor wedding in the evening with low light. I guess I just expected a little more from the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2015
Fun summery color! Great for a bridal shower
The dress was pretty and I got a bunch of compliments. It had a purple solid layer under the pink lace. Unfortunately the purple layer was strapless and kept slipping to expose my strapless bra. Both sizes fit, but I needed to wear the size 8 to have less of a problem with my bra showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2015
Bright color, fun to wear!
Loved wearing this dress to a friend's outdoor wedding, my favorite rental so far! Perfect dress for a pear shape, fit great on the top and on my hips! I rented the 6 and 8 and wore the 8 so that I had a little more length. The 8 was a little looser in the chest/waist, but still comfortable to wear. The dress is on the shorter side, and I was very worried that it would be inappropriate, especially with heels, but it ended up being perfect! The purple layer did want to fall down a little bit in the chest, but once I put it in place with fashion tape and zipped up the dress I didn't have any problems. When I first took the dress out of the bag, I thought the lace made it look more casual, but with accessories you can dress it up, plus it looks amazing in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2015
Fun & Bright Dress for a Summer Wedding
This dress was actually a last minute backup as there was a shipping snafu with my original choice but I'm so happy I got this one anyway! After reading reviews I went with my usual 2 or 4 sizes and Since the dress is non-structured on the bottom (loose but not baggy or too poofy) and tighter on top I'm glad I had the 2 as backup (sizing down for me). I loved the purple sheath underneath that was shorter than the bright pink lace over the top. It was a little bit sexy but still full covering and I received many compliments. Material felt nice and breathable even in 100% Florida humidity. It was comfortable to dance in the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
August 1, 2015
Pretty & Comfy
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner. I ordered it in a 10 & 12. It runs small in the top, so I went with the 12. I wore a strapless minimizer bra, because with my strapless push up it was a little tight. The lace is soft, the color is bright! This dress could definitely be worn anywhere, can be worn with a variety of shoes depending on the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2015
Unique lacy dress for summer with a good pop of color
I wanted something fun for this summer wedding I attended and this seemed to fit the bill. Overall, I liked the dress but the fit was a bit off. In hindsight, I wish I sized up instead of down as that may have helped some of the issues I had. My stomach is my trouble area so I rented this dress in hopes of hiding my belly and avoiding spanx. It pooofed out a bit too much without the spanx so I ended up wearing them. The purple built in slip fell down up top, exposing my bra so I had to use fashion tape. I kept pulling the purple part up in hopes to cover up more as it looked low cut. The pink lace helped to hide that and a chunky necklace would have further helped but I didn't have anything that quite went with this and it was already a loud dress. I had to wear a strapless bra and the spanx so this wasn't as comfy as I hoped but it was a happy color and needed minimal accessories. I wore nude wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2015
Love the slight contrast of the lace and slip!
The slip is a light purple and the lace overlay is hot pink. I love the style of the dress and was comfortable and easy to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2015
Fun color!
This dress was beautiful in person. I got a lot if compliments on how the dress looked in pictures. It fit snug at the top and more loose on the bottom. Overall I loved this dress and would order it again.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 15, 2015
Perfect for petites!
Great fit and flare! Lots of compliments! Pop of color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2015
Great party dress!
I wore this in Las Vegas- definitely a fun and forgiving dress. The color is vibrant and different- but you don't see a lot of the purple underlay. Great for a girls night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2015
Dress was great! perfect for a summer wedding.
The chest is a little too tight. Great length and very comfortable other than the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2015
Beautiful color!
I had so many compliments on this dress! The color is stunning. I wore it to a rustic outdoor wedding in NH. I paired it with gold ankle strap heels with an open toe and then switched to the flip flops pictured for the barn reception. It was a little short so I had to go with the size up due to my height. Bottom line, gorgeous dress and a lot of fun to twirl and dance with. It was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2015
Too Short
Unfortunately, the purple lining underneath was entirely too short. I am 5'4 and it ended right underneath my behind. Very disappointed, but luckily I had a back up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2015
Wore this to my gender reveal party! It was perfect!
This dress was beautiful! I wore it for my gender reveal party. Going with my gut I sized up vs down and the larger size fit. The 8 was great in the waist just snug in the bust, the 10 was snug but less than the 8. That size worked the best! This dress was perfect for a gender reveal because the color underneath the lace appears purple/blue. I'd buy this one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for a friends wedding and received many compliments! It was very comfortable and true to size. A little tight at the ribcage, but I would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2015
Pretty color.
I didn't get to wear it due to delivery issue. :(
See more reviews:
1 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×