Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

356 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 291
Large 15
Photos 179
Aly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Amazing dress! So unique!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and I was complimented by everyone throughout the entire night!! I felt amazing!
Kbadler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Stunning dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's rehershal dinner. It was really beautiful. The color is amazing and I felt great in it. The lace is bold but the material is soft and not too stiff like most lace dresses. I'd reccomend wearing the Kendra Scott Pheonix necklace with it.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Great date night dress, not too fancy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is great. I rented it for a date where we would be moving around a lot (not just sitting at a table) and it was perfect. It was breathable and super fun. It did look a little worn but I was happy to wear it. I would rent this again for a similar date night.
Nv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Perfect dress for a graduation party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Runs small :-(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress last minute for a barn wedding in the Texas hill county, it looks perfect with brown boots! I was so sad that I could only get one size, and unfortunately I guessed wrong. Go 1 size up if you're tall and/or have a larger chest. The material is soft and hugs your body. I wish I ordered the 8 so I could of worn it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Great date dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for a date and got a ton of compliments from my date and others! The knit crochet fabric is romantic and girly but the sheer decolletage adds an element of sexy. The deep purple color is beautiful! Wish I owned this dress.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Great dress! Shorter than I thought!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute, fun dress that can be dressed up or dressed down! I wore it for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments on it! It was shorter than I expected so with all of the hugging, was a smidge of a challenge! The size 2 seemed less stretched out than the 0, but I went with the 0 since it was the right porportions! Loved it with nude heels and the House of Harlow cuff from RTR!
Brandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Such a unique and beautiful dress! I received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely tight under the arms and in the bust area, but fit beautifully otherwise and looked gorgeous. You don't even need a necklace with it because the design up top is so intricate. LOVED this and will likely rent it again!
gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

The neckline of the dress is beautiful and really makes it stand out. The dress fit perfectly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does not have much give so you have to get a size that truly fits. There is no squeezing into it! I have a large bust but the dress still fit perfectly. Very classy!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2014

Beautiful dress, with great details

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this dress due to the event getting cancelled because of the weather. However, the dress was very beautiful. It has a snug fit, but did not end up being too short. The lace detail on the front and the overall dress material may be too heavy for a summer event, but is perfect for spring/fall.
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Simple and Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower because my original dress was too plain and long on me. This one worked perfectly and it made me look great in pictures. The color was great and it was very flattering. This is a good choice for petite people like me!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Great fit, but too worn

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress... The color, fit, and crochet details were awesome. Unfortunately some of the yarn at the top of the crochet neckline were frayed and worn, and I had to cover it up with a necklace.
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Loved the uniqueness of this dress...and the color...and the detail. And, so did everyone else.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, flattering.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Didn't have to worry about what I wore!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my 1 year anniversary dinner with my husband. I felt as though the stitching on the top part was faded as some of the strands were darker then others. Also it fit kind of strange in the midsection as it bumped out a bit near my butt. I definitely wouldn't have bought it if I had tried it on in a store but it was fine for a night out for dinner.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

adorable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a brunch on one day and going out to a play the next. The dress is super cute and can easily be worn in the daytime or dressed up for night time. It is a little tight in the chest, so it's probably not a great dress for super busty gals. The detail on the chest and sleeves really makes it unique.
Morty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Perfect wine tasting attire!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully - it gave a little shape to my 'straight & narrow' body and was really very beautiful. The overlay was very soft & dress was super comfortable - would definitely rent again! Tons of compliments all night!
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Loved the dress in pictures, but was not comfortable with the overall fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Usually can fit in a 6 or an 8. Probably could have word a 10, so I would order a size up...it was tight around my arms. very comfortable material however.
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2014

Looks great. Was worn for a wedding. Runs a little small

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually an 8 but wore the 10 due to the tightness in the bust and it showed a little tummy so spanks were needed. I definitely would not have been comfortable in the 8. Looked great and received lots of compliments. Handle with care as the knit part on top is delicate.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2014

Wore this for graduation party-comfortable and cute from day to night

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tight in bust- would recommend a size up from what you normally wear.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2014

Wore this dress for my engagement pictures

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for engagement pictures: classy, interesting detail, and very me. My only complaint is the lace overlay hikes up to reveal the lining while sitting sometimes (and the dress is quite short while sitting)- but other than that it was great!
morgan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jun 12, 2014

Its was a good dress liked the way it looked in person but not so hot in pictures.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
it was stunning in person color design over all but i used it to have my pictures done and it didnt picture well!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 14, 2014

Didn't quite fit right

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and the overall style but it wasn't very forgiving in the tummy area. Also, the sheath was not in the best shape in certain areas. I will definitely use RTR again, but this dress wouldn't be best for a slight tummy.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I wore this for a friends wedding and received tons of compliments on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I generally wear a 4, but needed to wear a 6 in this dress. I almost wish I could have tried an 8. The shoulders were very tight. However the dress was so pretty, I didn't mind it being a little tight.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Came damaged, was unable to wear. RTR definitely made it right though!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress and had it on my list to wear for a while. I finally ordered for a wedding I was going to attend, originally I ordered the navy blue version but they let me know the day before shipping that it had come back damaged and they were going to send me the same dress in purple and another back up. When I received this version, it had a large tear in the lining that you could see through the crochet and I wasn't able to wear it, I was so sad! The other dress they provided was too warm for the outdoor event I was going to but I luckily was able to use my own back up dress. When I notified RTR about the issue, they were very helpful. They didn't charge me for the service and gave me a credit for another rental, which I'm using this weekend for my engagement party. I've used them several times in the past and there's never been an issue so I know this was just a fluke and they did an excellent job making it right.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

perfect for a early summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun. The fit was perfect the color was gorgeous and it was so comfortable. Perfect foe eating drinking and dancing the night away. It was heart breaking to send it back
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

This dress was great. So many people came up to compliment me on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt is a little shorter than I prefer, but that is just me and my thunder thighs talking! It looked fine, I think I was more aware of it than anyone else, and it was really only when I sat down, that it rode up. Very easy to wear dress.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Such intricate crocheting! So many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was the dress I had in mind, but ordered a back up. Glad I never had to touch the other dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful fit and bright colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 as the backup size and it actually fit perfectly and I am very true to a size 4 so make sure to get the larger backup size. The details of this dress are so pretty and it was super comfortable. The lace is light weight which is good since I wore this to a wedding in the summer. Would totally wear this again.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Dress was a great fit and didn't require any jewelry because it was so intricate.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lining was a little tricky...slipped up a couple times in the back.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

great dress but runs small :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is a beautiful dress but ran small so i couldnt wear it :( i will definitely order it again in a larger size again though. great detail.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

It was an awesome dress, I received many compliments! The crochet work is beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was ok. It was very tight against my chest, I wore a 8 and I am a 34B. The rest was fit good around my bottom half. Definitely recommend this dress. I wore it for a rooftop NYC bachelorette party!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Not forgiving in the tummy area!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was smaller than I expected. I was bummed I couldn't wear either size for my birthday and it was too late to exchange it back. If you have more to love in the middle, this dress is not for you.
Talula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress (wore this two years ago when I was a size 4) so many compliments fit perfect true to size.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Just perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal, and felt like a billion bucks! Funky, yet tasteful and very flattering for a variety of shapes. One that I would love to own!
Ang
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Love this dress. I got so many compliments on this dresses.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A little heavy for the summer if it's hot. I had to wear one size up.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 26, 2014

Timeless and chic.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was perfect.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 27, 2014

It's a very cute but somewhat casual dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented it for a wedding but wore it to the rehersal dinner instead. Fits great!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Crochet work was beautiful and unique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loose fit that is flattering especially if you want to eat!
Heather
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Sep 7, 2014

How easy it is to use.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it's beautiful, but they only had an 8 and I wear a 10. I got it anyway and it fit... A little too tight for my liking. I just needed to wear that color and had a hard time finding it. Relatively comfortable.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2014

Great dress - just not great for me!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner - it looked nice but not GREAT. I was so tempted by the lace and color but I just don't think it was a good fit for my body type (short, pear shaped(.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×