Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
364 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2013
perfect fit for my body type, appropriate for church wedding rehearsal.
I'm between a 2-4, and wore the smaller size. It didn't need any adjustments. Some reviews mentioned it being too short or to watch the length,but it hit a few inches above the knee and was perfect for my wedding rehearsal (and I'm 5'7"). It wasn't too tight (although it was close in the bust), and was comfortable even though it was 80+ degrees. I received compliments from everyone about how beautiful the dress was. Contemplating buying it to have for later :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2013
Stunning details!
The details on this dress were just as I expected them to be! Very beautiful, and I got a lot of compliments throughout the day during my bridal shower. I was slightly disappointed in the amount of wear and tear on the neckline. There were some pulled strands and what not, but I think only I noticed them, or if I pointed them out to someone else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2013
Perfect dress for the wedding!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly...however, if you're wondering whether to size up or down, I'd size up because it definitely hugged my body and was pretty short. I rented this for a Mid-July wedding in a church without air conditioning and it was not hot nor did it stick much to my skin so I was so happy with it. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
July 16, 2013
Absolutely loved this unique dress. Perfect for a rehersal dinner and I got compliments all night!
I rented the S and XS and I wore the XS. It fit perfectly. Other posters has commented that the dress looked a little worn but the ones that I got were fine. I was afraid that I would snag the dress but it held up perfectly. I didn't need a necklace with it and it was perfect for the reheresal dinner before a wedding because of the neck - it was a little more modest for church but still fun. It was a little warm for a summer event, but otherwise perfect! I would love to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful, Unique and Comfortable
I loved this dress! I had actually tried to rent it for a prior occasion and was bummed when it wasn't available. The dress is a beautiful plum color and I love the crochet lace on top. I got some really nice compliments and felt good in the dress. It doesn't have any stretch to it though so keep that in mind when ordering. It was a true size 8 for me. I wore it with nude heels and gold accessories. A great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2013
I received so many compliments!
It was apparent that the dress had been worn numerous times before. There was minor wear and tear visible. I loved it though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
July 21, 2013
SO many compliments!
I loved wearing this dress. It wasn't TOO fancy, but it was the right touch of class. The hem fell at a perfect length and I didn't feel constricted at all.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Love this dress - great quality and true to size!
Rent the Runway is the best!!! They have the best customer service and make it so easy to get fabulous dresses!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 8, 2013
Unique. Loved the color.
Because my birthday and NYE are days apart, I rented a few dresses not sure which I would wear for the different occasions. I ended up wearing this for my birthday because it was less flashy than the other options. I felt pretty and age appropriate and comfortable wearing this out on a very cold December night. It was a bit long on me, but most dresses usually are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Loved this dress
Perfect for a winter cocktail dress to wear to a wedding. The lace on the neckline is unique and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
Classy yet fun dress for a RI summer wedding!
Was worried the 0 would be too small, but fit perfectly. Agree with others that it did look slightly "worn" when examined up close - Color a tad faded, knitting a bit stretched, but nothing too noticeable and certainly not to my lovely fiance & other guests. I was also worried the fabric may be too "warm" for a late summer wedding, but for 80 degree weather it was just right. Danced a lot in it too with no issue! Would recommend for something that isn't too in you face, but special at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
The perfect fit!
This fit me perfectly - I ordered it as my backup dress and liked it better than the dress I originally chose! I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner in July and it was perfect for a warm evening event. I didn't wear a necklace, just a cuff and gold sandals, and I loved it. I'd absolutely buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168lbs
August 22, 2013
Great color & fit, received so many compliments
Wore this dress to a casual engagement party. It was perfect. At 5'11 length can sometimes be an issue but this was perfect, the color was even better in person and I received so many compliments - thinking about renting it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
August 25, 2013
Super cute dress. Loved it. short and cute.
I am standard build and I thought the dress fit perfectly. Short enough, but not to short I had to worry my butt would pop out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2013
Beautiful and unique!
Dress fit but there is zero give in the fabric. If you are on cusp of the next size I would just go one size up. The dress I got is towards the end of its life. Very delicate and stretched on the top. Overall nice dress for a late summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 16, 2013
So comfortable!
This dress fit me perfectly. I am very petite and usually have trouble finding dresses that fit this well. Length, cut, fit - all perfect!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
Loved this dress, I received many compliments.
I ordered the size 8 and 10 and I wore the size 10. I usually wear a 10 so it's true to size, I'm 5'4" and it reached to the top of my knee. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
The color was perfect!
This dress was perfect for my early fall wedding shower! I did have to make sure that they sent me one that wasn't damaged as I did a try on a few weeks before and the one they sent was in rough shape. No problems when they sent it for the shower, I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
September 27, 2013
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It was maybe a little big but still looked great. I got tons of compliments and it was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. I will rent it again for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2013
Perfect. Loved everything about it.
Comfortable. Stunning color. Loved the lace detail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2013
Perfectly pretty
I wore this as a bridesmaid for my best friend's wedding. We all wore something different. I wanted a dress that was beautiful that didn't feel like a bridesmaid's dress, and this was the perfect solution. The detail feels very feminine and pretty and special. I was worried that the shoulders might be too snug (I'm a trapeze artist and have muscular shoulders), and I don't often wear cap sleeves. But this fit perfectly. It was a super comfortable dress to have on literally all day long, and though it's fitted, there was enough room to dance without feeling restricted. I'm 5'3", and it was a great length, not too short on me. My only complaint was that it came out of the bag smelling horribly of mothballs, so I hung it in a room with scented candles the whole day before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2013
High School Reunion Hit
I wore this to my high school reunion. It was the perfect choice. I'm 5.10 145 lbs athletic build and ended up going with Size 6. Short, but not too short for my height. Very comfortable and flattering. Other reviewers mentioned some stretching of the lace around the neck and mine had that too, but I wore my hair down and didn't find it to be a big problem. A classmate had also done RTR so we took our photo together :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect to move from work into a date night!
Beautiful dress - even better in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2013
Great dress with flexibility!
Originally ordered this dress for a wedding but decided to wear it for the rehearsal dinner. The location of the dinner was a bit casual but I was able to dress this one down with black tights and wedge heels. It's a beautiful purple color for mid-October events. I was worried the dress would be too straight for my hips so I ordered sizes 4 and 6 (went with the 6 for length) but was pleasantly surprised by the stretch of the fabric. Definitely worth renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 24, 2013
Played for 100's of people w/ my band. Dress was a total hit. Compliments abounded! Great color
Hem fell to mid knee-- I taped it up shorter. Great color. Lace showed stress-- but fine for rock-n-roll gig. Many people said I was the best dressed at the event! I wore strappy platform heels and my Taylor guitar to dress it up. Vintage Vera Wang scarf wrap was perfect to bring this dress from a little "maternal" looking to funky. Loved it. VERY comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
Sexy AND comfortable
This dress was super comfortable on me…where dresses typically run a bit tight on my hips and butt. Easy to accessorize and dress up or down.Tons of compliments and would totally rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2013
Wore this for a "Great Gatsby Party." got a ton of compliments
The only thing that really bothered me on this was the slip was longer than the dress. I spent much of the night pulling the "knitted" layer down to cover the slip
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2013
comfortable, flattering dress
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a 2, but the only option was a 0, so I went for it and it worked out just fine! I had legs for days in this dress and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
This dress was pretty, but it didn't knock my socks off.
I liked the dress, but I didn't love it. I got it for a party, but the other dress I rented was better, so I wore this to a dinner. It doesn't have any stretch, so you'll want to make sure you size it right for full arm movement. the lace overlay stayed in place over the slip, which is always a concern for me because I have a bit of a booty for build. All in all I liked it, but I don't know if Id rent it again considering how many amazing dressed are on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2013
I'll be renting this one again!
I've rented this in navy before and absolutely loved it. This time I rented it in purple for a wedding and was equally as impressed. I got the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 which fit true-to-size. It's very flattering, comfortable, and everyone will give you compliments in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Wore this for a Fall wedding and I couldn't have been more pleased! The dress arrived in great condition, unlike some of the reviews that said the material seemed a little worn. I could have worn the 0 or 2, but went with the 2 as it was a little less tight and a bit more comfortable. Able to move around and dance, I felt awesome in this dress! I paired it with a gold bracelet cuff and gold vintage-like heels. Very happy with my first RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2013
Beautiful details!
This dress was perfect for a church function I had. The purple was so pretty. The lace detail was unique and made this dress perfect for the special day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 1, 2013
Perfect daytime party dress!
I wore this for my engagment party in mid-November. It fit very true to size. The fabric didn't have any stretch, so I was relieved that my larger bust didn't look or feel squished in. The lighter purple part of the dress looked lighter in person than in the product photo here, but I thought it was very pretty. I wore this with black tights & black booties and received so many compliments! I agree with some other reviewers that this fabrication is probably best left to cooler months - the crochet would probably get hot the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Comfortable and flattering!
I really liked this dress. I have a full bust so I'm always looking for dresses that I can wear a normal bra with and this one worked perfectly. Everyone I showed the dress to told me how unique it was and I haven't seen anyone with anything else like it. It was the perfect length when standing, though it was a little shorter than I usually go when sitting down. The only reason I didn't give this dress five stars is because the zipper in the back stuck out a little bit and the neckline was stretched out a bit. I could tell it had been worn a lot. But otherwise, I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress, both from coworkers and people I didn't know.
The dress was just as cute as I expected and it's fairly fitted but covered up so it's sexy but appropriate for a work holiday party. It was a little shorter than I expected but it worked for an evening event and was super comfortable and soft. Everyone liked it and I had a great time hanging out and dancing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 8, 2013
Great semi casual dress! Lots of compliments!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
What a great dress... got compliments all night
Other comments help me decide for the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
Super Cute
Rally comfortable - can dress it up or down. Looks just like it does in the photo.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress and it fit perfectly! I loved it!
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 22, 2013
Simple
Comfortable and elegant
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×