Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size295
Small47
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 3, 2013
Great dress. Received a lot of compliments!
Perfect Dress! I wen with what the stylist recommended and couldn't have been happier. Will rent again. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2013
It was comfortable, casual but sexy.
The material and color of this dress made it very easy with which to accessorize. I could dress it down during the day, and with some fun bracelets and a necklace, dress it up at night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2013
Fun with a vintage flair!
I wore this for my sister's bridal shower. I felt that it fit true to size. The length was on the short side but not too short for my height. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was just a bit snug around the shoulders, but still comfortable. The 6 was too big in the waist, so I ended up going with the 4. Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for my event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2013
Dressed up on a beach!
Obviously, the dress is very comfortable and moves well! I got both the 6 and 8; honestly, I could have worn either, but the 6 was just a tad too short for something as formal as a wedding - it would have been fine for a New Year's party. The one downside was that the lace was worn and coming undone a bit on one of the shoulders; I did a couple quick stitches with matching thread and no one could tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2013
Love the front detail.
Wore it to a work party and it was the perfect pick. Received lots of compliments as it was a unique color to the typical black dress. Would highly recommend.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2013
Lovely dress. Very comfy.
A little tight around the middrift. I got a size 6 and a size 4 and they were the exact same size! Wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
March 28, 2013
Dress arrived on time, and the back-up sizes are life savers.
This dress was super cute, and very try to size. Perfect for my sister's bridal shower. Bought a necklace similar to the one on the model, and it look great with some beige platform shoes too. Could definitely be dressed up or down. Was comfortable, and got a lot of compliments on how it showed my figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2013
Fun for a girls night out!
Loved the overall look and feel of the dress! I rented it for a fashion show that I attended with friends and it was perfect for the event. It's a little short, but not too bad. I had to wear the larger size I rented which I typically don't wear an 8 in a dress, so I would say it runs a little small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
March 25, 2013
Every time I turned around, someone else was commenting on how much they loved my dress!
I wore this dress to a baby shower. The coloring is flattering for any skin tone. It is sweet with a little bit of edge.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 24, 2013
This dress stood out in a sea of black cocktail dresses!
I liked this dress a lot - it was unique but appropriate for a work cocktail event. The length was good and wasn't too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Nice details, just okay overall
It was pretty cute, though I felt it was more casual on than it looked in the photos. This was my backup and I ended up wearing my first choice instead, but I might have worn this out to a luncheon or a daytime wedding. Just not a night time affair look.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2013
this dress looked awesome. beautiful color and quality. very unique lace.
i am usually very skeptical about not being able to try things on first, but this dress fit great. i was so happy with it and i got so many compliments on it. just what i was looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
Pretty dress.
I ordered both the 6 and 8, both fit, but went with the 6. It was a little snug in the shoulder area, but still worked out nicely. Cute dress that can be dressed up and down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2013
Great for an afternoon in the city
This is a beautiful dress. The detail around the neck is really lovely and delicate. I wore this out shopping and then to dinner. It was January in NYC so I paired it with tall boots and a cardigan. The fabric is casual enough for daytime but it also transitions well for date night too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
Fun comfortable dress for a night out!
Cute dress - fits true to size - even in the bust. I got the 2 and 4 and did notice that the 2 was starting to look a little worn in the top part, as opposed to the 4 though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
This dress was perfect for attending the Chicago Howells and Hood restaurant opening!
I loved every detail on this gorgeous purple lace dress!!! The deep purple was beautiful and such a great choice compared to the standard “little black dress” The black liner was perfect. I wore standard undergarments, no slip or spanx needed. I received several compliments, and no one was wearing anything similar. Thanks RTR, I will be back soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
This was a gorgeous dress that fit really well. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 but decided to go with the 6 since it's a little shorter and I'm on the taller side. Got lots of compliments throughout the day! Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
A great dress but not for me.
This dress is very beautiful and the details look great up close but the fit was not for my body type. It definitely shows every imperfection and made me look a bit square. It does look great on others but be wary if you might not look great in sheaths!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect dress!
Dress arrived right on time, I had it shipped to LA for a movie premiere! Dress fit like a glove, wasn't too short, there is a black slip attached and it worked great. The fine details on the chest are beautiful! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2013
LOVED it!
Very comfortable and a overall great dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2013
Amazingly sexy dress
I wore this dress for my engagement party. I can wear a 6 or a 4, and after reading reviews I decided to go with a 4. It ended up being a little tighter/shorter than I wanted (mid-to-high thigh), but it still fit nicely and overall made me feel very sexy. A million people complimented me on it. Very solid dress if you want something that's going to show off your curves without being bachelorette-party tight
ClaireApril 21, 2013
I'm a 32DD, and I'm wondering: how does the bodice fit? Is it tight? Or does it have just enough room? Thanks so much! (And congratulations on your wedding, you look great!)
AmberMay 3, 2013
Hi Claire! Same bust size! It fits great, it's not too tight at all in the bust. If anything, I thought it was a tad short in the legs / tight in the hips. But bust was no problem. And thanks :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 26, 2013
The dress is so beautiful. Love the color and material. It was sturdy and very sexy.
It fit as any size 12 should. I felt it a bit short, but that's because I tend to wear longer dresses. However, with tights it worked. Loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2013
Great party dress.
Dress fit really well - usually wear a size 2 but the 0 was perfect based on other reviews. I was worried about the lace catching on things but wasn't bad at all. Comfortable to wear while looking pretty and put together. Great party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2013
I wore this to a bridal shower, everyone wanted to know where I got it.
I'm 5'11" so I'm always a little nervous when ordering dresses without trying them on because a lot of the time dresses end up being too short. It fell about mid thigh which is perfect for me. I was a little surprised by the fabric, I wasn't really expecting it to feel so much like yarn and at first I was not happy about it. After I put it on and saw how well it fit and it looked great, I got over the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2013
The dress was amazing... it was beautiful, comfortable and fun.
It fit well. I could have worn a size smaller but forgot the other one at home. It is not tight and was extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2013
Perfect dress for an amazing cocktail fundraiser!
The dress fit like a glove! Dress was true to size. It was perfect for my event, Purple Affair for the Bear to raise money for kids with pediatric cancer. All guests were encouraged to wear purple & RTR's purple dress selection was spectacular. I got so many compliments from everyone! I highly recommend this dress...it's fabulous!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 31, 2013
Looked great and I got tons of compliments!
Fit perfectly. I didn't even unwrap my extra size. I'm a little short so the hemline hit just above my knees which suits the more conservative event I was attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2013
I wore this dress for a Bridal Shower. It was a afternoon party at a victorian home.
The dress runs a little small if you want it to fit as shown in the picture and not be too fitted. The color is very rich. Not so short that I was uncomfortable when sitting that it would ride up. I wore it with black tights and pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect for Mardi Gras Function"
My Mardi Gras Krewe goes to the horse races in New Orleans once a year. This dress was perfect. The color was perfect and the fit very flattering. I was a little reluctant because my back-up size wasn't available and I'm a little "hippy", but the 10 fit perfectly! I got nothing but complients all day. I wore this dress from 9 am untl 2 am the next morning-bus ride, races, dinner, and dancing. It was extremely comfortable. I chose to wear a spanx, but that is my preference. Would order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress - it's so sweet and pretty!
I vary between 4 and 6 in dresses, wore the 4 in this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
This dress is gorgeous. It's sophisticated and classy but also the right amount of flirty and fun!
This dress fit fantastically. In most dresses I'm between a size 8 and 10, and I tried the 8 on first. It was perfect. Not too snug in places where I'd like some room but still accentuated my waist - it was gorgeous. The color and the lace detail were soft and lovely for a holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
The color and fit were perfect for my sister's engagement party!
I loved this dress! I flew in from out of town and had this sent to my sister's apartment. I was not sure what undergarments to bring, but was pleasantly surprised that any would have worked. The dress went to midthigh and was easy to dance in (as you can see by the picture). I received many compliments from fashionable ladies who especially liked the detailing around the neck. I almost packed it in my luggage, but sadly remembered that I had to send it back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2013
bad fit
This dress was my first and only disappointment with renting from RTR. I rented sizes 4 and 6 (I'm usually size 4), but both dresses were equally tight around my hips and they both looked really bad around my chest area, so if you have any boobs at all, then this dress is not for you. It's a pretty dress (hence 3 star rating), but you need to be flat chested and have no tush to wear it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 17, 2013
Beautiul dress
When I first looked at this dress I was in love. Great color, beautiful details but I dont feel like it was made well. I felt and could hear ripping as I was putting it on. Needless to say I did not wear it, I was nervous the dress would have ripped mid evening and did not want the embarresment
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
Better than I even imagined!!
It fit perfectly, and was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 12, 2013
Loved the dress!
Fit well. It has no stretch to it at all though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2013
I got so many compliments on how unique this dress is! It definitely stood out from the rest.
I wear an 8 is almost everything and this dress fit perfectly. It is thick enough to hide and flaws around the midsection. But it is quite short! Very flattering though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
This was THE perfect dress for my 10 year Class Reunion. Loved it!
This dress was so soft and very comfortable to wear. I loved the dress so much. I am not much of a curvy girl and I could have wore another size smaller because of that. But everything else was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2013
wrong size for me
beautiful fall/winter fabric and color, but too tight. my fault - i had a feeling i would need the larger size but it wasnt available and i took a chance the smaller size would fit. i was wrong.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2012
Smooth process, great dress.
This dress has lovely details and fit very comfortably. My husband thought I looked great in it and I did feel extra glamorous wearing it. The fit was a little strange. I can't quite decide if it was a bit too big for me or not. I like to wear my clothes big so felt comfortable in the dress. However, I was able to slip it on without opening the zipper. That said, I am between a 2 and 4 so I would say this dress runs true to size. Some of the lace details were a little worn, but overall it was a beautiful dress and I was happy with the rental.
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×