Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
363 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress and it fit perfectly! I loved it!
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 22, 2013
Simple
Comfortable and elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2013
The most fabulous comfort dress in my favorite color!
I absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! I wore it to my family's Christmas get together, and it was perfect because it was dressy, without being over the top. It was so soft and comfortable with both the top lace and the sheath underneath. I wore leggings underneath since it was cold, but without them, I feel like it was a little bit short for my taste. The fit was definitely true to size! This is my favorite look so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
Great for a steampunk themed NYE -- without feeling like a costume
Loved the look of this dress! I've never really been a fan of crochet but it looks so intricate and high quality it was more like lace. The dress fit slim in the bust (though waist and hips were fine), and I agree with previous review that said no stretch. I don't have much of a bust but thankfully I listened and ordered up a size larger than my normal, as I ended up wearing the 4. Received a ton of compliments and felt comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Subtle statement but a great dress
This dress was beautiful and had many lovely details. It didnt make a huge statement but I got plenty of compliments all night. I was worried an 8 would be too big as it is all that they had. However, it worked out great. It is a great dress when you want something a little conservative that still shows off a little leg. I wore it to the rehearsal of my cousins wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Beautiful pattern and color, very delicate
I wore this for my birthday dinner, and I felt beautiful! I have red hair, and the plum color really compliments it. The fit was true to size and hugged my body while still staying comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2014
Very cute and unique
This is a very cute dress. The material makes it more casual, more appropriate for a date or a rehearsal dinner. However, it was very short on my average frame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2014
I loved this dress and got many compliments!
Fit very true to size. Only qualms were that the lace detail was a tad bit worn, but not too obvious. Got many compliments and would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 26, 2014
Ended up not being able to wear this dress because it was too tight.
Didnt work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 27, 2014
Great for fall wedding at a golf course
I loved this dress. It fit great and was very comfortable to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2014
Beautiful lace detail
Fit was great. I'm a DD so most of the time I have to size up to accommodate the girls. On the shorter side but not that I felt uncomfortable in. Received a ton of compliments.. The contrast of the purples is really attention grabbing even in a room full of cocktail dresses.
JessicaApril 9, 2014
was the dress stretchy? I am a 38DD also, but don't have the hips/butt to go with my size 12/14 top. its so frustrating to find a dress to fit them both! We have similar builds from what I can tell, you look wonderful so im thinking of renting this one (the dress I just got doesn't fit- n o stretch and I cant zip it)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2014
Beautiful but impractical neckline
Fit was true to size. The color and detailing of the dress were great, but the lace of the neckline easily snagged on anything it came across, which was impractical. I got a lot of compliments on how unique the look was, and I am happy I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 7, 2014
Stunning dress
I wore this dress to a friend's rehershal dinner. It was really beautiful. The color is amazing and I felt great in it. The lace is bold but the material is soft and not too stiff like most lace dresses. I'd reccomend wearing the Kendra Scott Pheonix necklace with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
Great date night dress, not too fancy
This dress is great. I rented it for a date where we would be moving around a lot (not just sitting at a table) and it was perfect. It was breathable and super fun. It did look a little worn but I was happy to wear it. I would rent this again for a similar date night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 16, 2014
Cute, Comfortable, lots of compliments.
I thought the dress fit well, it was a little tight in the chest but nothing too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2014
Very pretty detail!
I think that this dress is very beautiful - just like i suspected it would be - and it did work out well and I got lots of compliments on it. However, the bust/shoulders were extremely tight! I didn't even end up wearing a bra because I'm not sure it would have zipped. I wear a 36B and I can't imagine that anyone with a larger bust would have fit into this dress. If you're petite and have small shoulders and a small bust, I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue. But if you have more of an athletic upper body, I would be careful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2014
Runs small :-(
I ordered this dress last minute for a barn wedding in the Texas hill county, it looks perfect with brown boots! I was so sad that I could only get one size, and unfortunately I guessed wrong. Go 1 size up if you're tall and/or have a larger chest. The material is soft and hugs your body. I wish I ordered the 8 so I could of worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
Great date dress!
Wore this for a date and got a ton of compliments from my date and others! The knit crochet fabric is romantic and girly but the sheer decolletage adds an element of sexy. The deep purple color is beautiful! Wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 28, 2014
Great dress! Shorter than I thought!
Super cute, fun dress that can be dressed up or dressed down! I wore it for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments on it! It was shorter than I expected so with all of the hugging, was a smidge of a challenge! The size 2 seemed less stretched out than the 0, but I went with the 0 since it was the right porportions! Loved it with nude heels and the House of Harlow cuff from RTR!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 3, 2014
Such a unique and beautiful dress! I received so many compliments!!
This dress was definitely tight under the arms and in the bust area, but fit beautifully otherwise and looked gorgeous. You don't even need a necklace with it because the design up top is so intricate. LOVED this and will likely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2014
Very pretty dress that has beautiful intricate details. Perfect dress for a lunch party!
I ordered an 8 and a 10.... Both had similar fit, but the 10 had a little more length that I appreciated as a tall girl! There was a color difference between the two sizes...both purple, but different shades.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 6, 2014
The neckline of the dress is beautiful and really makes it stand out. The dress fit perfectly.
This dress does not have much give so you have to get a size that truly fits. There is no squeezing into it! I have a large bust but the dress still fit perfectly. Very classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, with great details
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this dress due to the event getting cancelled because of the weather. However, the dress was very beautiful. It has a snug fit, but did not end up being too short. The lace detail on the front and the overall dress material may be too heavy for a summer event, but is perfect for spring/fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 13, 2014
Great dress!
Not stretchy, so not the best for dancing. And a little short, and I have short legs! Beautiful detailed dress in person and probably goes with lots of shoes although I wore grey suede booties. Excellent customer service RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Simple and Beautiful
I loved this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower because my original dress was too plain and long on me. This one worked perfectly and it made me look great in pictures. The color was great and it was very flattering. This is a good choice for petite people like me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Loved the detailed neckline.
Reviews said it ran big but as a big in the bust lady, I did not find that to be the case! I wore the 6 (usually a 4, sometimes a 6). Sometimes I felt the front came down and showed the tiniest top of my bra, but thankfully I had a purple one (and maybe the 4 wouldn't have done that but I felt it was too tight in the bust!). I would say order your true size especially if the bust tends to be your biggest number. This is a shift style and I love that. #wedding #purple #details
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 2, 2014
Wore this to a fun wedding, received compliments all night & it was so comfortable!!
The dress fits true to size. You could tell on the crocheted parts that the dress had been previously loved, but it wasn't anything awkward or obvious. I wore this to a mid-September wedding with an outdoor ceremony. The weather was rather humid that day so the knit was a little bit warm, but as the weather cooled in the evening I was fine. I would recommend this for an early spring or autumn event. Overall, I would absolutely wear this dress again. The fit and color were very flattering and I received tons of compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Didn't have to worry about what I wore!
I wore this for my 1 year anniversary dinner with my husband. I felt as though the stitching on the top part was faded as some of the strands were darker then others. Also it fit kind of strange in the midsection as it bumped out a bit near my butt. I definitely wouldn't have bought it if I had tried it on in a store but it was fine for a night out for dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
I loved this dress! Very different and stands out. Had fun in it and was able to dance!
The fit was great. Form fitting but not too tight. Really well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2014
Beautiful knit work
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner, it was a bit chilly out so I wore black tights but this dress could work either with or without. I loved the knit material and how soft but detailed it was, perfect for an occasion during the winter months without covering up too much. The lighting in my picture doesn't do this dress any justice but the purple color is more accurate on the model than in my apartment. I felt comfortable moving around in my dress without feeling like the crocheting was going to tear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2014
adorable dress!
I rented this dress for a brunch on one day and going out to a play the next. The dress is super cute and can easily be worn in the daytime or dressed up for night time. It is a little tight in the chest, so it's probably not a great dress for super busty gals. The detail on the chest and sleeves really makes it unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved the dress in pictures, but was not comfortable with the overall fit.
Usually can fit in a 6 or an 8. Probably could have word a 10, so I would order a size up...it was tight around my arms. very comfortable material however.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Looks great. Was worn for a wedding. Runs a little small
I'm usually an 8 but wore the 10 due to the tightness in the bust and it showed a little tummy so spanks were needed. I definitely would not have been comfortable in the 8. Looked great and received lots of compliments. Handle with care as the knit part on top is delicate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2014
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures
This dress was perfect for engagement pictures: classy, interesting detail, and very me. My only complaint is the lace overlay hikes up to reveal the lining while sitting sometimes (and the dress is quite short while sitting)- but other than that it was great!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I got sooo many compliments and felt beautiful. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone:) #wedding #gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2014
Gorgeous from front, weird zipper
This is pretty tight and short, but I felt great in it as my outfit change once the dancing at a wedding started (our room was just upstairs and the change hadn't been planned but I was glad to have something not floor length as a backup). But: viewed from the side, the zipper did not lay flat and led to a lumpy profile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a wine tasting bachelorette party.
I rented this dress for my friends' bachelorette party. What I loved most about this dress is the unique detailing and color. It is modest enough without being stuffy, and the material was so comfortable!! I kept accessories minimal being the front detail is an accessory in itself. I honestly didn't think I would love this dress as much as I did. As with most of my rentals, I didn't want to send it back. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. If you are debating, don't! It's perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2014
Unique, fun, a little unforgiving
Loved the color and the casual/fun vibe of this dress. It was perfect for dinner out with my husband. Most rent the runway dresses I get a size 4 and 6 and end up wearing the smaller but this one was a tight squeeze in a six. If you are a curvy body type, I'd recommend going up a size. I ended up wearing spanx (which I never do!) to smooth things out on my hips. The dress wouldn't lay correctly otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore this for a friends wedding and received tons of compliments on it.
I generally wear a 4, but needed to wear a 6 in this dress. I almost wish I could have tried an 8. The shoulders were very tight. However the dress was so pretty, I didn't mind it being a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2014
Came damaged, was unable to wear. RTR definitely made it right though!
I love this dress and had it on my list to wear for a while. I finally ordered for a wedding I was going to attend, originally I ordered the navy blue version but they let me know the day before shipping that it had come back damaged and they were going to send me the same dress in purple and another back up. When I received this version, it had a large tear in the lining that you could see through the crochet and I wasn't able to wear it, I was so sad! The other dress they provided was too warm for the outdoor event I was going to but I luckily was able to use my own back up dress. When I notified RTR about the issue, they were very helpful. They didn't charge me for the service and gave me a credit for another rental, which I'm using this weekend for my engagement party. I've used them several times in the past and there's never been an issue so I know this was just a fluke and they did an excellent job making it right.
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×