Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

355 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 290
Large 15
Photos 178
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Cute, conservative dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this as a chaperone for a high school prom. The other chaperones wore basic LBDs, so this purple dress stood out in a good way. It was cute but not particularly sexy, which made it great for the event, but I wouldn't wear it on a date! The 10 and 12 both fit but I could breathe easily in the 12 so I went for that one.
Aniella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

The color is divine, and the lace work so unique.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, on an (unseasonably) hot and humid June day. I got so many compliments on it, and I loved how bohemian but elegant it was. However, I would warn anyone wearing it to an outdoor and/or summer affair that the polyester lining is not breathable, and will stick to you in the heat. I also found the cap sleeves a bit tight, despite the rest of the dress fitting perfectly; if you have any upper body muscle or less-than-sticklike arms, I would definitely order your backup in a size up. I did not order a backup size this time and was fine in the 2, but for the sake of comfort and coolness on this particular day, I might have preferred the looser size 4. Overall, a gorgeous dress and great for a range of occasions, including daytime ones!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Really pretty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding, held in the evening. The dress was super comfortable, which is always a plus. I gave this dress 4 out of 5 stars though because the lace near the neck/waist area was a bit worn - it was stretched out slightly from previous renting. Luckily though, it wasn't too noticeable. The dress hit just above my knees, which I thought was appropriate for the occasion.
Jody
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

I received so many compliments on the dress. It was super comfortable and had a classic look.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a great stretch so it really hugged my curves.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Super Cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rally comfortable - can dress it up or down. Looks just like it does in the photo.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Great dress - perfect for just about any occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove; definitely true to size. I received a ton of compliments on the dress - it's totally unique and flattering for anyone. I highly recommend it!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

This dress is not only gorgeous, it's comfortable too... I'll totally rent it over and over....

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great. It's soft, comfy and looks amazing on.
Tarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

perfect fit for my body type, appropriate for church wedding rehearsal.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm between a 2-4, and wore the smaller size. It didn't need any adjustments. Some reviews mentioned it being too short or to watch the length,but it hit a few inches above the knee and was perfect for my wedding rehearsal (and I'm 5'7"). It wasn't too tight (although it was close in the bust), and was comfortable even though it was 80+ degrees. I received compliments from everyone about how beautiful the dress was. Contemplating buying it to have for later :).
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress and it fit perfectly! I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit!
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

Stunning details!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The details on this dress were just as I expected them to be! Very beautiful, and I got a lot of compliments throughout the day during my bridal shower. I was slightly disappointed in the amount of wear and tear on the neckline. There were some pulled strands and what not, but I think only I noticed them, or if I pointed them out to someone else.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jul 17, 2013

It was the perfect dress for my birthday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about the 4 being too small on the hips and riding short in the back because I have a little bit of a booty but the material was giving and it wasn't too short either. It's also a great dress because it was cute enough for a party but still age appropriate without being too scandalous. I would rent this dress again!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

SO many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress. It wasn't TOO fancy, but it was the right touch of class. The hem fell at a perfect length and I didn't feel constricted at all.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Simple

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and elegant
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Love the color and idea of this dress. But, it was just too large.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the fabric, color and idea of this dress. I'm 4'11'' and this dress was just too long. I was really disappointed because I had chosen the Mini dress section thinking that those would be a perfect fit for my height but it was too long and made me feel like I was going to church. NOT ideal for a bachelorette party. However, if you're petite and taller, this dress would be perfect!
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Love this dress - great quality and true to size!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rent the Runway is the best!!! They have the best customer service and make it so easy to get fabulous dresses!!!!!!!
lilly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Aug 7, 2013

Great neckline

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired it with the suggested jewelry... very satisfied w/this dress. It runs a tiny bit long for short girls...
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a winter cocktail dress to wear to a wedding. The lace on the neckline is unique and I got tons of compliments.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Putting this dress on and finding out that it fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and color of this dress. I wore it to a post-wedding brunch in San Diego and the fit was perfect. The dress was incredibly soft and comfortable and I got a lot of compliments wearing it. Be careful wearing this with any kind of delicate jewelry as the necklace is crocheted and can get caught up in it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

The perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit me perfectly - I ordered it as my backup dress and liked it better than the dress I originally chose! I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner in July and it was perfect for a warm evening event. I didn't wear a necklace, just a cuff and gold sandals, and I loved it. I'd absolutely buy this dress.
EP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Great color & fit, received so many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a casual engagement party. It was perfect. At 5'11 length can sometimes be an issue but this was perfect, the color was even better in person and I received so many compliments - thinking about renting it again!
miichelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Super cute dress. Loved it. short and cute.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am standard build and I thought the dress fit perfectly. Short enough, but not to short I had to worry my butt would pop out.
M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

LOTS of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" 140lbs. The size 6 fit perfectly. It was a great length, not to short. Wish I could own it!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Beautiful and unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit but there is zero give in the fabric. If you are on cusp of the next size I would just go one size up. The dress I got is towards the end of its life. Very delicate and stretched on the top. Overall nice dress for a late summer wedding.
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

So comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly. I am very petite and usually have trouble finding dresses that fit this well. Length, cut, fit - all perfect!
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Really cute dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really cute (and comfortable!). I definitely would end up buying it if I ever saw it in the store. It is so versatile - I wore it for a formal affair, but it could be easily dressed up or down for a variety of occasions.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

This was a perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am athletic and have very broad shoulders. The dress was tighter than expected, especially in the shoulder area, so I went up one size and it fit Great! Unlike other reviews, the dress I received didn't look worn out but rather new. This dress seemed perfect for many occasions because it could easily be dressed up or down.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect to move from work into a date night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress - even better in person!
Sevilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Sexy AND comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable on me…where dresses typically run a bit tight on my hips and butt. Easy to accessorize and dress up or down.Tons of compliments and would totally rent it again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Wore this for a "Great Gatsby Party." got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing that really bothered me on this was the slip was longer than the dress. I spent much of the night pulling the "knitted" layer down to cover the slip
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

comfortable, flattering dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a 2, but the only option was a 0, so I went for it and it worked out just fine! I had legs for days in this dress and got so many compliments!
anjel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

WAY better in person!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this pretty little number for my friends wedding in November. I wore the 6 because my back is a little wide and the 4 was too snug. Recevied many compliments through the night, and I still felt dressy in cowboy boots as the wedding was at a rustic lodge. The dress is stunning in person ( I actually think it looks better on us average gals than on the model) and I will 100% rent this again!
Lc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

This dress was pretty, but it didn't knock my socks off.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress, but I didn't love it. I got it for a party, but the other dress I rented was better, so I wore this to a dinner. It doesn't have any stretch, so you'll want to make sure you size it right for full arm movement. the lace overlay stayed in place over the slip, which is always a concern for me because I have a bit of a booty for build. All in all I liked it, but I don't know if Id rent it again considering how many amazing dressed are on RTR.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

I'll be renting this one again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this in navy before and absolutely loved it. This time I rented it in purple for a wedding and was equally as impressed. I got the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 which fit true-to-size. It's very flattering, comfortable, and everyone will give you compliments in this dress!
gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

great dress. really pretty in person. better than in picture.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
it runs bet small. normally wear 6, but had to go size up....I 34d.
Reid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Pretty Dress but not what I was looking for..

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty but ultimately I decided not to wear it to my cousins wedding -- it was not that flattering and looked a bit plain to me in the end. But RTR was great and allowed me to return it for credit!
Deanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2013

I got so many compliments while wearing this dress, both from coworkers and people I didn't know.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was just as cute as I expected and it's fairly fitted but covered up so it's sexy but appropriate for a work holiday party. It was a little shorter than I expected but it worked for an evening event and was super comfortable and soft. Everyone liked it and I had a great time hanging out and dancing in it.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is my second time renting this- last time I got the navy color. Always looks great on and is a perfect fit!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful pattern and color, very delicate

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my birthday dinner, and I felt beautiful! I have red hair, and the plum color really compliments it. The fit was true to size and hugged my body while still staying comfortable
JL0
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Very cute and unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This is a very cute dress. The material makes it more casual, more appropriate for a date or a rehearsal dinner. However, it was very short on my average frame!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

I loved this dress and got many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very true to size. Only qualms were that the lace detail was a tad bit worn, but not too obvious. Got many compliments and would definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×