Nanette Lepore

Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
364 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect dress!

Dress arrived right on time, I had it shipped to LA for a movie premiere! Dress fit like a glove, wasn't too short, there is a black slip attached and it worked great. The fine details on the chest are beautiful! I wish I owned this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
A great dress but not for me.

This dress is very beautiful and the details look great up close but the fit was not for my body type. It definitely shows every imperfection and made me look a bit square. It does look great on others but be wary if you might not look great in sheaths!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
Fun comfortable dress for a night out!

Cute dress - fits true to size - even in the bust. I got the 2 and 4 and did notice that the 2 was starting to look a little worn in the top part, as opposed to the 4 though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2013
Great for an afternoon in the city

This is a beautiful dress. The detail around the neck is really lovely and delicate. I wore this out shopping and then to dinner. It was January in NYC so I paired it with tall boots and a cardigan. The fabric is casual enough for daytime but it also transitions well for date night too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
Pretty dress.

I ordered both the 6 and 8, both fit, but went with the 6. It was a little snug in the shoulder area, but still worked out nicely. Cute dress that can be dressed up and down.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2013
this dress looked awesome. beautiful color and quality. very unique lace.

i am usually very skeptical about not being able to try things on first, but this dress fit great. i was so happy with it and i got so many compliments on it. just what i was looking for!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 22, 2013
Nice details, just okay overall

It was pretty cute, though I felt it was more casual on than it looked in the photos. This was my backup and I ended up wearing my first choice instead, but I might have worn this out to a luncheon or a daytime wedding. Just not a night time affair look.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
March 25, 2013
Every time I turned around, someone else was commenting on how much they loved my dress!

I wore this dress to a baby shower. The coloring is flattering for any skin tone. It is sweet with a little bit of edge.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
March 28, 2013
Dress arrived on time, and the back-up sizes are life savers.

This dress was super cute, and very try to size. Perfect for my sister's bridal shower. Bought a necklace similar to the one on the model, and it look great with some beige platform shoes too. Could definitely be dressed up or down. Was comfortable, and got a lot of compliments on how it showed my figure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2013
Fun with a vintage flair!

I wore this for my sister's bridal shower. I felt that it fit true to size. The length was on the short side but not too short for my height. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 was just a bit snug around the shoulders, but still comfortable. The 6 was too big in the waist, so I ended up going with the 4. Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for my event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2013
It was comfortable, casual but sexy.

The material and color of this dress made it very easy with which to accessorize. I could dress it down during the day, and with some fun bracelets and a necklace, dress it up at night.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 3, 2013
Great dress. Received a lot of compliments!

Perfect Dress! I wen with what the stylist recommended and couldn't have been happier. Will rent again. Thank you!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 9, 2013
Great dress!

Being 5'5'', the dress length went to about 4 inches above my knees. It was a nice length and the fabric is heavier than I expected, so it hung really nicely!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect for a semi-casual wedding, it's bohemian and flirty all at once.

I loved the color and really unique bib on this dress. It was so fun and different than what everyone else was wearing. I got tons of compliments and people were so blown away when I explained RTR to them. I'm normally a 12 in the hips and thighs but a 10 everywhere else, so I was pretty nervous to order the 10 when the 12 wasn't available on my date as a backup, but it fit pretty well! The reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the fit-- for a DD gal it was a little snug in the chest, but with that lace bib, you can't tell a thing. The inner lining, though, has no stretch, unlike the purple fabric, so that was a liiiiitle snug on my booty and thighs, but it didn't make the dress too scandalous. (I wore it to a church and wasn't immediately excommunicated so that was good.) Curvy ladies can definitely rock this one. Loved it!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 11, 2013
I enjoyed this dress; worked well for a mid-level formality cocktail party.

This dress was very comfortable to wear. No tugging, no risque hems, nothing hanging out. The liner was about a quarter inch too low for my bra line, so I had to double stick tape the liner to my bra to keep it concealed, but it was successful.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Perfect for NYE!

Great dress, very true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2013
So sad I had to return it. Might rent same dress again!

Very comfortable even though it's a clingy dress. The fabric is very soft, not scratchy lace as it looks in the picture. Loved the detailed design on the top!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Bachelorette Party Dress

This dress was amazing! So pretty and detailed I didn't even need jewelry, which was great for dancing all night with the girls. It was so soft and comfortable to wear, but still pretty enough to look fancy. I wish I could buy this dress! The color is beautiful also. LOVED IT!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2013
comfortable and sexy

this dress was SO comfortable and had "Sass" because of the neat design details. People told me it was sexy- and I guess its because its sheer under the design- but, I didn't feel like I was spilling out- so it was nice to look "sexy" but not "scandalous" (because I have a large chest that is usually a problem)

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2013
Cute and Comfy

Beautiful dress. The slip is almost black which it doesn't look like in the picture. The detail is amazing and a velvety/chenille material. This fit surprisingly well in the bust which is usually too big for me, karge in the waist as expected, and just about right in the hips which is what I sized it for. The fabric has a slight stretch. Great for moving around and dancing. Long enough to sit without flashing people. My only complaint is that the zipper didn't lie flat, probably due to the slightly loose fit on me, and the sleeves restricted movement just a little. Wish I would have gotten my backup size in 6 rather than 10. Also, the back has no cover for bra straps, so if you wear a regular bra is will show through the lace a little. Would recommend and rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2013
Worn to a Napa Valley corporate party. Received many compliments on the style & color!

My originally selected dress did not arrive and this was my backup dress. It was very comfortable, the length was good for my 5'5" height, and the purple color fit right in with Napa's lavender & grapes. The lace seemed a bit worn out and the zipper was a little sticky. It wasn't like new but it was still very nice for the occasion, it photographed well, and I received many compliments. I will be getting refunded for the dress that never arrived (that's the 1st time that happened in the 3 times I rented). Overall, I'd say it was another positive experience and I look forward to finding another reason the use RTR. Love the dresses!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
A beautiful, sophisticated dress for an engagement shoot!

I used this dress for an engagement shoot and it was exactly what I had in mind! It was beautiful, sophisticated, and so comfortable. The only issue is that I think it stretches out slightly throughout the day, so though I wore the bigger of the two sizes I was sent (I err on the conservative side usually due to my pear bottom), I feel like I should have chosen the smaller one. Other than that I loved it and would love to wear it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2013
Elegant and comfortable!

I was worried the dress might be shapeless, but it was very fitted, even to my small frame. It seems like it would be flattering to many different body types. The color was great, the dress was comfortable, and I received many compliments in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2013
can be dressy or casual, comfortable to wear all day

smaller up top than around the hips and waist, as the fabric will stretch in those lower areas. It was see through between the legs even though it has a liner. recommend wearing a skirt slip. the detail was fun and eye-catching

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect!

This dress is amazing! The color and detail are so pretty. Ive never received so many compliments on a dress in my life! SO sad to give it back

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2013
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!! Thanks RTR for providing great service

This dress fit amazingly, I recently had a baby and it hid everything it needed to. The length was just above the knee

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2013
My daughter wore this for senior prom. It was stunning and unique. Note: She is 5'8", 125.

The fit overall was great. The armholes seemed a bit snug. The size 4 arms fit better, but the overall fit was better with the size 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2013
Most comfortable attention grabber ever!

This dress definitely was not new- the quality was nice but the lace overlay is starting to look worn. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly, the mid-length was very appropriate for the occasion (rehearsal dinner) and color was great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2013
gorgeous dress!

i loved this dress!! beautiful in person! it was in great shape except for a small tear in the lace at the neckline which was hardly noticeable. the top of the dress was very tight due to my chest and i felt it was a little short for me especially with heels but i made it work!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2013
Had a great night at a friend's wedding on an antique ferry in the San Francisco harbor.

Fit well and really pretty dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 3, 2013
Cute, conservative dress.

Wore this as a chaperone for a high school prom. The other chaperones wore basic LBDs, so this purple dress stood out in a good way. It was cute but not particularly sexy, which made it great for the event, but I wouldn't wear it on a date! The 10 and 12 both fit but I could breathe easily in the 12 so I went for that one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 5, 2013
The color is divine, and the lace work so unique.

I wore this dress for my bridal shower, on an (unseasonably) hot and humid June day. I got so many compliments on it, and I loved how bohemian but elegant it was. However, I would warn anyone wearing it to an outdoor and/or summer affair that the polyester lining is not breathable, and will stick to you in the heat. I also found the cap sleeves a bit tight, despite the rest of the dress fitting perfectly; if you have any upper body muscle or less-than-sticklike arms, I would definitely order your backup in a size up. I did not order a backup size this time and was fine in the 2, but for the sake of comfort and coolness on this particular day, I might have preferred the looser size 4. Overall, a gorgeous dress and great for a range of occasions, including daytime ones!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 9, 2013
Great Dress!

This dress was comfortable and totally different. I wore it to a "Downton Abbey" inspired party and I got a ton of compliments! Loved this dress!!!!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2013
Really pretty dress!

I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding, held in the evening. The dress was super comfortable, which is always a plus. I gave this dress 4 out of 5 stars though because the lace near the neck/waist area was a bit worn - it was stretched out slightly from previous renting. Luckily though, it wasn't too noticeable. The dress hit just above my knees, which I thought was appropriate for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress!! I loved wearing it!

This dress was perfect for a wedding. I received many complements throughout the evening. The fit was great and the dress was comfortable. The only issue I encountered was that the reception was outside, and the dress is a little too thick to wear outside in the summer.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 24, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress. It was super comfortable and had a classic look.

The dress has a great stretch so it really hugged my curves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, slightly awkward fit

I absolutely loved this dress - it's really unique and looks great on. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it fits slightly awkwardly if you are busty. I think it looked fine, but it felt a pretty tight in the chest. It was also a wee bit shorter than I expected. However, I was really happy overall.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2013
Great dress - perfect for just about any occasion!

The dress fit like a glove; definitely true to size. I received a ton of compliments on the dress - it's totally unique and flattering for anyone. I highly recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
This dress is not only gorgeous, it's comfortable too... I'll totally rent it over and over....

Fits great. It's soft, comfy and looks amazing on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2013
Very elegant.

A very elegant and cute dress. The lace detail on top is beautiful, and the dress is actually very light and soft. It fits loosely so no need for back up size, I'd say! Best for a more informal occasion, as it looks rather casual.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×