Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
362 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size296
Small47
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2013
This dress is not only gorgeous, it's comfortable too... I'll totally rent it over and over....
Fits great. It's soft, comfy and looks amazing on.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 1, 2013
Great dress - perfect for just about any occasion!
The dress fit like a glove; definitely true to size. I received a ton of compliments on the dress - it's totally unique and flattering for anyone. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, slightly awkward fit
I absolutely loved this dress - it's really unique and looks great on. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it fits slightly awkwardly if you are busty. I think it looked fine, but it felt a pretty tight in the chest. It was also a wee bit shorter than I expected. However, I was really happy overall.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Can dress it up or dress it down
I wore this for my friend's engagement party - I'm her MOH, so I wanted to make sure I wore something special. The party was during the day, and this dress was great for that because it's definitely a dress that you can dress up or down. I wore nude heels to give it more of a daytime look. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
Super Cute
Rally comfortable - can dress it up or down. Looks just like it does in the photo.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 24, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress. It was super comfortable and had a classic look.
The dress has a great stretch so it really hugged my curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress!! I loved wearing it!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I received many complements throughout the evening. The fit was great and the dress was comfortable. The only issue I encountered was that the reception was outside, and the dress is a little too thick to wear outside in the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2013
Really pretty dress!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding, held in the evening. The dress was super comfortable, which is always a plus. I gave this dress 4 out of 5 stars though because the lace near the neck/waist area was a bit worn - it was stretched out slightly from previous renting. Luckily though, it wasn't too noticeable. The dress hit just above my knees, which I thought was appropriate for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 9, 2013
Great Dress!
This dress was comfortable and totally different. I wore it to a "Downton Abbey" inspired party and I got a ton of compliments! Loved this dress!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 5, 2013
The color is divine, and the lace work so unique.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, on an (unseasonably) hot and humid June day. I got so many compliments on it, and I loved how bohemian but elegant it was. However, I would warn anyone wearing it to an outdoor and/or summer affair that the polyester lining is not breathable, and will stick to you in the heat. I also found the cap sleeves a bit tight, despite the rest of the dress fitting perfectly; if you have any upper body muscle or less-than-sticklike arms, I would definitely order your backup in a size up. I did not order a backup size this time and was fine in the 2, but for the sake of comfort and coolness on this particular day, I might have preferred the looser size 4. Overall, a gorgeous dress and great for a range of occasions, including daytime ones!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 3, 2013
Cute, conservative dress.
Wore this as a chaperone for a high school prom. The other chaperones wore basic LBDs, so this purple dress stood out in a good way. It was cute but not particularly sexy, which made it great for the event, but I wouldn't wear it on a date! The 10 and 12 both fit but I could breathe easily in the 12 so I went for that one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2013
What a great dress... got compliments all night
Other comments help me decide for the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2013
Very pretty dress but definitely could tell this dress has been worn a lot.
I was very concerned because I'm in between sizes right now and the larger size was not in stock for the weekend. Fortunately the dress fit great. It was perfect for a destination outdoor wedding in Tennessee. Beautiful color and it was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I could tell this dress has been worn a lot. The lace was a little stretched out at the neckline and the bottom of the zipper in the back stuck out giving me bit of a tail. I would have definitely given it 5 out of 5 stars if it was newer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Photographs Beautifully, Wears Easily.
I *loved* this dress - the color, the lace, the cap sleeves, everything about it is fabulous! A few caveats, it is SHORT. I am 5'1", and when I was sitting, it was very high up on my thighs. If you're taller, it might get to be excessively short. Only the 4 was available for the event date I needed, so I made do with it, but it was a bit snug in my hips, thighs & stomach - a size 6 for me right now (at 130lbs) would probably have been a bit more forgiving. I took the stylist's suggestions and paired it with the House of Harlow pendant & cuff bracelet, and the overall look was (once again) effortlessly pulled together and chic.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 2, 2013
I felt GREAT in the dress, and it was perfect for celebrating my birthday!
The lace on the dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments! It was definitely true to size. The length was perfect... I'm fairly tall and dresses often look extremely short on me, but this was perfect. Short enough that I felt great wearing it out for my birthday, but also still appropriate for the dinner with my family prior. I would DEFINITELY recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2013
Had a great night at a friend's wedding on an antique ferry in the San Francisco harbor.
Fit well and really pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2013
Great fit and comfortable
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding out of town as my backup dress and so glad I did. I ended up wearing this to dinner the night before the wedding. I received many compliments on the style and color (the color was very true to the pictures). I was afraid this may be a little short as I often run into this problem with short dresses but the length was perfect. The only problem that I can see is that the lace around the neck was a little stretched which I know is from normal wear, with my hair down you couldn't even notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2013
gorgeous dress!
i loved this dress!! beautiful in person! it was in great shape except for a small tear in the lace at the neckline which was hardly noticeable. the top of the dress was very tight due to my chest and i felt it was a little short for me especially with heels but i made it work!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2013
Most comfortable attention grabber ever!
This dress definitely was not new- the quality was nice but the lace overlay is starting to look worn. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly, the mid-length was very appropriate for the occasion (rehearsal dinner) and color was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2013
My daughter wore this for senior prom. It was stunning and unique. Note: She is 5'8", 125.
The fit overall was great. The armholes seemed a bit snug. The size 4 arms fit better, but the overall fit was better with the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
I wore this for a beach wedding. It was perfect. I received tons of compliments.
I usually wear a 4 and it fit perfectly. The length was perfect. I was able to dress it down for a beach wedding by wearing sandals, but you could certainly wear heels and wear this dress for a more formal event. The only thing I noticed about the dress is some of the crocheting around the neck looked worn and borderline unraveled. Not enough to really notice though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, but the sizes didn't work
I typically wear a 2 (e.g., at Banana Republic), and based on other reviews that seemed similar to my body type, I went with a 0 and a 2. Really, I needed a 4. While my bust size and weight were similar to those who wore a 2 in this dress, I am a curvy/hourglass shaped 2 and the 2 in this dress hugged around my hips quite a bit and bunched. A 4 would have been more forgiving, but I didn't have time to order another size before my bridal shower. This dress really is beautiful though! The lace was kind of heavy - more like a crocheted lace.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2013
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!! Thanks RTR for providing great service
This dress fit amazingly, I recently had a baby and it hid everything it needed to. The length was just above the knee
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect!
This dress is amazing! The color and detail are so pretty. Ive never received so many compliments on a dress in my life! SO sad to give it back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 8, 2013
Great semi casual dress! Lots of compliments!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2013
can be dressy or casual, comfortable to wear all day
smaller up top than around the hips and waist, as the fabric will stretch in those lower areas. It was see through between the legs even though it has a liner. recommend wearing a skirt slip. the detail was fun and eye-catching
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2013
Elegant and comfortable!
I was worried the dress might be shapeless, but it was very fitted, even to my small frame. It seems like it would be flattering to many different body types. The color was great, the dress was comfortable, and I received many compliments in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2013
I wore this dress for my sons college graduation party
The dress fit great. It has some stretch so it fit all my curves as I'm very busty and hippy. I received many complements on the dress, design and color. Perfect for gatherings that you want to look great, but modest while still having great style
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
A beautiful, sophisticated dress for an engagement shoot!
I used this dress for an engagement shoot and it was exactly what I had in mind! It was beautiful, sophisticated, and so comfortable. The only issue is that I think it stretches out slightly throughout the day, so though I wore the bigger of the two sizes I was sent (I err on the conservative side usually due to my pear bottom), I feel like I should have chosen the smaller one. Other than that I loved it and would love to wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2013
Worn to a Napa Valley corporate party. Received many compliments on the style & color!
My originally selected dress did not arrive and this was my backup dress. It was very comfortable, the length was good for my 5'5" height, and the purple color fit right in with Napa's lavender & grapes. The lace seemed a bit worn out and the zipper was a little sticky. It wasn't like new but it was still very nice for the occasion, it photographed well, and I received many compliments. I will be getting refunded for the dress that never arrived (that's the 1st time that happened in the 3 times I rented). Overall, I'd say it was another positive experience and I look forward to finding another reason the use RTR. Love the dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2013
Cute and Comfy
Beautiful dress. The slip is almost black which it doesn't look like in the picture. The detail is amazing and a velvety/chenille material. This fit surprisingly well in the bust which is usually too big for me, karge in the waist as expected, and just about right in the hips which is what I sized it for. The fabric has a slight stretch. Great for moving around and dancing. Long enough to sit without flashing people. My only complaint is that the zipper didn't lie flat, probably due to the slightly loose fit on me, and the sleeves restricted movement just a little. Wish I would have gotten my backup size in 6 rather than 10. Also, the back has no cover for bra straps, so if you wear a regular bra is will show through the lace a little. Would recommend and rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2013
comfortable and sexy
this dress was SO comfortable and had "Sass" because of the neat design details. People told me it was sexy- and I guess its because its sheer under the design- but, I didn't feel like I was spilling out- so it was nice to look "sexy" but not "scandalous" (because I have a large chest that is usually a problem)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Bachelorette Party Dress
This dress was amazing! So pretty and detailed I didn't even need jewelry, which was great for dancing all night with the girls. It was so soft and comfortable to wear, but still pretty enough to look fancy. I wish I could buy this dress! The color is beautiful also. LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2013
So sad I had to return it. Might rent same dress again!
Very comfortable even though it's a clingy dress. The fabric is very soft, not scratchy lace as it looks in the picture. Loved the detailed design on the top!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
Great dress, very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, I received many compliments!
The lace was starting to stretch out in places and fall apart. A little bummer, but not enough for anyone to really notice but you. If you are a detail freak however, it might not be the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
Unusual color -- stunning!
Lovely dress. The 8 fit me but was a little too snug. The 10 looked much better. Very unusual and unique!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 11, 2013
I enjoyed this dress; worked well for a mid-level formality cocktail party.
This dress was very comfortable to wear. No tugging, no risque hems, nothing hanging out. The liner was about a quarter inch too low for my bra line, so I had to double stick tape the liner to my bra to keep it concealed, but it was successful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
perfect for an outdoor, rustic wedding!
I wore this dress for an outdoor, barn-themed wedding in Florida. It was beautiful, comfortable and I felt great all night. I've got wide hips and a big booty, and I felt sexy and modest all night. I did go a size up in this dress. I usually wear a 6, and the 6 fit like a glove. I decided to wear the 8 just to have a little extra length in the dress. The color is beautiful and all the great detail in this dress meant I didn't have to think too much about jewelry (too much would have been overkill). Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect for a semi-casual wedding, it's bohemian and flirty all at once.
I loved the color and really unique bib on this dress. It was so fun and different than what everyone else was wearing. I got tons of compliments and people were so blown away when I explained RTR to them. I'm normally a 12 in the hips and thighs but a 10 everywhere else, so I was pretty nervous to order the 10 when the 12 wasn't available on my date as a backup, but it fit pretty well! The reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the fit-- for a DD gal it was a little snug in the chest, but with that lace bib, you can't tell a thing. The inner lining, though, has no stretch, unlike the purple fabric, so that was a liiiiitle snug on my booty and thighs, but it didn't make the dress too scandalous. (I wore it to a church and wasn't immediately excommunicated so that was good.) Curvy ladies can definitely rock this one. Loved it!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×