You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Rustic Plum Lace Dress
Rental $50 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Go with a pendant necklace like theHouse of Harlow 1960's Crystal Sunburst Pendant and the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos149

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 7, 2012
That I wore this to my bridal shower and I will have these pictures forever. =)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. I received so many compliments on it, and I was sad when I had to return it. This was my first dress to rent from renttherunway. I will say that if you have a big bust, you might want to get the 2nd size as a larger one. I got a 6 and a 8; if the zipper had stopped a little lower on the back, i would have wore the 6, but it goes up towards the top of the back, so I had to wear the 8. But, I loved it! I will be renting again.
Gloria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3331
Jan 9, 2012
Every person I talked to at the party complimented my dress! Such a great feeling!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for New Years Eve and felt very elegant, yet still young and fun. The lace details are incredible, the fit is great, and I found it very comfortable. The compliments were non-stop the entire night!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 10, 2011
Great to have something different to make the night feel extra special -- and my boyfriend loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress, wore it for my anniversary dinner. Looked beautiful with black tights and black pumps. So comfortable and easy to dress up or dress down.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 7, 2014
Didn't have to worry about what I wore!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my 1 year anniversary dinner with my husband. I felt as though the stitching on the top part was faded as some of the strands were darker then others. Also it fit kind of strange in the midsection as it bumped out a bit near my butt. I definitely wouldn't have bought it if I had tried it on in a store but it was fine for a night out for dinner.
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 20, 2014
Loved the uniqueness of this dress...and the color...and the detail. And, so did everyone else.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, flattering.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 18, 2014
Great fit, but too worn
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress... The color, fit, and crochet details were awesome. Unfortunately some of the yarn at the top of the crochet neckline were frayed and worn, and I had to cover it up with a necklace.
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 18, 2014
Simple and Beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower because my original dress was too plain and long on me. This one worked perfectly and it made me look great in pictures. The color was great and it was very flattering. This is a good choice for petite people like me!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, with great details
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this dress due to the event getting cancelled because of the weather. However, the dress was very beautiful. It has a snug fit, but did not end up being too short. The lace detail on the front and the overall dress material may be too heavy for a summer event, but is perfect for spring/fall.
gina
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 6, 2014
The neckline of the dress is beautiful and really makes it stand out. The dress fit perfectly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does not have much give so you have to get a size that truly fits. There is no squeezing into it! I have a large bust but the dress still fit perfectly. Very classy!
Brandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 3, 2014
Such a unique and beautiful dress! I received so many compliments!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely tight under the arms and in the bust area, but fit beautifully otherwise and looked gorgeous. You don't even need a necklace with it because the design up top is so intricate. LOVED this and will likely rent it again!
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 28, 2014
Great dress! Shorter than I thought!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute, fun dress that can be dressed up or dressed down! I wore it for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments on it! It was shorter than I expected so with all of the hugging, was a smidge of a challenge! The size 2 seemed less stretched out than the 0, but I went with the 0 since it was the right porportions! Loved it with nude heels and the House of Harlow cuff from RTR!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 24, 2014
Great date dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for a date and got a ton of compliments from my date and others! The knit crochet fabric is romantic and girly but the sheer decolletage adds an element of sexy. The deep purple color is beautiful! Wish I owned this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 17, 2014
Runs small :-(
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress last minute for a barn wedding in the Texas hill county, it looks perfect with brown boots! I was so sad that I could only get one size, and unfortunately I guessed wrong. Go 1 size up if you're tall and/or have a larger chest. The material is soft and hugs your body. I wish I ordered the 8 so I could of worn it!
Nv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 11, 2014
Perfect dress for a graduation party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great!
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Feb 9, 2014
The material was comfortable !!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is form fitting. I had wished I had gone a size up
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 8, 2014
Great date night dress, not too fancy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is great. I rented it for a date where we would be moving around a lot (not just sitting at a table) and it was perfect. It was breathable and super fun. It did look a little worn but I was happy to wear it. I would rent this again for a similar date night.
Kbadler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 7, 2014
Stunning dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's rehershal dinner. It was really beautiful. The color is amazing and I felt great in it. The lace is bold but the material is soft and not too stiff like most lace dresses. I'd reccomend wearing the Kendra Scott Pheonix necklace with it.
Aly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Feb 2, 2014
Amazing dress! So unique!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and I was complimented by everyone throughout the entire night!! I felt amazing!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 26, 2014
Ended up not being able to wear this dress because it was too tight.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didnt work.
Bethany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 22, 2014
I loved this dress and got many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very true to size. Only qualms were that the lace detail was a tad bit worn, but not too obvious. Got many compliments and would definitely recommend!
JL0
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 22, 2014
Very cute and unique
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This is a very cute dress. The material makes it more casual, more appropriate for a date or a rehearsal dinner. However, it was very short on my average frame!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Jan 20, 2014
Beautiful pattern and color, very delicate
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my birthday dinner, and I felt beautiful! I have red hair, and the plum color really compliments it. The fit was true to size and hugged my body while still staying comfortable
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 14, 2014
Love this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is my second time renting this- last time I got the navy color. Always looks great on and is a perfect fit!
Deanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Dec 16, 2013
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress, both from coworkers and people I didn't know.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was just as cute as I expected and it's fairly fitted but covered up so it's sexy but appropriate for a work holiday party. It was a little shorter than I expected but it worked for an evening event and was super comfortable and soft. Everyone liked it and I had a great time hanging out and dancing in it.
Reid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 3, 2013
Pretty Dress but not what I was looking for..
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty but ultimately I decided not to wear it to my cousins wedding -- it was not that flattering and looked a bit plain to me in the end. But RTR was great and allowed me to return it for credit!
gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 27, 2013
great dress. really pretty in person. better than in picture.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
it runs bet small. normally wear 6, but had to go size up....I 34d.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 11, 2013
I'll be renting this one again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this in navy before and absolutely loved it. This time I rented it in purple for a wedding and was equally as impressed. I got the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 which fit true-to-size. It's very flattering, comfortable, and everyone will give you compliments in this dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 11, 2013
This dress was pretty, but it didn't knock my socks off.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress, but I didn't love it. I got it for a party, but the other dress I rented was better, so I wore this to a dinner. It doesn't have any stretch, so you'll want to make sure you size it right for full arm movement. the lace overlay stayed in place over the slip, which is always a concern for me because I have a bit of a booty for build. All in all I liked it, but I don't know if Id rent it again considering how many amazing dressed are on RTR.
anjel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 4, 2013
WAY better in person!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this pretty little number for my friends wedding in November. I wore the 6 because my back is a little wide and the 4 was too snug. Recevied many compliments through the night, and I still felt dressy in cowboy boots as the wedding was at a rustic lodge. The dress is stunning in person ( I actually think it looks better on us average gals than on the model) and I will 100% rent this again!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 4, 2013
comfortable, flattering dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a 2, but the only option was a 0, so I went for it and it worked out just fine! I had legs for days in this dress and got so many compliments!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 1, 2013
Wore this for a "Great Gatsby Party." got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing that really bothered me on this was the slip was longer than the dress. I spent much of the night pulling the "knitted" layer down to cover the slip
Sevilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 30, 2013
Sexy AND comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable on me…where dresses typically run a bit tight on my hips and butt. Easy to accessorize and dress up or down.Tons of compliments and would totally rent it again!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 20, 2013
Perfect to move from work into a date night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress - even better in person!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 9, 2013
This was a perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! I received compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am athletic and have very broad shoulders. The dress was tighter than expected, especially in the shoulder area, so I went up one size and it fit Great! Unlike other reviews, the dress I received didn't look worn out but rather new. This dress seemed perfect for many occasions because it could easily be dressed up or down.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Sep 28, 2013
Really cute dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really cute (and comfortable!). I definitely would end up buying it if I ever saw it in the store. It is so versatile - I wore it for a formal affair, but it could be easily dressed up or down for a variety of occasions.
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Sep 16, 2013
So comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly. I am very petite and usually have trouble finding dresses that fit this well. Length, cut, fit - all perfect!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful and unique!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit but there is zero give in the fabric. If you are on cusp of the next size I would just go one size up. The dress I got is towards the end of its life. Very delicate and stretched on the top. Overall nice dress for a late summer wedding.
M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 5, 2013
LOTS of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" 140lbs. The size 6 fit perfectly. It was a great length, not to short. Wish I could own it!
miichelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 25, 2013
Super cute dress. Loved it. short and cute.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am standard build and I thought the dress fit perfectly. Short enough, but not to short I had to worry my butt would pop out.
EP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 22, 2013
Great color & fit, received so many compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a casual engagement party. It was perfect. At 5'11 length can sometimes be an issue but this was perfect, the color was even better in person and I received so many compliments - thinking about renting it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress