Rustic Plum Lace Dress

$70 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this casual but chic Nanette Lepore lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, luncheon with your friends, or date night. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Plum lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
362 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size296
Small47
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2014
Very pretty dress that has beautiful intricate details. Perfect dress for a lunch party!
I ordered an 8 and a 10.... Both had similar fit, but the 10 had a little more length that I appreciated as a tall girl! There was a color difference between the two sizes...both purple, but different shades.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 3, 2014
Such a unique and beautiful dress! I received so many compliments!!
This dress was definitely tight under the arms and in the bust area, but fit beautifully otherwise and looked gorgeous. You don't even need a necklace with it because the design up top is so intricate. LOVED this and will likely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
February 28, 2014
Great dress! Shorter than I thought!
Super cute, fun dress that can be dressed up or dressed down! I wore it for my bridal shower and received a lot of compliments on it! It was shorter than I expected so with all of the hugging, was a smidge of a challenge! The size 2 seemed less stretched out than the 0, but I went with the 0 since it was the right porportions! Loved it with nude heels and the House of Harlow cuff from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2014
Great date dress!
Wore this for a date and got a ton of compliments from my date and others! The knit crochet fabric is romantic and girly but the sheer decolletage adds an element of sexy. The deep purple color is beautiful! Wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2014
Runs small :-(
I ordered this dress last minute for a barn wedding in the Texas hill county, it looks perfect with brown boots! I was so sad that I could only get one size, and unfortunately I guessed wrong. Go 1 size up if you're tall and/or have a larger chest. The material is soft and hugs your body. I wish I ordered the 8 so I could of worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2014
Very pretty detail!
I think that this dress is very beautiful - just like i suspected it would be - and it did work out well and I got lots of compliments on it. However, the bust/shoulders were extremely tight! I didn't even end up wearing a bra because I'm not sure it would have zipped. I wear a 36B and I can't imagine that anyone with a larger bust would have fit into this dress. If you're petite and have small shoulders and a small bust, I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue. But if you have more of an athletic upper body, I would be careful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 16, 2014
Cute, Comfortable, lots of compliments.
I thought the dress fit well, it was a little tight in the chest but nothing too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
Perfect dress for a graduation party
The dress fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2014
The material was comfortable !!
It is form fitting. I had wished I had gone a size up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
Great date night dress, not too fancy
This dress is great. I rented it for a date where we would be moving around a lot (not just sitting at a table) and it was perfect. It was breathable and super fun. It did look a little worn but I was happy to wear it. I would rent this again for a similar date night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 7, 2014
Stunning dress
I wore this dress to a friend's rehershal dinner. It was really beautiful. The color is amazing and I felt great in it. The lace is bold but the material is soft and not too stiff like most lace dresses. I'd reccomend wearing the Kendra Scott Pheonix necklace with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2014
Beautiful but impractical neckline
Fit was true to size. The color and detailing of the dress were great, but the lace of the neckline easily snagged on anything it came across, which was impractical. I got a lot of compliments on how unique the look was, and I am happy I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2014
Amazing dress! So unique!!!
The dress fit perfectly and I was complimented by everyone throughout the entire night!! I felt amazing!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2014
Cute. Very simple. Stylish
Flattering compliments plentiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2014
Beautiful lace detail
Fit was great. I'm a DD so most of the time I have to size up to accommodate the girls. On the shorter side but not that I felt uncomfortable in. Received a ton of compliments.. The contrast of the purples is really attention grabbing even in a room full of cocktail dresses.
JessicaApril 9, 2014
was the dress stretchy? I am a 38DD also, but don't have the hips/butt to go with my size 12/14 top. its so frustrating to find a dress to fit them both! We have similar builds from what I can tell, you look wonderful so im thinking of renting this one (the dress I just got doesn't fit- n o stretch and I cant zip it)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2014
Was the perfect party dress!
Fit great, is one of my all time fav dresses ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2014
Great for fall wedding at a golf course
I loved this dress. It fit great and was very comfortable to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 26, 2014
Ended up not being able to wear this dress because it was too tight.
Didnt work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2014
I loved this dress and got many compliments!
Fit very true to size. Only qualms were that the lace detail was a tad bit worn, but not too obvious. Got many compliments and would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2014
Very cute and unique
This is a very cute dress. The material makes it more casual, more appropriate for a date or a rehearsal dinner. However, it was very short on my average frame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
The crochet was so beautiful and lots of people complimented on it.
Runs a little small. Super comfortable and loved the color. Happy I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 20, 2014
Beautiful pattern and color, very delicate
I wore this for my birthday dinner, and I felt beautiful! I have red hair, and the plum color really compliments it. The fit was true to size and hugged my body while still staying comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
Love this dress!
This is my second time renting this- last time I got the navy color. Always looks great on and is a perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Subtle statement but a great dress
This dress was beautiful and had many lovely details. It didnt make a huge statement but I got plenty of compliments all night. I was worried an 8 would be too big as it is all that they had. However, it worked out great. It is a great dress when you want something a little conservative that still shows off a little leg. I wore it to the rehearsal of my cousins wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
Great for a steampunk themed NYE -- without feeling like a costume
Loved the look of this dress! I've never really been a fan of crochet but it looks so intricate and high quality it was more like lace. The dress fit slim in the bust (though waist and hips were fine), and I agree with previous review that said no stretch. I don't have much of a bust but thankfully I listened and ordered up a size larger than my normal, as I ended up wearing the 4. Received a ton of compliments and felt comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2013
The most fabulous comfort dress in my favorite color!
I absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress! I wore it to my family's Christmas get together, and it was perfect because it was dressy, without being over the top. It was so soft and comfortable with both the top lace and the sheath underneath. I wore leggings underneath since it was cold, but without them, I feel like it was a little bit short for my taste. The fit was definitely true to size! This is my favorite look so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress, both from coworkers and people I didn't know.
The dress was just as cute as I expected and it's fairly fitted but covered up so it's sexy but appropriate for a work holiday party. It was a little shorter than I expected but it worked for an evening event and was super comfortable and soft. Everyone liked it and I had a great time hanging out and dancing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2013
Adorable dress!
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it when I posted this red carpet photo in Facebook. The pros: It's very unique and looks designer, so it's perfect for events. Cons: If you have curves, it doesn't stretch at all. I'm a 34c and it was really snug in the chest area. It also had a small rip in it (I'm guessing because it didn't stretch for the previous wearers)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Comfortable and flattering!
I really liked this dress. I have a full bust so I'm always looking for dresses that I can wear a normal bra with and this one worked perfectly. Everyone I showed the dress to told me how unique it was and I haven't seen anyone with anything else like it. It was the perfect length when standing, though it was a little shorter than I usually go when sitting down. The only reason I didn't give this dress five stars is because the zipper in the back stuck out a little bit and the neckline was stretched out a bit. I could tell it had been worn a lot. But otherwise, I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2013
Pretty Dress but not what I was looking for..
This dress was pretty but ultimately I decided not to wear it to my cousins wedding -- it was not that flattering and looked a bit plain to me in the end. But RTR was great and allowed me to return it for credit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2013
Beautiful color, intricate lace
This was my add-on back up dress so I only got to select one size. I chose 6 since many of the other RTR dresses have been a 6. If I were to rent this dress again I'd want to get an 8 as well. WAY too short for me (I'm 5'3" with thunder thighs) and a bit tight. But I made it work with leggings (I didn't get a picture with the leggings, which is a pity) and boots. I do think it's a lot easier to make a designer dress that doesn't fit perfectly work for you for an event versus a cheaper outfit that doesn't fit right. My husband really liked the lace over the cleavage. He would. ;D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 1, 2013
Perfect daytime party dress!
I wore this for my engagment party in mid-November. It fit very true to size. The fabric didn't have any stretch, so I was relieved that my larger bust didn't look or feel squished in. The lighter purple part of the dress looked lighter in person than in the product photo here, but I thought it was very pretty. I wore this with black tights & black booties and received so many compliments! I agree with some other reviewers that this fabrication is probably best left to cooler months - the crochet would probably get hot the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't love it on myself
Not the most flattering dress on me. A size up may have helped. More of a shift type dress, which does not really flatter my body type, especially if a bit too small. But with Spanx it worked for the wedding I went to. Would recommend to someone smaller!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2013
Beautiful details!
This dress was perfect for a church function I had. The purple was so pretty. The lace detail was unique and made this dress perfect for the special day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2013
great dress. really pretty in person. better than in picture.
it runs bet small. normally wear 6, but had to go size up....I 34d.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Wore this for a Fall wedding and I couldn't have been more pleased! The dress arrived in great condition, unlike some of the reviews that said the material seemed a little worn. I could have worn the 0 or 2, but went with the 2 as it was a little less tight and a bit more comfortable. Able to move around and dance, I felt awesome in this dress! I paired it with a gold bracelet cuff and gold vintage-like heels. Very happy with my first RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2013
This dress was an absolutely beautiful color with unique neckline, perfect for my birthday party!
If you are busty, definitely order a backup size one size up. This is a figure flattering dress but does hug your curves. The 8 fit fine, but the 10 was just more comfortable. It was the perfect length, just above the knee, and sexy in a more conservative way. I got compliments all night on how different the dress was and how beautiful the neckline was. Very comfortable, can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2013
I'll be renting this one again!
I've rented this in navy before and absolutely loved it. This time I rented it in purple for a wedding and was equally as impressed. I got the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2 which fit true-to-size. It's very flattering, comfortable, and everyone will give you compliments in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
This dress was pretty, but it didn't knock my socks off.
I liked the dress, but I didn't love it. I got it for a party, but the other dress I rented was better, so I wore this to a dinner. It doesn't have any stretch, so you'll want to make sure you size it right for full arm movement. the lace overlay stayed in place over the slip, which is always a concern for me because I have a bit of a booty for build. All in all I liked it, but I don't know if Id rent it again considering how many amazing dressed are on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
WAY better in person!
Got this pretty little number for my friends wedding in November. I wore the 6 because my back is a little wide and the 4 was too snug. Recevied many compliments through the night, and I still felt dressy in cowboy boots as the wedding was at a rustic lodge. The dress is stunning in person ( I actually think it looks better on us average gals than on the model) and I will 100% rent this again!
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×