You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Red Daisy Love Dress
Rental $35 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Simply adorable! This Nanette Lepore screams summer fun with its red daisy lace print with matching waist cinching belt. Try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange cotton eyelet(100% cotton). Sweetheart neckline. Full pleated skirt. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 8, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this dress! I wore it to a wedding, and it was perfect.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I am larger in the thighs and hips than my stomach and arms, so the flare at the bottom of the dress was perfect.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jul 9, 2013
RTR was easy to use & arrived on time as scheduled. I love the vast selection, def will rent again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would never wear this color but I'm so happy I did because it was perfect for a breezy summer wedding. The dress was "flowy" and non-restricting, great for dancing. The length was above the knees but appropriately short. I think the bust cut would be better for bigger busts, I had to use a bit of fashion tape to hold the extra fabric up there. Other than that, it was very form-fitting and flattering. All in all, it was perfect for my event! :]
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 6, 2012
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Overall the dress ended up being a hit, it was comfortable, looked great for pictures and was perfect for the occasion (a wine festival). The only drawback was that I'm not one that usually likes to have my bust be out so maybe next time a size up.
Sara Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 28, 2013
Perfect dress for outdoor summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for an outdoor wedding and received compliments all night (even from people I didn't know!) It was fun, a great color, and very comfortable (you can wear it with a regular bra with no problems, although with the lower cut you need a bra that doesn't cover too high. A demi bra would be perfect.) Fit - As other reviewers said, it does run tight in the bust. I am a 34 C and I had to have help zipping it up (though it was fine once I had it on). If you're any bigger, size up. The fit was flattering for hourglass/curvy figures because it has the appearance of a drop waist with pleats, but it's still nipped in at the waist so you don't get that boxy look that can ruin dresses for those of us who have curves. No tightness in the hips, which is where dresses usually fit tight for me. I have a long torso and dresses can often be too short, and this one was good. Note - the belt that is shown in the picture did not come with my dress, but I actually liked it better without. Again, the dress is fitted at the waist a little so you don't need a belt to pull in the waist like you would on a boxier dress. I danced all night in this dress! Wore it with the Kate Spade crystal earrings that I got from the Stylist Surprise bling (always a good choice!) and paired it with mint green heels and a mint green bracelet. Got lots of compliments on the color combo, too!
Stasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 26, 2012
The dress was sexy, sweet, and fun, and overall RTR experience was great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress. The color is super vibrant reddish tangerine, so I was glad I had a little color to my skin. I got the 8 and 10, and while the 8 fit, it did squish my boobs awkwardly. The 10 fit perfectly and I could wear a normal bra, which is a huge plus for us busty ladies. The dress appears to be cinched in at the waist in the pictures, but it actually has a drop waist, a la 20's style dresses. I generally detest that cut, which tends to look like a sack on us curvy or hourglass shaped ladies. However, with the belt, it fit great and did not hang awkwardly. The fabric is adorable eyelet lace that makes it perfect for summer/spring or daytime. I'd totally wear this with chocolate brown short boots and a jacket during fall though! The dress is good enough quality that you could definitely wear it to a daytime, casual wedding, especially one with a rustic theme, but I think more people will probably rent this for a more casual event. I got this to wear for a brunch after a wedding, but ended up wearing it later for dinner out with friends. I love bright colors, so I rocked this with purple satin wedges and a great purple and orange-red bangle I found at Forever21. If you're a little more hesitant with colors, it'd look great with tan wedges and gold accessories. I wore basic makeup with just a bit of brown eyeliner and a glossy lip. I looked great, and got tons of compliments. It especially flattered my bust, much to the joy of my boyfriend, but the girlish cut and fabric kept it from looking skanky. I wore it with my hair down and curly, fitting the more casual fun look of the dress. Overall I had a great experience and was sad to see the dress go. Rent this dress and you will stand out while still maintaining beguiling innocence ;)
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 23, 2012
It was a really flowy and feminine dress, made me feel extremely classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's an off orange red color, so it was hard for my boyfriend to match me for homecoming.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Oct 12, 2012
Great dress, great color! You have to cinch the waist to get the look in the photo.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower which was at a Mexican restaurant so the color, fabric, and style were perfect. I ordered the 10 and the 12 because they didn't have the 8 available on my rental dates and it's a good thing because the 10 fit perfectly but the belt was too small. I ended up using the size 12 belt on the size 10 dress and it was a hit!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 8, 2012
A girl told me in the bathroom that 3 other girls said they loved my dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my 10 year high school reunion. I had to wear the 4 because the bust was to small on the 2. You might want ot order a size up if you are busty.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 3, 2012
Such a cute summery sundress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for free (because RTR is awesome like that) and wore it to a wedding shower and out to dinner with my boyfriend. The color is slightly different than in the picture. I don't even really like red or orange all that much and still loved this dress!The crotchet/lace made it really unique. It was a bit tight in the ribcage, but the XS fit me perfectly and that's my normal size. I would definitely recommend this dress for a cute summer look!
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 27, 2012
Perfect fit, perfect color ... so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot. We were at a farm so I wanted something bright against the corn fields, pumpkin patch, etc. I usually wear a 2 but got the 0 and 2. The 2 was perfect. This is a great, flattering dress that photographs beautifully. I am so excited I'll have pictures of me in it forever.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 4, 2012
Not a full skirt
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6, but ordered an 8 because the other reviews said it ran small. I did that, but the straps kept falling down. It was just a little too big on top and I would recommend sticking with your usual size. Also, the main thing is that in the picture, it looks like a full skirt. It is not. It is not a full A-line at all. It is tight through the butt, then flares out from there just a little bit. It's also a little short.
Jody
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 19, 2012
My rental arrived as always, on time and looking great right out of the box!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and made me look like I had cleavage, which is always a plus! I loved loved loved it and it was definitely one I wanted to keep for my own closet.
Monet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 19, 2012
This dress was perfect for my engagement photos! So feminine and romantic.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered size 6 and 8, ended up wearing the 6. It fit pretty snug in the chest but this ended up being a good thing because it surprisingly gave me enough support not to wear a bra! I ended up wearing spanx with it because it emphasized my belly, though it was pretty loose fitting in that area. It was totally worth it. Loved the vibrant color and people I passed by were complementing me all day!
CMed
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 10, 2012
Cute, but tight in the bust
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very cute dress -- flattering cut and a vibrant, beautiful color! As mentioned in the previous reviews, it runs small in the bust, so order a size up if you're a C-cup or above! It was shorter than I thought it would be as well.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Sep 19, 2012
This dress made me feel great all day long!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a day party and loved how it made me feel! It stayed put all day and I was able to wear a regular bra. I was a bit concerned about the length at first but it ended up being fine, although perhaps a bit on the short side. I would definitely recommend it!
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 18, 2012
how amazing my model looked in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is more stunning in person! Love it! I rented it for my model for a fun photoshoot and love how it photographed. The fit is true to size.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 11, 2012
Colorful, Classy and Fun Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress, the color, the cut and fabric. I was a little worried based on other comments that it would be too fitted through the hips, but this dress fit me perfectly in a size 6. I usually wear a 6 or 8 so I would say that it runs slightly large. The bust area was a little more fitted so I think that anything over a small C would have a hard time wearing this. This was a perfect dress for a late summer, more casual wedding.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2331
Sep 2, 2012
Everyone loved the dress and I'm so glad I had it for the first weekend of senior year!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size, and although not immediately apparent from the picture, it's a drop-waist dress.
Ilana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress--the bold red color is calmed down by the eyelet kind of material. It was perfect for the outdoor wedding I wore it to.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding this past May and it was just PERFECT for her outdoor wedding. I usually wear a 6 (because of my bust) but the 4 fit perfectly (...it was a littttle busty). Comfortable and classic.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 8, 2012
I got so many compliments in this dress at the shower. It's casual without being over the top!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my italian themed bridal shower. I have to agree with everyone else that the bust does run very small. I found, however, that the dress as a whole ran large. I'm normally a size 2 or 4 and I had to wear a size 0 without looking like I was swimming in the dress, but the bust was very tight. Also beware, if you're looking for a dress that flairs out at the waist, this is not the dress for you. It's a lot more form fitting than it looks on the model and actually only flairs out around the hips. Overall, I liked the dress and it was appropriate for a bridal shower, but it didn't really fit the way I expected.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 6, 2012
Exhausted after a long day of site seeing in NYC. This dress was the ticket to looking chic at our upper east side dinner spot!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this dress for a young professionals happy hour and a ladies trip to NYC. It was beautiful! My boyfriend loved the color and fit, and the ladies oohed and awed over the detailing. With a little help from fashion tape, I was able to wear with my regular bra. I am very buxom, so had to size up to a 10 in order to accomodate on top. However, the 8 was really close, so I'd say this dress is TTS other than the top, similar to other reviewers.
Abra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 23, 2012
This dress really popped in our engagement photos! The best choice I could have made. Thanks RTR! (Photos copyright Grace Havlak photography)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it looked awesome. The color is very vibrant and it's a cute, girly cut. I read other reviews and saw that others said it ran large but the bust ran small. After much debate, I ordered size 2 & 4 (I'm usually a 4 but if it ran big, I wanted a size down so I wasn't swimming in a dress in my photos) and chose to ignore the small bust warnings as I don't have a huge rack. Big mistake. Turns out, the dress runs pretty true to size except the bust is small. I went braless and had massively exhale to get the zipper up. Once on, it looked awesome and the tight bust made the dress look pretty good. But it was literally 1/8" away from not fitting which would have been really disappointing. So, in my opinion, order your actual size and then one larger just in case!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 17, 2012
The dress was gorgeous and I received tons of compliments at my engagement party. It allowed me to stand out at the party!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up going with the 2. I think it's true to size, but if you are debating on two sizes, go with the smaller. This dress is absolutely beautiful! I rented it for my engagement party and got tons of compliments! It is a bit lighter than it appears in the picture, but still beautiful. The service was awesome as well. Emily M helped me out when I switched up my size order two days before I received my order no questions asked. She even followed up to see how my event went! I will definitely use rent the runway again!
Tory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 10, 2012
I had so much fun explaining that my dress was just a "rental" - I think I converted a lot of wedding guests to RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute dress and low maintenance - it's flirty and short but not in danger of being over the top. The skirt is flattering. It was a little snug in the armpit area so if you are larger chested or have bigger arms plan accordingly. I usually am a 6 in dresses, so having the 4 fit was not unusual but if you're on the fence go with the size smaller. Overall a great dress and a great price!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 5, 2012
Tons of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I really liked it and it was very flattering. It was more drop waisted and more fitted in the waist than it looked in the pictures. Definitely does not hide a belly at all. I wore spanx. The dress photographed really well and I could wear a regular bra.
MJ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 20, 2012
The entire rental process was so easy! I have been telling everyone I know about RTR!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party with a red theme. Since I don't own any red dresses I decided to rent one from RTR. The color is a little more of an orangy red but it looked amazing in photos and in person. I received many compliments on the dress and would definately rent it again!
Deb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 7, 2014
Kentucky Derby party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a little large, but was very cute and fun to wear
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 20, 2013
Adorable Dress! So flattering, and the color is amazing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fantastic. It's a cotton eyelet material, so it's a little on the casual side, but I wore it to a 4th of July event, and it was perfect! The color is a more of a tomato color than I had anticipated, but it was so bright and cheery that I didn't mind. Loved this dress and would definitely wear it again. Oh, the belt did fit a little snug, but it worked out.
Penelope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 28, 2013
This dress was really cute and had the exact look I was going for, but didn't fit my body right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED how this dress looked immediately out of the bag! It was the exact look I was going for (casual, though it could be dressed up) and the color is amazing! I had ordered 2 sizes and they both technically "fit", but something looked not quite right on me. It took a friend pointing out to me that what looked off was the where the large flower patterns on the lace around the hip area hit. On me (I have a short torso) they gave the illusion of making me look larger than I actually was-that's NOT what any girl wants! The belt did not sit in the right place on me, so I tried to use one of my own belts, but that dressed it up too much (I was going to dinner a casual dinner and then a concert). If I had a longer torso, or the flower pattern was slightly smaller, it would have been absolutely perfect! I would rent this again for an event where heels and my dressier belt would be appropriate! :) I especially liked that I could wear a regular bra. With my bra size (a natural, 32 DDD) that is paramount for support reasons!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Aug 20, 2013
Perfect with cowboy boots!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I needed a cute dress to wear with cowboy boots and I could not have made a better choice than this dress. I wore it without the belt and thought it was very flattering. Currently, I'm a pretty solid size 8 and had to wear the back-up 10 -- I was unable to zip up the 8. I loved this dress so much, I am confident I will rent it again in the future.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2013
Fun Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like the cut and fabric of this dress, its different. I found it to be flattering, the belt helped cinch my natural waist eventhough the dress has a drop waist style. It was form fitting without being tight. I did wear the 8, my hips are my largest measurement and the 6 just felt too constricting, but I run into that regularly with form fitting dresses so I would not say it runs small. I wore the dress for a bridal shower that I was hosting, so it allowed me to wear something fun and was able to transfer from cooking/prepping to joining the guests.
carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 8, 2013
It was perfect for a summer wedding. I received many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4 on top and between a 4 and 6 on the bottom. Since the dress is flowy around the waist and thighs the 4 fit.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 20, 2013
Cute garden party dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size, but the straps were a little long. Ultimately I went with my other option. This was for my bachelorette party, so the sequins won.
Erin O
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jun 3, 2013
I never wore the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Small in the chest; I am a 32 C and the size 4 was too small and I was kind of falling out of it. Fit good everywhere else.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 31, 2013
Great color and the drop waist was great
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR forgot to send the belt, so I couldnt wear it for the wedding, but it was great for a party. Luckily I had something that would work.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
May 2, 2013
Lovely for a derby-themed sorority formal!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a difficult time choosing between sizes for this dress. I have a large bust and a smaller waist and need to accommodate for both. I normally wear a size 10 in dresses, but I had to go with the 12 for this dress because the bust is very tight. I could not wear a bra with the dress, but it did not matter so much-- I was fully supported! I noted that the dress runs large only because, while it was small in the bust, it was large in the waist/hip area. The waist is a drop waist (not a-line!) and hides a little bit of a tummy, although I suggest wearing spanx if you're uncomfortable. Finally, the dress did not flair out like it does in the photograph. Overall, it was a pretty great rental-- my boyfriend said he wouldn't be upset if I never returned it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 10, 2013
Cute and flirty
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really snug in the 8. I am tall, but the dress felt very short. The 8 arrived with no belt loops, which made a difference. I did like having the bra strap snaps. It was cute, but not very comfortable for a shower where I was sitting/opening presents on a hot day.
BlueGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 22, 2013
Ideal for a classy event, but not overly formal.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a best friends' baby shower I hosted. The color was fantastic, and it pops even more with a tan! The belted look hides the hips & tummy, although I will say this was a little more of a "corseted" feel than some of the Shoshanna dresses I usually rent. Clarify: there is NO corset, but you really have to have a pretty small waist to feel comfy in this one. I don't think I would have recommended this for the overly busty ladies, either, as I was pushing it & I'm not huge (plus I had on Spanx!) I would have liked to see the next size up on, but wouldn't say this runs TOO small.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 1, 2013
Loved this dress!! Looks even better in person, I received many compliments and felt beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little tight in the arm sleeves, helps to keep the straps on the outside of the shoulders
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 9, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I recommended RTR to many people
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit pretty well, just a little loose in the shoulders
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress