Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Psychedelic Floral Dress

$35 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Or have a summer fun party to attend? Go with this colorful floral cocktail dress by Nanette Lepore. A flirty style that can be played up by wearing accessories like the Kate Spade's Cut to the Chase Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed silk(100% silk). Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

89 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 59
Large 14
Photos 38
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a size 6 and 4 After reading others reviews, I just had a baby 4 months before and my bust size was increased so it made it a little tight on top but I loved the dress and got lots of compliments. I would rent this dress and/or even buy it.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Nice dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for a formal ceremony. The bust ran a bit small. I got a lot of compliments!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

This was a cute dress for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was true to size. The fit was not absolutely perfect, but good enough-- just didn't hit me at exactly the right places.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

Great dress! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little tight in the bust but generally fits true to size. I wish I was a bit shorter but high heels make it work.
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Outdoor wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments! I paired it with nude heels so as not to distract from the dress, everyone loved it and it was very comfortable to wear all day (and dance in!)
D
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2013

I wore this last Easter.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Soft fabric - Very nice dress :)
GiGi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Simply Sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a baptism and received many compliments. It is very appropriate for a vairety of events (i.e. Baptisms, weddings, etc.). I usually am in between a size 4 & 6. The size 4 fit perfectly except that it ran a little bit tight in the booty area(especially true if you have a Puerto Rican J.Lo booty like me). I could have gotten away with wearing the tighter size 4, but I did not think that it was appropriate for a church gathering (I didn't want to be that girl in church). Therefore, I wore the size 6. The size 6 fit more comfortably, but ran a little bit big in the waist and the straps of the dress were too long making the dress a little too low cut in the bust area (I wore a cami underneath the dress and cardigan with it just for added coverage). For the most part, it is a nice fitting dress and is very versatile. FYI: the dress is not made out of stretch material.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have to be honest, this dress wasn't exactly what I was expecting. The background looked white so I was a little disappointed to see that it was actually a pale pink. It is not as structured as it looks, it is actually a flowy satin. The dress was really pretty and fit well, although I felt like I had to constantly pull it up because my cleavage was a bit much. I can't say that I would rent this particular dress again, but it is perfect for a day wedding or shower/brunch,
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2013

Great colors, appropriate length/cut

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Worked great for a professional but summery cocktail hour. I was complimented on the colors/pattern and felt good knowing that the cut was work appropriate. It has an empire waist design that I found to be quite tight at the bust area as well as under the arms (arm holes too small). I wish the waist feature was lower so you could belt it.
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Cute, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well and looked great! It was a great choice for a classy afternoon rooftop party. The color is a bit pinker than I expected, however. The neckline is very square at the bust, so you may need to wear a strapless bra to avoid having any of the bra exposed.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my good friend's wedding. It is a beautiful print, and is a little more pink than it appears in the picture, but I think it added to the overall appeal of the dress. I was initially a little worried that it might not fit my bust very well, but I didn't have a single problem -- not too tight anywhere. It's comfortable enough to move around in (as in, lots and lots of dancing at the reception), and I received many compliments while wearing it.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Average dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a nice dress, but there was nothing very special about it. It felt like an average summer sundress to me. The fit was good, though, and the material was nice and light for a hot summer day. It was my backup dress for a Saturday wedding. I didn't wear it to the wedding, but instead I wore it to a bridal shower the following day, so it all worked out.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Perfect fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pictures of this dress do not do it justice! While browsing online I didn't pick this dress as a favorite, but when visiting the Showroom the stylist suggested I try it on and it fit perfectly! I would say I am a cross between an hourglass and a pear, as I have small waist but am a bit larger in the bottom. I normally wear a 6 or 8- but the 4 in this style fit perfectly. I am tall (5'10"), no issues with the length. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a spring wedding, but it's dressy enough where I could have worn it to the wedding itself. I would not plan on wearing this with a yellow necklace, as shown, because the color is more greenish-yellow.
Juls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 8, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As a bridesmaid, I rented this dress to attend a bridal shower for my friend. Both the 6 and 8 fit, however I went with the 8 as the 6 was a little tighter around my ribcage, especially when sitting. The dress was bright and fun, and I received several compliments throughout the day. Any color would work to accessorize. It also looks great in all the photos!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful print, nice cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I requested a size 0 and a size 2 and opted for the size 2. This fit snugly around the waist and was a bit tight at the arms, but not uncomfortable. I'm not sure the 4 would have been better, since the 2 was a bit loose at the neckline and straps. I got this dress for the print, which was lovely, and the fabric was lightweight and had just enough stretch to accommodate a night of food and dancing. Minor complaint was that the lining of the dress peeked over the neckline, but this was not noticeable in pictures.
SP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2013

Beautiful Dress With Vibrant Colors

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this along with another dress as choices for a friend's summer wedding. Rain forced me to choose my other RTR option (figuring silk would be risky to wear in the rain), but this is a gorgeous & flattering dress. Busty gals may find hollywood tape useful with this dress to prevent the lining from showing, but it's a great choice! Would recommend that you rent your size and a size up just in case!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2013

Colors were odd in person; Fit was fine but not awesome

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I grabbed this dress as a backup style for a summer wedding. I was very surprised to see that the base color of the dress is actually a weird pale pink. The printed floral pattern is very bright, but the overall combination was not as nice looking as I hoped, especially on my tan complexion. From the other reviews, it looks like it's a better fit with fairer skin. Fit wise, the dress was fine but not terribly flattering. I ordered an 8 and think I could've gone down a size for a better fit. I am usually an 8 or 10. I tend to wear dresses that fit like this to work, so for my fun events, I like something a little more fitted and flattering. Fortunately, the other dress I picked out worked perfectly.
sterub
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2013

Great looking dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a dinner which was not really formal, and it was perfect for the occasion. I even considered wearing it to work as well with a jacket on the day after the event! It is versatile and stood out among less colorful dresses.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2014

beautiful summer dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my college reunion. very comfortable. love the colors. great for any dressy yet not super formal event.
Chrystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

This Was Not an Unforgettable Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my niece's Bat Mitzvah. I was not my first choice. It actually sent to me as a result of my first choice not being available. I was a nice dress, just not what I had planned to wear.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a fall wedding. Felt special with the fun, bright print.
Britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Flower Power

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute fit- shows off the ladies nicely and is flattering to the hourglass shaped. Recommend for a summer event or a birthday night out
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Cute for spring

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a work/40 Under 40 Function (under a blazer, then took the blazer off at night). It's really cute because it's bright and the floral patter, which is big for spring trends, looks modern and fresh. But the structure of the dress is flattering and professional. I love the fit of Nanette Lapore dresses - her designs always flatter a women's shape.
Cindy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I rented this dress in hopes to wear it for a spring trip to NYC

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 10. I ordered a size 10 and a size 12 as backup. Both were too small. This dress runs small, but it was lovely. I would have ordered a size 14 but it was not available in that size.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

Great print!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was an awesome dress that I rented for a gallery opening. I was unable to wear bc the bust was too big on me. The rest of the dress fit my pear shape. I would rent again in a smaller size.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was good. The lining was a bit worn, and was showing at the bust
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Cute but to right for my event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a lingerie bridal shower. It was very cute and flattering but the pattern was a little too much for me.
Taz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful dress but I didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the top was a little snug and I couldn't wear this dress. But I loved the print! And it would have worked well with a regular bra which is always a plus. The material was very light and perfect for Summer. Its going back on my wish list for the future!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Beautiful, light-weight dress that I wore for a wedding rehearsal.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little small around the bust but overall, very flattering.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

The perfect dress for a summer baby shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was light, casual and fun - perfect for a summer baby shower. I ordered a 4 and 2 because I was reading reviews that it ran big in the bust... apparently that wasnt the case for me. I ended up wearing the 4 which was comfortable on me everywhere EXCEPT the bust, which was actually very tight. I probably could've gone with the 6 even for some extra breathing room but it ended up being fine. Must just be my girls :) Overall, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again for a similar event.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 3, 2014

The dress was a hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, and great for a summery day.
Yomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2014

Loved the dress. I received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is much cuter in person. I'm usually either a size 2 or 4. I ended up wearing the size 2. My only complain would be that the neckline is slightly lower than I thought so I had to switch bras so that my bra wouldn't show, but otherwise a great dress. I'm petite (5'2") and I thought the length was perfect.
Julianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Cute, loose but comfy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress, it was cute and fit pretty well, although not snuggly which I was disappointed about at first, but it left wiggle room in the rib area making it super comfy. I'm a 32B which also left a little room with a VS padded bra. I was less enthused about this but it still looked nice. You have to be careful of what kind of bra you wear because it can peek out a little from the corner where the strap meets the dress though. Overall, It was very cute and the length was spot on with its description.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect for a summer bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Print is great for the summer. There's no stretch in the material, and it was a little tight across the bust (I'm a 36DD), but not prohibitively so. Wound up wearing it without a bra, and it worked great.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It fit well and the colors looked great. I wore it to a graduation and dinner and got many many compliments! The only issue I had is I kept having to pull up the bust area but other than that it fit great!
Judy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Unfortunately neither size fit me and I was unable to wear to my event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was pretty, but I was not a fan of the fabric. When neither size fit me, I did not have a larger size overnighted. I just didn't love the dress enough to do that.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Pretty colors, lightweight dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Agree with the other reviewers that the colors are very pretty in person. I had several people comment on it. It is also lightweight, which is nice for summer, but not a lot of structure. And because I carry my weight in my belly, this didn't really fit right on me. I had to wear a cami under it because the top is really low cut. So, that means I had a another light layer under it, so the 10 was not a flattering fit. I wore a sweater over it, and it looked fine (like I said, I got compliments on it), but not the look I was going for.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Too small in bust

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Way too small in bust! Not recommended!
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Wore it for my firms summer casino party. Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
The 8 fit snug in the hips so I went w the 10. The 10 was just a little baggy on top.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Too small in hips

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is definitely a sheath shape. The Size and Fit notes indicated that there was "comfortable room for full hips," and dress "runs large." With that in mind, I ordered a size down, as I am a size Small in the bust and Medium in the hips. The dress was very tight in the hips and butt, and I couldn't wear it. I typically pour over the reviews on each dress I rent to make sure that other pear-shape ladies haven't had problems. I guess I'm the only one who had trouble with the fit of this dress. Thankfully my back-up dress worked. I wouldn't order this dress in larger size because it would be way too big in the bust/waist.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×