Psychedelic Floral Dress

$57 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Or have a summer fun party to attend? Go with this colorful floral cocktail dress by Nanette Lepore. A flirty style that can be played up by wearing accessories like the Kate Spade's Cut to the Chase Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed silk (100% silk). Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
114 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(71)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Great print!
This was an awesome dress that I rented for a gallery opening. I was unable to wear bc the bust was too big on me. The rest of the dress fit my pear shape. I would rent again in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful Print and Feminine, Classy Fit
I rented this as a backup for a dress to wear to a friends wedding. I ended up wearing this for the rehearsal dinner the night before. The print is so beautiful and bright...definitely a good spring or summer dress! Because this was a backup, I only had a size 8. Normally I wear a size 10. The 8 fit great on top, but it was slightly snug around the hips (which unfortunately is a problem I often have due to my shape) and that cause it to bunch up in front. This dress was fine for a dinner since we were just sitting, but I knew I would've been uncomfortable dancing in it (would've had to keep pulling it down). I think the size ten would have been perfect around the hips...I would definitely rent this in the future and again...just a bigger size for me personally.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
June 10, 2014
I really liked the colors and it was perfect for a daytime part.
The dress was flattering and very light weight and therefore comfortable. It did fit a little large though. I'm usually a 2 or 4 in dresses but most often a 4. I had three people approach me asking where I bought it. Overall I would recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 13, 2014
fun
Fit was good. The lining was a bit worn, and was showing at the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2014
Lovely and unique
This dress was beautiful and fit like a glove. I thought it would be a stiffer material but it's more like a thin chiffon-esque type of material, perfect for the summer. It was great for my friend's bridal shower and the mix of colors makes it a lot more interesting and a little less girly than your typical floral print.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2014
Cute but to right for my event.
Rented for a lingerie bridal shower. It was very cute and flattering but the pattern was a little too much for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 28, 2014
Beautiful, light-weight dress that I wore for a wedding rehearsal.
Ran a little small around the bust but overall, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Light, comfortable dress
I rented this for a good friend's bridal shower. It was perfect. I think the dress ran big. The 6 fit well, but was loose so I tried the 4 and that fit perfectly and wasn't too tight. Dress got lots of compliments and I had ther perfect pair of shoes that matched the fuchsia of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
Loved the dress. I received lots of compliments.
The dress is much cuter in person. I'm usually either a size 2 or 4. I ended up wearing the size 2. My only complain would be that the neckline is slightly lower than I thought so I had to switch bras so that my bra wouldn't show, but otherwise a great dress. I'm petite (5'2") and I thought the length was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2014
Cute, loose but comfy.
I loved the dress, it was cute and fit pretty well, although not snuggly which I was disappointed about at first, but it left wiggle room in the rib area making it super comfy. I'm a 32B which also left a little room with a VS padded bra. I was less enthused about this but it still looked nice. You have to be careful of what kind of bra you wear because it can peek out a little from the corner where the strap meets the dress though. Overall, It was very cute and the length was spot on with its description.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2014
Perfect for a summer bridal shower!
Print is great for the summer. There's no stretch in the material, and it was a little tight across the bust (I'm a 36DD), but not prohibitively so. Wound up wearing it without a bra, and it worked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
August 22, 2014
Pretty colors, lightweight dress
Agree with the other reviewers that the colors are very pretty in person. I had several people comment on it. It is also lightweight, which is nice for summer, but not a lot of structure. And because I carry my weight in my belly, this didn't really fit right on me. I had to wear a cami under it because the top is really low cut. So, that means I had a another light layer under it, so the 10 was not a flattering fit. I wore a sweater over it, and it looked fine (like I said, I got compliments on it), but not the look I was going for.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on this dress!!
Was a little tight around the ribs. The material was light and airy. Overall was perfect for the wedding I recently went to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 18, 2014
Lovely dress but not the right fit for me
I love the pattern and cut of this dress. I have a large rib cage (as well as a large chest) and though it zipped, I didn't feel comfortable enough to wear it. The print is really lovely and went well with black shoes. The length was a little more conservative than I usually like but great for a daytime theater venue. I am 6'2" and it hit below mid thigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2014
Light material, figure flattering, & beautiful color!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal/rehearsal dinner & loved everything about it! The cut of the dress was so flattering to my figure & the colors of the dress were so fun! The material was light, so it was perfect for the muggy, 90 degree day that I wore it. To me, the dress looked like it had a base color of off white with all the brightly colored flowers on top, but in person, the base color is actually more of a peach or faint pink. It looked great with a light peachy-pink sweater I had with me (but didn't need to wear the sweater cause it was so warm out). I just would recommend being careful with bending over or leaning forward because the dress was low cut & easily showed off the goods. Overall, I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 28, 2014
Comfortable fit - long enough - definitely recommend for a spring or summer wedding! Thank you RTR!
Comfortable fit - long enough - definitely recommend for a spring or summer wedding! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress made me look amazing
This dress fit me perfectly and was amazingly flattering. It was bright, colorful and totally unlike anything anyone else was wearing at the wedding. I received so many compliments! Probably my favorite rental from RTR ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2015
Too small in hips
The dress is definitely a sheath shape. The Size and Fit notes indicated that there was "comfortable room for full hips," and dress "runs large." With that in mind, I ordered a size down, as I am a size Small in the bust and Medium in the hips. The dress was very tight in the hips and butt, and I couldn't wear it. I typically pour over the reviews on each dress I rent to make sure that other pear-shape ladies haven't had problems. I guess I'm the only one who had trouble with the fit of this dress. Thankfully my back-up dress worked. I wouldn't order this dress in larger size because it would be way too big in the bust/waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 18, 2015
Very Cute!
The dress was really nice, especially paired with my gray blazer. I have a large bust so it was really tight at the top. A size 10 probably would've been perfect. If you have a large bust I would suggest going up a size for your backup. Overall it is a really nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2015
The dress is okay.
This was my least favorite RTR rental. The lining was pressed in a way that it kept peeking up from the neckline. The lining was pink so it wasn't super noticeable, but it still bothered me. The dress is cute enough, just not quite my style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2015
Great dress - Very colorful!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. Material was thinner than I expected but comfortable. Fit ok in the bust - I was a little nervous to bend forward but I wore a cardigan over top. The shoulder straps were long for me but I have to alter those on almost every dress I buy. Length hit right above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2015
Fun dress, not too short
I needed a ten but that was sadly unavailable so I rented an 8 and a 12. I wore the twelve which was large in the bust, but otherwise fine. I could have benefitted from some fashion tape! I'd happily wear it again on the right size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 11, 2015
Great garden party dress!
I love the bright floral print, and I have a pair of aqua toms wedges that went perfectly with it. Note the background of the dress is light pink, and I think it looks white in the pictures. Size 0 fit me well, a little tight in the arms but not a problem. The bust was tight, so it gave me some nice cleavage which was a bonus (since I usually don't have any!). It was comfortable, easy to sit in, perfect for the event I wore it to but I just wouldn't say I loved it for some reason.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2014
Cute and comfortable
Wore this for a fall wedding. Felt special with the fun, bright print.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
Wore it for my firms summer casino party. Loved it!
The 8 fit snug in the hips so I went w the 10. The 10 was just a little baggy on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect fit!
Slightly stretchy material. The 4 fit perfect, and was an appropriate length for a christening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
May 5, 2015
Not Ideal if Smaller in the Bust Area
I wanted to love this dress - the print is so fun, playful and colorful. After a long and depressing winter, this is just the dress I needed to have a pop of color at a party. Unfortunately, this dress is not meant for those of us smaller in the bust area. Even with a 0, my entire bra was exposed - the free samples of Hollywood Fashion Tape that came with my rental certainly helped, but my bra was still peeking through the corners of the square neckline. Also, the shirring at the waist creates the illusion of a bloated belly/ beer belly, as many other reviewers have mentioned. As a competitive athlete, this dress did nothing to accentuate the areas of my body that I like (smaller waist, sculpted shoulders) and drew all of the attention to areas I'd rather forget (smaller bust). The end result was a sloppy look, especially since I kept adjusting the top of the dress to ensure my bra wasn't completely exposed.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2015
Great dress!
A little tight in the ribs, but got tons of compliments. Really colorful and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2015
A little tight in the ribs but all in all a beautiful dress!
Fit a little tight in the ribs, I think if I was any size larger in the bust I would've had to go up a size. All in all a really beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 14, 2015
Perfect dress for my Master's Graduation!
This dress was beautiful, I received many compliments. The dress is softer and flow-ier than I anticipated but worked great. Not too hot under my cap & gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 22, 2015
Did not wear.
Too small for me, particularly in the bust, so I didn't get to enjoy the dress. The colors were also not what I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2015
Colorful, comfy and fun!
I absolutely loved this dress! I fit into both sides comfortably but went with the 10 since I knew I'd be dancing all night. Loved the silky fabric and received tons of compliments. The colors are super fun and easy to go with a nude pair of pumps and bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2015
Fit perfectly
The dress fit perfectly but I was a little surprised to find what I thought was a white-ish color is actually pink. It wasn't bad but it just wasn't what I was expecting. Other than that the process was once again very smooth.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 27, 2015
I wore this to a summer, outside wedding.
You know you look great, when you stop into a coffee shop and your barista says, "Okay, so you look fabulous. What a great dress- you are really workin' that dress, girl!" People literally stopped me on the street to tell me they loved this dress! The fabric was nicer than I expected. It had a little give so that it wasn't uncomfortable, but fit tight enough to give support. I chose to wear very simple jewelry with this dress, since the dress is really the statement. Although the colors are bright and vibrant, the high back added the perfect touch of "class" to make it elegant, also. I wore a strapless bra and would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 14, 2015
Light material and good fit - great for a summer wedding or event.
The dress is silkier than you can see on the site. It is a little longer which is nice because I wore it to a wedding so you don't feel like you're in a mini dress. It's nice and fitted up along the ribs which for me is good because I'm smaller on the top than the bottom. I don't think it would be great for girls with huge busts - there is probably room for it but they'll be hanging out. Even for me when I bent forward you could see down to my bra. This dress gives the option for many different shoe/jewelry combos which is great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2015
Adorable dress! Wish I could have worn it!
So I ordered this dress in an 8, hoping that it would fit because a 6 was not available. It did not fit. It was too big for me to pull off. That being said, the dress is beautiful. It DOES have a baby pink base color, not white. The fabric is very soft. I am about 5'3" so this dress did come to my knees when I tried it on. It was beautiful. I wish I could have worn it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2016
Perfect for a bridal shower!
This is a great dress for a shower! The fit was comfortable and I received several compliments. I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 6, 2016
Cute spring dress. Very staticky.
Fit fine, very flattering. Must not wear a full coverage bra. I made that mistake and had to cover up with a cardigan. Fabric is very, very thin. It was cold where I was so the static electricity threatened to ruin the look. I packed some dryer sheets and rubbed them all over every inch of this dress. Will wrinkle easily. Beware.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2016
Beautiful colors! Perfect for Easter/Spring!
I am normally a size 10. I ordered a 10 and a back up in size 8. The 8 fit but made me look super pregnant. The 10 was more flowy at the bottom and fit better. I am 5'7" and this dress was a little longer than I thought it would be. It came down to my knees. I thought it would fall slightly above the knee. This really wasn't a big deal. I rented the dress for Easter and wore it to church and for Easter dinner. Everyone loved it and asked where I got it. It was cold so I wore it with a cardigan and belt and booties.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
I was asked by so many people wear I got my dress!
I loved this dress. I really had no cons with it. I'm a pretty busty person though and it definitely showed in this dress. I was constantly making sure my hair wasn't tucked behind my ears and tried to cover my chest but I did look good. I liked how the back wasn't so open either so I wasn't worried about backne. The length was perfect considering I have long legs and get nervous with short dresses. I recommend wearing nude shoes with this and I went with silver/white metals for jewelry.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×