Psychedelic Floral Dress

$35 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Or have a summer fun party to attend? Go with this colorful floral cocktail dress by Nanette Lepore. A flirty style that can be played up by wearing accessories like the Kate Spade's Cut to the Chase Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed silk (100% silk). Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
108 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size69
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! It fit well and the colors looked great. I wore it to a graduation and dinner and got many many compliments! The only issue I had is I kept having to pull up the bust area but other than that it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2014
Perfect for a summer bridal shower!
Print is great for the summer. There's no stretch in the material, and it was a little tight across the bust (I'm a 36DD), but not prohibitively so. Wound up wearing it without a bra, and it worked great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2014
Cute, loose but comfy.
I loved the dress, it was cute and fit pretty well, although not snuggly which I was disappointed about at first, but it left wiggle room in the rib area making it super comfy. I'm a 32B which also left a little room with a VS padded bra. I was less enthused about this but it still looked nice. You have to be careful of what kind of bra you wear because it can peek out a little from the corner where the strap meets the dress though. Overall, It was very cute and the length was spot on with its description.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
Loved the dress. I received lots of compliments.
The dress is much cuter in person. I'm usually either a size 2 or 4. I ended up wearing the size 2. My only complain would be that the neckline is slightly lower than I thought so I had to switch bras so that my bra wouldn't show, but otherwise a great dress. I'm petite (5'2") and I thought the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Light, comfortable dress
I rented this for a good friend's bridal shower. It was perfect. I think the dress ran big. The 6 fit well, but was loose so I tried the 4 and that fit perfectly and wasn't too tight. Dress got lots of compliments and I had ther perfect pair of shoes that matched the fuchsia of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2014
The dress was a hit!
The fit was perfect, and great for a summery day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2014
The perfect dress for a summer baby shower
I loved this dress. It was light, casual and fun - perfect for a summer baby shower. I ordered a 4 and 2 because I was reading reviews that it ran big in the bust... apparently that wasnt the case for me. I ended up wearing the 4 which was comfortable on me everywhere EXCEPT the bust, which was actually very tight. I probably could've gone with the 6 even for some extra breathing room but it ended up being fine. Must just be my girls :) Overall, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again for a similar event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 28, 2014
Beautiful, light-weight dress that I wore for a wedding rehearsal.
Ran a little small around the bust but overall, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2014
Beautiful dress but I didn't end up wearing it
Unfortunately the top was a little snug and I couldn't wear this dress. But I loved the print! And it would have worked well with a regular bra which is always a plus. The material was very light and perfect for Summer. Its going back on my wish list for the future!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2014
Cute but to right for my event.
Rented for a lingerie bridal shower. It was very cute and flattering but the pattern was a little too much for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2014
Lovely and unique
This dress was beautiful and fit like a glove. I thought it would be a stiffer material but it's more like a thin chiffon-esque type of material, perfect for the summer. It was great for my friend's bridal shower and the mix of colors makes it a lot more interesting and a little less girly than your typical floral print.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 13, 2014
fun
Fit was good. The lining was a bit worn, and was showing at the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
June 10, 2014
I really liked the colors and it was perfect for a daytime part.
The dress was flattering and very light weight and therefore comfortable. It did fit a little large though. I'm usually a 2 or 4 in dresses but most often a 4. I had three people approach me asking where I bought it. Overall I would recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Fabulous color and a fun dress
This dress was a great length. I am 5'5" and it fell right at my knee. It does run a little large and I thought it was a tiny bit snug in the armpits. It was very fun for a spring gala. The material is also a little thinner than I expected. Make sure you have nude underwear, even thought it's lined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful Print and Feminine, Classy Fit
I rented this as a backup for a dress to wear to a friends wedding. I ended up wearing this for the rehearsal dinner the night before. The print is so beautiful and bright...definitely a good spring or summer dress! Because this was a backup, I only had a size 8. Normally I wear a size 10. The 8 fit great on top, but it was slightly snug around the hips (which unfortunately is a problem I often have due to my shape) and that cause it to bunch up in front. This dress was fine for a dinner since we were just sitting, but I knew I would've been uncomfortable dancing in it (would've had to keep pulling it down). I think the size ten would have been perfect around the hips...I would definitely rent this in the future and again...just a bigger size for me personally.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Great print!
This was an awesome dress that I rented for a gallery opening. I was unable to wear bc the bust was too big on me. The rest of the dress fit my pear shape. I would rent again in a smaller size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 30, 2014
I rented this dress in hopes to wear it for a spring trip to NYC
I usually wear a size 10. I ordered a size 10 and a size 12 as backup. Both were too small. This dress runs small, but it was lovely. I would have ordered a size 14 but it was not available in that size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
Great option for a Spring Fashion show and Luncheon! Super cute and fashionable!
I had no problems with fit- it was like the dress was made for me. Loved that it really was close to knee-length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2014
Cute for spring
I wore this for a work/40 Under 40 Function (under a blazer, then took the blazer off at night). It's really cute because it's bright and the floral patter, which is big for spring trends, looks modern and fresh. But the structure of the dress is flattering and professional. I love the fit of Nanette Lapore dresses - her designs always flatter a women's shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
Flower Power
Very cute fit- shows off the ladies nicely and is flattering to the hourglass shaped. Recommend for a summer event or a birthday night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
March 31, 2014
Fun Bridal Shower Dress
I wore this for my bridal shower in March. It was a fun, colorful dress with the perfect burst of spring even though it ended up snowing all day. The fit was perfect and true to size, except that it was a little big in the chest. But overall I loved it, it was very figure flattering, I felt very comfortable, and received many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2014
Cute and comfortable
Wore this for a fall wedding. Felt special with the fun, bright print.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
This Was Not an Unforgettable Dress
I wore this dress to my niece's Bat Mitzvah. I was not my first choice. It actually sent to me as a result of my first choice not being available. I was a nice dress, just not what I had planned to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
beautiful summer dress
I wore this to my college reunion. very comfortable. love the colors. great for any dressy yet not super formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2013
Who're it to a Zoo fundraiser-just the right mix of fun flirty and stylish
The dress fit like a dream. Pros- the cut of the dress is very flattering and creates great silhouette Cons- depending on how busty you are, you may want to consider some fashion tape- I had a moment or too where the dress was more revealing if my cleavage than I would have liked. Bottom line- great dress I would recommend it to friends and wear again myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 6, 2013
Great Dress for Church Event!
I wore this dress to my cousin's confirmation. It was very classy and professional looking. The dress fit ok, but was not that flattering. I definitely think it looked better in person than it did in my pictures. I had to keep pulling up the top though because my bra kept showing since it was a little. I cant say that I would rent this dress again, but it was perfect for the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2013
Great looking dress!
I wore this for a dinner which was not really formal, and it was perfect for the occasion. I even considered wearing it to work as well with a jacket on the day after the event! It is versatile and stood out among less colorful dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
Colors were odd in person; Fit was fine but not awesome
I grabbed this dress as a backup style for a summer wedding. I was very surprised to see that the base color of the dress is actually a weird pale pink. The printed floral pattern is very bright, but the overall combination was not as nice looking as I hoped, especially on my tan complexion. From the other reviews, it looks like it's a better fit with fairer skin. Fit wise, the dress was fine but not terribly flattering. I ordered an 8 and think I could've gone down a size for a better fit. I am usually an 8 or 10. I tend to wear dresses that fit like this to work, so for my fun events, I like something a little more fitted and flattering. Fortunately, the other dress I picked out worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress With Vibrant Colors
I rented this along with another dress as choices for a friend's summer wedding. Rain forced me to choose my other RTR option (figuring silk would be risky to wear in the rain), but this is a gorgeous & flattering dress. Busty gals may find hollywood tape useful with this dress to prevent the lining from showing, but it's a great choice! Would recommend that you rent your size and a size up just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Beautiful print, nice cut
I requested a size 0 and a size 2 and opted for the size 2. This fit snugly around the waist and was a bit tight at the arms, but not uncomfortable. I'm not sure the 4 would have been better, since the 2 was a bit loose at the neckline and straps. I got this dress for the print, which was lovely, and the fabric was lightweight and had just enough stretch to accommodate a night of food and dancing. Minor complaint was that the lining of the dress peeked over the neckline, but this was not noticeable in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2013
Fun dress!
As a bridesmaid, I rented this dress to attend a bridal shower for my friend. Both the 6 and 8 fit, however I went with the 8 as the 6 was a little tighter around my ribcage, especially when sitting. The dress was bright and fun, and I received several compliments throughout the day. Any color would work to accessorize. It also looks great in all the photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect fit
Pictures of this dress do not do it justice! While browsing online I didn't pick this dress as a favorite, but when visiting the Showroom the stylist suggested I try it on and it fit perfectly! I would say I am a cross between an hourglass and a pear, as I have small waist but am a bit larger in the bottom. I normally wear a 6 or 8- but the 4 in this style fit perfectly. I am tall (5'10"), no issues with the length. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a spring wedding, but it's dressy enough where I could have worn it to the wedding itself. I would not plan on wearing this with a yellow necklace, as shown, because the color is more greenish-yellow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
Average dress
This was a nice dress, but there was nothing very special about it. It felt like an average summer sundress to me. The fit was good, though, and the material was nice and light for a hot summer day. It was my backup dress for a Saturday wedding. I didn't wear it to the wedding, but instead I wore it to a bridal shower the following day, so it all worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a summer wedding.
Wore this to my good friend's wedding. It is a beautiful print, and is a little more pink than it appears in the picture, but I think it added to the overall appeal of the dress. I was initially a little worried that it might not fit my bust very well, but I didn't have a single problem -- not too tight anywhere. It's comfortable enough to move around in (as in, lots and lots of dancing at the reception), and I received many compliments while wearing it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2013
Cute, comfortable dress!
This dress fit very well and looked great! It was a great choice for a classy afternoon rooftop party. The color is a bit pinker than I expected, however. The neckline is very square at the bust, so you may need to wear a strapless bra to avoid having any of the bra exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 17, 2013
I already had a necklace that matched perfectly! Really liked this dress!
It was a little bit big in the chest area and was a tad bit long. I think I probably could have worn the 0 but only got the 2 & 4 sizes and went with the 2. Overall it was very pretty and much brighter in person than in the picture. I really liked the dress and you can wear with either black or silver accesories. (I wore silver shoes & purse and a black wrap). I saw a lot of people wore the yellow necklace in their pics but I think it looks much better with other colors like black or another one of the brighter colors that's in the dress colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 22, 2013
Fit in perfectly among the spring flowers & I was able to hold my own in an extremely stylish crowd
I picked this dress as I wanted to wear bold colors to a garden party and needed a dress with turquoise accents to match my shoes and clutch, so this dress seemed perfect. All the reviews on RTR were very positive & I was reassured. After trying it on at the RTR showroom, however, I had my doubts, as it seemed a bit flimsy and the dress I tried was rather worn, but the dress I received for my rental was in perfect condition, and my usual size 4 fit perfectly and comfortably. The fabric is extremely pleasant to wear and cool on a hot night, the underskirt is light, but heavy enough to avoid any wind-related accidents. I recommend wearing it with a bra, as the top provides little support, but thankfully the style allows wearing it with a regular bra. It's fitted on top and has enough waist as not to look baggy, but there's some room to spare, if you needed to hide a little bit of belly. The many colors (turquoise, light green, pinkish peach, coral/red, black & lavender) are a lot of fun as they allow many different combinations with accessories. I find they don't come out properly on all the pictures: in reality they are just right - bright, but not garish.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2013
Great colors, appropriate length/cut
Worked great for a professional but summery cocktail hour. I was complimented on the colors/pattern and felt good knowing that the cut was work appropriate. It has an empire waist design that I found to be quite tight at the bust area as well as under the arms (arm holes too small). I wish the waist feature was lower so you could belt it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful Dress
I have to be honest, this dress wasn't exactly what I was expecting. The background looked white so I was a little disappointed to see that it was actually a pale pink. It is not as structured as it looks, it is actually a flowy satin. The dress was really pretty and fit well, although I felt like I had to constantly pull it up because my cleavage was a bit much. I can't say that I would rent this particular dress again, but it is perfect for a day wedding or shower/brunch,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
Simply Sexy!
Wore this dress to a baptism and received many compliments. It is very appropriate for a vairety of events (i.e. Baptisms, weddings, etc.). I usually am in between a size 4 & 6. The size 4 fit perfectly except that it ran a little bit tight in the booty area(especially true if you have a Puerto Rican J.Lo booty like me). I could have gotten away with wearing the tighter size 4, but I did not think that it was appropriate for a church gathering (I didn't want to be that girl in church). Therefore, I wore the size 6. The size 6 fit more comfortably, but ran a little bit big in the waist and the straps of the dress were too long making the dress a little too low cut in the bust area (I wore a cami underneath the dress and cardigan with it just for added coverage). For the most part, it is a nice fitting dress and is very versatile. FYI: the dress is not made out of stretch material.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×