You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Lace Crew Dress
Rental $50 Retail $370
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos71

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 14, 2013
What so surprisingly cute! I got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely was a little tighter than I wanted around the thighs, but it still looked great. Also the fact that it is crocheted makes it warmer than I expected, so may not be great for a summer outdoor event.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 23, 2013
It would have been the perfect dress for my birthday celebration...
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I WISH I was able to wear this dress! I rented it for my 29th birthday celebration, but unfortunately the bust was too small for me to comfortably zip it up.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Aug 5, 2013
Great pick!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little longer than I wanted but since it was a work party it worked out. My date's suit buttons kept getting caught in the details when we danced but RTR was great about accepting it back with normal wear and tear.
Maggie H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 2, 2013
Perfect fit and amazing details in the neck - LOVED it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I was so, so pleased with the whole rental process - I highly recommend this dress and RTR to anyone that needs a special occasion dress. The only con, if there was one, was that I was at an outdoor wedding in the middle of the summer sun - the dress detail is woven and a bit warm. That aside, absolutely perfect!
K-Ry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jun 13, 2013
Nice dress for Christmas
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The details on the neck are beautiful. It fits fine. Not for a night where you're looking to WOW but you'll receive compliments at a dinner party. I paired it with pearl and crystal drop earrings and nude patent heels. The dress has enough detailing at the neck so you don't need elaborate shoes or accessories.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful \, unique dress perfect for any occasion!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a formal graduation dinner. The dress is made of a rich navy blue yarn with wonderfully intricate details and a black sheath underneath. I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit perfectly with room to spare. Previous reviewers noted that the sleeves were tight, but I did not find this to be a problem. I received several compliments throughout the evening and would rent it again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 6, 2013
Wore this for engagement pictures! Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress definitely runs true to size!!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jun 3, 2013
Cute & Comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a friend's bridal shower in the spring. The fabric is a bit thicker than I expected, with the neck details done in yarn. It felt more fall to me - but still worked for the April shower. (Live in New England). The dress seemed to have some mileage on it at the top neck/chest details. The yarns were really beautiful and delicate, but a few were starting to look a little busted and out of place. Overall good fit and ran true to size.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
May 23, 2013
AMAZING!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing for the wedding. It was very flattering on my body (I am extremely self concious about body hugging dresses) as the knit clung but smoothed out all the bumpy parts. Its color is very dark, so it shines in the sunlight, but is very elegant. Its just above the knee, so not too short. My boyfriend wanted to buy it!!!
Bel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 6, 2013
AWESOME
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for my graduation and it was super comfortable. It fit so perfect and nice. I have small bust and heavy bottom and the dress fit like it was made for me specifically. Totally recomend it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 18, 2013
Looked fantastic; got alot of compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. However, the neckline did not lay flat; it was like there was a kink in the crochet. The length looked great while I was standing but I had to be careful anytime I leaned forward or sat down; there is no give to the dress so the hem definitely rose. Overall, very happy.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Apr 15, 2013
Great neckline!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really easy to wear. The neckline is great because it definitely shows off some cleavage through the lace, so it is sexy without being too much.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 15, 2013
Fun and comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friends birthday party received a ton of compliments! I would recommend it to anyone.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 27, 2013
Back up
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Was a back up dress that I ended up not wearing. Looked too formal for a date and made me look older.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 21, 2013
I loved this dress. It was so DIFFERENT and photographed so well!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me really stand out when I wore it to a charity event. It is actually really comfortable and easy to dance in. It comes in a purple color in addition to the navy that I rented. Both colors are lovely and would be a perfect outfit for a cocktail party or event. I rented both the 4 and the 6 and eventually decided to wear the 6 because it gave me more room in the bust. Definitely a dress that I would recommend!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 25, 2013
Dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower and everyone loved it. I only wish I could own !
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Feb 21, 2013
PERFECT FOR HOMECOMING!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my homecoming and received compliments all night long! The size 0 fit me perfectly (I am around 5'5 and 115 lbs) Close up the detail on the top is stunning. Overall great experience.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 4, 2013
Great fit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit.
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 19, 2013
Loved the dress! Very unique and memorable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore the 0, didn't even try on the 2. It hits a little above the knees -- I thought the length was great. I absolutely loved wearing it because it's nothing like anything anyone else has on.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 2, 2013
This dress actually was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy :( RTR was great and gave me a full refund!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit, although I did not actually wear it to the wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 21, 2012
Pretty dress, comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, unfortunately all the pretty detailing was lost in most of the photos. It is a good dress for a party, might have been a little short for a wedding.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 17, 2012
Love it so much I want to buy it!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect my terehearsaldi. We! Otis comfortable & super flattering!! Would highly recommend it!!!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Dec 12, 2012
I got SO many compliments on this dress, my face hurt from smiling.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a wonderful color, a dusty navy of sorts, and the delicate lace overlay is GORGEOUS. Not too fitted in the hip, so even with a larger than average behind, it's really classy.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 10, 2012
Gorgeous neckline!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress is really great. It wasn't too short, the sleeves weren't too tight, and was very comfortable in the bust (no special bras required). The dress I received did have a pretty noticeable unraveling of the crochet part at the neckline. I had to wear my hair down to cover it up. Do not wear a statement necklace with this. There's no need for a big, bulky necklace over the delicate crocheted overlay of the dress. Great true navy color.
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 9, 2012
This dress was gorgeous and fit me like they made it for me! I got tons of compliments on it! thanks
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am prob a size 4 so I rented a 2 also and wore the 2, It fit perfect, dress is well made and comfortable. I wore it to a Christmas party masquerade too and my peacock feather mask went so beautifully with the dress. Looked like they were made for each other! I got compliments all night everyone wanted to know where I found that dress! Thanks for making me feel, once again, gorgeous!! I had a very hard time sending it back cause it's perfect!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 7, 2012
Beautiful design detail at the top made this dress feel extra feminine.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but having tried a Nanette Lepore dress before, the 2 was quite big, so I selected a 0 this time. It fit perfectly. Flirty and sassafrass!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 3, 2012
My favorite RTR dress yet!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented this in a size 2 (more of my true size), and a size 0 for my second (since other reviews hinted it can run large). I was contacted by customer service saying that unfortunately it was no longer available. I needed a dress the next day for a lunch gala for work. They said they'd send me a 0 and for my 2nd size, I could choose any other dress, which was awesome! Well, both this and my 2nd pick arrived and they were both gorgeous and fit. I ended up wearing this one because it was the perfect balance between sexy, sophisticated, fashion-forward, and professional. I was sad to see some other reviewers wore a necklace with this dress, because the detail was gorgeous! I got many compliments and can't wait to rent this in purple for a future event!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 28, 2012
I loved receiving so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in the mountains. The fit of this dress is what I loved the most about it...It hugs you in just the right places without being too tight. The length was also great...not too short and not too long. The lace detail is very pretty. There was one small stain on it, but was barely noticeable. Would definitely recommend this one!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 26, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my cousin's winter wedding. She told me that it was her favorite dress at the reception, and that if she hadn't been wearing her wedding dress, she would want to be wearing this! :-) It was very comfortable, like wearing a tee shirt. I'm not very tall but the length hit me about where it does on the model, so maybe taller girls should beware. I got a 4 and a 6 and wore the 4; it felt true to size. Thanks RtR!
TheShinyOne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 25, 2012
Very pretty dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pro's- unique neck line Cons- itchy material
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 18, 2012
I actually didn't wear it, see below!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress, I rented it and another one that I actually ended up wearing. This was beautiful, but it was of a much heavier weight than I was expecting, and also was much longer than I thought it would be. This was potentially going to be for my sorority's semi-formal, but the length and heavier fabric/knit made it feel more appropriate for temple than for a dance. Luckily, my other dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. It did fit true to size aside from the length. Basically, I'm just short and that's the main reason I didn't wear it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this one.....
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really pretty dress. It has a nice, comfortable fit and a really interesting detail. It just didn't feel dressy enough for an evening wedding. If you are deciding between sizing up and sizing down for your second choice, I'd size up. I'd definitely consider it again for another event!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8423
Nov 16, 2012
Was comfortable, and didn't have to worry about it wrinkling. Matched the description and image.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was well made, very slimming, and I got complimented on it multiple times. Was neutral enough color wise that I didn't clash with the wedding colors. The only downside was in the back by the zipper there was a bit of puckering rolls but I chalked that up to wear and tear from previous rentals.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 2, 2012
Love, love, love!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to possibly wear to a wedding, but wound up using the other one I rented instead. I still loved this dress though, so I wore it for a night out in NYC. It's so comfortable and flattering, I got tons of compliments on it. I will definitely be renting this again!!
Marty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 1, 2012
Beautiful dress; love the lace!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore to a high school graduation, received several compliments. Runs a touch small. Lining was a touch low at bust, but lace overlay covered. A beautiful dress; loved wearing it.
Wendy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 14, 2012
Great dress in versatile navy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on this dress-- the length was just right for me (5"3)-- the dress wasn't too short and but hit a couple of inches above the knee. The only con (although no one but me seemed to notice) was that some of the embellishment on the chest was a little loose, probably stretched out by some one with a larger bust. Still, a great dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 14, 2012
Clasy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted this dress in purple but it wasn't available. However, the Navy was lovely. I received many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable.
Rina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Oct 1, 2012
My girls looked great!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a back-up to my main selection, I ditched the other dress for this one. I rented to go to my hubby work party, so I wanted demure with a lil sass. I was concern this dress wouldn’t be sexy enough…. But the see through crochet area on your chest gives a little sexy view, without being on your face (I’m a 36DD). I was really comfortable on this dress…eating, dancing, the whole nine yards.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 1, 2012
I liked the accessories I also chose to go with it
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
IT was a little bigger and longer than I had expected
Betty
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8623
Sep 28, 2012
Fabulous!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and the style was elegant!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress