Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

183 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 167
Large 8
Photos 86
Dixie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2013

Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in Maine!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was the officiant for my friend's wedding, so I was looking for something a little conservative but still cute and appropriate for the outdoor woodsy ceremony. This dress was perfect and many people admired it. I tried the 8 and the 10 and the sizes were pretty close, the smaller fit better up top and the larger was better across my bottom, so I went with the 10. The dress was still in pretty good shape, but some of the string details were getting a little worn.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2013

One of a kind!he

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing; I wore it to a military ball with my father and received compliments all night long, It's very comfortable and the knit is super soft!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 10, 2013

Great, reliable service and a fantastic dress. Loved the whole process- so easy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress as an alumnae chaperone to a sorority formal. Wanted something classic yet modern and conservative. Loved this dress on! Fit well (a little long since I am very short) but overall a fantastic option. The black sheath underneath allows you to wear normal undergarments including a bra with straps for comfort. Great rental and I would highly recommend this dress for petite body types!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party and got a ton of compliments. The crochet material is super comfortable and easy to wear. In fact, my original size 4 was not available last minute so I only received my back-up size 2 and it ended up working out.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2013

Beautiful crochet dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a vintage-themed wedding I attended. The description says lace, but it's a crochet dress. The details are beautiful, and I received lots of compliments. I am 5'7", 132 lbs, and typically wider around the hips than on top, and the size 2 fit perfectly. I am usually between a size 2-4, but a 4 would have been too large in this case. It runs a little short, so if you are over 5'8'' things could get tricky. Overall, I think this is a lovely dress to rent.
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

So cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala for work. The dress was perfect for the affair and I received so many compliments. I felt comfortable and glamorous. Very satisfied!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my outdoor bridal shower. It was perfect for the summer weather. The dress fit pretty nicely. The length was perfect hitting right above my knees and I loved the crochet/lace detailing. There was a little bit of bunching around the zipper, but I would still definitely recommend this dress!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Form fitting

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding my husband was in. It was comfortably form fitting with some stretch. The lace on the top is so flattering I received compliments not only at the wedding all night long but after i posted pics on fb. The length is perfect too. Not to long but not to short. Very classy, yet sexy, dress with the lace detail on top. So comfortable too. I loved sporting this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jul 21, 2013

This dress rocked!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was getting compliments on this dress all night. It made me look a little smaller than I am, it was perfect! Dress length was a little short (I have a long torso) so sitting down was hard. It was a good thing I spent most of the night dancing!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Wore this as a bridesmaid - Stunning, intricate and SOOOO comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly comfy dress, the 6 fit me like a glove. It was the perfect dress for the vintage/rustic "mismatched" navy blue bridal party for my friend Chrissy's wedding. The crocheted detailing is so beautiful in person. I felt like Joan from Mad Men all night and everyone told me it was their favorite bridesmaid dress! Thanks RTR!
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

I loved having a unique dress. No one else wore anything like it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. The only issue I had was at the end of the night when I was dancing with my arms a lot. The sleeves were a little snug, so they tugged a little at my arms when I raised them. Also, I originally planned to wear a bracelet with this, but the clasp kept catching the gorgeous embroidery. So if you want a bracelet make sure it's a cuff or a bangle! Otherwise the dress was comfortable and great to dance in.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Super comfortable with a hint of sexy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my MBA semi-formal. It was originally my back up dress but I liked it so much better than my first choice once it came in the mail. I am curvy, and the material adjusted nicely to my shape. The lacey top adds an element of sexy. I highly advise giving this dress a try!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 6, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding (and despite the picture I wore it with black suede heels). I was worried it would be a little too tight in the bust area since I am petite, yet busty...but it was absolutely perfect! The crocheting on the dress is beautiful and I got many compliments on the dress. If it wasn't so expensive I'd buy it for myself :)
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 26, 2013

Love this dress!! It fits great, comfortable to wear. Received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Prefect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly my size (size 4) and very comfortable to wear through the night. I loved the navy blue of the dress. The intricate work on the dress drew many compliments. However, the threading around the neckline was a little misaligned, and I could tell the dress had been worn before. I think I was the only one who noticed, though!
Brett
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Dress was beautiful, unique & comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great, sheathy fit. I have narrow hips and a pretty straight torso; this fit perfectly. I danced all night and received many compliments. It's a great alternative to a LBD, with fun detailing and a comfortable fit. Definitely recommend!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Beautiful Dress. Did not love it on me. Better on a Slim Build. Not as Formal as the Picture!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beuatiful dress but I wish I was smaller. I think it would be better on someone that is an 8 or below. The detailing fo the dress is gorgeous although it is not as formal as I thought it would be. Still love the RTR experieince. Just ordered two dresses for winter affairs.
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous the dress would not look right on me or not fit, but I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the size 4 (my normal size) and the 6. Both sizes fit, it just depended on me if I wanted a very form fitting dress or a comfortable dress where I can eat. I went with the 6 because I really like to eat. I felt great in the dress and got compliments all night long. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED wearing this dress! it fit great and I received many compliments.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect birthday dress! Flattering, unique, beautiful, and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my free birthday dress from RTR Pro. I loved it! The details on the dress are very unique and the pictures do not do it justice. It's also an easy piece to dress up or down. I wore ti to my birthday dinner with tights and boots, but I could've worn it with pumps or fancy jewelry for a fancier look. I rented a 2 and 0 and ended up wearing the 2 because of the fit in the bust. Great dress! I highly recommend!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Fun, casual dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress on the far Left in the photo! I rented this dress for my graduate school graduation and while it was a fun dress with a cool design, it was more casual than I would have preferred. I still received a lot of compliments and it was nice and cool (on a hot North Carolina day). If you're a little bit bigger in the hips like I am, I would make your second size a size up because it fits close to the hips.
fr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Intricate and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! Had to suck it in a little to zip into the two, but it was gorgeous. The crochet detailing on the front is really, really beautiful. Great for dancing in, too - very comfortable. Wish it were mine!
Christi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect crochet for a unique look!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and looked great!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Fantastic dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Perfect length. Many compliments!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Compliments all night!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even more beautiful in person and the material is so soft! I got compliments all night and didn't want to return it. Made my night!
Chia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2014

Wonderful blue color...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for my trip to Nyc. It fit perfectly and was very comfy. I loved the navy blue color and lace front. Highly recommend this dress.
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014

Lovely Detail

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Perfect for a wedding. It has beautiful detailing. The quilted material was thicker than i expected. I preferred the length & overall fit of the 0 better, but unfortunately the top portion would have been too tight. So, I went with the 2, which fit better up top.
kdill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 18, 2014

So comfortable and flattering!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my best friends engagement party!! Received so many compliments!! Fit true to size and would definitely rent it again!!
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This was my first RTR experience and I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable to dance in.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Gorgeous dress in the picture, even more beautiful in person!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a last-minute backup with the help of my RTR stylist after my original dress (the Tracy Reese Charmed by You Dress) did not turn out the way I had hoped. Thank goodness it didn't, because when I opened the box and saw this dress, I was completely blown away! There's a reason this dress has 4.5 stars after 171 reviews; it has everything you're looking for in a classy, sleek, one-of-a-kind dress! The crochet detailing of the dress is beautiful and really unique, the color is a really nice navy blue, the silhouette hugs your curves in an extremely flattering way, and the cut (right above my knee) was perfect for a summer wedding in New England. I got compliments on the dress all night, and even to this day, as people see pictures from the wedding that I posted. This dress is an absolute MUST for short, petite girls like myself looking for the perfect wedding guest dress! I paired this with the Badgley Mischka Blue Ice Crystal Earrings and they were perfect! Do yourself a huge favor and RENT THIS DRESS!
Poppy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Got lots of complements on this dress. Comfortable to dance in, and not too hot

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits looser in the waist, snug on my bust. Fabric is soft and comfortable. It looks much better on than it did on the hanger. Only complaint is that the lace in front seemed a little faded compared to the rest of the dress. Got complemented all night!
Rebeccca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Great for a summer wedding. It was true to size and received many compliments. You can dress it up or dress it down. Love!
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and found it very true to size, comfortable and classy. I received lots of compliments and the neckline was appropriate for the family wedding yet still trendy and cute. The blue color is really pretty in person.
ALX22
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had wanted to rent this dress since the first time I found this website. This dress is absolutely beautiful and I got so many compliments. I was worried that it would be big on my petite frame but it fit perfectly. The details on this dress are gorgeous. This is my third successful rental and I love RTR!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Complements from the moment I walked in the door.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stress runs very true to size and has a great vintage vibe. Very comfortable too.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

beautiful bridesmaid dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
we rented this dress as a bridesmaid dress for a park wedding. it was beautiful and photographed very well. all of the girls loved it. my particular dress had a small tear in the lining, but it was fine.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Everyone told me how beautiful it was!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress and ordered it in a 0 and 2. At the last minute the 2 was not available so I had to go with the 0 instead. The 0 ended up fitting perfectly and the dress was so comfortable! I didn't even have to wear a strapless bra which was a plus. It also wasn't too short which was good for a ceremony in a church. Overall I loved my experience!
Aliceon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Mar 23, 2015

Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I'm petite and have a high waist so I usually have a hard time finding this that fit proportionally. I usually have things altered. But this fit perfectly! Very comfortable. Loved the details. Loved it.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I'm usually 0-2 in dresses depending on the fit. The 2 was perfect. My only complaint was the dress was a little short on me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×