Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
187 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size171
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2014
Love it BUT
I am obsessed with this dress, the lace detailing is incredible. However, the slip underneath the dress was super worn and it ended up splitting up my backside at the event. Which was not so fun. The dress should probably be replaced.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2013
This dress is intricate, well made, and beautiful
I received this dress after the one I originally ordered didn't fit. I wore it to a wedding and was complimented numerous times. I would say it runs ever so slightly large, but since there is a shift liner, there isn't a lot of give to the material. It is also a bit more of a crochet than a lace. The length was perfect on me, but I'm on the shorter side. The sleeves were not tight, plenty of room for movement and dancing. If I could buy this dress, I would in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2013
Great dress that can be dressed up or down
I wore it for a wedding and got so many compliments all night. It was definitely a little short and snug (but in a good way) so if you wanted it a little looser, I would size up. The lace detail was great - would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 11, 2013
Fun, casual dress
Dress on the far Left in the photo! I rented this dress for my graduate school graduation and while it was a fun dress with a cool design, it was more casual than I would have preferred. I still received a lot of compliments and it was nice and cool (on a hot North Carolina day). If you're a little bit bigger in the hips like I am, I would make your second size a size up because it fits close to the hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
A lovely dress, in a sort of wool/ crochet fabric.
I wore it with nude pumps and a navy jacket to a winter wedding. It it a beautiful dress, and I got a number of compliments. It was also quite warm, but perhaps a little too somber for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Perfect birthday dress! Flattering, unique, beautiful, and comfortable!
This was my free birthday dress from RTR Pro. I loved it! The details on the dress are very unique and the pictures do not do it justice. It's also an easy piece to dress up or down. I wore ti to my birthday dinner with tights and boots, but I could've worn it with pumps or fancy jewelry for a fancier look. I rented a 2 and 0 and ended up wearing the 2 because of the fit in the bust. Great dress! I highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Perfect fit!
I LOVED wearing this dress! it fit great and I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
Amazing dress!!!
I was nervous the dress would not look right on me or not fit, but I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the size 4 (my normal size) and the 6. Both sizes fit, it just depended on me if I wanted a very form fitting dress or a comfortable dress where I can eat. I went with the 6 because I really like to eat. I felt great in the dress and got compliments all night long. I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139lbs
December 5, 2013
OK for last minute
There are SO many great dresses to rent but I rented last minute on a budget. Was ok for occassion - not my first choice though! I will say COMFY and pretty flattering. Demure if you need that look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
November 27, 2013
This was my 2nd rental from RTR! Wore to a bach. party and got compliments all night!
The bust area was a little strange. I have a big bust and it seemed a bit loose for the bra I was wearing, but overall it fit perfect everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress. Did not love it on me. Better on a Slim Build. Not as Formal as the Picture!
This is a beuatiful dress but I wish I was smaller. I think it would be better on someone that is an 8 or below. The detailing fo the dress is gorgeous although it is not as formal as I thought it would be. Still love the RTR experieince. Just ordered two dresses for winter affairs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2013
Two tones of blue!
When I saw the dress online, I thought, "Oh pretty, I like that it's all navy." It isn't, and it is awesome. The lace on the bib front is a dark blue, while the dress is navy. The dress is very soft, and it feels more like you're wearing a woven dress than one made of lace.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 6, 2013
Dress was beautiful, unique & comfortable
This dress was a great, sheathy fit. I have narrow hips and a pretty straight torso; this fit perfectly. I danced all night and received many compliments. It's a great alternative to a LBD, with fun detailing and a comfortable fit. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2013
I loved the color and it is not real lace, so it is forgivable. This dress was perfect for the day!
This dress was great. The size 10 fit me, but you could see my tummy pouch a little more than I liked. Thankfully I had the size 12 as well and it looked great. The dress looked amazing and felt great. Although I did not get as many compliments in the dress as other posters boasted... My boyfriend loved it! and that was really what I was going for anyway! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a Rehearsal Dinner.
This dress is so cute. It fits true to size and was very comfortable. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner that was outside. The dress was very versatile and could be worn to a fancy event or a casual event. I loved the navy blue color and received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2013
Super cute, flattering and forgiving of lumps.
I wore this for my brother's casual-ish wedding and it was perfect. I paired it with a pair of light brown leather flip-flops. The dress was comfortable and hid the lumps that less-forgiving dresses sometimes show. No need for spanx or anything! I'd rent this again if the occasion arises.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2013
red carpet ready!
I actually wore the plum version of this dress-photographs well-one of my favorite ive ever worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2013
Prefect for a winter wedding.
This dress was exactly my size (size 4) and very comfortable to wear through the night. I loved the navy blue of the dress. The intricate work on the dress drew many compliments. However, the threading around the neckline was a little misaligned, and I could tell the dress had been worn before. I think I was the only one who noticed, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 17, 2013
comfortable & pretty
I recently gained some weight and was looking for something flattering but still hides the imperfections (if you will). This dress is even more gorgeous in person! and was so comfortable to wear! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2013
What so surprisingly cute! I got tons of compliments.
It definitely was a little tighter than I wanted around the thighs, but it still looked great. Also the fact that it is crocheted makes it warmer than I expected, so may not be great for a summer outdoor event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2013
Love this dress!! It fits great, comfortable to wear. Received a lot of compliments.
Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2013
It would have been the perfect dress for my birthday celebration...
I WISH I was able to wear this dress! I rented it for my 29th birthday celebration, but unfortunately the bust was too small for me to comfortably zip it up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 18, 2013
Perfect!
I rented the dress for a wedding (and despite the picture I wore it with black suede heels). I was worried it would be a little too tight in the bust area since I am petite, yet busty...but it was absolutely perfect! The crocheting on the dress is beautiful and I got many compliments on the dress. If it wasn't so expensive I'd buy it for myself :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2013
Great dress!
True to size
HollyMay 6, 2014
Who is the designer of the dress in the middle?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Great pick!
It was a little longer than I wanted but since it was a work party it worked out. My date's suit buttons kept getting caught in the details when we danced but RTR was great about accepting it back with normal wear and tear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Super comfortable with a hint of sexy.
I wore this dress to my MBA semi-formal. It was originally my back up dress but I liked it so much better than my first choice once it came in the mail. I am curvy, and the material adjusted nicely to my shape. The lacey top adds an element of sexy. I highly advise giving this dress a try!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2013
I loved having a unique dress. No one else wore anything like it.
The dress fit perfectly. The only issue I had was at the end of the night when I was dancing with my arms a lot. The sleeves were a little snug, so they tugged a little at my arms when I raised them. Also, I originally planned to wear a bracelet with this, but the clasp kept catching the gorgeous embroidery. So if you want a bracelet make sure it's a cuff or a bangle! Otherwise the dress was comfortable and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2013
Wore this as a bridesmaid - Stunning, intricate and SOOOO comfortable!
Incredibly comfy dress, the 6 fit me like a glove. It was the perfect dress for the vintage/rustic "mismatched" navy blue bridal party for my friend Chrissy's wedding. The crocheted detailing is so beautiful in person. I felt like Joan from Mad Men all night and everyone told me it was their favorite bridesmaid dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2013
This dress rocked!
I was getting compliments on this dress all night. It made me look a little smaller than I am, it was perfect! Dress length was a little short (I have a long torso) so sitting down was hard. It was a good thing I spent most of the night dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Form fitting
I rented this dress for a wedding my husband was in. It was comfortably form fitting with some stretch. The lace on the top is so flattering I received compliments not only at the wedding all night long but after i posted pics on fb. The length is perfect too. Not to long but not to short. Very classy, yet sexy, dress with the lace detail on top. So comfortable too. I loved sporting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I rented this for my outdoor bridal shower. It was perfect for the summer weather. The dress fit pretty nicely. The length was perfect hitting right above my knees and I loved the crochet/lace detailing. There was a little bit of bunching around the zipper, but I would still definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2013
Perfect fit and amazing details in the neck - LOVED it!
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I was so, so pleased with the whole rental process - I highly recommend this dress and RTR to anyone that needs a special occasion dress. The only con, if there was one, was that I was at an outdoor wedding in the middle of the summer sun - the dress detail is woven and a bit warm. That aside, absolutely perfect!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2013
So cute!
I wore this to a gala for work. The dress was perfect for the affair and I received so many compliments. I felt comfortable and glamorous. Very satisfied!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 13, 2013
Nice dress for Christmas
The details on the neck are beautiful. It fits fine. Not for a night where you're looking to WOW but you'll receive compliments at a dinner party. I paired it with pearl and crystal drop earrings and nude patent heels. The dress has enough detailing at the neck so you don't need elaborate shoes or accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
June 11, 2013
Beautiful \, unique dress perfect for any occasion!
I wore this dress for a formal graduation dinner. The dress is made of a rich navy blue yarn with wonderfully intricate details and a black sheath underneath. I rented the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit perfectly with room to spare. Previous reviewers noted that the sleeves were tight, but I did not find this to be a problem. I received several compliments throughout the evening and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2013
Wore this for engagement pictures! Great dress!
Dress definitely runs true to size!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Cute & Comfortable
I wore this for a friend's bridal shower in the spring. The fabric is a bit thicker than I expected, with the neck details done in yarn. It felt more fall to me - but still worked for the April shower. (Live in New England). The dress seemed to have some mileage on it at the top neck/chest details. The yarns were really beautiful and delicate, but a few were starting to look a little busted and out of place. Overall good fit and ran true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful crochet dress!
This dress was perfect for a vintage-themed wedding I attended. The description says lace, but it's a crochet dress. The details are beautiful, and I received lots of compliments. I am 5'7", 132 lbs, and typically wider around the hips than on top, and the size 2 fit perfectly. I am usually between a size 2-4, but a 4 would have been too large in this case. It runs a little short, so if you are over 5'8'' things could get tricky. Overall, I think this is a lovely dress to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 23, 2013
AMAZING!!!
This dress was amazing for the wedding. It was very flattering on my body (I am extremely self concious about body hugging dresses) as the knit clung but smoothed out all the bumpy parts. Its color is very dark, so it shines in the sunlight, but is very elegant. Its just above the knee, so not too short. My boyfriend wanted to buy it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
I rented this for an engagement party and got a ton of compliments. The crochet material is super comfortable and easy to wear. In fact, my original size 4 was not available last minute so I only received my back-up size 2 and it ended up working out.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×