Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(173)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding, I loved it so much I bought it after returning it to RTR. It's gorgeous for formal occasions with dressy accessories, but I also dress it down a bit with wedges and wear it to work. I've gotten so many compliments on it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Pretty dress- a little long
This dress is really nice. The quality of the material is great and the color is beautiful. I ended up not wearing this dress as my first choice, simply because I felt it needed a belt to cinch the waist in. I'm a curvier girl and it didn't give much shape. It was also a little long for my petite height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2012
Flattering Silhouette
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and it fit perfectly, I didn't even need any shapewear!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2012
I felt confident
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and got so many compliments! It was comfortable and made me feel beautiful. I'd absolutely recommend this one
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 27, 2012
Simply stunning and comfortable!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. The detail on it is amazing. What amazed me even more was how COMFY this dress was! Being full chested usually makes finding detailed dresses that go to the neckline difficult but I felt like this dress really was complimentary to my body type and gave me tons of room to move around and dance at the wedding! It felt like it was made of a heavier woven material and not the typical feel of a lacy dress(though it looks like one). Highly, highly recommend this dress for any occasion for whenever you want to look WOW.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 3, 2012
Really sweet and professional
I rented this for a dinner with my fiance and his boss. It was perfect! The dress I got seemed a little bit worn in the area where the lace was around the neckline, but it wasn't really noticeable. It did fit a little tight around the bust, so girls who are any bigger than about a C should probably size up. I paired it with a pair of nude heels, and felt very put together all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
September 4, 2012
Lovely
I thought this dress was lovely. I did feel like it was a bit more conservative then I wanted for the occasion but comforable and lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great Dress!
I was so worried about the 6 fitting, since there wasn't a backup size available. I wore this six months after having a baby; I'm 5'6", and around 140 pounds. The 6 was great, and I probably could have worn a 4! It was fine with my 32H chest, too {I still nurse my baby}. Loved it!
CarolineOctober 28, 2012
I am in your exact boat with the backup size not available. Thank you so much for your post!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2011
I wore this dress at my college homecoming. It was my first time back in five years.
I absolutely loved this dress! I received tons of compliments. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
lizMay 8, 2012
the dress looks great - I just rented it for a rehearsal dinner and can't wait to get it on. Any chance this was worn to Elon Homecoming? I am quite certain I know that patio anywhere...
LaurenMay 23, 2012
I thought it was Elon, too! It looks like West End!
NoraJune 1, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing a photo taken in sunlight! It's always hard to see the true color of these dresses.
AshleyJanuary 11, 2013
Definitely at West End! Ha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2012
Great fit- easy to wear
This was a great go-to dress. Easy to dress up or down. The fit was perfect. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Comfort and Compliments!
Fit was much more comfortable than I was expecting -- some stretch to the fabric, which was soft and crochet-like instead of scratchy and lace. Hugged curves in the hips and back, but the texture of the fabric hid imperfections in the front. Perfect for many events (I wore it to a formal work party). No need for a necklace with this great detailing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 16, 2012
Nice dress, comfy.
I wore this to a black tie event. It might have been slightly on the casual side, but the overlay makes it look very intricate and I got tons of compliments. No need for a necklace with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Great colors
Fit was perfect and the colors were great. Only downside was that there were minor holes in the detailed mesh over the right shoulder and upper abdomen but luckily nothing that was obvious.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Longer length than I expected, but figure-flattering!
I bought this for an engagement party and thought the length was a bit too long. The picture makes it seem like the dress comes to mid-thigh, while it actually comes to just below the knee. Color is great as well as fabric (light!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
The embellishments were perfect for an anniversary dinner. Lacy sweet with a little meow meow. ;)
I'm a little busty so it was very snug in the chest, but I just fit. Bonus was a little cleavage peeking behind the lacy neckline which made this just a *touch* sexy. Be gentle on the neckline, girls, it's delicate and my dress looked about to blow in one area, so go easy on it when getting in and out. Fit is straight, doesn't nip in at waist, but it's designed that way. I have broad shoulders and had no issues with this dress, which I often do with sleeved dresses. Husband loved it! He said "can you buy it??" :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 25, 2012
Got so many compliments! Great fit and comfy!
The fit was perfect. My bust is smaller than my thighs so I always get nervous with straight lined dress but it worked out great! I am 54' 1/2, 116 lbs and small chested with bigger hips. The 2 was too big and the 0 was perfect, not too tight anywhere! I was worried about it being to "wintery" but it breathed well and I was never hot. Love this dress and think it is such a classic! I wore it with nude pumps, gold bracelet and fun chandelier earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2012
The dress was perfect for a bridal shower!
It was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I was a little nervous because they didn't have the dress available in a second size. When the dress arrived I tried it on immediately and it fit perfectly! I received several compliments that afternoon, it's a great dress because you can easily dress it up or down depending on the occasion. I already have 2 mores dresses rented for future occasions!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
Modest is hottest
The fit is well up top but I'm 5'2 so it ran a little long. Other than that it was absolutely beautiful and was definitely worth it! Wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2012
Fabulous!!
The fit was perfect and the style was elegant!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
My girls looked great!
I got this dress as a back-up to my main selection, I ditched the other dress for this one. I rented to go to my hubby work party, so I wanted demure with a lil sass. I was concern this dress wouldn’t be sexy enough…. But the see through crochet area on your chest gives a little sexy view, without being on your face (I’m a 36DD). I was really comfortable on this dress…eating, dancing, the whole nine yards.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
Elegant but fun dress!
Wore this dress for a fall wedding and it was perfect! The lace and neckline detail make it very classy but b/c its a bit shorter (I am 5'9) it still had a fun feel to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress for an even better price!
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding. The fit was great. I ordered the 0 and the size 2 as a backup but ended up just wearing my regular size. The dress was so pretty and comfortable, and I LOVED the detailing on the neck!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2012
Clasy dress!
I really wanted this dress in purple but it wasn't available. However, the Navy was lovely. I received many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
Received many compliments on the dress! Wore for an afternoon wedding.
Sleeves were a little tight, but still comfortable. Neck detail was a lighter shade of navy than the body of the dress. Beautiful dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2012
Great dress in versatile navy!
I got lots of compliments on this dress-- the length was just right for me (5"3)-- the dress wasn't too short and but hit a couple of inches above the knee. The only con (although no one but me seemed to notice) was that some of the embellishment on the chest was a little loose, probably stretched out by some one with a larger bust. Still, a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding, got so many compliments :)
Ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. It fit great. Fitted in the top and a little looser around the bottom. Also rented the Cara Accessories bracelet, great combination!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
Felt beautiful
I'm pretty slim with few curves and the size 2 fit absolutely perfect. It was a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments. I wore it to a late afternoon, fall wedding and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The material is a little thicker which was good for the chilly weather and the dress was classy. Totally loved it; process was easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful dress; love the lace!
Wore to a high school graduation, received several compliments. Runs a touch small. Lining was a touch low at bust, but lace overlay covered. A beautiful dress; loved wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2012
Love, love, love!
I rented this dress to possibly wear to a wedding, but wound up using the other one I rented instead. I still loved this dress though, so I wore it for a night out in NYC. It's so comfortable and flattering, I got tons of compliments on it. I will definitely be renting this again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and fell in love! The reviews and photos were very helpful in determining whether to rent this dress - and I'm so glad I did! If I could have kept it I would have!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
November 14, 2012
Getting compliment s on the dress
Fit perfectly with just enough give to fit my top and be baggy on the bottom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
Was comfortable, and didn't have to worry about it wrinkling. Matched the description and image.
It was well made, very slimming, and I got complimented on it multiple times. Was neutral enough color wise that I didn't clash with the wedding colors. The only downside was in the back by the zipper there was a bit of puckering rolls but I chalked that up to wear and tear from previous rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this one.....
Really pretty dress. It has a nice, comfortable fit and a really interesting detail. It just didn't feel dressy enough for an evening wedding. If you are deciding between sizing up and sizing down for your second choice, I'd size up. I'd definitely consider it again for another event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
I actually didn't wear it, see below!
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress, I rented it and another one that I actually ended up wearing. This was beautiful, but it was of a much heavier weight than I was expecting, and also was much longer than I thought it would be. This was potentially going to be for my sorority's semi-formal, but the length and heavier fabric/knit made it feel more appropriate for temple than for a dance. Luckily, my other dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. It did fit true to size aside from the length. Basically, I'm just short and that's the main reason I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Such a nice dress! I felt great in it!
I wore this for Thanksgiving and it was perfect. I was worried it would be too short because I'm so tall, but it fit nicely, I got sooo many compliments. I was sad when I had to mail it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
I loved receiving so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in the mountains. The fit of this dress is what I loved the most about it...It hugs you in just the right places without being too tight. The length was also great...not too short and not too long. The lace detail is very pretty. There was one small stain on it, but was barely noticeable. Would definitely recommend this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2012
SO FLATTERING!!! I LOVED IT!
I wore this to work before out with a date and then my girlfriends. I got compliments all day long. Everyone LOVED the dress. I felt great in it and it was so extremely flattering. I'm 5'11 so sometimes dresses are too short on me but this was PERFECT! I wore the Crystal Sunburst Pendant from House of Harlow with it and it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
My favorite RTR dress yet!
I originally rented this in a size 2 (more of my true size), and a size 0 for my second (since other reviews hinted it can run large). I was contacted by customer service saying that unfortunately it was no longer available. I needed a dress the next day for a lunch gala for work. They said they'd send me a 0 and for my 2nd size, I could choose any other dress, which was awesome! Well, both this and my 2nd pick arrived and they were both gorgeous and fit. I ended up wearing this one because it was the perfect balance between sexy, sophisticated, fashion-forward, and professional. I was sad to see some other reviewers wore a necklace with this dress, because the detail was gorgeous! I got many compliments and can't wait to rent this in purple for a future event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2012
Beautiful design detail at the top made this dress feel extra feminine.
I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but having tried a Nanette Lepore dress before, the 2 was quite big, so I selected a 0 this time. It fit perfectly. Flirty and sassafrass!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was gorgeous and fit me like they made it for me! I got tons of compliments on it! thanks
I am prob a size 4 so I rented a 2 also and wore the 2, It fit perfect, dress is well made and comfortable. I wore it to a Christmas party masquerade too and my peacock feather mask went so beautifully with the dress. Looked like they were made for each other! I got compliments all night everyone wanted to know where I found that dress! Thanks for making me feel, once again, gorgeous!! I had a very hard time sending it back cause it's perfect!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×