You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Lace Crew Dress
Rental $50 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos68

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 15, 2012
BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT, EASY, CLASSY DRESS! PERFECT FOR MY VERY IMPORTANT WORK EVENT! LOVED!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. I'm 5.2 and it was exactly the length I was looking for – hit 2 inches above the knee. Rented this dress for an important work event/performance. Received compliments from my co-workers, wonderful women of all ages in attendance, AND from my teen students who were performing. Can't go wrong with this dress. Thanks, RTR! So easy.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 14, 2012
Received many compliments on the dress! Wore for an afternoon wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sleeves were a little tight, but still comfortable. Neck detail was a lighter shade of navy than the body of the dress. Beautiful dress for the occasion!
Yami
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 10, 2012
Great dress for an even better price!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding. The fit was great. I ordered the 0 and the size 2 as a backup but ended up just wearing my regular size. The dress was so pretty and comfortable, and I LOVED the detailing on the neck!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 3, 2012
Elegant but fun dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a fall wedding and it was perfect! The lace and neckline detail make it very classy but b/c its a bit shorter (I am 5'9) it still had a fun feel to it.
KLanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 25, 2012
Got so many compliments! Great fit and comfy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. My bust is smaller than my thighs so I always get nervous with straight lined dress but it worked out great! I am 54' 1/2, 116 lbs and small chested with bigger hips. The 2 was too big and the 0 was perfect, not too tight anywhere! I was worried about it being to "wintery" but it breathed well and I was never hot. Love this dress and think it is such a classic! I wore it with nude pumps, gold bracelet and fun chandelier earrings.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Sep 20, 2012
The embellishments were perfect for an anniversary dinner. Lacy sweet with a little meow meow. ;)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm a little busty so it was very snug in the chest, but I just fit. Bonus was a little cleavage peeking behind the lacy neckline which made this just a *touch* sexy. Be gentle on the neckline, girls, it's delicate and my dress looked about to blow in one area, so go easy on it when getting in and out. Fit is straight, doesn't nip in at waist, but it's designed that way. I have broad shoulders and had no issues with this dress, which I often do with sleeved dresses. Husband loved it! He said "can you buy it??" :)
Vicky
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Sep 17, 2012
Great colors
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect and the colors were great. Only downside was that there were minor holes in the detailed mesh over the right shoulder and upper abdomen but luckily nothing that was obvious.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 10, 2012
exactly what I was looking for
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The detail on this dress is exquiste. The neckline was in pristine condition with no tears or pulls. It fit like a glove! My only complaint was how tight the neckline became after buttoning the top.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7423
Aug 27, 2012
Simply stunning and comfortable!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. The detail on it is amazing. What amazed me even more was how COMFY this dress was! Being full chested usually makes finding detailed dresses that go to the neckline difficult but I felt like this dress really was complimentary to my body type and gave me tons of room to move around and dance at the wedding! It felt like it was made of a heavier woven material and not the typical feel of a lacy dress(though it looks like one). Highly, highly recommend this dress for any occasion for whenever you want to look WOW.
Tanya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 25, 2012
I felt confident
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and got so many compliments! It was comfortable and made me feel beautiful. I'd absolutely recommend this one
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 29, 2012
I got soo many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead! I felt pretty and knew my dress stood out from all the others.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was extremely nervous because the only size available was a 0. I thought that there was no way I could fit into a 0 but my best friend convinced me I could. What do you know! It was perfect! It wasn't even tight! The only problem was that there was a frayed part right at the neck of my dress. You can see it in my pictures. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead. The dress is so different that it did not look like anything else at the wedding. The wedding was outdoors in Phoenix in May and I was not hot (but my friend in another RTR dress was!) I loved my decision to rent this dress. It was classy and unique.
EBG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 26, 2012
Received tons of compliments all night, even from people I didn't know. Trust me, the dress looks much better in person than in this photo.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's semi-formal spring wedding at a museum and it turned out to be the perfect choice. Before it arrived I was a little nervous that the crochet wouldn't look new because that's a tough style to keep looking fresh, but it arrived in perfect condition. I ordered the 4 and had the 6 as a backup, and the 4 fit perfectly. I had a ton of compliments throughout the evening from people I'd never met, but for as gorgeous as I felt in it I will say that I don't think it photographs as good as it looks in person. I accessorized with silver: art-deco style faux diamond earrings and a dainty silver bracelet (inconveniently on the wrist you can't see in this photo). I wore nude pumps and that was a good choice. My biggest complaint about the dress, which was relatively minor, is that it gets very short when you sit down, and when I tried to scoot it down my legs the lining of the dress showed quite a bit. Definitely worth a rent and could be appropriate for many different occasions.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 12, 2012
I felt comfortable all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with boots to a country chic rehearsal dinner. This dress did not look or feel like lace. It was very soft and was more like a woven-crocheted look.
Kay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 16, 2012
The perfect fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absoultey loved this dress it fit perfect, and i told my boyfriend it was like a 300 dollar dress, he said he would pay for it if i could buy it because he liked it so much! We both had to work the 14th, so we did our valentines date on the 15th. The only thing i didnt like was not on the part of RTR, but UPS guy left it at my apt office instead outside my door so i had to wait the next morning to get it and try it on. I ordered the size 6 and the 4 as back up but i tried the 6 on and didnt even try the 4 because it fit so perfect. I would def. rent this one again!!
brookeleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 20, 2011
All of the compliments from coworkers who liked the dress. I am a frequent renter, this one has been my favorite thus far.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a work Christmas party. Just enough fancy without being overdone with sparkles or being too short. It is very delicate and the weaving can be easily damaged I bet if it isn't taken care of. It is exactly similar in length to the model in the picture. I am the same height and it hits mid-thigh, but doesn't flare out or move around so you're covered all the time.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 26, 2011
I wore this dress at my college homecoming. It was my first time back in five years.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I received tons of compliments. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 15, 2011
This was a classic dress that was perfect for my dear friend's wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it for my friend's fall wedding and it was perfect! The dress fit true to size and was actually quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this dress!
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 10, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. The fabric is stretchy and fit my stick-straight body frame without puffing out where my hips should be. It was so comfortable and the neckline was so detailed I didn't have to wear a necklace. I would definitely rent this again!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 7, 2014
The dress was gorgeous, very comfortable and I got lots of compliments all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, very comfortable.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 5, 2014
Beautiful details!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I rented it for a March 1st wedding and received many compliments! The material was lighter than I anticipated, but I liked it because it had a little bit of stretch instead of being stiff like I thought it would be. It's definitely a fitted dress and is very figure flattering. The details and contrasting color of the neck are absolutely gorgeous. I wore it with nude suede heels and chandelier earrings. I would definitely rent this one again!
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 2, 2014
Beautiful and COMFORTABLE. I loved the crochet overlay….I could have danced all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
snug in the right places!
Damaris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 24, 2014
It was a great fit, I received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, nice color, the material was different and easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 23, 2014
So many complements!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress. true navy. bust was a little tight and i am not large-chested by any means.
Heidi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Feb 10, 2014
It fit well and was cute/trendy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well and I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
kassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 5, 2014
Soft and pretty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. I didn't end up wearing it because I ordered it as a backup, but I would definitely rent it for another event. Beautiful layered look and a great color for anyone.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 15, 2014
Love it BUT
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am obsessed with this dress, the lace detailing is incredible. However, the slip underneath the dress was super worn and it ended up splitting up my backside at the event. Which was not so fun. The dress should probably be replaced.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 29, 2013
This dress is intricate, well made, and beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress after the one I originally ordered didn't fit. I wore it to a wedding and was complimented numerous times. I would say it runs ever so slightly large, but since there is a shift liner, there isn't a lot of give to the material. It is also a bit more of a crochet than a lace. The length was perfect on me, but I'm on the shorter side. The sleeves were not tight, plenty of room for movement and dancing. If I could buy this dress, I would in a heartbeat!
KRISTEN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 27, 2013
Great dress that can be dressed up or down
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it for a wedding and got so many compliments all night. It was definitely a little short and snug (but in a good way) so if you wanted it a little looser, I would size up. The lace detail was great - would rent again.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Dec 11, 2013
A lovely dress, in a sort of wool/ crochet fabric.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with nude pumps and a navy jacket to a winter wedding. It it a beautiful dress, and I got a number of compliments. It was also quite warm, but perhaps a little too somber for the occasion.
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 5, 2013
OK for last minute
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There are SO many great dresses to rent but I rented last minute on a budget. Was ok for occassion - not my first choice though! I will say COMFY and pretty flattering. Demure if you need that look.
jmoar35
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8424
Nov 27, 2013
This was my 2nd rental from RTR! Wore to a bach. party and got compliments all night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The bust area was a little strange. I have a big bust and it seemed a bit loose for the bra I was wearing, but overall it fit perfect everywhere else!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 6, 2013
Two tones of blue!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I saw the dress online, I thought, "Oh pretty, I like that it's all navy." It isn't, and it is awesome. The lace on the bib front is a dark blue, while the dress is navy. The dress is very soft, and it feels more like you're wearing a woven dress than one made of lace.
Meg H
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7432
Oct 27, 2013
I loved the color and it is not real lace, so it is forgivable. This dress was perfect for the day!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The size 10 fit me, but you could see my tummy pouch a little more than I liked. Thankfully I had the size 12 as well and it looked great. The dress looked amazing and felt great. Although I did not get as many compliments in the dress as other posters boasted... My boyfriend loved it! and that was really what I was going for anyway! :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a Rehearsal Dinner.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute. It fits true to size and was very comfortable. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner that was outside. The dress was very versatile and could be worn to a fancy event or a casual event. I loved the navy blue color and received lots of compliments.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 28, 2013
Super cute, flattering and forgiving of lumps.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my brother's casual-ish wedding and it was perfect. I paired it with a pair of light brown leather flip-flops. The dress was comfortable and hid the lumps that less-forgiving dresses sometimes show. No need for spanx or anything! I'd rent this again if the occasion arises.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 21, 2013
red carpet ready!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually wore the plum version of this dress-photographs well-one of my favorite ive ever worn!
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Sep 17, 2013
comfortable & pretty
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently gained some weight and was looking for something flattering but still hides the imperfections (if you will). This dress is even more gorgeous in person! and was so comfortable to wear! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 14, 2013
What so surprisingly cute! I got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely was a little tighter than I wanted around the thighs, but it still looked great. Also the fact that it is crocheted makes it warmer than I expected, so may not be great for a summer outdoor event.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 23, 2013
It would have been the perfect dress for my birthday celebration...
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I WISH I was able to wear this dress! I rented it for my 29th birthday celebration, but unfortunately the bust was too small for me to comfortably zip it up.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Aug 5, 2013
Great pick!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little longer than I wanted but since it was a work party it worked out. My date's suit buttons kept getting caught in the details when we danced but RTR was great about accepting it back with normal wear and tear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress