Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Navy Lace Crew Dress

$50 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an outdoor wedding to go attend? Rent this rustic feeling Nanette Lepore navy sheath. To dress up this look, pair with a statement accessory and a pop of color for your lip.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - only slightly fitted at waist due to the sheath style of the dress
HIPS: Slightly fitted - Curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips as there is a slip with no stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

186 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 170
Large 8
Photos 90
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

I wore this dress at my college homecoming. It was my first time back in five years.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I received tons of compliments. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2011

This was a classic dress that was perfect for my dear friend's wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it for my friend's fall wedding and it was perfect! The dress fit true to size and was actually quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this dress!
brookeleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

All of the compliments from coworkers who liked the dress. I am a frequent renter, this one has been my favorite thus far.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a work Christmas party. Just enough fancy without being overdone with sparkles or being too short. It is very delicate and the weaving can be easily damaged I bet if it isn't taken care of. It is exactly similar in length to the model in the picture. I am the same height and it hits mid-thigh, but doesn't flare out or move around so you're covered all the time.
Kay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

The perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absoultey loved this dress it fit perfect, and i told my boyfriend it was like a 300 dollar dress, he said he would pay for it if i could buy it because he liked it so much! We both had to work the 14th, so we did our valentines date on the 15th. The only thing i didnt like was not on the part of RTR, but UPS guy left it at my apt office instead outside my door so i had to wait the next morning to get it and try it on. I ordered the size 6 and the 4 as back up but i tried the 6 on and didnt even try the 4 because it fit so perfect. I would def. rent this one again!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

I felt comfortable all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with boots to a country chic rehearsal dinner. This dress did not look or feel like lace. It was very soft and was more like a woven-crocheted look.
EBG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

Received tons of compliments all night, even from people I didn't know. Trust me, the dress looks much better in person than in this photo.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's semi-formal spring wedding at a museum and it turned out to be the perfect choice. Before it arrived I was a little nervous that the crochet wouldn't look new because that's a tough style to keep looking fresh, but it arrived in perfect condition. I ordered the 4 and had the 6 as a backup, and the 4 fit perfectly. I had a ton of compliments throughout the evening from people I'd never met, but for as gorgeous as I felt in it I will say that I don't think it photographs as good as it looks in person. I accessorized with silver: art-deco style faux diamond earrings and a dainty silver bracelet (inconveniently on the wrist you can't see in this photo). I wore nude pumps and that was a good choice. My biggest complaint about the dress, which was relatively minor, is that it gets very short when you sit down, and when I tried to scoot it down my legs the lining of the dress showed quite a bit. Definitely worth a rent and could be appropriate for many different occasions.
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 29, 2012

I got soo many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead! I felt pretty and knew my dress stood out from all the others.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was extremely nervous because the only size available was a 0. I thought that there was no way I could fit into a 0 but my best friend convinced me I could. What do you know! It was perfect! It wasn't even tight! The only problem was that there was a frayed part right at the neck of my dress. You can see it in my pictures. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend said he wished I had bought it instead. The dress is so different that it did not look like anything else at the wedding. The wedding was outdoors in Phoenix in May and I was not hot (but my friend in another RTR dress was!) I loved my decision to rent this dress. It was classy and unique.
Tanya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

I felt confident

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and got so many compliments! It was comfortable and made me feel beautiful. I'd absolutely recommend this one
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Aug 27, 2012

Simply stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. The detail on it is amazing. What amazed me even more was how COMFY this dress was! Being full chested usually makes finding detailed dresses that go to the neckline difficult but I felt like this dress really was complimentary to my body type and gave me tons of room to move around and dance at the wedding! It felt like it was made of a heavier woven material and not the typical feel of a lacy dress(though it looks like one). Highly, highly recommend this dress for any occasion for whenever you want to look WOW.
Jennelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so worried about the 6 fitting, since there wasn't a backup size available. I wore this six months after having a baby; I'm 5'6", and around 140 pounds. The 6 was great, and I probably could have worn a 4! It was fine with my 32H chest, too {I still nurse my baby}. Loved it!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 10, 2012

exactly what I was looking for

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The detail on this dress is exquiste. The neckline was in pristine condition with no tears or pulls. It fit like a glove! My only complaint was how tight the neckline became after buttoning the top.
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Great colors

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect and the colors were great. Only downside was that there were minor holes in the detailed mesh over the right shoulder and upper abdomen but luckily nothing that was obvious.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

The embellishments were perfect for an anniversary dinner. Lacy sweet with a little meow meow. ;)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm a little busty so it was very snug in the chest, but I just fit. Bonus was a little cleavage peeking behind the lacy neckline which made this just a *touch* sexy. Be gentle on the neckline, girls, it's delicate and my dress looked about to blow in one area, so go easy on it when getting in and out. Fit is straight, doesn't nip in at waist, but it's designed that way. I have broad shoulders and had no issues with this dress, which I often do with sleeved dresses. Husband loved it! He said "can you buy it??" :)
KLanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Got so many compliments! Great fit and comfy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. My bust is smaller than my thighs so I always get nervous with straight lined dress but it worked out great! I am 54' 1/2, 116 lbs and small chested with bigger hips. The 2 was too big and the 0 was perfect, not too tight anywhere! I was worried about it being to "wintery" but it breathed well and I was never hot. Love this dress and think it is such a classic! I wore it with nude pumps, gold bracelet and fun chandelier earrings.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Elegant but fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a fall wedding and it was perfect! The lace and neckline detail make it very classy but b/c its a bit shorter (I am 5'9) it still had a fun feel to it.
Yami
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great dress for an even better price!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding. The fit was great. I ordered the 0 and the size 2 as a backup but ended up just wearing my regular size. The dress was so pretty and comfortable, and I LOVED the detailing on the neck!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Received many compliments on the dress! Wore for an afternoon wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sleeves were a little tight, but still comfortable. Neck detail was a lighter shade of navy than the body of the dress. Beautiful dress for the occasion!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT, EASY, CLASSY DRESS! PERFECT FOR MY VERY IMPORTANT WORK EVENT! LOVED!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. I'm 5.2 and it was exactly the length I was looking for – hit 2 inches above the knee. Rented this dress for an important work event/performance. Received compliments from my co-workers, wonderful women of all ages in attendance, AND from my teen students who were performing. Can't go wrong with this dress. Thanks, RTR! So easy.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding, got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. It fit great. Fitted in the top and a little looser around the bottom. Also rented the Cara Accessories bracelet, great combination!
brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Felt beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm pretty slim with few curves and the size 2 fit absolutely perfect. It was a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments. I wore it to a late afternoon, fall wedding and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The material is a little thicker which was good for the chilly weather and the dress was classy. Totally loved it; process was easy.
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and fell in love! The reviews and photos were very helpful in determining whether to rent this dress - and I'm so glad I did! If I could have kept it I would have!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Getting compliment s on the dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly with just enough give to fit my top and be baggy on the bottom
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2012

Such a nice dress! I felt great in it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for Thanksgiving and it was perfect. I was worried it would be too short because I'm so tall, but it fit nicely, I got sooo many compliments. I was sad when I had to mail it back!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

SO FLATTERING!!! I LOVED IT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to work before out with a date and then my girlfriends. I got compliments all day long. Everyone LOVED the dress. I felt great in it and it was so extremely flattering. I'm 5'11 so sometimes dresses are too short on me but this was PERFECT! I wore the Crystal Sunburst Pendant from House of Harlow with it and it worked great!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2012

I LOVE RTR! Nothing is easier and more cost effective.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great from the front. I got a 4 and 6, both fit, but I was going to dinner, so I figured... looser is better! The dress from the back made it look like I had a tail. The zipper track at the bottom flipped out. The material along the back (esp at my waist) did not lay flat. The material photographed well, but in person wasn't very pretty. It felt like worn out lace. The bottom liner also showed when I sat down.
Callie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

A great fit and confidence booster :) wonderful NYE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I've really been struggling with my weight. I ordered two sizes, 10 and 12. I say that I usually wear a 10 but probably realistically wear a 12. The 12 on the label didn't bother me once I slipped this beautiful dress on!! The lace laid beautifully and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Even being large busted it was not "too much" just the right amount of sexy! Thank you RTR for the great experience and an amazing dress that made for a perfect New Year's Eve!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 12, 2013

Simple yet elegant!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very simple and perfect for a fund raising event I attended. I felt great and received many compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect bridal party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Another rent the runway hit! So classy and chic, perfect for a bridal shower. Get so many compliments. I couldn't keep my secret in... I told all the ladies about RTR!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

SO GLAD I GOT THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I rented this for a wedding. I wanted something sophisticated because I look really young for my age. I got so many compliments that night. This was my first time renting from RTR and actually there was no backup dress available at the time I rented so thankfully the reviews were very helpful. I ended getting the 0 which fit me perfectly. The color was very lovely and I loved the lace work on the dress. I was also surprised of how soft it felt to touch. Overall the best choice I made. I will more renting again from RTR!
Liezl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Beautiful dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I saw this dress on the site and it was perfect for a nautical/beach theme wedding. I rented the 4 and was nervous because there wasn't a backup size. When the dress came in, it fit perfectly and I fell in love!! The dress photos much darker than in person, in person its a bit bluer. The only downside is the slip underneath is a darker blue than the knit part of the dress. Other than that, it was BEAUTIFUL! I didn't want to return it!!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was dressy & classy, a good length that wasn't too short.
KS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Such unique lace detailing and it fit great! I rented it for an April wedding & received many compliments on how pretty the dress was!
anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

It's hard to see from the pictures how lovely the lace is.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The neckline is gorgeous and the material is really soft, something unexpected in that lace. I also loved the navy color. I got so many compliments. Best dress to wear to your high school boyfriend's wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 8, 2013

Rented this for a holiday party and received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For an annual holiday get together of a group of friends, I decided to rent this dress and was so glad that I did. It was the perfect fit and style as it wasn't too fancy and wasn't too informal either. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2013

One of a kind!he

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing; I wore it to a military ball with my father and received compliments all night long, It's very comfortable and the knit is super soft!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 10, 2013

Great, reliable service and a fantastic dress. Loved the whole process- so easy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress as an alumnae chaperone to a sorority formal. Wanted something classic yet modern and conservative. Loved this dress on! Fit well (a little long since I am very short) but overall a fantastic option. The black sheath underneath allows you to wear normal undergarments including a bra with straps for comfort. Great rental and I would highly recommend this dress for petite body types!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party and got a ton of compliments. The crochet material is super comfortable and easy to wear. In fact, my original size 4 was not available last minute so I only received my back-up size 2 and it ended up working out.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Stunning

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my sisters wedding as her matron of honor- it was stunning! It fit like a glove. The dress is very unique and elegant and made me feel beautiful stand next to my sister. Received TONS of compliments!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Unique and gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got SO many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a family wedding, not too revealing, but unique enough to make you stand out. I still think it was a little big, especially in the stomach, but they may be because it is an straight body dress. The ONLY reason I gave this dress a 4 is because the string in the detailing on the neckline right in the top middle was broken and someone (not so subtletly) sewed it back together. I was probably the only one to notice, but I would be lying if I said I wasn't a little disappointed. Overall, I still wish I could have owned this dress, it is beautiful!
helen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

This dress was perfect for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it! The fit was perfect!! And it was comfortable
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×