Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$50 – $70 rental ?
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

300 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 232
Large 25
Photos 206
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2014

great for the holidays- lots of sparkle

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
shoulders/cap sleeves are small. I felt like i had to keep my hands on my hips all night.
Deirdre
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 15, 2014

Exactly what I wanted!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my commencement ball. I got a 0 and a 2 and the 0 was perfect. The fit was extremely flattering and it was comfortable to wear all day. I loved it!
Maya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014

Beautiful dress. I got a ton of compliments throughout the day.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits well. I was a little scared that it would be too long, given that I'm only 4 foot '9, but it actually fit and looked very nice with heels.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2014

celebrating the end of senior year on the Hudson

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit a bit loose in the waist but I think that's just the style of the dress. I think if I had tried the size 2 it would be a bit too short. I asked for a 4 and 6, most concerned about fit around my chest. Overall I think the 4 was flattering and I LOVE LOVE LOVED the dress. The dress skimmed the tummy, not over accentuating my problem area. The only thing that drove me a little insane was that there were some loose sequins and threads.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014

Super hot and sexy dress for a holiday party. I felt fierce in this dress and it was comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect. I loved that it spoke for itself and I did not need to accessorize much at all. Threw on a red lip and away I went. I received a ton of compliments. It fit well and was comfortable. A little on the shorter side so just be aware of where you are wearing it. Overall though it was a fabulous dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for my 35th birthday in New Orleans during Jazz Fest. I did not wear it to the actual day festival but to a group dinner and then to see some music at a bar later that night. I would have normally worn the 2 since it fit just fine but ended up wearing the 4 since I was going to be dancing and didn't want to wear a spanx or worry about my belly. Shiny materials tend to emphasize even the tiniest of bellies so i played it safe and went with the 4. It was perfect.
Yaya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

U always remember ur first!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rent on my 40th bday dinner and I felt beautiful! The only con is I wish the front laid as flat as the pic but I'm sure my butt altered the dress in a way the model doesn't! Lol! If u don't feel like being sassy or concerned about proper length, then steer clear. This is meant for fun w a tall glass of special moments! And it was comfortable, double score!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Winning the American Express Epic Everyday Moments Getaway in NYC

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was absolutely perfect! It was fun, short and flirty! It looked amazing in photos. Perfect pick for the red carpet Maroon5 concert I went to. I rented it for a makeover I won through American Express. My makeover also aired on Access Hollywood!!! It was my 5 seconds of fame moment and I am so glad I picked this dress!! I am usually a size 4 but I went with the size 2 it just fit a little better. The dress was very comfortable and fit my body in all the right places. I had no problem dancing all night long. Would definitely rent again! You can see the dress live on TV here... http://www.accesshollywood.com/amex-moments-getting-ready-to-hit-the-nyc-scene_video_2224237
nikki
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Jul 6, 2014

perfect blend of glam and simplicity

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this was the perfect spin on the LBD. I wore it to my birthday dinner and I loved it. The dress runs a little small so I would recommend ordering the next size up. The cut of the dress did wonders on my shape also.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Super fun, super comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress for New Years! The design is fun and unique. You'll definitely stand out. I paired it with black tights and very little accessories and I was comfortable all night. If you're a taller person like me, the dress is on the shorter side. But if you're going to a party is great!
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

The dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit beautifully, it was a little loose around the waist but not too boxy to lose the sexiness appeal. Lots of compliments all night at my 30th birthday party. It is a bit short so I'm not sure I'd wear it to a wedding, but it is a show stopper!
Crystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Bold, classy and comfortable! Just the right amount of glam.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's Indian wedding and received tons of compliments. I liked the boldness of the gold and the fit was perfect. It was a tad bit shorter than I would've liked (mostly when I sat down), but still appropriate for the occasion. I had this dress saved under my favorites for a while and was glad to finally be able to wear it. It was beautiful and vibrant, just like the wedding!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Comfortable and cute, and easy to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fitted but not too snug. Skirt was on the shorter side (and I am 5'4") so I had to be mindful when sitting down and standing back up but overall a great dress! Loved wearing it!
Erin B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

SPARKLE, SPARKLE! SO MUCH FUN!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for the awards night/after party at conference this year, it was such a fun dress! Just enough sparkle! :) It was a bit baggy in the tummy area, but I couldn't have had it any shorter or tighter in the booty area. Also, I could definitely tell the dress had been worn quite a bit, it was looking a bit ragged in a few places, but unless someone was going to inspect your dress, no one would ever notice. I will definitely be ordering this again!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

First time with RTR and will be using them again. Hassle free, several options and ease of use.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I have a very long torso creating a shorter fit I was a bit nervous about, but I loved the dress and decided with such a modest neckline a short hemline was not a big deal. Just wear the dress with confidence and EVERYONE will come to you with compliments!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Felt great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cap sleeves, but was very short so I had to go up a size for more length. Comfortable dress.
Margot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Super Sexy!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
VERY short... and I'm only 5'2". Any shorter and I wouldn't have wore it..so I can't imagine how anyone taller could wear it.
Daphnee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was a great look with the gold clutch & earrings!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is true to size and hugged in all the right places. Perfect length and absolutely stunning!
RTR Customer
Aug 17, 2014

Got so many compliments. One woman said I look very "Hollywood"!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Comfortable for dancing. Featured my legs nicely. New #oldhollywood flavor. Fabulous!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

This dress was perfect for a Great Gatsby themed Ball! Very fitting to my inner Daisy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was like a glove but the arm holes were a little tight on me. Overall the length was good just had to be a cautious lady and not make any sudden movements, nice for classy dancing not booty.
Paula
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Loved this dress! Wish I could have kept it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the smaller size, the next size up (the dress size I normally wear) gave my body no shape.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

So sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a cocktail dinner and out to the club in Vegas! It worked really well for both events. For me the dress length was perfect since I am short and it wasn't tight at all. There were a couple of snags but you couldn't notice unless you were really looking.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

The compliments I received on this dress were endless!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress!! It stands out in a crowd and you will receive so many compliments! Only con was that I usually wear a 6 and I'm pretty large chested so I had to go up a size to the 8 in order to zip the dress but It still fit like a glove! I will definitely rent again from RTR!!
NIcolette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Standout but comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and my first experience with RTR. The dress was short but modest up top which is my favorite combination. It was also very comfy.
Helen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

My 1st rental&nervous about the fit since a2nd size was not available but everything fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress! Was perfect for my friend's wedding!
RTR Customer
Oct 13, 2014

Sparkly and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress just pretty short. I had to wear tights to balance it out. Got a lot of compliments though! For reference I'm only 5'5"
ReAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

awesome dress! Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. The 0 fit the best in the bust and stomach area but was too short to wear as a dress because of my not so small booty! So I opted for the 2 and dealt with the slight poohing in the stomach. This dress got so many compliments, the sequins looked great and like I was the first one to have worn it. The dress was so flashy most people didn't even notice my broken foot. Would defiently rent again for a fun night out.
Karlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Lots of Compliments!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a destination wedding in the Bahamas and it was perfect. It fit great and was comfortable. It is short but I wore a size larger so it wasn't as short. Definitely would recommend this. Got lots of compliments on it!
Kayla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Perfect Casino Themed Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Casino Themed Semi Formal! I was shipped the 0 and 2 because being tall you always have to prepare for the unexpected shortness. I ended up wearing the 2 for the extra length. Got lots of compliments and felt awesome in it! Rent this dress even if you are slightly hesitant!
Alison
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Nov 27, 2014

Sparkles and fun!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
This dress was absolutely perfect for Vegas date night. Dinner and a show - I was in love, so was my date. He couldn't stop saying how fantastic I looked...and how everyone noticed this dress. Fit was great. Just a bit short - but that's what you want for Vegas and date night. The cap sleeves are a great touch - don't cut you off.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Got so many compliments!! It was fun to wear it I usually don't wear sequence dresses

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect except for the fact that it felt a little short. Definitely rides up when you sit down. Super comfortable fit otherwise!! Loved it!
Britt
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great holiday party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this sparkly mini dress at my office holiday party, which is a dressier cocktail party at a dinner club. The 4 was a little short on me, but the 6 had too much fabric in the waist and shoulders. I was able to make the short hemline more modest with thicker tights, and the sleeves and high neckline balance it out, too. I would have kept this dress if I could!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

I received endless compliments on the unique, fun quality of this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my husband's company holiday party -- always a fun, fancy affair. :) I loved the sequins on this dress, and especially loved how unique the design was. I heard nothing but compliments! The fit was great - true to size. I am a shorty, so this ended up being a respectable length on me -- but I also chose to wear black opaque tights. One downside: it was a bit baggy on top in the back (near the neck). The top front fit great! Overall, highly recommended. :)
aves
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
it was a little loose around my legs and there were some loose strings, but they were only noticeable to me!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Sexy Fit

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The dress is extremely body hugging and is super sexy without showing a ton of skin. Not too short and fit like a glove. The close fit of the dress is actually really comfortable. The sequins can be a bit uncomfortable at times, but you get used to it pretty quickly. Would definitely rent again!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I wore this dress for an award show and our after party. The dress fit the occasion! It was FUN!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am 5'6" and normally a 2-4 but got this in a 6 because the 4 wasn't available. It was loose but wasn't a big deal because it ended up being more comfortable that way. It is VERY short! I am not in love with my legs so I wore tights...and it was November and COLD so it was okay! I woke closed toe black heel booties, as well. It was perfect for a night of standing and dancing. If you are sitting just be cautious of the length. I got loads of compliments on it! Get your hair and makeup done and it is a total package WOW.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2015

Great dress for a semi-formal evening or cocktail party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an award show gala where the ladies' fashion ranged from formal to semi-formal cocktail wear. Perfect mix of glam and modern styling! While I was initially worried about the length running a bit short, it fit my 5'6 height perfectly. The detailing in the black and gold mixed threads is really lovely and photographed well. Be aware there is no give in the fabric so definitely order a size up if you are concerned about sizing. Very flattering dress even for athletic shapes with broader shoulders (like myself). Lots of compliments throughout the evening - bonus was seeing it worn by Edie Falco at a red carpet event a few months later!
RB123
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Fun, comfortable, classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short, only 5'0'' with a slight athletic build, and this dress worked perfectly. I liked that it was a little looser for me and it wasn't too short at all (I'd watch out if you were taller). Received a lot compliments and just felt really great in this dress.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Flattering, classy and sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was so gorgeous! It is very short, and I am about 5 ft. 4 in., but it was still classy (I paired with sheer panty hose). The dress did run small, I normally wear a 6 and went with the 8. Overall, I would rent the dress again and recommend it!
Monique
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

Equal Parts Elegant & Playful

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor, summer wedding and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. I was worried that the sequins would make moving around/dancing difficult, but I had no trouble at all. The fit was great and the sequins looked so beautiful. I received many compliments on this dress; even from the bride herself!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×