You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Joan of Arc Mini
Rental $90 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!
Chat with a Stylist
Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos157

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 16, 2014
Everyone at my formal loved this dress! It was so comfortable and beautiful.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly! I wore it for my sorority formal and even though it's more of a winter dress, I still loved it! It's a loser fitting style which I liked.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 13, 2014
Just the right amount of bling.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran a bit tight but was super comfortable. I am apple-shaped and I love my legs. I felt this dress let me show off my legs while keeping my middle in check! Tons of compliments all night, I would rent this dress again!
Freda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Mar 31, 2014
I looked stunning!! Everyone told me so.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress was great! it accentuated by body very well. I thought it was going to be very shinny but it wasn't. Its a very dull sequin, but that was on a positive side. In pictures it stands out very well. all it takes is simple shoes to match because the dress is very busy by itself.
Lindsay
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 10, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress for my bachlorette party!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought the fit ran a bit small, I usually wear a size 10 but needed a 12. I loved this dress because it was fitted and flattered my curves!! Not a sack dress at all. It was short but I felt comfortable with black opaque tights. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 9, 2014
The dress was perfect for my event and really stood out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Mar 1, 2014
I loved the dress! We took our pictures by the beach at sunset, and the light reflected beautifully.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress! The gold is so vibrant and the way it reflects light is stunning. The fit was really great- a little stiff, but that is to be expected when the dress is all sequins. It was still easy to dance and sit in, though.
Alia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Feb 26, 2014
A stunning gold dress that looks better in person.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved renting this Nanette Lepore dress for a Rent the Runway On Campus trunk show. Overall a more loose fit and a size zero fit me best. In length, it hit slightly above mid thigh. I would recommend and rent this dress again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 25, 2014
Sassy and Classy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit true to size and is great for the hourglass figure. Dress is quite short, even on my 5'4" frame, so be prepared to show some leg. I felt awesome in this dress and received a ton of compliments. It's the perfect alternative to the "LBD"!
Merav Adia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 24, 2014
The most comfortable mini dress I've EVER worn!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was asked if the dress was by Alexander McQueen...THE BEST COMPLIMENT OF THE NIGHT! :)
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Feb 13, 2014
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a James Bond themed event and it was great! Lots of compliments all not long and I was not lost in a sea of black dresses. Highly recommend!
Bailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Feb 6, 2014
this is my favorite dress I've ever worn. its so unique and I felt like a hardass princess all night
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the fit was just how I imagined it: not too tight on the stomach, roomy enough to dance- but not baggy or unflattering, also nothing was itchy or uncomfortable
Tennieal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 5, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well! I loved the color which looks exactly the same as the one in the picture from RTR. The only problem I had with this dress is the 6 was too big but felt right around the chest and arms, while the 4 fit very nicely besides being very tight around the chest and arms, and became very short once you lifted your arms above your head. Although, I was never uncomfortable. Overall, I loved the dress and got many compliments.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 31, 2014
This dress was perfect to celebrate my golden birthday in!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, but keep in mind the fabric doesn't stretch so give yourself a little wiggle room. Though covered in sequins, the dress was comfortable all night with no scratching. The dress was so beautiful and perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 24, 2014
This is an amazing dress! I felt great wearing it and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect for me. Sexy short dress perfect for my birthday! I don't have any cons.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!! So many compliments!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too short, not too tight - Just perfect!!! It fit normal or a little snug across the shoulders but not the waste (which is what I was worried about). I went to a black tie event and saw many different RTR dresses (including mine on one other person) but it didn't matter because we ALL looked amazing!!! Four of us even got together for a group picture. This dress is comfy with a high end look!! Close up you can't see the design through all the sequins, but from a few feet away it looks like a gold palette!! Extremely impressed!! Can't wait for the next RTR worthy event!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 14, 2014
Definitely recommend!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Wore it to a movie premiere and got so many compliments. I usually am a 4 or 6, and I opted for the 4 in this case. It may run just a bit big. Perfect for bigger hips! Definitely recommend! The design is so beautiful in person.
Nella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 7, 2013
Best dress in vegas
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size 6 was perfect. It is a short dress - perfect for vegas, maybe too mini for a work function. A little tight in the bust - if you're a big busted girl or have a very long torso, this dress will not work for you. High quality fabric, beautiful design, many compliments!
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 7, 2014
This dress was a major hit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved how sparkly it was and commented through out the night. I am a size 6 but there was only a size 8 available but due to it's cut, no one would have known the difference. Seems like a great dress for every body type.
Kristin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jan 7, 2014
PERFECT dress for a perfect NYE!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this dress when I wore it this past New Years Eve! I felt like an oscar or glass of champagne! The torso is a little roomy and I could have gotten into the 10 but I didn't like the way it made my stomach look :/. But I felt fabulous! This dress is amazing!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 6, 2014
Truly stunning.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Little short, not a good dress to wear while doing the "YMCA"- let's just put it that way.
Roxanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 2, 2014
This dress is a dream!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My favorite rental from RTR so far!!! It was the perfect choice for a fancy New Year's Eve party. Great quality, I love that the dress was lined in black on the inside. It was so comfortable, not too short, and really stood out :) If you're debating getting this dress, GET THIS DRESS!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 25, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for our Christmas Eve party. The fit was perfect. The length was just right. Very comfortable. I would rent this dress again
Carolyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 23, 2013
PERFECT Party Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits exactly like Nanette Lepore typically runs. The proportions of the 0 were perfect for my very petite frame. This dress runs short- I only 5'0" tall and it hit well above the knee. The dress had the perfect amount of sparkle for the party. It was very comfortable and well made. I paired with Peep-toe Louboutins, a black box clutch and some statement earrings and I was good to go. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 10, 2013
Bey-ready
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to see Beyonce in Houston during an evening that I am terrified has preemptively trumped my own wedding. It was the PERFECT dress for the event and made me feel *almost* worthy to bask in Bey's presence.
hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Dec 8, 2013
The dress made my night extra special- I got lots of compliments!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried it would be too tight in the top but the dress zipped with ease. I love that they send 2 sizes with the order in case one doesnt fit. I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 6 fit wonderfully. The dress looks heavy but it is actually very light and easy to dance in. I am short so it was a good length but if you have long legs or are very tall I may rethink the rental.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 30, 2013
Amazing dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect- I am usually a 2 on top and wear a 4 pant size. Both the 2 and 4 would have worked but the 2 was more fitted in the shoulders/back area so that is the size I wore. Because I am so short (5'0'') I was skeptical on renting a dress. The pictures and fit information helped me choose this one. I receive so many compliments, many from even my male friends, on what a fantastic dress this was. I wore this to a dressy winter holiday party. I definitely recommend this dress, especially for shorties, who want a stand out dress. This was also my first RTR rental- the process was so easy. Will definitely rent again.
M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 30, 2013
Wore to a formal work event - I liked the way it stood out from all the black sheaths
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, short
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 4, 2013
Bring on the Glitz!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I recently rented this dress for a night out in Manhattan. It was the perfect combination of classy, glamorous and sexy. I loved this dress so much, that I even made it my profile picture on Facebook, haha! Definitely recommend for a fancy date night or holiday party!
Melonie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Oct 27, 2013
I wore this dress to my homecoming this year and absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress couldn't have fit better, and the length was perfect! I wish I could've kept the dress thats how much i liked it. I suggest this dress to anyone who's looking to have a fun time in something classy and comfy at the same time.
Tanesha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 14, 2013
The dress(es) arrived on the date & time specified in the order. The process was seamless!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked kind of heavy to me in the pictures from the reviews. However, when I got it, it was so light and breathable! It is also fab for photos. I was hosting a retirement party for my mom, and it was perfect for the occassion. I usually wear a 6 or 8, and the 6 fit fine. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug. However, because the dress provides full coverage up top, I was able to lock and load the girls into a sports bra. The dress is short and can expose your lady parts if you aren't careful when sitting. But with a hot dress like this, who wants to sit? I danced all night long and had no issues. Great dress, only drawback (which I had anticipated) was that I felt like there was a slight body print in the dress, from being worn by others in the past. It wasn't horrible, and I was able to fill it out. I guess that comes with renting a dress... I would definitely do this again and thanks RTR!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 13, 2013
Best homecoming dress by far! Definitely will rent here again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Dress was perfect as expected. I am the sister of the accounts information. My true size is a 0. I weigh 109, and I am 14 years old. 32C. 5'3
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 13, 2013
Such an easy process! Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for fall/winter. Very comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 9, 2013
Fun, good fit, flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very short! And I have short legs and am 5'6".... can't imagine someone taller wearing it! But overall, very cute and flattering.
eda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 9, 2013
Vegas Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice flashy dress that I wore in Vegas for a bachelorette party. My arms are kind of muscular, so the sleeves were a bit tight, and the mid-section was a bit loose, but it was great otherwise. Also, it's on the short side, which is saying a lot since I have short legs.
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 7, 2013
Stand out dress and oh so comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt amazing in this dress! It was a little big on me, probably from all of the wear, but as a result, it was also very comfy. I added a belt to cinch in my waist and that looked a lot better on my curves. Great for women with a large bust. I had a great time rocking this dress, and felt elegant while being edgy and chic! Note that the sequins do rub against your arms and scratch a little.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Oct 1, 2013
I felt more confident and beautiful than I ever have at a dance! I kept getting complements!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect, a little short but other than that totally worth it!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 29, 2013
Fun dress, would be good for a holiday party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress; I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because I loved the other dress I got. Pros: safe style, i.e. pretty likely to fit without problems since it's a simple shape. Fun design. I did have a random person on the street in NYC compliment me, which was nice. Small sequins made it less painful under the arms, plus it is edged in fabric at the arms which helps a lot. Cons: had been worn a lot which was evident by all the "flyaways" on the fabric. Not noticeable visually, but kind of felt weird. I ended up wearing the dress out to dinner and to the Empire State Building. Didn't want to miss an opportunity to wear it since I didn't wear it to the wedding. Also, in hindsight, probably would only choose this for a late fall or winter wedding.
Maddie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Sep 29, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was initially hesitant to rent a dress for Homecoming due to my petite figure, but I could not have wished for a better dress. It was sophisticated yet youthful, and allowed me to dance with ease. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a unique, comfortable, and stylish option, whatever the occasion may be.
squiggliey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 26, 2013
Loved the gold sequins, subdued by the darker patterns that made it an elegant choice for a wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 0, but my preference for a slightly less fitted mid-section made me go with the size 2. Really liked the length on me, since I'm short and will rarely wear a dress with more than a 34" shoulder to hem seam. I didn't have any discomfort under my arms because of the sequins, as other reviewers have mentioned. Overall, a really fun, yet comfortable dress!
Natalie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 24, 2013
A perfect blend of Edge and Glamour
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an Emmy after party. In a sea of mostly long dresses, this dress was fun, sexy and comfortable. The dress is made very well. No bothersome sequins to scratch you...not too delicate to move around in. The fit: It was fitted but not cinching. It showed off my shape but still allowed me to move in a relaxed way. Quality: Perfect. Seemed like it was brand new. Paired with the Margaret Elizabeth black dream chaser earrings, it was a perfect blend of edge and glamour. Highly recommend for a cocktail wedding, prom, or industry event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress