Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(39)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 16, 2012
I was the talk of the wedding in this dress!
This dress is GORGEOUS. It really stands out - sequins, patterns, shimmer and all. I loved the cap sleeves, and the fit was perfect. It's short, which worked fine for me, as I'm on the shorter side. I've never received so many compliments on a dress before; the mother of the bride singled me out to tell me she thought my dress was the most beautiful dress of the evening! The only downside is the sequins are a bit sharp - my arms were scratched up by the end of the night. Not perfect for comfort, but great for glam!
LisaOctober 28, 2012
Your comments on the sequins are REALLY helpful. I have very sensitive skin and can't wear most sequins, but this looked like it might be okay because its not a sleeveless dress. Thanks for the info.
C.C.November 5, 2012
I like the necklace you paired this with. Is it from RTR as well?
AliisaNovember 7, 2012
Thanks, CC! This is a necklace I own, but perhaps RTR has it...it's Kate Spade - its called the Cascade Short Necklace.
ElleJanuary 15, 2013
Beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect dress for red carpet event!
This dress is absolutely amazing. It is the perfect length and looks amazing in person. I am 5'5" and wore the size 2, very flattering cut. Fitted in the perfect places. Very well made and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 25, 2012
Loved this Nanette Lepore Dress, it was flattering and I received a lot of compliments
Fit is true to size and fits like other Nanette Lepore Dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
I felt like a rock-star all weekend!
I wore this dress in Las Vegas and I HIGHLY recommend it! It was beautiful and well-made - I barely even noticed the sequins and those are usually uncomfortable. I will note that it is pretty short, but it's a party-appropriate length. The other dress in my photo is also a RTR dress, great things to say about that one too! (We loved them so much that we swapped the next night!) Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
Great party dress
I wore this to a fundraiser event and it was perfect for the occasion. Had they had the 0, i would have ordered it as my backup. I am smaller in the waist than in my hips and I think you could tell it was bigger in my waist area. All in all great rental. Not my favorite, but definitely worked for something I'd only wear once.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 2, 2012
LOVED this dress!!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and pretty much every woman I spoke to complimented the dress - and even some men made a point of complimenting the dress. My husband absolutely loved it. It was sexy, but still classy. The length was great even though I am petite, and the fit was flattering for my waist section, which is not as thin as I would like! I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
I wore this as I debuted my shoe line, Acid Tongued Angel at Boston Fashion Week-all eyes on me!
Love the fit, definitely a lot of bling. Perfect party, new years, fashion week dress!
DianaDecember 12, 2012
Nice!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
Sexy, sexy!!!
Love, love, love this dress!!! Received compliments all night. Definitely buying this one :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
So fun!
The photo looks like gold silk thread but it's actually sequins, and the hem was not as fitted on me as it looks on the model so was easy to move in. Mid-thigh on me and I have short legs. I wore my extra padded bra and had room for it so if you are a large busted gal you could wear this. I have a belly but you couldn't see it in this dress (always my first thought when renting). You can wear lots of shoes with this look: black, gold, or even hot pink. Love RTR and told everyone who asked where I got my dress - how could they not have heard yet??
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 17, 2012
I wore this for a bachelorette party- received a TON of compliments
The dress was a lot longer on my than it appeared in the picture. I had to use hem tape on it and shortened it about 3-5 inches. Besides that-I LOVED wearing this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2012
This dress is amazing - I felt radiant and my boyfriend loved it. I was so sad to send it back!
This dress fits like a glove, I mean really, it fit like it was made for me. It showed off my curves and hit about mid-thigh, definitely not too short, just be a little careful with you sit. As I mentioned, the dress fits really well but isn't so tight that it is restrictive. It was great for dancing. The quality is great and for the most part the sequins lie flat, and have a really nice matte finish to them so the wearer looks elegant and classy. I would definitely wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2012
glamorous but comfortable
Beautiful dress. Nice alternative to a sequin dress, but still has sparkle. Would rent this again in a heart beat. It is a bit short, but I was able to wear tights and felt covered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it was great!
This was a great dress and got lots of compliments. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2012
Everyone seem to love this dress but, is not for me.
I tried it on, the neckline was too tight (not comfortable) and it was not my style or the wow-factor I wanted for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2012
A wow dress, vintage mod look! Won't disappoint...A MUST!
If you have legs, this is the dress for you! A tad short, but I like my dresses short, that's why its called a mini. I received so many compliments. I sell vintage and everyone was asking if it was vintage. I had guys telling me how stunning I looked! Paired the dress with black suede pumps and you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Wore this for my birthday and received a ton of compliments!
Slightly loose fitting for a size 6, which was refreshing! All around flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 26, 2012
Impeccable Service! RTR is Awesome!!
The dress was beautiful in person but I ended up wearing another dress for my event. But I highly recommend this dress if you're going for an elegant, classic type of look :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Stunning dress in person and in all the photos!
I love how this dress looks amazing on everyone, no matter what your body type may be. It hugs all the right curves while hiding imperfections. The material is a bit thick and has very little stretch so it holds its shape beautifully in every photo - even the unexpected ones. I'm fairly short so the length was not unreasonable for the church portion of the wedding I attended. I danced for hours at the wedding reception and my movement was never restricted by the fabric. Like all sequin dresses I've worn, I ended up with a few minor scratches on the inside of my upper arms. Overall, you can't go wrong with this dress! Renting is perfect because it's too memorable to wear again if you're planning on taking lots of pictures.
kaleighNovember 30, 2012
You look seriously fantastic! I want to rent this dress now now!
lankikaNovember 30, 2012
Gorgeous! Love the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
My most memorable RTR Dress!
This dress was just as beautiful in person. So well detailed and I received so many compliments in it. I am always just between a 6 & 8 and given the sequins--the 8 was more forgiving and moved better! Amazing mini. I'm also quite tall/very long legs so the mini was just right mini length (not too short!) Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
Chic and easy, got tons of compliments!
Cute and fun, was perfect with tights and booties. No need for jewelry because of the flashy sequins. Had a great time in it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 21, 2012
The dress was so beautiful!
The dress was definitely a very pretty dress! I wore it to a company holiday party and I got so many compliments! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2012
Gold = fun!!
This was a fun dress to wear. I loved the gold sequins! The dress fit just right. It went a little above my knees but wasn't too short where I wasn't able to sit down comfortably. It hit about mid-thigh sitting down. I liked that it had sequins but I didn't want them to be super shiny and they were not. The sequins were also sewn in a way where the sequins didn't flip up. (Some sequined dresses have that problem and can take away from the look of the dress) Overall this was a great party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2012
This dress was absolutely gorgeous ! I received so many compliments on it !
This dress fits true to size and works for every body type! I have larger hips and was concerned that it would be tight, but it moves freely without hugging my curves. I was able to dance and move all night without being uncomfortable. The small sequins provided just enough sparkle without looking too flashy. It was so gorgeous I didn't want to send it back, but i'll definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 24, 2012
Just the right amount of sparkle to be unforgettable
Amazing dress. Wore this to my company holiday party and I got rave reviews. Perfect with black tights and black heels. Very comfortable to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2012
Really cute dress, but super short!
This dress was adorable. However, I'm 5'9" and it was almost too short to wear in public without leggings underneath. However, it did look really cute with the leggings :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2012
BEST DRESS EVER!!!!
I LOVED this dress. My only problem with RTR is that everytime I get a dress, I never want to return it! This dress is super flattering and was in great condition. I wanted to get an 8 but they didn't have one. The 10 was a tiny bit big, but it made little difference because the dress was stunning. I'm pretty short and it hit me mid-thigh so if you've got long gams, you might want to consider tights! Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress was really pretty. I usually wear a 2 or 4, so I ordered the 2 as my main size and the 4 as a backup. I only received the 2, which ended up fitting perfectly. I'm short, so I was worried the dress would be too long, but the length was great. I would say the dress is a little brighter in person. Not as much black as in the picture and there is copper in the dress as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Great way to bring in the new year!
This dress was perfect for NYE. The high neck and cap sleeves make it very classy while the sequins add that pop that makes you stand out. If you are tall I would suggest sizing up. The dress tends to run a tad short, but shows off long legs quite nicely.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this for a holiday party at a family friend's house. i wanted something that was appropriate for a party with people of all ages but not stuffy! The amount of glitter was appropriate for a holiday party. I do wish the waist was a little bit tighter compared to the rest of the dress but overall I got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Nice, bright and sparkly for the New Year!
This has to be my favorite RTR dress as of yet! I was worried about the size since I only received one dress (no backup) but it fit perfectly. I wore it for dinner and drinks on NYE in Chicago and paired it with tights and closed toe heels considering the cold weather. It was so classy and elegant and I felt amazing in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2013
Glamourous and fun!
I didn't end up wearing this to the event I had to go to since it was too short and a little tight around my bust. My friend wore it to an event she went to and she looked amazing in it- perfect on a slender figure with a great pair of heels.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2013
Great dress and great compliments all night long!
The fit was a bit big in the stomach and the arm holes were not the best for someone with bigger breasts and arms. The design of the dress is much more noticeable in person than it is in pictures and because the dress is one whole piece, the dress rides up when you sit and the inner lining (black slip) slides out so it is longer than the dress. Also, when you danced and raised your arms in the air, the back of the dress lifted up and looked funky.. I honestly loved the dress because I never once felt uncomfortable in the fabric or the fit so it was very easy to wear. Best of all, people loved it and loved to compliment you about it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress made me feel glamorous! I got tons of compliments!
The 2 fit great on me. I wore it with tights and booties and loved the whole look! The drawback to the dress is that there were a few loose threads coming off the dress. Otherwise it was perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2013
I loved it. I felt like a high fashion model! One of my favorite dresses
All Pros
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
The process is so easy and fun! (this is my second time using RTR)
I wore this to my schools winter formal. It was a little longer then I thought it would be however it photographs really well and I got a lot of complements on it.
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Thankyou! I am roughly around the same size as you and once I saw your picture and how great it looked on you i am definitely getting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 2, 2013
Stunning! :)
One of my favorite dresses! Fits beautifully and true to size for me. Highly recommend it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2013
Everyone absolutely loved this dress. The comments were endless and it was a classy find!
The dress was on the shorter end, but that's what I wanted for the party I was going to. Having capsleeves, it makes it a good combination.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2013
Fun cocktail dress!
Great for my formal event. Wore the larger size 10 because of the bustline, but generally runs true to size. Very comfortable - perfect for winter with black tights and heels - even in a blizzard! The ornate sequins were gorgeous and looked very rich.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2013
This dress fit so well and made me feel great! And my shoes made it even better!
This dress fit perfectly! It was so comfortable and i could dance in it and it made me feel amazing! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2015
I received endless compliments on the unique, fun quality of this dress!
I rented this for my husband's company holiday party -- always a fun, fancy affair. :) I loved the sequins on this dress, and especially loved how unique the design was. I heard nothing but compliments! The fit was great - true to size. I am a shorty, so this ended up being a respectable length on me -- but I also chose to wear black opaque tights. One downside: it was a bit baggy on top in the back (near the neck). The top front fit great! Overall, highly recommended. :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×