Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(39)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
January 2, 2013
Nice, bright and sparkly for the New Year!
This has to be my favorite RTR dress as of yet! I was worried about the size since I only received one dress (no backup) but it fit perfectly. I wore it for dinner and drinks on NYE in Chicago and paired it with tights and closed toe heels considering the cold weather. It was so classy and elegant and I felt amazing in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2013
Glamourous and fun!
I didn't end up wearing this to the event I had to go to since it was too short and a little tight around my bust. My friend wore it to an event she went to and she looked amazing in it- perfect on a slender figure with a great pair of heels.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2013
Great dress and great compliments all night long!
The fit was a bit big in the stomach and the arm holes were not the best for someone with bigger breasts and arms. The design of the dress is much more noticeable in person than it is in pictures and because the dress is one whole piece, the dress rides up when you sit and the inner lining (black slip) slides out so it is longer than the dress. Also, when you danced and raised your arms in the air, the back of the dress lifted up and looked funky.. I honestly loved the dress because I never once felt uncomfortable in the fabric or the fit so it was very easy to wear. Best of all, people loved it and loved to compliment you about it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress made me feel glamorous! I got tons of compliments!
The 2 fit great on me. I wore it with tights and booties and loved the whole look! The drawback to the dress is that there were a few loose threads coming off the dress. Otherwise it was perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2013
I loved it. I felt like a high fashion model! One of my favorite dresses
All Pros
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Test
Test
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
The process is so easy and fun! (this is my second time using RTR)
I wore this to my schools winter formal. It was a little longer then I thought it would be however it photographs really well and I got a lot of complements on it.
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Thankyou! I am roughly around the same size as you and once I saw your picture and how great it looked on you i am definitely getting it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
January 30, 2013
What a great fun dress to wear!! I wore it for my birthday and received sooo many compliments on it.
I would say it runs a little big. The smaller size fit me better. Otherwise, it looks boxy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 2, 2013
Stunning! :)
One of my favorite dresses! Fits beautifully and true to size for me. Highly recommend it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2013
Everyone absolutely loved this dress. The comments were endless and it was a classy find!
The dress was on the shorter end, but that's what I wanted for the party I was going to. Having capsleeves, it makes it a good combination.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2013
Fun cocktail dress!
Great for my formal event. Wore the larger size 10 because of the bustline, but generally runs true to size. Very comfortable - perfect for winter with black tights and heels - even in a blizzard! The ornate sequins were gorgeous and looked very rich.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2013
This dress fit so well and made me feel great! And my shoes made it even better!
This dress fit perfectly! It was so comfortable and i could dance in it and it made me feel amazing! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2015
I received endless compliments on the unique, fun quality of this dress!
I rented this for my husband's company holiday party -- always a fun, fancy affair. :) I loved the sequins on this dress, and especially loved how unique the design was. I heard nothing but compliments! The fit was great - true to size. I am a shorty, so this ended up being a respectable length on me -- but I also chose to wear black opaque tights. One downside: it was a bit baggy on top in the back (near the neck). The top front fit great! Overall, highly recommended. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 22, 2012
perfect for my event!
the dress fit perfectly, i was worrried it would be to short but it worked perfect! everyone complimented my dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2012
I had the best dress of the night!
This dress was stunning, but was a little too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
The gold really made me standout; I felt like a star!
I ordered the 0 and the 2 and was pleasantly surprised with how well the 0 fit - not too tight and not too loose. I'm 5'2 and it hit above the knee, as I had hoped, and I actually wore combat boots with it. My event wasn't as formal, so it was a nice way to offset the gold sequins. It was a little itchy, but I also wore tights with it - so I think that helped. As usual, I got so many compliments, and this is definitely a dress I would rent again. There's nothing like it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
The dress was unbelievable and I got SO many compliments on the fit!
I usually fall in between a zero and a two, and the zero was perfect. Not too tight, but not loose at all either-- really flattering fit!! I was sad to mail it back! I wore it with black open toed pumps and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 26, 2013
Loved the dress
It was really comfortable, and I loved wearing it. I had a little skin irritation on my arms from the sequins, but other than that, it's a winner!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
I was really excited to wear this dress, and was ultimately disappointed. Rather than shiny as in the photo, it was kind of dull and somewhat cheap--or at least faded/old--looking in real life. Moreover it is SO short that I wasn't comfortable in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
This dress is amazing- the gold and black sparkles are stunning and it fits perfectly. Must rent!
I rented this dress for my last Barrister's Ball, and I could not be happier. It fits very well- close to the body, but not so tight that you feel uncomfortable. The sparkles are very pretty, and I received tons of compliments! It fits pretty true to size, and the length of the 4 was just right for my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
Fun, no fuss, dress!
Did not fall in love with this dress, but it was comfortable, easy, and fun. The fit is not as fitted as the picture of the model on the RTR site. I fit into the size 2, but it was very tight at the bust and very short, so I opted for the 4. Even the size 4 was very short, but with black nylons this worked great! Overall I would say this shape is tighter at the top (bust and arms), and baggier through the waist and hips. I danced the night away and did not have scratched up arms like some other reviewers noted. My RTR experience was fantastic. Will definitely rent from RTR again! Its a fun way to try new looks without the commitment!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2013
Beautiful dress. Would definitely rent again!
The dress is not too shiny, which makes it more versatile. Wore it on New Years Eve and received a number of compliments. The sequins on the dress is a little scratchy when you put your arms down, but not so much so that it would detract me from renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2013
Love this dress
This dress was amazing - gorgeous and comfortable. I wore it with a black blazer to a winter wedding and got tons of compliments. It was comfortable to dance and move around it (though it was a little short when I sat down, which could be a problem for a taller girl).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
Flattering fit and unique dress that gets tons of compliments
Fits well, isn't too tight on midsection, is short though, so if you're taller than me it could be super-short
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
March 17, 2013
Beautiful & Original mini dress!
RTR was out of size 2, but size 4 fit great. I have big hips and it wasn't tight at all--lots of room for movement. The design is so beautiful & unique. I love the modest coverage on top (you can wear a regular bra). It is short but I'm only 5'5" so I don't mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
AWESOME
I love love love this dress and will probably rent again. The fit is SO flattering and very comfortable to dance in or move around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 97lbs
March 29, 2013
A very special dress
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It is perfect for a fancy wedding or a glamorous event. While I always want to keep trying new RTR dresses, I am REALLY tempted to rent this one again. This dress might run a little big, but I like my dresses loose.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2013
I wore this dress for my brother's engagement party. It was cocktail attire.
This was my first time using rent the runway and honestly I was a bit nervous if the dress would fit nicely. I was very pleased when it finally arrived and how easy/convenient the process was. I am 5'2 and weigh 125. I ordered a size four after reading all the reviews and it fit perfectly. I was definitely pleased and kept receiving compliments all night. I definitely would recommend this dress to anyone.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 4, 2013
So many compliments!
Loved loved loved!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 7, 2013
Wonderful dress. I received many compliments.
It fit true to size. I also got the size 12, which fit and little to big. The size 10 was perfect. It rises when sitting down, so be comfortable showing a lot of thigh while sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
I loved the glamour and shine of this dress!
As I said, this dress has the glamour and the glitz and you will definitely feel beautiful in this dress. I am 5'3", athletic build, about 140. I got a 6 and it fit like a glove, perfect. I got the 4 and 6. As others have said, the dress is a tad short, but I didn't mind at all. I definitely didn't feel uncomfortable with the length. Overall, the fit was great.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
I LOVE this dress so much! I felt sexy and beautiful in it, received tons of compliments.
Pros - perfect length and fit. It wasn't tight where I felt I couldn't breathe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2013
the dress helped complete an awesome night!
Gorgeous, comfortable dress! Fit well and was quite flattering. I got endless compliments and had a wonderful time in it - it really stood out amongst the other dresses too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
Tons of compliments all night! Told multiple times that it fit so well, I shouldn't give it back!
I thought this would fit more like a shift dress, but the fit was tighter than I anticipated. The larger size (8) was snug -- literally fit me like a glove -- but it wasn't uncomfortable. The sequin pattern is intricate and it photographs amazingly. I got compliments all night, definitely felt like I had one of the best dresses!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
April 20, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and I'm officially obsessed!!!
I rented this fabulous dress for a wedding. I ordered the 2 and 4 and decided to go with the 4. Although the 2 fit, I felt more comfortable in the 4 since it wasnt as tight in the bust area. Besides being a gorgeous dress, it was also super comfortable. This was my first RTR experience and I am hooked! I can't wait to rent for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 23, 2013
Love!
This dress was perfect for my friend's bachelorette party! I received tons of compliments and felt gorgeous! A tiny bit tight in the arms, and a little scratchy under the arms from the sequins, but totally worth it! I wore it with black tights, which was definitely a good call because it did ride up a bit when I sat down (practice sitting before going out). Highly recommend this dress for a fun night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
This is such a glam, beautiful dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and got so many compliments.
The size was not tight on me which I liked because the dress is rather short.
MeredithMay 3, 2013
LOOKS GLAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 1, 2013
LUV!
I’ve been dying to rent this dress forever & it totally lived up to my expectations!! Size-wise, I’m not sure what to recommend tho b/c I’ve lost some weight, so I think I might be a 2/3 now, vs a 4. I wore the size 2, which fit perfect everywhere, but was super tight on my large boobs(32F). With a supportive bra I think it worked out great. It looked totally fine that they were smashed in there haha. It was comfortable, as far as short dresses go & it didn’t chafe at all from the sequins. It was so glam! I felt like Cleopatra-slash-Audrey Hepburn :-P It photographed so well & everyone LUV’D the dressgot so many compliments on it. The only reason I wouldn’t rent this again is because I wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner & there are a ton of pics of me in it floating around haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
May 12, 2013
I felt so glam!
The dress I originally ordered was "damaged beyond repair" by another wearer, so RTR sent me this mini since it was similar. It was a great surprise. The dress runs true to size, but it is a bit on the short side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
This was my first time renting and I loved, loved, loved the whole experience!
The dress is beautiful and eye catching. I wish I could keep it! I received many compliments and its perfect for a party type event. I usually wear a 6, but opted for the 8 because the 6 was too snug around the chest. Overall, I'm so happy with the dress. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×