Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Joan of Arc Mini

$70 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashion icon in this Nanette Lepore metallic shift. A bold style for a bold woman on the go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte metallic sequins, Lined (100% polyester). Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Hidden side zipper. 31.75" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

311 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 239
Large 26
Photos 211
Tanesha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

The dress(es) arrived on the date & time specified in the order. The process was seamless!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked kind of heavy to me in the pictures from the reviews. However, when I got it, it was so light and breathable! It is also fab for photos. I was hosting a retirement party for my mom, and it was perfect for the occassion. I usually wear a 6 or 8, and the 6 fit fine. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug. However, because the dress provides full coverage up top, I was able to lock and load the girls into a sports bra. The dress is short and can expose your lady parts if you aren't careful when sitting. But with a hot dress like this, who wants to sit? I danced all night long and had no issues. Great dress, only drawback (which I had anticipated) was that I felt like there was a slight body print in the dress, from being worn by others in the past. It wasn't horrible, and I was able to fill it out. I guess that comes with renting a dress... I would definitely do this again and thanks RTR!
Melonie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

I wore this dress to my homecoming this year and absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress couldn't have fit better, and the length was perfect! I wish I could've kept the dress thats how much i liked it. I suggest this dress to anyone who's looking to have a fun time in something classy and comfy at the same time.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Bring on the Glitz!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I recently rented this dress for a night out in Manhattan. It was the perfect combination of classy, glamorous and sexy. I loved this dress so much, that I even made it my profile picture on Facebook, haha! Definitely recommend for a fancy date night or holiday party!
Nella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Best dress in vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size 6 was perfect. It is a short dress - perfect for vegas, maybe too mini for a work function. A little tight in the bust - if you're a big busted girl or have a very long torso, this dress will not work for you. High quality fabric, beautiful design, many compliments!
M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Wore to a formal work event - I liked the way it stood out from all the black sheaths

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, short
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect- I am usually a 2 on top and wear a 4 pant size. Both the 2 and 4 would have worked but the 2 was more fitted in the shoulders/back area so that is the size I wore. Because I am so short (5'0'') I was skeptical on renting a dress. The pictures and fit information helped me choose this one. I receive so many compliments, many from even my male friends, on what a fantastic dress this was. I wore this to a dressy winter holiday party. I definitely recommend this dress, especially for shorties, who want a stand out dress. This was also my first RTR rental- the process was so easy. Will definitely rent again.
hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

The dress made my night extra special- I got lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried it would be too tight in the top but the dress zipped with ease. I love that they send 2 sizes with the order in case one doesnt fit. I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 6 fit wonderfully. The dress looks heavy but it is actually very light and easy to dance in. I am short so it was a good length but if you have long legs or are very tall I may rethink the rental.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2013

Bey-ready

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to see Beyonce in Houston during an evening that I am terrified has preemptively trumped my own wedding. It was the PERFECT dress for the event and made me feel *almost* worthy to bask in Bey's presence.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

PERFECT Party Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits exactly like Nanette Lepore typically runs. The proportions of the 0 were perfect for my very petite frame. This dress runs short- I only 5'0" tall and it hit well above the knee. The dress had the perfect amount of sparkle for the party. It was very comfortable and well made. I paired with Peep-toe Louboutins, a black box clutch and some statement earrings and I was good to go. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 25, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for our Christmas Eve party. The fit was perfect. The length was just right. Very comfortable. I would rent this dress again
Roxanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

This dress is a dream!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My favorite rental from RTR so far!!! It was the perfect choice for a fancy New Year's Eve party. Great quality, I love that the dress was lined in black on the inside. It was so comfortable, not too short, and really stood out :) If you're debating getting this dress, GET THIS DRESS!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Truly stunning.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Little short, not a good dress to wear while doing the "YMCA"- let's just put it that way.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

PERFECT dress for a perfect NYE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this dress when I wore it this past New Years Eve! I felt like an oscar or glass of champagne! The torso is a little roomy and I could have gotten into the 10 but I didn't like the way it made my stomach look :/. But I felt fabulous! This dress is amazing!
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

This dress was a major hit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved how sparkly it was and commented through out the night. I am a size 6 but there was only a size 8 available but due to it's cut, no one would have known the difference. Seems like a great dress for every body type.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Definitely recommend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Wore it to a movie premiere and got so many compliments. I usually am a 4 or 6, and I opted for the 4 in this case. It may run just a bit big. Perfect for bigger hips! Definitely recommend! The design is so beautiful in person.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!! So many compliments!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too short, not too tight - Just perfect!!! It fit normal or a little snug across the shoulders but not the waste (which is what I was worried about). I went to a black tie event and saw many different RTR dresses (including mine on one other person) but it didn't matter because we ALL looked amazing!!! Four of us even got together for a group picture. This dress is comfy with a high end look!! Close up you can't see the design through all the sequins, but from a few feet away it looks like a gold palette!! Extremely impressed!! Can't wait for the next RTR worthy event!!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

This is an amazing dress! I felt great wearing it and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect for me. Sexy short dress perfect for my birthday! I don't have any cons.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

This dress was perfect to celebrate my golden birthday in!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, but keep in mind the fabric doesn't stretch so give yourself a little wiggle room. Though covered in sequins, the dress was comfortable all night with no scratching. The dress was so beautiful and perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments!
Tennieal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well! I loved the color which looks exactly the same as the one in the picture from RTR. The only problem I had with this dress is the 6 was too big but felt right around the chest and arms, while the 4 fit very nicely besides being very tight around the chest and arms, and became very short once you lifted your arms above your head. Although, I was never uncomfortable. Overall, I loved the dress and got many compliments.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

this is my favorite dress I've ever worn. its so unique and I felt like a hardass princess all night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the fit was just how I imagined it: not too tight on the stomach, roomy enough to dance- but not baggy or unflattering, also nothing was itchy or uncomfortable
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a James Bond themed event and it was great! Lots of compliments all not long and I was not lost in a sea of black dresses. Highly recommend!
Merav Adia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The most comfortable mini dress I've EVER worn!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was asked if the dress was by Alexander McQueen...THE BEST COMPLIMENT OF THE NIGHT! :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Sassy and Classy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit true to size and is great for the hourglass figure. Dress is quite short, even on my 5'4" frame, so be prepared to show some leg. I felt awesome in this dress and received a ton of compliments. It's the perfect alternative to the "LBD"!
Alia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

A stunning gold dress that looks better in person.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved renting this Nanette Lepore dress for a Rent the Runway On Campus trunk show. Overall a more loose fit and a size zero fit me best. In length, it hit slightly above mid thigh. I would recommend and rent this dress again.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

I loved the dress! We took our pictures by the beach at sunset, and the light reflected beautifully.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress! The gold is so vibrant and the way it reflects light is stunning. The fit was really great- a little stiff, but that is to be expected when the dress is all sequins. It was still easy to dance and sit in, though.
RTR Customer
Mar 9, 2014

The dress was perfect for my event and really stood out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit
Lindsay
Age: 27
Mar 10, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress for my bachlorette party!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought the fit ran a bit small, I usually wear a size 10 but needed a 12. I loved this dress because it was fitted and flattered my curves!! Not a sack dress at all. It was short but I felt comfortable with black opaque tights. Would definitely rent again!
Tyra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress, but it's a bit short. Had to keep pulling down throughout the night.
Freda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I looked stunning!! Everyone told me so.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress was great! it accentuated by body very well. I thought it was going to be very shinny but it wasn't. Its a very dull sequin, but that was on a positive side. In pictures it stands out very well. all it takes is simple shoes to match because the dress is very busy by itself.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Just the right amount of bling.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran a bit tight but was super comfortable. I am apple-shaped and I love my legs. I felt this dress let me show off my legs while keeping my middle in check! Tons of compliments all night, I would rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Apr 16, 2014

Everyone at my formal loved this dress! It was so comfortable and beautiful.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly! I wore it for my sorority formal and even though it's more of a winter dress, I still loved it! It's a loser fitting style which I liked.
RTR Customer
Apr 21, 2014

Gorgeous and unique dress to wear to a wedding. I received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, fit true to size and as expected based on other reviews. Was definitely short, but very comfortable and not too tight. For a sequined dress it was in excellent shape upon arrival, and I highly recommend the dress for various occasions!
Ness
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

WONDERFUL DRESS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was so much fun to wear! i felt so wonderful in it! the only bad thing was that the sequins kept scratching my arms up.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Loved this dress! Very comfortable and made my night unforgettable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size and was relatively comfortable. Easy to zip and great for dancing.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Super classy, and still comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a movie premier and after party, and it was perfect! This is very fitted, and has a good bit of structure so it ended up being more flattering than I was expecting. Sheath style dresses are normally a bit to straight for my body and just look strange - this didn't! It was also a bit shorter than I was expecting but still looked great. With those two things in mind, this isn't really a dress you want to be sitting in all night (it bunches a bit, and rides up) - so I wouldn't really advise this for a sit down event. It's really comfortable as well, and I didn't have any issues with the sequins rubbing my arms in the wrong way (I was a bit worried about that). It did snag a couple of times on random things, so I don't really think this is something you want to wear a bunch of jewelry with. I got a size 4 and a size 6 - they were actually really close. I ended up wearing the size 4 just because it look a bit more structured because it as a bit tighter (not in a too-small kind of way).
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful dress w/ stunning sequin detail but too short for a 5 star rating from me.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a "glitz and glam cocktail" themed charity event and it definitely fit the bill. The sequin detail is really pretty in person and I received several compliments on it. I usually wear a size 6 but this one I sized up to an 8 simply because of the length - the 6 was an inch shorter or more than the 8 (I'm 5'6 for reference). For me, even the 8 was too short as I had to majorly adjust every time I sat down. If that doesn't bother you, then this dress will be great!
RTR Customer
May 5, 2014

This dress was amazing ! I got out of my cab and 2 random girls told me the dress was amazing!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little short for my 5'9" body. Definitely could not bend down. It's ok because the dress was stunning !
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2014

great for the holidays- lots of sparkle

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
shoulders/cap sleeves are small. I felt like i had to keep my hands on my hips all night.
Maya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014

Beautiful dress. I got a ton of compliments throughout the day.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits well. I was a little scared that it would be too long, given that I'm only 4 foot '9, but it actually fit and looked very nice with heels.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2014

celebrating the end of senior year on the Hudson

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit a bit loose in the waist but I think that's just the style of the dress. I think if I had tried the size 2 it would be a bit too short. I asked for a 4 and 6, most concerned about fit around my chest. Overall I think the 4 was flattering and I LOVE LOVE LOVED the dress. The dress skimmed the tummy, not over accentuating my problem area. The only thing that drove me a little insane was that there were some loose sequins and threads.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×