Go Getter Dress

$62 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this flirty and colorful printed dress by Nanette Lepore.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - if fuller bust, no need to size down
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at natural waist with bias seam and front ruffle, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips - for curvy women, no need to size down
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a raceback bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - if fuller bust, no need to size down
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at natural waist with bias seam and front ruffle, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips - for curvy women, no need to size down
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a raceback bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ikat printed silk. V neckline. Asymmetric draped skirt with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(18)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2011
I received so many compliments on this dress!! I am usually an 8 in other Nanette Lepore dresses, but this was a little bigger underneath the arms. Fashion tape was a quick fix though. Absolutely gorgeous colors and so comfortable. Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2011
This dress was really pretty, but it was a bit longer than what I wanted for the event I rented it for. I'm a petite, so I kind of expected that. Definitely would have been very comfortable though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
The dress is even prettier in person. It very comfortable and lightweight. As far as size and fit, I received a size 4 and 6. I wish I would have requested a size 2, because the 4 was a bit big on me. I still wore it though. I want to own this one!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 29, 2011
Order (at least) a size down!
This dress is gorgeous, the colours are much more vibrant in real life. However, the dress did run quite large. I am usually a 6 or 8, and both were loose. The 6 ended up being fine, but I could have (and probably should have) gone a size down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2011
I loved this dress! Wore it to a going away cocktail party for some friends and got tons of compliments on it. I am 5'4", 133 lbs, generally a 4 or a 6 depending on fabric, but I wish I had ordered the 2 in this one, I definitely had extra room in the 4, but I made it work. I would seriously consider purchasing this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2011
Pretty dress. Bought for a night time event, but I think it would be best for more of a daytime event. It was large. I usually wear a 6-8 and the size 6 was too big. Wish it would have been about 3 inches shorter and a couple inches tighter in the waist.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2011
I was disappointed with the fit of this dress. The waist on even the smaller size (size 6) was not fitted so I felt like I ended up looking a little too square.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2011
I am normally a size 10, so I ordered the 8 and the 10 but unfortunately the 8 was not available. The 10 was slightly loose in the. Bust and waist areas even though I am a 36D bust. I am sure the 8 would have fit better. However, the dress was gorgeous! The colors are very vivid and I received many random compliments on it. Double sided tape took care of all the little "issues". I wore it with a pair of Fergie gladiator platform wedgies, which were perfect with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2011
perfect fit
after reading the reviews, I ordered a size smaller than I normally would and it fit perfectly. I got complements from strangers on this dress, I wore it on a date and it definitely accentuated my hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2011
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, where I met a lot of his family for the first time. I got SO many compliments! Knowing I looked good made everything else easier.
This dress is definitely a size larger than you would expect. I normally wear a 6 and the 4 was a smidge loose (glad I listened to the reviews and ordered a size down). That being said, I wore it to a wedding and reception where there was a lot of dancing, and it was perfect. I got a TON of compliments. It was lightweight, breathable, and very comfortable. I'm a 34DD, and the top is flattering but very appropriate for a family wedding. Racerback bra needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2011
I am typically a size 8 and have a full bust. This dress was extremely flattering and gave tons of compliments. I was worried the neckline would plunge too much for a wedding, but it didn't at all! The dress ran VERY large. First time I rented it I got an 8 and a 6 and the 6 was still a little loose around the shoulders. Second time I rented it I got a 6 and a 4. The 4 fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 17, 2011
Very fun dress! All the reviews about it running large and for bigger-busted ladies (so jealous!) are spot-on. The dress looks best when steamed before wearing to really showcase the soft ruffle on the left side. Very fun for that dressy-casual affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
A little large in the torso/bust. I usually wear a size 2 and a bra size 34B. The size 0 of this dress had a loose waist and extra room in the bust. I ended up buying a skinny belt the day of the event. The fabric is very nice, bright, lightweight silk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 2, 2011
Lovely Dress
This was my back up dress to wear for my daughter's high school graduation. It looked so great on me that it moved into the #1 spot! Beautiful fabric and colors and it draped so nicely. I loved the fact that a normal bra could be worn as well.
MarleenDecember 24, 2011
I am looking for dresses for my daughter's high school graduation...I'm so happy that I came across your comment! Thanks for posting here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2012
colorful and fun
I ordered this for a beach vacation, night out. It is very pretty and colorful, beautiful material and lined. Fun for a vacation. It does run large, I ordered an 8 (my normal size) and a 10, but i would have been better off wearing a size 6, and i am pretty chesty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2012
Great dress
Loved this dress! I agree that you want to order a size down. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It fits normal at the bust but where it is big is around the waist. The length is great - hits mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2012
Pay Attention to the Reviews!
As I stated above, Pay Attention to the Reviews of this dress- it really does run big. Also, it is very accomodating to a larger chest- I am a 36C and it was even a little loose in the top. I normally wear a 10 in most dresses, but if necessary go up to a 12, never down to an 8, but after reading the reviews I sized down to an 8 thinking that I would end up wearing the 10. The 8 fit perfectly, the 10 was really too big in the bust and shoulders. I am 5'4" and the length hit right at the knees. I agree that it requires a racerback bra and a spray tan. I also ordered the "mystery bling" since the dress was only a $50 rental- BIG MISTAKE- the "stylist" sent a pair of jade green and crystal CLIP-ON earrings- there is not any green in this dress and the earrings would have looked dated on my grandmother. Waste of money!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Colorful and flattering dress!
wore this to an outdoor rehearsal dinner. It was comfortable and flattering and i received several compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 22, 2012
Summer stripes
I wore this dress out with my husband this summer. I am small chested, so the dress was a little big, but other than that it was colorful and cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 26, 2012
Perfect fit~
I loved the way the dress fit me overall. I wore it to a dinner party in the summertime. It was very light and summery.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2012
Love this dress!!
Fits true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2012
RUNS HUGE!
I tried to take the other reviews into consideration but this was like a sleep shirt on! I tried pairing it with a belt and a blazer but was swimming in it. Even being large chested there was a lot of room up top. Really disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
Flouncy & Fun!
I probably could have used the size 10, it was a little loose through the midriff, but was comfortable and fun! Loved the flounce on the side, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress!! It was beautiful and so much fun to wear and dance in!
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect for it. The colors made it really fun to wear and the gathering on the side made it stand out. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and it was so comfortable to dance in all night. It is the perfect length even though I'm shorter and the v neck shows off just enough cleaveage but not so much that you have to worry about it. The variety of colors in the dress make it really easy to use differect accessories with it. I would definitly recommend this dress and hope it rent it again soon!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Great print and cut for a summer party
Loved the Nanetta Lepore Go-Getter dress for a summer party! I got lots of compliments on the print, and the fit was easy to dance and move around in (no need for tricky bras or tape). The dress is softer and silkier than the photo makes it seem - the ruffles lie flatter against the dress. The only thing that could have been better was that the neckline was a tad bit higher than I would have liked. I ordered the 2 and 0 in this dress. The 0 was perfect. I am a slightly curvy hourglass shape, so I would suggest that the dress runs slightly large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Wonderful! Great for my sorority formal
This is a fantastic dress! I could have worn the 10, but decided to size up so I would be able to have more room in the bust. It was a fun dress to dance in (and it makes your boobs look fantastic!!!). So many people gave me compliments. The fabric is very light, which makes you all the more comfortable. Rent this for anything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
October 3, 2012
I loved this dress!
I wore this dress to an engagment party last April- everyone loved the colorful print! Very flattering and got a lot of compliments on the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 3, 2012
Didnt end up wearing
Fit weird- too tight in the chest (36D) and much more of a day time dress- not at all a cocktail dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2012
GREAT DRESS FOR BEACH PARTY
I rented this as my backup dress for a destination wedding. The dress ended up being perfect for the pre-wedding party on the beach. I would recommend ordering one size down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
.
Dress is okay. Nothing about it wowed me. Fit was good, but I'm just not that into prints I've learned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 8, 2013
runs very large
I rented this dress for a wedding but did not end up wearing it. I did wear it the next day for my daughter's 1st birthday party with a cardigan buttoned up over top. It just runs too large for my size- im 5 foot nothing and the top was very large on me.(i could not order down since my normal size is a 0) very pretty colors/fabric/flow but just didnt work well for me. Order down ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
runs big,but has nice drape
Wore this to a Fiesta-themed party with nude heels. It fit well in the chest and skimmed my waist/hips loosely. It has a nice silhouette and is very flattering. I wore a fuschia cropped sweater when it got colder. I accented with white enamel and gold bangles and earrings. Very comfortable dress and the fuschia lining is a nice touch.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013
I felt important in this dress!
It was light and comfortable. The only issue I found was I was a little too busty for the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 29, 2013
Surprisingly Fun print and shape
This was my back up to the Bali Flare dress (also a Nanette dress) and the top on this fit more like a big 6. The shape and fabric is flowy and fun to dance in; the skirt is not restrictive at all and I even did some ballroom foxtrot and waltz. I was skeptical of the print as I have red hair and thought the pink would be too much, but it is really almost an overall neutral color scheme. I wore a regular bra but pinned the straps together in the back. I would try the 2 if you usually wear a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2013
Pretty dress, but it was big in the bust.
Pretty dress, but it was big in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2013
Great fitting everyday dress
This dress fits very well and is a bit more conservative than I expected. Good for daytime event, or church with a sweater, or anytime event where you want to look nice. The neckline is very high so no cleavage and not a lot of skin expect for arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2014
I felt so beautiful in this dress - the colors, the fit, and the light, floaty fabric were perfect.
The dress was perfect for a summer Museum Lates art party. It fit true to size, and I felt comfortable and beautiful all night. I received many compliments, and was sad to have to send it back. Please note, that I was a true size 6 when I rented this - am a little bigger now, so disregard the measurements on the About You section.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2011
this dress was really pretty. super flattering shape, but ran huge. i wear a 6 most of the time, sometimes an 8, but never a 4, thanks to the reviews below i got a 4 and it fit perfectly, but definitely order a size down!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2011
I usually wear a size 2 in Nanette Lepore and ordered my usual size, but it was too loose. I would order a 0 in this style next time, but it was very pretty in person! Wish it fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2011
Beautiful dress. Feels weightless. Agree with others that it looks better in person. Definitely get it in a size smaller than your normal size.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×