Nanette Lepore

Go Getter Dress

$62 to buy
$298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this flirty and colorful printed dress by Nanette Lepore.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - if fuller bust, no need to size down
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at natural waist with bias seam and front ruffle, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips - for curvy women, no need to size down
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a raceback bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Ikat printed silk. V neckline. Asymmetric draped skirt with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(18)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
July 2, 2012
I wanted to keep the dress - the colors were bright and summery!
Felt true to size. I did not even try my alternate size two. It was very comfortable, not sticky even on a hot/humid night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2012
Easy to work with rtr, even shipped additional sizes to the hotel I was staying at
I am an athletic build but small waist for body type. I am usually an 8 but had to wear a 4 in this dress. Runs big but fits great. Very comfortable and many compliments by the ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
May 18, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS
OK. Lots to share. Basically I want to own this dress. Some things to keep in mind though: I have recently lost some weight and have been unsure of what size I am. So I ordered the 8 and the 10. I could have easily worn the 8 but just felt more comfortable with the coverage in the bust area in the 10. With that said I had to purchase some dress tape as the bra I wore under it kept revealing itself. I wore a Flexxes by Maidenform under the dress and the cup part of the bra just wouldn't stay covered. So I would recommend a different, more narrow cut bra or get the dress tape. I felt so glamourous in this lightweight and beautiful dress. Great movement. The side ruffle had me nervous, as normally that is not my thing, but it was really great. I seriously would like to buy this, after I loose another ten lbs and could buy a 4 or 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2013
The bright colors in the dress really made me 'pop' compared to the rest of the guests.
The chest fit a little awkward, the seems didn't match my bustline and moved around through the night. Besides that, it was super fun and flowy. Perfect for the summer wedding I went to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Fun pattern!
Extremely light weight. The material has a built in texture to it, so there is no need to worry about wrinkle. A little bigger than I would have wished, but the right belt makes it just right.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
June 14, 2011
I rented two dresses for a summer wedding... this and the Tracy Reese Love Story dress. I rented an 8 in that and it fit perfectly, however upon reading reviews I rented a 4 and 6 in this Nanette Lepore. I have a large bust (36 D) and the 6 had a lot of room in the chest, so the 4 ended up fitting perfectly! BEAUTIFUL dress, got tons of compliments! I love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2011
I rented this dress for a horse race in upstate New York. It looked great with my hat and wedges. I was a little bit disapointed with the neckline. It would of flatered me better if it was a deeper cut. But overall a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
December 16, 2011
Great dress!
This dress is sooo soft! The picture doesn't do the true colors justice. As others have said, it runs large. I rented the 10 and 8 (normally a 10-12 on here). Since I have a large bust, I'm wearing the 10 - it's so flattering yet loose enough for me to feel comfy, not caged. The length on me is just above my knee. As mentioned in the RTR notes, a racerback bra is best (unless you have great genetics and look fab even without a bra!) since normal straps will show. So light-weight and great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2012
Amazing print!
I wore this to the monthly Get Connected entertainment industry networking event. Nude patent peep toe pumps looked perfect with it, so they didn't compete with the beautiful colors. Fit perfectly, very comfortable, just above the knees in length. Got compliments from everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 15, 2012
Good colors, not so good fit.
Rented this for a date on vacation in New Orleans. The colors are very bright and vibrant, and the ruffle is pretty. However, I didn't think the dress fit well. I'm usually a size 10 but wore the 8 because the 10 was too large in the waist. On the 8, the seaming in the bustline was off for me and didn't fit right - while it was large enough, the fit was strange. I also found that the seams around the waist weren't very flattering - they broke up the pattern strangely and were puckered and wouldn't lie flat. I wore the dress anyway because the colors and pattern were vibrant and fun, and the fit issues were okay to deal with. The biggest problem I had was static - definitely pack some anti static spray in your purse or you'll be pulling the dress away from you all night. Not my favorite RTR rental, but the pretty colors made it wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 3, 2012
Way too big
I rented a size 4 because the 2 wasn't available. And, this dress was a back up dress in the case the one I really wanted didn't fit. Good thing the other dress I rented fit (!) because the size 4 was so big that I'm certain the size 2 would have been too big too. I often wear between a size 2 and 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun party dress.
Wore to dinner and party at beach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
This is a beautiful, subtly colorful dress, perfect for the outdoor July wedding I attended. The dress ran just a bit large in the waist area, easily fixable with a belt, although I didn't feel it was significant enough to bother. The neckline was perfect, and didn't reveal any cleavage. This dress is also really easy to pair with accessories/shoes, and extremely comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×