Go Getter Dress

$62 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this flirty and colorful printed dress by Nanette Lepore.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - if fuller bust, no need to size down
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at natural waist with bias seam and front ruffle, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips - for curvy women, no need to size down
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a raceback bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - if fuller bust, no need to size down
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at natural waist with bias seam and front ruffle, which conceals midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips - for curvy women, no need to size down
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a raceback bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ikat printed silk. V neckline. Asymmetric draped skirt with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size18
Small2
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2011
Beautiful dress. Feels weightless. Agree with others that it looks better in person. Definitely get it in a size smaller than your normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2011
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, where I met a lot of his family for the first time. I got SO many compliments! Knowing I looked good made everything else easier.
This dress is definitely a size larger than you would expect. I normally wear a 6 and the 4 was a smidge loose (glad I listened to the reviews and ordered a size down). That being said, I wore it to a wedding and reception where there was a lot of dancing, and it was perfect. I got a TON of compliments. It was lightweight, breathable, and very comfortable. I'm a 34DD, and the top is flattering but very appropriate for a family wedding. Racerback bra needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2011
perfect fit
after reading the reviews, I ordered a size smaller than I normally would and it fit perfectly. I got complements from strangers on this dress, I wore it on a date and it definitely accentuated my hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2011
I am normally a size 10, so I ordered the 8 and the 10 but unfortunately the 8 was not available. The 10 was slightly loose in the. Bust and waist areas even though I am a 36D bust. I am sure the 8 would have fit better. However, the dress was gorgeous! The colors are very vivid and I received many random compliments on it. Double sided tape took care of all the little "issues". I wore it with a pair of Fergie gladiator platform wedgies, which were perfect with it.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2011
I was disappointed with the fit of this dress. The waist on even the smaller size (size 6) was not fitted so I felt like I ended up looking a little too square.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
June 14, 2011
I rented two dresses for a summer wedding... this and the Tracy Reese Love Story dress. I rented an 8 in that and it fit perfectly, however upon reading reviews I rented a 4 and 6 in this Nanette Lepore. I have a large bust (36 D) and the 6 had a lot of room in the chest, so the 4 ended up fitting perfectly! BEAUTIFUL dress, got tons of compliments! I love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2011
Pretty dress. Bought for a night time event, but I think it would be best for more of a daytime event. It was large. I usually wear a 6-8 and the size 6 was too big. Wish it would have been about 3 inches shorter and a couple inches tighter in the waist.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2011
I loved this dress! Wore it to a going away cocktail party for some friends and got tons of compliments on it. I am 5'4", 133 lbs, generally a 4 or a 6 depending on fabric, but I wish I had ordered the 2 in this one, I definitely had extra room in the 4, but I made it work. I would seriously consider purchasing this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 29, 2011
Order (at least) a size down!
This dress is gorgeous, the colours are much more vibrant in real life. However, the dress did run quite large. I am usually a 6 or 8, and both were loose. The 6 ended up being fine, but I could have (and probably should have) gone a size down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
The dress is even prettier in person. It very comfortable and lightweight. As far as size and fit, I received a size 4 and 6. I wish I would have requested a size 2, because the 4 was a bit big on me. I still wore it though. I want to own this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2011
This dress was really pretty, but it was a bit longer than what I wanted for the event I rented it for. I'm a petite, so I kind of expected that. Definitely would have been very comfortable though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2011
I received so many compliments on this dress!! I am usually an 8 in other Nanette Lepore dresses, but this was a little bigger underneath the arms. Fashion tape was a quick fix though. Absolutely gorgeous colors and so comfortable. Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2011
I usually wear a size 2 in Nanette Lepore and ordered my usual size, but it was too loose. I would order a 0 in this style next time, but it was very pretty in person! Wish it fit.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×