You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Daisy Lace Dress
Rental $45 Retail $368
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 1, 2013
Better for small chest / narrow shoulders?
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lace is heavy and did not have much give. I didn't wear this dress because the 6 was too small in the chest and the 8 was still uncomfortably tight across the chest and shoulders.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Aug 25, 2013
Great dress, perfect for a wedding. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great for weddings! I got tons of compliments and it looked amazing in pictures as well. I'm tall, and it hit at the waist perfect.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 22, 2013
Perfect color and fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a Bridal Luncheon this summer and it was just the right color and style for the occasion.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 20, 2013
Cute, but casual
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Looks cute, but nothing special
kmoore
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5442
Aug 8, 2013
When I walked in to see the bride and she said "I love your dress!"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Very figure flattering. Wore this to a wedding and was extremely comfortable. I think it runs true to size but was a little short for me, but that is just my personal taste I think.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Aug 7, 2013
Great dress for post wedding brunch! Loved the fit and style.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 29, 2013
Precious dress, great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on this adorable dress! I was worried about the fit since the designer typically doesn't fit me (too big in the waist for me), but it was perfect. Great color!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jul 9, 2013
Great color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As another review mentioned, the arm and shoulder area on this dress seems to run small. Other than that, it was a great fit in the 8 (my back-up size, I am usually a 6 on top and larger on the bottom). The bottom fit fine in either size. Great, lightweight dress in a great color. Some reviews have mentioned missing belts, but both of my sizes came with belts. The dress also looked great without the belt, though.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jun 28, 2013
Great dress and fun color!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was an issue with the slip under the dress. It came out in the front at the bottom of the dress and I had to continually pull it up and then it bunched up. I think it needs to be sewn into the dress or something since it just hangs too long in the front.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jun 14, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress for engagement pictures that I didn't end up wearing. It's a cute dress but not so much a "wow" as others I've rented. It would be very cute for a daytime wedding or shower and the color is definitely unique.
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 11, 2013
Doesn't fit well
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bridal shower and was very disappointed when it made me look larger than I am because it fell on my body all wrong and was a little too bi for me and the 2nd size I rented was a size larger so I had to run out and find something else to wear. This is my first unfavorable dress that I have rented but I guess that's the chance you take.
shopgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 4, 2013
Fun color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful in person and the color is much brighter. I ordered a 0 and a 2, and ended up wearing the 2 dress with the size 0 belt. It's a darling little dress, but I feel like I have seen imitation designs in far too many retail stores, so the "wow" factor wasn't really there for me. The front has little cutouts exposing your skin, so you might want to wear a demi cut bra. I had so much fun dancing in the dress and it has great movement. Very sweet and conservative.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 30, 2013
Worked for my bridal shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, this dress was great. The only problem was that the inner lining did not cover my bra, even a demi bra. This was a problem as the outer layer is eyelet, with large hole sizes. I used straight pins to remedy the situation. As others have mentioned, it did not arrive with the belt. I either wear a dress size two or four; in this dress, the four fit.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 24, 2013
Perfect for a retro wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to go retro for a wedding but I didn't want to wear a thrift store costume! This dress was comfortable and looked fantastic for a summer evening outdoors on the Puget Sound. I got lots of compliments. Note, the color is a tad bluer than the picture shows.
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 12, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. An amazing color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting on top and flares out. The belt is adorable and very slimming.
Lynelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6621
May 5, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was just as pictured, loved it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 4, 2013
The dress arrived on time to my hotel. Was such a wonderful experience!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty in person. It fit really nicely and was very flattering. I think it would work for both dressy and non-dressy occasions. Would rent again!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 1, 2013
Not so great in person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking forward to wearing this dress, but the interior seams are visible through the outer layers, and make you look heavier, at least they did for me. It is nearly impossible to see that in the pictures, but if I was taller it might have hit at a different point on my torso. I ended up wearing something I already had.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 17, 2013
LOVED IT, I wanted to keep it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress in great shape. Arms were a little tight, but I have athletic arms.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 5, 2013
Loved the color and the flair of the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner. Loved the color! The dress fit mainly true to size. I am a 34C and I thought it was a little snug in the chest, but not too bad. I ordered the 4 and the waist and length were perfect. (I am 5'9"). RTR did not have the belt to go with this, they called me to let me know, but I was able to use a gold belt and it was perfect. Got many compliments!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Apr 3, 2013
Perfect for casual yet dressy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit around the torso area was a little bit tighter than I had anticipated but not to the point where it was unwearable. I did not see the belt that came with this dress until I was packing it up to send back which was unfortunate because it would have been a great asset to the dress. I have dark red hair and sort of olive skin and everyone told me the color looked great on me so if this describes you, get this dress! I paired it with nude shoes and white earrings. I would recommend getting a size larger than usual.
Kathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 31, 2013
Great dress. Got many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both sizes were in good condition although neither came with the belt. The size I didn't end up wearing had a cigarette smell to it which I'm sure a spray of Febreeze would've taken care of. The size I wore was very comfortable. I told several women at the party where I got the dress. Love to share when I have a great experience. Would definitely use this service again.
serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 20, 2013
Beautiful lace
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace on this dress is even more beautiful in person. The green is gorgeous and rich. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is there is a seam under the boob and where the belt loops sit at the upper waist, it looks odd with the seam and then the belt. The belt does not sit where it looks on the model, unless you do not use the loops to keep it in place. They also do not have the size 4 belt, so they sent me a two, which fit me at my waist, but good to know when ordering the dress the size 4 belt is MIA.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 12, 2013
The dress is form fitting but flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Wear a belt to break up the color.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Feb 9, 2013
Timeless and Flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, flattering, and I received many compliments on it from various people of all ages. That is what I liked about this dress - very versatile and I think it would look great on a wide range of ages and body types. I don't even think the photos do it justice, the lace is very beautiful in person but also light enough that it didn't feel too "stuffy" or overwhelming (as full-lace dresses can sometimes).
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 6, 2013
Felt beautiful And whimsical in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight around the bust and the belt didn't ship with the dress. I wore another belt instead. Overall a cute dress.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 5, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit snugly. i usually wear a 4 and this dress is true to size. perfect length. would definitely rent again.
Liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 11, 2013
I received compliments from complete strangers.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly for a girl with a smaller waist and large bust!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 10, 2013
Love the lace!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great- perfect details and awesome color.
Leanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 7, 2013
No unforgettable moments. Dress was too small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great service. Great dress but it was a little too small for my 34DD chest. Dress runs true to size if you're a size 8 with a slightly smaller chest.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 5, 2013
Cute, classy, Perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was wonderful. The lace looks expensive, I worried about what bra to wear with this, but I didn't end up wearing any with this and it still looked lovely! I am skinny but i still have hips and it was incredibly flattering. It falls just the right way. This could be used for a night out to dinner, the theater, a bridal shower, a wedding, pretty much anything! It dresses up and down easily with just the right accessories. I can't say how much I loved this dress. The turquoise was perfect for my yellow undertones in my skin. I am usually a size 2 in dresses, and a size 4 in jeans or dresses that fit very tight around the hips, but I was definitely a 2 in this one! I was practically swimming in a 4. The sizing seems spot on. Hated to send it back.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 28, 2012
great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
great fit! Loved the color!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 17, 2012
Lovely and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for Easter Sunday. I had to wear the size 6 belt with the size 4 dress, which was odd. Also, the lining at the top showed the top of the first bra I tried with it, so I had to switch to another bra that was more a demi cup. Otherwise, the fit was great, and I really liked the dress.
Karliegh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Dec 15, 2012
Beautiful Dress!! :) Will post pistures asap!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would really give this dress 4.5 stars, but it was very close to being perfect! :) The color in person is more teal than the bright aqua in a lot of the pictures, but that was fine by me. The color looked so pretty on and it really stood out, especially because so many of the women at the wedding wore black. I got a lot of compliments in this dress and my boyfriend even told me he wished that I could keep it :) I felt so confident in this dress, the little bow belt really helped to complete the look! It was great to dance in and it was a great length! I'm only 5ft 4in so I was worried it may be too long but it ended perfectly a little above knee lenght :) The material felt and looked very well made! :) There is a slip inside that stops around the bust, which means a strapless or nude bra must be worn. I had to discreetly adjust the slip a few times during the night, but it wasn't too much trouble. The fit was almost perfect, there was just a tiny bit of tightness under my underarms and after the wedding dinner the waist did feel a little tight! So I would recommend ordering one size up, just in case :) Overall, I LOVED this dress and I would recommend it to anyone! I had such a fun night in this dress! The color, length, fabric, and fit were perfect!! :)
kuta-san
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 13, 2012
Freaking adorable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for St. Patty's Day in Chicago and got compliments all day. Wore it with flats during the day and then some strappy heels at night - awesome!
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 26, 2012
Weird fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup in case the one I really liked didn't look good. I'm lucky I ended up liking the first dress, because this one didn't work at all! I'm very small chested and usually end up having to get a bigger size to fit my bottom half while the top ends up being a bit loose. This dress fit me fine in the waist and hips, but I could barely close it at the top! I'd recommend sizing up if you have a chest bigger than an A cup or if you have broader shoulders.
Burnette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 25, 2012
Simple and pretty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress will fit any body type. I felt really comfortable wearing the dress and the color is different, especially from the typical black. The belt is somewhat flimsy, so you can still choose to wear it or you can accessorize with your own belt.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 20, 2012
Beautiful color- loved this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect color for a spring wedding. If you have a larger bust, it is a bit tight through the top, but the dress is overall very pretty and very comfortable.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 20, 2012
I got loads of compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was perfect for the May wedding I attended. worked great for the Church and then super fun to dance in at the reception. the dress definitely runs true to size, and the belt is a perfect detail to cinch things in at the waist. the skirt is also very forgiving on the hip area. I wished I owned this!
shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 19, 2012
Perfect color and fit. I felt so great wearing a designer dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress