Nanette Lepore

Daisy Lace Dress

$65 to buy
$368 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2014
gorgeous color. classic fit. simple elegance.
Fit was a bit snug in the bodice but overall very nice. Comments from other reviewers about planning for the correct bra are spot on -- preferably similar to your skin tone so you can't see it!Received lots of compliments to and absolutely loved the classic silhouette (perfect for petites). Wore to a graduation celebration and after-party. Would rent again for a spring or summer wedding! #graduation #day-to-night #classic #petite
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2014
Pretty and well fitting dress
This dress is very flattering on the pear shape and flows perfectly. I did have issues with the liner falling though. I suggest pinning it to the shell or wearing a bra that matches your skin tone because the liner slowly falls in the bust. I noticed in other users pictures that I could see faint hints of white. That is their bra showing through the lace. Other than the liner issue it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2014
Great dress!
Was a lot more fitted than I was expecting... Fabric doesn't really have a lot of give. Ended up wearing spanx underneath. Beautiful color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Comfy and Cute
I wore this for an engagement photo shoot. I got many comments that it looked "so pretty." It was comfortable and felt perfect for a summer outdoor date.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
It was great
The arm holes were a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2014
Fun and conservative.
The dress runs small in the bust area and its constricting around the arm holes. My suggestion is to get a size up if you have larger than a B-c-uchest. Unfortunatley, it did NOT come with the belt pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2014
Versatile dress!
I ordered this dress for a weekend I had 2 events on, and intended to wear it to both :) Saturday night bar mitzvah, and Sunday morning bridal shower, it was the perfect transition. I usually wear a size 0, although I know I have a larger rib cage and broader shoulders, so when trying on the 0, it was tight around these areas, so I opted for the 2 for comfort. Note that neither dress came with the bow shown in the picture. I called RTR and they were able to overnight it to me. I was unsure at first if it was worth all the work, but I must say that little bow really did make a big difference and pulled the dress together perfectly. The color is great too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 4, 2014
Not what I thought, but it worked for the wedding.
The fabric was pretty worn, the liner was stretched so that it didn't stay in place easily. If it had been newer, it would have been a lot nicer. I wanted something that flaired out to accommodate my growing bump (I was 4 months pregnant at the time). I ordered the dress right when I found out so I probably should have sized up (tight in the chest) but forgot to email RTR to switch sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2014
Classy and classic dress for sister-in-law's wedding
Truly beautiful dress - wanted to buy it by the end of the night. The lace pattern is bolder than I expected, but very lovely. The belt wasn't in the best shape when I received it, but it still worked. The wedding day was extremely hot, and the dress didn't weigh me down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2014
Very Comfortable!
This was actually a second choice dress for me. I ordered a different dress (Shoshanna Shuffle Dress) and received an email my size was unavailable at the last minute. RTR was amazing and gave me a choice of any other dress to rent regardless of price-so in the end i got three dresses! I ended up going with my backup dress because it was more comfortable than original dress choice. the dress is very comfortable and flattering and perfect for a Wedding Shower Brunch. I chose not to wear the belt that came with it becasue it kind of sat strange (the belt loops seemed to have been ripped off). Its a little on the long side. It fell right above my knees so anyone who is on the shorter end it might awkwardly hit in the middle of your knee.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2014
Just had a baby 6 weeks before wearing this and got so many remarks of how amazing I looked in it!!
fits great and the flare is really flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2014
Not having to buy a bridesmaids dress was AMAZING
A little tight in the arm holes, but otherwise it fit great! I was worried it would be too long by the reviews and make my legs look weird but it was the perfect length. I think a fuller chest might need to order a size up.. It's pretty tight up there, I just don't have a big enough chest for it to make much of a difference ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2014
My younger brother's wedding weekend
My younger brother and his bride had a 3 day bash for their wedding, and everything was beautiful! I was going to wear this dress for the post- wedding brunch (day 3 of festivities), and had heard that brunch would start at 10am. (Forgot invite at home.) Sunday morning I thought I had plenty of time, but got a call saying brunch ends at 10, so hurry up! I did not wear this dress because I didn't have time. It's such a shame- it's one of my favorite colors. I did try it on Friday, though. It's so beautiful, and I would love to own it. In the pictures it looks like eyelet in a hexagonal pattern, but up close it actually is daisy lace. It was a little snug in the bust, and the inside liner does slip down. If there was a size 14 available I might size up. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
Great dress, very flattering!
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore it for rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. Just a warning to anyone with a larger chest there is not much room for boobs so size up! Other than being a little tight in the chest everything about the dress was great! I also wore the belt that came with the dress but it can be worn with or without it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2012
Lovely
This dress is beautifully comfortable. It is turquoise in color and fits well on top but covers everything below the waist. The belt is adorable, but you need fashion tape to keep it flat. I wore this dress to my birthday party and felt feminine and dramatic. I rented this dress AGAIN because I loved it so much. The second time, I skipped the belt and wore a long statement necklace in silver with a large turquoise stone. The look was great and changed it up a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2012
<3 THIS DRESS! great 4 Petites
This dress fit perfectly. The color is just like it looks and it seems to flatter all skin tones. I am 5'0" and the fit was perfect, as though it was made for petites. The belt detail is adorable as well. A perfect summer party or dress to attend a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2012
Perfect for bridal luncheon
This dress fit right in at a southern bridal luncheon. It was comfortable and photographed well. I would agree that it probably runs small up top, I am normally an 8 in fitted dresses (36", 29", 39"), so I ordered a 10 and it fit great everywhere except the belt was a little looser than I would've liked and you can only adjust it so much because it's held together by snap buttons rather than a buckle. The armholes were just right for me in the 10 (my arms kind of "medium" proportion), but I could see where they could be an issue if you ordered a smaller size with larger arms. If you've got model-thin arms, you've got nothing to worry about, so true-to-size might be better if that's the case.
GabyMay 14, 2012
Can you with please post a picture of you with the dress? Thank you!
CACMay 14, 2012
Would love to see a pic! I'm thinking of renting this dress for professional photos with my husband.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2012
Bridal Shower success!
This dress is just as adorable as it looks in photo. True to size and got so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2012
Rent it! Sassier than expected
So cute! I actually liked it more than the other daisy lace Nanette dress which I had also rented. Kind of surprisingly racy on the top where the lace is see through and there isn't lining, but I liked that. Overall an amazing fit.
LexiJune 12, 2012
I saw that you were a top contributer, so I thought you might be a good person to ask, is the see through lace too racy for an 8th grade graduation?
BaileyJune 15, 2012
It probably depends on the 8th grader's chest situation. If the kid is flat chested it is probably fine. If they are a c cup like I am it might be a bit much.
nanMarch 11, 2013
I am same height and weight as you are, you wore a size 2?
BaileyMarch 12, 2013
Yes but I have almost all of my weight in my hips. If you carry more weight in your chest or hips you probably want to try for a slightly larger size. I would definitely say it ran big though. (Also I was maybe 2 lbs lighter than listed in my profile at that time.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2012
Stepford wife
This dress is just precious! I had two events in one weekend and actually wore it twice! It fit very well to a curved figure and I wanted to keep the dress. Gorgeous color as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 6, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I WISH I had gone with the 0, however the 2 did fit. It was a little loose and the lining slipped a lot but I still had tons of compliments. Truly a beautiful dress and very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2012
Great dress, Small in chest
I rented this dress as one of two possibilities for my bridal shower. The fabric and quality of this dress is amazing so I rated it high. But beware if you have a large chest like I do, you might want to size up one to two sizes. I couldn't zip it up past my chest at all. As I said, it is a beautiful dress, I just couldn't squeeze my upper proportions into it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2012
Beautiful color and style
I had to return the dress because the belt was missing and the lining hung down quite a bit in the front. BUT, despite those problems, I would like to rent the dress for another function. It is beautiful! I do think it runs small, however.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2012
Loved It!
I rented this for a garden wedding. I'm between a size 4 and 6 but the size 4 fit great! The dress looked great with a pair of metallic sandals, I think I got as many compliments as the bride :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 29, 2012
Great dress
I ordered this for a friend's summer wedding. I normally wear a 2/4, but the 4 wasn't available for my date, so I crossed my fingers and ordered a 2 and a 0 (just to have two, not that I thought the 0 would work!). Most reviews said this ran small, but I was thrilled to find that the 2 fit perfectly. The color is darker and greener than the product shot shows. The lace was beautiful, and it was a great length. I didn't have any trouble with the belt staying on. My one complaint/word of advice is that, between the belt and the general construction, the ribcage is quite snug -- not exactly idea for a buffet wedding! Overall, though, I was very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
July 6, 2012
Great first RtR experience!
I was nervous when the size 4 was sold out for the weekend I rented (other reviews said it ran small), but the 2 fit perfectly (as in, no-bra perfectly). I'm short and the dress ended at my knees. Perfect for a formal wedding, but it'd work for an informal out-door one too. Great dress - it's a deeper turquoise color in person.
NatalieJuly 12, 2012
How would you describe the color? Tiffany blue? Or more teal?
BrittanyJuly 13, 2012
Definitely more on the teal side- really pretty. The model-pic makes it look a lot lighter than it is in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2012
I was the best dressed there, besides the bride of course! I love how easy RTR is!
I got so many compliments on this dress, the color is amazing and really brought out my eyes. I love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 18, 2012
Classy!!
Love, love, love this dress!! Wore it to an afternoon champagne bridal shower and was complimented by almost everyone on how cute it was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2012
it was great to feel so good when seeing people i had not run into for over 10 years
rented this for a wedding- my mom ended up wearing it - i wanted something alittle more form fitting- looked great on her!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2012
Fun dress for Graduation
Beautiful color, slightly big for small chest. Received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2012
I love wearing such high-quality dresses to events, makes them so much more memorable!
Wore this to a New England wedding, and it was great! Very pretty color, like other reviewers noted, it's a little more teal in person. I wish I had ordered my backup in the size down, it wasn't available when I was ordering, and my only complaint was that if the dress is too big the belt and waist don't look quite as good as they could have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2012
Rich color, beautiful detail
This dress is a beautiful, deep, rich turquoise color--much less sea-foamy than the picture. The fabric is made of a wonderful quality and the details really make this dress stand out as designer. The dress I received did not have a belt with it--much to my dismay, as it is a long waisted dress and a little loose in the mid section, so I felt it made me look a little disproportion-ed. I tried using my own skinny belts--but tan looked off and black was too dark for an outdoor, country wedding, so I went sans belt. While I wish the dress had come with the belt I wore it anyway--and boy, am I glad I did. I received compliments all night, from strangers, the cab driver, literally everyone. I wore coral colored stone earings and carried a coral clutch, with tan wedge peep toes. The perfect color combination, I highly suggest a coral accent with this deep color. Would buy if I could afford it, perhaps in a smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect Wedding Guest Dress
GREAT dress! Much better than I expected. It is a great combo of fun and flirt enough to be sexy and conservative enough to be appropriate for almost any event. The color is quite a bit darker in person, and the lace is sturider and less delicate looking. The dress is really, really flattering. Was just about mid-knee lenght on me (I'm 5'4") and the bodice fit perfectly. The belt was a bit big, so I taped it down to make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2012
Fit exactly as described.
I wore this dress to several vineyards for a wine-tasting bachelorette day-party. I was pleased with the fit of the dress but surprised by how long the waist is cut. I imagine that broken up with a belt, it isn't a problem, but unfortunately my order was missing the belt! Overall, a lovely dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2012
The color was stunning, and everyone commented on it.
I wore this dress for a casual wedding. This dress is just absolutely gorgeous and flatters women with curves because of the free skirt. It does run small and there is absolutely no give, so make sure to get the right size. Absolutely stunning though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer wedding shower
The size 6 fit perfectly (which was good, because I didn't order a backup size) but the belt comes in a separate little bag, and I was mistakenly sent a size 0 belt - no way that was getting around my massive ribs. Luckily my friend had a white belt lying around that looked cute with the dress. The dress was also a little worse for wear and had a tear in the hem, but I contacted RTR immediately about these issues and heard back from a stylist the next morning apologizing and letting me know I'd be refunded when I returned the dress. That kind of costumer service will ensure I'll be renting again! The dress was very comfortable and perfect for the occasion, and I got a ton of compliments. The bride's mom in particular wouldn't stop gushing about how much she loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2012
Multiple people asked where I got my dress, so many compliments!!
This rental was great! I wore it to my friends bridal shower and it was perfect! The color was so flattering, along with the fit. The V back added an extra classy detail. When the dress was delivered, it didnt have the belt thats supposed to come with it...so I improvised and added from my own collection. My camel colored belt with nude heels gave it a little bit more of a country look, which was fine with me :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Me and my dude getting down on the dance floor!
The dress was very comfortable and perfect for a conservative summer wedding. I had a great time and the dress photographs very well - the color is very vibrant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
All the compliments
This was my first time renting a dress and was super nervous that it would not fit right or would look terrible on me, but overall it turned out to be great. I wore this dress to a wedding and got compliments all night. In person the color is definitely darker but still very nice. If you are bigger on top I would suggest getting your normal size and one size up because it was a little tight in the chest and arm area. The way the dress is cut makes you look narrow, which I am not too sure was the best for me. It came just to the knee which was perfect. The only complaints I have is that there were a number of loose strings hanging from the dress and that it looked like it was used a lot, in that it seemed a little worn.
EricaAugust 10, 2012
you look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 12, 2012
Nice Dress
This dress was nice, but just wore it out with girlfriends.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×