You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Daisy Lace Dress
Rental $45 Retail $368
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 1, 2013
Bright and fun dress for summer-time bachelorette weekend
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great for dinner and drinks with my girlfriends during our bachelorette weekend in Charleston, SC. It was bright and summery, comfortable to wear and just long enough for me.
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 5, 2013
Wish I owned it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an adorable dress. The cut is perfect, very flattering. This is definitely a dress that I would love to have in my closet.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6421
Sep 30, 2013
Another win from RTR!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I truly loved this dress. When I first tried on the size 8, I didn't think it was going to zipper up. You might need an extra set of hands to help you. The dress fit perfectly. The length was great, and the chest area was OK for me (notice to bigger chested ladies....this will be very tight for you). The dress came with a snap-on belt, and it was adorable. You do not have to wear it though. The disappointing aspect of the dress: the slip material that lined the dress had been stretched and worn from other rentals, it was constantly slipping down around the chest area. I felt like I had to constantly adjust the liner to make sure I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction. Additionally, I would not suggest wearing a bracelet that might snag on the dress.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 23, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Very pretty!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is beautiful and the dress feels good. The only issue I had was I ordered a size 6 dress and they sent me a size 0 belt. I still made it work, but wish I had been given a belt that was the right size. The only place the dress felt tight was around the bust.
LS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my sister's tea party themed bridal shower. I ordered this as my backup style so I only got one size, but I'd say it pretty much fit like a glove. I might have liked the 8 better if I had that as an option, because there was no room to spare in the bust. I got tons of compliments, however, and would totally wear this dress again if there weren't 100 other gorgeous options I want to try! :)
Nic
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 4, 2013
The dress color and style worked perfectly for a summer wedding in NYC!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. It is tight on the waist and bust but gives a little room in the hips, which is exactly what I need for my body type. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for a relaxed, yet proper afternoon wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second dress i rented from RTR! I wore a size 6 and it was true to size and fit perfectly! I'm 5'4 so the length was just at my knees, which worked fine for me since the wedding was more of a traditional wedding. The color popped on the summer day, but the ONLY issue I had that I didnt notice on anyone elses reviews is that in the chest area, the small circles that are open..you can see my bra! Not a big deal..but for a modest dress, i didn't expect that! Again,its not a huge deal, but just make sure you have a nude bra! I got a second size but didn't bother trying it on since the 6 fit perfectly and the belt came no issues. I also pairs it with gold costume jewelry to make it pop! Cant wait to wear another dress in a few weeks!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 22, 2013
Flattering dress in a beautiful color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on in the NYC showroom, but was already 90% sure it was the one. Trying it on confirmed the size and I ended up getting the Rebecca Minkoff Eggshell Watersnake Clutch as well, which went perfectly with nude colored shoes. The dress was very comfortable. The belt is great, except the belt loop is kinda in a weird mid-torso location. So I didn't use the belt loop, but that meant the belt moved around. I think the belt looked better pushed as far up as possible, but of course, it kept sliding down. I should've pinned it. Oh well, it was just a minor think. Overall, loved it!
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 18, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Wore this for my sister's bridal shower and received many compliments. Definitely true to size. I did order two sizes and only one came with the belt, so I'm not sure if you would 100% get it if you only got 1 size. The one con about the dress is that the lining in the chest area kept sliding down. I wore a nude bra, but I still felt like I was having to pull it up a lot.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 15, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was comfortable and figure flattering. Because I'm so short, it was a little longer than I was expecting it to be - the hem fell just at my knees. Also, the lace at the top is see-through, so you may want to wear a nude bra to ensure the top isn't not noticeable.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 14, 2013
Super easy to order and return.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower. It was a little more green than I thought it would be, but I got SO many compliments on it all day. I'd say it was true to size and very flattering. Highly recommend it!
Kristell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Mar 21, 2013
Comfortable and classy perfect for spring/summer occassions
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my parents wedding and it was a huge hit! I got a ton of compliments. Size 10 was a bit snug around my stomach so I ended up wearing size 12. Size 12 was a bit big but I felt more comfortable in it. Both these sizes did not come with a belt but it looked beautiful without the belt. The dress is great for petite women because it didn't look too long on me. So I highly recommend this to any short ladies out there. The dress is incredible comfortable and it's easy to move in. It looks great in pictures too :)
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 6, 2013
Cute, girly dress, perfect for summer
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister's wedding shower, it was the perfect dress for the occasion! I love the vibrant turquoise color and it fit me perfectly!! The details are very nice, I love that I could wear a regular bra with it, and it had those snap things that keep your bra straps in place. It is a beautiful dress, I would buy it if I could find it for sale! I got tons of compliments, very flattering fit. Highly recommend.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 1, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my future-SIL's bridal shower & it was perfect for the day! I received a surprise bracelet with it as my accessory and wore nude peep toe pumps I have had for a while. The whole outfit came together well and was very light - which was great on such a hot and humid day! I am inbetween a 6 & 8 at the moment and the 6 fit perfectly. The only complaint I have about both sizes was that the arm hole on the back side of my arm was a little tight. Overall it fit great, looked great and seemed to be a favorite color since there were many people at the shower with outfits in the same green/blue family!
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 22, 2013
Amazing color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 for a summer wedding, expecting to wear the 4, with the 2 as a backup in case the bust of the 4 was too big (which is often my problem). The fit on these two particular dresses was quite bizarre, though! The 4 actually felt tighter in the arms (maybe laundered too many times?), and, as others have described, the hem of the lining was actually hanging too low on the 4, so I went with the 2. For ladies with any more muscled shoulders than I have (which are not particularly that large), this dress will probably not fit you! The arm holes were TINY- not sure what pixie woman they are meant for! But everything else fit perfectly to size- just those arm holes were almost uncomfortably small. Last fit/logistic bit- neither of my dresses came with a belt, but I was prepared and paired a nice navy Kate Spade belt with it. Overall, really liked the dress, and the color and fabric was absolutely beautiful. The fit was just too bizarre, so not sure if I would rent again (and would caution anyone with large shoulders to think twice about ordering this one!).
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jun 19, 2013
Got my Masters degree in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my graduation. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and because of my small waist/upper body I wore the 0 and it fit perfectly! The dress was a great color, comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments from guests. Just as a note, you get one belt with your order (not two) and you should be able to wear it with either size you get. Overall, very happy with my rental and glad to do business with such a great company!
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jun 16, 2013
Great summer dress for formal(y) occasion!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress probably runs a tad bit large - the 8 swallowed me and I'm a 4 - 6 on top and a 6 - 8 on bottom - I never know about the hips so I always order a 6 and an 8. The 6 was prefect. It has nice give in the hips and was snug up top. Also a plus I could wear a regular bra with it (and I love the snap in's for bra straps). Belt had 3 adjustable snaps on it which was a plus as well - so often the bests don't fit unless they tie. The dress was a little longer than in the photos - but since I don't look like the model in the photo that wasn't such a bad thing! Very easy to style as well - heels and a great necklace and you're done. Highly recommended.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Jun 12, 2013
The dress was so cheerful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 was too tight at the bust and arms. The 2 fit nicely. The belt was missing for the 2 but I was able to wear the 0 belt. I wore this dress to deliver gift boxes to all the children at Nationwide Children's hospital. I thought it was a very cheerful dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jun 5, 2013
So many compliments!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my Welcome Dinner the night before my wedding and I have never received more compliments on the dress and just how well it fit. All of my girlfriends who knew I had rented it said I had to go out and buy this dress because it was just so flattering. The color is great and it fit really well for me. I have a small bust and larger hips and it hugged in all the right places. Great dress and classy, yet fun and flirty! Thanks RTR!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 26, 2013
Surprise favorite
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Okay, so, this was my first choice dress, however, when I went to go rent it they didn't have my size. I'm normally an 8, but since they had a 6 I decided to rent a different dress as my Primary (get the 2 size options), and this was m backup. Well, much to my surprise, I put this on and it fit! In my experience Nanette Lepore tends to run a little big anyway, so I completely lucked out! It was a little snug in the bust, but honestly, I wore it for a solid 9 hours or so and was very comfortable. Two quick notes - the color is a bit greener than it appears in the picture (I thought it would be more of a teal), and you should wear a nude bra. Although there is a liner I found that it would shift over the course of the evening and expose my (black) bra. Not a huge deal, but it drove me crazy to keep pulling at the lining to cover myself up.
Elisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 22, 2013
I love love love this dress. It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on the color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only complaint was the I wasn't sure what kind of bra to wear, so I ended up wearing strapless which worked fine. Would definitely rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a late summer beach wedding. Everyone (including me) loved the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt that the dress was true to size, I'm an athletic 5'6" and the 2 was perfect for me. The dress is extremely comfortable to move around and dance in is also the perfect length for a wedding.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 30, 2013
loved wearing this to my rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a perfect combo of dressy/casual for our bbq rehearsal dinner. The style really flattered my pear shape. I am usually between a 4 & 6 - the 6 was wayyyy too big and I had entirely too much extra fabric to make it work. The 4 fit, but was very tight across the bust & under the arms, but it still looked really good! Fabric does not have stretch though, so be wary if you have a large bust. I was worried about not getting the belt because of other reviews, but I got it and it worked perfectly!!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 24, 2013
Classy, gorgeous
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding I recently attended. Rented a 4 and got a 6 as a backup. The 4 fit me like a glove, not too tight, not too loose, fit just right. Came with a size 4 belt, which was just ever-so-slightly too big (but there are 3 little buttons that you use to clasp it, and I just moved it in one and it fit just fine and didn't flail about from not being attached, the belt is stiff). I really felt beautiful in the dress, and got complimented on it the entire night. Was long enough to keep my legs covered without feeling matronly. I paired it with a pearl necklace and bracelet and nude pumps to class it up even further, and threw on a little cardigan to keep myself warm at the reception. The dress was just stunning. I'm so glad I chose this dress, it was PERFECT for spring. Only thing I noticed on the dress was the little bit of material at the very bottom of the dress/hem, was a couple shades lighter than the rest of the dress material, but it is not noticeable if one is not looking for it. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 16, 2013
My husband couldn't stop drooling!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so classy!!! The other reviewers summed it up well. Thanks RTR!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Apr 11, 2013
Pretty classic dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring bridal shower. It didn't come with the belt, so I wore my own. I was planning on wearing my own anyway, so I don't know what it would have looked like with the actual belt worn in the photo. I am 5'9" and 34C. It was definitely a little snug on the bust, but everywhere else fit perfect. I didn't wear a bra with it because it has a thin lining. Nothing showed through. The cut is very flattering. I has NO stretch and the material was more embroidered/crochet feel than lace. But either way it looked nice. I would definitely buy this dress in a different color that I could incorporate more into my wardrobe but the teal was nice for a one-time event.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 1, 2013
Loved the daisy pattern laces for rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While I loved the pattern the dress/rental had a few flaws. The large issue I had with the dress was the lining was longer than the lace so I had to safety pin the lining It fit great every where except the arms (but I have wide shoulders). Finally, I thought it came with a band/belt, but it didn't.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 1, 2013
Beautiful pieces - went perfectly together! The dress was so elegant
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These items arrived and I wore them to my rehearsal dinner the evening before my wedding. I had so many compliments on the outfit ---- the dress did arrive without a belt (which is shown in the picture). I'm not sure if that was on accident or not?
Dianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 29, 2013
I felt like Kate Middleton during my friends country themed rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well and I loved that the material had a bit of weight and layering to it. The belt was missing from the delivery but I probably wouldn't have worn it anyway because this dress was pretty perfect on it's own. Only con with this dress is that the slip underneath is attached to the dress, so it hung a little too low on my bust and I couldn't adjust it. Overall a great dress for almost any occasion. The color really pops!
Carmen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 27, 2013
It was so much fun to wear and I stood out in a sea of black
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments all night. The fit was great - true to size. The dress was so easy to wear - no special bra or anything. I only gave it 4 stars because the belt was missing. I didn't have time to find another belt, so I was kind of bummed about that - wish I would have known in advance. Loved RTW experience though!!
Faith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Mar 24, 2013
My first experience doing business with RTR has been wonderful! The dress fit beautifully!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the Nannette Lepore Daisy Lace Dress to a local horse race. The weather was nastier (rain and cool temps) than expected when I placed my order several weeks prior, but I paired the dress with a cardigan and a blazer and was fine. The size ten fit perfectly, so I didn't even have to try on the size 12 that accompanied it. As other reviewers have mentioned, the panel over the chest does droop, but I rectified that by using a strip of the complimentary fashion tape that came with my order. No problem. Other posters have also mentioned that the belt did not arrive with their order, and I had the same experience. I didn't receive one for the dress I wore or the one for the back up size. But having read the reviews and being prepared for that possibility, I simply purchased a cheap gold glitter belt that complimented the shoes that I'd already chosen to wear with the dress. It added a nice little pop of glimmer, which also complimented the beautiful earrings that I also rented from RTR. After packaging the dresses and earrings back up in the prepaid envelope, I immediately emailed the company to let them know about the missing belts. Michelle W, one of the stylists, emailed me back promptly and was very helpful and apologetic. I really enjoyed my first experience doing business with RTR, appreciated the product and its value, and was impressed with correspondence with the company. I look forward to renting from RTR again soon.
jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 22, 2013
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a homecoming parade and was happy to be seen in it. It fit very snug but wasn't unflattering. I felt like the dress a sense of elegance and I felt proud to wear it in front of the entire town. The skirt was a modest length and I recieved a ton of complements! Great dress!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 1, 2012
Classy and Flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! The lacey eyelet was adorable.
Jamey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Feb 24, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for an upscale spring bridal shower. I loved wearing it and felt lovely!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used my own accessories for a pop of color but the bow belt included was adorable as well. It fit me beautifully which is saying something becuase I have a hard time finding dresses that fit my torso and my hips. I would totally recommend this to anyone but expecially the hourglass shaped ladies.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jan 27, 2013
Beautiful color and lace. Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust was a little small, but other wise the fit was great. It was a fabulous length for lots of dancing and was perfect for a hot summer outdoor wedding. Received lots of compliments.
Leslee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 15, 2013
I wore this to my Tiffany themed bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. The color and fit were great. The only downside is that the belt they gave me was slightly too big. But it worked! Fits true to size.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 4, 2013
I felt like Betty Draper!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I almost always wear a size 6 in dresses, and this was no exception (I ordered an 8 as well but it was too big). The 6 fit me like a GLOVE! It was perfect for a Labor Day Weekend outdoor Maine wedding, and I got tons of compliments from total strangers. Some reviews mentioned receiving dresses with missing belts, but both sizes that I ordered had them. In my opinion, the belt makes the dress, so I hope that RTR has cleared up that issue! I agree with other reviewers -- the lack of lining above the bust makes the dress sexy in a subtle way. Really fun to wear, incredibly flattering, and super comfortable. Loved it. The photo isn't great, but I hope it's helpful!
Jenica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 10, 2012
It was a gorgeous dress that stood out among LBDs at the wedding. Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found it ran a little small in the bust area and was surprisingly low cut under the lace. I had to keep pulling at it to stop my bra from showing Luckily I ordered both the 0 and the 2. While I normally wear 0, the 2 was better in the bust. It was perfect for the occasion! Flirty and elegant and not another LBD. Color is darker than it appears, which I liked even more. It went really well with my red hair. The only reason I am giving it a 4 star instead of 5 is that they only sent 1 belt for both of the dresses and it was a size 8! There was no way to make the belt work! I tried to call the company as soon as it arrived, but it was after hours and their voicemail was full so I couldn't leave a message either
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 13, 2012
Pretty, Unique Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the overall fit and look of this dress. I got multiple compliments on it from both the younger and the older generation! It was even listed in "Life and Style" and "US Weekly" the same week I wore it, where it appeared on the "Hot List" and the "Best Dressed Celebrities" list (see picture above)! It has snaps in the shoulders to keep bra straps hidden, which was a huge plus. However, the material that acts as a liner to the back of the lace did not come up high enough in the front for me to completely hide my bra. So, unfortunately, I do have a few pictures where you can see my bra color peeking through the top portion of the lace. To that effect, I would recommend wearing this dress with a half cup bra. I wore this dress with a long multi-strand pearl necklace, my hair pulled back in a bun, and large pearl colored flower earrings. It gave the dress a bit of a classic/retro look. The color of the dress (which has a bit more of a green undertone than the pictures show) was stunning and really made me stand out in the best way possible. I would definitely recommend this dress!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 11, 2012
Classy, sweet, fun, and just the right amount of sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this just for an October wedding in Florida. It was absolutely perfect. My boyfriend was in the wedding and his parents were in attendance so I wanted something on the conservative without sacrificing my style- the eyelet is pretty sexy but the fit is simple and elegant. I loooved this dress and felt great in it. The 2 and 4 both fit but to avoid any digging in at the armpit, I opted instead for a little looser at the waist and wore the 4.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress