Rent the Runway

MSGM

Sun Orange Allegra Dress

$115 to buy
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs in this MSGM asymmetric dress. The perfect party dress to strut your stuff in. Bling out your look with the RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Also available in powder blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange shine jersey. One shoulder neckline with draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 48
Large 2
Photos 52
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Hot mod dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this dress - the color is a standout! The 38 fit but was snug so I opted for comfort. Note that the material is susceptible to wrinkling, so maybe order a day or two early and hang to let the wrinkles out. Even if you can't order early, the wrinkles aren't very noticeable because of the draping of the dress. Would absolutely order again!
bitsyhaze
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Great Party Dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. At first I thought the color was too bright, but once I put it on, I loved it. Wore for a friends bachlorette party and got many compliments. It was definitely form fitting around the hips and was short without being inappropriate. Easy to dance while wearing.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

HOT

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my rehearsal dinner. Looks GREAT on tan skin and was a show stopper! Got so many compliments.
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

Delicious Color

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for May disco party at my country club. I received many complements. I loved that the dress was belted which made accessorizing so much simpler. It was comfortable and moved easily.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

For a club, not for a wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it is extremely bright, even for a summer wedding outdoors. It is hunter orange. Super fun for a girls night out or clubs but not anything where you have to be remotely demure.
Sammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

SOO Many Compliments!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got SOOO many compliments on this dress. Great color and fit. I was hesitant at first when ordering because I didn't know how the top of the dress would look but it was perfect. I wore light brown wedges, light blue earrings and a gold bracelet.
J'Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

My boyfriend suddenly forgetting he was frustrated with me, when he first saw me

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was awesome, very sexy. I loved how fitted but not tight the dress was in the skirt. The belt was an awesome detail and I got sooo many compliments and stares.... good ones... while wearing it! The color is amazing, love it. My boyfriend is definitely a fan too... Con: I'll prolly have to rent it again, because i'm sure he'll ask to see it on again
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Vegas Weekend - great color and fit.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit, hugs the body, but it is constructed so that it doesn't show unwanted panty lines. A bit on the shorter side. Perfect for going out.
AAA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Great fit, NEON color

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The drape of the dress was lovely, but unfortunately the color was just too neon to wear to a fall wedding. Would be great for a ragier occasion, but a little too short/too bright for a semi-formal one.
walnutbird
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

you can be a best dresser!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks simple and people who wants to expose more of shoulder, chest, near breat area wouldn't choose it. But for me, it was such a awesome dress. I am not comfortable with showing too much of my chest, and it covers enough, have enough space on the top. but it is not boring at all because it will show one of your entire shoulder. Skirt part is really beautiful, and it will make you sexy. I t is short and tight, will show your beautiful body line. Gold color belt is really going well with the dress, too. It is better to put some accessory with the dress not to be boring. I put gold color bangles. This dress is simple, comfortable and sexy. Oh, and the orange color will make you stand out among people. I love this dress!
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Felt like a star in this color!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I felt so sexy and it felt like a glove
Tashia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2013

Beautiful color! Belt added an extra flair!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this out dancing and realized very soon that I'd made a mistake. This dress is flowy on the top, but short and tight on the bottom. It would have been more appropriate for a sit down dinner/show. DEFINITELY not a good idea for dancing because it does rise up....
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Back up dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color, but did not look right on my body. Perhaps if I was more fit, then it would have looked nice.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great! Beautiful color. One side of the belt wouldnt snap on, but I was able to fix it easily with a safety pin.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Fabulous dress! Got a lot of complements.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Birthday party. Could not be happier! The color is amazing, very fresh and catchy. The dress fits perfectly and it is very comfortable to wear. I got a lot of complements.
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2013

I loved the look on the model, but WOW, it runs short in real life.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The color and look on the model are great. The top worked perfectly, but the bottom was VERY VERY tight and super short. I dropped my bag on the floor at one point and picking it up was not an option! It was much shorter and tighter on the bottom than expected (and I am very slim). I cannot imagine many people having this fit well. My first choice dress I didn't love so ended up wearing this one. Color is great and the top is 5 stars, wish the bottom and top were a better fit.
Robin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

the prompt delivery

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first time experience ordering from RTR was ruined by the extreme weather in NY rain rain after more rain.;-( Leading to the cancellation of my event prior to receiving the beautiful dress. Had to return for the credit. Will order again. Wish me luck ;-/ I wont give up. Awaiting for my credit to try again. Three times a charm ;-)
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Beautiful color, but runs very small

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2 or 4 and I ended up wearing the 6 and it was still small! I had to pull the skirt down all night and there was also a bleach stain or something on the back (which fortunately you couldn't see at a nighttime event). I would recommend this dress if you went up another size.
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

I got this for the birthday girl!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My friend chose this dress for her birthday and I gave her my 2nd dress option to her. She is smaller than me (5'1" and of a thinner build). These were her thoughts: Dress was flattering and I got great compliments. Loved the color, which was a rich and bold, but 'unoffensive' orange. As one friend put it, "The orange is a lot less 'Jersey Shore' than I expected." The material was thick enough and ruched enough for me to feel comfortable with the tightness in the bottom half. It rode up quite a bit. I'm 5'1" and it was still shorter than I expected -- especially when I was walking around in it. Impossible to sit without keeping my legs crossed. Dress was missing one of the buttons for the "belt," which is actually something that snaps onto the dress only in the front. Luckily, I'd anticipated this from previous reviewers and had my own gold chain belt which I used instead. Overall, I loved it and wished I could keep it! :)
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2013

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! SEXY AND CLASSY!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a vacation in Miami. I was meeting some friends to celebrate their engagement at a nice lounge and expensive restaurant, so I needed something classy but also sexy (it is Miami after all). This was the perfect dress. First, the dress was in great condition! I am a true size 8, and ordered the 44 and the 46. Both fit almost perfectly and I couldn't really tell the difference. The 44 was a bit shorter so I went with that one. The material is heavy and feels expensive. The color is a true to the picture - it's a bright orange. I loved the color! The dress was very flattering and also very forgiving. We drank and ate a lot but the dress kept me feeling thin the whole night! The only downside was that Rent the Runway had failed to repair the clasp that connects the belt to the dress. All it needed was to be sewn more tightly on so it was disappointing that it had not been repaired. Therefore, I couldn't wear the belt, which was a bummer, but ultimately ok. I note that the belts themselves were in good condition and wearable.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Effortless style

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I've ordered this dress before in the powder blue. I didn't get a picture of myself in it last time, so I was determined to this time. I figured, since I wore it to my rehearsal dinner, that wouldn't be a problem, but I have yet to see a picture of myself in it! And it's a shame! This dress looks casual glam on, but it's SO comfortable. My new husband loved the blue one when I rented it and convinced me to rent this one for our rehearsal. I can't stress enough though that it's one of those dresses that you almost forget how good it looks until you catch yourself in a reflection or something because it's so comfortable.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

DId not get to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress got stuck during the hurricane and I never got to wear it.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Very Comfortable and easy to dance in

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well but the belt kept coming undone because it just clips in. I ended up wearing a different one. Overall really liked the dress though!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Didn't work for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs really small! Unfortunately the 8 wasn't available as a backup so I only tried the 6. It was way too tight to wear. I didn't have the issue so many others seemed to have with the belt but I do think it was strange that it only snaps to the front. I'd recommend wearing your own belt if possible. I ended up wearing something from my own closet this time.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Was so tight I didn't even end up wearing it :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
But, it was REALLY cute!
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Too tight on the butt, unable to wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Only for persons with great behind and another thing I did not like was it was too big on the chest. Extra cloth on the top and not enough on the bottom .
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit snug. I'm 5'9 and it was a little short. I wore it for New Year's Eve so not a big deal. Not sure I would have worn it for a formal occasion though. Otherwise great dress!
marthalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

So fun and bright!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly - a true XS. The length is perfect on me falling at mid-thigh, though if you're tall it might be a little scandalous. The gold "belt" adds the perfect amount of glitz, but the snap is broken so I'll have to fix it or go without. I love this dress and would buy it if I could!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Too bulky up top.

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the color, fabric was thick which is good for close fitting dresses... I couldn't get past the neck line. It came up too high for a one shoulder and I felt like I had a cape or blanket hanging off me. The bottom for well though! Like other people, belt was too big. Wish it worked, but couldn't wear it.
Topacio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

good fit for all body types

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the belt did not have the right pins
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×