You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Powder Blue Allegra Dress
Rental $40 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this sexy little MSGM blue embellished cocktail dress to the party and have all eyes on you. A waist cinching style that will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Mediterranean Royalty Earrings and RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. Powder Blue Allegra Dress

Also available in orange.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. Ruched skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 9, 2013
Very flattering!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress was going to be huge, because they were out of my size, but I actually liked the way it fit going up a couple sizes. The only bad thing was that the belt was waaaayy too big. But I just used one of my own skinny belts, and it looked just fine. I wore this during the day of my bachelorette party, and it was casual enough to wear during the daytime for pedicures and dinner, but dressy enough to still feel like it was a special occasion day. I wish I had taken a picture, but I was so excited to put on my night dress that, after a glass or two of wine, I completely forgot!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jun 14, 2013
..
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
..
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 24, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs a little small, but when you get the right size this dress hugs your curves in the most perfect way! The belt snaps on and can be a little annoying.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 11, 2013
Stunning color, great dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The color of this dress is amazing. I would have given it 5 stars except the belt part of it is a little strange and did not really seem to fit right. It came in 2 pieces and I think was supposed to snap over itself? I would up not using the belt but there are still snaps where it should have been. The belt does dress the dress up a bit but it still looked great as a more casual option with Jimmy Choo wedges. Although I am usually a true size 0 or 2, the size 42 would probably have been more comfortable under the arm and around the neck and I think it would have looked great a bit looser so I would suggest sizing up. All in all though I would buy this dress if I ever found it just for the color!
Ais SF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Feb 11, 2013
Loved the color but short and weird belt
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pros: stretchy, will fit pretty much any body. Cons: weird belt (would suggest wearing your own gold belt), color not true to pic (a little more blue than the aqua color pictured) and too short for my personal liking.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 14, 2013
RTR makes life so easy when you are super busy and have very little shopping time! Awesome dresses.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is fantastic - the fit is perfectly true to size. It is a little longer than I expected but works nicely with high enough heels! The material is pretty clingy so might need a few undergarments! Overall awesome rental.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 22, 2012
Loved the dress but stretched out in armpit and had to return
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress and loved the size 38, but there was a weird stretch in one armpit. Luckily RTR's customer service was great. They rush ordered me the same dress but in orange (the blue wasn't available) and that worked out well. I still liked the blue color better, but the experience with the orange was still great!
Em
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 11, 2012
fit like a glove, sexy not skanky
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
extremely tight (so hit the gym before wearing) and kind of awkward hemline
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 12, 2012
I fit right into the Hamptons, NY crowd as it was my first time there!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress! Runs a little small; I'm usually a 2 & had to wear the 4. The belt around the waist is extremely tight. The belt for size 2 is the same size as the belt for the size 4... does not make sense, but other than that, it's a great fit. I loved it!
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 10, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Make sure to have a steamer to get the wrinkles out from shipping.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 3, 2012
A show stoppper!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress. Runs a little small so get your actual size and the next one up.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 28, 2012
Did not like at all
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Returned this dress. Belt was too big, dress material was thick and did not like at all. I would not rent this dress.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 3, 2012
Great dress. Felt so sexy!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and felt amazing. The color is great and the fit was perfect. I felt phenomenal. Had to pull the skirt down a bit throughout the night because it was short but it was totally not an issue. The belt didn't want to stay on (the snaps were popping) so I removed it and the dress still looked great.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 23, 2012
Love the color!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a gorgeous aqua color, the belt snaps on and only covers the front of the dress, I decided to wear it with a yellow leather belt because it was a little more casual. The bottom was snug so it was easy to adjust the length.
Liv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 21, 2012
Vibrant color; comfy dress
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great rental -- the color is far more vibrant in person than it appears online; the fit is great; and dress appears well made. The belt is comically ugly (think childhood dance costume), but it is easily removed, so no problem there. All that said, I rented this dress for a weekend in Las Vegas and didn't end up wearing it, as it seemed sort of out of place. I think it would be better suited to a more tropical vacation, or even a girls' night out in New York.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
May 28, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding and I absolutely loved it. I'm 5"1' and 120 lbs and the size 40 (US 4) fit perfectly. It's stretchy, so it's definitely tight on the bottom portion and shows off your rear. It drapes up top so plenty of room for large busted gals like me. Very comfortable and the color is amazing. I recommend!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Apr 28, 2012
large in bust, small in hips
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so big in the bust area, it made I look like I didn't have a chest, which is difficult considering my body type. Had to end up sending it back
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 12, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my friend's birthday and got compliments all night long. The dress fits very well, and I don't usually wear one-shoulder dresses with my body type. The color is beautiful and the belt that is attached is the perfect accent. Overall, no complaints with this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress