Powder Blue Allegra Dress

$82 to buy
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sexy little MSGM blue embellished cocktail dress to the party and have all eyes on you. A waist cinching style that will have you dancing all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Mediterranean Royalty Earrings and RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. Powder Blue Allegra Dress

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at midsection with belt
HIPS: Very fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit yet skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Embellished belt at waist. Ruched skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size59
Small12
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Pretty, but too small!
This dress was very pretty. I ordered the two smaller sizes (what compared to a 2 and a 4) and neither fit! I did not get to wear either of them :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I loved the color of this dress! I thought it was much brighter than the picture shown on the actual site but that wasn't a problem for me. I wore this dress to a Bachelorette party and it was overall a big hit. I ended up removing the belt before I went out because I was so afraid that I'd lose it. You can't really tell in the picture but the belt doesn't go all the way around and just snaps into two buttons, one on each side. I had a few issues with one side coming undone while getting ready so I ended up removing it all together. Fortunately it looked fine without the belt but it still would have been nice to have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2013
Amazing Color!
The color is absolutely beautiful! The cut is flattering for the most part, but it's a bit tight/clingy around the stomach. I opted not to wear the belt because it kept popping off (it doesn't wrap around you like a regular belt-- you snap it on to the front). Very pretty dress! I may rent it in orange for a summer event.
FayeApril 27, 2014
Oh, hey Jayne!! Love your look! Stumbled upon this and was like, I know her!! Xoxo - Lovebat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
March 13, 2013
awesome dress! color was beautiful and i got compliments all night!
I wore this to my sorority semi-formal this past fall and the dress was a little shorter than i expected but i like short things so it was perfectly ok with me. definately not too short though....im also 6 feet tall so thats probably why. The one bad thing about the dress was that the gold belt kept snapping off when i danced! Maybe i shouldve gone up a size so the belt stayed on but the size i wore fit me perfectly everywhere else. Would definately reccommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
So many compliments!
runs a little small, but when you get the right size this dress hugs your curves in the most perfect way! The belt snaps on and can be a little annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 11, 2013
Stunning color, great dress!
The color of this dress is amazing. I would have given it 5 stars except the belt part of it is a little strange and did not really seem to fit right. It came in 2 pieces and I think was supposed to snap over itself? I would up not using the belt but there are still snaps where it should have been. The belt does dress the dress up a bit but it still looked great as a more casual option with Jimmy Choo wedges. Although I am usually a true size 0 or 2, the size 42 would probably have been more comfortable under the arm and around the neck and I think it would have looked great a bit looser so I would suggest sizing up. All in all though I would buy this dress if I ever found it just for the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Loved the color but short and weird belt
Pros: stretchy, will fit pretty much any body. Cons: weird belt (would suggest wearing your own gold belt), color not true to pic (a little more blue than the aqua color pictured) and too short for my personal liking.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 14, 2013
RTR makes life so easy when you are super busy and have very little shopping time! Awesome dresses.
This dress is fantastic - the fit is perfectly true to size. It is a little longer than I expected but works nicely with high enough heels! The material is pretty clingy so might need a few undergarments! Overall awesome rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2012
Loved the dress but stretched out in armpit and had to return
Got this dress and loved the size 38, but there was a weird stretch in one armpit. Luckily RTR's customer service was great. They rush ordered me the same dress but in orange (the blue wasn't available) and that worked out well. I still liked the blue color better, but the experience with the orange was still great!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2012
It was so comfortable and I received a ton of compliments!
The belt is only fit to the front of the dress, but it still looks lovely! The color is a little brighter than it seems in the photo, but the fit is divine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2012
Beautiful color, great dress!
Rented this for tropical vacation. The color was great, especially with a little bit of a tan! It is somewhat stretchy fabric. Very fitted around my hips/butt (could have probably gone a size larger). Top fit fine and was loose and comfortable. The ruching helped me hide my tummy and I felt like I didn't have to "suck it in" all night, lol. Great dress, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2012
fit like a glove, sexy not skanky
extremely tight (so hit the gym before wearing) and kind of awkward hemline
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 10, 2012
The dress came on time and fitted perfectly !!
Amazing site, fits true to size ,not wrinkled ... Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
Loved it
I got so many compliments on this.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2012
I wish I owned this dress!!
I loved wearing this dress so much! I wore it to my senior year homecoming dance. It's really comfortable to dance in, made of a great feeling material. I read all the other reviews on this dress before I rented it, and the belt tip was a good one. I safety pinned my belt too. The belt is only one size, and even though I got two dresses with two belts, the belts were the same size... The bottom part of the dress is definitely tight, but not in an uncomfortable way. I would totally rent it again, probably my favorite dress I have had for a formal event to date. I dressed mine down with flats, but heels would have worked just as well! I hope this helps you decide to rent this dress, because I know I am going to be renting it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Loved everything about this dress!!
This dress was SO fun and SO perfect for my Homecoming dance! Although the smaller size I ordered was sadly ruined before it arrived, this dress still was my favorite rental yet! I can't count how many compliments I recieved on the color! RTR was super nice and flexible and made sure I was 100% satisfied with the dress I recieved. I wish I could have gotten one size smaller, but despite that little mishap, I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
This dress looked wonderful! Very comfortable and stylish. Felt good all night.
Belt did not arrive with dress -- RTR was very accommodating and overnight expressed it to us. We had issues with dresses not being available in my size so they mailed me a number of choices. This worked out perfectly. It was the right choice from the moment I put it on. Color was great and the style allowed me to dance all night without having to constantly worry if my dress was falling down.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 3, 2012
Tons of compliments from strangers!!
I received so many compliments about this dress and continue to in photos. The color is so bright and was super flattering. Even though the color is summery, I added my own dark accessories to make it work for fall. I wish I owned this one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Perfect dress for a nice dinner, show, & out in Vegas!
Great fit and color! Perfect for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt sexy in this!
I wore this for a wedding because it covers you up but also is a very sexy dress. It is lose on the top and short and tighter on the bottom. I have a bit of a bottom so I was a little timid about it at first but you can't beat the color and overall look of the dress. It came with the belt I decided not to wear it as I thought it made it look cheap. Overall it was a great dress but it does run tighter/shorter on the bottom half so be prepared for that!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color! Was a huge hit and felt like a Greek Goddess.
The only downfall of this dress was the belt didn't stay put.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Amazing dress, comfortable too!
Great dress, fully lined, extremely comfortable and easy to move around in. I also rented the earrings that are pictured in the photo, they match it perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
I fit right into the Hamptons, NY crowd as it was my first time there!
Great dress! Runs a little small; I'm usually a 2 & had to wear the 4. The belt around the waist is extremely tight. The belt for size 2 is the same size as the belt for the size 4... does not make sense, but other than that, it's a great fit. I loved it!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
Beautiful
Fit great! Make sure to have a steamer to get the wrinkles out from shipping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
Lots of compliments all night!
I loved the color and the one shoulder style. The belt on this one snaps on both sides and I think the snaps were a bit off. I don't know if the belt didn't match the size or if it was just made wrong. I ended up snapping one side and then pinning the other.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2012
A show stoppper!
It's a great dress. Runs a little small so get your actual size and the next one up.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
The fact that I had two sizes to choose between, and they shipped it right to my hotel room!
I rented this dress for an upscale wedding that was in the mountains, and the dress was perfect! The color was exactly as it is in both my photo and the model. The fabric was tight like a bandage skirt, but you could move it around to adjust to your hips which is really nice. The one should fit great and was not too tight at all. My only disappointment was the belt, if you could call it a disappointment. It snaps on, but only in the front, which was nice cause it kept the belt from moving up while dancing, but when I sat down it popped off once or twice throughout the night, but honestly If you are renting it I really wouldn't let that be a deciding factor Overall I already miss the dress and rent the runway is amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Did not like at all
Returned this dress. Belt was too big, dress material was thick and did not like at all. I would not rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
The perfect style, fit, and color gave me such confidence
I'm 5'2 and 110 pounds, this dress was amazing. It's great quality. I got so many complements and would definitely rent this again for another occasion.
brittanyJanuary 24, 2013
I want your shoes! Who makes them?
FelicitaMarch 9, 2013
Where did you get your necklace?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Renting dresses, bags and jewelry for birthdays just makes sense. Feel like a princess on your special day!
I wore this dress for my 23rd birthday! I loved the color! My one criticism is that there is a bit more material on top than I was expecting (I would not recommend this dress to anyone who wears less than a B cup).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2012
Great dress. Felt so sexy!
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and felt amazing. The color is great and the fit was perfect. I felt phenomenal. Had to pull the skirt down a bit throughout the night because it was short but it was totally not an issue. The belt didn't want to stay on (the snaps were popping) so I removed it and the dress still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 23, 2012
Love the color!
This dress was a gorgeous aqua color, the belt snaps on and only covers the front of the dress, I decided to wear it with a yellow leather belt because it was a little more casual. The bottom was snug so it was easy to adjust the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 21, 2012
Vibrant color; comfy dress
This is a great rental -- the color is far more vibrant in person than it appears online; the fit is great; and dress appears well made. The belt is comically ugly (think childhood dance costume), but it is easily removed, so no problem there. All that said, I rented this dress for a weekend in Las Vegas and didn't end up wearing it, as it seemed sort of out of place. I think it would be better suited to a more tropical vacation, or even a girls' night out in New York.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2012
Loved it
I wore this dress to a beach wedding and I absolutely loved it. I'm 5"1' and 120 lbs and the size 40 (US 4) fit perfectly. It's stretchy, so it's definitely tight on the bottom portion and shows off your rear. It drapes up top so plenty of room for large busted gals like me. Very comfortable and the color is amazing. I recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2012
So many compliments!
Such a great fit especially because I have a curvy bottom the skirt was just right (sexy, not skanky). I wore it for a formal and it was fun for the summertime. The belt snaps in though and doesn't go all the way around and I was worried it would fall off during the night though. Overall great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2012
loved this dress! it was so comfortable and had the perfect draping so the skirt didnt look too too tight. i am a 6 and wore the 42 and still felt it was a TINY bit large. the skirt definitely loosened up during the night and the top was larger than i would have liked (im a 34c). the belt was more glitzy than the picture shows and i loved it! easy rental great for spring/summer
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2012
large in bust, small in hips
This dress was so big in the bust area, it made I look like I didn't have a chest, which is difficult considering my body type. Had to end up sending it back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 23, 2012
...
When I got this dress from RTR, one of the 2 sizes was missing the belt. Since it is actually sewn on, this was an issue, but RTR was quick to assist and overnight the correct size/belt. The color was beautiful, and I got many compliments. It is snug through the hips which is why I wore the 42 instead of usual 40. I wish I bought this dress because I felt fierce in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2012
Great party dress
Wore this to my friend's birthday and got compliments all night long. The dress fits very well, and I don't usually wear one-shoulder dresses with my body type. The color is beautiful and the belt that is attached is the perfect accent. Overall, no complaints with this dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×