You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Giverny Gardens Sheath
Rental $35 Retail $875
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be a doll in this marvelous MSGM emerald lace dress! Perfect to wear to a bridal shower or your next brunch date with the girls. Shown with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Evergreen lace over nude lining (83% cotton, 10% viscose, 7% polyamide,). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 22, 2014
Love lace! Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Colors a little darker than I expected, but I still liked it. It was a little short but I had expected that so I made sure to wear flats. I wore it to a bridal shower, cute and comfy!
MARIA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 26, 2013
Show stopper!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the dress! It's a darker green in person and complimented my skin tone well. Got compliments all night! I normally wear a size 6/8 but the 6 fit me perfectly. The 8 was a little baggy on me.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 9, 2014
Sweet + sexy!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace of this dress makes it sweet, but its short length balances that sweetness with some sexiness. The color is stunning, and it's perfect for all sorts of events. Like other RTR rentals, I received compliments all night.
MARIA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 27, 2014
Bright and fun!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the dress! Only issue is that I'm a 32 on top and it tended to bunch a bit in the mid back.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 14, 2014
Compliments galore on the color!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rent this dress for a charity event that I am on the committee for. It's not a "formal" event, but people definitely dress to impress. I was receiving compliments all night on the color of the dress - it's a beautiful green color that really stands out in a crowd. (Side note: I was 4 months post-baby, so I rented this dress hoping for a tiny bit of give/shift in the tummy region and it worked out perfectly.)
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 3, 2014
Perfect for a Bachtelorette party at the Phoenix Open!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little loose in the mid section, but I liked that it made the dress casual enough to pair with boots! I highly recommend this dress.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 6, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments when I wore this dress to a brunch wedding. I could have worn either the size 38 or 40. It is pretty short so beware if you are tall.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 10, 2013
I wore this for a pool-side pre-wedding event on an island, and it was great. Rented a 2nd time!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good, leaning toward tight across the chest even for a 34B, but fine. My fiancé loved it. Dress is classy but since it's so short, it still looks sexy. Loved the color. I rented it again for an indoor wedding in NYC and loved it then, too
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 8, 2013
Comfortable and cute
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a before noon bridal shower. I wore it with flats to make it more appropriate for the time of day. The hem hit mid thigh but it didn't rise too much when I sat down, which is a problem I tend to run into when I wear short dresses. This dress was super cute and very comfortable. Since this dress is supposed to have a little room, there is no issue with the lace not being stretchy. I loved this dress for a casual event, but I'm sure it could be dressed up as well.
Reina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 21, 2013
I was complimented all day at the wedding!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and was pretty true to size, I first thought it was a little bit too short, but turned out it was a perfect length to go with my nude heels. I felt very pretty in it!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 10, 2013
Perfect Engagement Party Dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my engagement party (adorable husband-to-be not shown) and our engagement photos and received compliments all night long on how cute it was. I even had friends yanking on the back to find the name of the designer. I LOVE this dress so much I would totally buy it used - I'd like to find it in white for our rehearsal dinner or to change into at the tail-end of our reception. The dress felt short but I was assured by everyone that it looked ok. I paired it with nude heels and simple earrings because I didn't want to take away from the beautiful lace detail. The color is just STUNNING.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 8, 2013
Perfect
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You could wear this dress for anything, and it's great for all body types. I had no idea what size came in the mail but it fit perfectly. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments (per usual when I RTR). It is very sophisticated and preppy but you can make it fit your style with accessories and hair styles. I tried to turn the preppy into "hippie chic" by doing a heidi hair style and using KiraKira's beautiful jewelry and handbag. My one caution would be that if when you sit or raise your arms, it can get a bit short... otherwise, this dress is 100% perfect for any occasion!
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jul 2, 2013
Great for Petite Girls
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I received complements on the dress all night. Definitely recommend for short, petite girls.
brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Jun 26, 2013
Loved the Color!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fabulous dress to wear to a Spring Wedding. It was so comfortable and easy to move in. I paired it with a pearl and rhinestone necklace that I had of my own. I rented a size true to my own and it fit perfectly!
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
May 12, 2013
Gorgeous, rich color!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this twice. 1st time for date night with my husband and 2nd time for my head shots. Date Night: Unfortunately I didn't get a back up of this dress, so the size 44 (size 8) was too big. It fit well in the shoulder/bust area, however it was loose in the mid-section. I felt that it didn't accentuate my curves at all and looked boxy. Like another reviewer, I tried it with a belt high on my waist but it didn't look right because the fabric scrunched and gathered. The hem fell about 2 inches above my knees so it wasn't short. Nor did I feel uncomfortable when moving around or sitting down. Head Shots: After wearing it for date night, I decided I wasn't going to be wearing it for my head shots photo shoot. The photographer had a quick, easy fix for the loose fit though- clamping the back with binder clips! The fit around my waist area looked much better! I think if I wore the size 42 (size 6) dress, it would have been perfect.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jun 7, 2013
Provocative and Conservative - Somehow this beautiful lace dress is both
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my high school reunion and got lots of compliments - my favorite was "provocative." It was a little shorter than I'd usually wear, and I had to avoid raising my arms too high on the dance floor lest my spanks show, but still a hit.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
May 20, 2013
Beautiful dress - however, doesn't flatter your figure if you have a fuller bust and smaller waist
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shade of the dress seemed to be a darker green in person than it looks online. I still liked the color and the quality of the material was great. It was a little bit short when I sat down, but was the perfect length when I was standing up and dancing. However, it was very bunchy in the stomach area so the cut didn't really show off my shape as well as I would have liked. I wear a 36DDD bra size, so I think this might have worked better for someone that's smaller on top. It was overall what I expected by reading other reviews and it worked for a rustic barn/winery wedding. Meant to get a necklace like Elle but ran out of time.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 16, 2013
Great for day to night!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the color of this dress. It is a great day to night dress. It fit well except for around the stomach area. The dress is boxy and doesn't give you any shape. There's a lot of extra fabric in that area. Other than that's a great dress for multiple occasions.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
May 10, 2013
So cute but not for pear or hour glass shapes!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my backup dress for a wedding at a lavender farm. I ordered the largest size because I know I have hips and boobs. The dress pulled at the hips (I am 44" measured at my hips) and rode up showing the nude slip underneath. Also, the cut of the dress is meant to hang away from the body, so there is very little cut in at the waist. I tried to cinch it in with a nude skinny belt but there was so much extra fabric to get in to my waist (30" measurement) that it looked bulky and emphasized the problem--so I will be wearing All About Crochet Sheath by Alice by Temperley. BUT I wanted to upload a picture and warn all my pear-shaped and hour-glass figured RTR sisters!
arenillas
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 8, 2013
modern lace elegance
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress at first sight! upon receiving it the green is even more vibrant in person, which i appreciated. the lace is divine and the nude lining beneath is a good complimentary color not to mention a little touch of sass with the slight transparency (recommend barely there nude undergarments!) the fit was perfect at the bust for me, and a little snug on the hips, otherwise it was a good fit. the style of the dress is not to be cinched at the waist, so be weary of that- this is what gives it a cool modern edge. and the length- it is a little on the short side- but dare to go bare! i received compliments all night. this dress went perfectly with the 'urban indochine' wedding i planned and attended :)
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 23, 2013
The color is amazing the fit not so much
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to Easter we went to church and then brunch. I thought the color was amazing however I wore the smallest size and it was to bagy. I also felt like it was a little short.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 8, 2013
Was a great dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress kept riding up and was trying to reveal parts that didn't need to be revealed! :) other than that the dress was really comfy and cute.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 20, 2013
Perfect Day-to-Night Dress. Classic but sexy (without trying too hard!)
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore htis to a working brunch in LA. It was the perfect day dress - cute and sexy but not trying too hard. The color was fantastic! I am 5 foot and 105lbs and wore the 0 - it fit perfect. Such a great experience with RTR - even from having it arrive before I traveled and shipping it back from my hotel before flying back (so easy). Can't wait to rent again!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 29, 2013
Will not disappoint!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit on the shorter side, but I loved wearing it. It does run a bit small around the hips, so although I wore the size 42 (size 6), an 8 would have probably worked even better. I wore it with the silver wave bangle set from Chamak by Priya Kakkar. Got lots of compliments on the dress and accessories! This was my first RTR rental. Definitely doing RTR again!
Elle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 6, 2012
The quality of the dress was phenomenal (obvi), the beautiful green lace details made it special!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress is "true to size", but it does not give you any shape. It fit perfectly up top, loose in the stomach (making me lose my waistline) and a bit snug in the hips (and I don't really have hips). Don't get me wrong, I loveddd the dress and it was perfect for the occasion--my birthday brunch--but I wish the cut was a bit more tailored at the waistline. Anyway, I'm usually an xs/s, size 2 (25/26 in jeans) and I fit the 38 so I hope that helps you decide your size! It was great that I could order two sizes though. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress and it was a great dress for my bday! My first time renting from RTR and I would say it was a success! You can see more pics on my blog www.ellechoi.com xo!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 23, 2012
Love the lace detail!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The coloring of this dress is so unique and the short sleeves are a fun change from the other long sleeve lace styles. It was slightly snug in my hips, so if you are a little curvier I would recommend sizing up for that extra room. Would definitely recommend!
Quy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Apr 18, 2014
Comfortable and chic. I love the color combo.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have a longer torso, so the dress ran a little short. Overall very happy with my rental =)
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 16, 2014
Brilliant color and lace that was perfect for my work event!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is short, but I wore it with ballet flats and it was perfect for my cocktail attire work event. It isn't the most flattering dress for a hourglass figure because of the cut, but it was perfect for a work event where I was trying be dressy, yet professional.
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 16, 2014
I received a lot of attention in this dress!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutley stunning! The picture of the model with the dress on makes it look baggy, but it is not at all. It is form fitting and is really short and sexy. The high neckline keeps it classy though. I felt amazing wearing this and may just have to rent it again! This was my first rental from RTR, and it was such an amazing experience.
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Apr 11, 2014
Super comfy!! Great color!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for an afternoon wedding. It was a little on the short side but still a great dress. The color is great and you don't see it often. Received tons of compliments. Loved that it was loose fitting. The 42 was extremely tight in the chest area so I wore the 44. Would rent it again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 3, 2014
Returned immediately
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've had a lot of successful rentals over the years, but this one was 1-star worthy for me. The color was beautiful and the lace is so feminine, but the fit of the dress was no good in my opinion. The nude slip appeared to be pulled down below the lace in the front only on both my rentals. Would have looked ok if it was showing on all sides (or not showing at all, which I would have preferred). I returned within 12 hours of receiving my rental and was issued a credit immediately.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 1, 2014
The color
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this as my second dress option for a wedding i went too. I wasnt too sure if i would like it after i rented it but when i received it i was stuck between dresses. The dress i chose was a size smaller because i knew it would not compliment my figure and i did the right thing! It looked so good . However i did go with my first choice.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 31, 2014
Super cute and comfortable!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! I always am weary of shift dresses because they can make you look like a box, but this one was really adorable! I got so many compliments on the color, it was really beautiful in person. I have a larger chest, so I went with the larger size. I would highly recommend this!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful dress, really short!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my nephew's dedication and I was disappointed that it was much too short to wear to a church! It was a little too from fitting and well above my mid thigh--I was sad to return it unworn as it is a great dress. I do have a bit more curves than the model, perhaps that is why it was too short! I think the stress would be best for someone who has a straight or petite frame... Ladies with a bigger butt (and cannot lie) will probably have the same issue as I encountered.
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 17, 2014
The dress was very beautiful color.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a beautiful color of green. Unfortunately, the dress was too short so I didn't end up wearing it.
Rebekah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 17, 2014
It was a beautiful dress but I could not wear it due to the small fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would order a size up.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Mar 6, 2014
Not for those with bigger hips...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as a possible option for a date night and ended up not wearing it. Shift dresses are generally not very flattering on my body type (bigger hips), and this dress was no exception.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 18, 2014
Beautiful color, very short
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress in a 40 and 42. For length purposes, I went with the 42. The color is a beautiful green. I paired it with black tights and pumps to "winterize" it. I will say the 42 showed signs of wear and tear, especially around the hemline.
marina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 27, 2014
Unique Dress that received a lot of compliments
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little short
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2014
First RTR experience and I'm hooked!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and felt amazing all night. The color is gorgeous and the cut of the sheath dress made it very flattering. The dress was really comfortable but it did ride up a little when sitting. I wish I could have kept the dress because I loved it so much.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress