Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Giverny Gardens Sheath

$35 rental
$875 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a doll in this marvelous MSGM emerald lace dress! Perfect to wear to a bridal shower or your next brunch date with the girls. Shown with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Evergreen lace over nude lining (83% cotton, 10% viscose, 7% polyamide,). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size108
Small37
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 38
January 11, 2016
Super cute short dress
Awesome color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2015
Perfect for my sister's bridal shower
I'm 5'8'', so I found the dress to be on the short side, but it worked out for this non-formal event.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2015
This dress was perfect for my friend's wedding where I wanted jaws to drop!
I ordered 2 sizes in this dress and I'm glad I did. The smaller size was just snug enough, but I needed the space in the bust of the larger size. I added the belt to help cinch the waist and add shape. The color is radiant. The 'nude' lining underneath is a little more tan, which was perfect for me with my more olive skin tone. Definitely short. Worn with nude pumps. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2015
Great for my work holiday party
This dress was better than I had originally expected. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I ended up going with the 42 (I ordered a 42 and 44). The 42 was a little big in the waist/back, but the 40 probably would've been a little too short, even for me (I'm 5'1). Definitely go a little bigger if you want more length. This particular dress doesn't really hug your body, so it's definitely not meant to show off curves. Very appropriate for a work function or something similar. Perfect green color for a holiday party and simple, yet classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2015
Awesome color and a lovely look
This was a little short and a bit too cold for the outdoor wedding in October, but I really enjoyed wearing this! I would definitely recommend spanks because the dress is so formless, and any little imperfections that you may be self conscious about can show! Also I absolutely loved the color! It is gorgeous with darker skin tones
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2015
Great dress, loved the color and fit.
Wore this dress to a wedding and the color and fit was perfect.
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2015
Loved knowing exactly what I was getting thanks to all the awesome reviews!
Wore this to a bridal shower. Had so many compliments! The reviews are spot on. If you have a slim waist and thicker thighs you might have some issues with this dress. There is absolutely no stretch and it fits loose in the waist area. The slip does show and that's why I left out a star. Other than that this dress was a major success!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
The wedding was overall formal and I felt perfect in this dress! The color was beautiful.
The fit was perfect for me, the dress is shorter, but so am I, so I liked it. It fit me perfectly, not to tight in any areas. I would rent again if I had another event to wear it to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2015
Another successful rental
Overall very happy with this rental. Rented for a formal barn wedding in Vermont in late September. Biggest con.. the dress smelt weird upon arrival, my guess was it was the material. I just took it out of the bag and let it air out for the day and it got better. Dress is good for cooler weather, it's not breathable when you sweat. I'm 5'5" and the length was good, a little short but I felt comfortable, could have been worse. The green was slightly darker than I expected but I was happy with that as I did not want to be bright and stick out at the wedding. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2015
Great fit! I wore to a baby shower and bridal show- both on the same day and it worked great!
I wore this dress to a baby and bridal shower and everyone loved it. I wore the dress with nude heels since it was a day affair. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 28, 2015
Beautiful color but a little worn
This is definitely a form fitting dress. The color is beautiful, my main complaints would be that it was a little short and also looked a little worn (slip shows because of loose stitching)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
July 13, 2015
Perfect dress for a rustic, outdoor wedding.
I was very happy with this dress! Beautiful color. I could have even went with a smaller size (40). I am 5'6" with an hourglass figure. Large bust (32G). The only real problem I had with it was that it was very fitting in the bust and lower hip areas, but very loose around my waist. So it didn't have much shape to it. If you happen to run into this problem try a belt around the waist!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
July 13, 2015
Such a comfortable dress!
I was skeptical about wearing this dress because of previous reviews, but I actually loved it! The color was amazing and the slip didn't bother me too much. I wore it to my cousin's wedding shower (his fiancé, my future cousin, is pictured with me) and it was perfect! Unfortunately I do have a pudgy stomach, but some spanx did the trick. RTR never disappoints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
Great color!
I wore this to a family gathering and it was beautiful! A combination of sexy and classy. It went great with my cowboy boots!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
Tight in the hips
The dress was tight in the hips. While typically it would not have been too tight to deal with, the tightness combined with the short length made me too self conscious to wear it out.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2015
The color, length, and fabric of the dress was perfect. It was extremely comfortable...............
The size 2 was perfect . It was extremely comfortable, yet very class.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2015
Great night!
It fit great. I chose to wear the bigger size I had rented since it was a little short and I was going to be sitting most of the night. I got several compliments and overall would rent it again. The ends were a little frayed and the lace had spots where it had snagged or something and didn't look right, probably from one too many nights out or dry cleanings. Overall for my first rent the runway experience, I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2015
Beautiful Green Dress!
Great Dress for a Summer Wedding! True to size but ran a little short. I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
pretty fabric, but not a flattering cut for apple/athletic body types
I think this dress would be best for curvy figures. The straight cut wasn't flattering on my apple/athletic body type - giving me no shape. Also, the nude "slip" fabric under the green lace peeks out from the lace at the bottom - and it was unclear whether that was intentional, or a hemming error. I didn't wear it as I didn't feel pretty in it - but again, I think curvier ladies might enjoy it more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
May 6, 2015
Great dress! Perfect length- not too long, not too short.
Great fit, not too tight. Loved wearing for St. Patrick's Day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 30, 2015
Two sizes too small
I think the Italian sizing runs smaller - I rented a 38 (normally a 0) and it was wait too tight all over. I returned unfortunately.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
Everyone loved the color and the lace! I was very comfortable wearing it.
Helped to have a belt for sure! Was a little short when sitting but manageable, and also the lining was longer than lace on both sizes. Overall, though I would have gotten it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
this dress was a hit! Great to style around, very cute, soo comfortable and easy to wear.
fits great! Make sure you wear the right under garments or else the dress rides up your bottom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2015
Just wasn't doing me any favors
Beautiful color but fit wasn't flattering. Fitted through the bust and butt/thighs but baggy at the small of my back & stomach making me look larger than I am through the middle.
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 20, 2015
Awesome dress!
The fit was perfect--just a little too short for a wedding! I ended up wearing something else.
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
I wore this dress as a member of the bridal party to my cousin's bridal shower.
I received tons of compliments while wearing this dress and felt absolutely gorgeous! It fit like a glove but the only negative is that it was very short. Beautiful, nonetheless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2015
Comfortable and cute for birthday party
This is a shift style so it is very relaxed around the waist which I thought was perfect for the birthday party I went to. Super comfortable and the shorter length is perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 27, 2015
easy to dress up or down...
I know this is a sheath dress, but the 42 was quite roomy. I would have felt more comfortable in a smaller size. the lace is a little snagged already...even though it is a strong weave.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2015
Great color and comfortable!
Wore this for an outdoor/indoor spring wedding. The color was perfect for the season, and unique enough to stand out from other attendees. Though the material is comfortable, this dress is unforgiving if you have "more to love" in the midriff area. A little more length would have been great too! Accessorized with Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
I wore this to a St.Patricks event during the evening.
It was a comfortable dress and fit fairly well, I'm slightly more pear shape so the top was a tiny loose but not noticeable. The slip does hang a bit lower than the lace in the front but only my husband noticed. The length was perfect on me, not too short, not too long. It was long enough that I could bend over to pick up my 1 year old over and over again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
March 18, 2015
Love the color, rich and soft.
Perfect fit even though I have kinda big arms. Looks really good on me! :-) Its slimming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 15, 2015
Perfect Party Dress
This dress was simple but yet beautiful. I loved the lace, the color was great and overall the dress was comfortable. I ordered 2 sizes and ended up going with the larger one. They both fit but the smaller size was extremely short. The dress is short, even with the larger size I had to be careful of bending over. I'm 5'4, so not sure if this would work for someone taller. Because I went up a size it was a little large at top but I was attending a casual event so I paired it with a leather jacket and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
February 22, 2015
Made me look fat
The fit of this dress is not that of a typical shift dress. It fits much tighter. As you can see, it has an awkward poof in the stomach area. I can promise you that is not what my stomach really looks like. I noticed many times through out the night that the dress was riding up a bit & creating a poof in the stomach. Not cute. I probably wouldn't recommend this dress, even though I loved the lace & color. If you do decide to get it, go up one size because it runs small. And maybe go up another size to get a true shift dress & maybe you won't have the stomach poof like I did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. I wish I could buy it!
Dress fit perfect. No complaints.... I looked great!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 17, 2015
Thanksgiving with family.
Fits well (hugs just right), not too short (maybe because I'm 5'2"), brown underneath was a little longer than the green lace (need to pull up or pin up for pictures), great vibrant color, shoulders weren't too broad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2015
Not for big bottomed girls!
I did not end up wearing this dress. The fit was quite boxy instead of "sheath." The dress was snug around my hips in a way that was too unflattering to wear out. The dress is also quite short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 18, 2015
Got lots of compliments!
Fit true to size. Rode up a bit when dancing but not a big deal. Threw a casual blazer on over it to dress it down a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2014
It was my family photoshoot
I wore this for a family photoshoot. I love the color. However, the nude lining is starting to sag so it shows in the front and looks slightly sloppy. Otherwise, fit was pretty good. It was a bit baggy on me but it felt great to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2014
Loved the color!
A little short, but fun and very comfortable! Lots of compliments! Perfect for a bridal shower :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2014
Great dress for a bridal shower
I had to go to a bridal shower in late-November and really struggled with what to wear. This dress fit the bill -- it is fun and colorful (great for a daytime event), it shows off your legs, but it's still good for fall/winter because of the sleeve. I wore it with the RJ Graziano Dress Me Up necklace, black pumps, and a black handbag. A couple things I didn't like about the dress: it is quite short and I was expecting it to be more of a shift due to to the length. Maybe I just needed a different size. Also, the lining is too long for the overlay, which unfortunately I didn't notice until I was looking at the pictures from the event (see the picture attached here).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×